Kong Air Fetch Stick : Reviews

Kong Air Fetch Stick

Kong Air Fetch Stick


The easy flinging, far flying, high floating, fun fetch toy. Made from 100% pure tennis ball, ...
From £4.99
< Back to the Kong Air Fetch Stick Please login to write a review
Great value good quality and FUN
posted on 08/08/2014 20:10:27 by jacktiggermilner
Product Reviewed: Large

After reading the reviews for the Kong Air Fetch Stick I bought two for my pair We lose balls all the time when we are out and I wanted something that was easy to see and which would float so we could use it on the beach It was great value and the usual high standard of Kong quality It floats which delights the dogs They absolutely love it and Im sure well be back for more soon as I have no doubt one of them will lose one soon Utterly brilliant product and highly recommened by Sweep and Odie

Overall
Quality
Value

Still in one piece
posted on 06/08/2014 21:39:49 by Bulielu
Product Reviewed: Medium

Weve had this toy over three weeks now and its still in one piece This sort of toy often doesnt see the day its bought out so this one is highly recommended Its also easy to throw and use for tug of war

Overall
Quality
Value

My puppy loves it
posted on 02/04/2014 20:25:03 by Bebblet
Product Reviewed: Medium

My dog loves this toy constantly fetching and chasing

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Product
posted on 28/12/2013 16:30:55 by Junni
Product Reviewed: Medium

An excellent product and my pup loves this and perfers to have it dangled so she can try and catch and pull with her teeth She has already wrecked the yellow stick lol But a great toy as one other reviewer put the only thing missing is a squeaker to add more fun into it

Overall
Quality
Value

Love this
posted on 20/12/2012 18:12:58 by KatieB
Product Reviewed: Large

Got this to encourage my 4 month Irish Setter to fetch and retrieve Its just great the design means you can send it further distances than an ordinary ball As the shape is a bit different it also keeps her interest Its heavier than it looks so make sure fellow dog walkers are out of the way when you chuck it about Really pleased with the purchase thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog loves it
posted on 10/10/2012 16:45:41 by Robyn
Product Reviewed: Large

This is the perfect toy to take into the field or beach for a game of fetch My Border Collie x loves itand so do other dogswas taken from him twice at the beach over the weekend

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it
posted on 23/08/2012 17:22:10
Product Reviewed: Large

My 2 year old labrador loves this so do the other labradors in the village It is very hardy and good for people like me who are not very good at throwing far

Overall
Quality
Value

WOW
posted on 23/02/2012 18:25:24 by angelw922
Product Reviewed: Medium

My Labrador LOVES this toy I am able to throw it a lot further than a ball without having to lug a ball launcher on our walks This toy floats aswell so great for water babies like my Lab She really enjoyed it on the beach We have had ours for several months and it is still going strong although I wouldnt leave the toy with the dog as it is NOT advertised as indestructible it is a toy for you to enjoy together Certainly gives my dog a good run for her money thoroughly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

dissapointed
posted on 28/01/2012 14:13:43 by justine
Product Reviewed: Medium

Having read the reviews I was expecting great things from this toy however in less than 5 minutes of play the covering had splitWhilst we played with it for three days in this time the rubber had split and the rope section had almost come away The only posative comment I have about this toy is the quality of the throwing rope which is excellent

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 12/01/2012 08:39:08 by jasmines mum
Product Reviewed: Medium

I bought this as a training toy for my labrador pup She only gets this when we are outside and as its not available to her in the house she loves chasing it and retrieving it It is easy for her to carry in her little mouth and flies for miles

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Toy
posted on 03/11/2011 21:32:00 by WeeMarie
Product Reviewed: Large

My dog loves this toy so much so its the 3rd one hes had not because it broke but because it got lost at sealol we go to the beach a lot as he is frightened of water but this toy has helped him loads hense the reason they keep getting lost at sea owners fault throwing them toooooooo far another order will be places soon

Overall
Quality
Value

great toy
posted on 14/09/2011 11:10:21 by nikki1962
Product Reviewed: Medium

one of my dogs favourite toys he has endlass hours of fun with it especially with its erractic bounce i bought a medium one to replace my old one its very much smaller mymistake but if you have a dog medium size up then you need the large one

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 24/05/2011 19:45:59 by poligurl
Product Reviewed: Medium

My 9mth old Beagle puppy loves her new kong fetch toy The only thing missing was a squeaker Heaps of throwing fun easy for the kids to throw too

Overall
Quality
Value

good floater, not good for throwing after 2 minutes
posted on 03/04/2011 20:27:25 by tandpcropper
Product Reviewed: Medium

We have a very very destructive springer/cocker cross. Within two minutes the rope was removed from the stick. However as a floating toy in the local loch it is first class. We keep it out of her reach until she is in water and would love recommendations for indestructible toys please!

