Easy Folding Pet Crate by PetPlanet: Reviews

< Back to the Easy Folding Pet Crate by PetPlanet Please login to write a review
very impressed
posted on 05/04/2014 14:51:42 by lazylizard

We got this for our lurcher pup it is roomy and the fleece mat is very comfortable for her She loves it and we also got it on sale as a bonus

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 29/03/2014 11:17:43 by finns owner

I bought the XL for my dog to use as a puppy crate in house and to transport in the back of my estate car. Much lighter to move around than the metal crates.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent product
posted on 28/02/2014 07:35:02 by kazzmar1

Bought this for my miniature poodle who was recovering from a cruciate repair op i wanted to stop her jumping on the settee and bed and encourage her to sleep in her own place. She loves it, the small is the right size for her and she likes to hide her chews in there as well.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product
posted on 13/02/2014 19:17:19 by emm

Good product. Needed something that didn't take up too much space.

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect home for a new puppy
posted on 06/02/2014 08:03:18 by karenwhittaker1

We had been intending to borrow a metal crate from friends for our new puppy but for a variety of reasons we never managed to arrange to pick it up so bought this on the grounds that it would be roomy enough for the puppy to sleep in at night and for him to be transported in the car. This is probably one of the best animal products there is. Our puppy is only small and 8 weeks old but we put his normal bed in there at night and he knows the difference between nap time and bed time already. We do zip it up as he would probably get disorientated at night if he got out but he doesnt seem to mind. Very sturdy construction and nice to look at. We chose the coffee coloured one and it looks very elegant. I can strap this on the back seat of the car with a standard seatbelt but some method of anchoring would be the only improvement I can think of.

Overall
Quality
Value

very pleased such good value
posted on 04/02/2014 11:17:54 by juliahls

firstly delivery here to France was within 3 days of ordering brillant service This is a lightweight dog crate and folds up into the carrying case All very easy We have yet to use it in the car but Alice likes it already

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 31/01/2014 15:34:14 by ardoch77

Good value good design practical and effective

Overall
Quality
Value

Disappointed with this pet crate
posted on 27/01/2014 19:13:36 by agrainger666

I bought this carrier having read other reviews however I have been quite disappointedThe carrier is easy to fold but the door is a fiddle to hold up with velcoro which in needs to be in order for the dog to get inThe carrier is very dingy inside and unfortunately my spaniel who loves the car and has never had an issue with other car carriers does not like being in this carrier Previous carriers I have used have some mesh on the top which allows light in and a gives a feeling of space I would not recommend this to a friend

Overall
Quality
Value

EASY TO ASSEMBLE
posted on 26/01/2014 22:43:21 by nikh

Bought this for our 50kg Rhodesian Ridgeback dog it is big enough for him and quick and simple to erect Also it is lightweight and easy to move aroundThe only drawback is the height of the entry door is low for our dog and it is difficult to get him to go in

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it love it love it and so do the dogs
posted on 23/01/2014 23:36:36 by Julzjudd1

I bought one of these large for one of my cockers for a trip away I knew I should have trusted the quality of petplanet products and ordered two but I thought Id wait and see I have two cockers spaniels and one giant Basset Hound they all loved it they were in and out of it all the time the two cockers shared it on one occasion and looked very comfortable even though Id bought it just for one Have to say Our Cyril The Basset was a tad too big for it and it was a struggle trying to get him out of it firstly for the fact he was too big and secondly because he just wouldnt come out The quality is excellent quick and easy to put up and really very cozy Needless to say Ive just ordered another and have gone for an xxl so Our Cyril and the second cocker they are inseprable can snuggle up together Im hoping to do away with the 2 big metal crates they usually share to sleep in at home and just let them have these instead they look much nicer too

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 23/01/2014 11:17:26 by judi

I bought this crate for my lively Brittany to use when on holiday. It is perfect for this job and folds up very neatly. My larger dog cant get in it as the doorway is not very tall but that is probably a good thing. I dont think it would be sturdy enough for everyday use. Overall very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 20/01/2014 19:20:31 by lyndseyboyle

Best thing Ive bought since getting our little cockapoo. She wouldnt sleep in her crate downstairs at night crying constantly. We resorted to a basket in the bedroom but she would jump up on our bed all night. We got this with the intention of zipping her in at night but havent actually needed to. Shes so lovely and snug in it she doesnt peep all night. Would recommend to anybody Its her space and she feels safe and comfy.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value love it
posted on 19/01/2014 18:15:10 by Alyson

I bought this pet crate for my excitable jack russell its great light and easy to lift and my girl seems to be happy enough to jump into it herself.

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic for the money
posted on 16/01/2014 09:35:22 by rachelfell

This crate is fantastic for the money Ive recently bought my third The first one has just survived its second round of puppy housing The new pup has managed to damage the zip chewing that had previously happened with another puppyA soft crate has a hard life in our house Two houses remain and they are brilliant for travelling with as they fold so easily into their own carry bags I have also used them on the cars back seat it is just possible to get the seatbelt through the handle I shall definately buy another when needed

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 09/01/2014 09:04:53 by tmjmcwilliams

Bought for growing pup Easy to assemble but flaps tricky to keep attached to velcro Cushion cover warm to touch has removable polystyrene type lining which I hope is wipeable Not sure if it would be sturdy enough to physically carry a bigger dog though

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value looks better than a metal crate
posted on 07/01/2014 09:27:06 by sarahsteele1612

My 6 year old Bedlington Terrier had never been in a crate before but as she had an operation just before Christmas I was told by the vets to try to keep her in one room in the house I have put in a single duvet and she goes in no problem This will probably become her main bed now although I dont fasten her in Its good value for money compared to some crates but it looks so much nicer in my dining room than what a metal cage would It will also be good as we have a camper van so will take this with us when we go away The coffee colour is a very good choice

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 06/01/2014 14:29:04 by Demery

Really happy with this purchase it was replacing a similar one we had bought from elsewhere The quality of this one is much better and it came with a storage case We bought it to transport our cat long distance he is very happy in it as there is plenty of room for him to move around and flaps so that he can see out it also survived the dog climbing over it when he tried to get from the boot to the front of the car he weighs 37kgs and the case did not flex at all very strong structure

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 02/01/2014 11:04:00

All in all the soft cage is good value for money but disappointed with the bed included an extremely thin sheet of plastic foam in a flimsy cover

Overall
Quality
Value

Happy Owner
posted on 01/01/2014 19:21:40 by brownkayjay

It serves the purpose for which it was bought our JRT hates being in the car A recent trip to visit relatives was certainly less stressful for us than before As for Scamp well he doesnt have a lot of choice in the matter but Im sure hed rather come with us rather than be stuck at home on his own

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 29/12/2013 13:32:28 by Mich21

This is a very lightweight carrier that we use for safe travel in the car for our new puppy It was a very good price This could be improved by some sort of attachment for the base pad I have stuck patches of velcro to do this job and maybe a thicker pad inside But all in all very pleased

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 28/12/2013 11:07:03 by devi4

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for the job
posted on 25/12/2013 10:30:53 by Chrissie

Great size to fit on the back of a car seat Our dog loves travelling in it

Overall
Quality
Value

Very luxurious
posted on 25/12/2013 08:30:41 by joseylou

Bought this for the collection of our new rescue cat Very luxurious and spacious We also used it as a little hideaway for her at home for the first couple of days when she was still nervous She really liked it and the added bonus is that it folds flat for storage Brilliant

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the Job for Shows
posted on 23/12/2013 12:27:33 by loganberi

This is a great cage and have been using it for Agility Shows Just the right size and the covered windows are ideal for calming an excitable collie

Overall
Quality
Value

Great den for our puppy
posted on 22/12/2013 11:48:30 by Kirstyn

Our 10 week old cocker spaniel has had the large version for 2 weeks now It has endured a fair bit of chewing and general puppy hyper activity and is still like new Puppy uses it like a play den and stashes all his toys and treats inside Has been invaluable for taking him round to our parents homes when they puppy sit Very spacious and sure our pup will continue to love this for months to come as he grows Great purchase

