Fleece Padded Harness: Reviews

< Back to the Fleece Padded Harness Please login to write a review
Really comfy harness for our elderly hound
posted on 03/03/2014 19:57:24 by mandawoof

We bought the SM size for our terrier cross its a little on the large size but he's quite happy and it seems secure Great value really well padded and looks very comfy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Cheaper than on other site
posted on 22/01/2014 12:24:23 by michellegray339

I bought 2 of these harnesses the ML for my lurcher and the M for my staffy The M size fits my staffy well the ML fits my lurcher though with her having such a slim neckdeep chest it does tend to slip round abit but doesnt stop her running My staffy hated his when I first put it on him sat down refused to walk hes always had a Lupi harness but was fine after a couple of goes The quality of the harness is good and my only niggle is the positioning of the D ring as its quite far down the dogs back My lurcher is very skittish with a tendency to jump about and I feel if the D ring was on the neck shoulder area the control would be improved Overall though its an excellent product good price and worth buying if you need a secure way of walking your dog without the worry of them slipping their collar as my lurcher has done before

Overall
Quality
Value

Too big
posted on 05/12/2013 12:52:13 by keavy

This is a great harness well constructed and well padded Unfortunately its too big for my dog He is 1617 inches around the chest and I chose the smallmedium but even at its smallest fitting its very loose on him Shame

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 29/11/2013 23:30:56 by Kwiksliver

Great quality product especially given the price Ideal size for minature Jack Russell or equivalent size One of the major benefits of this harness is the padding which you dont get with many similarly priced items I would highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant harness
posted on 29/11/2013 20:13:35 by Scottsarah467

Bought this harness at a dog show It is ideal for our very pulley cocker spaniel The lead attachment is further back than on most harnesses which suits really well Was delighted to find Petplanet stocked it as our previous one was looking a little worse for wear I would absolutely recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value

great harness for dogs big and small
posted on 17/11/2013 08:01:54 by christina

This is the third Trixie padded fleece harness that Ive bought over time I had one for my old dog bearded collie and now bought it for my Yorkies It takes all the pressure off the dogs neck and looks smart as well With my old harness I found that the clips can sometimes be a bit stiff however the one I bought from PetPlanet has no clip issues whatsoever Its a shame one of my dogs isnt impressed with any harness nevertheless it fits so well that he doesnt attempt to chew it off like he has done with every other harness in the past Great purchase once again

Overall
Quality
Value

As described
posted on 12/11/2013 09:25:03 by 2 chorkies mum

My Chorkie finds her new harness comfortable but bulky and as an elderly owner with weak fingers I find the fasteners very difficult

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 07/11/2013 16:22:16 by Laney5

I have two small staffies and so bought two medium harnesses They fit really well and the padding makes them very comfy They are easier to put on than their old harnesses as you do not have to put their legs through Overall i am well pleased with my purchase

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant worth every penny
posted on 31/10/2013 10:09:39 by JohnPat

As long as you get your size correct this harness is very good its strong and padded for comfort I will continue to buy again when this one wears out Pet Planet please keep these in stock thankyou

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good service and product
posted on 16/10/2013 10:56:38 by trishaharland

Good strong harness Excellent service Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Looks Great
posted on 08/10/2013 08:22:40 by AlisonC

This harness looks really good but unfortunately I returned it as had already found an alternative that fitted my dog better Wished I could have afforded both

Overall
Quality
Value

Gralueeat v
posted on 26/09/2013 09:41:22 by bobbomack

Second one Ive bought first one too big so gave to my daughter and she loves it so does the dog My wee dog is loving it too

Overall
Quality
Value

Super product
posted on 10/09/2013 20:31:02 by cookiegurl13

My mum ordered two of these harnesses for her Jack Russells some time ago so I knew they were good She uses them every day her dogs are more than happy wearing them so when my Staffie kept wriggling her way out of her usual harnesses I thought I would buy one of these as it sits further down her body has the fleece lining would be more comfortable I have taken her out with it on a few times now she is much happier It will also be great for using in the car as I have a short attachment from a previous harness that connects to the seat belt I can still use it with this harness

Overall
Quality
Value

Best fitting harness
posted on 06/09/2013 11:42:22 by Dogwoman14509

I brought 2 of these harnesses for a lab and a lab x They look great which was important to me But more importantly they fit great and appear very comfortable to wear which is important to both myself and the dogs Easy to put on My dogs were used to step in harnesses but had no problem adjusting to these Would recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value and good quality
posted on 06/09/2013 08:48:44 by Buttons

Everything about this product is good but it is too large for my dog I will pass it on and buy a smaller size

Overall
Quality
Value

worth it
posted on 29/08/2013 12:09:16 by pennybethune

only problem is for very slite dog no agustmrnte on neck but she is quite happy wearing it

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Quality
posted on 20/08/2013 10:24:20 by Ann

Great Service and great products Purchase for ML for my 26kg border collie and it fitted perfectly

Overall
Quality
Value

Love these
posted on 21/07/2013 21:42:53 by Beverley Williams

This is our fourth harness as only thing that we trust as he has grown doesnt strangle him and weight distributed so doesnt pull

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 16/05/2013 20:32:17 by Tammi Warner

Excellent product The only harness Bob our 2year old husky will wear The padding doesnt crush his fur and its just over all great quality Thank youuuu And Bob says thanks too

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 02/01/2013 19:17:01 by gaercomm

This is the second one of these harnesses I have had from Pet Planet Great value for the cost of the item and extremely prompt delivery I requested it was posted rather than courier and the company obliged Very satisfied with product and service

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 23/12/2012 08:40:23 by rrollie

Bought it a size up for the growing room its fantastic his lead never gets tangled up around he legs anymore

Overall
Quality
Value

too big
posted on 26/11/2012 19:05:25 by carriejwheeler

Like several other reviewers I found this harness too big for my small Jack Russell He is 44cm around the chest so the SM should have been OK but it was much too big I have returned it but it did seem to be a good soft harness so I am now ordering XSS I am puzzled by the photo of a dog wearing this harness I think the dog is wearing the Airness harness

PetPlanet Says:
Pet Planet thank the customer for their comments in this review and confirm that the dog in the picture is wearing a Fleece Padded Harness.

