Yesterdays News Cat Litter: Reviews

Yesterdays News Cat Litter


Yesterday’s News brand litter utilizes recycled newspaper to create distinctive pellets ...
From £8.39
Products in this Group
 
< Back to the Yesterdays News Cat Litter Please login to write a review
Good product
posted on 13/12/2014 15:49:17 by christopher macintosh
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Has hardly any odour and keeps litter tray smells to a minimum

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value and extremely effieien
posted on 25/10/2014 08:17:10 by zen79956
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 17/09/2014 10:35:38 by Julie
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

What a great product have used it for 7 years never felt the need to change We have a housecat so his litter is changed at least every other day and that seems to work But beware A 2 week delivery delay has turned into 7 for me and were still waiting

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 12/11/2013 22:23:30 by valerieappleton01
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I love this product It was recommended by a friend and I have used it ever since Very absorbent and easy to use its ideal for my cats

Overall
Quality
Value

Good So Far
posted on 08/10/2013 07:02:06 by RINGLAND RANGER
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

It seems a good product less messy than the usual stuff Probably less smelly as well I am just waiting to see how long it lasts now

Overall
Quality
Value

non messy
posted on 12/06/2013 22:23:03 by Deb
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Best Cat Litter Ever
posted on 16/11/2012 18:54:34 by CM
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

Was recommended to me by a friend and is without doubt the best cat litter Ive tried My cats get on really well with it Yes its rather pricey but feel the benefits outweigh the costs Anyway as the number of satisfied customers continues to grow theres more chance of a price drop in the future

Overall
Quality
Value

Best cat litter on the market
posted on 14/11/2012 19:19:24 by JD
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Doesnt end up trampled all over the house is super absorbent and somehow never seems to smell Great product and so few suppliers

Overall
Quality
Value

not cheap but its the best
posted on 23/08/2012 08:57:10 by phil c
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Weve been using this litter for five years it was recommended by the breeder when we bought our first Siamese Very effective and environmentally friendly

Overall
Quality
Value

Hedgehog Friendly
posted on 17/08/2012 13:21:05 by julian27
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Really great product Dust free so suitable for pygmy hedgehogs Herbert likes it Covers up smells well allround good cat litter

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 11/07/2012 20:08:52 by elainejones57
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

I use this litter a lot for my 2 cats which live indoors Very economical

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 05/06/2012 11:19:40 by Tschof
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

This litter is very good no lingering smells doesnt track small lightweight pellets that my kitten manages no problem Only downsides are its price and it doesnt seem to last

Overall
Quality
Value

Stinks
posted on 23/05/2012 11:30:05 by Catowner
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

Confused by other reviews the litter doesnt smell but nor does it do anything to hide smells Im mixing it with another brand already to try and make some use of it. Will not buy again

Overall
Quality
Value

best cat litter EVER
posted on 18/05/2012 20:13:04 by mamon
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

this litter is absolutely fantastic contrary to eg catsan the soiled/clean litter is nicely separable leaving next to no smell - breeder recommended rightly so

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product
posted on 19/04/2012 22:08:48 by patcat
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

The cat breeder used this product so I continued using it Have always been happy with it but would prefer it to be less expensive

Overall
Quality
Value

Bit pricy but theyre worth it
posted on 30/03/2012 19:06:45 by E Redman
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Great product pellet form so doesnt stick to longhair no dye and absorbs odour better than any other product we have tried

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it
posted on 29/03/2012 22:34:59 by Dave
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

This is the defining paper litter closely followed by Breeder Celect It works

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value and great cat litter
posted on 22/02/2012 09:55:16 by traceypeters
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Speedy delivery, good price and best of all it goes on the compost.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very Good Value
posted on 11/02/2012 21:27:50 by susandine1
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

Just started using this type of litter but it does not clump the wee together so I mix it with clumping litter and it works fine No dust eitherLess litter on floor too and trapped in paw pads Will buy again

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 01/02/2012 20:29:31 by Melaniedrankin
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Love this cat litter it absorbs well and doesnt make dust

Overall
Quality
Value

Great litter
posted on 30/01/2012 22:30:15 by amanda205
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

We wont buy another litter now It doesntt smell you dont need so much it expands as it absorbs and our cat seems quite with it too

Overall
Quality
Value

Great stuff
posted on 22/01/2012 14:15:58 by lisa jordan
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I like this litter after using another paper based litter this is much better and lasts longer Would be nice to get a multi buy breeders discount though

Overall
Quality
Value

Best product
posted on 08/01/2012 20:01:34 by IM
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

I have tried various makes of litter but always come back to this one It is the best in efficiency value and price My long hair cats have problems with litter clinging to their coats not with this one No lingering odours and environmentally brilliantExcellent product

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product
posted on 22/12/2011 09:31:21 by ladyblakecat
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I like that it is made from recycled materials Lasts well and is unscented

Overall
Quality
Value

Great no smells
posted on 20/12/2011 11:32:29 by famlor
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

This was recommended to me by the breeder where we bought our kitten They had tried all litters and found this the bestWe have been really impressed with this Just pick out the lumps of poo and it flushes along with stuck on bits of litterHave found virtually no smells and no tracking out of the tray well pleased

Overall
Quality
Value

Worth trying
posted on 05/12/2011 23:25:50 by pixi
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

This is the firt time I had bought this kind of litter Molly wasnt impressed with the feel of it at first. But quickly got used to it. It doesn't clump as well as other litters which is a shame. But it is good not to have a trail of litter all over the house when the cat has used it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great litter
posted on 05/12/2011 19:07:28 by barbarasdare
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I only use this litter. Its economical odourless and doesn't irritate my cats contrary to the other types of litter. My cats are happy cats with no urine tract infections.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best litter my cats have ever used
posted on 05/10/2011 18:49:14 by anne77
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

