Non-Pull Harness : Reviews

Non-Pull Harness

Non-Pull Harness


The Non-Pull Harness is very easy to use and simple to fit. The elastic web and mesh that cover ...
From £8.99
< Back to the Non-Pull Harness Please login to write a review
Brilliant
posted on 18/03/2014 16:12:04 by fconwill

I bought this for my 4 year old Lurcher who sometimes pulled on the lead and was too strong for me to control easily. Instant results. So much easier to manage her energy. Why haven't I always had one of these.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great but a bit too big at the moment
posted on 14/03/2014 19:35:35 by H Reid

I bought small harness for my 3 month old puppy and whilst it is a really good harness it does look huge on my pup. I'm confident that he will grow bit more into it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 19/02/2014 21:39:35 by Sharon1968

After reading all the good reviews I decided to give it a go. Brilliant product works wonders no more pulling.

Overall
Quality
Value

does what it says
posted on 19/02/2014 08:41:32 by Lesley

Tried loads of harnesses. We think this is the best.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent stops pulling immediately
posted on 14/02/2014 13:01:05 by Woofywoof

Excellent product 14yr old dog always on collar and lead but due to neck disc problems changed to this harness. Stops pulling does not affect neck great control highly recommend. Great service as always, thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best ever
posted on 11/02/2014 20:58:38

I have tried numerous harnesses and none have ever worked until now. This was brilliant and have had my first enjoyable walk without having my shoulder ripped out of socket.

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant
posted on 06/02/2014 21:01:42 by sharonwalkr2003

Fantastic item brought two for both my dogs who took you for a walk. Still pull a little but can handle both of them on my own now. Fantastic service from PetPlanet once again.

Overall
Quality
Value

Zak loves it
posted on 21/01/2014 07:07:00 by debbieholt

Good value and good fit not always easy to find something to fit a Staffie Best of all though are the cushioned sides which dont rub or irritate his legs. A definite recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant harness
posted on 02/01/2014 14:18:28 by suemcdowell20071

Bought this harness 7 years ago for my Westie Have 2 Westies now so bought same harness Advertised to stop pulling but I just like the harness as it is really well made is soft comfy Would recommend this highly

Overall
Quality
Value

Very Good Value
posted on 31/12/2013 09:49:30 by ianlord

I bought the medium harness for a 6 month old Labradorspringer cross The product itself is excellent and good value for the price However the sizing guide indicated that the medium harness was right for this dog which weighs in at 22kg I would suggest that for a dog of this size the large harness would be better and I shall have to replace the medium for a large harness very shortly

Overall
Quality
Value

Works wonders
posted on 17/12/2013 12:10:18 by Lisacunningham5

These harnesses have made such a difference to the daily walks my dogs walk at heel Easy to put on

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 29/11/2013 19:22:32 by Sandra

Dont make the mistake of thinking that by using this harness your dog will stop pulling completely He still pulls but not as much and it is better than his other harnesses Good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

the best
posted on 22/11/2013 20:17:57 by dennycass12

I love this harness its best investment ever my large puppy is learning so much since i bought it Ive recomended it to all pet owners

Overall
Quality
Value

Value for money
posted on 20/11/2013 22:45:14 by diane142

My Patterdale Terrier was a nightmare to walk pulling all the time Since using this harness he doesnt pull and our walks have been a pleasure

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good buy
posted on 19/10/2013 08:18:18 by kirstybbey

Im really happy with this harness it doesnt rub on my dog like her old one had started to and she seems to pull less when using this harness

Overall
Quality
Value

really like this product
posted on 06/07/2013 16:54:04 by minxkat

I bought a medium for my 8 month old sprocker bitch by i think a small would have been fine A bit fiddlie to put on the first few times but easy once you know how Doesnt stop her pulling completely but i have got so much more control now it makes walking much more pleasurable

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 27/05/2013 20:17:09 by debs82

I have a Jack Russell who used to pull so much on the lead he used to choke himself I have tried several different harnesses in the past all of which were either awful to fit or he wouldnt move when it was on I thought Id give this a go and Im glad I did its is brilliant Fits him well and the pulling has improved 100 I would definitely recommend the service from Pet Planet was great too

Overall
Quality
Value

Best harness I have used
posted on 19/12/2012 08:42:08 by kategrant1

I own a very strong enthusiastic chocolate lab crossed with a spaniel I bough him the medium sized and it is brilliant He still pulls but the difference is amazing He can no longer pull me along the street it definitely keeps him in check

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Purchase
posted on 28/11/2012 06:31:32 by alandonald

What a great purchase does what is says NonPull Harness our dog used to pull so much but this new harness 100 better we now have dog that doesnt pull and its great to walk him we have bought to different items from this company one for the cat and one for the dog both excellent will use this company again

Overall
Quality
Value

Great improvement
posted on 13/11/2012 19:33:55 by Strood

This is a great aid and our seven month old soft coated wheaten terrier is more comfortable and beginning to pull less

Overall
Quality
Value

it did what it said it would
posted on 07/11/2012 11:26:42 by mickandmarlene

really happy with the harness From the first time putting it on our puppy the pulling stopped

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for a great product
posted on 06/11/2012 08:42:19 by Cloudy

I started to use this when my springador puppy was about 6 months It sits so well it is easy to put on and take off plenty of room to adjust around neck and the padding underneath the front legs is very durable She even goes swimming with it As she is getting very strong this is giving a great control over her pulling whilst still in training to walk in a calmer way

Overall
Quality
Value

At Last
posted on 26/10/2012 07:01:38 by scallyfrancis

My six month old Doberman has bitten through four harness could not get one to fit rib cage well I have now took me short while to get it on then I worked it out easy will replace with this again does not pull either fantastic

Overall
Quality
Value

Waste of money
posted on 22/10/2012 20:06:25 by Sue

Bought this because of the reviews but what a waste of money Does NOT stop my dog from pulling at all Really disappointed

Overall
Quality
Value

I love it
posted on 21/10/2012 17:55:47

Just right for COCO Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

To all Jack Russell owners
posted on 20/10/2012 11:46:16 by picklepots

After breaking 2 head collars 2 harnesses and a muzzle and head collar this was my last resort and how I wish Id found this earlier There was a huge difference on our first walk Excellant value easy to put on and very succesful results

Overall
Quality
Value

It worked
posted on 18/10/2012 10:07:35 by Boxermad

Bought for our large 16 month old male boxer and I really had my doubts but it works a treat stops him from jumping about like an idiot and makes him more controllable Great product and great value

Overall
Quality
Value

Good for forward motion
posted on 16/10/2012 20:10:50 by Yardie

My dog is quite pleased with the harness she seems to find it comfortable and it certainly helps against forward pull and she is a large 50kg strong dog However she has a habit of bracing particularly when she does not want to head for home and the harness is pretty hopeless for this particular trick it slips forward over her head Any suggestions for handling this would be helpful please

Overall
Quality
Value

We loved it Maggie loved it
posted on 16/10/2012 05:23:56 by JohnPat

We were thoroughly pleased with this harness it s very dog friendly and good value for money When this one wears out we will buy it again We bought it mainly for the comfort of our dog Our little pest is a 18 week old Staffie called Maggie Thankyou

Overall
Quality
Value

Milos medium nonpull harness
posted on 15/10/2012 20:59:43 by ebonyandarthur

Milo is comfortable in it and gives me better control over him as well Very easy to put on A good buy

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 09/10/2012 18:36:13 by Jess

Im still a bit worried it seems a little flimsy However is a great product and did work instantly although didnt stop pulling completely Medium size fitted my 4 year old sharpei boy perfectly

Overall
Quality
Value

Absolutely fab
posted on 04/10/2012 06:28:08 by alewis1164

Was a bit sceptical when I ordered it but because our boxer wod pull strongly we decided to take A chance My wife wked dotty and found it to work instantly So we are thrilled with itand believe it Was money well spent would highly recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value

Worth Buying
posted on 29/09/2012 15:59:34 by katyed

Our Golden puppy used to pull us out the door on a walk Now we walk out together It magically does work The puppy has no problem wearing it Of course if something exciting happens a large dog does have the strength to still pull towards it but its much easier to control the dog when your holding them by their body and you feel much kinder then when you are pulling them by the neck

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant
posted on 28/09/2012 20:21:45 by ozzies mum

Ozzie is a two year old staffy crossbig and powerful all muscleHe is a good boy on a lead but pulls when he wants to get to something as I have a bad back I needed a harness that was comfortable for him and also for me and this one is ideal he walks like a dream on this harness and is a pleasure to take out

Overall
Quality
Value

Buying a second one
posted on 12/09/2012 21:43:16 by quinnmartin

Bought one 8 months ago as my pointer would aways take advantage of my wife and drag her down the road Harness has made her controllable and without choking her Harness snapped today in a cat related incident but in fairness Maisie had hit full tilt running around 50ft she was on flexi extending lead and ran from 25ft one side of me right the way across to 25ft the other so something was bound to give Just about to order a new one which to my mind is the best recommendation

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 30/08/2012 10:27:25 by C

I bought this harness for my 2 year old retriever who insists on pulling This is a soft comfortable harness for the dog and would highly recommend for dog walking