Overall
Quality
Value

Home from Home
posted on 08/12/2013 18:07:30 by Tillylilly

Bought this for my spanielcollie cross who is now 15mths and she loved it the minute it arrived The large size has plenty of room for her and it is so easy to set up It will be ideal for the holidays and have already used it for a weekend away and she had no problem settling down She has her own cage at home but I think she prefers this crate

Overall
Quality
Value

Not strong enough to contain a cat
posted on 03/12/2013 18:04:21 by unhappy cat

I purchased this item to make car journeys a bit more pleasant for my cat but unfortunately he escaped by digging at the weak seam The product isnt strong enough to withstand a determined cat unfortunately Lots of stress for the cat and us I requested a refund but Pet Planet werent happy to offer one and said that it would be very easy for the cat to escape should heshe become distressed I dont find this acceptable and Im now stuck with a great big crate that my cat wont go anywhere near Thought that other cat owners should be aware of this

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 19/11/2013 20:29:38 by egarbers

This pet crate carrier is very good value for money and is very smart looking. Unfortunately the one that we received did have a faulty zip however Pet Planet Customer Services were extremely helpful and provided a full refund for the crate the following day we could have received a replacement but we needed the crate urgently so had to buy a replacement locally which unfortunately was not such a quality item as the one from Pet Planet We definitely recommend this carrier I think the faulty one we received was just due to a blip in the quality control department

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it
posted on 16/11/2013 16:25:59 by caro

Puppy took to it immediately So did I as its so light to carry

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 15/11/2013 13:29:17 by marielwyatt

Great quality fast delivery and nice size Very pleased

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value
posted on 02/11/2013 17:52:07 by Elizabeth

I bought this crate for my Sheltie and it is a perfect size he can stand and turn round with ease The only drawback that I have found is that it could do with a firmer base as the floor sags if you try to carry him inside it He only weighs 5kg other than that he loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

Small Perfect Size for my Jackapoo
posted on 29/10/2013 13:04:48 by Juliamarie72

Bought the small size for my Jackapoo Lola who weighs about 10lb perfect size She would have been lost in the medium Good product compared to other more expensive versions Ive seen Could have been finished off better little bit frayed round the edges but for the price cant complain Havent taken Lola out in it yet but it looks lovely and comfy for her The mat inside is very thin so will be adding a thicker one Overall very pleased with my purchase

Overall
Quality
Value

supherb
posted on 29/10/2013 07:31:33 by kenjoan1

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic product
posted on 25/10/2013 19:48:26 by kristinaallen1980

I purchased this for our new puppy as an alternative to a dog cageIts a good quality product thats very durable and easy to use and has plenty of space for our growing young pupFolds away easy for storage and is light weight so i can carry it to the car with ozzy inside with easeAbsolute bargain

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 24/10/2013 11:35:54 by evvy1

bit untidy around the edges not finished very well but ok for the price would like to know how to secure in car so it dont move if dog moves anyone any ideas would love to know thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

GOOD QUALITY
posted on 08/10/2013 09:08:40 by gillbarker18

I was amazed at the overall size of this pet crate so roomy airy I bought this for my cat when we move in the next 2 months shes loves it which is unusual as normally she struggles when I put her carrier Delivery was within 3 days of ordering which I thought was very good

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect pet crate and bed
posted on 05/10/2013 15:06:50 by Ray

Absolutely delighted with this product bought the extra small one for my cat for trips to the vet and for holiday trips But she is never out of it she is so comfortable she only comes out to be fed Very good quality item and a bargain price

Overall
Quality
Value

Great dog crate
posted on 05/10/2013 06:48:54 by Shirleyadams

Very impressed with this crate I wanted something to take when visiting family Ideal and so light Customer service was fantastic as I had problems with my card This was sorted on the phone Crate was also left where I requested so five stars all round Thank You

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 02/10/2013 13:02:19 by MGI

My four Jack Russells love their cosy beds which are sturdy and compact Very good value for money An excellent buy Will be very useful for in the car too

Overall
Quality
Value

This is brilliant
posted on 01/10/2013 18:35:59 by Wheatleyj5

We bought the crate for our puppy to sleep in when we stay on our boat It is ideal because it obviously doesnt crash around as a metal one would do and it folds away quickly and easily and stows away very tidily in its carry bag The bag is big enough to hold all the other bedding our puppy needs We had the medium size which is a generous size for a medium dog so our puppy looks a bit lost in it But because it packs away so flat that really isnt an issue a bonus in fact Would recommend for sailing camping or overnight stays

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 25/09/2013 14:24:56 by joannescott2

Great for holidays dog loves it Good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 25/09/2013 14:20:52 by Aborowik

Very good value for the money Easily erected just 2 big zipsplenty big enough for my Mainecoon7 kl cat The floor is not stiffbut did not bother the catFolds flat for storage A goodpractical productat a good price

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 25/09/2013 08:44:44 by AlfieB

Having read the reviews for this item I was expecting it to be a bit bigger We got it for travelling really but decided on a harness instead Good for the money though so have packed it away in case anyone in the family decides to get a puppy

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect
posted on 24/09/2013 10:00:06

Bought 2 of these for my westies for car rides and they are brilliant Very lightweight fold down to nothing and keep my dogs secure while travelling Highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 22/09/2013 21:00:22 by AnnM

Bought the x large one of these to use while on holiday Easy to put up and loads of space for my labx Well worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Fold up Crate
posted on 21/09/2013 21:07:06 by Angela

I am completely delighted with this crate It is sturdy easy to put together and fold flat I bought the large size for my Staffie and she has plenty room to move about We had the budget folding crate previously which was also good but this one is definitely worth paying a little extra for

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for travelling
posted on 20/09/2013 20:18:23 by Buzziwuzzi

The crate was bought to take a young 11 week Golden Retriever pup home by train from London to a Scotland and despite him trying to escape for the first minute or so the crate wasnt damaged and he settled down I bought the large size to give him plenty of room for the journey but in retrospect the medium size would have been roomy enough We used it again in the back seat of the car for a shorter road journey and Teddy slept comfortably Id highly recommend the product

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Easy Folding MediumCoffee
posted on 13/09/2013 00:16:21 by Jayne

A great item easy assembly and folds flat again easily to fit in case and comes with a nice comfy liner my dog loved it and it was just what I wanted

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent product
posted on 12/09/2013 18:27:17 by Glen17

This pet crate is excellent value for money Not only is it a very good size for transporting my cat in the car but it also doubles as a very comfortable bed indoors Very easy to use and the cat seems to like it

Overall
Quality
Value

great item and very sturdy
posted on 11/09/2013 22:50:50 by ianharden82

i was skeptical i didnt like the look of it but my partner said buy it it has good reviews i done my usual trick of surfing around to find it cheaper or a better product couldnt and didnt great comes folded down and 2 big zips and its up complete with padded bed flaps on each side for ventilation and views folds down to nothing in its own carry case even has tent pegs for securing outside really impressed i must say good speedy delivery too from pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value

very pleased
posted on 11/09/2013 18:43:27 by chez221057

Very happy with my crate but I wish I had bought a small not extra small as my puppy is growing too fastI already have a large one which he loves but i needed a smaller one for the carEasy to assemble and comes in a handy carrying case

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value crate
posted on 10/09/2013 22:23:22 by andreawood123

bought for travelling in our motorhome Howevershould have bought the x small as this is possibly too big for our 8 month Bolognese Although lots of room to stretch out

Overall
Quality
Value

just what was needed
posted on 10/09/2013 16:50:45 by sj413

very pleased with this purchase dog loves it too very easy and quick to pack away put up good quality and would recomend to anyone

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant pet carrier
posted on 05/09/2013 21:18:46 by alisonkeeling

I bought the small size for my cat carrier is very roomy cat is happy comfortable travelling in it great how it folds down easily both for cleaning storinggreat product