This is the best cat litter weve ever used It is very absorbent and dust free and doesnt get tracked around the house so no mess to clean up Also lasts a long time so its good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Great cat litter
posted on 04/09/2011 09:47:42 by Kippers owner
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

This cat litter works really well and absorbs odours very well too

Overall
Quality
Value

Not good at all - very disappointed
posted on 24/08/2011 11:29:04 by ViviS
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I bought 2 large & one small bag of this paperbased cat litter for my rabbit because of the very good reviews but it doesn't absorb moisture, it is so hard. I thought it would be softer being made from paper and urine just trickles through to the cage underneath. Tested it by trickling water over it. Again water just trickled through to the bottom without being absorbed at all even after 5 minutes. Now stuck with all this litter I can't use. I can't send it back as its too heavy. Will be going back to Megazorb.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. If an item is unsuitable and any customer wishes to return an order we can arrange for a collection using our couriers. However, we do charge a small charge for this service. We have been in contact with the customer in this review and a collection has been offered.

Overall
Quality
Value

best litter iv used
posted on 12/08/2011 21:28:30 by gillbaynes84
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Bought this on recommendation and havnt looked back Other litters I would have to clean every day Thanks to yesterdays news not only do I not smell it any more Its lasts a few days therefore saves the pennies Wouldnt use anything else now

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 11/08/2011 21:07:30 by jillianastle
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I would not use another product after using this brand of cat litter In a multi cat household this litter is excellent and absorbing and does not track or create dust like many others I have tried Highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Works wonderfully
posted on 01/08/2011 22:37:50 by pamgillies
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

This litter works well I have 4 cats and it doesnt track all over the house It keeps smells to a minimum My only complaint is that I wasnt advised of dispatch as promised and when I wrote to query this I did not receive a reply Having said that I will order again

PetPlanet Says:
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great performance
posted on 27/07/2011 13:34:53 by susanmcdonald77
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

I am very pleased with this as it lasts has great odour control is flushable doesnt track and is environmentally friendly even the packaging. The cat seems to like it too

Overall
Quality
Value

Best litter
posted on 12/07/2011 08:07:02 by Blitzs Mum
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

After over 30 years of having cats this litter is the best yet. Lightweight, no dust and what little makes it out of the tray is soft under foot and doesnt scratch the floor when trampled on. Far cheaper than what our London vet was selling it for. We are now having it shiped to Denmark for our elderly cat and still better and good value compared to what is over there.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best cat litter
posted on 20/05/2011 20:18:37 by Jean
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

We only ever buy this litter it is great

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats revel in it
posted on 18/05/2011 20:45:06 by Sunsationalcats
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

All round excellence thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 18/05/2011 18:08:38 by michael
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

After trying so many other litters some dusty some track all over the house never fun finding litter in your bed some too expensive some just plain useless this one is perfect none of these issues and our cat loves it and delivered right to the door it doesnt get any better

Overall
Quality
Value

best litter Ive used
posted on 14/05/2011 08:51:41 by Cat Lady Bromley
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I was recommended this both because its recycled paper and Im very green and because it doesnt clump and get smears I have an indoors cat and use lots of this litter and its excellent She still kicks it out the tray but its easy to clean up in pellets but I do use a lot of it thats the only thing less easy to doanything if theyve just passed water I tend to tip all out and refresh I cant see me changing

Overall
Quality
Value

Best Cat Litter On The Market
posted on 07/05/2011 10:53:00 by Caroline Chard Somerset
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Having house cats I wanted a litter that does not leave a mess This litter is by far the best there is in my opinion No trail No dust It also keeps down the smell Have used for years and would highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

This product is great value
posted on 03/05/2011 21:39:38 by melc
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

This product is fantastic value and lasts alot longer than other litter Ive tried I usually buy bulk and the speedy delivery saves trekking to the supermarket

Overall
Quality
Value

great if your cat has allergies
posted on 29/04/2011 09:15:49 by djlondon22
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Weve been using this now for well over 2 years and it has helped greatly in reducing our cats allergies Its a little bit more pricy but worth it

Overall
Quality
Value

Got this based on reviews
posted on 28/04/2011 20:09:36 by reddevil6
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

Gave this a try and have just received my 2nd bag this week I have 6 cats and although they go out their in all night the litter tray is in the bathroom and theres no smell Will be getting all the time now

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 22/04/2011 00:27:33
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Overall
Quality
Value

No dust no unpleasant smells
posted on 21/04/2011 09:17:21 by Mommiecat
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Finally I have dustfree surroundings For years I used different types white crystals clumping clay etc cat litter and the dust kicked up by three cats using three catboxes was doing my head in Yesterdays News cat litter is perfect they all like it and its also a lot lighter when wet than the other types of cat litter I cant believe the pellets mask the odour so effectively Competitively priced as well so why would I switch to anything else Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

great litter loved by all my cats
posted on 20/04/2011 19:41:58 by Rosalind
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Great litterdo not feel quilty about using it as it has not been mined or dug upit is biodegradable and the cats love it too

Overall
Quality
Value

The Best
posted on 04/04/2011 14:42:43 by Mikynit
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

As a veterinary surgeon and a cat owner I have not found a litter that is better than this one. I first tried this when it was the only litter my old practice stocked. I was unsure about it, knowing that it didn't clump like traditional clay litters and knowing that other non-clumping I had tried are difficult to clean. Yesterdays news is not one of these. It's easy to see the used litter and easy to scoop it out. The used pellets expand and don't fall through the scoop. The odour control is excellent and I haven't come across another litter where I can walk into a house (or work) and not smell stale litter trays. Although my cat does tend to pick up bits on his feet and drop them on the floor when he exits the tray, I have found that Yesterdays News doesn't get thrown out like other litters do when cats bury their mess. It is also environmentally friendly and very cost effective. I won't use another product now.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant product
posted on 25/03/2011 20:10:16 by MELLISH
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Excellent litter carried on using as the breeder recommended this and must say it's excellent No smell easy to change and clean out last a good length of time per bag Not interested in trying any other make