Overall
Quality
Value

worked a dream
posted on 22/08/2012 21:37:37 by jacquelineoconnell

I have a year old flattie who has always pulled on the lead and many times Ive nearly been pulled over so this harness was bought in desperation I didnt think it would work but as soon as I put it on him he was a different dog and I think he is a lot happier too I go for nice long walks with him trotting along next to me instead of praying that I dont get dragged over Walking is an absolute pleasure instead of the chore it was becoming I would recommend to give it a go I bought the medium size and its a perfect fit

Overall
Quality
Value

to all alaskin malamute owners
posted on 10/08/2012 07:24:16 by lesleybeaty

I have a 3yr old malamute and have tried other harnesss without great success but this one has been great as it stops him in his trackes if he gos into his 4 paw drive as we discribe his pullingwould recommend it to others

Overall
Quality
Value

By far the best thing I've tried to prevent pulling
posted on 05/08/2012 11:09:32 by lindarocks

We have two collies: one at the top end of the size spectrum and the other at the small end. The medium harnesses that we bought fitted both of them perfectly well. Our big dog JD came to us from a dog rescue where he'd been sent because his previous owner hadn't enough physical strength to walk him on the lead and had been pulled over several times. When we got him he weighed 37kg because he'd had no exercise for a long time. We took him to obedience classes and dealt with his weight problem but even after all of this we found walking him on the lead extremely difficult. We tried the halti body harness but although it gave some improvement he was still really difficult to walk. We bought these in desperation because we were going on holiday and we knew he'd have to be on the lead a lot and potentially in crowded places so we couldn't afford any slipups. This nonpull harness transformed walking him. Although he does still pull a little bit its now at a very manageable level . We've walked him in town centres and onto and off steam trains and he's been completely controllable. Because of these harnesses we had a holiday that was significantly less stressful for us and therefore significantly more enjoyable for us and the dogs. In terms of doing what they say I can't fault them BUT even after only a weeks use they are beginning to fray a little bit. I still think that they are well worth the money because they do the job so well but I expect that if the fraying goes on then we might need to replace them within a year or so. Frankly I'd prefer not to need to replace them and would have preferred to spend a bit more to get higher quality and a longer usable life although this is with the benefit of hindsight as to how good they are I may not have been prepared to take a punt on their utility if they were more expensive in the first place.

Overall
Quality
Value

a great product
posted on 13/07/2012 21:16:33 by B1GDAVE

we have DDB pup hes 6 months old and my wife was complaining about his pulling. Even at 6 months hes a big powerful dog, 35kg and can pull you off your feet so we decided to get it and we were amazed at how good it works a great product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for your dogs security
posted on 12/07/2012 11:55:31 by Val

I bought this for our 11year old Border Collie cross Spaniel who is now almost totally blind. He's much more confident and comfortable wearing it and he took to it straight away. We walk near water so I wanted the security of the harness in case he slipped in the water did not want to be pulling on a lead attached to a collar as it may injure him A highly recommended product good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 08/06/2012 21:28:06 by kiwideb

It has made a big difference my dog still tries to pull occasionally however he is much more controllable and that is great for me

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Harness Great price
posted on 01/06/2012 15:44:38 by Dani

This is a great harness and very good quality

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good
posted on 31/05/2012 12:06:22 by Sky

Our Staffie pulls like a train on the lead but with this harness even my 7yrold nephew can hold her easily Really pleased with it have already recommended it to lots of fellow dogwalkers

Overall
Quality
Value

Not for longhaired dogs
posted on 12/05/2012 08:45:12 by Polly G

My Havanese responded well to the harness and did not pull but the Sherpa fabric and the elastic mesh made her hair tangle and mat very badly after only a 30 minute walk damaging her coat Be warned

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good product
posted on 18/04/2012 16:32:57 by stevewood123

Our dog who usually tries and rub harnesses off against walls actually loved this harness I have used another non pull harness where the buckle to tighten it to size kept on slipping No such problem with this harness Would certainly not hesitate to buy another if the need arose

Overall
Quality
Value

Exactly what I needed
posted on 06/04/2012 21:19:46 by R

My Labrador is very aggressive towards other dogs and lately he has nearly been pulling me over as he tries to get to other dogs when he is on the lead so I decided I needed some help to control him This harness is perfect As soon as we stepped out of the front door whereas normally he is trying to drag me down the road with this harness it was impossible for him to do so We then saw two dogs who passed quite close to us and I could hold him back with ease I also like the fact it is padded under his legs so it doesnt cut in to him he is happy to have it put on so Im confident it is comfortable for him to wear

Overall
Quality
Value

my dog loves it
posted on 27/03/2012 22:38:32 by telrose

gives good control and security

Overall
Quality
Value

Not too good to be True
posted on 26/03/2012 23:24:59 by GSD Girl

I bought this for my 8 month GSD having read the reviews I thought give it a go not expecting too much I was amazed I have to say I did set myself up to fail as I first used it at the start of a walk at the park straight out of the car it worked He sits and helps himself into it ready to go he still pulls slightly at objects of interest however no where near as before with his previous harness different make Excellent I will be purchasing a second to keep in the car

Overall
Quality
Value

Doesnt work
posted on 26/03/2012 20:09:33 by sparko35

It doesnt work she still pulls as much as before and the other dog spent most of his time trying to get it off

Overall
Quality
Value

a must for unruly dogs
posted on 09/03/2012 08:49:15 by brianboreham3

OLLIE our dobermanspringer a strong cross Always pull like mad but with this halter harness he walks to heel perfectexcellent product at a good price

Overall
Quality
Value

Good harness get the right size doesnt stop pulling
posted on 17/02/2012 11:06:44 by Tristan

A good harness that is nice and easy to put on Make sure you get the right size as my 27kg english spaniel from the sizing chart needed a large however with the large it means there is a good length on the lead attachment cord This cord can sometimes get tangled round the old boys neck so care is needed when using with an extendable lead All round though a good harness

Overall
Quality
Value

Exactly what it says on the tin
posted on 10/02/2012 19:10:25 by skewell

I have a two and a half year old German shepherd cross St Bernard and with a normal lead he takes me for a walk and Iam 18 stone but the non pull harness allows me to take him for a walk Thankyou A remedy of reasonable price which I have to admit was the first thing i tried and fortunately will be the last as its brilliant thankyou once again

Overall
Quality
Value

Very neat and a very handy harness Patch loved it
posted on 08/02/2012 05:47:39 by georgecatts

This harness is idea for the smaller tugging dog it give you and the dog a fair chance of working well together and additional it is eqasily attached to the car safety harness on the back seat for shorter trips

Overall
Quality
Value

Best Ever Harness
posted on 06/02/2012 19:23:57 by Ray

Great value harnessvery simple to usekeeps its shape and above all it works on my Red Setterno more pulling Fantastic

Overall
Quality
Value

Not Bad
posted on 06/01/2012 00:07:46 by Michelle

Good value for money but appears a bit flimsy when first opened but fits my 30kg dog no problem and seems to be comfortable enough. Bought this as a spare harness to the Doxlock one and have hardly used it as my dog seems to defy convention and is determined to carry on pulling when wearing this one. A good product but sadly doesnt work well for my pooch

Overall
Quality
Value

Didnt last long
posted on 05/01/2012 00:30:08 by ValH

We were initially very happy with this harness for our miniature schnauzer as it controlled his pulling on the lead but it snapped within two weeks of buying it

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic
posted on 30/12/2011 17:11:44 by collinsvilla

great harness dog loves it no more fighting to put it on and so much easier for me and the children to enjoy walking our springer puppy

Overall
Quality
Value

sadlystill pulling along
posted on 13/12/2011 20:51:16 by Mich

My springer is pulling with the same determination as before so no change there at all but worse my jack is now actually pulling more than before to say I am disappointed is an understatement and a complete waste of money. Sorry but this has been my experience and all the other reviews were so positive.

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant
posted on 13/12/2011 14:12:39 by Julie

As others have said I didnt expect the harness to be a miracle cure for our boisterous puppy but it really does work She is happy wearing it and stops her from pulling me over without any discomfort at all to either of us I would definitely recommend this product it has made walking our puppy the fun experience it should be

Overall
Quality
Value

great fit
posted on 01/12/2011 16:15:07 by awesterby

I have a killing machine Wilko the Patterdal harness fits well better control no more hanging him when he is trying to kill some thing

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good
posted on 22/11/2011 19:52:36 by ae1

Bought this for my Jack Russell cross who loves her walks and cant wait to get there It hasnt stopped her pulling completely but it has helped

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent harness
posted on 22/11/2011 19:30:49 by belyra

Our lively 5 month old puppy didnt get on with any of the other harnesses or gentle leaders we tried She is very happy to wear this one She still pulls on occasion when cats and squirrels appear but at least we know she isnt choking herself when she does

Overall
Quality
Value

Not for our dog
posted on 20/11/2011 12:37:07 by elaineandderekbaker286

Despite all the good reviews on this product it hasnt worked for our puppy he still pulls just as hard after several weeks of use

Overall
Quality
Value

Does exactly what it says on the packet
posted on 08/11/2011 22:14:05 by Pam

I bought this for my nephews dog Scooby who is a Staffy because he pulled alot when out My nephew said it was magic no more pulling and both he and Scooby enjoyed going for a walk

