Rubbermaid Scoop n Store: Reviews

Rubbermaid Scoop n Store

Rubbermaid Scoop n Store


The Rubbermaid Scoop N Store is an all-in-one storage solution for dog food, cat food ...
From £7.29
< Back to the Rubbermaid Scoop n Store Please login to write a review
Quite good, but really should include a scoop
posted on 11/09/2009 17:49:01 by Tess967

I like some others thought it would come with a scoop. You would think they could included it for the price really. Shame, I would have rated it higher.

Overall
Quality
Value

Does what it says on the tin!
posted on 25/08/2009 10:06:53

A very useful storage box which keeps dry food fresh and is very handy for travelling. However I did think that I would get a scoop with the storage box, and this did not arrive - perhaps its only with the larger sizes. That would have given it a 5 star rating.

PetPlanet Says:
Pet Planet have contacted our Customer direct.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 25/08/2009 08:46:58 by david-carter83@ntlworld.com

brilliant product reasonably priced and does the job

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for storage keeps all the 'creatures' out
posted on 23/08/2009 12:38:01 by lelbert

This product is robust, and the lift up lid means you don't have to remove the entire top, soo less likely to crack. The holder for the scoop means no digging to find it. Initially it may seem quite pricey compared to some, but it seems unlikely to fall apart with constant use.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 17/08/2009 16:43:42

good vlue for money but i should have got bigger size

Overall
Quality
Value

First Class Service
posted on 14/08/2009 18:03:13 by chris-beech

First time I have used this service. Best price for this item I could find on the internet and item was in stock. Came next day so will use again.

Overall
Quality
Value

It's ok
posted on 29/07/2009 05:16:43 by MoG

Needs to be made of sturdier plastic and a better sealant on the cover... I find it better to put the whole Bag of Hill's dry food and use the freshness seal to stop the scent!

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 24/07/2009 16:59:19

Excellent product and delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

good product
posted on 14/07/2009 09:43:14

Very useful to store dogs food in when away in motorhome

Overall
Quality
Value

Delighted with product. Good Value.
posted on 03/07/2009 10:36:46

I had been looking to replace my existing storage for the dog's fool and found the item on your website. The storage area is limited to a given size so I checked the measurements of various sizes and the one I selected fits perfectly. I am extremely pleased with the product. Stores their food well and is easy to move when full, this is important when you are elderly and not as strong as you would like to be. Thank you again. I will be ordering further supplies from you in the near future.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 29/06/2009 10:35:49 by rhia2883

fantastic storage solution at brilliant price! bulk buying is the cheapest way to buy food but have always worried about it going off, this has made my life much easier and keeps everything neat, and the cat cant get into it an added bonus!

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what we needed
posted on 23/06/2009 11:15:16 by griffin-simon

As we had bought our new puppy's dry food in bulk, we needed to keep it fresh - This product is just the job

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Product
posted on 22/05/2009 00:22:51 by edwardstracey

We have a golden retriever with such a sensitive belly we have to buy his dog food in 15 - 18kg bags, and with no space to store his food we chose to purchase the rubbermaid scoop n store xlarge and it is fantastic, we emptied 2 x 15kg bags into it with no problems and due to its size we store it in hallway which is also the entrance to our home and to be honest nobody has even noticed it. Would highly recommend it as it saves us a trip to the pet food shop so now we only have to go once every 4 months, saves on petrol and time.

Overall
Quality
Value

Not good
posted on 16/05/2009 14:35:54 by Anelisa

I bought the xsmall. i was disappointed with the product. I thought it was an airtight product, which isn't, it's not that firm and robust and it didn't come with a scoop. in my case it is only helpful because i buy big bags of food and i have somewhere else to put it into smaller space. but i have to put into a plastic bag to keep its freshness. not good value for money. too expensive.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value

poor quality
posted on 21/04/2009 17:40:40

I was surprised at how mis shapen it was when i received it - doesn't feel very robust.Poor value for money

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value

Poor quality
posted on 02/04/2009 10:39:13

The rubbermaid scoop n store arrived in a fairly poor state, the lid does not fit the container properly and so the contents are not airtight, thus, negating the point of the item.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great scoop n store
posted on 06/02/2009 13:23:49 by rwood1

perfect for storing food

Overall
Quality
Value

small and compact
posted on 29/01/2009 19:07:06 by hayley-crane

I bought this product as I buy my 6 month old Westie pup 7.5 kg bags of Burns mini bites for PetPlanet also and I thought this would be great to store her food in so that it did not go stale, the only probelm I found was that a 7.5kg bag of mini bites bearing in mind they are tiny pieces of food only just fits in the container and then you can not get the scoop in the top of the storage bin. But if you do not mind leaving the scoop on top of the bin untill the food goes down a little bit then its good.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 29/01/2009 10:18:21

Very good service, item was good value and postage was reasonable. Would use company again

Overall
Quality
Value

Practical and sturdy
posted on 28/01/2009 11:05:14 by steve-noddy

Very practical way to store and serve food especially to puppies where measuring each feed is important. I would recommend this to anyone with new puppies or dogs alike.