Overall
Quality
Value

Puppy loves it
posted on 04/09/2013 20:26:39 by mattoakland

My 8 mouth old puppy loves it we have used it both for traveling in the car and As a kennel whilst camping Quick and easy to put up and sturdy enough

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 03/09/2013 21:01:54 by dannacal2003aolcom

I bought this as a quick put up and take down crate for shows when I only had one or two dogs Great value and would recommend to anyone I bought XL crate and fits 2 bassets with no issues of space

Overall
Quality
Value

Love This
posted on 16/08/2013 23:03:48 by Bex

Great value for money Folds out quickly and easily and fits securely into carry bag Love the way it comes with a removable washable pad and tent pegs if you wish to pin it down outside Great for car journeys or when visiting other people

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product with more than one use
posted on 16/08/2013 16:11:00 by VickiJL

I bought 2 of these in xsmall for my 2 adult cats and I am really pleased with them They are lovely and roomy If they enjoyed cuddling up together they would probably both fit in one however as they prefer their own space it has to be one each doesnt matter for the price though They are great for trips in the car which was their intended purpose however my 2 also like to curl up for the odd snooze in them and I have also been using them in the garden on sunny days as they work well as a shady retreat when a break from the sun is needed As you can roll flaps up they are well ventilated allowing the breeze through to help keep them cool In all an excellent purchase

Overall
Quality
Value

Happy Puppy Dawg
posted on 12/08/2013 20:22:44 by lollypopples

I bought this for taking my 16 wk puppy away on holiday I left it up in the kitchen for a week before going away and she soon got used to it She travelled in it comfortably and happily feeling safe and secure This is now her home from home in our holiday accommodation

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 09/08/2013 22:25:04 by jo

I bought the extra small for my whippet puppy when she was 812 weeks old Used it to take her to vets travel in car and as a bed when out in the garden or at someone elses house She has had a few goes at chewing it but it seems pretty durable Now she has out grown it Im ordering the small I also have the size large that I put a normal dog bed in and she sleeps in it at night Superb value and quality product Very pleased I found these

Overall
Quality
Value

Very useful
posted on 02/08/2013 22:29:30 by ann

Bought this as a travel cage for our retriever puppy Plenty big enough for him and room to grow dont know whether it will fit him and his sister due later in the year when they both get older We measured the car before purchase but forgot that when erected on the back seat rearward visibility is impaired Fortunately excellent side mirrors on our car allow us to drive safely and legally but any purchaser may want to note that as a potential problem if they are not comfortable with restricted rearward visibility It also doubled as a travel bed for staying with other people It is big enough for him to stretch out in as well as contain his bed He is reluctant to go in it at bedtime because he knows its bedtime but is quite happy to settle in it in the day We took other peoples advice and tried putting his toys in the entrance What worked for us is me lying down in the entrance and puppy couldnt resist coming and giving me a good duffing lots and lots of licks We will use this when we go camping When not in use this folds up into its own travel bag

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect
posted on 31/07/2013 06:49:30 by angela

arrived without delay Absolutely perfect fit for my car previously had a metal cage in boot but this is smaller and my cavalier king charles settles down nicely on a journey The tags on the bottom are a good idea as I can use clips and fasten it down to the seat belts quick to remove as well and fold down

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 22/07/2013 21:10:10 by longlaners

We have a bichon frise who is terrified of travelling because she can see traffic passing through the windows We have tried eveything she is 7 and never been able to travel but YIPPEE this actually works She cant see the traffic so is settled We can actually take her to the groomers instead of the groomer coming to the house IT IS FANTASTIC If your dog is scared of travelling I recommend this travel case TEN OUT OF TEN

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Buy
posted on 21/07/2013 16:07:17 by Jan

Very pleased with this folding crate its very well made and easy to put up I have a mini schnauzer and order the medium and he fits in it great with room for him to move about got the navy which is a nice colour We have a caravan and was looking for something to give a bit of shade for him when we are sitting outside with the hot weather we have been havingIt is very light weight and comes with its own carry bag a great price quick delivery too very happy we got this and know it will get a lot of use Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant purchase
posted on 20/07/2013 11:23:37

Light and easy to fold away for transportation Well made and sturdy Our dog used it to shelter from sun in this recent hot spell as well as using it as a dog crate bed at night time whilst on our holiday

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Item
posted on 16/07/2013 21:36:37 by Lynne33mclean

Brilliant crate for the car as our puppy is only 4 months old it works very well for short journeys

Overall
Quality
Value

great value and sooooo big
posted on 15/07/2013 13:57:21 by tracey

I have just bought the XXL for my Hungarian Viszla to sleep in of a night time Great So much room and a lot cheaper than other web siteshops Thanks for the quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Great size and Value for money
posted on 14/07/2013 15:42:35 by Katie

Really impressed with this Ordered to use whilst our Lab puppy is small to get him used to car journeys It is really roomy with a lovely soft blanket Well ventilated Great value for money compared to high street stores Quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Easy light pet crate
posted on 10/07/2013 17:23:51 by LurcherLady

I bought the Extra Large one for my colliesized lurcher Its very light and very easy to erect an fold down again Folded and in its rather smart canvas case it fits nice and flat in the back of the car so dogs and bags can go on top My dog happily went straight into it and flopped down when I first set it up This is excellent for leaving your dog for short periods in a holiday cottage as I did I think its probably only suitable for a quiet calm dog it could easily be knocked over by a bouncy dog turning it into a sortof doggie hamster ball OK for bouncier dogs if you could wedge it between say a wall and a heavy chair

Overall
Quality
Value

good product
posted on 27/06/2013 22:21:28 by sophie

I bought the small in the coffee colour really nice colour and looks very much like the picture It was really easy to put up and is very good quality I bought this item for my yorkie and yorkieXpoddle and they both fit in nicely Will be really useful in the car and when travelling

Overall
Quality
Value

Bigger than expected
posted on 25/06/2013 23:10:29 by Pip

Bought the mediumBut it was far to big for my rescue poodle cross westie from SpainI could probably fit 5 of him in thisIts MASSIVE But its good qualityand easy to put upDidnt send it back due to postage would have been too expensiveBuying the slopingwire crate now hopefully that shouldnt be as big

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 20/06/2013 15:58:02 by Vanessa

I was so impressed when this product arrived The quality is excellent and it was larger than expected Our little Scottie Puppy is starting to enjoy going out in the car and this pet crate is ideal for him he doesnt seem to be a chewer Very happy with it would highly recommend it Service was also excellent and product arrived very quickly

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 06/06/2013 21:42:58 by caninelover

My mini schnauzer pup has a small which is very generous for it I have used it as a car crate and it will be my crate of choice for trips away

Overall
Quality
Value

Roomy and great value
posted on 05/06/2013 12:31:03 by Stuart

Bought the large sized crate for my Eurasier pup to be used when were in the car Although shes dwarfed by it at the moment she enjoys the room and will grow jnto the crate quickly On the limited journeys weve had so far she enjoys the security of the crate in an unsure environment The crate itself is very easy to zip together and feels sturdy for a folding crate once set up The mesh panels mean shes able to see whats going on and also benefit from a wee breeze to calm the nerves Overall Im really pleased with the product and the price as it does exactly what its designed for

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 03/06/2013 21:38:09 by cfmorrison

this is the second crate of this kind of I have bought and this one is such great value for money there is no compromise on the quality very portable lightweight very pleased with it

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 22/05/2013 20:31:56 by Jo Bristol

Already have metal crate for dogs but wanted something easier to get in and out of the car was absolutely over the moon when it arrived looks great and fantastic value for money My Parsons Terrier and Corgi X both fit in with room to spare easy to put up and down and would absolutely recommend to anyone

Overall
Quality
Value

FAB U LOUS
posted on 21/05/2013 21:07:16 by AndiK

absolutely brilliant product which means we can take pups away with us when we go to visit family Its massive but as she gets bigger shell need it Our cat loves it just as much but just not when the dog is in it