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 23/03/2011 19:19:56 by martin101
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Started using this litter when 1 of my cats had kidney failure and used to wee bucket loads. This was the first litter that soaked up all the fluid and helped greatly with keeping the smell away. Wish I had started using it sooner. Great product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Extremely Good
posted on 12/03/2011 19:42:29 by Jade
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I have used this litter for many years, always try to look for a cheeper alternative but nothing can compare. No Smell... Yes a little pricey but you get what you pay for!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Clean and efficient
posted on 12/03/2011 09:51:24 by Kate
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

This was recommended by the breeder we bought our two kittens from. It is absolutely fab. Clean, non-smelly and non-messy. And delivery service was swift and well executed.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic product & great value
posted on 11/03/2011 19:15:23 by dmtss1
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

My two cats love this litter and I find I need to use less of it so it works out to be great value too, I also love the fact it's recycled, flushable and not full of chemicals.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value and economical
posted on 04/03/2011 19:43:35 by Lucy Locket
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

This is a very good product indeed and what a wonderful way to recycle newspapers. Lucy Locket approves too! Thanks as always for your speedy and efficient service.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant stuff
posted on 03/03/2011 20:52:12 by mrswnumber1
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

This is the best litter I've tried. No dust, no horrible clumps, lightweight and the cats (all four) are happy with it. My neighbour now buys it too after looking after my cats.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product!
posted on 24/02/2011 19:28:55 by sedefaksoy
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Best Litter
posted on 22/02/2011 19:20:41 by Angela
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I have 2 Burmese house-cats using one big litter tray so the litter-quality is vital! Yesterday's News is clean, almost no smell & easy to scoop up. Great that it comes from recycled paper,too. Cats flick a few from their tray but it never sticks to their paws. A wonderful product after years of woodchip.....

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 18/02/2011 22:08:45
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Great litter
posted on 13/02/2011 15:06:41 by Sian
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

After trying a few different types, I've found this to be the best litter for my house rabbit. It absorbs well and doesn't smell, and doesn't track around the house. Good value from here too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 07/02/2011 20:57:52 by Kerstin POPE
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

This is the best cat litter available , my two Bengals have been using it for the last four years ! It is highly absorbent - doesn't stick to their paws . A lot of cat breeders recommend it .

Overall
Quality
Value

It doesnr come any better than this
posted on 28/01/2011 19:12:52 by Jean RVN
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

You get what you pay for and this is quality cat litter. Pleasant to use,now bits on the carpet which can be a problem with wood based litters, this one doesn't break up. Easy to dispose of, just put on compost heap. Cats love it too which is an added bonus.

Overall
Quality
Value

Least Messy Litter!
posted on 07/01/2011 10:53:48 by Mary
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Let's be honest, ALL litters track out of the litter tray. But Yesterdays News tracks far less than any other litter I've tried (as a former breeder, this amounts to dozens of brands). Wonderful stuff, and fully recyclable too - wouldn't use anything else.

Overall
Quality
Value

good product
posted on 06/01/2011 14:53:46 by barbizon
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

As a cat breeder I have tried many types and brands of litter - this is the best in my opinion: Low transfer, safe for kittens (who chew it!),softish on paws, absorbent, not too smelly when wet and it facilitates easy cleaning of litter trays. Environmentally friendly too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good litter floors are cleaner now
posted on 05/01/2011 21:55:21 by winniecat
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I switched to this litter because our cat was having allergies; this litter produces less dust. Her allergies seem better and the litter doesn't seem to get out of the box as much. Its surprisingly easy to clean and absorbent and no smell. UPDATE: We had to switch back to Cleanpaws Super Clumping as our cat took a dislike to this litter and started going elsewhere. All depends on your cats preferences.

Overall
Quality
Value

Clean easy to use and compostable
posted on 01/01/2011 08:22:29 by Pippa
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Unlike most newspaper based catlitter this product doesn't contain disgusting artificial deodorants. It is easy to use with virtually no dust. If kept clean then there is very little smell from cat urine too. It's the only cat litter that doesn't make my cat cough. We compost the wet litter very successfully.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good and environmently friendly
posted on 31/12/2010 10:25:18 by chris
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I wish this was a bit cheaper but.. A breeder suggested this about 8 years ago and we have used it ever since. At least you know that it will break down when discarded.

Overall
Quality
Value

Clean & happy cats!
posted on 30/12/2010 19:22:54 by Angela
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

So easy to clear the tray and even when my cats have just been,the smell goes very quickly. A brilliant product! I'd send a photo but my cats might be embarrassed....

Overall
Quality
Value

i have tried the rest - this is the best!
posted on 15/11/2010 13:37:21 by john
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

have had 4 cats the past 16y all using the litter trays at the same time , now down to one. i know good litter when i see it, smell it and vacuum it up. this is the best i have used. it does not travel about the room. it does not break into fine dust that gets in your laminate floor,or carpets. it does not make a "concrete like " clump.it does not stick on the litter tray scoop when wet so you have to bang it off. it does soak up the liquids.solids easily removed. it slides out of the tray when you clean it, completly and cleanly. it can be put on the garden if you so wish!! the cats dont seem to mind what they use but i have had the clay, the saw dust, the wood pellets etc i have tried them all! this one i reorder 3 X 30lbs. what does that say- it says get this you will not regret it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 08/11/2010 16:10:47 by Scotkat
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Super cat litter and great service from Pet Planet as always. Only thing that that I can find fault with is the ever increasing price of this product it is never the same price when I re-order. As I have 3 indoor cats I use a fair amount but would not want to change it as the cats like it.