Overall
Quality
Value

i loved it
posted on 22/01/2009 19:50:25 by ALISON

I was looking for a good storage container for my dog food that was compact but able to store a 20kg bag of skinners ruff and ready. Have been able to fit the whole bag with room to spare BRILLANT

Overall
Quality
Value

Loved it
posted on 04/01/2009 20:16:46 by imowitt

I love these bins. Once they are clicked together properly they are sturdy and strong. Managed to fit 2 x 15kg bags of dog food in a large bin. Fitted one large and 2 medium sized bins in an area not much wider than an average washing machine. I have looked everywhere for a good food container and have not seen anything as good as these anywhere they are great!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Cool Product
posted on 19/12/2008 17:03:01 by den0202

I like this product. We always buy the large bags of dog food and would leave it in the garage. This fits and looks good in the kitchen/utility. Much better. By the way, we got good service and a fast delivery on this.

Overall
Quality
Value

disappointed
posted on 15/11/2008 22:06:51 by Irene Juurlink

I expected an airtight bin for keeping my puppy's food fresh in. What I got is a great disappointment. The bin is made of thin plastic that deforms easily. The lid fits very poorly onto the bin so much so that the bin simply drops to the floor if I try to lift it by the lid, and I'm left just holding the lid -- and this is when it's empty. It's definitely not airtight and won't keep anything fresh. Other items I've bought through this website have been great -- but this is the total opposite, and is a complete waste of money.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer direct with regards to the issues raised and we have updated the product description on our website.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 11/11/2008 15:28:18 by TOR

This has been an invaluable tool to keep my dog and puppy's food separate and fresh, I choose the Medium 15.4kg as I purchase their food in 15kg sacks and leaves enough room for the scoop. Job's a good'un

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good idea - great value
posted on 11/11/2008 12:51:45 by Bella

Have been looking for an airtight container for a long time for my dog's food. This is an excellent product. Easily cleaned. Easily accessible with scoop provided. No mess. Strongly recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value products
posted on 07/11/2008 16:14:50

I ordered two rubbermaid scoop'n'store for my two year old border collies,after my vet told me one of my dogs was over weight and needed a lighter diet,as they are on iams i could not find space for to differnt large bags of food one being a light iams,but now its great the two scoop'n'store containers stand on my kitchen floor and it is so much easier than having the bag in the cupboard no more bending down.

Overall
Quality
Value

Useful storage
posted on 06/11/2008 14:57:15 by lindseynathan

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal for storage
posted on 06/11/2008 09:50:33 by claire

a GOOD PRODUCT IF A LITTLE PRICEY.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very useful
posted on 26/10/2008 21:22:54

Love the look and keeps food fresh, really good purchase

Overall
Quality
Value

Love these!!
posted on 21/10/2008 21:23:21 by sashafaulkner7

these are great - practical and functional

Overall
Quality
Value

misleading information
posted on 20/10/2008 15:17:30 by davidjohntaylor

Although I liked the product I could not fit even 3/4 of my 15kilo bag into the medium size storage container. I don't think that even with the smallest kibble 15kilos would ever go in. I am pleased to say my money was refunded without a quibble.

Overall
Quality
Value

To buy or not to buy!
posted on 18/10/2008 22:42:38 by Mim

I didn't know if I should buy this product after reading some of the slightly negative reviews on here but I decided to get it... I am so impressed with it, the seal is brill and the handy scoop is...handy! It holds plenty of food for when I bulk buy and doesn't take up much room in the kitchen cupboard. All you need in a food storage bin.