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 26/10/2011 14:12:34 by sengstrom

My Siberian husky is a big puller But this harness has calmed her down My shoulders no longer feel like I have been pulling a ten ton truck She still has a little tug or leans into the harness a little but the impact is much more bearable

Overall
Quality
Value

Rubbed my dogs legs raw after only two wears
posted on 18/10/2011 09:38:14 by juliedean65

I noticed my dog (mini wire haired daxi) limping at the start of our second walk wearing this harness. I kept an eye on him and checked the fit of the harness. It wasn't too tight and the soft fleecy padding appeared to be very gentle. However as the walk progressed his limping got worse I removed the harness and he walked normally again. When I got back to the car I checked him over and found that the insides of his front legs were worn very sore and just through the skin in one place. I will be seeking a refund.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review directly in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good harness
posted on 24/09/2011 11:04:51

I bought this for my puppy spaniel She has stopped pulling quite so badly and it does stop her from choking with the normal collar but after reading all the fantastic reviews I was slightly disappointed

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 11/08/2011 09:47:00

In spite of all the positive reviews I didnt really believe it would work on my 2 terriers BUT I can now hold both leads in 1 hand while on our walks as the dogs walk at my pace Importantly its easy to put on the harness the dogs dont mind it and both dogs seem to enjoy their walks just as much as before

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent item
posted on 05/08/2011 20:05:13 by WPoppleton

Excellent harnessvery comfortable for dog to wear Strong well made Much more control no more pulling Brilliant

Overall
Quality
Value

Love this product
posted on 14/06/2011 11:10:44 by Joanne

I would highly recommend this harness After trying many others for my Jack Russell and border collie i came across this and thought why not Its easy to put on and take off and is comfotable for the dog I have more control over them when they are on a lead now and they DO walk by my side Yessss Great product

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 09/06/2011 14:59:13 by kevEdin

Ordered Tue got another rescue Wed and Harness arrived Wed he loves it looks great on him and being a X staffie he stopped pulling instantly he is a treat to walk as is my other dog Great buy and nice price too

Overall
Quality
Value

Strong and Comfortable
posted on 13/05/2011 13:07:35 by gil4

I have a very strong Staffordshire Bull Terrier called Stuart The harness fits him really well does what it says on the tin and he seems very comfortable in it I liked its lightweight construction and have ordered another one today to take on Stuarts holiday

Overall
Quality
Value

An excellent product
posted on 02/04/2011 12:58:58 by Chips mum

My dog is a 42 kg lab cross mastiff. The harness is easy to put on and stopped my dog pulling immediately, it is also kinder than a collar - he is not choking himself. It does not get in the way when he is free running or when he is swimming. It has worked so well I have just bought a second harness as a spare.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good restraint
posted on 19/03/2011 09:59:43 by Sylvie

For my Jack Russell it helps but she is particularly energetic and it does help to control her but she still pulls but not as hard and does save her choking herself with a lead on a collar

Overall
Quality
Value

Did the trick
posted on 17/02/2011 21:06:51 by Banner's Mum

Worked on my strong Staffie/Collie 14 month old pup straight away; so much nicer than watching him choke himself on a usual collar. Very simple to put on. However, now on my second one as pup managed to bite through the remaining cord while in the car, after just a few days! Wish the manufacturer could make that part chew-proof!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent harness
posted on 09/02/2011 20:00:44 by Ba'heid

Pricey for what it is, but the harness, once you get the hang of putting it on, works wonderfully well.

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 09/02/2011 09:38:16 by michelle.smart

this has stopped my Labradoodle puppy constantly pulling. It appears comfy on her too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Works well
posted on 03/02/2011 20:54:33 by Dexters Mum

Bought the large harness to replace a medium size one that my 10 month chocolate labrador had outgrown (although medium is recommended for labrador retrievers). This one fits much better and is working well. Walking to heel is not a problem although he still pulls if he sees another dog.

Overall
Quality
Value

It works
posted on 02/02/2011 21:08:14 by david-sawkins

This harness is working well with our Golden Retriever after just a couple of days

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 03/01/2011 19:02:00 by R and K

This harness doesn't prevent pulling as much as some others. However, its design - especially the padding - means that it doesn't hurt my dog as much as the others do (others tend to cut in to her). So I prefer this one. And she is very used to putting herself into it!

Overall
Quality
Value

FANTASTIC
posted on 20/12/2010 15:10:27 by RachelAnsell

I put this harness on my 5 month old staffy jake and he instantly stopped pulling and walked like a staff should at my side.My hand used to hurt when i used just the collar and lead now it is like i am walking a different dog altogether. If you haven't got one of these for your dog yet go and try it for yourself.

Overall
Quality
Value

It really works
posted on 26/11/2010 14:40:03 by Happy walker

I have a 17kg cream labrador puppy,she has been great apart from pulling on lead.She is only 7mths old but has some strenghth.Did try halti she chewed it.Thought will give this a try especially with winter coming and icy pavements.After 1st walk it worked NO PULLING.I bought a medium.

Overall
Quality
Value

Not as it seems
posted on 23/10/2010 12:45:29 by Not happy Stewart

It is not what it looks like in the pictures.It is awkward to put on,having to put the dogs legs into the harness,not good if it's muddy and wet then having to take it off. My dog does not like it.So basically it's in the back of the cupboard..I'll need to buy another to replace this one.

Overall
Quality
Value

A near miracle cure!
posted on 22/10/2010 00:32:01 by jen

My 1 year-old miniature schnauzer/labrador was surprisingly strong, & had me clinging on for dear life when he took me for a walk. However, since I bought the non-pull harness the roles have reversed. I now feel I'm in control & he trots along happily at my side most of the time. Of course, when he spots another dog (or jogger) he still goes beserk, but I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who has a 'pully' pooch! Great value for money too.

Overall
Quality
Value

I love it, dog hates it
posted on 13/10/2010 12:11:53 by Kate

Bought this to stop Patterdale/Jack Russell cross pulling towards other dogs and launching itself towards rabbits and cats. It does stop it and her behaviour around other dogs is now much improved - but I think this is because she is so miserable in it. Its easy to put on no doubt and I have adjusted it properly but she really really sulks and the sulk lasts until I take it off. I now only use it when going where I meet other dogs.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 09/10/2010 08:41:03 by jacqui-k

I used this on my staffie who used to pull quite a bit. Right from the start he stoppped pulling and walks next to me. Even if I take him out now with his normal collar, he walks next to me, so has acted as a very good training aid!

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 06/10/2010 17:25:38 by andrew-walsh

After 4 years of our 60 kilo pyrenean mountain dog pulling like mad this harness has stopped all that. It is great and would recommend it to everyone.

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant
posted on 18/09/2010 07:16:58 by steve and karen

best thing we ever bought .. we have 2 cockers and had a problem with pulling on the lead .. as soon as we put the harness on them problem was solved ..

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 14/09/2010 20:59:15 by shelley-jeans

Great value, still a little bit big but she's not fully grown yet. Worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 03/09/2010 21:02:01 by Rosie

I have a 5 month old huskey Mya. This is great. She hasn't stopped pulling altogether but this has helped a lot. Once we have it over her head (she thinks it's a game) we're off on our walk.

Overall
Quality
Value

It's brilliant!!!
posted on 03/09/2010 10:48:43 by hbabe

Best 10.99 I have spent since having my dog. I would highly recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great buy
posted on 30/08/2010 20:54:44 by deborahhowarth

I bought this for my very strong rottweiler who nearly pulls me off my feet when other dogs are around, I thought I would give it a try,and yes it works and is now more of a pleasure to take her out.

Overall
Quality
Value

a miracle product
posted on 03/08/2010 21:56:41 by scooby-doo13

I am a 5ft 3" woman and I have a 45 kilo 2yr old rhodisian Ridgeback who is generally good to walk unless he sees a cat,or another dog which he has to say 'hello' to, or food.Then he will practically pull me off my feet to get to it. I bought the harness to give it a go, and it is a miracle! as soon as he pulls ahead of me and the harness slightly tightens..he stands still!even if he sees a cat, I dont no how it works, but it does

Overall
Quality
Value

It Worked!
posted on 31/07/2010 10:10:38 by cro

I bought this for our mad-as-hatter Damatian and if it works for him then it will work for almost any dog. i previously had him on a slip lead and he was more than happy to throttle himself completely on it in his eagerness to get on his way. I put the harness on him and he walks very nicely - he sometimes tugs a bit but a gentle pull on the lead brings him back into line

Overall
Quality
Value

Does what it says it does
posted on 03/07/2010 12:01:08 by jhalcro

The non-pull harness (medium size)has worked well for our 9-month old Cocker Spaniel bitch. She stopped pulling almost at once although we can not be sure that this was not down to the fact that she has just come on heat for the first time. It is a little bit on the large size but is comfortable for her to wear and she is enthusiastic about having it put on. I recommend it to anyone with a young and energetic dog.

Overall
Quality
Value

Easy on, Easy off and does exactly what it should
posted on 15/06/2010 18:19:31 by JH

I was so pleased with this product originally that I have bought again. Works well with our Beagle and simply washes out when dirty.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very Good Product
posted on 19/05/2010 19:35:15 by Lord_Luck

Very good harness and the dog seems to walk really well on it. Did take quite a while to come but no complaints now it has arrived.