Overall
Quality
Value

10 out of 10
posted on 14/10/2010 23:06:56 by carolynlambert
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

As a breeder I have seven cats and this is by far the best litter, more absorbent than others and the least dusty. I have used this for years and will not change now.

Overall
Quality
Value

There is no better Cat Liiter
posted on 12/10/2010 22:07:27 by gildermole
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I used Sophisticat for years and was happy with it but this is by far the best

Overall
Quality
Value

Fancy Rats; Only Choice
posted on 04/10/2010 17:20:01 by smallblackflower
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Not only is this brilliant value for money - I buy two bags at a time which makes the postage costs even more reasonable. It is the only substrate I have ever or would ever use for my rats having previously found other paper based litters to be much too dusty for the rat's delicate chests. This is perfect for them and so, so easy to clean out. If you are a rat owner, you really can't go wrong with this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent cat litter
posted on 25/09/2010 00:55:38 by leealanchapman88
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

We have been using this product with our kittens, as it leaves no mess. The cat litter itself is off a good quality as it is made of recycled paper so it is very useful at soaking up the cat waste. This is an overall good quality product and I wold highly recommend it to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value

It's the best
posted on 23/09/2010 15:39:29 by Sandy
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I was introduced to Yesterday's News by a neighbour and won't use anything else now. It's very absorbent and lasts for ages, making it very economical. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Overall
Quality
Value

Love that its recycled
posted on 16/09/2010 13:26:58 by kymmy
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Great value, does not end up all over the house, and its made from recycled newspaper!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great stuff and green to boot
posted on 11/09/2010 11:27:58 by petplanet131
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

The wood or straw based products are NOT dust free and cause one of our cats to sneeze this is so much better!

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent stuff!
posted on 02/09/2010 20:29:42 by revmarty
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

This is a really good product that is absorbent and reduces odour as well as being low-tracking. Our cat uses it happily and the delivery was swift and helpful.

Overall
Quality
Value

good quality cat litter
posted on 25/08/2010 20:11:42 by dougal22
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I recently changed to Yesterday's News from Worlds Best because World's Best, although it performs really well, tracks all over the house. Yesterday's News hardly tracks which is great, it's good quality litter, the only downside being that when cleaning out, unused litter can be wasted. But, it's good value so that's only a minor negative point. Overall, a good product and I will continue to use it.

Overall
Quality
Value

very good
posted on 01/08/2010 17:21:06 by michelle-elliott
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

used this for a while now and think it's probably the best litter I have used, only draw back is that sometimes more unused litter is wasted when cleaning out, but other than that, great

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 29/07/2010 22:48:42 by Winston
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

Good quality litter, heavy enough not to be tracked all over the place. Very absorbent.

Overall
Quality
Value

The best cat litter I've ever bought.
posted on 28/07/2010 19:01:52 by CHERYLANN2
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Had this a few times now, it was reccommended to me by a lady who runs a cat rescue. Very light compared to some litters, easy to clean up, cat seems to like it. We're both happy! I've kept cats for years and years and this litter gives me far less grief.. Try it, it's good...

Overall
Quality
Value

Works really well
posted on 23/07/2010 20:51:34 by Mark
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Seems to just soak up smells when fresh, last a lot longer than usual litter between changes, was reconmended to me by a friend and now I would advise anyone considering trying it to get a small bag to try, you will NOT be dissapointed.

Overall
Quality
Value

Important follow instructions
posted on 23/07/2010 11:53:51 by philms40
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

We've had this product for about a month, and we bought it to replace catsan (which he went to no problem) for our new 3-month kitten, because I hate cleaning up the bits that follow after him when he leaves. But when we switched the litter we didn't follow the instructions and he wasn't happy...so much that he decided to do it in a plant pot - and miss!. So we bought a small bag of catsan to mix it up and get him used to it, but didn't mix it well the first few times, so he would pick the new stuff out of the tray and needed to be encouraged to use it. So it's very important to follow the introduction instructions, or deal with the mess on your carpet!

Overall
Quality
Value

best cat litter
posted on 07/07/2010 17:54:05 by shanimoore9
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I love this cat litter , No smells , no bits all over the floor easy to clean up and eco friendly ...My 2 BSH kittens love it I would recommend to friends and family

Overall
Quality
Value

Best cat litter available
posted on 06/07/2010 20:40:07 by Caspian
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

Good. Absorbent pellets, no sharp granules to stick in your cat's paws or dust to be breathed in.

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it and great value
posted on 01/07/2010 19:45:47 by BP
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

My cat and i love this litter

Overall
Quality
Value

makeover
posted on 25/06/2010 23:55:46 by john
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

They have repackaged this product but my cat tells me it's stll the same quality product inside & he's very fussy. Good value.

Overall
Quality
Value

I love this product
posted on 05/06/2010 06:37:48 by JillT1
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

Believe me, since I adopted my two rescued feral kitties 5 months ago I have tried almost every cat litter on the market because, unlike other cats I've had, they can spread litter for miles!! I was a bit hesitant about this because of comments about not being able to isolate poo for removal. Yes, if your cat has well covered it's poo you may have to remove a bit more of the litter than standard but that pales into insignificance compared to ...NO litter scattered throughout the house (NO bits of white litter or trails of sawdust from wood based etc etc) - the worst is a couple of pellets just outside the tray dropping off from their little paws on exiting; FANTASTIC absorbency (2 cats weeing for several days and it just slides out of the tray, no scraping lumps of wee bound litter out - sadly I can't use litter liners or paper as these kitties shred/drag it all up then can't find the litter inbetween bits of it); doing your bit for the environment; and great odour control. A bit more expensive? Yes .... BUT I use a whole lot less because it's so absorbent so I think it balances out! Try it, it's a bit odd looking, pellets of old newspaper, but I'm a convert.

