Cushy Cave Minou: Reviews

Cushy Cave Minou

Cushy Cave Minou


The perfect hidey-hole for the perfect puss! This fabulous new range of cat beds will be adored ...
From £18.99
< Back to the Cushy Cave Minou Please login to write a review
Fab cat bed
posted on 28/11/2012 09:47:33 by amills

I wanted to get my little cat a new bed for xmas She is a feral cat and is EXTREMELY picky about well everything It took around a week before we discovered her sleeping happily in her new bed I am so impressed with this product I went for the medium size as Id read reviews to say the smaller size was too small She is not a big cat but I think the larger size is perfect as she has a bit of room to stretch out if she wants to I think she likes being able to be snuggly and comfy while being a bit hidden from view She can be a bit jumpy so this is perfect for her Would definitely recommend for even the most picky of pussycats

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic look comfort
posted on 22/11/2012 15:12:55 by theresaglasgow

Both my cat and kitten have snuggled into this bed together Due to its size its really practical and it looks so cute too

Overall
Quality
Value

Size matters
posted on 06/11/2012 07:22:05 by JC

I bought the smaller version of this product and its too small for my mediumsized cat If the product description had given more size guidance I would have bought the larger one Ive wasted my money basically My cat got stuck in it and I found it several yards from where I had left it as hed had trouble shaking it off and now he wont go near it such a shame and such a waste of money

Overall
Quality
Value

My elderly cat loves this
posted on 16/10/2012 00:05:10

This product is great Ive bought a few beds in the past for my moggie and she has never liked them so I gve up But when I saw this product I thought I would give it another go because it looked so cosy So I thought I should write this review because she loves it she sleeps in it a lot and she is so warm and cosy and I think thats important with her being old And I think its great value too

Overall
Quality
Value

Lovely product
posted on 19/08/2012 09:57:34 by B

Brilliant product but unfortunately my cat does not like it preferring to sleep on the chair or our bed Shame as its a good size cat bed and of good quality

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 10/08/2012 20:47:12 by drinabolton

This lovely little cushy cave is perfect for my two kittens Giorgio and Armani they love playing in it as well as sleeping its a great hideaway for them and its great value for money I would definately recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value

Nice style
posted on 02/08/2012 20:15:53 by Danielle

I bought 2 for my large adult fat cat and two longtall 4 month old kittens all are long hair. Having read reviews I bought the larger size as people had said the smaller one was too small However when it arrived I found the opposite they were HUGE. My two kittens together rattle around in it and it is also too big for my adult fat cat. I will have to put an extra blanket inside to fill it out a bit. Although I love the cave; it is a great hideaway, I wish I had bought smaller. It is good for shy cats who need to be enclosed.

Overall
Quality
Value

Lovely product and great service
posted on 27/07/2012 16:11:07 by bushbaby_de

The cushy cave arrived very quickly and was very well packaged Its a really nice quality product very soft but well constructed and even the small one is a good size for an average sized cat The inside cushion is removable for easy washing I thought the photos were a bit misleading as the fur is only around the entrance not inside the whole bed but my kitten just loves it all the same

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant item great value fast delivery
posted on 04/07/2012 21:21:33 by esmith13

My Chihuahua Poppy loves her new bed its warm and cosy and she has plenty of room to spread out in it So glad that I got the large one for her even my Pomeranian can get in it with her Would highly recommend it to everyone

Overall
Quality
Value

Pixie approves
posted on 01/06/2012 13:00:47 by Cat W

My 3 year old cat Pixie loves her new bed She normally takes a few weeks to get used to new things but took to this almost straight away. Im pleased I chose the larger size because it seems more luxurious and she has the choice of spreading out or curling up depending on her mood. The whole thing seems sturdy and well made and the mat inside feels lovely and soft

Overall
Quality
Value

cosy
posted on 31/05/2012 09:20:27 by karenhowarth

I love this bed but wish I had got the larger one instead as the medium was a bit of a tight fit for an adult cat though he did venture in didnt stay for long the new kitten will have it when we get it soon instead

Overall
Quality
Value

Very reassuring
posted on 18/05/2012 08:22:55 by uschae

Our puppy 3 month old petit brabanon liked his bed from the beginning and slept well even the first night. I would have liked the floor more solid

Overall
Quality
Value

Super I bought two of these cosy beds in the larger size as my one of my cats is quite large I am really pleased with them both The two cats love to snuggle up in them The beds are of a lovely quality and look nice too
posted on 02/05/2012 17:11:42 by Katherine

I am really pleased with my new beds. I ordered the larger sized beds as my cats are a good size and sometimes like to sleep together. Generally I cannot fault the quality though have not had to wash the cushions yet. They look lovely. Really glad though that I went for the bigger size. Other reviews helped with this decision.