Overall
Quality
Value

Poor Quality
posted on 16/11/2012 06:32:22 by zoepears123

The harness looks great but unfortunately the clips are really bad quality One is Jammed and will not open at all the other sticks

PetPlanet Says:
16.11.12 Stuart to contact cust known fault - fiona

Overall
Quality
Value

Exceptional value
posted on 15/11/2012 19:32:17 by debbieback1

I bought 2 sizes of this harness 1 for my medium dog and 1 for my puppy I have bought many harnesses before and none have been what I expected These harnesses are soft comfortable and ooze quality Both dogs loved them Fabulous buy

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it but
posted on 07/11/2012 16:28:01 by scarynorfolk

I have just got 2 harnesss for my dogs very well made but i find the clips are very hard to undo when i go to take them off my dogs dont know if anyone has had the same problem

Overall
Quality
Value

Toffo just loved it
posted on 05/11/2012 19:19:30 by Karenmt10

My 15wk old cocker spaniel just loves his new harness Its so comfortable and durable The fleece is lovely and warm Well definitely buy another once he outgrows this one

Overall
Quality
Value

Good price and great delivery time
posted on 05/11/2012 19:16:48 by j500boo

Unfortunately the clasp broke the first time I used it but a quick phone call to Petplanet and complaint was resolved Bought another one which arrived in two days Really great harness and comfy for the Vizler She pulls less when she wears it

Overall
Quality
Value

fleece padded harness
posted on 23/10/2012 12:43:00 by Bootsie

This harness is well made It does state that its easier to control your dog I have not found that with my border collie Because the clip for the lead is half way down the back it leaves the head and neck free to move around from side to side without any control I find it hard to prevent him from jumping towards people as they walk past If I had a ordinary coller I could pull him back pulling his head towards me I am disappointed because the harness is well padded and appears comfortable for my collie to wear

Overall
Quality
Value

Good fit
posted on 10/10/2012 06:16:18 by juliecutler2003

I bought this for my border collie husky cross size medium it she is on the small side of a collie Medium fits perfectly and she seems comfortable wearing itthe harness is good quality very padded and I would recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic
posted on 20/09/2012 19:21:18 by star

i bought this in a medium for my 14wk old staffie as i found previous ones from elsewhere didnt fit properlyits great fits well and has room to grow with him also i dont know if its a coinsidence but hes not travel sick when he wears it would def recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value

very good value
posted on 20/09/2012 18:36:02 by inafraser

I bought this harness for my jack russelsoft padding and doesnt rub under her legsmy only disapointment was the sizeI found it a bit bigger than it should have been but the size down would have been too small

Overall
Quality
Value

very good
posted on 19/09/2012 11:35:27 by lindaforward01

i was looking for a harness for my jack russell puppie that did not rub her skin and was not that hard to put on her This product fit the billIts still big for her although i brought the smallist sizeAnd i also brought the next size up which i think will never fit her as so big but that was my mistake so make sure you get the right sizeCame within 4 days Its very secure and would recomend this product

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Harness
posted on 05/09/2012 15:00:21 by janiegordon

We bought this harness for our Lhaso Apso and it seems to be a sturdy harness and a secure harness we have to adjust it to fit her but it will be the main harness she will wear for the car and the lead

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent product
posted on 14/08/2012 21:06:17 by paulinei

Brilliant product my young puppy is very happy with the harness. Good value for money. Will buy another in a bigger size when he grows.

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect fit
posted on 27/07/2012 10:14:52 by Hayleydickenson1970

fits like a glove best harness I have ever got Have told my friends about it as everyone commented on how nice it is

Overall
Quality
Value

Very disappointing
posted on 26/07/2012 21:56:18 by Disappointed terrier in Yorkshire

The harness itself is fine well actually Ive got 2 because the fasteners both seized up on the first Pet Planet were very quick to replace unfortunately one of the fasteners has already seized up on the replacement within a week The harness would have been great otherwise very disappointing not risking a third time

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

strong and soft
posted on 26/07/2012 21:35:07 by jomileham

My dog seems really happy with this harness I am really happy its so much easier to put on her and its lovely fit my dog is a bullmastiff and I orderd the XL she still has some growing room just hope its enough

Overall
Quality
Value

Wonderful product
posted on 26/07/2012 09:03:53 by carol148

Recently purchased this to lead train my lab puppy Works a treat very good quality product ideal for puppy training

Overall
Quality
Value

Benji loves it
posted on 25/07/2012 11:38:08 by fallp

This fits our Cocker Spaniel and he appears to pull less and it is easier to control him. The wide straps are kind and do not cut into him. Indeed the fleece easily gets damp but we just put the harness in the airing cupboard and it dries. It is easy to put on and it is well made.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 17/07/2012 22:46:50 by joyfrances

I was so pleased with the one I had bought for my spaniel I also have now bought one for my labrador. Fantastic value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Super quality
posted on 09/07/2012 20:12:07 by Doeg1

Great value harness same price if not cheaper than a lot of much more flimsy products in pet stores. Great padding and very sturdy my 12 week old cockapoo puppy has no problems wearing it and the fit is spot on. I have bought the next size up too for when he grows out of this one. Colour also good.

Overall
Quality
Value

Almost perfect
posted on 05/07/2012 09:18:35 by Laura

This is a great harness in every way except one On the plus side the way it goes on over my 4month old Golden Retrievers head and the way it straps at the sides saves me from trying to put her front legs through holes the way I had to with in an earlier harness I bought for her when she was smaller The padding makes it brilliantly soft for her to wear But when she runs through tall wet grass wearing it the harness gets wet and takes an age to dry out which probably wouldnt be the case if we had a decent summer this year Still it really is the best harness on the market

Overall
Quality
Value

Great harness for my puppy
posted on 04/07/2012 12:13:05 by mopacker

I chose this harness for my labrador puppy and it was a good choice It is comfortable secure and easy to put on Having outgrown the first he is now in his second which should fit him into adulthood Excellent value for money too

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Harness comfortable and hard wearing
posted on 30/06/2012 11:00:49 by gil4

