Pet Blanket: Reviews

Pet Blanket

Pet Blanket


Blankets never go wrong! And these padded ones are sure to serve a meaningful purpose in any household. ...
ON SALE! From £14.99
< Back to the Pet Blanket Please login to write a review
Great value
posted on 24/02/2014 19:25:31 by mghisleo

My dog just loves this blanket and the sofa is hair free.

Overall
Quality
Value

Just love it
posted on 23/02/2014 13:08:03 by cbrown431

great value and better than I expected just purfffect for keeping my cats hairs of the sofa Would highly reccommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Great versatile blanket
posted on 05/01/2014 16:36:44 by akersv

Great on top of dog beds or to cover sofas Warm and comfy Washes well

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent blanket dog hairs brush off easily
posted on 03/01/2014 15:56:31 by BeagleHeinz 57

I bought beige blanket as a protector for our duvet as our BeagleHeinz 57 dog creeps up onto our bed when its cold Yes I know she shouldnt but were all too long in the tooth to be so fussy any more The blanket is faux suede one side and faux sheepskin fleece the other The dog lays atop the faux suede side and her hairs stay put on it until I brush them off with a rubber brush they dont migrate onto our duvet It is very cosy washes well dries quickly and looks much smarter than most dog blankets I bought size medium and it goes across the width of our double bed and half way up Bottom line Good value for money cosy blanket furniture protector well packaged delivered quickly would recommend the blanket and Pet Planet service Would not hesitate to buy again

Overall
Quality
Value

Practical
posted on 31/12/2013 19:36:47 by gordon57

Doesnt take up much space when folded up A perfect blanket to have in the car for two wet sheepdogs or in front of the fire to soak up the dirt

Overall
Quality
Value

Better than expected
posted on 26/12/2013 23:35:32 by Ali

I bought both my Labradors one each I was amazed at how big they were and the quality of the blankets Now its a case of coaxing them out of their cosy baskets

Overall
Quality
Value

lovely large very cozy blanket
posted on 12/12/2013 18:29:39 by lisa louie

my dog loves his new blanket so cozy and warm perfect for the cold winter

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent quality
posted on 05/06/2013 13:19:26 by Vickster

This is better than some of my own blankets Two very spoiled doggies Nice size covers enough of my sofa to keep paw prints off and the material is really thick and soft

Overall
Quality
Value

So cosy
posted on 21/05/2013 21:05:36 by AndiK

Pups loves this blanket especially the label It fits into the extra large crate really well and she prefers the fleecy side to the suede side

Overall
Quality
Value

Superb Value
posted on 23/02/2013 15:51:38 by Ellejay67

Lovely item huge enough to double over Doberman gets in like a sleeping bag Lurcher was in season so we used her new out of the bag one for our settee until I decided she could have it Lovely and warm Says wash on cool and dont tumble dry but I washed on a 40 degree washed and tumble dried them Came out perfect and no colour loss Fantastic Might buy two for the humans

Overall
Quality
Value

Comfy
posted on 04/02/2013 10:24:41 by ccguerin

Very comfy good size and wash well Fast drying and my puppy I love them

Overall
Quality
Value

Exceptional value
posted on 03/01/2013 13:26:13 by mjlittlewood

Beautiful my 15 year old Lab sleeps through the night now shes so cosyIts so good I would happily snuggle up in it myself Excellent service and delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 18/12/2012 19:35:34

Warm and cosy just perfect

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Quality
posted on 18/12/2012 19:27:16 by corinnethatcher

These blankets are really good quality We liked the first one so much we purchased 2 more

Overall
Quality
Value

The Largest dog blanket ever
posted on 11/12/2012 08:22:53 by johnmacredie

Great quality and fantastic size means all our four dogs can enjoy snuggling down in comfort

Overall
Quality
Value

not really good
posted on 08/12/2012 11:53:25 by caroline london

the blankets i ordered didnt live up to expectations made from a very poor material its not possible to dry in the tumble dryer frankly they look better in the picture very very disappointing indeed they are very thin and the padded bit is very thin unless you fold the blanket in four but not convenient if you have a very big dog

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Doggie Heaven
posted on 15/10/2012 22:20:16 by Viana

Daisy the staffie just loves this blanket now the nights are drawing in Large enough to use as a throw or to make up an ample sized bed for her on the sofa

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it
posted on 02/10/2012 10:00:55 by Hazel