Overall
Quality
Value

my 2 puppies love this.
posted on 10/03/2011 07:35:22 by sedge19
Product Reviewed: Medium

Really easy to carry, my 2 puppies love this on the beach, should have bought 2 !!

Overall
Quality
Value

love it
posted on 14/06/2010 13:24:38
Product Reviewed: Medium

the puppy can bite just the rope but still a great product

Overall
Quality
Value

Bought as a
posted on 20/05/2010 19:08:26 by Ann
Product Reviewed: Medium

Following advice from a dog behaviourist, I bought thsi for my 5 year old German Shepherd. She gets really excited with it and as she is fully supervised has not demolished it......yet!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it
posted on 22/12/2009 19:25:45 by Jan
Product Reviewed: Medium

My dogs haven't had this yet as it is a christmas pressie, but I know my dogs are going to love this as they love fetching things when in the fields, but i do not allow them to pick up sticks, time will tell as to how long it lasts

Overall
Quality
Value

great value- really good with my springers
posted on 21/08/2009 18:20:04 by Wendy S
Product Reviewed: Medium

they last well with my springers as they chew/destroy most things including normal kongs. As these also float they're good as my boys spend a lot of time in the water.

Overall
Quality
Value

Don't leave it with your dog.
posted on 20/05/2009 22:51:42 by TheNig
Product Reviewed: Medium

All Kong products seem well made but after throwing this for my dog the door bell rang. I answered it and returned to my dog - guess what the rope is now detached at the toy end, in less than a minute. He enjoys the toy still but it is far easier for him to chew through than the Kong rubber toys.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk and have contacted our customer direct. Some dogs chew and play more vigorously with their toys than others. Therefore not all toys are suitable for every dog. We would always recommend that pets are supervised when playing with any toys and, if any damage is done, the toy is immediately taken away from them. Regrettably we are unable to ‘score’ any toy on its own durability level.

Overall
Quality
Value

We love this!
posted on 19/05/2009 23:56:19 by dymitchell
Product Reviewed: Large

My 5 month GSD absolutely loves this toy and spends hours fetching it, chewing it, throwing it and beating himself up with it. We've had it almost a month now and there is no sign of wear although he's not a destructive pup and doesn't tend to destroy his toys anyway but it's definitely well made and meets Kong's usual standards. I would recommend this product for hours of fun and amusement.

Overall
Quality
Value

good fun
posted on 01/03/2009 13:42:06
Product Reviewed: Medium

Dog really liked this and did NOT ruin it on first use by biting through as for every other frisbee we have tried.

Overall
Quality
Value

Loved it
posted on 02/02/2009 12:51:59 by carolgupwell
Product Reviewed: Large

Bob loves this new toy runs all over the field with it, he has chewed through the rope already so maybe this could be made stronger

Overall
Quality
Value

Hours of fun
posted on 01/02/2009 12:20:39 by bowersgifford
Product Reviewed: Medium

My two dogs love to pull on each end it keeps them occupied for hours

Overall
Quality
Value

More suitable to older dog
posted on 14/11/2008 09:45:56 by plumd
Product Reviewed: Medium

Puppy absolutely loved it but chewed through end very quickly. Probably more appropriate for older dog who is not chewing so much.

Overall
Quality
Value

brillant
posted on 14/10/2008 22:00:08
Product Reviewed: Large

i bouught the large air kong for my saint bernard

Overall
Quality
Value

A little disappionted
posted on 22/09/2008 11:59:58
Product Reviewed: Medium

Smaller than I originally thought, having originally had the larger one! Not really good for use in moderate wind or even light winds, if throwing it directly into the wind. When this one wears out will go back and buy the larger one. Great service and really fast delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great toy
posted on 08/09/2008 15:20:29 by Anne
Product Reviewed: Large

the dog fetches it, but will not let it go so I can throw it again. He chews it and hasn't managed to destroy it. worth buying.

