Cats Best OkoPlus Cat Litter: Reviews

Cats Best OkoPlus Cat Litter

Cats Best OkoPlus Cat Litter


Voted "Best Buy Litter 2006" and "Highly Commended Litter 2007/08" by Your Cat magazine, ...
From £4.49
< Back to the Cats Best OkoPlus Cat Litter Please login to write a review
Great Value
posted on 18/07/2014 20:28:40 by pamgillies
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Brilliant cat litter I have 4 cats who all use this It clumps well which makes it easy to just dispose of the used material making the bag last longer Seems expensive at first until you realise you are not using it as fast as other litters Keeps odour to a minimum and is easy to dispose of either as a compostable material x28just for wet litterx29 or can be flushed for solid matter

Overall
Quality
Value

Superb product
posted on 01/07/2014 10:29:54 by Dr Law
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I have tried lots of different cat litter products and this one is the best by a mile It has a lovely smell a little bit spicy like wasabi clumps cleanly allowing easy removal of cat waste solids and urine it very efficiently neutralises odours so it lasts a long time and my cat absolutely loves it If you are wanting a quality cat litter product look no further this is the one

Overall
Quality
Value

Not expensive at all
posted on 21/06/2014 00:09:03 by MotherDragon
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

It is a huge amount to pay to start with but the length of time the bag lasts means it is actually much cheaper than any other litters Ive tried and our cats love it

Overall
Quality
Value

Really effective and easy
posted on 07/06/2014 14:57:42 by georgieedavies
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

Although one x28smallx29 bag only went as far as filling one litter tray this stuff lasts really well and its incredibly useful being able to put it down the loo and flush it away rather than have that smelly stuff hanging around It clumps well and does a pretty good job an stopping odours

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent stuff
posted on 13/05/2014 08:37:53 by Helen57
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I have two indoor moggies and three litter trays two inside the flat and one on the balcony I have tried all sorts of litters and this is by far the nicest It smells pleasant even when it needs changing and sticks to whatever the cats have done This makes it economical because the clumps are much smaller than with other types of litter plus its flushable

Overall
Quality
Value

It really is the best litter
posted on 01/05/2014 11:51:39 by Eileen
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Ive just moved home and wasnt looking forward to keeping 4 outdoor cats inside but this litter does not smell clumps and can be flushed away Easy Tried a well known brand from pet shop but not as good at clumping so messier

Overall
Quality
Value

Very Good
posted on 26/04/2014 10:09:05 by Alan
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Dont hesitate to buy this litter does a great job Clumps well and destroys odours

Overall
Quality
Value

Top quality
posted on 23/04/2014 23:33:45 by Paul K
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I would highly recommend this stuff due to its longlasting qualities and ease of use It certainly keeps the cat clean and only down side is it trails about the house a bit after cat uses it The price is good value

Overall
Quality
Value

best so far
posted on 09/04/2014 20:53:26 by Mere Farm Cattery
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I own a cattery in EYorkshire and am always looking for bargains and good deals I started using this cat litter and wont use any other it saves me a fortune and its lovely as my cattery stays smelling fresh and not of cat poo its easy and clean great when customers state my cattery is clean smelling.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Value
posted on 08/04/2014 10:44:23 by alisonwoollon
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

This is my first order from Pet Planet will now use for litter and other products from now on great prices service and delivery Many thanks guys

Overall
Quality
Value

Best ever cat litter
posted on 03/04/2014 15:16:23 by Catwoman
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

This is an amazingly long lasting cat litter which does everything the packet says. Wee poo clumps are easily removed leaving a clean non smelling litter tray again. The only minus point is that it does seem to stick to our long haired cats paws and leaves a trail round the house but then so do most other litters.

Overall
Quality
Value

great cat litter
posted on 21/03/2014 23:45:16 by jo_kir
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

All the reviews I read before buying this didnt lie, really is a great product and will always buy this for miss kitty from now on.

Overall
Quality
Value

AMAZING
posted on 12/03/2014 19:11:21 by lynn
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

This cat litter is great. It clumps well minimises odour and its flushable. The bag lasts a long time as you only flush the used bits.

Overall
Quality
Value

Too messy
posted on 04/03/2014 19:09:43 by Deb
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Bought this based on reviews. Very messy will stick to pellets in future.

Overall
Quality
Value

really good
posted on 04/03/2014 09:54:32 by stewartchoas
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Great cat litter for entire males as it clumps really well takes the wee smell with it when you pick up the clumps

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 01/03/2014 10:12:23 by Catherine
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Excellent litter. Clumps really well has minimal dust and controls odour. Quite pricey but worth it Well recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value

bought after reading reviews
posted on 24/02/2014 19:08:58 by lindap1982
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

After reading all the reviews I waited in anticipation for this product i was just a little bit disappointed to say least. Came down next morning to litter everywhere including my sofa. Didn't have this problem with wood pellet litter. It might be good for some cats but afraid to say not mine.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 18/02/2014 22:55:33 by denisekanell
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Best cat litter i've tried will always buy this now.

Overall
Quality
Value

It beats all the rest
posted on 15/02/2014 09:17:02 by Nicky L
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I have tried many different types of cat litter and I can say without a shadow of a doubt that this one beats them all. It may be a little more expensive than many to buy but it works out much much cheaper as it lasts for AGES and we have two cats. No smells most of the time apart from tummy upsets to put it politely. Flushes away so no keeping bags of used stuff for the dustmen to take away or leaving piles at the bottom of the garden. I like to keep the litter tray nice and clean but only need to fully empty every 2 weeks or longer purrrfect.

Overall
Quality
Value

Long lasting cat loves it
posted on 07/02/2014 09:40:39 by Pocket Rocket
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Had problems with my cat going elsewhere until I used this litter. A bit more than what I would usually pay but you hardly have to change it just scoop out the clumps and it lasts a long while. Cat v happy too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Definitely my cats favourite
posted on 05/02/2014 19:36:02 by samanthajones1
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

This cat litter is excellent. My cat took to it straight away and it definitely reduces odours. It might be more expensive than others on the market but I feel that it actually last longer than other brands and so still represents good value for money. Id recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Hides odour very well with kitten
posted on 23/01/2014 21:38:57 by Laurayne
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I am toilet training my kitten to use the toilet pan and this is great as you can flush it down the toilet straight away I will use this after he is toilet trained as I have a ferret who loves it and hides the smell which is brilliant

Overall
Quality
Value

Great apart fom so much tracking of it around the house
posted on 23/01/2014 14:11:01 by susanmcdonald77
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

This is clean and hygienic in the litter tray and the cat seems to favour it. My problem is the mess around the house as it seems to track everywhere and there is vacuuming needed every day or two. For that reason Ill try something else I tried an Astroturf mat as was recommended but that made little difference for me.

Overall
Quality
Value

The best cat litter ever
posted on 01/01/2014 20:51:29 by Hairyjack
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

In over 20 years of keeping cats this is the best litter that I have EVER used It lasts for ages doesnt smell and as its soft like pooing in earth I suppose the cats just adore this stuff I would recommend it without any hesitation

Overall
Quality
Value

best litter ive found for allergy
posted on 24/12/2013 02:00:31 by subiliminal
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

My little girls allergy is I think partly of litter dust bust also partly of used wet litter clumps Non clumping has been worst for her Clumping has been ok but unpleasant to handle This I just flush down the loo every time its used I have it quite deep so the wet clumps resemble scotch eggs as it dosnt hit the bottom of the tray This makes it very easy to keep clean and both my outdoors cats object less to using the tray Defo best to buy on offer as quite pricey but would buy off offer anyway as the best available

Overall
Quality
Value

Amazing
posted on 19/12/2013 20:12:52 by Bradders100
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I can easily collect the urine and poop Its brilliant and I highly recommend it D

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good clumping litter
posted on 18/12/2013 10:13:28 by Angie
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

The name says it all The Best It clumps well and does not smell Waste can be removed easily and the remaining litter will last

Overall
Quality
Value

Would buy every time
posted on 13/12/2013 16:39:55
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Excellent Appears to absorb odour well Clumps and is easily disposable Better than conventional litter varietieswill definitely be sticking with this product in future Less waste when used with economical and well designed litter scoop

Overall
Quality
Value

great product great service
posted on 10/12/2013 20:40:51 by OscarsMummy
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

My cat Oscar is happy to endorse this product The reviews are accurate this product is economical smell free and cats love it What more do you need to know Plus very keen pricing and prompt delivery Brilliant