Overall
Quality
Value

I think it might work but...
posted on 18/05/2010 17:12:22 by Emily

Unfortunately my Cavalier King Charles spaniel simply will not let me put this over her head. She goes ballistic, behaving far more badly than when she's on the lead! It looks as though it would work, but I doubt if I will ever find out, which is a pity.

Overall
Quality
Value

great harness
posted on 29/04/2010 19:31:43 by dazmac200

worked well with our 8 month old border collie

Overall
Quality
Value

Terrific Item
posted on 24/04/2010 09:47:09

I bought this for our lab who pulls all the time, I don't know how it works but it does the trick and would recommend this to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value

seems to be good, my dog didn't like it at first but doesn't mid it now. one thing that isn't so great is that if the harness is on but your dog is off the lead then the adjustable bit where the lead attaches flaps around and annoys the dog. otherwise a g
posted on 13/04/2010 09:18:28 by clare-mike

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic!
posted on 09/04/2010 21:00:36 by Lyndsay

We were delighted with this product. Our 11 month old labrador x cocker spaniel was a real pain to walk before we got this harness. The difference is amazing- she really doesn't pull anymore! Definitely worth the money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 09/04/2010 18:15:56

Not sure how it works, but has significantly reduced the amount our cocker spaniel pulls - he is much nicer to walk using this harness.

Overall
Quality
Value

It works!!
posted on 06/04/2010 20:58:35 by Tiggy's mum

Our grand basset griffon vendee hound (ears shut down and all training goes out the window when she picks up a scent) can't wear a collar any more due to megaesophagus. Her first harness did nothing to stop her pulling and my husband was a bit sceptical about the non-pull harness. Well, it works - we're delighted.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 22/03/2010 12:24:34 by susanlewana

Overall
Quality
Value

it works
posted on 16/03/2010 16:08:25 by beauty1972

Ideal for my cocker spaniel he has chewed through two and used to pull like asteam train not any more!! Please note works better on an extender than a short lead

Overall
Quality
Value

At last i can walk my dog the non pull harness works
posted on 08/02/2010 08:19:38 by kayissimdar

The non pull harness actually works . I have tried various other harness products which didnt help or work. My dog a lab pulls like a train and can pull me over . This made it so much nicer to walk him at last . Great product and worth a try

Overall
Quality
Value

Well! It does work
posted on 05/02/2010 16:02:53 by patricia-richards

I was very sceptical when I ordered this. However the non pull harness really works. It is a pleasure for both of us to walk using this. Unfortunately It does not stop her trying to chase cats, squirrels and cars.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 05/02/2010 10:28:39 by P Coles

We have a young whippet and it is a joy to take him for a walk with the harness

Overall
Quality
Value

well made, thank you
posted on 03/02/2010 12:47:43

I have not tried on my dog yet but it seems to be a very good product. Many thanks for quick delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant - instantly stopped pulling. Wish I had one years ago.
posted on 17/12/2009 12:06:13

Overall
Quality
Value

Decreases The Pulling But Doesn't Stop It
posted on 13/12/2009 17:40:54 by Michaelayne

My seven-month-old Lhasa Apso literally pulls my arm off when out for walks. When I put the Non-Pull Harness on her, I immediately found that the pulling decreased by quite a lot. I recommend this product to anyone whose dog pulls.

Overall
Quality
Value

Well made
posted on 02/12/2009 12:10:09 by a-gibbens

We have large standard long haired Dachshund aged 4yrs. The non-pull harness has helped with pulling. It is essential to make sure on this type of dog that the sliding catch is pushed down as far as is comfortable otherwise the dog can pull it's legs through.

Overall
Quality
Value

Absolutely Brilliant
posted on 01/12/2009 17:11:05 by Frankie Miller

I cannot believe how well this harness has worked. My 1.5 year old headstrong sprocker spaniel is good in many ways but has always pulled very hard on the lead. The second I put this on her and took her out, she stopped! It was amazing! Very easy to use and different ways to adjust it, an excellent product. But now how am I going to keep my arms toned?

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 01/12/2009 13:00:09 by tania1iv

The harness is pretty good, makes your dog aware of your presence. However better not to use it with a retracting lead as these leads create constant pulling like pressure and the dog gets used to the harness.

Overall
Quality
Value

Don't know how it works bit its brill !
posted on 10/11/2009 15:34:12 by Jo

I'm very impressed with the harness. I don't know how it works, as i've had other harnesses but as soon as put this on Jess she stopped pulling. Every now and then she forgets, but almost immediately remembers and walks properly again without pulling. Defo recommend for dogs who pull. One thing to be aware of though is the small one isn't that small. Jess is probably a little bigger than a jack russell and the small only just goes small enough for her, so if your dog is tiny it will be too big.

Overall
Quality
Value

i loved it
posted on 04/11/2009 12:27:54

no more pulling from my boisterous staffy thanx

Overall
Quality
Value

It's amazing - it works!
posted on 27/10/2009 15:01:36 by Donna

It works like magic. I couldn't believe I was walking the same dog!! My dog has pulled me over so many times in the past. For the first time in eight years I found walking him a true pleasure. Amazing!

Overall
Quality
Value

Didn't work for us
posted on 21/10/2009 08:54:26 by jane-marie-harrison

You have to put this item over the dog's head. Our puppy thinks it is a game so putting the harness on caused huge hassle and once was enough. It didn't stop the puling when we did eventually get it fitted

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk. To allow the dog to get used to the harness we would recommend using treats while putting the harness on and using this technique on a few ocassions before taking the dog out. Not all walking training methods are suitable for every dog and it is very much down to trial and error to find a suitable method that suits the dogs needs. We have contacted the customer in this review direct with regards to the issues raised.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 14/10/2009 11:22:50

Excellent product, no more pulling from our boisterouos Border Collie

Overall
Quality
Value

Much Better!
posted on 13/10/2009 11:56:23 by Kat

The large size is a much better fit than the medium for my lab/collie cross. Thankyou PetPlanet for including a size guide in response to my previous comment!

Overall
Quality
Value

At Last a harness that works
posted on 13/10/2009 09:56:46 by june3172

I have had cocker spaniels for 8 years and have never been able to find a product that stops them from pulling on the lead. Recently one of my 5 spaniels broke their harness and I went online to buy a new one and found this great product. I was absolutely amazed to find it worked and have since bought more or them to put on the other dogs. I have no hesitation in recommending that you try one of these harnesses they do work.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 25/09/2009 17:31:16 by m-mann34

Overall
Quality
Value

Very effective
posted on 16/09/2009 20:22:01

My wire haired fox terriers now behave themselves on their walks and stop pulling me along. The harness is easy to fit, but I left it on my younger dog after the walk, and she chewed it, so have had to buy a replacement! That proves it works and I now don't want to be without it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great start
posted on 28/08/2009 08:39:13 by Uami

Although it didn't stop pulling it did make my siberian husky pup alot easier to control and in turn, loose leash train her quite easily! Great value for money!

Overall
Quality
Value

Good- but not for my dog
posted on 27/08/2009 09:55:29 by y-rea

My dog, a collie was terribly abused before we got her making this harness impossible for her. No problems putting it on, no problems in stopping her pulling BUT completely freaked when we tried to take it of her. We had to cut it of as there was no easy release snap. Would not recommend this for a dog with touching head issues

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Harness
posted on 24/08/2009 08:21:35 by michaeljst

Easy to use

Overall
Quality
Value

top marks!
posted on 20/08/2009 13:47:33 by lisaparker73

just took my staffie out for the 1st time using the harness an i was amazed, it was like walking a different dog! he pulls like crazy normally but wearing this harness no more pulling , he was a pleasure to walk, id recommend it , worth every penny .

Overall
Quality
Value

delighted with product
posted on 19/08/2009 23:04:53 by lindamckeown

very pleased with product purchased, as is my jack russell

Overall
Quality
Value

Surprisingly good
posted on 19/08/2009 16:57:02 by Sue Young

I bought three of these harnesses for our beautiful dogs - who do tend to want to get from A to B in the quickest possible time! Face haltis haven't slowed them down much and left an impression on their pretty faces so we decided to try these non-pull harnesses and were very pleasantly surprised. We still walk at a good healthy pace but our arms are still in their sockets when we get home now!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great!
posted on 18/08/2009 18:42:46

It was just I wanted for my Jack Russel cross puppy. Good material. Good design. No complain here.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 14/08/2009 15:52:49

I found this brillant and it made a huge difference to walking my new dog until she ate through it. She only had it on 2 times. so not such great value for me....

Overall
Quality
Value

Better than a regular harness
posted on 13/08/2009 18:45:41 by lindachapman63

It helps keep the dog under control and is better than a regular harness, is well padded and the dog doesn't seem to mind it on.

Overall
Quality
Value

very good
posted on 13/08/2009 11:53:35 by annipb

this is an excellent product but be careful with the sizing. i measured daisy and bought the recommended size but it is too big.