This is our second harness of this type our other staffie Stuart has one and this one we bought for our new rescue staffie Sparkle. Despite her being 70cm which is an in between size it was easy to adjust and fits her well. She has had a skin complaint in the past and this harness is comfortable and does not irritate her when she wears it. Strong and comfortable for me it represents good value

Overall
Quality
Value

fits and looks comfortable no more pulling
posted on 20/06/2012 20:53:55 by aigi

brought a SM puppy is 50cm girth fits snuggly with some space for her to grow into nice padding pretty solid so far

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect Fit
posted on 19/06/2012 10:32:55 by Kimmi

I bought this harness in SM for my pug and it was a perfect fit Sits really comfy on him and looks good too Would defo recommend x

Overall
Quality
Value

Problem with clips
posted on 08/06/2012 14:01:15 by BlacknGold

I purchased this harness just under 2 months ago and the clips on either side have seized making it impossible to reopen them bought a similar product from here before in a smaller size and had no problems

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Size small fitted my adult working cocker but not the cockapoo puppy I bought it for
posted on 04/06/2012 21:35:14 by Charlotte

Although the harness feels strong and well made I think the sizing may be slightly out It also broke on the second use through one of the clasps jamming I dont want to give a terrible review for the harness as I dont think this particular fault is representative of the product in general

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0728 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Solid harness
posted on 01/06/2012 15:43:24 by familybirch

One of my dachshunds has a seriously bad habit of pulling on a short lead I bought this one having tried many other ones to no avail It is a little large on her underneath however it is a good solid and comfortable harness It has improved her pulling It looks like it will last too

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 23/05/2012 22:39:12 by Joy

The harness is more heavily padded than appears in the illustration and my little dog does not like it and is reluctant to walk wearing it so I am afraid she is back in her old harness and the new one is hanging in the cupboard because I had removed the tags so that I could adjust it to fit her

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Too big
posted on 20/04/2012 16:27:14 by magvella

The extra small is too big for my 12 week old Jackchi puppy But I have bought 3 other types of harness and they are all too big so maybe pup is extra small This does look comfortable and hopefully will be just right for her when the colder weather comes along as it is also very fleecy

Overall
Quality
Value

Fab
posted on 16/04/2012 21:19:11

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Harness
posted on 01/04/2012 21:42:52 by Phil

Great harness as it easy to fit and is very comfortable for our Jackahuahua but unfortunately he has escaped from it twice now so looking for something else He slides out of it when he pulls backwards

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 14/03/2012 20:11:01 by scoobydoodoo

Lovely product my puppy is still a little small for it but hes growing quickly into it We needed a harness as he is so thin skinned and thin furred collars are a big no no We bought one and all he did was scratch his neck even while trying to walk which left grazes along his neck This product meant he stopped scratching immediately

Overall
Quality
Value

Lovely snuggly harness
posted on 08/02/2012 22:12:12 by Cheryl Haigh

Ordered the large for my Staffy Its a lovely snuggly yet sturdy harness Arrived within 2 days of ordering Looks really nice on and the D ring is quite a way down her body which means she doesnt catch the back of her front legs on the harness which I have found with other harnesses Really pleased with it and Hero likes it too which is the most important bit

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality value
posted on 02/02/2012 14:06:58 by Jenwren114

Bought a small for my miniature schnauzer puppy after first trying her on a collar which was a disaster as she kept slipping out of it Really pleased with the harness seems comfortable for the dog and gives good control It didnt sit quite right at first but as she has grown she has filled it out a bit more As its adjustable I think it will fit her when shes fully grown if not Ill definatly be buying the next size up

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for a Collie
posted on 04/01/2012 16:37:33 by wagwoofwalkwsm

Brought a size ML for my 12month old Border Collie Its easy to put on even on an excitable dog that doesnt sit still for long unlike other harnesses where you spend forever trying to get the legs in the right holes Its price is great too Only downside it is takes a long time to dry out once it gets wet

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 21/11/2011 19:11:58 by mccnc

I bught the XS for my pugshih tzu The harness is more padded than the picture It is a little difficult to get over his head but all round good value and a comfortable fit

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic value for money
posted on 22/10/2011 07:43:04 by Jo

I bought this for my 18 month old spaniel cross when we started flyball. It fits him perfectly, doesn't rub at all and doesn't fade with wear. I was really pleased with how quickly the order came and how helpful the customer service was with my queries. Will definitely recommend this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good for the money
posted on 06/10/2011 15:17:17 by silverpac64

These are very soft easy adjust harnesses but if your dogs a puller like my huskies they will turn on the side of the dog I dont think this is rubbing but must be a strange feel for them Tightening up doesnt work so dont stop them from breathing

Overall
Quality
Value

Sheltie Harness
posted on 14/09/2011 22:45:39 by roger w

An excellent product It is comfortable for our pup to wear and very simple to put on It is helping with the training A great find

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value Harness
posted on 08/09/2011 09:56:05 by alipat11

I think this is a great dog harness and far more substantial than previous ones that I have bought for only slightly less money I am thinking of ordering some more for my other dogs

Overall
Quality
Value

No more choking
posted on 31/08/2011 14:37:16 by jenny142

Having a typical Border Collie that pulls I needed a harness and this one is easy to put on and really cheap

Overall
Quality
Value

wanted to put bigger dog in harness
posted on 31/08/2011 10:09:41 by stevy365

cood quality for price

Overall
Quality
Value

Very easy to use
posted on 15/08/2011 08:59:15 by erose8

Bought a ML for my Collie cross Springer and it fits a treat Very easy to put on no more threading paws through loops It is very well made and doesnt appear to rub when he gets wet because of the soft padding Great value happy hound

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 02/08/2011 12:35:40 by Lisa77

very good product brought for my puppy who is small so needed something comfortable and safe to use very pleased he doesnt mind wearing it i brought a blue one was so pleased i then purchased a red one for him too

Overall
Quality
Value

Too big
posted on 30/07/2011 11:03:21 by ayrshiregal

This product was simply too big I measured my beagle at just over 50cm around the chest which put her in the SmallMedium size bracket I think the manufacturer has not given enough thought to the length of this product on a smaller breed as the buckles are around her ribcage which I dont think it right and will clearly cause discomfort We attached a lead to it and it is also spinning round Perhaps with the lack of neck adjustment this is not helping Have contacted Pet Planet about a returnrefund and hoping to try another product For what its worth I think this harness would be incredibly comfortable on the right size of dog but its just not proportionally right for our dog