Overall
Quality
Value

The quality for the price is amazing
posted on 10/05/2013 16:57:12

I purchased the large version of this crate for our Border Collie to travel in the boot of a new car when she is either wet or dirty It arrived within a few days and the quality for the price is amazing Sturdy enough for the job and in its own carry case when no in useThe customer care I received was second to none and I would recommend this for anyone who wishes to contain a pet anywhereThe size is plenty big enough for our medium sized collie

Overall
Quality
Value

Lovely size and look weak base
posted on 01/05/2013 08:09:46 by pirateburlesque

I got this to transport my cat around as I wanted something a bit more roomy than the carry bag I had Its fabulous Its tall enough that she can stand up and the base is big enough that she can lay down comfortably I left it out at home for her to look at and now she goes to sleep in there Unfortunately the base is very soft adn didnt support her weight at all so I ended up holding the base to keep her steady when I carried her in it Not much use to me as it is so am going to have to put some chip board or somerhing in the base so it doesnt collapse when I carry her to teh vets

Overall
Quality
Value

Great quality item
posted on 06/04/2013 14:15:37 by kcnnew77

Great value for money at reduced price Also comes in handy carry bag and has small fleecy inner Is good for traveling and will make an ideal bed for my small whippet when on hols It does say not suitable for puppies and I would agree My whippet is a big chewer and has chewed a hole in the mesh at side of the crate whilst in car But this is no reflection on quality of product Still good for travelling just not save with chewing puppies is anything Ill be doing a repair job and saving this for when he gets a bit older

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 05/04/2013 22:15:26 by Louise

I ordered a medium for my cocker spaniel pup so it would last him to adult hood When it arrived I was shocked at how much room he had inside I also ordered a small which fits perfectly in the boot of my ford fiesta We use this for short journeys however he still has plenty of room to stand up and turn around inside They are great quality and excellent value for money

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 02/04/2013 21:16:07 by mrsyardbroom

The usual quick delivery service and a great product Our 8 week old sprollie puppy loves the security of this carrier Its her little home She has a fleecy self heating pad inside and a piece of soft fluffy vetbed She can cuddle up to her teddy bear and have a few toys in there The carrier is quite sturdy and easy to set up

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 31/03/2013 17:08:31 by Ragdoll334

Bought this for my Maltese dog Plenty of room Particularly like the head height which allows him to stand or sit up straight Use this for travelling in the car Would definitely recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 05/02/2013 10:40:24 by tantrumbean

Bought this as a car den for our Irish Terrier he loves it and it fits perfectly on the back seat For some reason its much roomier than expected so the medium is huge Just ordered another one in small to take with me when I take him in friends cars Love the fact it just needs zipping up and its ready for action no poles etc to fiddle with Had the medium one for over a year now and its as good as new

Overall
Quality
Value

Not for Chewers
posted on 04/02/2013 10:27:34 by ccguerin

Very handy carrier and great that it folds up so neatly however I have a bulldog puppy and all she wants to do is chew the zips flaps and mattso heed Pet Planets warning Not for chewers Have just ordered a wire crate for the car instead

Overall
Quality
Value

Medium is too big for chihuahua mix
posted on 06/01/2013 18:32:24 by Wincy

Thought Id get a roomier den for my Daisy but she ended up pooping in it so recommend size S or XS for chihuahua mix Excellent value has flaps to cover up mesh and also a furry liner which I will save for when Daisy is fully house trained

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 05/01/2013 14:22:59 by seachelle

Brought this product to carry my new puppy home He also uses it as a bed at night as he is still very small and not at the chewing stage Love the fact that it can be folded flat to store when not in use Would recommend product to others

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 05/01/2013 12:31:34 by juliebsingleton

Excellent value for money Very lightweight good height and size I bought Xsmall it is plenty big enough for a large cat or cat and kittens I love the way it folds flat and can be stored in its own zipped bag Great buy

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 04/01/2013 19:49:11 by sally

Really good buy Pup loves it and slept through from first night Very pleased with it and have bought second one for my daughters puppy too

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 01/01/2013 19:22:14 by Drbcwalker

Our 7 months old puppy is very comfortable in it whilst in the car or at home

Overall
Quality
Value

The Cats Love It So Do I
posted on 30/12/2012 15:09:10 by sarahtiggy

Needed to but this to transport my injured cat who had to come away with us for Christmas The journey was 3 hours there and 5 hours back My cat loved his carrier had lots of room very comfy and was able to see out I loved the price and the quality which is excellent Cats now race each other to sit in it

Overall
Quality
Value

bigger than expected
posted on 29/12/2012 09:40:09 by pml2911

Given some of the comments I had expected the crates to possibly be too small for my two x 1 year old cats However the extra small crate is more suited to a small dog than a cat so that was a surprise but I trust my cats will enjoy such roomy comfort when they next have to travel

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent item great value
posted on 28/12/2012 23:51:19 by nicoleg

I needed a carry case suitable for my kitten to travel in as we were due to travel an 8 hour car journey with her for the first time I debated over which size to order and finally settled on ordering a medium Although people may think this too excessive for a 6 month old kitten it enabled us to put her litter tray and foodwater inside also while still leaving plenty of room excellent value for money Very sturdy structure and folds away flat for convenient storage Our kitten Bella settles straight away in her new travel carrier and even chooses to nap in there even when we are not tavelling Very happy customer amd extremely happy kitten

Overall
Quality
Value

Exactly what we required
posted on 28/12/2012 10:19:09 by Chris

Excellent value for money prompt delivery and also very good quality My jack russell loved it too Probably a small would have been fine but this gives him plenty of comfy space

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 25/12/2012 22:32:34 by 1fig

I bought this to carry my two new kittens to the vets I vexed over the xsmall or the small knowing they would grow I bought the small In hind sight even with the fact the kittens will grow I wished I has picked the xsmall When the other reviews are telling you they are generous they mean it When my kittens grow to the size of my other cat I will be able to carry all three of them in the small carrier and they will have plenty of space to lay without laying on one another The quality of the product is great I love the way it folds down so I can slip it beside the fridge for storage With the hard carriers you never have a place to put it this solves that problem I like the fact you can roll up or leave down the flaps on the sides as needed The only thing I find not too good is the soft bottom of the carrier If it had a little firmer bottom then it would be perfect

Overall
Quality
Value

very good value
posted on 25/12/2012 15:00:09 by naomimandel

Love the small size of it when folded as it takes up os much less room in the cupboiard landing than the old carrier easy to put together and to fold up again Cats love it quite supportive Once cat does scratch at it a bit itd just wha the does but it seems to be standing the test of time so far Very good for trips to the vet and home Boought 2 one for each cat and both find it ok to travel in

Overall
Quality
Value

great space saving item
posted on 25/12/2012 07:26:20 by joshua cartauld

I havent used them yet but i bought two for now As the owner of five cats space for boxes is limited A breeder friend told me about folding crates and i just had to buy them What is really nice about these is they come in a carry case Well worth the money i paid

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value
posted on 24/12/2012 19:08:37 by Clairemay26

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value
posted on 20/12/2012 16:13:18 by gail63

My carrier arrived today excellent value I love the fact that it folds away for easy storage and has a storage cover Just the right size for an adult catI sent the larger size to a friend and she was delighted with her present

Overall
Quality
Value

I Love it
posted on 19/12/2012 13:49:42 by marian

This is certainly excellent value Like others I think it is a bit big but my dog average size loves going in it moreso than her old basket Marvellous for transporting in car as folds down easily with zip fasteners and carrier bag

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality and ideal for travel
posted on 14/12/2012 13:37:36 by Mrs C Milford on Sea Hants

We bought this crate for our 4 month old labrador to be used in the car and both the dog and we are very pleased with it The reason we chose it was because it is light to carry easy to fold down and store away and it fits in our car boot easily however we do have a large boot I am not sure if it will be large enough for when our lab is a fully grown dog but only time will tell I would not recommend this as a crate to have in the house for a young dog anything less than one year as it is easy to move around and not as sturdy and solid as a metal crate The bedding that comes with this product is very flimsy and could be made more padded and comfortable for the dog