Overall
Quality
Value

larger than expected - great value for money
posted on 16/10/2008 13:17:33 by kaz-winksley

I wasn't sure which size to buy. These tubs are slim built so they don't take up much space but they store a full sack of food. They fasten shut and open easily my Harvey can't open the lid and help himself. They are great value for money, a brilliant design and I am considering buying more for other usage: ie. bird food. The scoop is perfectly stored under the lid and stays in place. Well done.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 15/10/2008 22:06:02 by Ian Mitchell

Ideal container for taking with us in the caravan

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant!
posted on 08/10/2008 10:36:19 by nina16

This item has just arrived and I have filled it 3/4 full with a 15kg bag of Royal Canin Medium dog food. I think it will be perfect. It will keep the dog food far more cleanly, easily and hygenically than keeping it in the original bag. We store our dog food in our garage where we get mice and, hopefully, The Scoop n Store will keep the mice out! I'm very pleased with it and glad I bought it. The free and very quick delivery and slightly cheaper price for the bags of Royal Canin will ensure that I order my dog food from Petplanet and not waste my time traipsing off to the pet shop and having to carry the big bags. Thank you for a great service. I will return!

Overall
Quality
Value

Bulky
posted on 01/10/2008 21:33:36 by Jezs mum

This seems an excellent product, although it is bulkier than I expected

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 30/09/2008 13:50:04

Not great quality- but does the job!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great!
posted on 11/09/2008 18:52:35 by childofthenight27

I bought the small version of this! and its big! I thought it meant small as in cupboard size, but its so big just to be sat on the floor next to my fridge! Its great, holds loads and definitely worth the money i paid!

Overall
Quality
Value

ideal for storing bags of dry food
posted on 11/09/2008 15:38:16

this is a brilliant idea for storing dry pet food, my dog cant get into it no matter how hard he tries, and believe me he has tried, it doesnt go soggy and damp like my tin one did,

Overall
Quality
Value

Great storage for bulk dry dog food
posted on 04/09/2008 18:57:43

This is an ideal way to store animal food without taking up lots of floor space If like us you have numerous animals I would recommend this way of storing your bulk buy dry food

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 03/09/2008 20:31:37

At last, a decent pet food storage bin at a reasonable price! Well thought out practical design in quality plastic. Only criticism is the lack of a seal between the bin and the push on lid. If it had this additional seal the storage bin would be perfect. Highly recommended to all pet owners especially people with chickens!

Overall
Quality
Value

Fine
posted on 03/09/2008 13:57:01

Relatively strong and robust without being unnecessarily heavy. Stores a full 15KG bag of food and appears to be keeping it perfectly fresh, but could be cheaper for what it offers.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 20/08/2008 08:35:42 by fourpawsboarding

all arrived safely and quickly

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value, Great Product
posted on 18/08/2008 21:35:33 by Julie

Perfect for storing those 3/2 bulk bag purchases of kitten food, the scoop is handy and the product itself fits nicely in the cupboard under the stairs keeping that dry cat food smell nicely locked in.

Overall
Quality
Value

no scoop
posted on 14/08/2008 21:05:03 by davesaunders999

bin was good but no free scoop

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value
posted on 13/08/2008 12:24:16 by david

when came thought a bit flimsy,but after use it seems stronger than looks and will do what we brought it for.value for money is great and over all with good service on top a good buy in all,dont be put off buying this product,thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 08/08/2008 20:43:29 by Lynda

This is perfect for storing dog food the scoop is handy aswell.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great size.
posted on 01/08/2008 13:44:33 by steffi52

Not in use as yet, but my son already has one and thinks its great. It will take her full bag of food NO PROBLEM.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 25/07/2008 01:00:08

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 21/07/2008 12:57:16 by ted-lyons

Was very impressed by the quality of this item. But was very disappointed with the capacity. I Purchased a 15kilo bag of Burns after being advised that a medium would be what I required. Unfortunately it comes nowhere near large enough to hold this amount of Burns food. If buying go for the large size. Other wise a very good buy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great compact storage
posted on 20/07/2008 10:25:48 by shelley-draven

Great for storing feed in a tight space. There is a scoop provided which makes feeding time easier. Great value for money, this has stopped my dog gorgin on food from the open bag!

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 03/07/2008 20:41:27 by s-pound73

ok product but the plastic could be a bit thicker

Overall
Quality
Value

storage container
posted on 02/07/2008 11:51:12

very handy and reasonable

Overall
Quality
Value

Really handy
posted on 01/07/2008 10:00:26

Brilliant food storage, with handy scoop on lid

Overall
Quality
Value

GREAT
posted on 27/06/2008 18:25:27

Great to keep food fresh and stops the smell of the food escaping, looks good too

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 17/06/2008 22:28:06 by Sara B.