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 28/07/2011 09:02:40 by MichelleP

excellent product

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 20/07/2011 10:29:02 by Pugmum

Bought the smallest size for my 8 wk old Pug puppy It was just a little too big but fits her perfectly now shes 11wks Great value for the price and very comfortably padded

Overall
Quality
Value

Does the job
posted on 14/06/2011 11:07:48 by Joanne

Nice prodcut I got one for my Jack Russell it does the job slightly small for her but she is a big russell Only use it in winter as the fleece is quite thick

Overall
Quality
Value

very nice harness
posted on 26/05/2011 13:09:22 by nikki ewan

I really like this harness and my dog seems very comfortable in it no rubbingUnfortunatly I agree that it is slightly to big underneath and feel I should have got a smaller size

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 24/05/2011 09:50:29 by lisachppll

Bought this for my 3 year old Boxer after trying a few different ones couldnt get the size right this one is perfect It looks a lot more comfortable on him as there is nowhere for it to rub Its easy to put on and take off and even though he hates having harnesses put on he doesnt mind too much with this one Doesnt entirely stop him from pulling but he is a big dog and very lively so I wasnt expecting too much Great product though and would definately recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent harness
posted on 17/05/2011 22:32:29 by Daz

This is the 2nd harness I have purchased and can only say that they are an excellent fitting harness that does not rub at all

Overall
Quality
Value

Harness
posted on 09/05/2011 10:48:13 by katrinabyrne

My pooch loves his new harness it is comfortable and not restricting at all Will be purchasing another one for reserves Excellent

Overall
Quality
Value

this harness saved his life
posted on 07/05/2011 08:39:37 by TRACEY

I have two shizus who have always worn these harnesses My 7 month pup was attacked by a staff dog in the park These dogs go for the back of the neck to kill The vet said if it wasnt for the padded harness which prevented the monster from sticking its teeth into my dogs body he wouldve been killed Well worth every penny

Overall
Quality
Value

Great best harness
posted on 05/05/2011 19:45:17 by Adele

My dog developed problem with his throat so needed to get him a harness Tried two others but they sat too high on his throat Saw someone else with one of these and thought it looked good as it sits a lot lower on the chest Padded so it doesnt rub The other two I tried he walked awkwardly in this one i dont think he knows hes got it on Very happy with it

Overall
Quality
Value

Fabulous
posted on 21/04/2011 08:19:34 by Palden

This is so easy to put on no messing about My elderly Staffie suffers from asthma but insists on pulling like crazy this harness controls her and allows her to breathe

Overall
Quality
Value

We love this product!
posted on 12/04/2011 22:21:12 by Martina

We bought 2 of these for our Lab cross/collie and for our collie. Very comfy they look really smart and fir very well. The only problem was that we had ordered the med large based on our dogs sizes and pet planets recomendations but the sizes did not match up so we had to order next size up which was a little disappointin as we measured correctly in the first place.Having said that I would buy from pet planet again as customer service was very pleasant

Overall
Quality
Value

Amazing!!
posted on 04/03/2011 21:56:38 by youngsam

I got this for my spaniel of 3.5 years, as he has health problems and is no longer allowed to wear a collar ever again. I got this harness as I thought it would be nice and soft for his comfort and its fab! I'm very happy with it. My dog is about 10.5kg and I got him the small/medium harness very good fit :O)

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 24/02/2011 22:45:19 by dottie

Really comfortable for my puppy and easy to put on. Feels secure and a good fit so I feel confident when we are out walking.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 09/02/2011 14:29:28 by bstewartthomas

Quality Harness but unable to use on my collie at present I am recovering from a broken leg but I am sure I will be using it in the future. Also slightly too large for my 5 month old collie;

Overall
Quality
Value

stylish and comfortable
posted on 07/02/2011 19:46:43 by dogmatic

A really comfortable, well-padded harness. But possibly under-sized. We bought the medium for our 14kg, 6 month lab and it's way too big. But it's such a lovely harness, we're hanging on to it till it fits!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent padded harness
posted on 29/01/2011 16:17:32 by Ann

A bit unsure of what size to get due to other reviews. Got a very leggy springer with a large chest and skinny at rear. Opted for med/large size and a great fit for most of it. Perfectly okay to use as is but would be better if strap running down chest could be adjusted too. Other than that a perfect buy - excellent quality with lots of padding. Ideal for our dog who can no longer use a collar due to a neck muscle strain. Would highly recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

Lovely, comfortable harness
posted on 02/01/2011 14:10:56 by paul240

I bought this to use with my 12-weeks old Chow-Chow puppy. It arrived quickly, and is very easy to fit and to use. The quality is very good, does not chaff his skin or coat, and I never have any problem using it with him, he's quite happy to have it fitted. I expect he will outgrow it in a few months, so I'll definitely be buying the adult large dog size when the time comes.

Overall
Quality
Value

Much admired
posted on 31/12/2010 13:08:22 by Juliet

Several dog owners have commented on the harness and asked where it came from, we have passed on PetPlanet web site to them. The harness is so well padded there is no rubbing and the large size fits our rather roly poly rough collie very well, overall we are very pleased with the service and the product. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect
posted on 06/11/2010 12:35:50 by lindapointer35

very easy to put on perfect fit great product would recomend to anyone

Overall
Quality
Value

Bought 2 in different colours
posted on 05/11/2010 19:50:10 by achalmovska

I have bought S size in cream for my puppy Jack Russell. I was looking for 1 for winter that was padded & made of fleece for warmth. Was so impressed with it that I bought another one in black so we can alternate between 2 when it gets wet as our dog is quite short & close to the ground so it gets wet quick. Everytime we put it on him we have a good laugh as it looks like a bulletproof vest. Few people already asked us where we got it from as they really liked it. Overall it is a great value for great price.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality, but not a 'snug fit'.
posted on 29/10/2010 15:32:40 by roberts2