Overall
Quality
Value

My dogs loves chasing this - great fun
posted on 20/08/2008 08:19:59 by info203
Product Reviewed: Large

My two dogs border collie and springador both love chasing after this toy. Its colour makes it stand out when thrown in our field, so its not too hard to find.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality and value
posted on 14/08/2008 00:21:47 by Derek,Chelle + CJ
Product Reviewed: Large

My 2 year old male Weimaraner CJ loved it but unfortunately he decided to chew off the rope so now I just have the large stick!!! I don't mind as they are his toys. Overall, good quality toy and he seems to like it....

Overall
Quality
Value

Great item
posted on 11/08/2008 20:51:14
Product Reviewed: Large

I've had to hide the Air Kong from my dog - it was bought as a holiday treat and I'd like it to still be in one piece when we take him away! I bought him one a couple of years ago and he absolutely loved it - until I accidentally threw it in a gorse bush and couldn't retrieve it!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Disappointed
posted on 02/08/2008 14:30:17 by Nick
Product Reviewed: Medium

Very Very Disappointed with this from Kong, normally the makers of great products. Our Huskey removed the rope and had this toy in bits within 5 minutes. Not what we expect from Kong. Also, the green fluff could have been inhaled or stuck in his throat. Sorry Kong - not up to your normal high quality.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog loves it!
posted on 01/08/2008 20:56:49
Product Reviewed: Medium

Pleased to confirm that the thing floats - dog loves fetching it out of local canal. It's definitely not up to tug of war or chewing, but it doesn't advertise itself as that - we only take it out when we take our dog swimming. He loves it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 30/07/2008 08:19:30
Product Reviewed: Medium

I bought this for my lab and she absolutely loves it. No problems at all, she much prefers it to a ball on a rope as she finds it easier to carry

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog is over the moon with his new toy
posted on 28/07/2008 22:19:51
Product Reviewed: Medium

We have tried with other throw & fetch toys but Charlie, my 5 month Springer Spaniel is more than happy with this toy

Overall
Quality
Value

So - So
posted on 14/07/2008 20:17:14
Product Reviewed: Large

Doesn't bounce very well and certainly not one of my dogs favourite toys.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 11/07/2008 17:08:02
Product Reviewed: Large

This is an excellent toy for the larger dog. Only wish our lab would put it down sometimes!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Hours of fun!
posted on 23/06/2008 17:17:30 by spikey-blonde
Product Reviewed: Large

Big toys are a must for my Great Dane and she loves this one so much she carries it herself when she goes for a walk! Tough and robust and a lot of fun for me and her!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 13/06/2008 08:06:52
Product Reviewed: Medium

This Kong is great. My dg loves it and we hve great fun with it. He is a strong dog and chews most things in minutes but this is a challenge for him/

Overall
Quality
Value

The dog loves it
posted on 11/06/2008 21:32:18 by catw-oman
Product Reviewed: Medium

A lovely lightweight and bright toy that is useful for obedience.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great toy, lots of fun
posted on 11/06/2008 19:01:26 by Mark & Sarah
Product Reviewed: Large

Our dogs love to destroy their toys if they are given the chance but these have lasted months providing the dogs are supervised. This is NOT a chew toy if your dog has strong jaws and a destructive bent, but it is a fantastic fetch toy. Our dogs especially love swimming to fetch it and then playing tug on return. Hours of fun for all of us.

Overall
Quality
Value

dog likes it
posted on 09/06/2008 17:53:43 by cornish-piskie
Product Reviewed: Medium

use for dog training

Overall
Quality
Value

rope was too flimsy
posted on 31/05/2008 12:59:36 by Donald
Product Reviewed: Medium

My dog chewed through the rope in a matter of seconds. I never even got the chance to throw it! The float bit is really good though and it floats so good for swimming dogs

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Loved it. Lost it. Gonna order another.
posted on 23/05/2008 12:35:26
Product Reviewed: Medium

Rescued a boxer 3 weeks ago. Already have a 7 year old who the new one is joining. Needed a toy that the new one would play with- coz ALL balls belong to my original dog and they are the one thing she won't share! This Kong was perfect, but unfortunately the new dog needs to be taught to bring things back and the kong now lays lost in a field in Buckinghamshire! Ordering another straight away! I only wish they came in pink or orange because they blend into the grass too well!

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog loves it
posted on 13/05/2008 19:24:39 by Hailey
Product Reviewed: Medium

Like all Kong toys this one is excellent. It is easy to control how far it is thrown. It is also easy for the dog to catch and carry. Strong and excellent value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

short lived
posted on 12/05/2008 16:24:37 by Lesley
Product Reviewed: Large

This was destroyed in minutes, little bits of rubber were everywhere

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant product
posted on 30/04/2008 15:49:58 by rozieuk
Product Reviewed: Medium

I loved the idea of this product, with it being perfect for both in the house and outside. My labrador puppy loves chasing both ends of this around and after his vaccinations clear, I'm sure he'll love diving into water to retrieve it. Brilliant product!

