Ferplast Dog Boots : Reviews

< Back to the Ferplast Dog Boots Please login to write a review

posted on 18/03/2014 20:19:50 by deborahjgfuller

Only used for 3 days when dog had a sore paw. Think they could do with being a bit more shaped I note the dog in the picture seems to have it on backwards. Also we had to fix it with tape otherwise it slipped down and his legs are not very thin. Kept his wound clean anyway.

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 16/03/2014 14:19:42 by pthreadgold

Found product very good quality and very well made used every day for three weeks running in woods and fields didn't seem to hinder him.

Overall
Quality
Value

Size
posted on 04/03/2014 06:02:44 by linda

The medium did not fit my dog I have reordered the large hope these will work

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 06/01/2014 20:19:32

I got these for my six year old golden retriever who has an infected nail that has to be kept clean and dry These boots are doing a great job and stay on really well I got a large pair as that was the recommended size for my dog they are a bit on the big size as my dog dosent have a dressing on his foot but there would be plenty room if he did I would order these again in a smaller size Compared to other boots on the market I have found them well worth the money and good quality

Overall
Quality
Value

Great boots
posted on 03/01/2014 20:38:38 by janetandbuffy

These boots are ideal for my dog They fit well and stayed on without slipping However they have not lasted They scuff on hard surfaces and after just a couple of short walks the toes have worn and have split I am very dissappointed with the durability At first they kept her injured foot dry but now let in the wet My only option is to buy more and I know I wont be able to afford to keep buying them long term The solution would be to make the toes more durable

Overall
Quality
Value

Comfortable and they stay on brilliant product
posted on 11/12/2013 11:23:02 by Jac

I bought two pairs of these for my dog as she has allergies and her feet bleed on walks she runs around at top speed all the time The boots stay on and she isnt bothered by them at all so they must be comfortable her feet are great now Love these boots and would highly recommend them

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Fitting Boots
posted on 28/10/2013 19:36:32 by JC

Like a previous reviewer I have an elderly Mini Schnauzer who drags her back paws and comes back from walks with them bleeding at the claws I decided to try the boots and she is quite happy wearing them I just wish the covering at the toes was a bit more substantial as after wearing for just over a week she has now worn holes in them Despite this I would still recommend them and have ordered more

Overall
Quality
Value

very disappointed
posted on 17/06/2013 15:16:12 by dannan

these would have been fine but unfortunately the knitted top was not long enough tney wouldnt stay on in spite of the velcro so perhaps it could have been made at least 1 to 2 inches longer or make a triple x sizemy dog is a collie mix so not a really large dog

Overall
Quality
Value

good item
posted on 24/10/2012 10:17:05 by gailjp

good item not too heavy for dog to wear adjustable so good fro weather and injuries if needed

Overall
Quality
Value

Disapointed
posted on 20/06/2012 21:40:31 by geordiejodie

The boots fit my dog well and the straps allow a snug fit but sadly after only 3 walks outside the toes split and now have holes in them around the seams

Overall
Quality
Value

good quality and value
posted on 01/06/2012 06:35:10 by peterhoward30

would recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value

very happy
posted on 30/05/2012 20:31:15 by hel514

I am very happy with this boot as my dog has had a op on her foot and its just what i was looking for

Overall
Quality
Value

Not suitable for all dogs
posted on 02/03/2012 12:39:31 by sharonefoster

I returned the item as my dog was extremely distressed at having to wear them no reflection on the product as they were of good quality However bear in mind that your dog may not wear them

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent product
posted on 23/02/2012 20:51:42 by Charlie11505

I bought the 8cm size for my springer spaniel and its perfect for over a surgical dressing and because its so stretchy still fits well now the dressing is off Stays on really well unlike other boots we have tried

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant boots
posted on 03/02/2012 20:36:50 by hilarypowell

We have an elderly mini schnauzer shes approaching her 14th birthday about 2 months ago she started dragging her back feet and came home from walks with bloody toes I never thought Id ever buy boots for my dog but I bought a pair of Ferplast boots and Jess is now walking properly instead of dragging her toes shes so much happier and more comfortable Id reccomend these boots to other dog owners whose pets are dragging their toes they are wonderful

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 30/12/2011 12:55:11 by splash

really goodperhaps an indication of breeds next to sizes would help the purchaser otherwise it does exactly what it says

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Product
posted on 27/12/2011 10:12:13 by Meesteraitch

After many fruitless and expensive visits to a local Vet the purchase of this product for a few pounds has gone along way to help our Dog with its paw problem

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product
posted on 21/12/2011 19:14:34 by mjpargeter

Just the thing to keep our dogs feet clean when we are away from home in our motorhome keeps the seat covers clean

Overall
Quality
Value

no use for back paws
posted on 09/12/2011 20:59:38 by marisiamc

I bought this for use on a back paw but it was the wrong shape. I also found that even when I used it on a front paw my dog did not walk properly and the boot came off almost immediatly so i gave up Another well intended pet product to put in the back of the cupboard

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Socks
posted on 17/11/2011 10:07:52 by nikki69

If your dog has lost the grips on his pads then thses socks are ideal as it gives them grip

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 07/11/2011 16:37:09 by janmatthews

I bought these for my boxer as she is allergic to some foods grass keeps scratching These stop her taking all her hair off her ears Although they do make her feet a bit hot if left on for too long

