Ancol Comfort Compact 5m Tape Leash: Reviews

Ancol Comfort Compact 5m Tape Leash

Ancol Comfort Compact 5m Tape Leash


The innovative design of the Flexi range allows smooth single-handed control ...
From £16.99
< Back to the Ancol Comfort Compact 5m Tape Leash Please login to write a review
Best lead and value for money
posted on 06/11/2012 19:50:31 by dotsy
Product Reviewed: Medium

This is the best lead I have had and the tape is much better than previous string leads Works very well with the new harness Thoroughly recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 09/09/2012 23:02:17 by Cathy
Product Reviewed: Small

Ive not had it long but this product seems very well made and durable My dog broke his other extendable leads from pulling so hopefully this one will last The tape is great and looks good

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality
posted on 08/09/2012 08:13:18 by alison244
Product Reviewed: Large

Retractsextends smoothly comfortable to hold and is good quality A bit bulkier than I thought but my last one was a cord type so this was bound to be bigger Would recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 25/08/2012 14:26:21 by Jo
Product Reviewed: Medium

Lead arrived promptly in perfect condition. It is easy to use and having the soft grip handle is brilliant much easier and more comfortable to hold than a previous a lead I had.

Overall
Quality
Value

A quality product
posted on 07/08/2012 20:32:54 by rayb
Product Reviewed: Large

This is a lovely strong lead and being strap type it does not tangle unlike the corded ones. Very good quality and I would recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good
posted on 10/07/2012 09:55:22 by kp
Product Reviewed: Small

As noted by others, the fact the whole thing is tape is why I bought this - much safer and easier to use. It works really smoothly, I think its a great lead. You can tell its made in Germany.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent
posted on 01/06/2012 20:25:18 by faye
Product Reviewed: Medium

Have 2 staffs and these work really well The tape is much better than the line variety smooth running with less chance of accidental burns to fingers

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent product
posted on 20/05/2012 08:54:50
Product Reviewed: Medium

received promptly and started using immediatly an excelent extending lead for the price

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 18/05/2012 11:32:38 by brianboreham3
Product Reviewed: Large

excellent product have DOBERMAN SPRINGERthis is ideal

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job
posted on 05/04/2012 20:12:15 by ajsmith1961
Product Reviewed: Small

This was just right for my little puppy i had been told not to use an extendable lead with a puppy but she really loves it and walks much better with it and i find it easier to control her with the brake button

Overall
Quality
Value

does what it says
posted on 01/04/2012 22:33:13 by pandoras880
Product Reviewed: Medium

as described works a treat good quality

Overall
Quality
Value

Loved it so much I treated the 3 legged dog and my sister of course
posted on 03/03/2012 09:39:01 by madradmid
Product Reviewed: Large

My sister her hubby their 3 legged dog Barney are now enjoying their walks in comfort Just had to treat them as I was so delighted with ours Wish all retractables were of such high quality made of all TAPE Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 26/02/2012 14:20:13 by Martinbrough1
Product Reviewed: Medium

Have bought this for my 16 week old chihuahua puppy when we take him for walks we have had the string ones before and they are not a patch on the tape ones. Highly recommended but keep it away from inquisitive puppys chewing!

Overall
Quality
Value

A word of warning
posted on 27/01/2012 11:17:26
Product Reviewed: Medium

I purchased the small Flexi Tape Leash for my 12 month old Cairn Terrier about six months ago and I was very pleased with it until about three weeks ago when in a playful mood he turned around and snapped it with his teeth It was fully extended and taught at the time so I think that is why he was able to do so The lead shot back into the holder and as there was no clasp to stop itit was lost forever and there was no more than six inches hanging from his collar The result was a very uncomfortable walk home for me bent over and very puzzling for him he kept stopping and wouldnt walk I have now purchased the next size up and carry a spare lead in my pocket If he makes any attempt to play with the lead I change it imediately On the whole it is an excellent buy and allows him lots of freedom while I still have control

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent lead
posted on 06/01/2012 23:26:49 by Jean
Product Reviewed: Large

When pavement pounding with my Irish Setter I had previously been using the training lead to give him some freedom but this was constantly getting soaked with the weather etc I could have got a cheap retractable lead but decided to pay extra after reading the reviews on this lead It is well worth the money and although I havent used any other retractable lead the whole lead retracts is easy to use and the dog loves it too It is so much easier

Overall
Quality
Value

Walkies heaven
posted on 13/12/2011 15:34:37 by Beth
Product Reviewed: Small

This lead has made walks so much more enjoyable for me and my puppy I shall be ordering a spare

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 08/12/2011 22:29:03 by SteveH
Product Reviewed: Large

Well made and comfortable to carry No complaints at all

Overall
Quality
Value

Very pleased
posted on 03/08/2011 21:41:11 by Jean
Product Reviewed: Small

Good quality product It extends and reels in very easily and I like it because it is all tape instead of tape with a cord part at the beginning

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 02/05/2011 18:32:31 by Fly2me
Product Reviewed: Medium

Already owned a red one of these but our greyhound chewed through part of it Its still fine and safe to use but we decided to leave one in the house and one in the car so got the blue one this time Fantastic bright colour These are great flexileads and easy to use Really important is that they are LEADS not cords far superior Dont hesitate buy it

Overall
Quality
Value

Very pleased with my purchase
posted on 28/04/2011 13:55:15 by JAS Lanarkshire
Product Reviewed: Large

Just received my lead and I'm very impressed. Its sturdy and comfortable to hold and easy to use. Got a good heavy duty hook, strong tape that glides in and out easily. I found the 5m tpe is long enough for me to feel that I am still in control at the same time as giving my dog some freedom in areas where I can't let him off leash. Would highly recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect
posted on 31/03/2011 18:30:56 by kate
Product Reviewed: Small

The lead is great, good and strong and retracts well. Petplanet is a great honest company, as I bought a dog bag to which was to small, and they refunded me quickly

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 31/01/2011 19:27:59 by Blacklab
Product Reviewed: Medium

Good strong lead. The tape is so much better than cord, easier to see and doesnt hurt when it gets tangled on other people/dogs. Comfortable to hold too. Would highly recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Royal Canin Urban Life
 
Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food