• Sign In or New Customer? Start Here


Vivid Flashing Dog Collar: Reviews

Vivid Flashing Dog Collar


The Vivid Flashing Dog Collar has been specifically created to keep your dog visible and, most importantly, safe at night.

The revolutionary design is tough and durable with a secure metal buckle, yet comfortable for your dog to wear on a daily basis. The super-bright white LEDís have four light settings; a unique light-sensitive mode, (automatically coming on when dark), slow-flashing, quick-flashing and permanently on.

The Vivid collar is simple to recharge via a USB giving up to 15 hours continuous use and is visible from 300 metres (1000 feet).

  • No batteries required!

  • From £8.99
     
    < Back to the Vivid Flashing Dog Collar Please login to write a review
    Good product although large IS large Great customer service
    posted on 23/02/2013 15:38:47 by cp
    Product Reviewed: Large

    I have two dogs a 20kg Lurcher and a 6kg Jack Russell so I ordered one large collar and one small The light works really well and the power box isnt too bulky even on the little dog However the collars do come up large and the small one actually fit both my dogs fine while the large one was much too big for the Lurcher I sent it back to Petplanet and they gave me a refund with no hassle at all very good service

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Fabulous flashing collar
    posted on 31/01/2013 10:02:14 by melanie74
    Product Reviewed: Large

    Everything great about this collar but the sizes The small is 2737cm and the large is 4757cm and my collie cross is right in the middle at about 40cm neck I chose to go with the large but can easily remove it without undoing it but I bet the small wouldnt have worked Itll be fine I just wonder why there is such a gap between large and small Perhaps there is a medium

    PetPlanet Says:
    We would like to thank this Customer for placing a review. We are sorry the Medium collar is currently out of stock.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Perfect
    posted on 04/01/2013 10:31:23 by Posh
    Product Reviewed: Small

    Great fit charges easy can see him a mile away in the dark with it on Good value would recommend

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Brilliant
    posted on 05/12/2012 21:54:31 by Dog owner Surrey
    Product Reviewed: Small

    Fits well not too heavy for my small dog He can now be seen clearly as he charges around in the woods at dusk

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Fantastic xmas collars
    posted on 04/12/2012 20:44:30 by Trudy
    Product Reviewed: Large

    2 dogs one yellow retriever and one black lab bought 2 collars in large fit great on both dogs charged up via phone charger htc and have worn them every day for 2 weeks each day an hour walk in morning and an hour walk at night both with the collars on Not had to recharge yet 4 settings steady manic flash flash and even a setting that is dark activated Very impressed with these can see the dogs across the field and more importantly road users can see us Look like wee flashing angels in the dark Best thing Ive ever bought the dogs

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    great collar well worth the money
    posted on 30/11/2012 08:58:54 by paj19731
    Product Reviewed: Small

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great
    posted on 27/11/2012 19:44:50 by Shauna
    Product Reviewed: Small

    Now the darker nights are in I decided I needed a light collar the first thing I liked was the fact it doesnt need batteries I like the option of three types of light and lastly I can see him for miles Ive received lads of good comments from other dog walkers asking where can they get this product from so overall happy

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Brilliant product
    posted on 26/11/2012 20:59:47 by Yvonne Heminsley
    Product Reviewed: Large

    Excellent collar so bright easy to see my chocolate lab when out in the dark hes off the lead Also a good safety light walking along road Very pleased with result

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Brilliant
    posted on 16/11/2012 20:53:26 by glo3
    Product Reviewed: Small

    As per usual from Pet Planet great product and great service

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    I loved it
    posted on 10/11/2012 11:34:05 by Btaylorabbie
    Product Reviewed: Large

    Great item she looks like a lion running about with her golden mane alight excellent value and good fun

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great product
    posted on 06/11/2012 19:42:21 by Katamountain
    Product Reviewed: Small

    I have also tried many similar products and this is the best by far A quality item at a comparably reasonable price However SMALL drowns my Manchester terrier and just fits my weimeramer so could they please produce an extra small

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    So far so gobright and easy to charge
    posted on 30/10/2012 08:56:46 by madgecantab
    Product Reviewed: Large

    I got the large for my springer which is a little on the large sizes but works It seems good quality an has been fine in the rain so far Very easy to charge although why it has to be USB rather than mains I dont know First time I went out with it I was amazed how bright it was and I love the light sensor so it only come on in the dark My dog likes rough and tumble playing with his friends and there is one tooth mark on the lighting strip so Ill have to see how it stands up to lots of rough play I havent found out how long it lasts between charges but as its easy to charge anyway that doesnt really matter

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great and highly visible
    posted on 23/10/2012 22:06:28 by THJ
    Product Reviewed: Small

    Very good and very bright

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Brilliant
    posted on 19/10/2012 22:18:55 by joan
    Product Reviewed: Medium

    This collar is fantastic I have bought flashing dog tags and fibre optic collars which stop working after a few days but this is a real quality collar Bright lights and sturdy design A slight initial problem with the charger as it is not aligned but with a bit of manoeuvre it works perfectly and once charged lasts for ages