Overall
Quality
Value

love it
posted on 14/12/2012 12:51:47 by vasedish

Bought medium size for my cockapoo to use for holidays away from home Much prefer this fabric crate to her metal crate cosier in winter so she now uses it at home also

Overall
Quality
Value

I love it
posted on 13/12/2012 11:52:58 by cw9

Great value product and really robust for such a neat item It flatpacks down and stores easily and is very light to carry so easily transportabe

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 12/12/2012 18:26:39 by dockyardoyster

I didnt think it was going to be as big as it is but it serves its purpose and is fantastic value

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 11/12/2012 09:05:38 by audbod32

Item arrived promptly Easy to put up quite sturdy my dog loves itI would recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 09/12/2012 16:55:21 by raymentfour

Got it for mums dog she has a crate at home she likes being enclosed so we needed to get a folding one for holidays

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 06/12/2012 20:32:07 by Stacey

Excellent product best value I could find and the small is huge will fit my pug nicely

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved it and great value
posted on 05/12/2012 20:09:15 by chrisbeasley

GOOD COMPANY BOUGHT FOR MY KITTEN 9 WKS OLDI ORDERED XSMALL THIS SHOULD SEE MY KITTEN RIGHT THROUGH TO ADULTFANTASTIC PURCHASE

Overall
Quality
Value

Home away from home
posted on 04/12/2012 15:50:46 by JazziJane

My Jack Russell sleeps in a metal dog crate at home I bought this fold up one for when were staying with friends or in hotels He settled in very quickly and because I bought the large product he can stretch right out The carry case is excellent with enough room to keep his blanket it it too A great buy

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 23/11/2012 09:36:09 by sarah hyde

The crate is easy to erect so easy to store when you dont need it I use it in the car and it is nice and light to move around much better than the metal crates I bought a large crate for a labrador size is fine my only slightly negative comment would be that the door only unzips to half way up so a large dog has to bend down to get in it hasnt put my dog off though

Overall
Quality
Value

A great alternative
posted on 21/11/2012 20:42:59 by Lily

I had originally purchased a more solid crate also from pet planet which we are really pleased with however we needed a slightly smaller carrying case for the car Lily was a little anxious using the folding crate the first time but is now much more relaxed My only critiscism is that the base could be a little more solidhowever I was pleased to note that the fleece that comes with the case can be unzipped so a more solid based could be adapted if needed

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 14/11/2012 13:00:25

Bigger than I thought got the Small for my Cats the XSmall would have been OK but great product and light to carry no more bruised legs from the hard case

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 14/11/2012 09:07:41 by claregibbens

Bought for my jack russells to share when travelling in the car It is fab and great value for money Really easy to fold and neatly stored

Overall
Quality
Value

Solid and terrific value
posted on 13/11/2012 21:27:17 by dd

To carry our new puppy around in our very small hatchback Fits snugly into the space and will last him almost until he is fullgrown Its only been a couple of weeks but he hasnt scratched or chewed his way out yet

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 12/11/2012 20:08:09 by Penny

I bought 3 small for 3 cats but all could have snuggled into one together They loved soft pad to sleep on or under and because they could see each other curtains can lift made a long journey bearable All folded away in a cupboard ready to use when we make another journey or visit the vet

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value but only lasted 2 days
posted on 08/11/2012 21:36:13 by jontaylor

Got this for my 6 month old Boxer who likes to chew a little bit He found it great fun chomping on the zip which broke within the hour of putting it up Fist night in it his claw when through the mesh sides and that was it game over

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent quality
posted on 08/11/2012 10:32:00 by guynlil

Much bigger than expected and a really good quality product at a very reasonable price Easily fits my two miniature daschunds and I think it should last their whole life time

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 02/11/2012 06:14:22 by pmconie

We bought it as a travelling den for our mini schnauzer and it comes complete with a handy carry bag It is very light in weight but that does not detract from the quality and was very easy to erect but unfortunately our Rosie just does not want to use it no matter how she is tempted It has two windows that are held in the open or closed position by Velcro as is the zipped door in the front section

Overall
Quality
Value

easy to use surprisingly strong
posted on 31/10/2012 13:33:31 by c4z5

This really came in handy when I went to pick my new puppy up its light weight and quite strong and I felt safe leaving my puppy inside it whilst I drove I keep it in my car now great that I can keep it flat packed until I need it but I recommend getting a slighter better cushion or something to put inside for your dog to lay on as the one which comes with it is very thin Love this product so much Im going to buy a bigger version now my puppy has grown

Overall
Quality
Value

fabulous quality
posted on 30/10/2012 19:27:24 by jachill

i bought a large crate for my lowchen its big could of got medium or small BUT superb quality fantastic value really really good product would highly recommend i now use it as his permanent crate instead of the wire one much more suited to the house

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 27/10/2012 14:22:03 by donnajarvis1969

got it for our 12 week old rescue puppiesto use in the houseits a bit on the large side but he will grow into it

Overall
Quality
Value

BRILLIANT PRODUCT
posted on 25/10/2012 09:19:17 by Kath Oliver

Really pleased with this Pet Crate and so is Oliver my cat its well made light and easy to carry and best of all it folds flat in its own little bag when not in use

Overall
Quality
Value

Good size travel bed
posted on 22/10/2012 15:20:09 by crk29

Bought this for our 13wk old Cocker he seems to have stacks of room in the small size but will obviously fill it out a bit more with time The fleece base is soft and easily washed Our pup was really reluctant to go in this to start with even with leaving it sitting in the living room for several days Fine after half an hour in the car though Good buy

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect Crate
posted on 13/10/2012 09:58:02 by paul

Brought for 07 Astra estate Fits perfectly Dog is a Hungarian Vizsler crate is a bit big for puppy but OK packed out with towels and blankets will fit him when he grows As top of crate is covered you cant see what he is doing but it also gives hime a safe enclosed feeling Easy to fold flatput up Good value

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 11/10/2012 16:07:52 by izeenat

product arrived promptly and was as described it is very easy to open up and fold down the included fleece base is nice and comfy much nicer then plastic carriers highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 10/10/2012 21:25:08 by cw

Bought this for my miniature schnauzer puppy when going in the car Great value and good quality Perfect product

Overall
Quality
Value

A little surprised
posted on 04/10/2012 12:29:17

The crate is too large for a medium and as a small is not available Ill have to carry on using it The base of the crate is too soft perhaps they could have inserted a firm padded base inside as its difficult to carry such a large crate with the animals inside in my case two cats

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Pet Carrier
posted on 04/10/2012 11:52:37 by shelly

Great pet carrier Having checked the dimensions I ordered the small for my Jack RussellBeagle cross Sid It is ideal for him as he can stand and turn around in it It is easy to set up and pack away and the cushion can be removed for washing I am really happy with it

Overall
Quality
Value

Couldnt keep her out of it
posted on 04/10/2012 10:10:04 by binkyboo

This medium cage in Coffee arrived less than an hour ago and I havent been able to keep our 2 year old Jack Russell out of it Normally she is scared of new things but as I type this review she is curled up fast asleep in it It is very well made sturdier than expected and I love the Coffee colour Ideal for travelling in our Motorhome easier to install than the metal cage folds really flat so easy to store and brilliant idea to supply with 4 pegs for staking out on grass Our little Jack Russell might end up sleeping in this at night as well as using for travelling A brilliant item at a brilliant price Thank you Pet Planet once again

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect Find Perfect Service
posted on 04/10/2012 06:52:18 by jamesharnett

It pays to shop around and this was the best value pet carrier I found by far exactly the style and size I wanted It is sturdy roomy comfy easy to carry around and much easier to get my cat into than my plastic carrier My vet commented how he like it I was so thrilled to find such a bargin price I purchased 3 The service was perfect all round quick and packed carefully and I send very many thanks because I really appreciate it

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good value
posted on 01/10/2012 21:19:31 by Jan B