Overall
Quality
Value

5 stone!
posted on 13/07/2009 11:54:17 by PIPER

I read the mixed reviews but decided to try it on my 5 stone nosey bulldog, she has to investigate all cats, people and gardens, I am 8 stone so she has an advantage! The harness is 99% successful, it has slowed our power walking!! and pulling is greatly reduced and can be controlled. I purchased the large size which fits around her chest, but the under arm straps are a little large when walking normally, the lead extension does seem quite flimsy but it has held up so far. At the moment I am pleased with the product but will wait to see if any of the other reviewers problems with quality appear.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic!
posted on 07/07/2009 10:07:00 by mckaykarenj

I have to admit we were quite sceptical that this product would actually work as well as the other reviews promised it would. After the first w.a.l.k. my husband phoned me to say he thought there was something wrong with the dog because she seemed subdued and sluggish. The second w.a.l.k. was me we got to the b.e.a.c.h. with barely a pull whereas before the harness she would choke herself in her excitement to hit the water. On the beach we walked for about 500m before I even remembered she was with me and let her off for a run and a swim!! This harness is a Godsend!! Granted, much more fiddly to put on than with the collar but worth the extra minute of faffing. A word of advice put the harness on without the lead attached, it's much easier.

Overall
Quality
Value

Money very well spent!
posted on 06/07/2009 21:05:07 by icdrury

It's like taking a different dog for a walk, no pulling at all and it makes the walk a pleasure for both of us. An excellent buy.

Overall
Quality
Value

product excellent well worth the money
posted on 06/07/2009 15:43:49

bought this harness after reading about it excellent well worth it

Overall
Quality
Value

Poor quality and ineffective
posted on 04/07/2009 14:45:31 by michelle-hayles

Contrary to the majority of reviews on this product, I found the non-pull harness neither good quality nor effective. The harness is insubstantial and not easy to put on the dog, particularly if the dog is lively. The underleg padding is undoubtedly a good idea but it tends not to stay in place and contributes to the difficulty in putting the harness on. Once in place the harness had very little impact, if any, on my dog's attempts to pull on the lead. I have a young rescue Cavalier King Charles Spaniel who has had no prior lead training. I have tried various control methods in an attempt to make walking reasonable whilst working on his training. I would not recommend this product in this context.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk and we have contacted the customer direct with regards to the issues raised. We would recommend using treats while fitting the harness until the dog gets used to wearing it. Not all training methods suit every dog and it is very much down to each individual case as to which training method for walking works best.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 24/06/2009 08:24:51

i have a strong dog, whom i could barely walk because she pulled so much but thanks to this harness i can walk her perfectly and really enjoy taking her out now. I have purchased this for my other dogs too and its fantastic, thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

Wonderful results!
posted on 06/06/2009 17:39:21 by WistfulDragon

My friend has a very friendly and affectionate but powerful dog. Walkies were always draggies although she pulled less when a child held the leash, with accommpanying steam-engine noises. Since putting on the harness, and adjusting it to her size and shape, she has magically ceased to pull, so not only is she not choked by a collar but you can take a pleasant stroll with her!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 03/06/2009 14:45:02 by AINECASS

I have a small but fiercely independent Yorkie who loves to charge down the road whilst choking himself at the same time. This harness is brilliant, it stopped him pulling instantly, well almost!! Now walks are much more calming as Jack is not hellbent on reaching the next tree in record time. Very easy to use and very comfortable for my dog. Sometimes I unleash him when I come home and forget to take off the harness because it blends in so well with his black shaggy coat!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

It works!
posted on 29/04/2009 15:18:39 by kev

I have a German Shepherd and on a lead and neck collar she pulls a lot. I was sceptical about whether the body harness would be better - IT WAS. No pulling 80% of the walk and much easier to control. Very pleased with purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 24/04/2009 10:52:08 by hassell338

The product is good, but I find that my Greyhound does not find it very comfortable,I have tried it with various length leads but he is still not too keen, but I will keep trying.

Overall
Quality
Value

good idea
posted on 22/04/2009 20:54:32 by dee-dyson

needs to be re-thought with regard to padding on the chest piece as the frame section is very hard and makes our dog sore were he pulls. I have had to attach more padding

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 21/04/2009 18:48:58

A huge improvement on our last harness which kept loosening. This one stays put - makes walking so much easier although our 10 month old Boxer still pulls.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 17/04/2009 20:02:13 by mick1chris1

this is the second harness i have bought for my dog and i have washed the very first one and it washes well, and will buy another one in the near future

Overall
Quality
Value

good harness but !!
posted on 17/04/2009 15:14:41

we really liked the harness but the sliding clip broke only after one walk because the spring in the sliding clip pushed through the thin back and does not work any more. we have to use a dog clip to hold it in place.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Service
posted on 15/04/2009 09:12:25 by smacdwilson

Arrived promptly and well packaged Shall use you agin

Overall
Quality
Value

BRILL
posted on 14/04/2009 22:24:50 by rob4emma

FOUND THE HARNESS BRILL MY BORDER COLLIE LIKES THIS PRODUCT A LOT MORE THAN THE HALTI WE HAD. HE EVEN PUTS HIS HEAD FORWARD WHEN WE GO TO PUT IT ON HIM

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 09/04/2009 22:34:42 by klm20

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Made walkies a pleasure and he likes it too, i just hold it open and he puts his head straight into it, "the padded underleg straps are so comfy he says". As usual - excellent service guys - thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

Wow - very effective!
posted on 05/04/2009 19:53:36 by daveeastham

I'm looking after a very energetic and strong Springer and he pulled very hard on his lead. Put this on and I could have led him with a little finger! He didn't seem to mind it at all. 100% recommend it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Not bad
posted on 01/04/2009 19:40:41 by Sarah

My large 1 year old labrador pulls consistently on the lead and doesn't seem to care that he can hardly breath! The harness makes this a bit more manageable but hasn't stopped the pulling entirely-I guess more training is needed!

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 01/04/2009 16:58:40 by cburns-milne

Claimed to be a Non-Pull Harness, BUT if anything, my dog pulled even more, and after a week of trying to walk him whilst wearing the harness, had to stop, because he pulled so much more than before, and started to jump at person walking him.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet. Some dogs may not take to the non pull harness straight away and we would recommend using treats whilst placing the harness on the dog a few times before taking the dog out with it. Once the dog is then used to the harness being on they can then be taken out for a walk. We have contacted the customer direct in order to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Helped me loads
posted on 30/03/2009 17:05:06 by lisachppll

I have a 1 year old boxer and with the new harness I am able to control him a lot better, he usually pulls when there are other dogs but I can pull him back easily and I am a girl!. Doesn't stop him pulling on the lead when walking though, but that might be becasue we need it a little tighter. Great product though, certainly recommend for larger dogs.

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic
posted on 29/03/2009 14:09:50 by paskell1

this is the 4th harness i have bought 4 my border collie 1year old and it WORKS!!!!!!!!!!!! recommend to any1

Overall
Quality
Value

MY PARTNER LOVED IT
posted on 28/03/2009 15:07:33 by BRIANBARKLEY93

My partner, Nancy, and the children,Mark,Nicola,Kirsty and Joseph felt the dog was pulling them along and they couldn't control him with the normal collar and lead but with this product it changed instantly, no pulling at all. Marley, the dog, knows he no longer is in control and puts his head down when he sees it coming out as if that will stop us from putting it on. The best product of it's type we have come across.

Overall
Quality
Value

Certainly cures the pulling problem.
posted on 24/03/2009 21:39:56 by robgmitch

Does exactly what it was intended for,however, a stiff locking mechanism made it difficult for an elderly owner to use. May be an isolated case since the one I use on my very large labradoodle is ok. Have recommended the harness to other owners.

Overall
Quality
Value

i love it so does dog
posted on 20/03/2009 22:28:47 by r

a great invention, after being pulled along for walks myself it was good to take control again, she is a different dog while wearing this harness

Overall
Quality
Value

My Jack Russell, Maximillion ,and I are delighted with this non-pull harness.
posted on 19/03/2009 19:39:49

This non pull harness is brilliant, so strong and yet so soft, just what my dog needed to keep him safe, yet comfortable too. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value does the job
posted on 19/03/2009 16:48:00 by tt1964

Find it very hard to get the harness onto my puppy but when the harness is on it does the job

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 19/03/2009 13:59:46 by kmew1972

The harness is of good quality and contrary to many other "no pull" models is easy to put on once you've worked it out the first time. I find it of "medium" efficiency. I have a very boisterous but well trained border collie. Despite his obedience training he remains a handful at times. This is partly due to his size, he's very big, and "enthusiasm" but also due to my physical limitations. He is well trained with classical training and should be very good but I can't stand ANY pulling at all due to my illness. Most other models of harness require two leads attached which makes them less easy to use for someone like me. I don't think the ideal solution exists for my dog or me and I'm sure that the harness would worker better on lighter framed and more "sensitive" dogs - I have a totally non nervy collie who is afraid of nothing!

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 12/03/2009 15:42:05

Works well stops pulling

Overall
Quality
Value

no more sores
posted on 09/03/2009 08:34:26

I like this harness for the fact that my staffordshire ball terrier harry doesn't have sore armpits any more, it seems to be very comfy. I would also like to say that harry doesn't seems to pull any more. I would recommend this harness for no more sore armpits and comfy. I think it depends on your dog whether the non pull harness works, because although it seems to have stopped harry pulling, it has only slightly reduced his sister socks from pulling she is more highly strung.