My little Yorkie loves to snuggle down in this blanket on my bed at night It is huge great quality and excellent price would definately recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Better Sleep
posted on 30/09/2012 09:13:32 by Jean

I have folded this blanket and put it underneath my old dogs bed it has improved his sleep This is a good quality item

Overall
Quality
Value

Loved it
posted on 15/08/2012 10:30:23 by Cathy

Absolutely great Excellent quality and will keep my greyhound warm and snuggly

Overall
Quality
Value

Very practical
posted on 05/08/2012 17:34:52 by Mrs Smith

This throw is very practical. I use it to cover my settee in the conservatory and my 5 Siamese love to lie on it. Only problem theres no room for me.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 29/07/2012 19:44:36 by svheggarty

large blanket good quality and Great value

Overall
Quality
Value

A large blanket for my cat
posted on 20/07/2012 07:15:44 by Suelrowe

I think that this will be fine for her in the winter its too warm just now although she did lay on it once when it first arrived It is a good blanket and may even keep me warm

Overall
Quality
Value

love it
posted on 25/05/2012 14:09:47 by storzle

My cat and I both love it The coffee brown is perfect as the fur hardly shows The fur is easily brushed off the suede fabric my cat seems to love the feel of it and the fleecy lining is perfect for me to cuddle in as well Everyones happy

Overall
Quality
Value

Stuart the Staffie loves it
posted on 25/05/2012 08:49:28 by gil4

This is my second blanket Stuart my Staffie loves it and has it on his bed all the time We are taking another rescue this weekend another Staffie so this blanket is for her A good size and very comfortable. I am sure she will love it as much as Stuart does

Overall
Quality
Value

Dogs Like Their Blankets
posted on 23/05/2012 06:01:41 by Mark

Good quality/value - as someone else says - not the thickest blankets but they are doing the job

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what I wanted
posted on 19/05/2012 14:56:09 by annmwilkinson

Bought the blanket for my elderly greyhound for indoors travelling She loves it light enough for her to make a nest of it at nightime Many thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

Cosy cosy
posted on 02/05/2012 08:23:31 by kp

I am experimentally trying to make 4 smaller blankets out of this and every time my puppy gets near it she tries to snuggle up and go to sleep. Its VERY cosy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dogs love it
posted on 22/03/2012 19:39:01 by Suwoody

Really warm and cosy Lovely fleece on one side and quilted for extra warmth Was pleasantly surprised at the size of the medium my dogs can lie on it and be covered up at the same time

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 06/03/2012 15:54:12 by Bren

Henry my Cocker pup loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic quality
posted on 06/02/2012 20:18:13 by Lynne

I bought two of these for our cat who following an accident some years ago has trouble with his back legs which tend to bleed and weep He is no longer very mobile so spends the majority of the time on our bed or sofas and the bedding and covers get rather stained Having tried lots of blankets and covers none were right either because his claws would catch in them or they were too clinical and not very comfy These have proved a godsend They are very soft and cosy and he immediately settled on them without hesitation plus the added benefit that they look very nice and do not resemble the usual dog blanket design I bought a further two so I can cover both sofas and our bed and always have one spare They are then easily removed when he is not in residence and wash beautifully with all stains coming out in a 40 degree wash keeping their shape and colour I cant fault these in any way and would highly recommend them

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 07/01/2012 14:54:12 by sheila

My 2 dogs love this blanket purchased 2 weeks ago wam and cuddly Not sure how it will wear but so far so good

Overall
Quality
Value

My Beagle Loves her new blanket
posted on 02/01/2012 22:58:01 by janicelloyd1

I bought this to replace my dogs old duvet she loves sleeping under a blanket This blanket is much easier to wash and keep clean she also manages to crawl underneath it on her own She doesnt miss the old one at all Excellent value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Charlie our Jack Russell approves
posted on 19/12/2011 23:24:35

We use it as a throw over the settee with the quilted side uppermost The blanket fabric on the reverse side helps to keep the whole thing in position subject to the nesting habit of any dog wanting to get even cosier

Overall
Quality
Value

Dogs love it
posted on 24/11/2011 11:07:52 by michellesansum

My dogs love this blanket Just the right size for my 2 jack russells I got the medium siz in coffee Great value and so warm and snuggly

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant throw but no sizing
posted on 14/11/2011 10:17:17 by Bertiesmum