Overall
Quality
Value

It is the cats best
posted on 19/11/2013 19:09:40 by Jan
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

This cat litter is defo the best stuff Both my 2 female cats prefer this one I think its softer on their paws It clumps really well and stops odours from escaping It can also be flushed down the toilet Good value for money as there is hardly any waste I use an astro mat to keep any loose litter outside the box from being tracked round the house Delivery is always very quick

Overall
Quality
Value

very good
posted on 19/11/2013 10:43:56 by MiasMum
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I ordered this litter after reading the positive feedbackThe clumps come away from the bottom of the litter tray quite easily this means I can wipe clean the tray as it gets used so really its only dirty for the time the clumps are in the tray I have used about half a bag over the last 2 weeks and I expect the rest of the bag to last just as long Although it is an expensive bag of litter it actually works out at 500 a week on litter which is very good I have 3 trays on the go My 2 cats use it no bother Mia the DSH Bob the Bengal are happy with the new litter Mia is especially pleased as the trays dont smell like they used too Paws up for OkoPlus

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 08/11/2013 09:38:31 by ness56
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Have tried cheaper clumping litters but always come back to this one Cat prefers this one and there is very little odour

Overall
Quality
Value

Not so great
posted on 06/11/2013 21:23:20 by Leah
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

I had high hopes for this litter and it may have just been a bad experience for us but we found it very messy the cats carried it out on their paws and so i was constantly hoovering wood flakes up Didnt use it enough to notice if the odour was any better Back to the crystals for us

Overall
Quality
Value

The best litter
posted on 11/09/2013 19:40:31 by Sarah
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I after using wood pellets for 2 years I deside try this one After reading reviews on it I was surprised how long one bags 30ltr over 35 months with two maine cats It so easy to clean And cat told to using it instantly No smell Just ordered my second bag

Overall
Quality
Value

Magical
posted on 02/08/2013 10:26:22 by Bee
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

I ordered this litter the other day and it arrived yesterday The Cat went straight in for a poop and a wee No wee wee smells at all Delighted because I become quite obsessed about the house smelling like cats And it makes little clumps that you just scoop out

Overall
Quality
Value

Super easy to use
posted on 23/07/2013 10:47:52 by suze932
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

My new rescue cat accepted the litter straightaway and the product although it tracks slightly is without odour and easy to scoop Will use from now on

Overall
Quality
Value

gr8 product
posted on 27/06/2013 22:41:50 by daffyduck1
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

This cat litter was recommended to me I was a bit reluctant to try it as its quite expensive Saw it on offer si I decided to try it out Very pleased that I did its a great product and actually works out more cost effective than the other litter I was using Much cleaner as u can remove the clumps and solid regularly so prevents any odour It can be flushed directly down the toilet so now messing about with poo bags etc U only throw away whats dirty and just top up with fresh Its fab and I cant see me going back to the supermarket brand I was previously using

Overall
Quality
Value

Pretty good but the gold is better
posted on 13/02/2013 17:58:37 by HanSpan
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

This was great when the kitten was small but as shes grown she manages to make rather a mess so Ive moved to the gold This however did the best job ever of controlling her extremely smelly offerings

Overall
Quality
Value

NOT HAPPY
posted on 18/01/2013 11:53:19 by tigro e nero
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

I dont really understand all the positive reviews Compared to other clumping litter I used before this is really inferior The clumps tend to be so soft that as soon as I pick them up they disgregate and it is hard to separate them from the clean litter Also the grains are too big to be sifted through the scoop holes so I end up waisting a lot of litter definetely wont buy this again

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 14/01/2013 12:43:23 by Russell
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

In my opinion the best cat litter for your money I have tried other superior brands which I have found to be inferior in comparison You will not be disappointed

Overall
Quality
Value

fabulous discovery
posted on 20/12/2012 22:24:58 by FM
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

The best cat litter ever A real time saver as I am not continually changing litter Sounds a lot of money but works out to be so economical I have SEVEN cats who all go outside using a cat flap but a few of them like to come inside to go to loo I havent even got through half a bag yet and i ordered it over 2 weeks ago Absolutely brilliant

Overall
Quality
Value

Does what it says on the bag
posted on 03/12/2012 00:52:43
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

In emergency we bought another brand very famous locally It cost double the loo clogs and although we have just two cats the house stinks Cats Best OkoPlus is THE litter to stay with

Overall
Quality
Value

really good
posted on 28/11/2012 21:51:34 by Anon
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

This seems to work really well It does clump and lasts well controls odour Id definitely buy it again

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 12/11/2012 20:47:03 by Phil
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

This is not cheap litter BUT a little goes a long way Well worth the extra cost Use it all the time now

Overall
Quality
Value

Best I have tried in over 40 years
posted on 07/11/2012 15:00:23 by Britbreeder
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I was a bit sceptical about the claims for this cat litter I have heard it all before about other expensive litters and always been disappointed with some aspect of previous trials This litter lives up to all the reviews Does not smell at all and clumps really well making trays very easy to clean Have been using it now for a month for 3 indoor British Shorthairs and I reckon the bag will last at least another month as it is so economical in use It does track a little bit but then they all do so that is no problem I am a definite convert

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 17/10/2012 23:51:58 by daleyveronica
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

WowThis is a new discovery This litter was recommended by my work colleague I initially was trying it out of politeness As I usually use Catsan well Im shocked it clumps so easily no smell and last for ages Im Really impressed My 5 month Russian blue has no problems with this litter So Im gonna order a very big bag I never thought I could leave Catsan but gonna have to now

Overall
Quality
Value

Not convinced
posted on 02/10/2012 20:38:36 by njohnson74
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Thought I would give this a try as I usually use catsan clumping or similar This litter does seem more effective with smells but it tracks a lot and because the pieces are bigger it is more noticable I got through the 10ltr bag in 2 weeks with 1 litter tray and 2 cats Even though it claims to be more absorbent you still take out the clumps so it got used just as quickly as the other clumping litter More expensive too so wont be buying again

Overall
Quality
Value

Simply the best
posted on 24/09/2012 22:43:16 by sophienoble
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I have an indoor Silver Spotted Tabby and outdoor SiameseTabby and have tried many different types of cat litter This is by far the best It clumps really well so you can simply scoop out and flush away in the loo It does track a bit like some of the other reviews mention but not a lot and is easy to brush up In all honesty it doesnt really help cover the dreadful smell of pussy poo but then none of them do It is very economical as it lasts ages I will be sticking to this one now Great service and delivery too thank you x29

Overall
Quality
Value

Amazing
posted on 19/09/2012 03:07:47 by Vixen
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Recommended by a couple of friends and I was not smell so much he watches me clean the tray and has a sniff as I do so Clumps very well and flushing it is so convenient for flat dwelling Does stick to his paws a bit but newspaper under the tray seems to keep the tracking to a relatively confined area dont find it outside of his room much and hovers easily Love the ecofriendly aspect too

Overall
Quality
Value

the damn tracking
posted on 16/09/2012 17:11:10
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

This is not a bad litter overall. It clumps really well, can be disposed in the toilet, lasts long but to me the tracking it produces pretty much cancels out any good quality. My house is simply covered in little pellets even my bed and sofas this morning. I had freaking litter on my hair due to it being on my bed. I have to vaccum on a daily basis, if I don't want to live in what resembles a pig pen. I suggest if you don't have the time/patience/willingness to vaccum your house everyday to steer away from this.