I have just ordered and received (very promptly!), one of these harnesses in a small/medium size for my 4 month old cocker spaniel. I measured her carefully before ordering, and the girth strap can be adjusted to fit well. However the circumference of the cross-over neck and the length of the body strap are not adjustable and they drown her - she can easily put both paws through the neck strap when it is in place, and the girth is closer to her back legs than front. I would like to exchange it for a smaller size and have contacted Pet Planet. They have been very helpful in offering to measure the smaller size for me, but say that I must pay to return this one and pay the delivery on the new one. It would cost me as much as the harness itself and seems unfair as it is advertised as a 'snug fit' and no measurements are given for the neck circumference or body length, so the customer has to rely on the girth fitting, which I did. I have ordered several products from pet planet before and have had excellent service. The comfort and quality of this harness is lovely but beware this product if your dog has a slender neck or shorter body.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value

Amazing value for money
posted on 10/10/2010 18:24:13 by amclachl

Bought this product for my 1 year old staffie and am stopped on the street daily with people enquiring where i bought the harness, it's great value for money the best harness i ever bought.After recomending this to our friends i have ordered online for them approx 8-10 harness in the last 2-3 months.

Overall
Quality
Value

Purfect
posted on 29/09/2010 10:10:36 by ms

We originally brought a harness from another retailer. It said it would prevent pulling but not hurt our dog. So we gave it a try but unfortunalty it cut under by beagles arms. So on a long walk we noticed a couple walking their dog and they had this harness on. We asked them where they got it from and ordered this harness. We are so pleased and we can enjoy our long walks now without being pulled about and our beagle loves it too!

Overall
Quality
Value

The Best We have tried
posted on 26/09/2010 14:17:52 by scwoodhouse

We have a Llasa Apso and had trouble with collars and harnesses. Georgie, our dog would not wear a normal harness and this one is so soft and comfortable, she loves to put it on and go for her walks. Brilliant harness.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very Good
posted on 14/09/2010 21:29:40 by s-watkin9

Glad we found an harness that would fit our small border terrier and she can't get out of it like others we have tried. She loves it and now doesn't pull as much out walking, would recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 11/09/2010 11:10:33 by caz-grout

We have a Shih Tzu puppy who didn't like a collar so thought we would try this harness. Although this is a bit big around the neck, he is very secure and we can confidently walk him on the lead

Overall
Quality
Value

Very Nice Harness
posted on 02/09/2010 22:28:56 by Viana

I bought a S-M for my young SBTx to use with a training line and in the car. It seems very soft and strong and she is comfortable wearing it and having it put on.

Overall
Quality
Value

comfy & easy to use
posted on 02/09/2010 03:15:20 by kenyaosteopath

I bought this for our jackshund (half jack russel half dacksie) and it was a great fit - very easy to work out how to use unlike his previous harness which he chewed through in 2 minutes!

Overall
Quality
Value

Our Princess loves it!
posted on 26/08/2010 17:44:07 by sdcampbell21

We bought this for our Boxer because the largest Ferplast ergonomic padded harness fitted but it was too tight when she wore her raincoat (Flecta jacket). I wanted a padded comfortable harness that accommodated her typical boxer barrelled chest plus her coats (including her thick faux sheepskin in deep winter). This is stylish, easy to put on, comfortable and adjustable. Inexpensive and great!

Overall
Quality
Value

The Best
posted on 29/07/2010 12:20:40 by alex matthews

I bought this for my Irish Woolfhound, having tried 3 other types before (more expensive) this is the best by miles, fits a dream, dead easy to put on and off, looks/feels fab. Don't hesitate - buy!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

very easy to put on
posted on 22/07/2010 09:26:31 by marita

The harness is very easy to put on. I bought it mainly to be used with a car safety belt in the car. It fits some dogs/breeds better than others, I have seen it on many collies and it looks great on them, whereas on our beagle it looks a little bit big on him as he has the circumfrence for the size we bought but not the length of the rump. It would be good if tehre was an option to change the length of the middle strap but other than that really nice product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Border Collie FINALLY under control!
posted on 12/07/2010 16:14:37

My 3 year old Border Collie has a passion for traffic! Walking him was, to say the least, slightly a chore but with the harness it's a pleasure and it doesn't cut into him as the product has a good sizing scale. I would recommend this to any collie owner.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best harness on the market !
posted on 26/06/2010 09:25:28 by MollyGirl

I've now purchased 4 of these in total(in different colours!)Always useful to have one to use and one to dry out (the fleece obviously gets sopping if it is tipping with rain!) They are fantastic and I've often been asked by other dog owners whne we've been out, where I bought from. I have a fine coated Weimeraner and everything else rubs and chaffs her. These are so soft and well designed...and she loves wearinng it too ! Like others advised on here, I opted for the smaller of the sizes that would fit and it paid off.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 23/06/2010 18:19:09 by Jodie

Good,strong but gentle harness.It is soft on my Chows arthritis.I have two of these, for two of my Chows,and when needed I will buy a third for Chow number 3.

Overall
Quality
Value

trixie harness
posted on 11/06/2010 17:34:13 by rob and lyn

my wife and i have a lhasa apso we have bought three other harnesses and none fit him correctly maybe its his shape of body but we tried this one in hope and was not dissapointed came very fast fit him great no bad areas to rub him and he loves it when on a walk thank you so much,very pleased with your service.

Overall
Quality
Value

This harness is excellent
posted on 27/05/2010 19:10:16 by Margaret Cambs

I've got a standard Yorkie and have used these harnesses for many years now. Am glad Trixie decided to add an additional size for "terriers", it's a perfect fit.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 27/05/2010 16:23:53 by Tracey

This harness is good value and the quality is very nice, however, it is quite thick and fleecy. My Border Terriers have double coats so they found them a bit warm this time of the year even though their coats are stripped, however, they will be lovely and cosy in the Winter so I am going to hang on to them although I will have to find a lighter weight alternative for the summer.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Harness
posted on 27/05/2010 10:32:41 by mo

I have a Shar Pei X Staff and he is a very strong dog, this harnes controls him amazingly no matter how much he tries to pull it keeps you in control, I would however go one size bigger than you think I have a M/L which JUST fits and he is very well built and tall

Overall
Quality
Value

dog is much more comfortable
posted on 26/05/2010 07:43:18 by kourospor

Had previously bought a normal step in harness from my pet store, but cullin did not like it as when we were at flyball it restricted his movement. Now he is much better in this harness as he can run freely!