Bought two of these after reading the reviews and I am so glad I did The quality is fantastic beautifully soft and thick My 10 year old Jack Russell needed something extra soft after a serious leg op and this is perfect for her to snug down in and my 7 month old Lakeland who wouldnt go to bed is now the first to tuck down The only point I would make is there are no sizes to tell you how big the throws are I bought medium which measures 118cm x 138cm or 46 inches x 54 inches in old money

PetPlanet Says:
Blankets never go wrong! And these padded ones are sure to serve a meaningful purpose in any household. Made in a padded suedette fabric and with a soft, fleecey lining, these quality blankets will both protect your sofa or car and keep either yourself or your best friend warm and cosy. Coming in these fabulous rural colours, there is bound to be a shade which will co-ordinate with most interior design. Measures approx 142cms x 122cms (56" x 48"). This item is machine washable at 30 degrees. Do not iron, bleach, tumble dry or dry clean.

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it
posted on 20/09/2011 21:07:45 by nickybreeze

Lovely colour Chose the coffee one Not yet used as want to get the hairs out of the car first Warm and just what i wanted to protect the car when my Boxer dog is in the back

Overall
Quality
Value

Wonderful
posted on 14/09/2011 20:22:32

I bought this for my cocker to snuggle on for her evening treat in the sofa Its a great size and so lovely and thick Warm and cozy ready for winter

Overall
Quality
Value

Elsies luxury
posted on 23/08/2011 18:45:51 by Makepeaceju

Superb high quality blanket, covers settee looks great. Elsie relaxes in style. By far the best on the market.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 16/08/2011 14:51:08 by clare

good value and quality will keep our dog warm in the winter good for use in the car too

Overall
Quality
Value

2 happy jack russells
posted on 02/08/2011 22:25:59 by anna1949

I have 2 jack russells whos quilts needs replacing I chose these blankets and by sight and reading the reviews They came withing a few days and I am really pleased with them as are the dogs they look good and the dogs love them

Overall
Quality
Value

Great blanket
posted on 17/07/2011 14:44:32 by holligranger

Bought this to go in the bottom of a medium dog cage Folded up it is lovely and snuggly and keeps my dog warm and happy Good that it can be washed too

Overall
Quality
Value

Super cosy blanket
posted on 13/05/2011 10:16:37 by Milos Mum

Im so pleased with this blanket It is lightly padded fleece on one side and a faux suedetype material on the other so it is stylish too My 6month old collie cross puppy took to it straight away and loves the snuggly texture I bought the large size on offer for the same price as the meduim and it is huge I spread it out on the floor as a large play mat and fold in into quartersize as a cosy bed Great value Ive seen similar blankets smaller for twice the price

Overall
Quality
Value

Really pleased with purchase
posted on 08/03/2011 19:53:57 by amummylands

My two spaniels like to lie along the back of my settee watching out the window and this blanket is ideal for keeping my settee clean and also looks good because it matches the colour too. I am just about to order another one.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dogs love them
posted on 28/02/2011 19:48:34 by c-a-gunn

My dogs Leo and Harry now have eight of these wonderful cosy blankets. We put them on our settees and also in our camper van. The dogs curl up on them and feel pampered. We love them because they stop any stains on our settees.

Overall
Quality
Value

quality blankets
posted on 16/01/2011 12:10:26 by williamarchie2

Again very happy with the quality of the products bought recently. Pets happy we are happy - in fact the blankets can easily be used by us humans to snuggle in and are very warm. Excellent and a very good price!

Overall
Quality
Value

Happy Sam
posted on 05/01/2011 16:24:39 by sue

Once again my Sam is happy with his new gift from Pet Planet. He already has a lovely soft bed that he snuggles down in but this is the icing on the cake! The blanket is excellent value for money. Very soft and snuggly. Sam loves to bury his face right into it and drift off to sleep. He is an elderly dog with arthritis so I try and make life as comfortable as possible for him. This new addition to his bed has been warmly welcomed by Sam. I was also impressed that despite appalling weather conditions Pet Planet managed to get this delivered in time for Christmas. Well done Pet Planet on the quality of your products and on keeping customers informed during such bad weather. Other companies should take note!

Overall
Quality
Value

Beautiful Blanket
posted on 18/12/2010 12:02:51

I purchased this blanket as a spare for my Minature Schnauzer when one of her other blankets was in the wash This blanket soon became her favourite as it is sooo luxurious and comfortable Great buy she absolutely loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

:) blanket
posted on 07/10/2010 11:34:41 by Murphy

A lovely blanket. After choosing the coffee colour it was difficult to know which one of the three illustrated would come. Perhaps you could label the picture with the colour names?