Overall
Quality
Value

Disapointed
posted on 02/09/2012 14:08:57 by christine Aberdeenshire
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I have been using worlds best for a while now and thought that given the expense i would see what else is out there This 1 seemed to have great reviews but for us it was a disaster We use the Omega Paw Self Cleaning Litter Box and this litter just made a complete mess of it The clumps fall apart and clogs it up The cats have not started to do their business elsewhere so looks like i need to go back to what i know they like

Overall
Quality
Value

Lightweight low odour but tracks quite a bit
posted on 01/09/2012 22:15:07 by Jennybell
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I really like this litter but it is getting tracked further than clay clumping litters I have used before It is lighter to humpf about which I like since I have stairs to overcome It clumps well making it easy to remove waste and covers the smells a lot better than I expected Can be flushed away but needs to be broken up a bit before doing that so bagging it can be easier Overall I would use it again but will involve more sweeping up on my part My cat is quite happy using it after an initial weariness

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic value
posted on 16/08/2012 20:31:12 by dyble870
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I have a 5 month old kitten I had been using a top brand litter and it never did what it said on the tin Always walked in from work to a disgusting litter tray smell My friend recommend this litter as she uses it for her 3 indoor cats Its brilliant stuff keeps the smells at bay easy to clean and it flushes down the loo with no problems Ive had the same litter in the tray for 2 weeks now still no smell A 10 litre bag will probably last me at a minimum 2 months Brilliant value Does track a bit when the cat exits but no more than any other litter Highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Best cat litter Ive ever bought
posted on 30/07/2012 20:56:58 by Jules
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Its so light Soiled litter really easy to remove so lasts for ages No smells Tracks a bit but easy to Hoover up

Overall
Quality
Value

The best no contest
posted on 29/07/2012 09:36:55 by BeeCR
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I first saw this litter at The Pet Show and was impressed from the start An outstanding product Easily the best I have used in 19 years of owning cats So easy to remove the used clumps and the base layer stays clean and doesnt smell The litter tray only needs washing out once a month

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality although messy
posted on 25/07/2012 20:26:40 by Elca
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

This cat litter is good quality and does clump together better than other brands My cat copes well with it too but be aware it will stick to their feet and youll find it all over the house

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 27/06/2012 21:12:40 by Fisher
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

this had to be the best litter we have ever used it just soaks up fluid and clumps in seconds with zero odour tried lots of the other so called clumping but nothing comes close to this

Overall
Quality
Value

VERY Good Value
posted on 20/06/2012 23:36:11 by rocmo
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I use this with a small amount of silica crystal cat litter which i got with my scoopfree litter cartridges mixed in I personally find this combination stops odours works out economical all my cats are happy to use it It clumps very well so makes cleaning my scoopfree litter tray a simple job

Overall
Quality
Value

Good litter
posted on 07/06/2012 08:58:54 by luages
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Very good litter very similar to Catsan Naturelle in quality

Overall
Quality
Value

Best Litter
posted on 28/05/2012 09:45:19 by tmacfarlane
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Ive been using Cats Best for about two years now and I wish I had known about it earlier. I would have saved quite a bit of money Cats Best clumps brilliantly making it easy to scoop out and it also works out really affordable. Yes theres some tracking but not as much as other brands My cats are happy with it and Im happy with it five stars all around

Overall
Quality
Value

value for money
posted on 28/05/2012 08:35:18 by babadag
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

As a breeder with a muticat household and stud boys this litter although does track alot is very economical and is fabulous for new kittens and litter training its soft on their feet and they will dig quite happily in it I give my cats the choice of this litter and of a pellet litter but by far this is their favorite

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 27/05/2012 10:36:51 by kfolliott
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I was tired of the mess and smell of traditional clay clumping litters and decided to try this product based on the glowing reviews I was not disappointed at all Clumps better than clay and with less mess Best of all its wonderful at keeping the odors at bay

Overall
Quality
Value

Great litter
posted on 11/05/2012 07:26:58 by Shezza
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I was recommended to use this litter for my indoor cat especially as I live in a flat Its so easy to use as it all flushes away so no need to go out to bins No odour my cat is happy using it happy days Highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Amazing stuff
posted on 07/05/2012 16:56:10 by jrdonline
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

At the moment I am trying out this litter with worlds best and I am torn. I have four cats and they like both so going to keep going and will see by the end of the bags which one I will continue to buy, this is an amazing litter, clumps stay together with no smell and because I use giant litter trays no mess and hardly any tracking the best thing going for this litter is the price

Overall
Quality
Value

Best ever
posted on 04/05/2012 14:34:50 by jancie52
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

I have used every brand of cat litter over the years I have 2 aged moggies at the moment Cats best really is the best I have used. Yes it does track more than some others but again its a small price to pay for the convenience of using such a great product. My Moggies Chelsea and Cleopatra love it too

Overall
Quality
Value

What a relief
posted on 03/05/2012 10:54:26 by Caroline
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

This litter was recommended to me as the smell of all the others I have tried was driving me crazy and Ive tried a lot Now we dont notice any odour at all it is really easy to clean out the clumps and its great that its biodegradable It does still get scattered about a bit but there is no dust which I used to get with the Catsan Natural Wood I used before

Overall
Quality
Value

Best ever litter
posted on 02/05/2012 19:53:39 by Claire W
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Low odour easy to remove clumps and great value as the base layer lasts much longer than other clumping litters we have tried

Overall
Quality
Value

cats preference
posted on 02/05/2012 07:14:22 by babskatz
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I followed the practice of the rescue home and used woodchip for my two semi-longhairs, one 3 legged so balance problems were evident at first. I recently discovered this litter when recommended by a friend. Cats like it better and i find it lasts longer and keeps my little flat free from cat smells. Good value so will continue to use it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best Litter i have bought
posted on 26/04/2012 13:34:07 by arlenedavie
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

clumps which can be easly removed and leaves no residue or smell in litter box fab for indoor cats

Overall
Quality
Value

Longest lasting best litter
posted on 25/04/2012 23:28:08
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Great litter clumps well disguises odour and lasts an astoundingly long time even with 2 adult cats Yes it tracks a little but so do most litters Ive tried lots of different types but will be sticking to this now

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Litter
posted on 24/04/2012 23:43:37 by Sandra Yeomans
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

This litter does all it says it will do and it is great clumpping litter I also like this litter because it is natural

Overall
Quality
Value

Longlasting but messy
posted on 14/04/2012 22:11:59 by sarahhall28
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Found this to last a long time so reasonable value but it tracks all through the house and I wont be buying it again for that reason I dont have time to hoover every day Also the bag is very heavy so not practical to lug in and out of a cupboard and is almost impossible to top up tray without a scoop until the bag is well under half full

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 03/04/2012 20:21:12 by nicolarobertson
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Overall
Quality
Value

Simply the best litter you can buy
posted on 15/03/2012 19:57:55 by almusti
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Tried so many but havent come across any better litter than Okoplus No harmful chemicals for your cats and it is super absorbing and clumping

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Best Cat litter on the market
posted on 19/02/2012 10:30:12 by Artkitten
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Low odour flushablelasts longer than all other litter I have used cats love it too

Overall
Quality
Value

Super value
posted on 09/02/2012 11:46:18 by Susie
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I love the convenience of being able to flush this litter away It clumps well ensuring that you only throw away the soiled litter Its only competitor is Worlds Best but even that cant compete when it comes to price

Overall
Quality
Value

Really great for small mammals
posted on 29/01/2012 14:57:58 by ali9cats
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

I bought this to use in the bottom of a hamster cage underneath the wood shaving substrate Having bought 6 mice for an observation study for uni I needed something pretty hard core to do the job It really helped keep the cage dryAnd it was soft enough to be desguised with the wood shavings When I cleaned the cage out after just two days the mice had gone through two big water dispensers as I think they were severaly dehydrated by the breeder Despite the amount of water passed by 6 of them the place was bone dry Great Litter ideal for little critters and Im sure kitties would prefer this to other harder litter

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 15/01/2012 16:44:40 by Lucky the cat
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Used in conjunction with a larger tray has meant less mess and does the job well

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant even tho it tracks
posted on 12/01/2012 12:40:36 by Crinkuls
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

My Sphynx cat and kitten love this I have tried them on many typesmakes I do prefer the normal larger wooden pellets as they dont track but Sphynx have webbed feet with tender skin between the toes so the wooden pellets hurt them This is still wood but small pieces flakesYes it does track but a small dustpan and brush nearby solves that The clumping action is AMAZING wees turn into snowballs and poos completely surrounded so no smell from the tray My bag will last for ages as the tray stays clean

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for cats with asthma
posted on 06/01/2012 12:01:43 by samanthavoce
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

I'm in agreement with the comments written - this is great litter. The one thing I haven't seen mentioned much is dust. For any cats with asthma this is great litter as it does not leave a lot of dust in the air which others do quite a bit

Overall
Quality
Value

The BEST
posted on 05/01/2012 09:46:22 by ReBar
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Excellent value for money the absolute BEST cat litter ever

Overall
Quality
Value

Great stuff
posted on 02/01/2012 19:08:14 by Helen
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Really good natural odour suppressing litter

Overall
Quality
Value

This is awful
posted on 28/12/2011 08:41:56 by JillT1
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I bought this because the one I finally found thats brilliant for cats like mine was out of stock at pet planet It is far too light so has ended up stuck to my cats paws and spread all over my home When they cover thier trips to the tray it moves so easily that most of the tray is empty of litter each trip It clumps differently to Canac fussy puss wood based which means it doesnt come out of the tray easily on cleaning I see it has had good reviews but not from me Im going to give away a full 30L bag and half of another one Totally disappointing