We needed a tight seal container for our cats dry food and this one is a great product. Light weight, durable plastic, easy to use and clean makes this product a great buy. Excellent for holding large volume of any dry food!!. We are happy with this purchase!!.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 02/06/2008 21:58:27

This is fantastic for storing my dry cat food and its a great size as I buy my food in bulk.

Overall
Quality
Value

A Useful Product
posted on 30/05/2008 19:07:55 by JH

A bit ligtweight and flimsy but quite adequate. The lid is difficult to clip closed and does not have a rubber seal like the larger model. This model also has no scoop.

Overall
Quality
Value

? Airtight ?
posted on 29/05/2008 15:12:58 by kippymail

The basic quality of the box appears good and solid. The lid on the top has a good rubbery seal, is easy to open and close and the whole top of the box comes off for easy refill and cleaning. However this part of the box doesn't have a seal which makes me query how airtight it is for storing food, as this is the reason I have purchased this product I'm not sure how satisfied I am, only time will tell!

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value
posted on 27/05/2008 18:04:13

Very practical, durable and stylish

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant item
posted on 23/05/2008 13:16:32 by annewatson475

Ideal storage container for dog food. I had been using a bag type nylon container, which unfortunately did not stop the oils from seeping out consequently the food would not have been as nutritious as it should have been. We store the food in the shed and unfortunately mice that I guess live under the shed were able to bite their way through the nylon into the food. With this container everything is perfectly contained.

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 21/05/2008 11:17:11 by jules

Having looked at the review for this item i was a little reserved, however this has proved to be perfect for storing the kittens biscuits, keeping them dry and with no bags to fiddle with.highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent
posted on 17/05/2008 17:38:40 by pamstbudo

does what it says keeps food fresh, would recommend it to anyone that has animals and need to keep food fresh!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Well done for a great product that does
posted on 13/05/2008 11:57:00 by andywoodfine

I had my doubts about buying this product due to other reviews on this site, however the quality of this product is absolutly fine, yes the plastic is a little on the thin side, but as i read it this product is for "PET FOOD STORAGE" and unless you want it to double up as a step ladder or a garden seat it will do exactly what it is intended for, and the quality has no adverse effect on its ability.

Overall
Quality
Value

Does what it says!
posted on 09/05/2008 14:37:01 by Michelle Kneen

Great value storage for dry food, locks securely and had a sturdy handle to carry it with. Easily takes a 2Kg bag of cat food, would probably take about 3kg at a maximum. Good buy though.

Overall
Quality
Value

Exactly what I was looking for
posted on 09/05/2008 11:20:44 by Sandra

I bought this to keep dry cat food in, after our three figured out how to open the bags. It's a good size, but doesn't take up too much space and keeps the food dry and safe.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great idea, very poor execution, dosen't deliver on expectations
posted on 08/05/2008 13:57:21

Item looks good in photo's. Quality is cheap, plastic thin and deforms easily. This is not an air tight container so you might as well leave your food in the bag it came it. Top cover does not fit welldeforms and comes off easily as it relies on four small inedequte recesses in the plastic to hold it all together. Seal on hinged lid is a waste of time because there is no seal between the top cover and main lower section so I'm not sure what the top seal is there for. Capacity is lower than expected, would be better expressed as volume rather than weight so you'll need a much bigger bin than you think. Bought this item to keep bulk dog food fresh and in a sealed enviroment, waste of time. Don't buy this product, get some ice cream, eat it and use the container it came in instead.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Service
posted on 07/05/2008 20:46:36

Such good value & service, I'll be ordering more of same soon, many thanks. Derek.

Overall
Quality
Value

does the job fine
posted on 22/04/2008 19:00:04 by annietrevcole

Overall
Quality
Value

Great size and shape, but poor quality
posted on 03/03/2008 09:57:56 by Robbie and Blue's mum

I ordered this storage container for my german shepherd's food. I am pleased with the size and shape of the product, neat and stylish - however, the quality is very poor. It is quoted as 'heavy duty plastic', but the plastic is very thin, I liken it to that of the plastic milk cartons. You can almost see daylight through the bottom of the container. 10/10 for size and design, 3/10 for quality. Not really worth the asking price.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily. We have also contacted our suppliers who, should this problem arise in the future, are more than willing to help resolve the matter. Having spoken to them we have changed the wording on the site, therefore, giving a more appropriate description of the item.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food
 
Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+