Overall
Quality
Value

It was good value/quality
posted on 05/03/2009 14:13:24 by james-mcwhinnie

Overall
Quality
Value

EXCELLENT INVENTION
posted on 26/02/2009 18:51:55 by LORNA

My golden retriever Bono constantly pulls on the lead and now with this new harness a pleasure to walk the dog and no pulling

Overall
Quality
Value

Depends on your dog!
posted on 25/02/2009 19:47:25 by eileen-gardner

The harness is a great design - easy to put on and very comfortable for the dog. Better than other designs we've tried. It hasn't stopped our young labrador pulling though, but there again, a halti didn't either! Maybe it's just our dog. Tip for using it: I would suggest that you take the harness off when the dog runs around off the lead in wooded areas. Otherwise the cord the lead attaches to becomes frayed when the dog scrambles through undergrowth, and after that happens, you can't then adjust the toggle, which you need to do to make the harness tight and to remove the harness.

Overall
Quality
Value

expecting it to be a bit more robust in its material
posted on 25/02/2009 11:38:16 by pitcherl

bought for 2 year old large male labrador. Is better than normal collar and lead but doesn't totally cure the pulling. I have also found that the stitching has come undone from one of the towelling covers

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value & Seems to work
posted on 19/02/2009 14:00:07 by Sarah

The harness is excellent value & easy to fit. However if your dog pulls backwards to hard or throws a paddy on the floor it could be possible for them to slip out of the harnesss. This is because you pull the cord toggle down until it is 4" from the top of their back, If they then start to pull you gently pull back and it is meant to give them the sense of being lifted. It seems to work with our boxer but we have only been using it for a few weeks.

Overall
Quality
Value

i love it
posted on 13/02/2009 14:29:25

this harness really does work, its amazing,and really comfortable for my golden retriever

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 10/02/2009 16:43:56

The product was excellent and just what we had been looking for.

Overall
Quality
Value

great service
posted on 27/01/2009 10:33:17 by carolyn-ron

Great product, fast efficient service

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant
posted on 26/01/2009 18:22:42

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved it - the harness we ever purchased and excellent value for money!
posted on 25/01/2009 11:48:11 by Sukhi-101

I think that the harness was brilliant. Its actually the second time I've purchased it as my dog chewed up the first!! But its something I would most definatly buy again and have recommended to my friends. I was most impressed with the quality and the price - you cant beat!

Overall
Quality
Value

works well, good value
posted on 22/01/2009 19:10:28 by cillarufus

it has made walking my 10 month old cavelier spaniel jazper much more pleasurable.

Overall
Quality
Value

GREAT ITEM
posted on 17/11/2008 13:58:25 by kaz81

I recieved my harnness today and was excited to try it out on my 8 month old boxer dog. It was BRILL, i had so much controll and stopped him pulling my arm out of socket, i could even use my phone to tell my friend how good it was on our walk, cant wait to use it again later, defo value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 13/11/2008 10:00:39 by carolinewhatley

We have a 9 month old american cocker spaniel and the lady at our training class recommended the non-pull harness for him. He does still pull a little but it has greatly improved with the harness. With a bit more training i hope we will stop the pulling.

Overall
Quality
Value

It's the best harness I have come across
posted on 04/11/2008 21:26:32

This is the second one we bought, the first lasted well until paddy decided to give it a good chew! It doesn't stop him from pulling entirely but it fits well, is comfy and gives us control.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 01/11/2008 18:14:13

This is very quick and easy to fit, looks nice and strong but comfortable. It has made walks with our 6 month old golden retriever much more pleasant. She still pulls but is much easier to handle.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 29/10/2008 09:43:17

I have two dogs one it has stopped him pulling almost completely, the other one has made it easier on me to control her although she does still pull but nothing like she did before using this harness

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant - stops pulling on the lead immediately
posted on 28/10/2008 21:36:31

A comfortable and well made harness. I was having difficulty training my young Yorkie on the lead but the day I bought this harness the problems stopped... I can't quite work out how or why it works where other harnesses don't all I can say is that it does!

Overall
Quality
Value

very effective
posted on 26/10/2008 18:19:28

very effective for stopping pulling, also comfi as our dog has trouble with collars rubbing and the padding is good to prevent this.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value for our little princess
posted on 24/10/2008 09:14:38

The only fault is the metal plate yolk? where the various harnessleads meet does suffer from metal fatigue after prolonged use, but otherwise this is the best harness and for the best price we have found. The main benefit for us/our Springer Spaniel is the mesh chest piece provides agood spread of the load over her chest area thus avoiding unpleasant neck yanks etc

Overall
Quality
Value

Not happy
posted on 23/10/2008 11:24:06

the harness was used for 2 days only. Not strong enough

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value

not for us
posted on 23/10/2008 09:18:09

Pointer pulls with all her strength and sadly this product was not the one to stop her. Actual quality of product looked fair but it just did not work. Returned to petplanet with no quibble as it happens product was unused as I had opportunity to trial other training aids on loan from trainer whilst waiting for back order of around 2 weeks from pet planet Limited sucess with halti but good results using petbrands easy walking harness.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from Petplanet.co.uk and have contacted this customer direct with regards to the issues raised in this review. Like all training aids this product will not prove to be effective in 100% of cases. Petplanet recommends preserving the packaging and trying the product out in such a way as to ensure that it is suitable for return if found to be in-effective. We are pleased to confirm we also stock the Easy Walking Harness as mentioned in this review Petbrands Easy Walking Harness

Overall
Quality
Value

Amazing
posted on 22/10/2008 14:36:41 by Hannah Wise

I have an 11 month old Boxer with boundless energy. My 9 year old daughter has never been able to hold her on the lead and now she walks beautifully alongside. I would recommend this harness to anyone. It's also really easy to get on and off.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent product
posted on 22/10/2008 12:25:33

Bought one for our cocker spaniel and was great stopped pulling instantly and she loves wearing it, its so comfortable with the fleece covered straps it was that good bought another one the day after it arrived for our labrador had the same instant results GREAt!

Overall
Quality
Value

A Great Harness ..
posted on 11/10/2008 11:01:16 by Hazel D.

I bought this for our 18lbs Cavalier/Springer Spaniel Dog. We had him at 7 months from a rescue centre, and he was a nightmare to walk, pulling constantly. We had tried several other leads and harnesses, all those that went across his face,which did help briefly, he constantly tried to remove. We both love the no pull harness, as soon as it appears, he skids to a halt in front of us,and lifts his paw to have it fitted. Thanks from a very happy pet, and an even happier pet owner!

Overall
Quality
Value

Not the quick fix I expected.
posted on 25/09/2008 07:15:32 by lynnwht5

In terms of pulling, no more effective than Ginny's regular harness, but possibly more comfortable to wear.

Overall
Quality
Value

It worked
posted on 20/09/2008 22:47:16 by Chrisgaren555

I was amazed! I put it on and the dog no longer pulls.It does what it says on the box. Great! The only negative is the medium is a bit snug on my Collie cross but a large would swamp her.

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect!
posted on 19/09/2008 22:27:02

The non pull harness does what it says on the box. Stops pulling, instantly. I was amazed,and it's so easy to put on our wee dog, Lily, she walks like a dream now.

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved it
posted on 16/09/2008 20:27:07

This harness has changed my dad's life. He has a 7 month old puppy who was constantly pulling, but now my dad said it is a pleasure to take him out. We tried other things before this, but i am so glad i found this one, i would recommend it to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 12/09/2008 00:46:19

Excellent product. Works well on my 2 year old Golden Retriever

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic quality well worth the money
posted on 11/09/2008 19:13:02

money well spent , perfect fit for my staffordshire terrier

Overall
Quality
Value

best on market
posted on 10/09/2008 14:37:06 by katrina14778

every where is stopping selling these harnesses but are most comfatable and effective for my dogs

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 09/09/2008 19:09:03

Our GSD stopped pulling within minutes and couldnt work out what was stopping her! Having bitten thro many leads and halties in the past, she couldn't quite work out how to get her teeth into this and therefore gave up pretty quickly. Highly recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic!
posted on 08/09/2008 14:24:52 by linda103

Great value for money. And it actually makes my husky's pulling controllable so that I'm walking him now rather than running along behind him. !

Overall
Quality
Value

Made walking much easier
posted on 02/09/2008 12:37:48 by trayboem

We adopted a 6 year old Staffie who pulled all the time, although it hasn't stopped completely it has made it so much easier to control him. Would recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Did the JOB
posted on 22/08/2008 15:01:56 by stejan-smith

Even though the dog still tries to pull sometimes cross collie/labrador, this harness has made handling him a lot better, I am impressed with the outcome. I am very pleased up to now, I just hopes it lasts.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value'.
posted on 20/08/2008 15:20:48 by vassallo-paul

Hi I have a hunting dog and she is 8 years old and i thing she enjoying going out with this Harness

Overall
Quality
Value

A Bit Disappointed
posted on 20/08/2008 09:26:03

this harness didnt stop our little jack russell pulling so dissapointed in that, however, it is a very nice harness and i feel better with him on the harness as its alot safer and he really seems to like it. the harness itself is good quality and looks really nice and comfortable.

