Bronte Glen Traditional Vet Bedding: Reviews

Bronte Glen Traditional Vet Bedding

Bronte Glen Traditional Vet Bedding


Hailed as the best quality vet bedding in Europe, Bronte Glenís traditonal ...
From £10.99
< Back to the Bronte Glen Traditional Vet Bedding Please login to write a review
very good bedding easy to wash and quick to dry
posted on 10/09/2014 15:13:21 by john
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality
posted on 26/08/2014 23:07:46 by Pt
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Really pleased with this

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value for money
posted on 12/08/2014 16:26:09 by linda
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Exactly whats needed and enough for two to fit the small crate

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog loves it
posted on 30/06/2014 09:01:48 by DOG LOVERS
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

dog loves the comfort from this plush vet bed also looks great in the wheat colourwell worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value

Bedding they fight over
posted on 02/06/2014 23:23:04 by Know Thy Inner Tube
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Bought two of these Major chewer Molly has her cage with assorted puppy bedding that she has now outgrown Another was bought for the boot of the estate car Im going to have to order another as both Molly and Teddy want to sleep on it so I havent got anything yet for the car So far Molly has not even attempted to chew this it covers the bottom of the cage neatly so looks a whole lot better than before

Overall
Quality
Value

Terrence the cat loves his vet bed
posted on 15/05/2014 13:30:39 by audreymarylewis
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Terrence is 14 years and very active yet he spent a whole day in bed when he got this fabric as a mattress I was a bit worried about him only coming out to eat and go out to the loo but many purrs later I realised that he just loves it From the size I bought I got 2 mattresses for his bed x281 to changex29 and 1 for his carrier which came with a flimsy cushion It washes and dries superbly We are very happy Thank you Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Product
posted on 24/04/2014 11:01:20 by mrssimpsonscattery
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

Great product Bought this item with a view to using in my cattery Tested it on my own cats who loved it

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Value
posted on 01/03/2014 17:48:14 by Jane H
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

Ordered this product following good reviews on this website. Was not disappointed. Fantastic quality better than any I've seen elsewhere. Will definitely be ordering more for our new puppy.

Overall
Quality
Value

we love it
posted on 27/02/2014 13:17:18 by sheena121
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Excellent, easy to clean just run hoover over it it doesnt smell like other beds do like it so much have ordered more.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value for money
posted on 17/02/2014 19:42:01 by Sareds74
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Great value product without compromising on quality Just as good as more expensive alternatives I bought a large bed which I have cut into 4 pieces to fit in my pups cage and have spares Couldnt possibly get 4 beds for that price anywhere else Ive washed one of the pieces and tumble dried it It has kept its shape appearance and fluffiness Will definitely buy again

Overall
Quality
Value

Puppies loved it
posted on 16/02/2014 19:02:18 by bstewartthomas
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

Placed in Border Collies whelping box and they are all now exctremely cosy and comfortable Easy to launder and quickly dries

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant bedding
posted on 31/01/2014 12:38:04
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

After trying numerous types of dog bedding and getting frustrated at the difficulty hoovering and cleaning them we decided to give this a try WOW this product is great We bought the larger size and trimmed it down to fit our labs XXL crate which was simple with no fraying due to the bonded base layer just put some anti slip matting under to stop it sliding on the crate tray We love how easy it is to Hoover without having to remove it from the crate just like hoovering the floors with no lifting of the bedding Our lab loves it very cosy we wont be buying any other type of bedding from now on and I would fully recommend this product well worth the money which is a total bargain

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 29/01/2014 21:57:03 by GSD owner
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Very happy with product Bought 4 2 to cover current beds of 2 GSDs who find them comfortable Really easy to Hoover in fact better than any previous bed as after hoovering no hairs are left on them Really happy to have bought them

Overall
Quality
Value

Superb product lasts years
posted on 24/01/2014 12:25:44 by nickm
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

This product is fabulous I have a few pieces of this bedding so I have a spare when one is being washed They are not expensive but the value is fantastic they get a lot of muck off dog coats while they lie on them they are washed really well and dry very quickly I have had many of my vet bed pieces for many years and they dont deteriorate at all and pups cant chew it either Dont buy cheap imitated product its really not worth the money They are also very comfortable for the dog to sleep on and keep them warm I use them to line other beds so protecting the beds and reducing the need to wash the bed as often

Overall
Quality
Value

A surprise
posted on 17/01/2014 20:05:54 by gordon57
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

A huge surprise To our surprise the dogs love it Refuse to sleep on anything else Warm hygienic easily washable One of those products you wish youd discovered when you had your first dogsWell buy more Cannot recommend too highly Great for lining the dog space at the back of the car