Having changed our car we needed a more flexible crate This fits in the hatchback and has even quietened my dog down Strong enough no attempt by him to chew through but the really great thing is that it is so light to lift out and put on the back seat that I can now put my weekly shopping back in the boot For the price I think it is well made and really great value

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 19/09/2012 16:26:08 by Argiro

My amstaff loved itits greatvery comfortablevery well madevery good value

Overall
Quality
Value

Surprisingly sturdy
posted on 18/09/2012 23:43:39 by Mark and Rachel

Surprisingly sturdy considering it doesnt have a sprung pole framework like the previous bed I had for my dog Lightweight Well made Good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product and service
posted on 06/09/2012 10:51:40 by karenjphoenix

This is the first time I have ever reviewed anything online so that shows you how impressed I am I got one of these plus some other things The speed of delivery and the quality of the products were excellent I will certainly be using you again

Overall
Quality
Value

Approved by Mr Button
posted on 22/08/2012 10:41:24 by Danny

My cat is loving this crate A few days ago we used it to travel approx 8 hours and he was ohso comfy in the crate on the backseat We originally bought it for both the cat and the dog but for long travels it might be too small for the both of them We havent had the dog in it yet but I am sure that if he stays calm the crate will function great I do fear would he not stay calm in it that the mesh will give in The size of it is ideal it fits in the trunk and on the backseat The bag that comes with it is brilliant as well as it allows you to store the crate efficiently I will give it a perfect score as so far the cat is enjoying it too bits

Overall
Quality
Value

good for use in the car caravan
posted on 20/08/2012 21:45:39 by Heather Fife

I bought this to use with our new puppy in the caravan as it is easier to store than her normal cage Only problem is that the mesh at the front end is easily chewed through a flap to cover that end would be useful

Overall
Quality
Value

Took 6 years to find this
posted on 17/08/2012 09:39:20 by Jenny J

After years of battling with a wire cage this brilliant one comes along for me So convenient and an added bonus is that my Jack Russell has stopped barking in the car as shes so cosy

Overall
Quality
Value

Folding Pet Crate
posted on 14/08/2012 18:06:07 by map

I bought this to keep in my car for easy transport of my dog. It was extremely easy to assemble it, is sturdy and with a comfortable bed inside my dog is quite happy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Pet Carrier
posted on 14/08/2012 13:30:37 by Kazza

This pet carrier is very good value for money Quick to assemble sturdy and easy on the eye Would recommend this especially for campingtravelling

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product but
posted on 03/08/2012 13:39:56 by Marlene

This product arrived quickly, well packed and easy to put up and fold down. I loved it. However the whippet unzipped the entrance and was out in less than 10 minutes. I have now bought a padlock and will lock the zip ends together next time I try to use it. Lovely product for not such clever dogs or where security of the dog is not the issue.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent just what I wanted
posted on 02/08/2012 22:17:37 by Nettie

I really wanted a carrier for my new cat that folded away and didn't take any space up. I was a little concerned about ordering the extra small but it was more than adequate for an adult cat and provides a hide away space for her as well. I'm really pleased with it and was good value.

Overall
Quality
Value

It looked good on the website
posted on 02/08/2012 20:27:04 by K8Modern

On the plus side it was a really quick delivery. On the minus side it wasn't easy to put together and I reckon I needed three hands. Also the structure itself wasnt particularly sturdy. So okay for occasional use but not strong enough for everyday. So simply not robust enough for my springer spaniel.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 01/08/2012 23:43:22 by billyxtuwosdobes

I orderd this crate online on a Tues evening and it arrived Thurs afternoon I was very pleased at the quality and finnish considering what I thought was a very good price I have a large male Dobermann and he had loads of room to stand turn and lie down Excellant service all round

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 01/08/2012 10:37:08 by JG

Great value puppy loves it and sleeps in at night

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 31/07/2012 21:45:15 by plewington

Great got this for my cat he loves going in this one he has a good sleep in it when of to vets

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 19/07/2012 21:31:52 by jancaldwell1

Fabulous product Easy to put up and our 6 month Goldendoodle pup is happy to use his crate plenty of room for him to move around and he is big. This will prove ideal when we go on our cottage holiday in August pups first holiday and with the crate I'll not have any concerns with him overnight etc

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 19/07/2012 20:47:37 by Tr Livo

Product is exactly what I expected and perfect for putting the dog in the car Really easy to put up and down too

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 18/07/2012 21:25:30 by Heather

Exactly what expected Love it

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved it
posted on 22/06/2012 14:31:36 by Oscar

Thought this crate was excellent value for the money and folds up very neatly Very pleased with this product

Overall
Quality
Value

Great as a bed but not strong enough for car travel
posted on 21/06/2012 07:13:07 by lindaneale

Dylan took to the crate immediately and was happy to go in and sleep but I had purchased it as I couldnt get my metal crate in the car and wanted to use this as a way of training my 6 month old Staffie to get comfy and safe in the car Unfortunately the first time we tried it he ripped the mesh of the door to shreds before wed gone half a mile So great as a bed but for a scared dog not strong enough to keep them in whilst in the car

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic product excellent valueLove it
posted on 06/06/2012 20:35:50 by Giddykipper

Bought this to use instead of a dog crate which was too large cumbersome in my small kitchenIt is easy to put up or down light enough to move around easily unlike the old crateI use it for my cat as she is very destructive if left alone she absolutely loves it Plenty of room for her bed tray with food dishes even a toy to keep her companyI have arthritis struggle to manage handling heavy items so this is idealI can free up the kitchen easily during the day set up the crate in minutes when neededI cannot praise this enough as always the service was excellent price was excellent in the sale so an added bonusThanks again Petplanet easy to see why I am a regular customer

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Product
posted on 26/05/2012 08:52:27 by Jenny Cannell

Quick delivery in time for cottage holiday in Norfolk Well made easy to use lightweightbut strong Gordon Setter went inside quite happily settled down Good product at good price

Overall
Quality
Value

Really happy with this product would definitely recommend
posted on 13/05/2012 16:21:18 by traci22

This is a great product really happy with the quality and surprisingly sturdy The fold up flaps are great to for allowing ventilation etc and the hooks you get with it will be ideal for our camping

Overall
Quality
Value

travel cage
posted on 13/05/2012 15:13:40 by splasheh

great portable cage for a border collie fits in an estate very easy on the back sits when other back area being used by other dogs cages

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value Dog loves it
posted on 11/05/2012 20:49:50 by Deb

This is a light and easy to assemble crate Brought it for my boxer who at 10yrs has suddenly developed a fear of storms and heavy rain Being in the crate seems to calm him down He took to it straight away and now spends his evenings curled up in it rather than lounging on my sofa More than enough room for him to lie down comfortably A very good buy

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Product but more use as a bed
posted on 11/05/2012 10:59:54 by ditz

Bought this as a crate for the car however dog tipped it over on first time out Door is also in an awkward position However it works fantastically as a den bed dog is warm cosy and feels safe the fact it folds down into such a small size is also a bonus for transporting it will try it for camping if we ever get a summer

Overall
Quality
Value

Compact and Light easy to assemble
posted on 10/05/2012 21:59:22 by thehensons898

We bought this crate for our LabradorCocker cross to use while camping to avoid collapsing the metal crate we have at home and in the car This collapses down really well and is very simple to assemble and collapse Collapsed size is about one inch thick but base dimensions would depend on size obviously Assembly isnt really the right word because all you have to do is fasten a zip at either end fastening the end panels to the sides I was expecting the frame to be of some sort of tubular design but it is rigid wire work in the side of the fabric thus the zips just hold the ends and the sides together Looked at equivalent sizes in other makes but in order to get the head height would have had to buy a crate much larger than required The curved roof of this gives the extra height without having to expand in other directions

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 09/05/2012 20:13:46 by kswhyte67

I bought this crate as a replacement for my poochs Coopet Crate which bite the dust recently My K C cavalier sleeps in each night and uses it to travel in the car Very spacious strong tough portable and well worth the money paid Fantastic product wish I had found it 3 yrs ago Thank you PetPlanet

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value for the money
posted on 09/05/2012 13:01:07 by sallyparker1

Great value product my 8 month old lab loves it Travelled really well in the car and uses it as a kennel when we are on holiday Folds almost flat for easy storage Prompt delivery as well

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 08/05/2012 20:16:03 by dianegower

We have bought this in anticipation of the arrival of our puppy It is a really good quality product and a really good height Brilliant service too

Overall
Quality
Value

Toby Loves his new bed
posted on 07/05/2012 22:05:32 by Simonish

We werent too sure at first other than it looking great and being well made and it fitting into its surroundings more softly than the previous crate but then Toby our mini labradoodle bent his head and looked inside then padded in and lay down completely happy in his new bed Excellent product Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 07/05/2012 08:07:57 by eahowell007

Easy product to assemble and use. My dog gets stressed in the car so am trying this portable crate to see if it keeps her caslmer. So far so good. Delivery time was excellent. Would recomend.