Overall
Quality
Value

Kittens love this bed
posted on 14/02/2012 19:49:00 by daniellejacombs

My two new pixie bob kittens adore this bed It is easily big enough for both of them to sleep in They also love playing with each other in it

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 21/11/2011 20:21:29 by Sally

My cat loves this little cave We have had it for about 2 weeks and every afternoon she cuddles up happily in it for a snooze

Overall
Quality
Value

Cosy winter bed
posted on 14/10/2011 22:17:12 by jennacide

We just got a rescue cat and as our flat gets pretty cold in the winter we wanted to get her something a bit cosier than her current fleece throw over the sofa for when the temperatures drop I ordered the bigger size and I think it is the perfect size for an average size female moggy with just enough room to allow for some all important rolling about Our cat has ventured inside and given it a good padding and seems to like it Im sure she will be using this for her nights sleep in the coming months Maybe a tad expensive but looks lovely and warm and thats the main thing

Overall
Quality
Value

Great buy
posted on 16/09/2011 11:34:12

I loved it both kittens loved it and sleep in it all the time Also liked the wee cosy mat that came with it Superb

Overall
Quality
Value

Really Nice
posted on 02/09/2011 20:59:16 by Lisa S

Although I ordered the RoseGrey I got the BeigeBrown bed its a really good size and one of my cats really loves it It will be great for the winter very cosy

Overall
Quality
Value

Meeko loves it
posted on 01/09/2011 23:39:48 by v43

My little kitten Meeko is just seven weeks old and he loves his little igloo. He's a big kitty and the bed is lovely and soft with a georgous plush cushion that can be removed. I occassionally remove the cushion and place in his travel box so he is comfortable, its a purrfect starter size bed for meeko.

Overall
Quality
Value

A tiny refuge for a huge boy
posted on 30/08/2011 14:43:45 by Lynn

My huge ginger and white cat loves this He totally fills it and looks very funny with just his head showing

Overall
Quality
Value

Good comfy bed
posted on 19/03/2011 10:15:20 by Lucky the cat

I needed an enclosed bed for warmth as my 12-14yr old cat feels the cold more since his thyroid treatment, however Lucky was totally uninterested. Possibly as not large enough for him to turn around so felt trapped or just prefers a warm lap. Ideal for a kitten or younger cat.

Overall
Quality
Value

great but
posted on 21/02/2011 16:16:55 by jchouvion

i think it looks pretty cool, unfortunately my cat has absolutely no interest in it. Never slept in it. Maybe it is the smell of its new bed that it doesn't like. However it seems to like its new daredevil tree. so good bed unless you have a spoiled cat.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 05/01/2011 19:26:07 by camilla shivarg

Well it was smaller than I imagined , pretty tight fit for my male cat , but he loves it as he has just had leg op and wants to hide away. You do lose sight of your pet completely in it, bit antisocial, would be good for a shy or recovering kitty. Its cute, but pretty kitsch and the pink is very bubble gum. My husband hates it, was meant as a christmas gift for pink loving cat owner but came too late ..anyway my cat has given it the thumbs up and is colour blind!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 06/10/2010 15:09:56 by Jo

My kitten Sylvie adores this as soon as it arrived she jumped in and was purring with delight.

Overall
Quality
Value

Prudence loves her cave.
posted on 04/10/2010 17:33:43 by Sandra

This is a lovely warm cave,my cat loves it its very cosy and a nice safe place to go to.I think good value and very well made.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats love these
posted on 29/09/2010 18:34:18 by wyxie

They are a bit pricey, but these have gone down really well with both my cats. Took a few treats to get them to go in at first, but now they both love them. In fact one of them has barely come out since the cold weather at the weekend. They look very snug tucked away in there and I don't feel bad about leaving them in the cold kitchen overnight now!

Overall
Quality
Value

Kittens loved it!
posted on 25/09/2010 11:18:38 by Natalie

I wanted a cat bed to keep my kittens warm in winter, this is perfect. My 5 month old kittens love it and both fit perfectly inside it, well worth the money.

Overall
Quality
Value

The cat spends more time in this than outside!!
posted on 30/06/2010 16:21:34 by ekrandall

Since i unpacked this bed, the cat has snuggled up inside it and pops her head out from time to time to swipe at the dogs...she loves it - despite the warm weather!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

loved it
posted on 28/05/2010 18:19:29 by malcy

we bought 2 of this product...medium sized and also large size,one in each colour, the big one was for our elder cat and was brown and the pink one was for our younger cat ..but my elder cat seems to love the pink one which made us giggle as hes the male cat..and our little girl cat likes the brown one..absaloutly brilliant quality and better than we expected ...many thanks (looking forward to shopping with you in the future) x

Overall
Quality
Value

Pretty Bed
posted on 26/04/2010 14:13:30 by Maria C

We only got our Foreign White kitten at the weekend but she look gorgeous in this bed. She is too busy running about and jumping on things to sleep though :-)

Overall
Quality
Value

Could be bigger!!!!
posted on 24/04/2010 13:13:40 by Mrs R Sager

Got this bed as a holiday bed for my 2 Bengals when they go into the cattery....they love to sleep together...so was hoping they could both squash in!!! Not likely the female Bengal has claimed it for herself!!! I really wish there was a bigger size that could house 2 cats comfortably.....