Overall
Quality
Value

Litter
posted on 03/06/2010 13:08:12 by Margaret
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Super value - no mess
posted on 12/05/2010 16:54:36 by iant2000
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

We have used this litter for our two British Shorthairs for a long time - its great value and little or no mess - recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Bargin
posted on 04/05/2010 01:36:53 by PetLoverNirvana
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

A bargin for such a big bag. Odor control is odorless. It does absorb waste. I am very happy with Pet Planets speedy service. I will buy more of this next time I shop.

Overall
Quality
Value

Better than expected
posted on 03/05/2010 17:06:59 by Beth Grant
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I have been using Breeder celect cat litter for a long time but it is nolonger avaliable in my area. Yesterdays news is a very good substitute as it does not disintegate into a thousand tiny pieces like other paper base litters. Would recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

I won't go back to using anything else...
posted on 30/04/2010 09:31:19 by 4-cat household
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

No dust, no smell, hardly any tracking except for just outside the tray , no waste - I no longer have to throw an entire tray of litter out every day - just scoop the poo and take away the the most 'fully absorbed' bits and scatter in a few more handfuls. I have four cats - and they all insist on using just the one tray so this has been a godsend. Economical and CLEAN!

Overall
Quality
Value

Dust free
posted on 29/04/2010 21:35:44 by Ayesha
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

One of my cats has asthma and the vet recommended paper litter. Not only is it helping him, the house is less dusty.I don't find it as easy to use as clumping litter, but that is a small price to pay for his wellbeing.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great litter
posted on 23/04/2010 12:39:21 by valhill1
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

A great product. My cat, who is now 14 and recently diagnosed diabetic - which means at present he is weeing more often - hasn't used a litter tray since he was a kitten. This litter was recommended by my cattery and both Charlie and I are delighted with it!! An added bonus is the fact that it is cheaper from you than I can buy it at home. Many thanks for your excellent service also.

Overall
Quality
Value

The best as far as we are concerned (and the cat)
posted on 20/04/2010 19:42:30 by Maxie's Housekeeper!!
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

After trying several other brands of cat litter, our cat seems to prefer this to any other! We have tried other brands and feel this is very good value for money. It does tread a little but not badly. Changing the litter is a doddle as none of it sticks to the tray and the tray is so easy to clean afterwards. The service from Pet Planet is excellent and this is why we keep coming back for more!!

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 13/04/2010 16:50:35
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

An excellent product.Greatly reduced odour compared to all other types I have tried,economical in usage & easy to clean out trays.Tip - line litter tray with newspaper which will absorb a lot of liquid & becomes even more economical to use & trays even easier to clean.Slight tracking but pluses more than outweigh ths small minus.

Overall
Quality
Value

Efficient Delivery for an Efficient Product
posted on 10/04/2010 11:05:58 by Fred Ginger
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Our two adopted cats were used to the product already so we ordered more. Couldn't be happier - much better for disposal and odour than any other product we have used. Ordered 3 sacks so delivery was free!

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic!
posted on 06/04/2010 09:20:43 by Jenny
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Very easy to dispose of and doesn't leave bits all over the mat like the wood-based pellets

Overall
Quality
Value

FAB
posted on 03/04/2010 10:36:35 by mikeeskene
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

This is by far the best litter I have tried, cheap compaired to others, light, easy to clean and little tracking and all delivered quickly to my door, love it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job!
posted on 02/04/2010 17:31:27 by miriamjstevenson
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

Lightweight enough but not so much that the cats kick it down the hall! Good for odour control and absorbsion.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 28/03/2010 13:17:49 by elliemae
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Not the cheapest, but by far and away the best for controlling odour and ease of disposal. I sprinkle a handful of another brand of clumping cat litter on top and this makes it easier to remove the soiled material. The cats took to it immediately, which helped.

Overall
Quality
Value

The absolute best
posted on 21/03/2010 13:55:31 by Charity
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

This is by far the best cat litter I've tried and I've tried many. It may not be the cheapest but it is certainly worth paying that little extra as it doesn't stick to the litter tray, in fact, any soiled litter soon dries so you can hardly tell the used from the unused. There is absolutely no odour even if its left in the litter tray overnight and very easy to dispose of. Being paper it is also light to carry so you can buy the largest and most cost effective size. If there is any criticism at all, it is that the cats do tread it about a little in the kitchen but that's a minor thing!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value.
posted on 22/02/2010 12:05:39 by pat55
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

I have used Yesterday's News cat litter for over 3 years and find it easy and clean to handle and I keep it in the garage. I don't buy the perfumed variety as the perfume is for the benefit of the humans and not the animals. I have bought the larger bags but find them too heavy to handle which is a shame as the bigger bags are cheaper. The cats a Bombay and a Burmese do tend to track the bits on the carpet, but I put a special mat I found in a pet store in front of the litter box and it's helped a lot. I also find it fantastic to be able to flush the used litter down the toilet. Unfortunately when the latest order was delivered the man just dumped the 2 large and heavy boxes on my doorstep, literally, and not in the open fronted garage as requested. Luckily I had a workman in the house at the time who took it down to the garage for me as it's 100 yards away. But I can recommend the Yesterday's News litter and Pet Planet who deliver very quickly.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best value around!
posted on 02/02/2010 13:29:10 by Joanna Webster
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

The service I received was quick and efficient and I would never dream of using any other cat litter. Yesterday's News is SO easy to deal with and makes the whole business of cleaning the tray out as acceptable as is possible!