Overall
Quality
Value

loved it
posted on 05/05/2012 10:25:06 by ClareM

I bought the xsmall, it's very good quality and a good size. It will still be suitable when my kitten is fully grown.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cat loves it
posted on 04/05/2012 09:56:01 by melwoody

I bought this to make my cats long journey more comfy for him and he loves it, he sleeps in and doesn't have the fear cats normally get when they see a travel basket. Great value for money and brilliant to store

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant value and great product
posted on 03/05/2012 22:34:38

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 03/05/2012 09:49:06 by Hardy7

Bought this for our 8year old cocker spaniel He loves it i bought it for a forthcoming camping trip but he was straight in it and now i havent the heart to take it off him so think i might be buying another to take camping The large is plenty big enough so may go for the next size down Sturdy well constructed no negative comments

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 01/05/2012 18:26:29 by HW

Exactly as described and will definitely be very useful when traveling. Folds down easily so can be stored away in its bag. Very pleased with it

Overall
Quality
Value

Fast delivery well worth the money
posted on 29/04/2012 13:43:03 by samjrdn

I bought this for my Jack Russell the product is brilliant well worth the money even comes with tent pegs which I thought was a nice touch - would defo recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value

Disappointed
posted on 25/04/2012 15:50:10 by Mary

If your dog is mature and happy to settle quietly in the car this would be an excellent buy and I would be giving it 5s However it took my lively 3 month old labrador puppy less than half an hour to chew her way out Pet Planet were very good though and gave me a 10 voucher as compensation I ask that they describe this product more accurately

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 24/04/2012 20:18:25 by delph57

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for sleeping away from home
posted on 20/04/2012 10:31:31 by Smilee

My dog seemed to love this new bed and took himself off to it straight away Perfect space inside for him to curl up and the padded mat was an added bonus Excellent size when folded up too perfect for travelling We tend to roll the windows up it seems very dark otherwise One small complaint the door rolls up but my border still has to duck to get in through the door Could do with a slightly taller opening

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 17/04/2012 22:01:54 by Lea

Good sturdy design Lightweight and with velcro flaps for windows on each side like a mini tent Only negative point is the thin bed

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value my dog loves it
posted on 17/04/2012 21:02:27 by Sarah

This is a great crate for holidays or for a dog that is happy to sleep in a crate I wouldnt recommend it if you have a dog that is likely to try to escape I have a little rescue lab and she sleeps in this at night but she loves it its like s little den for her The quality is good lightweight folding flat for travel Zips and stiching seem strong I would recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Product
posted on 17/04/2012 20:03:45 by Kerry H

Excellent travel crate Fantastic size and function Our labrador puppy seems extremely happy with her travel home Brilliant service and delivery and a bonus as ordered when product was on sale Would highly recommend for use in car and holiday

Overall
Quality
Value

Fabulous product
posted on 17/04/2012 15:42:33 by KWatson

We bought the extra large version of this for our rescue GSD X collielurcher and she sleeps in it at home For travelling and going to work we bought the smaller one It is more than enough room for her she is colliesized and she loves it She seems to feel secure in there she is nervous of people Both were a great purchase and the large was perfectly fine in size for her The extralarge is palatial

Overall
Quality
Value

Handy for sleepovers
posted on 17/04/2012 08:16:06 by Mags 101

I introduced my 4 month puppy very slowly to this by putting my worn tshirt in it with one of her toys and a couple of tiny treats in the back corners and left it in my bedroom She now goes in on her own to sleep sometimes during the day and seems very happy I havent zipped it up yet as I have a metal cage but will transport her in this later I think its a nice little den for her I plan to let her sleep in here when I go on holiday or visiting relatives The only down side was the smell when it arrived so I put it outside for a few hours no problem

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 13/04/2012 13:58:04 by Just me

My dog seemed very happy going into the crate for the first time but did have to make sure well wedged in so he didnt tip it up by wriggling too much

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 11/04/2012 21:58:22

Folds down easy builds easy really practical for boot of estate fits our Mazda 6 estate perfectly Plenty of room for our 4 month Labrador

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it great buy
posted on 11/04/2012 21:40:35 by diaxon

This item is great for my puppy loads of room for her to grow ideal for the car keeps puppy safe light weight easy to carry thanks A

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 11/04/2012 20:18:39 by Dgmclean

This is a good product ideal for when you take your dog away camping or on vacation

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 11/04/2012 15:33:32 by Baspegpet

Read the reviews and bought it was even better than expected We bought it for our latest rescue dog a saluki but one of the other smaller dogs has commandeered it so now we want to get anothersmaller version Very smart easy to use with a very practical carry case

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 10/04/2012 16:52:41 by hazelthornhill

I was very impressed with the easy folding pet crate I have recently brought my three cats over to the UK from Zimbabwe and I needed a cage to carry them if I needed to take them to the vet I wanted something lightweight and easy to carry that would also be comfortable for my cats This product has been everything I hoped for It is so lightweight and my cats love it When I am not using it I can fold it up and put it away in its bag for the next time

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 10/04/2012 14:59:55 by katbradley

Bought the Xtra Large Box for my Doberman x Lab 13mths 34kg more so for car journeys to speare my back seats but also for camping etc Good quality and easily erected Straight away she went into it comfortably and chooses to sit in there having never been introduced to a crate before She can easily sit up in it has enough room to lie down happily The door in could do with being a little higher cause she does need to squat down a bit to get in and peep out if you are talking to her But overall a very good buy Now the Cocker Spaniel wants one

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 09/04/2012 23:07:04 by NinaR

My English Springer Spaniel loves it just the job for when we are out at rugby festivals and bring her with us

Overall
Quality
Value

Useless
posted on 05/04/2012 21:34:17 by A Blades

I have left my little dogs in this on 4 occasions On 2 out of the four I have returned to find them running free having opened the zip without damaging it I will not be using this product again

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 05/04/2012 21:20:01 by valsullivan

We have a 3 month old GSD he was a bit weary at first but loves it nowwe take it everywere with us to family an freinds so he has his own house to feel safe an comfortable in also its very easy an light to transport especilly as you can fold it up all in all a great product

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 04/04/2012 23:44:51 by wicanicollies

I bought two of these crates for use at dog shows They are an excellent size to place on benches where I can relax knowing my dogs are safe They are light to carry and by the way I loved the carrying bag that was supplied They represent excellent value for money and I will buy again

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Product Very Happy
posted on 04/04/2012 20:41:13 by Dave E

Fantastic price and our cat which is normally difficult to transport in the car was quite happy in its little house and settles down fairly quickly

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 03/04/2012 21:44:56 by theju

I needed a crate to house my cat while he recovers from a broken leg It is lightweight but sturdy with a soft bed Another door would make access easier but I am using it as a pen rather than a carrier It also folds flat for easy storage and comes with a storage bag In fact the other cats choose to sleep in it given the chance

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value
posted on 03/04/2012 12:07:12 by jackyehunt

I needed an extra crate as one of my Poodles had to had a leg operation This crate was just what I needed Every easy access no stepping over any bars to get in and out