PetPlanet Says:
We have contacted the customer direct with regards to the issues raised in this review. We have also passed this feedback onto the supplier and give the customer this information.

Overall
Quality
Value

Disappointing
posted on 19/08/2008 22:13:39 by pbl99

I bought this harness because I felt the padded straps would be more comfortable for my dog. However, it is not easy to put on or take off end up with muddly handsand should have a clapse on the top - as my other one has. After reading other buyers' comments I expected this harness to be more effective than my other one but my collie still pulls.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers disappointed with a purchase from Petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer direct with regards to the issues raised in this review and passed this feedback to the supplier of this item.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 19/08/2008 16:43:20 by maria-dawson2

The harness was great value. We're using the medium sized one for our staff, fits well and certainly helps when we're walking him. My only concern is that the bit that attaches to the lead is starting to wear a bit, but otherwise we're really pleased with the purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value

We really like this harness.
posted on 19/08/2008 10:54:30

Once fitted carefully we found our Border Terrier did not constantly try to shake this harness off. He quickly stopped pulling and walks beside when instructed without constantly trying to pull ahead. Yes, the harness tightens when dog pulls, but does not cut in or squeeze tightly and rub against the fur/skin as previous static harness did. Harness also washes and dries easily. Our Border Terrier is happy to lift his head and paws to put on his new non-pull harness!

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 18/08/2008 19:08:32

Gives you full control without pulling on the neck and the dog is very happy to wear it

Overall
Quality
Value

love it
posted on 18/08/2008 18:26:41 by traceycaithness

medium is cocker spaniel size, with room to adjust. non pull well it doesnt work with mine but i like the fact that i have control of sorts.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value and comfortable for my dog
posted on 15/08/2008 21:29:57

this harness is effective and stops my dog from pulling without discomfort. has received favourable comments from other dog owners. the only fault is it is not easy to put on.

Overall
Quality
Value

Loved It
posted on 14/08/2008 10:04:12 by stephaniesmith1988

I was a bit wary of this product as the price was fantastic and my staffies pull ALOT when out for a walk, that was until i purchased these harnesses. They are fantastic...my pups stopped pulling instantly and now i can actually enjoy taking them for a walk. 10 out of 10!

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what is required
posted on 13/08/2008 19:32:43

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 13/08/2008 19:25:43

We've been struggling to get our over-sized rescue labrador cross to walk nicely on a lead ... still a bit of progress needed but this harness has been really helpful. Hasn't completely stopped him pulling although it's helped a lot - the main thing is he now doesn't make himself choke when we're out with him. A really useful part of our training toolkit and it's given us the incentive to keep up with the lessons. Money well spent and I've already recommended it to others - thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

my dog still pulls although not as bad as before
posted on 09/08/2008 10:13:28 by betty

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 07/08/2008 22:38:30

Very satisfactory product. Restrains a dog which pulls without any cruelty and also saves the dog walker strain on the shoulders and arms. I would recommend this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Harness equivalent of a choke chain...
posted on 05/08/2008 08:14:06 by Angela

bought this harness based on the reviews on Pet planet, but was dissapointed to find out when it arrived that the harness actually tightened around our dog if he pulled, basically the harness equivalent of a choke chain. Did use it once and felt very uncormfortable about potentially causing our dog pain, so it wont be used again. We've now purchased a halti harness, a much kinder method of control as it simply turns the dog if he pulls rather than tightening around him. It was a good qulity peice and good value for money if this suuits your training method, but I wouldn't recommend the non-pull harness to anyone using positive training methods.

Overall
Quality
Value

Pull the other one!
posted on 05/08/2008 06:52:57

The harness is very good quality but it doesn't stop my dog pulling completely although he doesn't pull quite so hard as on a normal lead.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 01/08/2008 08:01:59 by Alex Charles

Although we havent used this product as yet, we are awaiting the arrival at the end of august for our chocolate lab puppy. I still think this is a very good item. It was recommeded by my son, who purchased one a while ago for his staff. I to am able to take her out walking with no problems with this harness. Hence the order now.

Overall
Quality
Value

Rubbish
posted on 30/07/2008 09:09:48 by Karen

If this is the large size,my dog is HUGH, sending it back.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

WOW! WHAT A DIFFERENCE.
posted on 29/07/2008 16:58:41

I have a Boston terrier called Toby who despite being classed as a small dog certainly has plenty of muscle, he adores his walk and will pull with sheer excitement just to get you out of the door. He will relent after a period of time but it makes walks a chore instead of enjoyable. We had looked for a while at many harnesses and found lots to be very thin and this would lead to soreness, i didn't want to train my dog through pain but this one has sheepskin covers and has not caused any friction, rubbing or soreness despite my dogs short coat! It was instant, at first wear it has allowed me full control and he now walks on MY prefered side and at my pace. It works simply by lifting his two front legs when he pulls so he automatically slows down, GOOD TIMES!!!!Excellent value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Better
posted on 29/07/2008 15:17:36 by janeybos

Harness improved her pulling at once but still occassionally pulls. Not very good when wet, therefore slight problem with my water obsessed springer!

Overall
Quality
Value

great item and a great service
posted on 29/07/2008 09:30:28 by marty

great item many thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

A different dog
posted on 28/07/2008 15:11:59 by marg

We brought our new lurcher home on Saturday and by Monday he had pulled my shoulder out. I looked on-line wondering if a different type of lead might help and found the non-pull harness. I was sceptical that it would be quite that miraculous but having read the positive reviews I ordered one. It was delivered within two days and I think that when I was taking the harness out of the packet, my dog was swopped with another. From the moment he wore the harness, which was easy to put on, he walked nicely beside me without any pulling whatsoever. I would recommend this product to anyone whose dog is a puller. I'm happier and I'm sure he is too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Loved it!
posted on 24/07/2008 07:17:56

The non-pull harness works immediatly! don't know why I didn't get one years ago, I'm not getting dragged off my feet any more and Charlie isn't coughing and choking himself every time we go for a walk.

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 23/07/2008 14:23:02 by terrance1

untill i bought this harness my dog was taking me for a walk & my arm was in a lot of pain. I read all the reviews on all harnesses from different suppliers this one had by far the best reviews since i put it on the dog he now walks with me & i must say no more pulling this harness works for me & my dog so thanks for the honest reviews which is what promted me to buying this harness

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 23/07/2008 00:04:39 by adrianleader

We have had other types of harness before but no control over pulling, these are easy to put on, the dogs sit to have them put on, as if to say we like these to, with the comfy bits under their legs and the mesh front means better control.Better for pulling them back to heel.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value and does what it says on the box!
posted on 18/07/2008 09:45:46 by gemmapft

Delivery very quick came within two days! Harness is great binned the old harness as it irritated and made my dogs neck sore to a point where he was backing away when putting it on which I knew was not right as he loves going for walks! Once off the lead the Harness still gives him freedom to run, does not irritate him and is padded under the legs for that extra protection. Very simple to put on and and it does stop the dog from pulling.

Overall
Quality
Value

Poor Quality
posted on 17/07/2008 10:45:15 by sandi-crowe

Have only had it a week and the lead attatchment strap is fraying already. Although the pulling by my very small Jack Russell was slightly lessened it certainly DID NOT stop it as stated in the blurb. Very disappointing.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

The best harness we've tried.
posted on 14/07/2008 20:15:43

Brilliant product. It's easy to put on, very comfortable for the dog and really does stops them pulling. 10/10

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic product but fit it correctly
posted on 10/07/2008 22:53:07 by Charles Greenwood

Our 10 month old staffy cross stopped pulling almost immediately, which was "exactly what it said on the tin" and it was brilliant ... 100%. Thats the good news, on our very first outing I unfortunately forgot to adjust the harness properly and when she lay down the harness was quite loose, so whilst under the table at the pub she chewed though the straps and elastic webbing in about 10 minutes. She not a chewy dog by nature so this did suprise us a bit We will of course be ordering another.

Overall
Quality
Value

ideal for staffys , max always took me for a walk now i take him on his harness , we go for longer walk ,as i am not as tired ,cos he does not pull
posted on 09/07/2008 06:39:16 by jillbrookshaw

if you value your shoulder's for later on in life , go buy this product ,brill i am 62 yrs young ,wish i heard about it earlier on.

Overall
Quality
Value

useful product
posted on 04/07/2008 18:35:07 by jacquiwildi

A harness purchased 6 months ago from Pet Planet had proved most useful for our dog which tends to pull hard when on an ordinary lead. When we tried to find another such harness, they had stopped selling our product and we were not impressed with the replacement. We therefore searched the web for a UK supplier of the SPORN product. While your web site did not mention the product name, the picture looked very similar, so we sent away for it. It arrived promptly, and lo and behold, it was exactly what we had been looking for.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 04/07/2008 08:31:04

This harness was worth every penny!! We have a 10 month old springer spaniel who pulled constantly whilst on the lead-but no-more! Seems like a different dog whilst on the lead and makes walking her even more enjoyable. Delivery was excellent - received the next day. Will definetly use this site again.

Overall
Quality
Value

Pull Harness
posted on 03/07/2008 08:14:57

This has been a miracle purchase, has it has completely stopped the pulling. I will definately recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very useful
posted on 02/07/2008 12:56:53 by CJ Pontypridd

Medium size fits my lively 1-yr-old Weimaraner fine. Very useful for walking down the steep streets of Pontypridd!