Overall
Quality
Value

Dinah loves it
posted on 23/12/2011 19:34:43 by Pat R
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I have always bought litter from our local pet shop until recently but decided to try Pet Planet I chose Okoplus simply from other reviews and price but am now totally sold on it This is my second bag it is very economical and yes No more smells even just after use It makes a rather unglamorous duty a little less hideous

Overall
Quality
Value

It doesn't smell anymore
posted on 13/12/2011 19:46:30 by storzle
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I used paper litter before as it was recommended by the rescue place I got my little one from. I had to completely change it after 4 days max 5 days as the smell got unbearable. I almost passed out every time I changed it. Cats Best OkoPlus was a revelation. No smells at all easy to remove the clumped up wee and poo. Absolutely beautiful. And much better value for money as you don't have to change the complete litter all the time. Best Buy Ever.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best cat litter bar none
posted on 27/11/2011 11:47:41 by Liz
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Every time I buy this cat litter I always swear to myself that it is the only cat litter I will ever buy. I only get others if I run out before I can get more and have to go to a supermarket or shop that doesn't stock it It is worth it just for the clumping which is the best ever and means it stays clean and doesn't need replacing so much. It also doesn't smell bad and the cats definitely seem to prefer it. The only small down might be that it is light so it can get thrown across the floor quite easily.

Overall
Quality
Value

best i have ever used
posted on 26/11/2011 12:58:30 by debbie
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

This is the first cat litter I have found that doesn't smell and thats even with 4 cats.

Overall
Quality
Value

Kittens love it
posted on 18/11/2011 20:03:15 by Christine
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

My kittens and adult Ragdoll cats all use this product and have been doing so for many years I do buy the big bags but when the kittens go to new homes this small sized bag is ideal to put in their little suitcase along with their other goodies This is the best cat litter I have ever used and is really very safe kittens can have a tendency to chew cat litter with Cats Best Okoplus there is none of the worry of them choking as with some other cat litters

Overall
Quality
Value

Messy
posted on 11/11/2011 17:34:46 by Claire
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Good value good clumping but found it very messy as got stuck in my cats paws and ended up trailing through the house Going back to wood litter

Overall
Quality
Value

very good product
posted on 25/10/2011 22:21:02 by yw411
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I dont know what to say but pls trust me you never be disapoint if you chosse this

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 24/10/2011 20:22:40 by Janetthms
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Only got our kitten in August so quite new to this website. Was reccommended this cat litter by a friend and I am really chuffed. Work brilliantly, it clumps well, easy to dispose of and the 30 litre size is such a great value to buy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Smells awful
posted on 18/10/2011 16:52:52 by zerlinya
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

This litter clumps great Butthere is absolutely no odour control Somehow the kitty poo mixes with the litter and makes a smell much more offensive then just the poo alone Also the dust from it bothers my nose when Im scooping so I can imagine it might bother the kitties noses I mistakenly bought 2 bags given the ratings of othersI will not even be opening the second bag to use it

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality and cat loves it
posted on 16/10/2011 20:22:32 by Whero
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 11/10/2011 16:36:35 by mgreen
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

This is a fantastic product I was fed up with emptying the litter tray twice a day with 2 cats using it. This contains the waste matter so you just scoop it out and the rest remains clean. This means its much more economical. This size bag lasts me a month. Just top up every few days and clean the tray after a month.

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 09/10/2011 15:35:01 by Heaven
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Very pleased with this litter as I was fed up with the previous clay one so I'm really happy to have found this litter as it makes life a lot easier. Also for my 2 kittens which are 6 months they adjusted really well to the new litter. It clumps very well does stick to their paws a little but easy to sweep up with a broom. Would really recommend this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

my cats love it
posted on 27/09/2011 23:20:08 by barbara
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

It is excellent value. I have been using it for months now, would not change.

Overall
Quality
Value

Does the job D
posted on 22/09/2011 18:55:53 by Suzette De M
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Clumps very well brilliant with stink control The only downside is that it does stick to the paws a little bit But its worth it anyway Great service from PetPlanet too D

Overall
Quality
Value

I Love It
posted on 22/09/2011 09:06:21 by Pinkroses
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I really like this cat litter Its light you dont have to change their litter nearly as often You can just scoop very easily and dispose of in your own loo Only one small downside is litter tends to get caught in the cats paws when he steps out of the tray and drops on the floor Small price to pay for a great product

Overall
Quality
Value

not recommended
posted on 19/09/2011 16:30:20 by inkoespada
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Having read the reviews for this litter maybe I was under a false impression Yesit clumpsbut has a very bad odoureven before my two Norwegian Forest cats use italso it travels throughout the houseI clean the two litter boxes at least once a day

Overall
Quality
Value

Its great
posted on 14/09/2011 22:08:07 by Caroline
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

This is a wonderful product You have to use a lot to start off with but then you just top it up It clumps easily so you just remove the used litter not too much like with other litters Im recommending it to all my cat owning friends

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product
posted on 14/09/2011 15:22:37 by hmt1000
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

clumps well and seems to deal with the smells pretty well compared to the wood pellet litter i used to use Last well and easy to mainatin

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good
posted on 09/09/2011 09:21:17 by tailorbina
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

I got this to try as I normally use the larger pellets from the same brand Although i think this clumps better the only difference is mess I have two Ragdolls and one of them loves to spread the stuff on the floor 0 so a bit more sweeping up i would buy it again

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 07/09/2011 20:30:36 by Paty
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

The better litter I ever used

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic product
posted on 28/08/2011 16:08:21 by Becky
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

This litter is the answer to all my problems, its clumping biodegradable doesn't track much, and lasts for ages. Pplus its great value compared to some similar products.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 26/08/2011 15:29:47 by aggie
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Good odour control, clumps very easily Would recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Finally A brilliant litter which does what it says
posted on 23/08/2011 20:37:38 by jennytot
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

We have two large male housecats and have spent a fortune on cat litter in the 3 years we've had them. Lately the smell was becoming a real issue and even scooping out the soiled litter daily wasn't enough. It was the smell of the wee that was bad as the smell of poo disperses quickly but the wee smell was constant. We tried a small bag of Okoplus to start with and were delighted so have since stocked up on the enormous bags. The cats took to this litter instantly and it looks like it is nice and soft on their paws. The best thing is that it turns to sawdust when it gets wet and absorbs ALL wee odour. I can't believe how good it is. There is also a lot less tracking with this type of litter. We used to use premium clumping stuff and it used to get EVERYWHERE and was also very dusty. We will be sticking to this litter from now on delighted with it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Really pleased with this
posted on 23/08/2011 12:18:00 by PMitch
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I have been trying out all sorts of litter for my two rag doll cats and have now found this one. I had ignored it originally because of the expense but find that I can change it every six weeks haven't used it that long though. One drawback is that because it is so light it gets scattered around the place and I have to keep sweeping up.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 14/08/2011 00:17:08 by patricia parkin
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

cats best litteris the best cat lit i have ever used would not change it for anything else i would recommend it to everyone also my cats love james welbelovedthey have had it from being kittens

Overall
Quality
Value

Absolutely Brilliant
posted on 13/08/2011 20:08:38 by TzKatz
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

I breed Ragdolls and find this litter fabulous value I have started to give a 5kg bag with my kittens when they go to there new homes

Overall
Quality
Value

Best cat litter I have ever tried
posted on 07/08/2011 11:03:19 by Margaret
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

It was recommended to me by a client and I have never looked back As a cat sitter I have come across dozens of different types and this is definitely the best My ageing cat was prone to using the dogs beds and various other places to wee if I didnt get to his tray fast enough but he has never done this since I started using this litter Would highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Stuff Highly recommend it
posted on 02/08/2011 00:34:47 by Beth
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

This stuff was recommended to us by a friend and we have never looked back Our first bag with one cat has lasted since january its now august and we have only just bought the second still unopened Also we got another kitten 2 weeks ago who prefers it to using the kitty catsan Reckon it has another 2 weeks left in it then we can open the new bag It flushes straight down the loo with no problem and is infinitely easier to sweep up when you have a kitty who likes to kick half the box out before she uses it Great value for money and environmentally much better I think since we no longer have a bin full of carrier bags of poo To use it was the best advice we ever got so far regarding the furry ones