Overall
Quality
Value

I like it
posted on 29/01/2010 08:14:12 by genebagley
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

I like `Yesterdays News` cat litter, its clean and stays within the litter tray. Unfortunately the cat does not like it, yet.... If you could persuade the manufacturer of Premium Choice to start re producing their truly excellent litter I would be very happy, it was expensive but worth every penny and more.

Overall
Quality
Value

great at keeping smells down
posted on 27/01/2010 16:36:08 by wizzyjo
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

I use this product for my rats litter trays and its absolutley fantastic for keeping smells down. As it is 100% paper, its completley safe for them unlike scented or clay litter etc to use and the difference in smell compared to when Ive ran out of litter in the past is great. It would also make a great substrate/bedding in cages for hamsters/mice etc.

Overall
Quality
Value

not our cup of tea
posted on 10/12/2009 09:20:43 by Dudes Mum
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

can't fault the product, my cats just aren't keen. Bought this cos of dust problems but the cat's are definately clay based officianados.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 16/09/2009 09:58:08 by Mike
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 28/08/2009 22:34:57 by Jay Dee
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Good price and fast delivery. Recommended. Will certainly buy from you again.

Overall
Quality
Value

I love this litter
posted on 13/07/2009 17:09:13 by shines
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

Doesn't track or smell. Litter trays are so easy to clean as it doesn't stick to them

Overall
Quality
Value

the cleanest by MILES
posted on 09/07/2009 18:08:31 by tmwmain1
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

won't travel through your house on cats paws, isn't flicked out that much compared to the other brands i've tried. simply the cleanest and easiest to use by miles!

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 03/07/2009 07:29:51
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 24/06/2009 08:50:50 by erwilson
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

Recommended this litter from breeder and it is great. No mess as the pellets stay in the tray. Easy to clean mess from. Excellent product

Overall
Quality
Value

Our cats love it
posted on 04/06/2009 21:53:40 by karen-davies1
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

Our British Shorthairs have always used this cat litter and will not use any other type of cat litter! It does not smell or track around our flat, and is reasonably priced.

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved it
posted on 26/03/2009 10:49:56
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

This is the best cat litter I've tried and is really good value as well. I bought the larger size as it's even better value and saves the effort of carrying heavy cat litter from a shop. Everything I ordered was delivered promptly.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent.
posted on 27/02/2009 09:12:46 by BLF
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Doesn't track or congeal. Lumps can be flushed down toilet.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent cat litter best we've tried
posted on 26/02/2009 19:12:05
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

excellent we will continue to order, good value, prompt delivery, no problem

Overall
Quality
Value

the best cat litter i have used
posted on 23/01/2009 14:19:46
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

as i have found a good product and you send quick shall use you again again

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic so easy to clean up.
posted on 15/12/2008 17:38:55 by aberzoe
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Great stuff I have seven rescue cats and this is the best litter I have ever found. So easy to empty and dispose of.

Overall
Quality
Value

Never fails to impress
posted on 15/12/2008 12:34:10 by Dr Dan
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I've used this with my evil beast for 6 years now and apart from the 3 bits that get dragged out onto the floor after she's done the nasty each time it's amazing. It's easy to handle, unnervingly absorbant and odour free. I bought 4 big 13 Kg bags back in August 2007 and it's only just run out. £33 for 16 months usage is a bargain in my book so I've just got another 4. That horrible grey cement stuff can knock at my door but I ain't letting it in!

Overall
Quality
Value

great stuff
posted on 11/12/2008 15:41:17 by Heather
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

we have 3 cats the love it, there is no smell what so ever, and it goes a long way

Overall
Quality
Value

best litter ever
posted on 06/12/2008 12:21:52 by judith24
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

I have two 4 month old kittens. The tom is the messiest thing ever, spreads litter in all directions. This is not a problem with paper litter as it doesn't break down to a powder. As it is paper it also means that solids can be lifted and flushed down the loo, much more hygienic.

Overall
Quality
Value

absolutely the best
posted on 16/11/2008 13:04:44 by lynn
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

the best litter ive ever used and ive tried many different ones! no scum left in the tray no tracks on the floor and the cats love it! oh and thanks pet planet for the price!!!! this certainly is value for money!

Overall
Quality
Value

No tracking
posted on 23/10/2008 20:08:24 by abigail-torr
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

I've not used litter before as have just got 2 kittens for the first time. However, I must say I'm very impressed so far. They took to it straight away despite using clay litter before and it's really easy just to pick out the mess and flush it down the loo best way when you're in a flat. What I've noticed most of all though is that it doesn't track. My friends have cats and you're always standing on gritty bits of litter but no problems with Yesterday's News. So far it's lasted a week without changing but then again my 2 kittens are only 6 weeks old.

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats love it.
posted on 23/10/2008 13:39:00 by Glamis Manse dogs cats
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Brilliant stuff, no mess, cats wait patiently for clean litter to be put down. Doesn't leave a mess in their hut either.

Overall
Quality
Value

Does what it say's
posted on 15/10/2008 18:54:55 by maguire-anna
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

Good product+good service.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 19/08/2008 21:12:27 by pinkteddie14
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

This is a good cat litter, but I won't be using it again as Catsan is more suited for my three cats as it doesn't need changing as often! With Yesterdays News I found myself having to change it every other day!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for rabbits!
posted on 03/08/2008 22:30:30 by lornastirrat
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

Great litter - this is the 3rd type of litter I have tried for my rabbit and by far the best. Wood-based litters break down into sawdust when soiled and makes the house really dusty, but this one is pretty much dust free and doesn't require to be changed as often. Good value, good quality litter and enviromentally friendly - highly recommend!

Overall
Quality
Value

Best for my cat.
posted on 29/07/2008 09:43:05 by Larelle
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

I buy Yesterday's News litter because for me, it is the longest lasting litter. A 15lb bag lasts my cat about 6-8 weeks. The paper pellets clump when wet, so it's easy to scoop out any soiled litter and keep the tray fresh. The only downside is that it doesn't have the best odour control I substitute this flaw by using a litter freshener, but it makes it easy to keep abreast of keeping the tray clean. It's the best for me and my cat.