Overall
Quality
Value

very good value
posted on 24/05/2010 17:06:59 by lisab68

slightly big for 4 month old yorkie but he can still wear it and there's room for growth. A good buy - much better than cheap strappy harness or a collar. It feels safer to pull him out of harms way if I need to and stops the pulling on his neck whilst walking.

Overall
Quality
Value

Didn't fit
posted on 15/05/2010 09:36:25 by eb44

I read the reviews, measured the dog (small-ish build Cavapoo) and thought the small size would be ok, but although the body straps tightened up fine the neck strap had no adjustment and was way too big, and the length of the back panel was way too long for her body. Having said that Pet Planet very good about agreeing return so this hiccup was easily resolved.

Overall
Quality
Value

Stops pulling
posted on 12/05/2010 19:20:41 by Boru

This product has made walks with our collie pup much less strenuous. It seems to have given us almost finger tip control, is very easy to put on and appears very comfortable. Dog and walkers approve.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 12/05/2010 13:14:26 by Mrs Reed

I bought this harness as my young dog is very energetic. She loves it as it is very gentle but still controls.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good fit for Irish Wolfhounds
posted on 12/05/2010 10:48:10 by Foxy

Vet receommended using a harness due to our Irish Wolfhound having neck and spinal problems. Went for the XL and fits very well.

Overall
Quality
Value

Lovely
posted on 09/05/2010 12:08:18 by iomgirlie63

It's a bit big for my pup still she is a Cavalier x Poodle 14 weeks old, but she still likes it and she actually lays down in her car carrier in it which she didn't do before with the puppy harness I purchased earlier so she must be really comfy in it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good harness
posted on 06/05/2010 16:59:41 by sammieriley

Ordered this harness for our Lhasa Apso puppy who is only 12weeks old so still tiny. The red harness looks lovely on him, it's well padded, slightly too big for him around the head and neck area but not a problem. The ring where you attach the lead is at the bottom of the harness down the back which is a little odd, however, it's not proved to be a problem. Easy to put on and take off. We got the extra small/small and there is plenty of growing room in it. Overall i'm really pleased with the product.

Overall
Quality
Value

EXCELLENT HARNESS
posted on 04/05/2010 11:39:35 by susanwood-3

This harness is very soft and comfortable and also very easy to put on. As usual it was delivered very fast and with excellent communication as is always the case with petplanet. The best place to buy your pet products from.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good car harness
posted on 29/04/2010 17:37:11 by Horacehoracecat

Bought this item for my minature, wire-haired dachshund as a car harness. Very well padded so comfortable for him. Slightly too big, because of his small head and large chest.

Overall
Quality
Value

Toby loves his new harness
posted on 29/04/2010 12:21:41 by betty

Great comfortable harness, some harnesses hurt under the front legs, but this is so soft and comfy. I used to have to check under his legs for skin damage but very happy to say no worries.

Overall
Quality
Value

Super product
posted on 15/04/2010 16:09:18 by sk2

We all love it and especially our husky Gosha.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value good fit
posted on 09/04/2010 21:06:34 by Kaz

Bought 2 a small size for my Cairn terrier and an extra small for my mother's tiny terrier poodle cross both fitted well and look very comfy and safe.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 23/03/2010 17:40:14 by Ginny

Bought the s/m for our 4 month old Parson x Jack Russell, very slightly to big for her at the moment, but she will soon grow into it. It stops her pulling and she is happy to run around the park and play with it on.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 16/03/2010 15:27:11 by jjm1

Quick delivery, good fit for small dog and it looks very comfy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 10/03/2010 09:56:39 by Jeremy Beagle

This Harness was perfect for my tall beagle. Fit's him perfectly and he much prefers it to his chocker collar. Hardly pulls on walks now, which is a pleasure for us both. Great product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 28/02/2010 13:07:59 by Connal

My dog is hairless so it was important that the harness didn't rub his skin and was excellent for that purpose. The harness is very well padded and strong. My only criticism is that it gapes at the front neck.

Overall
Quality
Value

too small
posted on 13/02/2010 10:16:01

the harness arrived in good time. I followed the advice of the other reviewees the majoruty of which said to geta size smaller. But when the small harness came for our petite medium size dog... It was too small. So it had to go back in-exchange for the medium one. This is not the fault of pet planet however...

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 11/02/2010 09:33:16 by reception8

this product arrived within 3 days and looks great , fit is excellent and looks very well made.

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved it
posted on 05/02/2010 11:19:07

The harness is wonderful value for money and the dog finds it so comfortable you would not think he was wearing one. Also it feel's that the dog is secure and would not get out of it unlike the previous one I had.

Overall
Quality
Value

A harness that fits!
posted on 26/01/2010 19:21:49

Had difficulty finding a harness to fit our working cocker spaniel but finally have achieved it, although it is slighltly too loose around her chest area the fit is good enough around her trunk. She does pull so the padding ensures that her fur isn't rubbed on her chest which we have found with other harnesses with buckles that fit at the front.

Overall
Quality
Value

disappointed
posted on 25/01/2010 19:33:06

we found choice was good price very good but we found trying to find the right size was not so good had to return the product for refund.my dog a westie still hasn't got a descent harness!!!

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk, we would always recommend that dogs are measured to ensure the perfect fit and that the adjustable straps are tightened to make sure the product fits snug on the body. We have contacted the customer in this review direct with regards to the issues raised.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good
posted on 02/01/2010 11:33:43 by Alan F.

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job!
posted on 30/12/2009 23:29:45 by Karin

Very well padded. Has served as a winter coat because of the fleece surrounding the harness which goes around neck, crosses on the chest and carries on under the body as a normal harness. My dog had taken a dislike to other harnesses but we had no trouble from day one with this. So pleased with this great value for money. The size is probably generous but I stuck to the given measurements and ordered accordingly. Will be getting one for my other dog who was very jealous - I kid you not!