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Just what we needed
    posted on 17/10/2012 17:58:48 by Woodlouse
    Product Reviewed: Medium

    With the winter evenings getting closer I was recommended to buy one of these via a contact on a Dog forum Collar is great well made looks good and REALLY does the job Charging via USB is brilliant no need to ever replace batteries Offlead runs for my collie will still be possible even on the gloomiest evening Recommended

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great
    posted on 21/09/2012 10:49:57 by AmandaBF
    Product Reviewed: Medium

    Charger was useless plugged it in and it blew straight away but as it is a common connection I was able to use something else to charge it Excellent brightness on walk slightly bulky but as my gsp is only 6 months old Im sure as she gets bigger shell grow into it

    PetPlanet Says:
    Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    even better than i expected
    posted on 03/02/2012 15:18:27 by HAPPY DOG WALKER
    Product Reviewed: Large

    I HAVE PURCHEST ONE EACH OF THESE COLLARS FOR BOTH OF MY DOGS RED BLUE BOTH HAVE MET ALL OF MY EXPECTATIONS AT NIGHT THEY BOTH CAN BE SEEN I WALK MY DOGS UP A VERY NARROW LANE NOW CARS DO ACTUALLY SLOW DOWN WHEN THEY SEE THE LIGHTS OF MY DOGS COLLARS THAT A FIRST ALSO I ALLWAYS KNOW WHERE THEY ARE WHEN I RELEASE THEM INTO THE FIELD BEST BUY I EVER MADE

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great product
    posted on 19/12/2011 19:25:45 by Stu m
    Product Reviewed: Medium

    Excellent product just as advertised the best illuminated coller Ive purchased and I have a few Very prompt delivery as always

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Love it
    posted on 09/12/2011 21:28:07 by Helen
    Product Reviewed: Large

    This collar is fab, nice & chunky collar for my German shep and really bright consistant light easily seen in the dark. Great that it doesn't need batteries and lasts for ages between charges. Well recommended.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great product
    posted on 08/12/2011 22:49:33 by nidgett
    Product Reviewed: Small

    This time of the year the evning walk is always in the dark Middle of Norfolk countryside no artificial lighting at all Two black labradors running free very difficult to keep an eye on Already had two other makes of light giving collars one expensive one very cheap not happy with either really This new Company of Animals Collar is fantastic It can be seen at great distance almost at any angle is not dazzling as the more expensive one I have It can be charged up easily and saves over others by not requiring expensive batteries I am so impressed I will buy a 2nd one for my other dog Absolutely hilarious seeing these two Star Wars like light rings danceing wildly just above the ground they really are a safety featuregreat fun and adds a new dimension to the evening walks

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    PS
    posted on 07/12/2011 22:22:59 by PoppyandHarryBorderTerriers
    Product Reviewed: Small

    When they play fight in the dark its hilarious brings smiles to the faces of work weary folk walking back through the Park

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Perfect
    posted on 06/12/2011 20:19:15 by pamela29
    Product Reviewed: Large

    My Black Retriever likes playing hide and seek amongst the bushes in the park, at least now we know we can see him so he is safe.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Love it
    posted on 17/11/2011 15:31:26
    Product Reviewed: Medium

    Love it really bright Great value for money

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    worth every penny funny
    posted on 11/11/2011 19:29:39 by Jockeys Mum
    Product Reviewed: Medium

    So happy with this collardoes what it says Easily charged and set I can see my collie runhilariousfrom good distance Very substantial Get one

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great collar
    posted on 08/11/2011 19:34:02 by tinastott
    Product Reviewed: Medium

    Have had this for two weeks now and my staffy has been in water with it he did not submerge though and no problems Visability is great and all my dog walking friends love it It is a little bulky and the usb connection is not quite in line but with a little jiggling i can charge the collar I just wish that I could have had the red one though but was not available

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Disapointing
    posted on 29/10/2011 21:21:23 by Liz
    Product Reviewed: Small

    Unfortunately there was a manufacturing error and the connector would not fit into the charger as it had been glued or fitted badly. This of course made the collar useless for its purpose. However if it had worked I felt although it was the correct neck size it was a very bulky collar. Would look ok on a large built dog but looked over powering and awkward on my small spaniel/lab cross. She looked like a a dog with an asbo and ankle tag round her neck. Exchanging for a Dublin collar and Nite Dawg Spotlit LED Collar Light which I think will work much better for what we need. Thanks though Pet Planet great efficient service as always. Much appreciated.

    PetPlanet Says:
    We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Why PetPlanet?

    Free Delivery On Orders Over £39
    Next Working Day Delivery
    Our Price Promise
    Hills Science Plan 8kg+ Buy 2 Save £10
     
    Save £10 On Eukanuba Dog Food 10kg+
     
    Buy 1 Get 2nd Hal Price On Pro Plan Dog Food
     
    Save Up To 40% On Selected Royal Canin X-small and Mini
     
    Already a member?
    Sign in here