Overall
Quality
Value

my cats love it
posted on 01/07/2008 17:56:22
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

great product smell free and very green and my cats love it

Overall
Quality
Value

The best cat litter ever
posted on 30/06/2008 17:43:11 by bombaycat
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Yesterday's News or Yesterday's Poos as I call it is the best cat litter I've ever used, it is fairly eco friendly since it's made from recycled paper and it can be flushed down the loo in small quantities or burnt. It doesn't track too much, and it doesn't turn to pee soaked sawdust like wood litter. Smells good too without deodourisers....you deliver large sacks for free which is all I could ask for - Thanks!

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 27/06/2008 17:56:55 by amandapeters
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I really recommend this. It is way better than the cheap clay litter I was using before. It is very absorbent, absorbing the smells too, and it is easy to scoop out the solids and I am glad to think that the rest goes in the compost and not in a land fill. It is also light. My kittens have been using it, from 7 weeks old when I got them, litter trained with no problems at all despite the largish granules.

Overall
Quality
Value

Worth it
posted on 23/06/2008 19:53:40
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Keeps odours right down and my two cats love it. Good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Dust free and highly absorbent
posted on 20/06/2008 13:31:39
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

Am currently using this litter for my 4 month old kitten. It is dust free, which is great and highly absorbed, so no urine smells. However, due to the fact it doesn't clump, it is difficult to separate the used pellets from the unused ones.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic value!
posted on 20/06/2008 12:40:17 by lady-britts
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

This cat litter is brilliant and the size is perfect. My kitten is going through this at a rate of knots. So the large size is brilliant. As is the price. I made a larger order this time as I have introduced it to my mums cat.

Overall
Quality
Value

The Cats Love It!
posted on 19/06/2008 18:29:35 by Cocker Spaniel Owner
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Having two indoor cats Ragdolls, we are forever clearing out the cat litter, and hoovering up the 'tracking' bits which is a pain! This cat litter is by far the best for tracking - only have to pick up the odd bits that comes out. We never bother 'introducing' the cat litter to our cats, we just changed the whole lot and when they needed to go they went no problems! Would certainly recommend, we fill up the large cat box so there is a sufficient amount and then change it weekly - and it doesn't smell like most do!

Overall
Quality
Value

Bad and a bit good
posted on 19/06/2008 00:09:10
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

This has been recommended by vets and breeders and probably enviromentalists too but it is not the utopian cat litter it is made out to be. The good points: it does not track out the box like finer litter products do leaving bits all over the house, it is odour neutral until the soggy under layer builds up and then it wreaks, and that is about it for plus points. The bad: because it is made of course pellets it does not riddle so good and you get a lot of waste, cat pee tends to head to the bottom and soak the bottom layer so you throw a lot of litter away. I am making these points as I tend to prefer 'Cats Best' litter which is the closest thing to perfect litter I have found, but it tracks.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great litter for indoor cats.
posted on 13/06/2008 08:36:10
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

As the owner of three indoor cats these large bages of excellent cat litter, delivered to my door provide the best by far solution to keeping every thing in order in the cat conveniences. I love the idea of using recycled products wherever possible and Yesterdays News fits that bill too and I don't feel too guilty sending the waste to landfill as it is biodegradable. We have no problem with odour or dust and the cats are happy to use it. I change the litter in all the trays daily but find that I only need a small amount of this litter as it is so efficient and so it is much more economical than any other litters I have bought.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 12/06/2008 19:53:05
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

I tried this with some scepticism. An environmentally friendly product that is not only a reasonable price but actually works? Yes it does work and my cat took to it straight away. I'm very pleased I tried it and will continue to use it.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 09/06/2008 16:06:02 by tinx
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

I use this for the guinea pigs, it absorbs their smells and it also means I'm not cleaning them out as often as I would with woodshavings. It's much better value than the small animal litter.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 09/06/2008 11:25:55 by Sheila London
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

First time as a house cat owner and think this cat litter excellent. Change about every 3 days and no smell or mess. As a flat dweller can also dispose of lumps in toilet - big plus!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Environmentally friendly, but not good at clumping
posted on 04/06/2008 13:10:40 by lesley-malone
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

This product is excellent for reducing tracking, and I love the fact that it is made from recycled paper. However, it really is not good at clumping. You end up scooping out a lot more of the litter than you need to, do to the fact that the 'mess' gets spread around when the cats do their burying antics.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product - bit pricey
posted on 02/06/2008 20:17:04
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I run a boarding cattery so use a lot of litter and have tried a few. First I used wood based litter which was very heavy and when wet disintergrated into sawdust and was consequently very messy. The grey clumping litter would be totally out of the question as it is extremly heavy and leaves dirty paw marks everywhere. I settled on "Smart Cat" paper litter, which I have been very happy with. When my supplier was out of stock, on a recommendation, I decided to try "Yesterdays News". It's the best litter that I've used so far. It's quite a bit heavier than Smart Cat - but because it is pellets the cats don't cary it all over the place saving valuable cleaning time. On the down side it is considerably more expensive. I would be very tempted to switch to your product if it were at a more competitive price and available at my usual cash and carry "Batleys" or if there was a discount for a repeat orders.

Overall
Quality
Value

not happy
posted on 29/05/2008 19:25:58
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I was hoping this item 'yesterdays news',would just be recycled newspaper,but it failed my expectations because it wasn't mentioned that it had a hard waxy exterier coating to each pellet of paper,which was not soft enough to be used for bedding for my animals.The wax stopped any absorbancy.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

best cat litter ever
posted on 27/05/2008 13:07:29 by Skeggsie
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Having used many a cat litter, I read the reviews on this product, gave it a go and i an very inpressed, no mess, no smell and lasts!