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent product
posted on 10/01/2014 19:30:46 by paulafieldsend69
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Ordered this due to pregnant bitch She and pups love it Was great price and quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent product
posted on 16/11/2013 01:25:00 by amblelea111
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Very soft kittens love it it washes well and stays soft and fluffy

Overall
Quality
Value

Comfy and cosy
posted on 12/11/2013 12:24:08 by susanwilkey
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

My puppy loves this bedding and snuggles down happily at nap time It washes well and is easy to cut to a required size

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 25/10/2013 22:03:38 by emailjulieann
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

I found this site and advised vet bed best to getIt was thick fluffy my puppy loves itAfter an accident it was washedtumble dried came out fluffy soft

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 01/10/2013 19:12:51 by Sue O
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Very pleased with this product Excellent quality My new pups are lovely warm and stay dry Will certainly buy this again Also good quick delivery as I live in Repof Ireland

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 12/06/2013 11:09:31 by Bailey
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

This is the second one I have bought for my lovely big boy He loves it I love the way they come out of the washing machine and tumble drier The first one lasted for ages I would definitely recommend theses

Overall
Quality
Value

Destroyed in minutes
posted on 30/05/2013 08:11:16 by bergie
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

If your dog is a prolific chewer then this isnt the bed youre looking for Our 8 month old Bergamasco made a hole in it within minutes He can destroy anything

Overall
Quality
Value

The perfect pad for a new pooch x29
posted on 12/05/2013 08:57:32 by Theworth116
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

We have bought a couple of these now so we can rotate on cleaning they are fab and much cheaper than the local stores

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value for money
posted on 30/12/2012 12:30:10 by maisiesmum
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

Excellent value for money and although I have not yet washed it so far I am extremely pleased Maisie looks very cosy

Overall
Quality
Value

The best bedding
posted on 28/12/2012 19:19:56 by Justine
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Living in Spain I need something that is not got to allow my dogs to over heat this bedding has been ideal Easy to wash got 40 pieces of it so as you can see love using it

Overall
Quality
Value

VERY GOOD VALUE
posted on 03/12/2012 21:12:16 by RA
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 26/11/2012 11:47:57 by Teddys Mum
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

I bought this bed after being recommended as my 1 year old black lab has chewed through so many beds including one of the plastic ones But thankfully he hasnt chewed this one so I have bought two Ive washed it at 90 degrees and tumbled dried it looses its fluffyness abit but otherwise washes well Brilliant product highly recommeded

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 02/11/2012 09:34:19 by Bartons dad
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Super quality deep pile bed accepted by puppy straight away Easy clean and quick drying reasonably priced

Overall
Quality
Value

Yes very pleased this is just what our dog needed
posted on 09/09/2012 16:25:35 by Maggies Mum
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

We are trying to keep out boxer off the furniture She loves it and I will definately purchase another

Overall
Quality
Value

dogs love it Im not so keen on the shedding fluff
posted on 04/09/2012 18:26:56 by cinda38
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

excellent value dogs very happy when used in their cages or on floor even my 3 year old daughter like rolling on it however prior to first washing a lot of fluff comes out of the mat does wash well although pile is a bit clumpier Dries quickly would definately recommend if you dont mind a bit of extra sweeping to start

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for cats
posted on 24/07/2012 19:26:17 by Sarah Rouxcat
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

Bought one of these for my cat nearly three years ago when she was a tiny kitten Three years on its still going although made the mistake of buying a white bed for a black cat Have just bought another one for our living room Whats great about these is you can cut them to size The one we have already I cut into two so she has a small piece of fleece in her cat carrier Would definitely recommend Easy to machine was as well

Overall
Quality
Value

Molts a bit
posted on 16/07/2012 20:09:42 by Sophie
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

There was quite a lot of the fur coming free at the edges its quite roughly cut so the first time I washed it everything else was covered in fluff. It makes a fine cover for the bottom of the crate though although I also have a blanket and toys in there so the puppy doesnt come in contact with it much. He's tried to eat the corner a bit but it seems to be still intact.