Overall
Quality
Value

Life is sweeter now
posted on 26/07/2011 14:39:50 by crystalstrata
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I have been using this litter for quite a while now There is virtually no bad aroma after the cats have used it except when my lazy kitten negelcts to cover up a swift flick with the scoop and once covered all is well again Couldnt live without it

Overall
Quality
Value

Great cat litter very absorbent
posted on 22/07/2011 20:07:26 by sally
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Cat litter is very absorbent and seems to last well It does travel out of the litter tray very easily tho and Im sweeping it up twice a day I do have 2 cats which doesnt help It can be flushed down the toilet but it clogs up our drains so we put the poos down the toilet and bag the pee clumps

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 17/07/2011 10:09:37 by merlinthemagicalkitten
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Really pleased with this cat litter I have tried most others on the market and this is the bestGood for odour control and value for money would not use anything else

Overall
Quality
Value

Problem Solving Litter
posted on 29/05/2011 13:36:28 by Lennie
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

When we added a rescue kitten to our house our haughty tortie took exception and started to pee outside the box rather than inside We tried umpteen things new boxes several boxes different litter but this is the thing that works All waste is scooped out so odour control is great which I think was her problem but its a nice soft litter too which she prefers

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 23/05/2011 16:57:40 by csultana
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

best cat litter ever no smells no need to change every week

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 14/05/2011 09:25:19 by energon
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Smells great and does not produce the dust the clay litters do Highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

By far the best cat litter on the market
posted on 09/05/2011 21:01:14 by twinkstar
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Its worth getting the biggest bags if you have space for them as they are really good value for money Excellent clumping quality

Overall
Quality
Value

good product but
posted on 05/05/2011 23:07:28 by Elaine
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

The product is good for the price compared to other quality litters I only marked this down because twice now I have received this and the bag has been burst open in the box it was delivered in The second time it was so bad I had to return it and it took 3 weeks for a replacement to arrive

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 29/04/2011 21:55:10 by Jamfrilly
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

Great product im totally new to it and bought it on the basis of other reviews on this site and others i wish i had known about it before as i previously had two indoor cats in a small flat and had to change the litter virtually every day or endure some nasty smells This clumps fantastically and as long as you take the clumps and dirt out on a regular basis it remains smelling pretty fresh and natural It does track a bit and the area around the litter needs hoovering a couple of times a day but thats not a huge problem definately more economical than most standard litters

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 20/04/2011 22:21:57
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Love this cat litter Clumps really well into little mounds which are very easy to scoop up with no wastage No dust to leave little paw prints on the floor like some cat litters Unlike one of the previous reviewers I havent found it to have an unpleasant odour

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 20/04/2011 18:24:49
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

This is very nice no smells lasts a while

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 09/04/2011 11:24:52 by paulakacperska
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Great product quick delivery my cat loves it!

Overall
Quality
Value

its ok
posted on 07/04/2011 11:06:45 by joseph-jill8
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Great clumping. Good odour control but has its own odour which i found unpleasant.

Overall
Quality
Value

Simply the best.
posted on 06/04/2011 22:12:54 by rosalind mercer
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Does not smell, clumps brilliantly and is so easy to dispose. Worth every penny and I have tried the lot. I have 5 cats and they all get on very well with this litter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 30/03/2011 10:48:50 by Molly
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

As a new kitten owner I've tried a few other litter products. I tried Cats Best OkoPlus Cat Litter as I only want organic products for my cat and the reviews I read were extremely good. My experience is similar to other reviewers. I really like the fact that I can now flush the waste down the loo. (no more smelly waste hanging around waiting to be put out with the rubbish) The clumping is excellent, but the litter can tread more than some of the other litters I bought as it's quite light, but I find that a small inconvenience.

Overall
Quality
Value

Exccellent
posted on 26/03/2011 22:37:09 by mhairismad
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Ten out of ten for this cat litter. Excellent all round. I have a multicat household and only wish I had found this sooner. Initially may appear a bit expensive but as it lasts so much longer than anything else I have used it actually works out very economic to use. Would reccommend to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value

best litter EVER
posted on 25/03/2011 22:32:25 by kef13
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I've got 6 cats (3 kitt's, 3 big-guys) changed to Oko from other brand, use FAR less, no odour, so easy to dispose of..can't recommend highly enough.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best Cat litter ever AND environmentally friendly!
posted on 16/03/2011 22:22:06 by Loes
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Catlitter clumps very well and does not desintegrate when you scoop it out!

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats love it
posted on 16/03/2011 21:07:51
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Very good, clumps well, and makes great compost. Sadly it does track into the rest of the house a bit.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best cat litter
posted on 11/03/2011 19:26:47 by trudykeyte21
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Have tried various clumping cat litters but find this is best by far. Clumps well and does not stick to the bottom of the tray so makes removal of soiled matter quick and easy.

Overall
Quality
Value

This is the shizzle
posted on 10/03/2011 14:24:34 by LucyP
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

..of all cat litter. Fact.

Overall
Quality
Value

A+++++++++++++++++++++++
posted on 03/03/2011 10:59:54 by YvonneBlackCats
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

This is the best cat litter I have found. I have two indoor cats. There is no odour, the 'clumping' is excellent and it is far less wasteful than any other I have tried. Very good value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

I won't use any other product from now on.
posted on 01/03/2011 20:58:56 by Ksmart
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

We have used non clumping paper litter and the non clumping wood pellets prior to this litter. This stuff is great as it doesn't contain any of the dust and chemicals in the clay clumping litter which I don't like at all. It lasts a long time because it clumps together really well and you only have to lift out the soiled parts. It will still get kicked out of the litter tray even though we have one with a lid but we just use a mini hand hoover to clean up any stray pellets.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 23/02/2011 21:39:01 by jane
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

god value lasts long time but does get trampled in my house been advised get mat

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 22/02/2011 20:57:55 by cmc
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

This litter is really good and it is very easy to use. There is not much lost each time as it clumps and allows you to throw away the soiled bits only. It seems to last for ages and as I have two indoor cats this is very important for me.

Overall
Quality
Value

geat value
posted on 11/02/2011 19:23:38 by lindastirrat
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

excellent much easier to deal with keeps well

Overall
Quality
Value

The best stuff
posted on 11/02/2011 11:21:13 by Suze
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Natural looking, natural smelling, absorbent and not harmful to your cat. Have no idea why you would let your cat use anything else to be honest, but am guessing those are the people that don't notice the 'cat smell' around their house either.

Overall
Quality
Value

Been using this litter for years because it's Great!
posted on 09/02/2011 19:48:19 by pfhope
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I have been using this cat litter now for a good 3 years and although I have tried others I always come back to this one as I have found others to be much more expensive and not as good to be perfectly honest. Yes I admit it does scatter everywhere and it's a horrible sensation to find bits on your feet but I resolved this problem by placing a seagrass door mat at the entrance to the litter tray and vacuum on a regular basis. Hope this review is helpful

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Stuff
posted on 05/02/2011 13:59:03 by ken-canning
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Best I've used yet. Will contiue to use this litter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Really is the BEST!
posted on 29/01/2011 23:11:39 by Jennifer
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I love this litter as it is natural and also clumping. It has no chemical perfume and yet seems to keep odors down. I love feeling that my cat is safe using natural litter, while it's easy for me to clean.

Overall
Quality
Value

tick all the boxes
posted on 29/01/2011 17:36:17 by mariaxuereb
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

overall a very natural looking, not too fine litter, which is very good at absorbing odours. Add to this the fact you can easily do a daily clean by taking out the small "agglomerate", making the litter last longer. great value, amazing product that I can dump on my compost, what else can I ask for!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Litter
posted on 16/11/2010 09:33:27 by Charlielush
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

This litter is brilliant and i would highly recommend it. It conceals any nasty smells and is hygienic. It clumps when moisture hits it meaning it is easier to empty nasty bits. It is also flushable down a toilet which is extremely helpful. I wouldn't buy any other litter!

