Kong Red Dog Toy: Reviews

Kong Red Dog Toy

Kong Red Dog Toy


The Kong Toy is the original stimulating rubber toy for dogs available in a range of sizes...
From £3.99
< Back to the Kong Red Dog Toy Please login to write a review
Great value
posted on 28/05/2014 09:42:56 by claire343566
Product Reviewed: Large

both my dogs love these they are the only toys that they havent managed to destroy and will play happily with them for hours

Overall
Quality
Value

A good solid toy
posted on 21/05/2014 23:12:26 by cs2553
Product Reviewed: Small

My friends dog got some good use from this item and uses it on a daily basis

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect and Strong
posted on 13/05/2014 00:04:55 by jo1979
Product Reviewed: Large

I have bought several dog toys over the last year for my 16 month old Cocker Spaniel and 1 year old Golden Retriever they have pretty much destroyed everything within hours sometimes minutes The Kongs do cost a bit more but they at near on indestructible yet they still have fun with them even more so when I fill them with their dry dog biscuits so they have to roll it around tip it to get the treats Definitely recommend to anyone whos dogs love to chew or need a bit of mental stimulation

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product stimulating and does last a while with big dogs
posted on 07/05/2014 02:24:03 by summerhayesmartin
Product Reviewed: Large

Replacement for same that was broken in two twice now Larger Black one would have been more suitable for my beautiful Corso girl and will get next Good but does not last long depending on the beautiful dog that enjoys it

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog loved it
posted on 27/03/2014 09:28:08 by Traceywall1970
Product Reviewed: Large

Great item to amuse your pet My retriever just loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

Good but
posted on 25/09/2013 08:40:44 by AlfieB
Product Reviewed: Small

My dog is only small but this kong is too small really although he still likes it Should have got the medium

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 05/01/2013 20:59:13 by chris
Product Reviewed: Medium

This is the second Kong I have bought for our puppy he took the first one out and lost it Its brilliant try filling it with cheese and putting in the microwave for a count of five Or try mashed potato and cat nibbles It keeps him busy and out from under my feet for ages Great value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product for dogs thats love to chew wreck toys
posted on 26/12/2012 21:21:14 by DogGoneIt
Product Reviewed: Large

My two will eat and chew anything I have had everything chewed from deck chairs to fence posts to pillows to cameras So it is great to find a toy that lasts months not minutes My only negative would be I thought large would be the right size for Labs but I would say they are borderline on the small size For middle size to large dogs I would recommend one size up again

Overall
Quality
Value

Not bad at all
posted on 19/10/2012 21:25:32 by marieb32
Product Reviewed: Medium

Its a little on the small side would recommend going a size or 2 bigger than what you want and a little pricey for what it is Having said that its perfect for keeping them amused for a little while My puppy schoffs her food like anything So anything that can slow her down abit is worth my vote x

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic I only wish I bought it earlier
posted on 01/10/2012 22:56:16 by jjpagriffin
Product Reviewed: Large

Great my dog chewed through the leg of a table but the kong is still in perfect shape

Overall
Quality
Value

Bigger and heavier than anticipated not great for puppies
posted on 04/09/2012 19:17:00 by CCT
Product Reviewed: Medium

Following a recommendation from a dog trainer I bought this for my teething puppy who overall is quite keen on rubber toys He did show some interest in it but the Medium one was a bit too heavy or him and the average size treats just fall out I havent tried peanut butter os anything like that yet but Im sure that when hes a bit bigger hell enjoy it even more

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 04/08/2012 09:59:34 by strawberryzoe
Product Reviewed: Medium

This is great and is enjoyed by our two Jack Russells who are still going through that chewing stage. They're probably not the strongest chewers but they certainly are determined and this Kong is living up to the challenge.

Overall
Quality
Value

Amazing
posted on 08/07/2012 19:54:19 by Beckuhgreaves
Product Reviewed: Small

Bought for a power chewing husky & my cavalier. Great for both and keeps them entertained for hours. Check out the fillers Kong sell too, the bacon one goes down a treat.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 07/06/2012 13:57:08 by Lottie D
Product Reviewed: Medium

Bought for my Flat Coat to keep her entertained while she recovers from an accidentSuggestions by previous reviewers regarding things to stuff with and putting in the freezer were very helpful

Overall
Quality
Value

slightly disappointed
posted on 01/06/2012 17:37:05 by Muffins Pal
Product Reviewed: Medium

I bought these two kongs for my Lhasa Apso and my Yorkie Chihuahua X Being the medium ones I thought they would be big enough for them but I found them to be on the small side it looks like I will have to go to extra expense to buy my dogs the larger ones Quite disappointed