Overall
Quality
Value

great value for money
posted on 31/03/2012 17:44:14 by clarew

Im thrilled with my crate as is my puppy she explored it straight away and was happy it fits really well in my boot and is easily accessable its lightweight well made and folds up into a handy bag definately recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 31/03/2012 06:18:50 by Jeanette

Easy to assemble and sturdy when up Only fault would be cushion provided very thin Solved this by taking out foam inner base and replacing it with thicker rubber

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good value
posted on 29/03/2012 11:46:13 by jaybee1

I was a bit cautious about the quality of this product when I ordered as the price seemed very reasonable However I was pleasantly surprised by the high quality My only criticism is the padded insert is a little thin but only a minor issue

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value and exactly what we needed
posted on 28/03/2012 20:26:35 by trevormcbean

Folds flat and compact the puppy loves it and is a happy traveller will be used for years to come

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 28/03/2012 19:45:26 by hope945

We ordered the large folding pet cage for our springer spanial and are so pleased with itWe were worried he wouldnt take to it but he loves it and we are sure he feels so secure and comfy cause he is travelling so well in it when we make are journeys in our motor homehe is so relaxed and travels on very long journeys now with no problemsWe can really recommend the easy fold pet crate and well worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 27/03/2012 16:21:54 by Julie B

Great product and value for money My dog loves it He has never been in a Pet crate before and he seems comfy and seems to like it when we are travelling in our car It calms him down and he just goes to sleep in it Thank you Pet Planet I will definately be shopping with you again

Overall
Quality
Value

My puppy felt quite at home
posted on 26/03/2012 22:40:09 by JLewis

I like this crate very much Its practical and ideal for your dog to sleep in when on holiday

Overall
Quality
Value

I like it
posted on 23/03/2012 17:29:56 by Luke

Got the extra small carrier for my rabbit for trips to the vets and is a nice size for rabbits or cats

Overall
Quality
Value

Awesome
posted on 23/03/2012 16:33:03 by SaandraA

An Xsmall is actually large for my cat which is great easy to handle and very good look

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 20/03/2012 21:10:03 by gregriddle

Good price nice and sterdy despite being made of fabric Wouldnt like to carry our wesite in it but is fine for the car Medium is perfect size for a large westie

Overall
Quality
Value

good overall
posted on 13/03/2012 21:01:23 by fonte135

This is very generously sized and my dog has taken to it immediately However the door entrance could do with being a bit higher as my dog who is labrador sized so not huge has to crouch down to get in which is a bit offputting Once in he has loads of room to stretch out so a minor quibble really

Overall
Quality
Value

Cant find fault with it
posted on 17/02/2012 11:33:17 by Lizzie

From the time I received it my 9 month old took to it great for folding up and taking away in the car to dog friendly holiday accommodation much easier than a metal crate

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 04/01/2012 20:35:21 by jan

Great value for money good quality too. Delivered the next day and that was 2 days before Christmas so excellent service. Will check this site out first for any future purchases

Overall
Quality
Value

This was great
posted on 28/12/2011 14:11:29 by jacquigarrett28

Large carrier and packs wonderfully flat for storeage

Overall
Quality
Value

Huge Great Value
posted on 20/12/2011 13:24:17 by wendygreen

I bought the XLarge crate it is has more than enough room for my beardie to spread out Its very light easy to transport Very happy with purchase

Overall
Quality
Value

Really Pleased
posted on 10/12/2011 18:08:58

As with similar reviews this was larger than I was expecting but that is not a problem as we can use it when our Cavapoo is fully grown. Great value for money too.

Overall
Quality
Value

GOOD VALUE
posted on 09/12/2011 14:05:38 by hilarypeacock

GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY IN COMPARISON WITH OTHER SITES VIEWED A LITTLE LARGER THAN I EXPECTED BUT ON THE POSITIVE SIDE IT WILL BE GOOD EVEN WHEN OUR WESTIE IS FULL SIZE

Overall
Quality
Value

fab
posted on 05/12/2011 21:03:08 by rachyrach77

I bought this for our westie who likes a den or somewhere to hide from our 2 year old. Its a really decent size for him and fits his cushion in. Comes in a nice case and flat packs really easily. Superb value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 03/12/2011 15:18:36 by Whippet Owner

Unfortunately something I had not envisaged was the fact that once in my small Peugeot 307 boot I was then unable to get my dogs in because it butted too close to the sides of the car.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good product
posted on 29/11/2011 19:26:55 by stevecee555

We have quite a tall black lab and initially we were unsure of the door being a bit low for him as he usually sits up and looks out of his door before settling he has a crate the same size but he got used to it on our first stay away and seemed to enjoy his home from home Well built and very easy to transport

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good product
posted on 26/11/2011 16:12:06 by Black5

Larger than we expected but really handy in its bag easy storage and errection.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 26/11/2011 13:49:49 by Maria from Ash

Perfect for my labrador. And I very impressed with the service. I ordered it Friday and it arrived the next day. Fantastic.

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic product
posted on 23/11/2011 18:00:31 by bootybandit

excellent value for money well made and a good size highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

love it
posted on 23/11/2011 12:53:16 by pamelaspinner

Great product Light enough to be carried to car

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 23/11/2011 06:52:52 by thera

I am using the crate for my 6 month old puppy who has been in a metal crate till now He uses it a lot and is very comfortable in his own den Easy to fold and transport

Overall
Quality
Value

MY DOGS LOVE THESE
posted on 23/11/2011 05:47:22 by raetervit

Had to buy 2 as the dogs all love these

Overall
Quality
Value

Too flimsy
posted on 21/11/2011 22:15:55 by Layla

I bought this for my very large balinese cat to take him to the vets but unfortunately the base is too flimsy and bows out under his weight I expected the crate to have a more solid bottom

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 10/11/2011 13:51:33 by halfp45

The crate was a good size and easy to put up and the bag was very handy Would recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value for money
posted on 04/11/2011 15:53:58 by LMS

Other similar sized folding crates were almost double the price They are ideal for transporting pets in the car but I am also using one of the two that I bought as an indoor kennel for my two puppiesThey fold completely flat if you need them to and come with a really handy carry case but they only take seconds to reassemble using zips Really pleased with this product

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 02/11/2011 21:31:18 by Louise

I bought a small crate to use to take my elderly timid poorly little cat to the vet Although I havent used it yet I love the fact that not only will she feel secure and warm it also packs up really small I showed it to a friend at work who promptly ordered two for her two cats Well worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 02/11/2011 19:32:11 by kk

The crate is well made and great value for money Not sure how long it will last but its survived two weeks with a wild puppy which is pretty tough going

Overall
Quality
Value

I love it
posted on 01/11/2011 16:22:41

I have just bought this to transport my new cockapoo puppy home I bought medium and it arrived in a small carrying case too small I thought but its HUGE when you open it out Well alot bigger than I expected and chewing aside will last him forever Its a great looking product sturdy and stylish I have a 2 door car and the carrier fits snuggly on the back seat Delighted with the purchase

Overall
Quality
Value

Will buy another
posted on 26/10/2011 06:49:57 by Teresa

I bought this crate for my crate loving elderly injured GSD X dog she has been known to squeeze in the Papillon crate so I thought she would be quite happy with one of her own unfortunately she was very distressed following surgery and did tear her way out of the crate because this was entirely due to her condition I will be buying the same again well made and very substantial once erected I particularly like the amount of window and privacy flaps and the fact that even though broken my dog still takes herself off to the crate at will

Overall
Quality
Value

Huge
posted on 05/09/2011 20:24:01 by Andrea

bought this for taking camping for our Rottie x lab Easy to put up light weight for travel though still quite big folded down Lots of room for our dog think large rottie size and she can turn round with ease or even lie with legs fully out on her side A good buy for us and the dog loves it too NB would not work for a dog not cage trained and you could not use for a dog unattended unless indoors

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value & so easy to use
posted on 09/04/2011 13:16:01 by Caron

One of the easiest soft crates I've put up for the dogs, makes a big difference when you're in a hurry to get them all settled :)

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food
 
Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+