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 20/10/2010 18:08:16 by joachimejans
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I love this. It is organic, smells of wood, absorbs smell quickly, is easy to handle, clumps well and best of all is flushable! It does indeed track a little, but i bought a litter mat which takes the little pellets of the paws. It is gentle on the paws of my indoor kittens. I have tried several litters, but will now always stick to this one.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value
posted on 20/10/2010 14:03:31 by jenny_paterson1
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I used to use World's Best but this is so much better value and I find that unlike WB it doesn't get tracked all through the house!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value for money.
posted on 04/10/2010 20:57:27 by Barbara 34
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I use to use catsan but have found this is more cat friendly nad odour free. My cats are happy with it then so am i

Overall
Quality
Value

Best eco friendly cat litter
posted on 30/09/2010 21:15:27 by mrsbromley
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I always wanted to use eco-organic cat litter, so we tried maze based clumping litter before. But unfortunately our two cats including us suffered from allergic reactions, and the vet recommended us Cats Best - and what a result! It has no smell, clumps well, and lasts longer. The previous litter was left paw marks all over our furniture and clothes, but this one is so easy to manage re tracking etc. Overall, it's nice to be able to flush down, leaving no extra garbage.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best so far!!
posted on 28/09/2010 09:53:52 by samantha
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I've tried many different litters in the past year, and this is the most economical. It's so easy to clean as it doesn't stick to the bottom of the tray like clay litters, and it masks the smells well. I like the fact you can dispose of the soiled litter easily, keeping the remaining fresh and usable for longer! I highly recommend this litter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Messy litter
posted on 17/09/2010 09:40:37 by BrummieMummy
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I bought this on the back of reviews which said it didn't track. No-one told my three cats that - it has tracked throughout the house and my floors have never been so clean as I am sweeping up two or three times a day. The litter is so lightweight it fairly flies out of the litter tray when they dig - plus they all seem to like the smell so sometimes dig away, sticking their faces in the litter just for fun leaving a little heap of litter by the side of the tray. The clumping is excellent though, so it is easy to clean up the litter tray and it (mostly) is great on the smell containment. With three cats who all insist on using the same litter tray, it is good value for money because of this - if only there weren't trails of litter throughout the house for me to clear up.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 16/09/2010 21:53:43 by susan
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I agree with some of the other writers - no odour, long lasting, the cats like it, it doesn't track, can be flushed down the loo....

Overall
Quality
Value

BEST I HAVE TRIED NO SMELL AND CLUMPS WELL
posted on 15/09/2010 14:34:05 by LEVI AND TEDDY
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

GOOD CLUMP FORMING ,NO SMELL AND LAST WELL

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Litter
posted on 15/09/2010 07:31:27 by Michelle
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I first used this litter 2 years ago and I was amazed at how economical the litter is and how clean and easy to use. There's no smell and if you keep the litter topped up, it clumps and just lifts out. I have 6 cats and wouldn't use anything else. Its also organic which is an added plus

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 05/09/2010 12:05:05 by Kirsteen
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

This is by far the best cat litter I've ever used. It clumps easily, can be flushed straight down the loo, doesn't upset my asthma and lasts for ages. The cat loves it too.

Overall
Quality
Value

The best Litter
posted on 01/09/2010 21:34:07 by Wallymau
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

This is the best litter that I have used. Absorbent and easy to clean out.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 30/08/2010 20:31:14 by RG
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Clumps really well, doesn't track too much as the pieces are quite big.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 22/08/2010 15:06:56 by Maria
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

This cat litter is brill, yes it tracks onto the floor, but so do many others on the market, and the odour control, clumping and the fact the cats love it makes it an excellent choice and value for money too.

Overall
Quality
Value

great cat litter
posted on 06/08/2010 11:15:59 by t
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

we have two indoor cats, this contains the odours well, clumps perfectly and flushed straight down the toilet. it does track slightly but nothing a pan and brush doesnt sort out, worth sweeping up in order to have almost no odour litter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best litter ever
posted on 23/07/2010 23:11:23 by annechalmerssnoopy
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

After using ordinary wood pellet litter I decided to try cats best after reading reviews about it and I was not disappointed. So easy to keep litter tray clean and love the fact that it's flushable, bag of litter lasts for ages too.

Overall
Quality
Value

The best litter we have ever used!
posted on 23/07/2010 23:06:55 by Victoria in Woking
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

We have had 2 or 3 cats continuously over the past 18 years. We have tried many varieties and I can easily say this is the best litter we have ever used! Lasts for ages as the all liquids solidify for easy removal leaving the litter just like new in the tray. Excellent odour control and we love the fact we can flush it down our loo! Of course, like all litters we have tried, the cats always manage to track it out of the tray from time to time but it's easy to hoover up. Highly recommended!

Overall
Quality
Value

I dont love it
posted on 22/07/2010 11:47:40 by juneclarey
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

It tracks everywhere and drives me insane always clearing it up. It can be flushed down the lavatory which is good but I will have look for some other one.

Overall
Quality
Value

ITS SOFT ON THEIR BOTTOMS
posted on 21/07/2010 20:28:16 by dewhirstl
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Overall
Quality
Value

Everything a litter should be
posted on 12/07/2010 21:55:52 by Ebbysan
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Soft on my cats paws, very little tracking, easy to scoop and a bag lasts a long time. Highly recommended by both my cat and I!

Overall
Quality
Value

The best we've found
posted on 23/06/2010 17:33:36 by Kitty's mum
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

No more little bags of cat litter in the bin - we just flush the clumps down the loo! It lasts for ages as it clumps really well so there's less waste and it doesn't seem to smell either so a winner!

Overall
Quality
Value

So easy to clean up!
posted on 17/06/2010 20:54:26 by Miriam
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

We've been using this litter for three years (well, not us) and swear by it. Definitely worth paying extra for; it's so easy to clean, and absorbs odours perfectly.

Overall
Quality
Value

A great quality cat litter.
posted on 15/06/2010 18:27:13 by margaret-bridger1
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

I have been using 'OKOPLUS' for last two years. Lasts much longer, excellent odour control, little waste, some scattering. Cats like it. This new size is much better, more affordble. Both my daughters now use this litter for their cats. We all recommend this product to other cat owners.

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good
posted on 28/05/2010 18:05:19 by Inazuma
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

In a household that has 8 indoor cats I need LOTS of cat litter - Cat's best is good value because it lasts so long - one 30ltr bag will keep my 8 trays going for 2 months.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 26/05/2010 19:29:03 by Jane
Product Reviewed: 30Lt

Excellent qulaity and my cats just don't want to use anything else, at the end of the day much cheaper than non clumping.

Overall
Quality
Value

Superb cat litter
posted on 21/05/2010 18:02:14 by mball1
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I have 4 cats and this litter lasts weeks. Clumps brilliantly and leaves very little tread. Highly recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 05/05/2010 17:39:58 by Valerie Morgan
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I have used this litter for about 5 years and wouldn't change to another

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic, would never use anything else
posted on 02/05/2010 12:58:18 by Fe
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I have used this cat litter for many years for up to 5 cats and find it the easiest, least smelly and the best value for money of any cat litter I have ever used.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value, recommended
posted on 18/04/2010 22:17:21 by lcottle1
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I used worlds best before. This is a lot cheaper than that and is great. As good as worlds best? Not sure, but its is a good litter and i'm going to stick with it. The litter is slightly coarser than worlds best and is a little lighter so does stick to my cats paws, but he is a Persian and has hairy paws!

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats love it
posted on 15/02/2010 16:09:02 by not so mad cat lady
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

My cats love the texture of this litter and it is fine enough for even the youngest kitten.It covers odours really well.But it treads everywhere! No problem to hoover up on carpets. But trails across my desk? along the backs of sofas? along the mantelpiece? It trails wherever their lively paws go.But an excellent litter for elderly or outdoor-only cats .

Overall
Quality
Value

this is so messy
posted on 23/01/2010 10:14:30 by manicpreachsister
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

This is the worst cat litter I have ever bought! After reading the reviews I thought it would be great, but it trails ALL over the house, I have to hoover up to 3-4 times a day before and after work. I never had this problem with clay based litter. I bought a huge bag, but I don't think I'll be using it... what a waste of money!

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Not every cat litter is suitable for every home, it very much depends on individuals requirements and is down to personal preference. We have contacted the customer in this review direct.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 30/11/2009 12:07:35
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

Overall
Quality
Value

Oko is OKAY
posted on 24/11/2009 09:38:29
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

I received a free pack of the World's Best with my order recently. I have mostly used wood pellets and felt these were the most friendly environmentally and clean! I have changed my mind completely since trialling this free pack. Thanks, appreciated and a new contented user!

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 23/11/2009 21:49:18 by rodentminor
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

We have 5 cats and this litter has greatly reduced odour and waste we will definitely be purchasing this again

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 02/11/2009 14:31:45 by alf-chrascina
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

Best cat litter ever purchased, because of binding properties lasts 3 times longer than all other brands previously bought.

