Royal Canin Light 40 : Reviews

Royal Canin Light 40


Royal Canin Light 40 is ideal for cats with weight control problems. It provides the normal ...
From £21.89
Products in this Group
 
< Back to the Royal Canin Light 40 Please login to write a review
great value
posted on 30/09/2014 13:42:13 by KUL
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I always buy me cats good online from Petplanet They provide the best value if you buy the 10KG bag

Overall
Quality
Value

A Hit with Bron and Dyf
posted on 03/09/2014 23:00:53 by cerishep
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Bronwen and Dyfi love these dietcat biscuits and dont seem to feel a bit deprived

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value and prompt delivery
posted on 11/04/2014 13:59:28 by pippam2k
Product Reviewed: 10kg

As usual biscuits were delivered very promptly and my 5 cats love it. Very pleased with the product.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent food and great value
posted on 12/01/2014 12:42:08 by Paula B
Product Reviewed: 2kg

I always give my cat Royal Canin dry food as it keeps her coat shiny and soft The offer on the food at the moment is excellent value I have a loyalty card but found it cheaper to buy online than from my normal stockist

Overall
Quality
Value

two happy boys
posted on 10/09/2013 21:25:48 by margot
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Both my cats are overweight and despite trying various diets Nothing worked This food is greatthey eat exactly what they suppose to and dont beg for more Very very happy two cat owner

Overall
Quality
Value

So far so good
posted on 29/05/2013 21:17:10 by EB
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Just started my two on this and both are cleaning their bowls Also stopped one of them crying for food all the time Will have to wait and see how it helps them with weight loss but looking good at the moment

Overall
Quality
Value

4 cat household and they love it better than Hills light
posted on 12/12/2012 18:43:52 by bombaycat
Product Reviewed: 2kg

I have a 4 cat household and they all like this light food I have 3 that tend to overweight and a combination of young and old cats I used to use Hills Light but I think this is much better and they seem to like it better They have all maintained a nice weight with it definitely thinner than on sensitive or digestive comfort also firm favourites with them

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 04/08/2012 15:08:00 by Smiffys Mummy
Product Reviewed: 2kg

This is a great product and I have used it for a while. Our cat loves it and it has really helped to control his weight. I wish I could be so positive about Pet Planet who took ages to deliver gave, me the wrong information from Customer Service told me a product was out of stock while it was showing as available on the website, did not respond to my complaint the list goes on and on. I will not order this product from Pet Planet again. I will go elsewhere.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. Petplanet.co.uk aim to provide quality products and excellent customer service at all times. We aim to use the information used in this review to ensure that this is not repeated in the future. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 07/06/2012 10:19:44 by betty and sakal
Product Reviewed: 2kg

the cats love it as they do all royal canine great value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

MY FUSSY FELINE ENJOYS THIS PRODUCT
posted on 14/12/2011 20:33:57 by MEASLEHOUND
Product Reviewed: 10kg

PRODUCT JUST WHAT THE VET ORDERED TIME WILL TELL IF MY PORKER WILL REGAIN HIS WAISTLINE SERVICE VERY GOOD

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for weight maintenance
posted on 17/11/2011 15:14:27 by janie
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have a British Blue who has recently come off RD food and I am now using this to maintain his weight He really enjoys it and the 10kg bag is very good value

Overall
Quality
Value

Great cat food but not for weight loss
posted on 15/10/2011 13:45:05 by susanmcdonald77
Product Reviewed: 2kg

The cat loves this food and has done from the first Hes even fatter though I think he likes it too much

Overall
Quality
Value

great food
posted on 14/07/2011 00:21:13 by tankgirltaz
Product Reviewed: 2kg

I was feeding my little piggies the sensetive version but they had gotten a little podgy so we have swapped to this and it seems to be working

Overall
Quality
Value

Cat loves it.
posted on 17/03/2011 15:13:52
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Cat loves this cat food & has lost weight since she's been eating it. Could do with the pieces being a bit bigger for her to crunch on.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 11/11/2010 05:58:12 by Michele
Product Reviewed: 2kg