PetPlanet Says:
Thank you for your comments, we have passed them onto our Buying Team.

Overall
Quality
Value

Snug as a bug!
posted on 05/10/2010 08:55:48 by S Williams

Lovely cosy blanket.I have 3 dogs so all enjoying the benefit of their new bedding, particularly my Jack Russell who likes to be covered over like a parrot at night. I double it and then double it again and then fold it over her and she is so nice and cosy now that she is not trying to bury herself under my bedclothes and sleeps in her own bed. Thank you!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Lovely blanket
posted on 24/09/2010 09:38:15 by Tinker

Very pleased with these blankets - I ordered two, one coffee and one beige. Comfy and warm, and a fraction of the price I could have paid elsewhere. My one suggested improvement would be that the stitching should be the same colour as the fabric!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 16/02/2010 10:56:54 by Lin

Good size, I use it to keep out the draughts when watching tv! Excellent price.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 15/02/2010 10:36:55 by debbie116

Very happy with the blankets and the fast service.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant purchase!
posted on 11/01/2010 15:14:37 by chrystallo

I have recently brought over my min-pin from Cyprus and was looking for something to help him cope with the transition and difference in temperature/climate. As a breed, min-pins are very short-haired and extremely susceptible to cold temperatures but he LOVES his blanket, it washes and dries quickly and easily and I'm super happy that I bought it for him, it keeps him warm and cosy all through the night.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 31/12/2009 12:25:00 by AGNES

blanket they loved, nice and cosy in this weather.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product
posted on 13/12/2009 13:42:48

Overall
Quality
Value

Initially the lighter brown was out of stock but the darker brown that we accepted instead was a better match.
posted on 01/12/2009 17:36:13 by Disappointed mum

Overall
Quality
Value

Good pet blanket
posted on 24/11/2009 12:39:48 by millyplant001

Great value for money. My westie loves it... no washing instructions though!

PetPlanet Says:
We would always recommend washing bedding at a maximum of 30 degrees on a delicates wash.

Overall
Quality
Value

My pup's favourite blanket
posted on 07/10/2009 18:48:04 by sally113

This blanket was so good that I ordered 2 more. It is beautifully soft, generously sized and washes very easily. My student daughter nearly managed to smuggle it off the pup's bed and put it in with her own bedding!

Overall
Quality
Value

very soft
posted on 24/09/2009 09:09:20 by LSS

my cat, the female one, loves it. She purrs and starts kneading it. Bought it to throw over master bed in the mornings. But her brother ... typical of a male cat does not like soft squishy blankets.

Overall
Quality
Value

Lovely Blanket
posted on 12/08/2009 18:47:09 by Tod

Nice BIG blanket even the smaller one is huge, good value for money. Unfortunately humans seem more interested in it than the cats. Maybe it's the smell or something, but our cats would rather sleep on the carpet or when were not looking the table!

Overall
Quality
Value

I want One
posted on 06/07/2009 19:20:55 by fur child

I bought 2 of these large and medium they feel great just like a light continential quilt, my dog sleeps on my bed now she can have her own quilt. Will also use one at work for her I'm thinking of buying more. One for myself would be great also.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very nice blanket.
posted on 29/06/2009 09:20:57 by Cher

Very good blanket. Good size and not too bulky when folded up for travelling etc. Good value.

Overall
Quality
Value

We love it!
posted on 24/06/2009 08:28:39 by hedgeharridge

I put this in the window behind our sofa...where Molly occasionaly would sit. This is now where we find her all of the time. She loves it...and gets snuggled in.

Overall
Quality
Value

A really good product
posted on 22/06/2009 11:11:16 by brenda lewis

A very snuggly blanket that my dogs loves to sit on

Overall
Quality
Value

Great blanket
posted on 28/05/2009 20:27:52

Overall
Quality
Value

My cat loves it
posted on 13/05/2009 20:40:28 by Donna Johnston

My cat was in a very bad state when she came to live with us. She had been very badly treated. She is now much healthier although her experiences have left her with no sight and quite nervous. Her new blanket really is her special treat and she loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Nice and cosy
posted on 24/03/2009 16:57:21 by michaela-p

Ideal for the home, car and on camping trips.