Overall
Quality
Value

Kong Happy Springer Spaniel
posted on 01/06/2012 08:47:07 by sgaskell7
Product Reviewed: Large

My springer loves Kongs He isnt too interested in chewing them but he does love them stuffed with various treats especially peanut butter I would recommend buying a few so you can stuff them and store them in the freezer as I find frozen ones keep him amused for much longer

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic boredom breaker
posted on 23/05/2012 07:45:59 by sarahsmith290
Product Reviewed: Medium

my 5 month old spaniel loves this with some marmite or soft cheese spread inside we give it too her when we are going out for a few hours and it entertains her well. we bought medium but almost wish i had bought her the large

Overall
Quality
Value

I love it
posted on 19/05/2012 16:43:05 by lynnthomas61
Product Reviewed: Large

Like the way it bounces in different ways keeps the dogs amused for ages

Overall
Quality
Value

Super toys for our 13 dogs
posted on 10/05/2012 20:08:56 by patrickdooner
Product Reviewed: Medium

Great toy our dogs will play for hours and they are virtually indestructible and great value

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 10/05/2012 06:13:40 by anne fitz
Product Reviewed: Large

Large is an ideal size for my German Shepherd and he loves it I had a medium which is much too small for this size dog

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 09/03/2012 20:02:50 by terasa1
Product Reviewed: Extra Large

Excellent product Stuffed with goodies and frozen keeps my 10 months Golden retriever occupied and out of trouble while hes home alone

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 10/02/2012 12:03:51 by Lynn
Product Reviewed: Medium

Delivery of this was a little slow so I bought one locally as well So Molly now has two but they are brillinat they keep her occupied and busy for ages They are easy to fill and can be washed

PetPlanet Says:
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Overall
Quality
Value

INDESTRUCTABLE
posted on 21/10/2011 16:25:48 by rustywild
Product Reviewed: Small

My Collie/Springer cross loves this, its the only toy he has left from puppyhood. He spends all day throwing it around and chewing it and it does not even have a tooth mark on it. I can't recommend it enough.

Overall
Quality
Value

GREAT VALUE
posted on 10/10/2011 21:53:08 by lyndawilliams1
Product Reviewed: Medium

5 month old golden retriever loves this. Keeps her occupied and tires her out.

Overall
Quality
Value

My dogs loved it
posted on 02/09/2011 01:45:04 by farkasmelcsi
Product Reviewed: Small

I have 3 yorkshire terrier and its not easy to play with 3 dog at the same time, But as soon as I get the stuffed toy for them I know they gona love it, because they like to play all day. Now they ask for the game every day. I cant find better toy for them. Many thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

Has to be gifted to a smaller dog
posted on 03/08/2011 17:00:06 by jay
Product Reviewed: Small

I bought the medium red kong for my dog which weighs 21kg but when I took delivery it was much smaller than I had imagined and was supposed to be only suitable for dogs weighing between 7-16kg so it will have to be gifted to a rescue centre and I will have to order a large kong There is no indication of the recommended sizes per weigh of dog

Overall
Quality
Value

Well made
posted on 03/03/2011 19:45:39 by Chris
Product Reviewed: Medium

I bought this to keep my 9 month old puppy amused but my two year old dog loves it more. He likes the treat hidden inside but also he likes how it rolls when he pushes it around on the floor. It is very well made and does help to keep curious dogs occupied.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very sturdy toy
posted on 03/02/2011 18:19:12 by Nicky
Product Reviewed: Small

Our Cocker puppy loves her kong and she has not been able to destroy it upto now. She usually chews her toys. The only thing I wish I had bought the bigger one

Overall
Quality
Value

Our fussy pup loves food now!
posted on 08/03/2010 09:08:59 by saucybikerchick
Product Reviewed: Giant

Our Deerhound puppy is a really fussy eater so thank god for Kong as now he loves mealtimes and eats it all!! Also very handy for taking to the pub to keep him occupied.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent toy
posted on 22/12/2009 12:26:06 by acbrown13
Product Reviewed: Large

Great hard wearing toy, my dogs love it, and it keeps them amused, couldn't ask for more really.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 15/07/2009 20:02:30 by sampunn07
Product Reviewed: Small

Puppy loves it stuffed with treats or thrown around the garden. Withstanding a fair bit of puppy chewing without any trouble!

Overall
Quality
Value

great Toy.
posted on 03/05/2009 23:33:22
Product Reviewed: Large

Archie loves this toy and plays for hours.