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what our puppy needed
posted on 26/06/2012 07:45:41 by happy shopper
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

Excellent product thick and cosy for our new Springer Spaniel puppy Great price and value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Snuggly well made
posted on 23/06/2012 22:27:45 by scarlettribbon
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

What a fantastic bed/rug. It is super soft and lovely and thick I have washed it in the machine and dried on low in the tumble drier and i think it is even better. Even better the dogs haven't chewed it and it seems to take being scratched at and nosed around in its stride. Perfect for my wooden floors the dogs love it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Really luxurious
posted on 01/06/2012 22:50:29 by CathL
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Really thick and soft. Highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 01/06/2012 20:45:15 by lindyclements
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Amazing quality and value for money. When I got it out of the box to check it the to dogs and cats were all competing to sit on it. I have purchased two ready for whelping thought I might need to get the bitch used to it but she found it so comfortable right away

Overall
Quality
Value

dog bed
posted on 16/05/2012 09:53:55 by Bellas dad
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

Bought after the arrival of our 8 weeks old Lad after the destruction of two beds Cut to size to fit cage so she doesnt push it around when jumping in and outSeems to be happy with it and still in good order Would certainly order again in the future Good buy

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good quality
posted on 15/05/2012 20:08:27 by hazel59
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Thought this was very good quality and dog seems to like it Havent washed it yet and as new cant comment on its durability but compared to similar I have bought before I am very impressed

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 24/04/2012 20:17:46 by delph57
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what was needed
posted on 13/04/2012 13:27:21 by david
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

The bedding is very practical and versitile Have been using this type of bedding for the last 6 months Only got this one a s areplacement as the crrent one is looking a bit tired

Overall
Quality
Value

At last
posted on 09/04/2012 12:54:00 by Di
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

A bed my dog will actually lay on Lovely deep pile very soft and she clearly loves it too

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 06/04/2012 16:17:37 by carolprice1
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

We bought these beds for our new labrador puppy Excellent quality wash very well and our puppy has not been able to chew the bed at all excellent quality and service

Overall
Quality
Value

Very suitable
posted on 24/03/2012 13:07:05 by Bonnyjars
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

This size 100 75 is the highest offered here at Pet Planet When the product arrived it is obviously cut from a larger sheet and in fact the actual maker has a larger product which we could have used big dog The cut edges show a bit untidy but appear to be quite fray resistant

Overall
Quality
Value

Dudley loved it
posted on 22/03/2012 19:12:58 by samwhite2114
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

I bought this vetbed on recommendation and was not disappointed My new 10wk old pup went straight onto it and lay down We have cut it in two as it is v generously sized and have half in his crate and half in the living room as an impromptu cozy spot

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 09/03/2012 22:40:18 by Rach
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Bought after reading great reviews and am very pleased my lab chews other beds and has not bothered with this fits nice in crate and seems comfy

Overall
Quality
Value

Wonderful
posted on 14/02/2012 20:24:24 by kitty
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Amazing product Great value Ive cut this up into 4 bits so I have spares

Overall
Quality
Value

very wooly deep pile with cut edges
posted on 11/01/2012 19:38:38 by disgruntled
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

dont like this vet bed More like a moulting rug Would imagine it would irritate so donating to a charity because I darent use it

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value and durable
posted on 02/01/2012 23:04:27 by Miss P
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

My Lab puppy has attempted to chew this and despite his numerous attempts it has still retained its shape I am so impressed with the quality of this product given its price Ive actually cut it in half so that my puppy has two separate beds, he has one in his crate and another near our kitchen. It keeps the dog really warm my puppy normally prefers to sleep on the floor but moves onto this if he wants to feel cosier I definitely intend to purchase another one for other parts of my home it looks like plush carpet rather than a dog bed

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic value
posted on 08/12/2011 21:38:00 by H
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Bought this as a spare for our puppies crateAlready have one which cost twice the price and was half the size Wish Id bought this firstWashes well and was so big I could cut it in half so twice the value Fantastic

Overall
Quality
Value

Dogs loved it
posted on 07/12/2011 20:58:09 by lowens
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Product was great dogs barely gave gave me a chance to put it down before leaping onto it delivery was very prompt

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 07/12/2011 15:39:05 by Valeriemaskell
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

The vet bed is so good that I am going to order another one Just what my dogs need and it arrived very quickly after ordering

Overall
Quality
Value

loved it
posted on 07/11/2011 19:56:05 by elainerobson4
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Good value for money easy to cut to size and dog loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

so far so good
posted on 26/10/2011 14:05:30 by sengstrom
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

I bought this for my 11 month sibe due To the mild weather she isnt using it much yet as she prefers the cold floor She is currently shedding and its easy to vacuum She hasnt shredded it into pieces yet which has been the fate of previous beds I would definitely recommend this product and from this site as half the price of known pet retail stores

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 15/10/2011 13:09:33 by robertacook8
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

This is excellent bedding my pup loves it its cosy and absorbs fluids

Overall
Quality
Value

Instantly adopted by Pippa
posted on 18/08/2011 11:03:40 by cakemaker1
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

I bought this for my Lakeland terrier puppy when she was about 12 weeks old and cut it down to size for her crate It cut really well and she instantly made use of it She loves to curl up on the extra bit I cut off too in the sitting room rather than the carpet so it must be comfortable It seems very good quality and fairly chew resistant which is good news I would recommend this product to anyone considering a new bed for thier pet be it cat or dog or even rabbit