Overall
Quality
Value

expensive, but the cats and me both like it
posted on 19/09/2009 16:00:09
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

it tracks, but not as much and is larger, so it's easier to clean we live in a small space where this is important. cats like it.

Overall
Quality
Value

amazing
posted on 28/08/2009 10:45:44 by jean-d-l
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

I thought I was using the best cat litter around until I tried the free test pack. I was was amazed with the product and will deffinately order it again with my next order.

Overall
Quality
Value

This cat Litter is wonderful
posted on 27/08/2009 10:44:48
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

I have been using The worlds best cat litter and to this point found no other to compete. However I got this product free from Pet planet and it is far better. You can still put down the toilet which is great. It clumps with no surrounding mess. It does not have a funky smell. Best of all the cats love it, which is the most important thing to me.

Overall
Quality
Value

Simply The Best!
posted on 24/08/2009 18:58:51 by mandy
Product Reviewed: 5Lt

Having had cats for over 30 years I am well used to cleaning out litter trays. I became the proud owner of three adorable little tortie kittens 4 weeks ago and had, at that time, been using clay based clumping litter. I was advised by my sister that she had been advised to try "OKOPLUS" cat litter. She tried it for her kitten then phoned me to advise me to try it. I can honestly say that despite small amounts being carried out the box on the kittens paws, this is by far the very best litter I have ever used. It is no problem to filter through the scoop and just remove the cat waste, the cats urine doesn't even get through to the base and therefore the box is kept dry and odour free. As the litter clumps around the cats waste, it ensures an economical and environmentaly friendly produce which is proving its weight in gold already. I can definately say that from now on OKOPLUS is my one and only choice of cat litter!

Overall
Quality
Value

Good for odour control
posted on 23/08/2009 13:08:48 by WijldeStoirm Bengals
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Great for odour control, but tracks a bit and is comparatively expensive. Ideal for household with a couple of cats/kittens

Overall
Quality
Value

Could clump better, but good overall
posted on 01/06/2009 09:53:35 by Jen
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

This is only my second cat litter experience we've not had our cat for long. So far I think the odour control is as good as the clay based litter we were using although boyfriend doesn't agree and there's a lot less dust and less mess tracked about than the clay based. It doesn't seem to clump as well as the clay-based, but I love that it can be flushed, so much easier to dispose of.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 17/02/2009 12:10:06 by keltiskatten
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Great litter. Economical, compostable and holds cat odour well. Doesn't track through the house the way other litters do.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 30/01/2009 14:39:07 by Mabel
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

This is the best litter I have used, and at 23.99 for 40 Ltrs. the cheapest if you can spend up to 29.00 on other 'bits' you'll get free P&P!. A reputable pet store sells same for 6.50 for 10 ltrs. I cannot find it cheaper than at petplanet.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best EVER!
posted on 19/01/2009 17:09:30 by debilee
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

This really is the best cat litter i have ever used. My cat Pudsy is 18 yrs of age so iv tried a few!! NONE of which compare to this. The "clumping" makes it so much easier to clean and without soiling the rest of the Litter! Although Pudsy doesnt cover up her "business" anymore, the odour control is Fantastic. There is only 1 problem as far as i can tell, which is the Trailing - It does get messy - But thats such a small price to pay for an otherwise "perfect" cat litter!

Overall
Quality
Value

DISAPPOINTED!!!!
posted on 15/01/2009 15:55:26 by TheThatchers
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I have for many years used a wood pellet cat litter for our 4 cats, but after reading the reviews on this product decided to give it a try. I wish I hadn't as it is more expensive and in my opinion, less effective. Perhaps I have got too many cats for this type of litter as it sticks to their paws and goes absolutely every where!!!!!! It can be quite difficult to hoover up as if it has got slightly wet, it sticks to the floor when it dries. I must admit that it does 'clump' very well and made litter tray emptying much quicker. I bought the biggest bag possible so it's going to be a while before I order my old type again!!!!!

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value

best cat litter ever used
posted on 29/12/2008 10:57:33 by crazy cat lady
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

This is the best cat liter I have used.I have used quite a few over the years. It is very light to carry. Eliminates smells quickly. Forms easy to remove clumps.It is extremely economical. Tracks a bit but no worse than any other cat litter.I have eight cats which stay in overnight from 5.30pm untill 6-7 am . they also come in cheekily and use it during the day . One cat lives permanently in the house his choice, and one cat in with a collar long term.It lasts for ever I bought several bags beginning of december so I didn't run out over xmas. Still using same bag. I would highly reccomend this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Finally i think i've cracked it with this one!
posted on 05/10/2008 14:47:26 by Miss N Cross
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Now i may be getting a bit over excited as i only started using this stuff on friday and it is now only sunday but i have a mad indoor bengal cat who is almost 3 and i have always had problems with him. Strangely i dont think i have had one accident as far as number 2s go but as for wee wee well he just refused to go in the litter preferring an empty litter tray instead. So i had the crazy situation of one empty tray and one next door to it with litter in and he would quite literally go for a wee in the empty one get out and move on to the next one for a poo. Anyway i read the good reviews for this and decided to try it with a new Gimpet toilet zoo-pus. Well what can i say i dont know if it is the litter or the box or a combination of the two but finally he is using the same place for everything. A very happy mummy. I also have to add that it is probably one of the nicest clumping litters i have used. The clumps are just right to take out. Not too soggy or too hard that you have to get a pick axe to them either. Try it i'm sure you wont be disappointed. Just as an added note i have also tried "the worlds best" which is of a much finer consistency and neither of my cats liked it and i found it to be very expensive . Cats best is much better value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good stuff
posted on 25/08/2008 13:48:25 by surfer
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

40 litres lasted 12 weeks with 4 cats that come indoors to use it! Cheaper than worlds best but does track a bit more, flushable and clean and easy to use

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Litter
posted on 19/08/2008 18:31:17 by girlminky
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

This litter has got to be the best i've used yet! Had trouble with other litters because unfortunately our wee kitten took a fancy to eating most litter we tried! Thankfully when we swapped over to this litter he didn't even attempt to eat it. I love the fact that it clumps perfectly & being able to flush it down the toilet is an added bonus! It also lasts a LOT longer than other types of litter we've tried. So all-in-all a most excellent litter! :

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant
posted on 14/08/2008 14:28:19 by peggypsmith
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

the one thing i hate about litter is the wee smells, sticks to the bottom of the tray and you can never get it out unless you change the whole tray. NOT ANY MORE! the wee clumps! BRILLIANT! i would definitely recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cat's weren't keen
posted on 12/08/2008 22:10:36 by Jillian
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I personally liked this litter unfortunately my cats didn't feel the same way!! It did track a little but it contained smells and flushed without any problems. I also found that with my 'roll away' litter tray it didn't work as well as others I've tried. My cats and my walletpreffered Catsan Clumping 3pack!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great stuff.
posted on 12/08/2008 01:02:57 by Savas
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

This is great stuff, but when the cats do their loo, the odour from the reaction is so strong it's quite disturbing.

Overall
Quality
Value

best litter ive used
posted on 10/08/2008 18:26:37 by shazzanator
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

i have used many litters with my cats, and as we live in flat, it is good to be able to flush it down the toilet. my moggy and ragdoll kitten took to it straight away! it clumps extremely well. lasts ages as you only take out the clumps. i like it better then worlds best as it tracks less and doesn't smell as weird and is cheaper! all in all, very good product!

Overall
Quality
Value

OKO litter
posted on 08/08/2008 17:10:35
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Flushable litter. Great for summer in particular. No one wants to have a smelly bin with dirty cat litter. I flush away the smelly stuff and compost the rest. It treads a bit though. A perfect product does not exist.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great fabulous stuff well for cat litter that is of course!
posted on 21/07/2008 20:34:16 by Jacquila_Sunrise
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Cat loves it. In fact she comes IN to use it! Stupid animal... Minimal tracking and absolutely NO odour. Fabulous stuff and I can flush it straight down the loo which is a real plus.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 15/07/2008 19:52:10 by elena
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Overall
Quality
Value

only ok
posted on 15/07/2008 10:00:07 by Kate
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

only ok for its type. I shouldn't have tried it again as I don't really like it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats love it
posted on 11/07/2008 18:35:55 by tara-regan1
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Since moving here from the US last year, I've tried various different litters. This is by far the best, and both my cats love it. One is 14 and quite picky, but she went straight into her new box and used it with no problems at all. The smell is nice and natural, it clumps very well, and odours don't seem to be a problem so far. It does track a little but not nearly as much as Catsan or some of the other litters I've tried. It is more expensive than supermarket brands, but it seems to be lasting a lot longer. I used it with the Simple Solution Cat Litter Odour Remover and am very happy with both products. Will definitely be sticking with this one.