Overall
Quality
Value

Nice product but difficult to get size right
posted on 21/12/2009 15:12:13 by jk

I purchased 2 of these S size 35-50cm for my Norfolk terriers - both of whom are about 45cm girth ie. just behind the front legs. I contacted Pet Planet about the sizing as I had read some previous reviews complaining that the harnesses are too big. Pet Planet responded, but were less than helpful. So I went ahead and ordered the size I assumed would be correct. When they arrived I put them on the dogs and they seemed ok - though I had to tighten the buckles to their shortest. When we set off on our first walk it was quite obvious that they were far too big. The section that is supposed to be 'girth' ends up about two thirds of the way down the dog's back. So, the product is well made and I would consider buying more - BUT next time I would buy a size smaller than the one suggested on the site. It was too late to return the ones I had as they had been used, which was how I discovered that they are too big. Perhaps I should have walked them round the house on the lead first before they got muddy!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great harness, great value!
posted on 02/12/2009 15:27:32

The harness is very easy to put on unlike some!! and is very comfortable so my dog tells me.... The only thing I would change about it, is where the ring to attach the lead is located. It is down the middle of her back so if I pull her back, it pulls her tummy rather than her shoulders as it would do if the ring was attached further up the harness. Might do a little DIY on it, but other than that, great buy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value for money
posted on 16/11/2009 10:03:42 by Diane

Very easy to put on and take off, although a little baggy. I have 2 small Yorkshire Terriers and although i ordered extra small they were still a little baggy. They seem very happy and comfortable in them although a little big.

Overall
Quality
Value

i loved it
posted on 13/11/2009 15:42:36 by georgecullen1

my dog finds it very good i find it is great value

Overall
Quality
Value

It's fantastic
posted on 13/11/2009 09:36:20 by nickysommers

So much more comfortable than the usual thin strappy affairs - my hound has taken to it like a duck to water never had to use one before, but she slipped a disc and although on the road to recovery needs restraining whilst out walking for the time being.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent ,we loved it
posted on 10/11/2009 11:29:07

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 03/11/2009 12:33:38 by SheilaWardale

Excellent product

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 23/10/2009 08:19:15 by sparrows20

easy to fit, easy to take off and my husky seems to like it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Soft but odd leash loop placement
posted on 22/10/2009 11:11:30 by kellywonguk

We have a now-16-week old pug puppy and though the fit is fine once adjusted, I'm finding the placement of the loop for where you link on your lead is a little strange...in that it is hooked up from halfway down the length of her body. Perhaps it's meant to be less stress as a harness on the body? Not sure, but for me it means that my ever curious pup can nip her head down to the ground to munch on leaves / berries / pebbles / rubbish on the floor... However the harness is nice and soft, but sturdy.

Overall
Quality
Value

i love it and great value
posted on 22/10/2009 10:42:11 by crooks1

great fit and looks great on my buzz.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value but to big
posted on 20/10/2009 14:37:58 by clairehaugene

it was a bit too big for my toy poodles head could get out it easly coudnt make that bit smaller part from that it would of been ok

Overall
Quality
Value

works well nicely padded
posted on 14/10/2009 10:16:15 by caroline103

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog adored it before I even got it out of the packaging.
posted on 14/10/2009 04:44:18

My dog knew, before I even opened it that it was something for him and when I did open it.. he immediately sat and lifted one of his paws up, eager for me to put it on. It's a nice fit, perfect for him as he's on a diet hee hee so it gives him plenty of room and it's so soft that it won't rub like his old one. Wonderful, I've recommended it to my neighbours already. :

Overall
Quality
Value

Archie loves it!
posted on 13/10/2009 21:09:49 by kmne13503

Great harness, well made, fits my rotund tummy perfectly. would recommend to all my westie brothers and sisters

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product, good quality, extremely useful
posted on 07/10/2009 17:48:01 by fiona-mccarthy

I bought this for my puppy because I didn't want a collar pulling on his neck when I walked him. The product was dispatched promptly. I found the harness to be of good quality and being padded it is gentle for a little dog. It it easy to put on,even with an excitable puppy.and easy to remove. Overall I am very pleased with the harness and found it extremely useful for a toy breed.

Overall
Quality
Value

Lovely Item
posted on 02/10/2009 11:58:30

It looked lovely and value for money but unfortunately was too big for my dog. I have returned the item and have ordered XS.

Overall
Quality
Value

ordered wrong size but got a replacement pronto both me and the dog loves it
posted on 18/09/2009 06:34:33

wonderful harness soft and comfy and very strong no chance of escaping with this one even if the dog pulls no chance of harming him very pleased with product

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent harness
posted on 26/08/2009 16:05:06 by cejordan33

After buying several harnesses for my dog this proved to be the best buy of all it really has stood up to the test. The price is great too I have paid a lot more for a harness and just hasn't lasted.

Overall
Quality
Value

Comfy & good fit
posted on 26/08/2009 09:35:45

Really pleased with this harness. No more straining and gasping around the collar. My mini schnauzer seems to be happy not to pull on the lead so much so excellent for pavement walks. I bought the padded harness as I wanted to use it in the car with her car safety belt but we use it most of the time on walks as well.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality, it fitted nice colour
posted on 19/08/2009 07:54:47 by m-c-rowe

It arrived promptly, parcel in good condition, quality product

Overall
Quality
Value

great stuff
posted on 11/08/2009 19:15:26

This is just great, it fits my Shih Tzu perfectly, is comfortable , nothing to cut into him, and here's the best bit IT Works, it certainly has stopped the pulling, which was a nightmare, for such a small dog, he had my arms aching with his pulling. Now walking him is a pleasure, for both nmyself, and for him.I woulld certainly recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value

it was ok
posted on 07/08/2009 18:24:15 by helenmf

i found the bit that clips in holding harness together kept coming loose whether this was our fault, not sure.harness was soft and comfy for my dog

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality and value or money
posted on 06/08/2009 16:38:42 by lynfirmancosmic

Slightly large for my cairn terrier but with adjustment fits ok. Looks comfortable and he seems happy wearing it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Sam and I like it.
posted on 04/08/2009 18:29:05

It looks comfortable on which is what we were aiming for.