Overall
Quality
Value

My kittens love it!!
posted on 08/04/2010 18:56:43 by kellyannwray

My 2 kittens look so snug in this cosy little bed, will defo b buying another in a few months when they get a bit bigger and need 1 each. Bargain too :-)

Overall
Quality
Value

Igloo so soft and luxurious.
posted on 01/04/2010 02:28:57 by Sootys mum

Best igloo I have ever bought.My cat, an abandoned cat the RSCPA asked us to give a home, is still quite wild, and has not wanted to use the igloo, but my vet says wait till winter, and he will use it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Instant Hit
posted on 13/03/2010 11:32:25

This was a terrific buy and an instant hit with both cats. So much so that I ordered a second one so that the each have one. They love them.

Overall
Quality
Value

Cant get the cat out of it!
posted on 03/02/2010 18:46:04 by richiebhoy67

Our cat is quite large & i felt his old bed was a bit small. This bed is just perfect for him, plenty big enough, cosy & comfy. He loves it that much hes getting another on payday for upstairs :

Overall
Quality
Value

My wee dog Peggy loves it !
posted on 29/01/2010 14:18:48

My wee cockapoo puppy Peggy loves this. She particularly enjoys diving in and out of it. It's very cosy and ideal for a small dog who likes curling up.

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats love it
posted on 04/01/2010 12:47:16 by WijldeStoirm Bengals

Our Bengals love to be snuggled into the duvet and this is an excellent alternative for them! Provides the cave type bed they love whilst still being able to check out their world with one eye open.

Overall
Quality
Value

Lovely cosy and private bed
posted on 18/12/2009 20:17:06

Took a couple of days but the cat now goes in it most evenings and looks really snug

Overall
Quality
Value

LOVE IT!!
posted on 23/10/2009 08:57:29 by wendy-hanson

A great buy. Immediate interest and use. Daily tussle to see which one of our two cats commandeers the bed first. A 2nd one just about to be ordered.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 27/07/2009 19:32:18 by jinty-garner

I love the cat bed although my cats are still wary of it and haven't really used it. I think that as they get more familiar with it in the room that this will change. It looks great

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats love it!
posted on 14/07/2009 09:12:39 by Lor

Bought this larger sized bed for my two cats. It easily accomodates them both, with one of them being a large Ragdoll. Lovely cosy bed, good design, but was a little disappointed with the structure. The front of the 'cave' is quite solid & padded, whereas the under side and back are really, really thin. I suppose this is to allow for storage, making it easier to bend. However, the inner cushion is really plush and the cats think its heaven......

Overall
Quality
Value

We love it!
posted on 28/06/2009 11:45:26

Perfect comfort & little hideaway to welcome our two new kittens home. They play in it as well as cuddle up together at night. Everyone who has seen it has asked where we bought it from. Comes up lovely when washed too. An A+ purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 05/02/2009 14:57:58 by melgaskell

Great bed but it came in the wrong colour not the one that was advertised so now our poor tomcat has a pink bed!

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk and we have contacted the customer direct with regards to the issue raised in this review.

Overall
Quality
Value

my cats love it!!
posted on 09/11/2008 06:22:42 by lostbro_1980

I work outside the UK in Azerbaijan, and we have adopted 5 young street cats, ages ranging from 12 months to 4 months. We have built a small wooden house for them outside our office, and we feed them daily. Winter is coming on, and I decided to treat them to some cosy beds. I was unsure how they would take to the "cushy cave", but it was an instant hit. There are one or two cats in there most of the time - and when they come out to eat they are really toasty to the touch.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 03/10/2008 20:07:38 by linghamhill

My cat Tilly absolutely loves her new bed. She looks so cute snuggled up in it!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats love it
posted on 29/09/2008 20:34:13 by pnrollins

Room for 2 smallish cats. They both slept in it straight away. Nice and warm/snuggly for them

Overall
Quality
Value

cats loved it
posted on 23/09/2008 14:11:50

My cats were very happy with their cushy cave, all wanting to use it. Nice and warm and cosy for older cats as well as young ones.

