Clix Car Safe Harness: Reviews

Clix Car Safe Harness

Clix Car Safe Harness


The Clix Car Safe Harness has been developed to provide safety with comfort for your dog ...
From £8.49
< Back to the Clix Car Safe Harness Please login to write a review
quality product
posted on 21/04/2014 23:24:10 by Vick
Product Reviewed: Small 21-25.5in

I bought the small size for my young cocker It fits well has good padding to the chest piece and is great value for the quality I have to slide the seat belt through rather than plugging the end in as this is too restrictive for a taller dog

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 23/01/2014 19:39:37 by Saskham66
Product Reviewed: X Small 14-25.5in

Bought the XS first and it looked as if it wouldnt fit over my puppy cockerpoos neck so changed for a small one. This is slightly big for him but he will soon grow into it and it protects him from flying through the air should I ever have an accident He seems happy wearing it and it fits into the seat belt lock perfectly Would definitely recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant product
posted on 24/10/2013 20:15:12 by Moomin
Product Reviewed: Small 21-25.5in

After trial and error got the correct size for my dogs lhasa apso is a smallFit lovely on the dogs they are not bemused by them at all doesnt stop the pulling but feel more in control Highly recommended to dog owners

Overall
Quality
Value

first for puppy
posted on 29/12/2012 16:05:53 by sharonbea
Product Reviewed: Small 21-25.5in

I got this for my 6 month Cockershe still needs to grow a little into it The adjustable straps need to be checked with every use as sometimes they slackened off For a pup i would recommend using the shortest loop rather than clicking it in as they can move about far too much Well made very strong my girl dosent notice its on and comfortably walks about in it with no matting to her fur easy to put on even with a wriggling pup Would recommend to others

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 15/05/2012 21:23:12 by sarahhum
Product Reviewed: Small 21-25.5in

This harness fitted my Mini Schnauzer perfectly a really good value product

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Product
posted on 30/11/2011 22:01:18 by sam
Product Reviewed: X Small 14-25.5in

Happy with purchase and service from Petplanet My dog now sits comfortably in the car withoutme worrying about him

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Safety Measure
posted on 07/09/2011 09:01:07 by maureencochrane
Product Reviewed: X Small 14-25.5in

Both my Teacup Yorkies wear their harness when in the back of the car as it is a very practical safety measure when travelling and it gives me peace of mind and confident that they are both safe and secure The harness is very comfortable for the little ones as it is the correct length for them to move andor lay down without restricting their movement to much in the car It also doubles up for use with a lead for giving them walkies if needed in between car journeys Excellent value and I would recommend it to anyone who has a dog who likes travelling in a car

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it
posted on 20/05/2011 13:05:42 by Candy
Product Reviewed: X Small 14-25.5in

This safety harness is fantastic My little puppy is so safe secure with this on This is the 2nd harness i have brought and would strongly recommend this product to anyone with a dog

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 01/03/2011 19:03:42 by ahancock90
Product Reviewed: X Small 14-25.5in

This product is so well made havent used it yet but very pleased with it

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what I was looking for
posted on 14/10/2010 22:03:26 by sheila50
Product Reviewed: X Small 14-25.5in

This harness is ideal for my poodle puppy. He is very comfortable wearing the harness and enjoys being in the car and I am happy that he is safe.

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect
posted on 29/05/2010 19:42:02 by EB
Product Reviewed: Large 29.5-37.4in

I not only use this product for my Golden Retriever in the car but as a harness for walking him. He is a strong large dog . My only complaint is that the plastic clips may need to be a bit more robust as one of them cracked. It did not stop me ordering another one though. All in all a versatile product.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 16/01/2010 16:46:00
Product Reviewed: Large 29.5-37.4in

very good,thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality harness
posted on 01/10/2009 11:15:56
Product Reviewed: Medium 23-29.5in

This is a really well made harness & fits just as it should!

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal!
posted on 01/10/2009 10:38:05
Product Reviewed: Medium 23-29.5in

ideal size for my border collie, allowing him to travel in safety and comfort. He is secure but still able to sit up or lie down or turn around as he pleases.