Overall
Quality
Value

great toy..
posted on 19/04/2009 20:46:07 by jmw76
Product Reviewed: Small

our 12month old black lab has destroyed every toy hes been given in less than 24hours, hes now had the kong for 3 months and its still intact. great product....

Overall
Quality
Value

Disappointed
posted on 15/04/2009 07:02:53 by Gill Devney
Product Reviewed: Small

My Scottish Terrier played with the Kong and within a day the top has already been chewed off, although he does enjoy chewing on the remains of it.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk. Some dogs chew more than others and therefore not all toys are suitable for every dog. We would always recommend that pets are supervised when playing with toys. We have contacted the customer in this review to advise.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant. Perfect. Great value
posted on 13/04/2009 23:24:52 by WoolBee
Product Reviewed: Large

Brilliant. Perfect size for our Collie. He loves it. If being left alone a perfect toy to keep them happy ! so far seems indestructable, bearing in mind a tennis ball lasts a day.

Overall
Quality
Value

great puppy toy
posted on 16/02/2009 23:16:19 by helenjhawley
Product Reviewed: Small

got this for a 10 week old pup who likes chasing and chewing things great toy and really useful distractor when you put a bit of food in

Overall
Quality
Value

oh dear
posted on 22/01/2009 23:05:05 by doglover
Product Reviewed: Medium

Not sure on the sizes I bought the medium sized kong for my springer but was surprised how tiny it was, I reckon he could swallow it, rather disappointed, will hopefully find a small dog who will enjoy it

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review and will be adding the measurements to this product on our site as soon as possible.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 22/01/2009 13:40:30
Product Reviewed: Large

Have always bought Kong toys as these are the only ones that last the test of time with my Doberman and Weimaraner

Overall
Quality
Value

Not sure about this toy
posted on 29/08/2008 21:41:08
Product Reviewed: Small

I was hoping that this toy would be of great interest to my puppy but he doesn't seem to be so bothered about it, even when I put treats inside it. I'd be interested to hear from other users about how this toy is used with their dogs. Personally I found that it was of limited interest both in the garden and on the kitchen floor.

Overall
Quality
Value

Useful product
posted on 18/06/2008 17:40:37 by clareworsley
Product Reviewed: Giant

I have a mad pointer who scoffs his dinner so fast he chokes!! I now feed him dry complete food in the kong and it has seriously slowed him down. He even chews! The giant size holds 50g when stuffed full so its easy to keep an eye on what he has through the day. Its also very quiet on a slate floor compared to similar plastic products.

Overall
Quality
Value

Long lasting
posted on 17/06/2008 17:12:02
Product Reviewed: Extra Large

My choc lab demolishes every toy he gets but this stands the test

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant creation
posted on 22/05/2008 16:22:29
Product Reviewed: Large

bought one each for my daughters staffy & my labrador--- they both love `em

Overall
Quality
Value

my dogs love this
posted on 18/05/2008 20:01:27 by dogsnchocolate
Product Reviewed: Small

never had a kong before but got 1 each for my westies and they absolutely love them

Overall
Quality
Value

My 21 week old springer managed to destroy puppy kongs.
posted on 22/04/2008 01:44:30
Product Reviewed: Medium

My 21 week old springer managed to destroy puppy kongs but he has met his match with the excellent red kong medium.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 04/04/2008 14:43:20 by Becca
Product Reviewed: Large

My staffordshire bull terier has had one of these since we got him aged 3 months old. He is now 12 months old and he still has the same one after daily usage! And he is what i'de call a power chewer! It's a great "babysitter" for when you go out or are at work. My dog is caged during the day and he loves his kong in his cage to keep him company. I highly recommend a stuffed kong everytime you leave your dog for hours at a time because we noticed a real difference as soon as we introduced it (i.e a lot more relaxed dog when you come home!)

Overall
Quality
Value

This Toy is an Iconic Invention!
posted on 10/01/2008 22:56:11 by louise
Product Reviewed: Large

The best dog toy ever as far as I'm concerned - and long lasting! I have one that I bought about 14 years ago and depite being buried in the garden for a whole winter has only just started to fall apart!

Overall
Quality
Value

TedBear's favourite toy
posted on 05/02/2007 20:59:59 by Rupert's Momma
Product Reviewed: Small

This is the favourite toy of one of my Cavaliers - I attached it to a piece of rope and use it as a throw toy - it's small enough for a Cavalier to carry, TedBear loves to carry this around - and to chase it. I also use the larger size to "stuff".

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Pro Plan Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food
 

Best Sellers