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 18/05/2011 21:17:16 by Charlie11505
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Very good value Vetbed and nice colours too My spaniel loves it Havent had to wash it yet but it is easy to shake out or vacuum before a wash is required to get rid of dog hair

Overall
Quality
Value

my dogs loves this
posted on 14/04/2011 22:44:00 by sallydavies37
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

My dogs love this bed it is lovely and soft for them to sleep on

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 04/04/2011 21:59:10 by Ghillie
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

Great value, great colour and very practical. What more can I say.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 31/03/2011 21:47:31 by alisonpbrown
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

Bought 2x 100x75, one for my car boot (fits perfectly) and one for our house. Our Toller likes to curl up on the one in our house and can often be found fast asleep stretched out. The only problem is it slips easily on our hard floor and can be quite dangerous Ė so have used rug grips to keep it in place. Itís great for my boot as it keeps my carpet hair free, stays in place better than towels and is so easy to wash Ė cheaper than any boot liner you can find!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 11/03/2011 13:16:27 by rocket
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

My 2 labradors love this new bed. Havent had to wash it yet - but will definitely be buying another if this washes ok

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good
posted on 01/01/2011 20:51:42 by pennymunn
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

Lovely big fluffy piece of vetbed

Overall
Quality
Value

Easy Clean
posted on 21/09/2010 13:27:48 by garethphotog
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Bought two of these vet beds and they are really comfortable and easy to clean the abundance of hair from a long haired german shepherd.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value.
posted on 22/06/2010 23:41:29 by gwendl
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

Easy to cut to size and super for the puppies.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent quality
posted on 26/05/2010 20:54:23 by chripet
Product Reviewed: 150cm x 100cm

Excellent quality and with Pet Planet's great service received in super quick time. Highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 14/03/2010 16:44:13 by Julia
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

I bought this on the basis of reviews on this website, and it is much better value than other types of vetbed. For my border terrier puppy, I bought the large size and cut it in half, and use it double. As he gets bigger, I will use it flat. It doesn't fray when cut in half, is very hard wearing the dries quickly when washed if he has an accident.

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what was needed
posted on 26/12/2009 23:41:45 by moira-mackenzie
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Lovely dark colour. Dogs love the comfort

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job!
posted on 16/10/2009 16:28:30
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Good value for money and very quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant product
posted on 30/07/2009 09:00:13 by janice14
Product Reviewed: 150cm x 100cm

Excellent quality & so useful. Cosy & warm with liquids gong through. Easy to launder. My puppy loves it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent quality and value
posted on 28/07/2009 12:12:40
Product Reviewed: 150cm x 100cm

Purchased the large one and cut it in two, so we have 2 for the price of 1 !

Overall
Quality
Value

very very good
posted on 24/07/2009 09:30:48
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

this is the second bed we have had and have been very pleased with the service we got the quality of the bed is very good and you are helpful people to deal with we hope to be dealing with you in the near future regards

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent product
posted on 03/07/2009 08:39:33 by mandylennox
Product Reviewed: 150cm x 100cm

I cant believe how fab this product is my two retrievers sleep on the one vet bed i got the large one and i cant believe it was only twenty somewhat pounds and its massive i have to say every dog needs one and its washable

Overall
Quality
Value

good
posted on 24/06/2009 19:45:55
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

excellent

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent quality
posted on 24/06/2009 10:29:59
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

My Border Collie has been using a lower quality type of vet bedding for the last four years. He was very happy with his new Bronte Glen bedding which is thicker, more robust and of better quality all round. Not only that, but cheaper as well! So we are both delighted with our purchase. Highly recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value

just marvellous
posted on 28/04/2009 09:49:13 by Lala
Product Reviewed: 75cm x 75cm

my 3 months old golden retriever loves it!!!great product

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 30/03/2009 18:55:10 by Maureen Northumberland
Product Reviewed: 150cm x 100cm

An absolute must for any pet.... we only wish we had discovered it sooner. After exercise along the beach our English Setter likes nothing better than his vet bed - he loves snuggling into it in the back of the car for the journey home. It provides a superb base for him when travelling on both long and short journeys. a wonderful product.

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect
posted on 26/01/2009 12:50:59 by karenmcb
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

it is brilliant, warm and tough

Overall
Quality
Value

Worth it!
posted on 26/01/2009 10:19:27 by Janie
Product Reviewed: 100cm x 75cm

Great value! vetbed is expensive stuff and this is reasonably priced, half the price Ive seen elsewhere, would recommend it keeps dog comfy and dry and you can wash this over and over and it does not damage, will last for years, most used bedding in the veterinary field

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food