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic!
posted on 23/05/2008 19:40:29
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

This is a great product. Having previously used clay-based cat litters, and also the silica balls, I would recommend this above them all. The clay is dusty, heavy and you end up with little bits around the house. The balls are good for absorption of urine but they tend to end up rolling around the house, and are expensive. This cat litter has far better odour control than anything I've ever used before, it has hardly any dust and it's much lighter to dispose of. My kittens love it too and my vet also uses this and thinks it's great. Both times I've ordered it from this site, it's arrived amazingly fast and in perfect condition. Last time I ordered early one morning and it arrived the next day even on the free delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

Practical, Efficient and Cost Effective
posted on 23/05/2008 12:37:55
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Yesterday's News is my product find of the year. It is a good quuality litter from a recycled source and if only urinated on can be composted. It absords well and doesn't give off an unpleasant odour. I find it doesn't fall and trail as much as wood chip litter. I use large amounts of litter as I care for my own cats and foster for an animal charity. Buying 6 bags at a go I have found it cheaper than retail and pet specialists stores AND the added bonus it comes direct to my door - for free! I have used Pet Planet as due to a family member being housebond this year having items delivered has helped a great deal and the great bonus is I have found it saves me money so it's Pet Planet from now on even when we are all mobile again!

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 20/05/2008 14:48:54 by janbengals
Product Reviewed: 15lb / 6.8kg

Cats love it, I love it no mess no smell, Excellent !!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 20/05/2008 14:18:27 by WS Gloucestershire UK
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Yesterdays news cat Litter. Best price that I could find on the net this time around. Delivered on time, 30lb bags packed well in boxes, arrived un-damaged. I would use this company again after checking that prices are of good value at the time of order of course

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 14/05/2008 14:10:18
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Great News
posted on 08/05/2008 20:52:26 by Bailey
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Have found this litter to be the best so far. As my cat is a Persian have found it nearly dust free, he isnt sneezing so much. Good value as it lasts longer, dosn't leave clumps in his litter tray and is still light-weight when disposing of the litter. Also good at keeping smells at bay.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value for money.
posted on 30/04/2008 21:42:25
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

It does the job. But than again it was the same cat litter the breader I did get my ragdoll from was using.

Overall
Quality
Value

A breakthrough in cat litter
posted on 29/04/2008 19:55:35 by sheldon-dyer
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Yesterdays news is by far the best litter I have ever used. Totally dust free, lasts for ages, does not smell. Worth its weight in gold.

Overall
Quality
Value

the best cat litter
posted on 23/04/2008 21:22:02 by Jo
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

As a veterinary nurse (been in practice 20 years) we use this in practice and I have also used at home for years with my 3 cats. - its the best cat litter I have ever used - lasts ages and keeps the smells down and you don't get bits of litter all over the house. Poo picking very easy and you don't have to change the tray as often as you do with clay or wood pellets. Highly recommend and pet planet's the cheapest!

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product
posted on 18/04/2008 17:49:17
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

It took a while to get used to this, but I persevered because it is far cheaper than my last cat litter. It cannot be scooped, but having armed myself with determination and a pair of rubber gloves I am now able to grasp the poos and deposit them straight into the loo. No need to worry about the piddles; they just soak in. I have two Maine Coons and an Angora, all very large, but the tray needs changing only every four or five days. Now I'm organised it seems easier, and it was well worth the effort!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great litter
posted on 05/04/2008 13:14:36 by lilimint
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

This litter really keeps the smell down absorbs well and lasts longer than other litters. I'm a fan!

Overall
Quality
Value

The best cat litter I've found
posted on 15/03/2008 14:14:00
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Out of all the cat litter types I have tried, this is far and away the best - the most convenient to clean up, the least smell, least tracking, least dust and leaves the litter tray unmarked and easy to wipe clean. Absorbency is good and the pellets are heavy enough so they don't go everywhere, unlike other paper-based litters. All my cats have adapted to it well, and it's even eco-friendly. Internet price is reasonable as well. Highly recommended!

Overall
Quality
Value

It is envrionmentally friendly and lasts longer than other cat litters
posted on 09/03/2008 14:25:23
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

What I liked about it was that it was made from natural products. So my kitten could not pick up any toxins from materials etc. Secondly it does last longer. I do have a hooded cat litter tray because I have dogs. Having said this there is NO smell. It doesn't get all over the house like some litters do. I wouldn't change to any other product. My cat recently went into a cattery and I took some with me and the Cattery owner was really impressed with it. The only problem is that it is more expensive than other cat litters and it is hard to find a stockist. I bought mine off the internet. The more people start to use it then I would imagine the price would come down. Having said all this it is still worth paying that bit extra for a completely natural product for your cat.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant stuff
posted on 04/12/2007 20:10:50
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Don't be put off by the fact this stuff isn't available in most pet stores yet. It's excellent, absolutely the best cat litter I've used, no tracking and helps control odour; my cats love it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 13/11/2007 08:19:05 by romgreesch
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

I use it for my fancy rats and apart from being excellent at absorbing moisture and odour it extends the lifespan of fancy rats (compared to rats living on woodshavings) due to hardly any dust (dust causes attacks of respiratory disease in rats and mostly ill health till the end)!

Overall
Quality
Value

Best performing cat litter
posted on 21/08/2007 20:06:15
Product Reviewed: 30lb / 13.6kg

Excellent at absorbing odour and causes little or no mess or tracking outside the litter tray. This was recommended by the breeder of our kitten.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here
Royal Cain Feline Health
 
Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight
 
Eukanuba Dog Food
 
Gift Vouchers