Overall
Quality
Value

Didn't work for us - had to be removed before leaving the drive
posted on 30/09/2009 09:37:22 by kleila157
Product Reviewed: Medium 23-29.5in

Our dog is tall when sitting in the car and the non-adjustable seat belt simply was not long enough. The body of the harness fit nicely and was well padded however once she was 'plugged in' the whole harness rode up to our dogs throat. Our dog couldn't sit or stand as the harness had been pulled away from her chest - to the extent that one of her feet stood on the seat belt release, something that we didn't want to happen en route so off it came. Great idea, chest fit like a dream but the seat belt length is simply not long enough. We have a medium sized dog.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk as we aim to provide high quality products and first class service at all times. We have contacted the customer in this review direct with regards to the issues raised.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great, but take care if you drive a Volvo
posted on 11/08/2009 08:54:19 by jamesdbowen
Product Reviewed: Small 21-25.5in

An excellent product, which keeps our dog safely on the back seat. One problem seems to be with recent model Volvos - the harness can get stuck fast in the seatbelt connector, and cannot be released by pressing the red button. A Google search suggests this will be a problem with all Volvo models post-2007. The manufacturing company are aware of this issue.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 10/08/2009 07:07:33 by thegreysons
Product Reviewed: Small 21-25.5in

Got the small size for my sharpei puppy he sits very nice and secure with it on.

Overall
Quality
Value

If you love your dog get one.
posted on 08/08/2009 12:40:35 by Miss N Cross
Product Reviewed: X Small 14-25.5in

I have a five month old Wheaten Terrier and so i purchased an xs harness for when i first got her. Initially i was very impressed just because you can drive without worrying that you may have to brake suddenly resulting in your dog being thrown around the car. Not a pretty picture. Also i liked the fact that the harness didnt attach to her collar as her chest takes all the pressure so i wasnt worried about choking her. Now for the bad points on the xs. I may have had a faulty one but the seat belt attachment did not slot back through the slot as it was too tight so you were left with a strap dangling which when she was very small was annoying as it used to bash on the floor. Also if you left the harness on for any length of time then the tightning straps would come loose so you had to constantly adjust them. The most annoying problem in the end was that although there was plenty of adjustment left in the chest area she could no longer wear it as the head hole was just too small so it became a struggle to get on and off. I therefore purchased the small size which is just small enough for her to wear as it has been adjusted to its smallest size and i have to say the design is improved and now stays in place no matter how long she wears it. the head hole is much bigger so it is now easy to get it on and off her. The seat belt attachment also fits in the fabric hole so for the small harness i would probably score it 5 stars but the xs harness would only get 3 due to the problems i had. Another useful tip is that if you attach your lead to the harness for walking then thread to seat belt attachment through the hole and then connect the lead otherwise the leads tends to get more tangled up. I am impressed enough to buy the medium size for when she is fully grown.

Overall
Quality
Value

good product
posted on 29/07/2009 23:52:56
Product Reviewed: Small 21-25.5in

a very good product, the small size fits my 7 month old cocker spaniel very well. Its the third harness I've tried and works better than the others. The second time she wore it she got out of it but I think I hadn't tightened it enough and shes very young and wriggly - its been fine since, the triangular frontpiece keeps everything in place. The only reservation is that the straps do slip a little bit and need to be tightened everytime it is worn. I also think it would be helpful if the strap that plugs into the seatbelt socket could be fixed to the harness with a swivel ring rather than just a strap which is part of the harness - I think would be a little more comfy when they try to turn round.

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved the look
posted on 08/07/2009 12:12:44
Product Reviewed: Small 21-25.5in

I bought the small but at the moment i need an extra small as my pup just walks out of the small. but it is a very nice halter

Overall
Quality
Value

Very practical
posted on 14/04/2009 08:49:35 by michaela-p
Product Reviewed: X Small 14-25.5in

Really good quality and easy to fit. Must be comfortable, as my 11 week old puppy settled down on the back seat before I even got off the drive.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 16/03/2009 18:51:27 by norcliffes
Product Reviewed: Small 21-25.5in

The harness is an excellent product- it is just the right length for our pup to lay down or sit in the car as she pleases but short enough so she cannot climb every where or fall into the footwell. Although the small was too big for our 5 month old cocker spaniel- the extra small fits her perfectly. Its also very convienient as you can attach your lead to the harness so you feel safe taking her out of the car and onto her walk. We were really pleased with it and thoroughly recommend it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Brill
posted on 18/02/2009 18:53:09 by frandu27
Product Reviewed: Small 21-25.5in

I own two king charles spanials I purchased two clix safe harness for them,best thing purchased so far. I know where they are in the car and know they're safe, and its simple to just clip there leads onto the harness to walk them when out, excellent value and quality

Overall
Quality
Value

Super!
posted on 13/11/2008 15:46:26
Product Reviewed: Medium 23-29.5in

Very easy to fit and feels very robust and secure. It easily clicks into the seat-belt socket. Fits my fat Staffie perfectly!

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 05/11/2008 16:09:47 by annettemarias1
Product Reviewed: X Small 14-25.5in

still a bit big for the puppy, but a great idea

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...