My cats have always loved this food and it helps keep their weight under control. Sadly box was damaged on arrival due to weight, luckily bag was not damaged.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for All Ages!
posted on 12/09/2010 16:45:54 by Vicky Lyle
Product Reviewed: 3.5kg

Both my cats seem to really like this dry food and they have tried everything from Whiskers Complete, to Hills Science Plan, Iams etc I have a female tabby aged 11yr who has put on weight as she has grown older and become less active and an 16 month silver tabby boy who is naturally a bundle of energy and it seems to suit both of them and they genuinely seem to enjoy it. Would definitelt recomment it to other cat owners and good value!

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 02/07/2010 10:48:00
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Overall
Quality
Value

very satisfied !
posted on 22/04/2010 16:46:43 by daniel bravo, london
Product Reviewed: 10kg

my cat is 6 years old and i gave him royal canin since he was 4 months. he never had any other kind of food, well exept one trial of IAMS that did not work. he used to have royal canin feline helathe fit 32, but nows sice 2 years ago as i moved to a 3rd floor and he is an indoor cat i changed to royal canin feline care light 40 and he is almost in his ideal weight. i am also very happy with pet planet as the delivery is always on time. i did recomend pet planet to a friend of mine !

Overall
Quality
Value

Cat is showing off
posted on 04/02/2010 09:34:35 by Chris
Product Reviewed: 2kg

My cat is not keen on the change in food so have had to mix it with her previous dry food and therefore too early to comment on whether it works.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 05/01/2010 08:37:42 by adamundeva306
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Love the product
posted on 17/12/2009 14:17:32
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Am always really happy with the royal canin food, I have 5 fat cats who agree. Normally everything arrives perfectly. This time the 10kg bag arrived open at the top. Did call to query left a message on the answerphone but heard nothing. As needed to feed the cats have used it, but doesn't smell the same

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We have contacted the customer direct with regards to the issues raised and to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cat loves it
posted on 14/12/2009 11:55:53
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Overall
Quality
Value

This food suits my cat
posted on 16/06/2009 08:35:26 by Sashalu
Product Reviewed: 2kg

I have to be honest here: my cat is getting a bit lardy these days, so I'm trying her on a less fattening biscuit. She seems to love this food, which contains 17% less fat than normal cat biscuit, so I'm hoping that she won't have put on any more weight by the time of her next check-up.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 15/06/2009 23:05:10
Product Reviewed: 10kg

At present - it will take me quite a while to get thru a large size of the diet dried food for one cat - I can only comment on your service/delivery etc. and not on any other aspects. Your website is clear and eay to use. Your price seemed to be competitive. Delivery was prompt and full marks to the helpful delivery chap who carried the bag to a more convenient place for me ie rather than just leaving it on the front doorstep! Much appreciated by a Senior Citizen.

Overall
Quality
Value

my cats love it
posted on 28/05/2009 20:26:30
Product Reviewed: 2kg

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic service
posted on 15/04/2009 15:32:06 by juliecleaver07
Product Reviewed: 3.5kg

great service will use again thank you

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 04/04/2009 09:03:57
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Overall
Quality
Value

The girls think it's great
posted on 24/02/2009 19:01:26 by petergee
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Our elder Burmese 11yrs is starting to put on weight, so we are trying the new Royal Canin Light - which she has taken to immediately. As both cats eat from the same bowl the younger Burmese 8yrs has perforce to eat the same and also loves it. Interestingly both of them seem to have shinier, sleeker coats now, even though they have barely begun on the new diet.

Overall
Quality
Value

good stuff
posted on 17/09/2008 09:24:12
Product Reviewed: 3.5kg

I HAVE BEEN BUYING FOR 3 YEARS AND MY CATS LOVE IT

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 13/02/2007 17:30:01
Product Reviewed: 3.5kg

My cat is an indoor cat and has a sensitive stomach, he can't get enough of this food! He is losing weight and the condition of his coat is amazing

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here
Eukanuba Dog Food
 
Royal Canin Cat Food
 
Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight
 
Gift Vouchers