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 23/03/2009 19:27:03 by NicG

fantastic quality, was pleasently surprised. i bought the medium which is quite a generous size. i use it on the couch and both of my dogs can fit on it - i have two dalmatians. the dogs seem to like it too, they like their comfort!

Overall
Quality
Value

comfy and warm
posted on 04/03/2009 16:23:57 by twowoodpeckers

Bought for the car and my two dogs love it. It is cozy and warm and when washed in the machine it dries quicky and beautifully.

Overall
Quality
Value

nice product
posted on 24/02/2009 20:20:01

not large enough for our two seater settee so it now is being used over the large quilt cover which Shadow is much happier with!

Overall
Quality
Value

very good quality and value
posted on 11/02/2009 16:33:21

my great dane loves this is my 3rd blanket

Overall
Quality
Value

lovely
posted on 17/11/2008 14:06:38 by patholley

A lovely soft, squashy quilt-like blanket which my two kittens love. They sleep on it and bunch it up to play hide and seek. It can also be easily shaped to provide a cosy bed with sides.

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good quality blanket.
posted on 08/11/2008 14:04:52

I am really impressed with the beautiful, snuggly softness and thickness of these blankets. I ordered the large size blanket for my 5 month old black labrador puppy. The blanket size is very generous definitely bigger than the blankets I had previously been using, bought in supermarkets and incredibly soft again, definitely softer than the ones bought in supermarkets. It washes really well in the machine at a ususal 40 degree cycle and drip dries quickly and uncreased. I get the impression the blanket will be pretty long-lasting too it has certainly completely resisted the hard chewing of my teething labrador so far - not a single hole yet!

Overall
Quality
Value

Too good for pets!
posted on 27/10/2008 11:30:03

Such a good blanket it is now on our beds! Only possible negative is I'm not sure how it will wash, was told should be o.k.on cool wash,will obviously have to wait & see.

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what I had hoped for.
posted on 21/10/2008 23:48:44 by dwood2

A lovely warm snuggly blanket. Having just lost our old Staffie, the remaining young dog was very unhappy in her box alone. Since the arrival of this blanket, she disapppears under it , and remains warm and content through the night.

Overall
Quality
Value

Louie loves it
posted on 18/10/2008 21:14:19

Our dog Louie really seems to like his new blanket. Would like washing instructions for it though.

Overall
Quality
Value

'Makes a great mattress'
posted on 14/10/2008 09:30:31

It's wonderfully thick so I fold it in four and place it in Poppy's bed at night. She enjoys getting in between the layers and keeping so snug. It's only the medium size but is very generous so the large would be too big!

Overall
Quality
Value

Very Snug
posted on 11/10/2008 22:51:55 by Sue

My Westies absolutely love their blankets. Very, soft and warm. They look so comfortable in them. Importantly, very easy to clean!

Overall
Quality
Value

Lovely product
posted on 19/09/2008 08:15:18

My two springers love these blankets, very cosy for winter!

Overall
Quality
Value

So soft!
posted on 10/09/2008 09:19:51 by Cathy

This is such a soft blanket - we haven't used it yet as it is a holiday present for our old cat. There are no washing instructions on it so we hope the internal wadding doesn't bunch up - we will have to wait and see.

PetPlanet Says:
We have contacted the customer in this review with regards to the issue raised and emailed the required information to the customer.

Overall
Quality
Value

Large pet blanket
posted on 07/09/2008 09:16:17

Not only me but my two cats love their new blanket!

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog loves it!
posted on 02/09/2008 12:00:26

Great value and a very soft texture - my dog snuggles into it and adores it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Soft and durable.
posted on 19/08/2008 11:46:51 by Kensei

When I first opened the packaging for this blanket, I was tempted to keep it for myself! It's incredibly soft and snuggly. My border collie likes to scratch around in his bed, but I've seen no tears or weakened seams on it so far, so I'm already impressed with its durability. I'm going to be getting more of these for the winter months for us humans too!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value. My cats love these blankets.
posted on 15/08/2008 11:14:48

Overall
Quality
Value

Snugilicious
posted on 05/08/2008 06:59:52

When I first saw this blanket I wanted to keep it for myself! My dog loves it, he has two other blankets as he likes to sleep in different spots but even he prefers this one.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 31/07/2008 21:31:53 by Mela

Soft,luxurious and easy to clean my dogs love it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food