Overall
Quality
Value

Air Kong Fetch Stick lasted two days
posted on 28/04/2008 10:47:18
Product Reviewed: Medium

GSD puppy quickly separated the rope from the sausage. Was fine whilst it lasted.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Poor Value
posted on 25/04/2008 11:29:09
Product Reviewed: Medium

It took my 5 month old Black Labrador less than 5 minutes to bite off the cord on Fetch Stick. I my opinion poor quality product.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Run ragged
posted on 12/01/2008 21:05:10 by Sam
Product Reviewed: Large

My lab Morgan used to get bored chasing a tennis ball and as he never watched which direction it went in we were forever losing them. Since using the Air Kong he is happy to chase it over and over again and as its bigger and brighter we never lose it. Is also good for playing tug with other dogs

Overall
Quality
Value

Lasted Longer than Most
posted on 08/06/2007 14:47:22 by kenniejyoung
Product Reviewed: Medium

I don't expect tennis ball type toys to last long with my bullboxer, but he loves it and he's had it for three weeks and plays with it constantly. He has now managed to chew the end open - but that's excellent, as he normally destroys a tennis ball in ten minutes!

Overall
Quality
Value

The Flying Kong
posted on 29/01/2007 17:51:12 by AJS
Product Reviewed: Large

The Air Kong is a dog toy which is made of two adjoining parts, the main part being made from yellow tennis material but instead of a ball it is a long cylindrical shape like a sausage. Then attached to this is a rope weaved in yellow and blue. It is one of the best toys we have bought for our puppy and one that he won't outgrow. The toy is very versatile. It can be used as a retrieval toy. If like me you can never throw balls very far you will find this really easy to throw as you can use the rope to get a good swing before you let go and it will fly. The dog will find it easy to pick up either from the tennis ball end or the rope end (it has a knot to make it easier to pick up). It can also be used as a tug-of-war toy with you holding either the rope end or the tennis-ball end. You should however be careful if you have a young puppy as you should not pull against them as it can damage the alignment of their jaws. It can be used simply as a chew toy, the dog will enjoy chewing it and the rope and Kong ends give them different textures. Finally it can be used as a water toy as it floats. My puppy loves it. He is now 9 months old and has been playing with it since he was about 10 weeks. He loves picking it up in his mouth and shaking it really hard. He will run and get it if you throw it and will bring it back to you. He enjoys chewing it and walking around with it in his mouth. It is one of his favourite toys to play with in the garden or to chew when he is in the house. It's fairly tough and durable, after several months use and tough puppy chewing its still going strong. I think most dogs will enjoy this toy. Dogs that enjoy fetch games or running around the garden with a toy will find this fun to play with. The only disadvantages are that it hurts when it hits you! But there are loads of advantages, it's a great toy for a reasonable price. Its tough, versatile, dogs love it, its bright yellow so it's easy to see if you throw it into long grass. It floats so you can play with it in the water.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant - lightweight, waterproof, durable
posted on 29/01/2007 15:51:08 by Carole Rees
Product Reviewed: Medium

My labrador loves this toy. Perfect for water dogs who love to fetch sticks !

Overall
Quality
Value

Great training aid / fun toy!
posted on 29/01/2007 14:02:51 by Gill
Product Reviewed: Medium

Air Kong Fetch Stick - bought this for my terrier to help with training, he loves it, and since it is a nice long tuggy toy it is good for in-training games, and also, it is brilliant for retrieves! Good size for any dog, and my terrier has not yet managed to destroy this, which is miraculous! Would recommend to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value

What a hit!
posted on 28/01/2007 23:12:33
Product Reviewed: Large

Information for your doggy friends. My 9 month old German Shepherd Max loves this toy. Nice mouthing strength, great to 'raggy' especially when it whacks us on the legs, exciting erratic movement on landing, with good bounce even on the soggiest field and just about tempting enough to venture into shallow seas. He's had this since he was four months old and it is one of his favourites. Owners information:- OK to throw in a cool wash too, just incase it lands somewhere nasty!!

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic
posted on 27/01/2007 14:39:36
Product Reviewed: Medium

great toy - easy to chuck for miles and floats well

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Size Health Giant