Overall
Quality
Value

Max loved it
posted on 22/09/2008 14:30:50

Max is a terrier cross and has very fine coat he was too big for his original igloo,when he stretched out. The Cushy Cave is that bit bigger and he loves it espwcially as he can also squeeze in his toy bulldog with him,which is almost as big as he is

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic!
posted on 17/09/2008 19:23:15

I always have my doubts about cat beds. I've tried a couple that have never been used but after reading other reviews thought i'd give this a go plus I did like the furry bit!. Literally within 5 mins of taking it out of the packaging, one of my cats was laid inside it, however the fight is on between 2 of them now as to who has it on a night so another order will be going in for another one. Definitely worth every penny!

Overall
Quality
Value

Nigella loves it!!
posted on 10/09/2008 18:14:53 by kerry-carroll28

Soft, warm, cosy, my baby loves it!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Very comfy ... can I have one!?
posted on 27/08/2008 08:03:20 by soniarayment

Kitty is still quite small and slightly wary of all things fluffy so doesn't really get too close. He's only just started with some other fluffy toys he has so think he will turn to this in time. The removable cushion inside is a great idea as he likes sleeping on that when it's not in the cat bed itself. I think it's because he's still quite small at the minute 8 weeks that he gets a face full of fluff everytime he tries to get in or have an investigation. When he's placed in he does stay put and sleep which is a good sign I think he just has to be a bit bigger to jump over the fluff... or just stop being scared of it! Great Value and folds up small for easy transportation and storage if required and the removable cushion is great for easy cleaning.

Overall
Quality
Value

The cats love it
posted on 03/08/2008 18:50:11 by ytytytytyt

Trixie Cushy Cave the cats love it to bits

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product and good value.
posted on 28/07/2008 11:15:49 by diane-wood1

The bed arrived very promptly from Pet Planet, with no problems at all. The bed is very good quality and my kitten loves it. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value

she loves it
posted on 23/07/2008 21:29:32

great item very reasonably priced, the kitten is only young but loves falling asleep on the soft pillow that is inside the 'cave' it will still fit her when she is bigger which is great, would recommend item its been the best 20 pound we have spent on her!

Overall
Quality
Value

Absolutely Fabulous
posted on 23/07/2008 07:21:05 by meaow

As a first-time cat owner, I trailed a multitude of pet stores searching for that perfect bed for my two new kittens. When I saw this one, I fell in love with it immediately and purchased it promptly. Trust me, it looks so much better in reality, photos do not do it justice. It looks truly wonderful. My cats do not use it yet though, as it is summer and they are hyperventilating most of the time. But come winter, I know this will be where they curl up. I got the larger size and it is perfect for a grown ragdoll, so I know this bed will be used for years to come.It is incredible value and Petplanet , as always, offer an exceptional service. Thank you!

Overall
Quality
Value

Beware of the sizes
posted on 16/07/2008 10:26:55 by maryanne-richardson

This is a fab product but, its my own fault because i didn't measure it out correctly, to 50x41x30 would fit a jack russell and its not really suitable for "normal" cat size but i have re-ordered in the smaller size and now she is happy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Outstanding
posted on 24/06/2008 18:13:27

We recently purchased the "Minou" as we are getting a baby Persian kitten which will need to feel secure and safe when we bring him home. We did look around certain re-tail pet shops but none had really good quality cat beds. I had looked prior to that on your web site and was instantly taken to the "Minou, but listened to my Husband who said we would find one elsewhere.The prices some shops were charging, and for inferior goods, was just ridiculous so we promptly came home and ordered from you. Kind Regards

Overall
Quality
Value

just what I was looking for
posted on 17/06/2008 20:25:53 by knickers447

I am very happy with the product I ordered it was just what I was looking for and is very good quality, was a little disapointed with how long it took to arrive but on the whole very pleased

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect Size
posted on 03/06/2008 16:23:31

This cat basket is the perfect size for my 9 Month old Miniature Pinscher. She perfers lying in this then on her 40 worth iron framed bed. There is still enough room to add a second puppy in there.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent and Cosy
posted on 13/05/2008 20:43:18 by arrieanna

This bed is really lovely, especially when it's cold. all the cats love this bed. One of them a young bengal has adopted it and likes to lie with her chin on the front, sometimes with one arm sticking right out as well. She looks like a gangsta rapper with a big hoodie. very cute. the girls feel really secure in this bed which is so important for them.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 22/04/2008 12:43:20 by Ekaterina007

I have to say my kitten likes to sleep in all the odd places and not on where I'd expect her to! So this is not being used at the minute, however!!! It is a great product and is really comfortable. My kitten slept in it once but because I put it near me lol, as she likes to be near me all the time. The cousion inside is very comfi and she looked ever so cute hanging her head out of the fluffy entrance. Do recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant, excellent hiding place for the wee dog
posted on 21/04/2008 19:42:59

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food