Overall
Quality
Value

Recommended
posted on 09/07/2008 19:18:40 by wendipennington
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I bought this having looked at other reviews. It's definately recommended. It clumps well & there's hardly any odour I suspect some of this in fairness is down to my cat not covering her poop fully. It absorbs well so I don't need to change the litter that often, just scoop out what's necessary. Plus as it's biodegradable, I can just empty the poop into the toilet & flush away. The only downside I found was the trailing, which just means I have to vacuum a bit more, which isn't really too much of a problem.

Overall
Quality
Value

Outstanding
posted on 09/07/2008 09:55:05 by mibbitson
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Love the fact it just disappears down the loo. No need for a million plastic bags!! Cats love it too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Simply the Best!
posted on 30/06/2008 19:36:30 by Babsie
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I have tried them all: the silicon based that leaves puddles at the bottom of the tray, the clay based that well, smells, the paper-based that gets dirty REALLY quickly, the corn-based which costs you half a kidney, and then luckily I found OkoPlus...and I have not gone back since! The odour is virtually none as the naturally pine smelling wood pellets cover it, but unlike other wood based litters it is clumping, therefore taking wee out of the tray daily is a very easy and thorough job all waste can be disposed of down the flushing mechanism, which is SO hassle free it makes life better, and ecological! No need for plastic bags and it is by far the longest lasting litter, as far as topping up and re-loading goes. Tracking is minimised by a tracking mat in front of the tray. I'm going to try the Gold version next, expect a review soon! I'd like to add here that PetPlanet's customer service is GREAT!

Overall
Quality
Value

Its fine
posted on 27/06/2008 19:09:10 by janetcathp
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Okoplus cat litter is just fine and the speedy delivery is much appreciated

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 19/06/2008 12:09:28 by Sheila
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

My Cat would not use anything in her Litter tray other "The World Best" but this got so expencive I was glad to find a cheaper replacement. It is Flushable and the cat is happy to use it

Overall
Quality
Value

this has to be the best I've tried so far
posted on 18/06/2008 17:55:45 by karenharper69
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I've tried several brands of cat liiter but this has to be my favourite, the clumps are so easy to remove, it flushes away easily and is much more econonamical than having to change the entire tray full each time. a little bit dusty but smells fresh

Overall
Quality
Value

BEST CAT LITTER EVER USED NO NASTY ODOUR
posted on 15/06/2008 21:23:47 by ELAINE
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

VERY ECONOMICAL NO UNPLESANT ODOUR USED SEVERAL OTHER MAKES BUT THIS ONE THE BEST FOR CLUMPING DOES TRAIL A LITTLE

Overall
Quality
Value

so far so good
posted on 27/05/2008 17:23:45 by shaz-boo
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

this litter is not as good as worlds best, but comes a close second. the plus side of it, is that it is a lot cheaper, so far it is lasting well and my 2 cats have no problem with it. tracking can be bad but nothing to worry about

Overall
Quality
Value

Best litter I've found
posted on 20/05/2008 15:35:40 by tigger_cat
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

This is definitely the best litter I've tried, and is great value as it clumps together really well. It's really easy to dispose of cos its biodegradable, and there's not much dust and my cat seems perfectly happy with it. There is some tracking, but nothing too bad. I think you have to expect some with an indoor cat! Definitely my litter of choice.

Overall
Quality
Value

great litter
posted on 12/05/2008 12:20:31 by robjosharchvic
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I love this litter, it clumps very well and is easy to flush away, or pour into a garden waste bin.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best clumping litter I have used
posted on 10/05/2008 11:13:00 by Bex
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

The best clumping litter I have used, its good that you can fluch it too. Smells nice. Compared to worlds best it is better. Worlds best smells of damp and doesn't last no where near as long as cats best

Overall
Quality
Value

It's Fantastic!!
posted on 10/05/2008 10:17:43 by Nicola Powell
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I have been mainly using World's Best and Sophisticat as I like a clumping litter as our Raggie boy pees a lot and it tends to smell. This litter was recommended to me by a friend with 5 cats mainly siamese and she gets it here and is thrilled with it. So I bought a little bag from a local pet shop with a little scepticism but I have to say I was very impressed! It is very light-weight. It looks a little bit like wood shavings and has a lovely natural smell and feel to it. Our two cats a Ragdoll and a Bengal X took to it immediately. It clumps like a dream! I put a lot in the tray so it is very deep and find that it works best this way - especially the way our boy pees!! Still smells fresh after a few days and, the big bonus, it's kinder to the environment! The down side is that it does tend to track a lot more that the other litters I've used but we need to hoover daily anyway due to the mess the parrots makes so it's no great hardship. I have just ordered the 40ltr sack from PetPlanet - I'm converted!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent cat litter!
posted on 09/05/2008 22:54:59 by Brenda
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I have quite recently switched from using Clean Paws clumping litter and I will not be switching back! This product is excellent, has the great smell of a woodchip, clumps waste briliantly, so very economical. It is reasonably priced and last for ages, definitely the best cat litter I have ever used for my 4 cats. Can't recommend it highly enough! Tip: You will need to use a scoop with larger holes as the granules are quite large.

Overall
Quality
Value

Our kitten likes it
posted on 09/05/2008 11:09:33 by sandbanktalya
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

The litter is good and our kitten likes it. it absorbs smells very well!

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant - better than WBCL
posted on 25/04/2008 19:55:24 by rcoldbreath
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

This stuff's brilliant. I was using WBCL for a long time, but didn't like the smell of it (even before my boys used it!); but this stuff smells like woodchips - fresh and lovely. It clumps very well, doesn't create the dust I am used to with all other litters, doesn't track much, absorbs odours better than anything else I've tried, lasts longer, and is very reasonably priced. Huge thumbs-up!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 23/04/2008 13:07:14 by Somptingminnie
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I have tried all sorts of cat litter over the years, with differing results and some liked by my four cats and others not, but this is superb. It goes a long way so is economical, it flushes down the loo and my cats (3 short haired and one long haired) all like it and it doesn't 'track' although my long haired cat is very keen on burying and tends to chuck litter everywhere, but it is easily dealt with by a small hand held vacuum. Otherwise, highly recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value

Loved this litter
posted on 02/03/2008 08:12:45 by PetHeaven
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

Its texture is like very finely grounded wood chip litter. So it is soft and granule like and the cats enjoyed digging and using it. For us humans-its lightweight, has great clumping abilities, making it excellent value for money as there is virtualy no waste. I'm very sensitive to smells and it didn't hold any smells at all compared to other clumping prods. It trailed a little but was easy to clean up. I've bought all types now and this one was a hit with cats and humans.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great but tracks everywhere!!!
posted on 24/08/2007 14:09:08 by Catherine
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

This is great litter, it clumps brilliantly and there are no smells. The only downside is that it get's tracked all over the house and crushes into carpets and upholstery.

Overall
Quality
Value

no smells
posted on 14/05/2007 18:16:09 by janie5cats
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

I have 5 indoor cats, one Devon Rex aged 4, 3 Half Devon sisters aged 6 and 1 3/4 Devon aged 3, and introduced them to this litter a few months ago. I started by sprinkling their usual litter on top as they were a bit apprehensive, but they soon got used to it. It is extremely economical and clumps well leaving no smell. The only problem is tracking but that inconvenience is outwayed by the excellence of the product's performance. I hoover daily anyway and my friend bought me a carpet sweeper for Christmas especially for quick clean-ups. It is also light to dispose of as we are cesspit and cannot flush away. If anyone can put up with the tracking then this is the best litter to use and I have used several.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent - lasts a long time
posted on 27/02/2007 21:36:29 by Caroline
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

This is a great litter if you want a clumping litter that will last a long time. We buy the 40litre bags as it's more economical. We have 4 indoor cats and 1 40 litre bag normally lasts us about 2 months.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 23/02/2007 12:49:19 by Annie
Product Reviewed: 10Lt

The cat litter is brilliant, ive had the bag for 2 weeks now and ive hardly used any, i take out the clump and put it in my compost bin, and the solid i flush away. Also its not heavey like other clumping litter and it is easy to lift with a scoop, i recommend it to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Pro Plan Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food