Overall
Quality
Value

Not suitable - yet
posted on 04/08/2009 11:07:50 by jantownsend

Although I measured my beagle pup of 5 months age accurately, the harness was much too big for her. As the cost of postage back to Pet Planet would have cost me I'll keep the harness until she's big enough for it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good harness
posted on 03/08/2009 10:40:19 by Penny

Moved from a gentle leader to a harness, other harnesses have not . This harness fits well and seems comfortable for the dog, but might be warm for a dog in hot weather.

Overall
Quality
Value

a lovely soft harness for my invalid dog
posted on 03/08/2009 10:09:51 by elaine-franklin

my dog is recovering from spinal surgery and is paraplegic but she also has arthritis in her elbows. i looked for a harness that was soft so that i could help support her weight when walking. This harness doesn't ruck up under her arms as do the traditional types of harness due to the long piece under the chest.

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 30/07/2009 14:32:52 by tracypeter

cant believe the super fast delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very Useful
posted on 28/07/2009 11:59:01 by Nicole Lester

This harness was bought for my JRT who has a tendency to choke himself by pulling on the lead. Not only does he not choke himself with this, but it has helped improve his heel work! Also great for Flyball as it's easy to grab onto and doesn't hinder the dog. My favourite things about this harness are it having no metal ring at the front on the dogs chest, it doesn't rub and it's easy to put on. One thing that isn't so great is that the front isn't adjustable, only the bit that goes round their tummy is.

Overall
Quality
Value

just the job
posted on 24/07/2009 23:47:38 by normwatts

it"s a great harness barney our dog likes it as well

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 24/07/2009 12:15:43 by ja

really like this harness and lab pup does too, easy to put on/take off , will probably buy nexy size up when pup outgrows this one.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value, this harness is much more comfortable for the dogs.
posted on 24/07/2009 09:49:58 by mags17355

I found that this harness is better for me and the dogs, I have a toy poodle and a poodle/schitzu cross puppy, I brought one for each. The only down side is that the harness does tend to slide around the body on the puppy. Great value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Quality Item
posted on 17/07/2009 09:15:30 by John L

Very comfortable fit for our Trail Hound, made her walk much more pleasurable

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 03/07/2009 09:18:26 by artoisdobermanns

Bought this harness for our disabled Dobermann. She has spinal problems and cant be walked on a normal lead. This harness is so easy to fit. It slips over the dogs head and then clips together without having to lift the dog's legs like with a lot of other types of harness. Perfect if your dog is a little unsteady or even if its very bouncy! The padding is lovely and the whole product is very well contructed. The price is also very good making this harness an excellent buy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value for money
posted on 01/07/2009 14:22:15 by Christine

Very good value for money but too big for a chihuahua puppy even in the xs/s. However, if you have a bigger dog I would definitely recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 24/06/2009 10:34:29 by Adele1964

Overall
Quality
Value

Top value!
posted on 17/06/2009 22:13:05

Both us and the dog love this harness! It represents excellent value for money and is a top quality product!

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 11/06/2009 18:53:46 by calderwoodlinda

BOTH HARNESSES HAVE STOOD UP TO THE TEST AND ARE FAB. MY WEE LAB WALKS SO MUCH BETTER ALTHOUGH SHE HATES IT ON. BUT IT DOESN'T RUB UNDER THEIR LEGS LIKE OTHER BRANDS THANK YOU

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 09/06/2009 09:49:40 by janicesmith61

the harness seemed comfortable and did not rub unlike his other harness. It gave good control while on the lead.

Overall
Quality
Value

lack of information
posted on 03/06/2009 15:46:16

I was disapponted that I ordered a red harness for my dog and received a beige one. Also I probably ordred the wrong size and therefore had to make alterations before the thing fitted properly. I wrongly assumed that the measurement needed was girth. I would be helpful if your catalogue stated approximate sizes for specific breeds.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. We have contacted the customer direct with regards to the issues raised in this review. We can confirm that the sizing of this item is not cross referenced by breed of dog as not all breeds are the same size and this would give customers inaccurate information.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Harness
posted on 28/05/2009 10:38:56

I have a cross Lab with Staffie and I have tried many harnesses as his fur tends to get rubbed off and he gets friction burns, as I am yet to give the harness a good try out as I placed my order on the 12th May and the goods only arrived yesterday 27th May it seems like this one will be fine, extremely well padded and easy to put on, my dog has a bad leg so needed a harness that went over his head, he his quite happy for me to put this harness on him...

Overall
Quality
Value

not good
posted on 23/05/2009 16:15:34 by lindabruce1

sad to say the small harness does not fit my small jack russell dog to well.

Overall
Quality
Value

Looks good
posted on 20/05/2009 22:18:06 by jane160

slow delivery

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to apologise to the customer in this review for any inconvenience caused. Unfortunately this item was out of stock and this is the reason for the delay in delivery. We have contacted the customer direct to advise.

Overall
Quality
Value

great items
posted on 20/05/2009 07:22:55

great comms speedy delivery great items many thanks would use again

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 09/05/2009 19:14:03

The delivery time was very speedy and the quality of the harness was very good.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 07/05/2009 09:34:24

fits well, easy to put on and seems very comfortable, well made

Overall
Quality
Value

Fits great
posted on 03/05/2009 15:48:16

Fits my dog perfectly and is very comfortable for him. Makes him pull less than he did with old harness !!

Overall
Quality
Value

quality product but the sizing of the product was inaccurate
posted on 25/04/2009 13:52:49 by thekaptain

Good dog harness with fleece coverage. I bought this and another harness but found that the description relating to the sizes were inaccurate. Both were meduim sizes but only one fitted my dog and it was the trixes that was too large. I do not know if the other harness was incorrectly sized of I got a large size instead of the medium. I would recommend this product for purchase of you are looking for a fleece lined dog harness

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 31/03/2009 17:13:42 by nickyoldfield

a good product well fitting,does not slide about like other harnesses,and the padding prevents rubbing,very strong material.

Overall
Quality
Value

its a good design
posted on 30/03/2009 11:13:56

It's a good design, as it does not pull on your dogs neck, the padding on the chest piece means it is comfortable for your dog.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food
 
Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+
 

Best Sellers