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 03/09/2011 22:37:15 by dixiedog

We looked at many other boots before choosing the Ferplast but as we didnt want to spend too much and werent sure how our greyhound would take to them we decided to try these Although they initally looked a bit big we ordered large it soon became apparent that because of the velcro straps they fitted perfectly well To my surprise our greyhound was quite unphased by them and after about 20 seconds put her foot down and walked perfectly if I forget to take it off when we return from a walk she lies down in her bed and makes no effort to get it off surely as good a reference as you can give Very pleased with our purchase

Overall
Quality
Value

Happy dog again
posted on 21/08/2011 11:33:14 by hellstiger

My dog has developed an allergy to grass which makes her feet sore these boots have enabled her to go for a long walk as normal, although she has had to relearn her skid stops after a ball. They are showing signs of wear but they have worked very hard so I'm not surprised. One happy little dog, one happy owner.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good
posted on 02/08/2011 19:02:30 by lgibbs20

I purchased these for my Sealyham Terrier who is suffering from a terrible infection in her feet which has now spread to her ears eyes and mouth The boots have enabled her to just walk out in the garden They fit very well and seem to stay put but they are a bit warm to leave on for too long especially with the fungal infection she has at the moment They are certainly a good protective boot

Overall
Quality
Value

does the job
posted on 27/07/2011 13:30:53 by mary jeremy

my dog has a spinal problem which means he is dragging his back paws which were causing them to bleed when he went out The boots are a god send as they have solved this problem unfortunately after 2 weeks of wearing them the sole has come away and they are full of holes the holes are because of the way he has to walk but I will certainly be buying more soon

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value boots
posted on 26/07/2011 00:43:07 by Jan Denning

but not longlasting for an excitable young retriever who is beautiful but dim Flash has a central split down her pad which regularly breaks down as she has a predeliction to all things wet and muddyIt has now healed using a hydrocolloid dressing which stays in place allowing the pad to heal beneath the dressing The boot was applied to replace another sturdier one which had been borrowed but within 2 off lead short walks the stitching came undone and the sole fell off The boot stayed on the foot but wore straight through the neoprene The second boot has not yet been used We liked the boot design it was easy to apply and the dog kept it on Suspect they would last longer on smaller dogs and if the dog was kept on a lead

Overall
Quality
Value

the dog loves his boot
posted on 03/05/2011 21:11:52 by jenniruthjones

the boots were great for my greyhounds sore paw the only thing is the stitching on the rubber sole has come undone after only a week of light useI didnt expect to be repairing this after a week

Overall
Quality
Value

Ferplast Dog Boots
posted on 01/04/2011 15:46:55

I have an eight year old retired greyhound who had a toe removed due to an old injury and she needed a boot to protect her remaining toes I needed to find a product that didn't fly off when she was running at full speed and most important of all she was happy wearing anytime. She has had the boots a couple of weeks and they are brilliant.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent for a poorly pooch
posted on 02/03/2011 19:03:15 by bain225

We purchased these boots as our mad springer cut his foot and needed a bandage for a while - these were to protect that bandage while out and about. They worked perfectly for this, the design is brilliant and they didn't seem uncomfortable at all or impair his walking - even the vet was very impressed! The reason they dropped a star was that after a couple of walks (mad runs) they did tear a bit and the hard pad tore off but was easily repaired. (If your dog isn't a mad springer that only knows how to run then I'm sure you wont have this problem!) Would definitely buy again.

Overall
Quality
Value

Highly recommended
posted on 20/02/2011 20:28:53 by alisonh64

Purchased for active Border Collie who suffered sore paw after snow & grit. 3 x trips to vet couldn't sort it. Purchased boots and these allowed to put her weight on the paw on hard ground. Rubber sole gives good grip. Boots also also washable. 3-4 weeks of heavy use - muddy fields and they're still working. The stitching started coming away slightly on one sole but that's easily solved by superglue and won't happen if your dog is small clean pavement walker! Well worth the money (& much cheaper than several Vet consultations!) Paw now fixed. Several admiring glances from other doggy-pals. Recommend wearing at least 2 boots as it gives the dog better grip.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great boots for my patterdales
posted on 05/01/2011 23:02:44 by angieray

I bought these boots for my 2 patterdale terriers as they have had alot of trouble with their feet in the ice grit and snow. I found they were easy to apply as long as you tightened the first set of vicro fastenings they stayed on Very impressed with the quality of the boots for the price. The dogs soon got used to wearing them and ran and ran in the snow without stopping to attend to there feet. Would certainly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value
posted on 10/10/2010 15:38:53 by johnnjill1964

My Glen of Imaal was dragging his back leg due to a tumour in his lower spine. It was obvious he needed a boot and we chose this one. I am very pleased with the fit and was surprised at how long the boot lasted especially as they are neoprene. I have, in fact, re-ordered this item. Truly excellent value.

Overall
Quality
Value

great fitting and value boots
posted on 10/09/2010 23:20:12 by julesfirebright

I did a bit of research on boots for my fox terrier as he drags his back leg and has worn his nails down and so needs some protection. These are well made from neoprene and have a tough rubber type sole. They fit quite high on the leg so stay on better than other boots and the straps can be tight as you need. very pleased with this product and excellent value *****

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food
 
Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+