Overall
Quality
Value

a comfy harness, easy to put on but not an instant 'stop pulling' success for me.
posted on 01/07/2008 12:46:33

Although my dog is a cavalier king charles spaniel, he is very big for his breed and very strong willed. I bought this harness in the hope it would stop him pulling and so help me to walk along with ease, or at least easier.It has not done what it said on the tin, but as I said my dog is a puller and I didn't expect a miracle, but I think it will help with time as with any training. The harness is easy to put on and very comfy.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent product
posted on 24/06/2008 20:45:34

does what it says on the box, dog walking made easy

Overall
Quality
Value

The effect was instant.
posted on 19/06/2008 21:09:56

I bought this for my Golden Retriever and the change in her behaviour was instant as soon as we put it on. She immediately stopped pulling and now even my youngest child can walk her easily. Such a simple design yet so effective. I bought the large size as our Golden is large but I think a medium would have been a slightly better fit.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 16/06/2008 11:35:23 by Claire

Fantastic, what more can I say. I puchased one of these harnesses for my 1yr old beagle and was so impressed that when we got another rescue beagle immediately bought another. Its so easy to walk both energetic dogs that used to pull constantly and now don't. Its great knowing I have control and they can't slip out of these like other makes I have tried.

Overall
Quality
Value

worth every penny
posted on 11/06/2008 09:35:28

I purchased this harness for my Mother who suffers with RSI she has a cocker who is very strong but with this harness on walks are so much better no pulling at all so I think I will purchase one now for my cocker

Overall
Quality
Value

It,s great
posted on 05/06/2008 15:31:19

My Jack Russell cross is really strong and constantly pulls on the lead, causing me joint problems. After only half an hour with the harness, he was hardly pulling at all. I would recommend this harness to anyone with the same problem. My dog doesn't mind wearing it at all,and has a more enjoyable walk himself. I had tried all sorts of other leads and harnesses, but this one is by far the best.

Overall
Quality
Value

It's a winner
posted on 04/06/2008 18:04:58 by joy-strangward

I purchased a larger version of this product for my Border Collie pup in order to have better control of her and it worked better than a Halti lead. My other dog a Jack Russel who is four and is a sheep chaser. This harnes gives me more control and makes her behave much better than a normal lead. I would reccommend it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Works really well
posted on 03/06/2008 13:51:55

Worked really well with my 5 stone Staffie, makes walking with him much easier! Would definitely recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

Didn't last
posted on 30/05/2008 18:52:57

This product really worked and stopped my dog from pulling instantly. Unfortunately it broke after a weeks use because of the material and design of the product which is why I have given a poor quality score.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Not Bad
posted on 29/05/2008 20:08:58

This is a nice comfort harness for your dog but it does not stop the dog from pulling like it says it will.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

100%
posted on 28/05/2008 20:53:16

Having bought numerous leads, halti's, and other non pull devices all having no success, this product has finally done the trick, so we can now take our 28 week old Doberman for walks instead of him taking us. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

OK
posted on 28/05/2008 13:14:53 by djd1

WORK'S OK BUT AFTER A SHORT TIME IN USE ITS SHOWING A LOT OF WEAR ON THE DRAW STRINGS WHICH IS NO GOOD AS THEY LOOK AS IF THEY MAY SNAP. MY DOG IS 42kg AND PULLS LIKE A TRAIN + HE IS GETTING A BALD PACH ON HIS BACK WHERE THE STRING'S MEET AS HE PULLS IT NIPS & PULLS HAIR OUT NOT A GOOD LOOK. WOULD BE OK FOR A SHORT HAIR DOG.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

A great product, and well worth the money.
posted on 27/05/2008 13:29:06

I purchased a harness for my ten month German Shepherd. He had been held back due to having two seperate TPO Hip operations. He is fast making up for lost time and is very boisterous on a lead. The harness has helped both the dog and us as a family who walk him regularly. He is going from strength to strength and progressing marvellously and the harness is part and parcel of his continuing recovery.

PetPlanet Says:
We all wish him a speedy recovery and all the very best for the future.

Overall
Quality
Value

love it
posted on 22/05/2008 16:24:50

we`re both pensioners & find our girly much easier to walk with this harness.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great harness, she wears it all the time.
posted on 21/05/2008 13:48:37 by Tracy

Overall
Quality
Value

Arm socket saviour
posted on 17/05/2008 00:32:15 by dragoncita and Heidi

This harness instantly stopped my 8 month old fox terrier from her usual tearing my arm out of its socket walkie. It is now a pleasure to go for a walk and she even listens to my commands better as she no longer is too busy dragging me up the road. She is even reponding better to wearing a normal collar and that is after only a week with this harness. The padded part is soft and protects her from rubbing behind her legs.

Overall
Quality
Value

verry good
posted on 16/05/2008 15:43:18 by keith-d-stallard

it does what it says on the tin

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product - excellent value
posted on 15/05/2008 12:15:53 by busbybriggs

Having used several halties before, I am very impressed with this one. For under 10 this definitely restricts pulling and is a very sturdy product. The best thing though is that is it properly supported and padded so as not to cause any pain to my dog - previous halties would rub behind his legs but this is excellent!

Overall
Quality
Value

Pulling Power
posted on 14/05/2008 11:36:45

After trying various varieties of harness we finally found one that worked. It stopped Monty a playful 15 month Weim pulling me along the road and enabled me to take charge. It is now a pleasure to walk him as I am in control and he walks by side. Many thanks Pet Planet we will certainly be placing another order as delivery was prompt and service efficient.

Overall
Quality
Value

Really Good
posted on 08/05/2008 13:40:37 by coletteharte

I bought this harness for my 9 month old Labrador who is very strong and a bit boisterous walking on the lead. This has really helped as he's unable to pull as easily as he can using a regular collar. He now walks along beside me nicely. It's also very soft and in no way hurts him which is great too. Very fast delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

great service
posted on 01/05/2008 09:09:32 by loraine-deering

The non-pull harness i purchased from you is great value.The ordering was so straight forward and the speed that i recieved it was wonderfull i will have no hessitaion in ordering all my pet products from you in the future once again Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

THE BEST HARNESSES I HAVE BOUGHT FOR MY DOGS.
posted on 28/04/2008 11:35:07

Overall
Quality
Value

works a treat !!! no pulling now.
posted on 24/04/2008 14:48:14 by johngray889

Overall
Quality
Value

Easy to fit
posted on 22/04/2008 18:12:12 by christine-clasper

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 21/04/2008 17:21:39 by Kcoutts

My Springer Spaniel has managed to destroy the harness already..! But when it did work it certainly stopped some of the pulling !

Overall
Quality
Value

Wonderful
posted on 21/04/2008 13:40:39

Our baby, a five month old Bichon Frise, loves it! He no longer feels constrained around the neck area.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 09/01/2008 15:54:35 by Harry the Staffie ;o)

Great product, this is my second Non-Pull Harness as I got caught up in barbed-wire on my last one! My owners knew they wouldn't buy anything else for me. I'm a 7 month old Staffie and I'm a changed dog on the harness. If my lady human was to take me out on my collar she'd have no hope of controlling me! Put me on the harness...new dog. It doesn't stop all the pulling and I am strong boy but it's 100% better than any other harness they've tried in the past. Highly recommended :o)

Overall
Quality
Value

great buy
posted on 21/12/2007 10:25:58

I bought this for our 8 mth old labrador cross as he pulled so mych on the collar and lead. It has helped to control him better and he is getting used to wearing it. Great for training to walk properly on a lead. Recommended buy

Overall
Quality
Value

does the job
posted on 23/10/2007 21:33:47 by bee

doesnt look much too it when you get it out the packet and looks strange when on but works a treat,not sure how,takes all the strenth out of the dog and seems to be comfortable also very easy to put on and off,very good value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Not what I hoped for
posted on 30/01/2007 19:04:34

The harness is good in that it gives me more control over my dog, however, it does not stop the pulling at all! I bought the harness as my mother (who suffers with bad shoulders)has recently moved in with my partner and I and wanted to increase the amount of excercise she was doing, but as the pulling hasn't subsided it is impossible for her to walk the dog. On a good note, the harness does make it easier to 'grab' him if he makes a dash for another dog and dries really quickly when he's been in the water. The part of the harness that attaches to the lead has become frayed and will need replacing soon. Although this all seems negative, it's still easier than before with the collar and lead! (p.s. Our dog is only 18 months old and still being trained!)

PetPlanet Says:
Issue Under Investigation: We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and will be contacting this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

what a great bargin
posted on 29/01/2007 19:39:22 by LYN

Well after having tryed many collars and leads that stopped your dog pulling or so they said i had just about given up untill i found pet planet and this harness i can now walk both our dogs together and enjoy it also great delivery very quick thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

what a help
posted on 29/01/2007 07:26:31

this as help me with my 7 month old staffie.

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog loves it!
posted on 27/01/2007 15:54:12

My Deerhound didn't like a regular lead, and her neck was often sore from pulling. This new harness has changed her - she walks better and the sore neck has gone. Its great value for money, and she is a big heavy dog but the harness really holds up well.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food