Barkshire Raised Bed: Reviews

Barkshire Raised Bed

Barkshire Raised Bed


Keep your pet up to 7 times warmer than on the floor with this fabulous raised pet bed that ...
ON SALE! From £16.99
< Back to the Barkshire Raised Bed Please login to write a review
Fantastic
posted on 02/09/2014 11:31:53 by NickyE
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

I got 6 of these one for my JRT pup who sadly ate it over a course of a week and has now been bought a new bed The other 5 are for customer dogs x28I run a homeboarding kennelsx29 and they have been a big hit with my guests They keep the dogs off the floor out of any draughts and all the dogs have taken to them very well Only thing I would say is they are not really suitable for elderly small dogs as they struggle to get up on them and back off them Dougie the Puggie loves his so much his owner has got him one for home

Overall
Quality
Value

a big hit
posted on 26/08/2014 20:45:36 by ninky71
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

my two little chugs love thisi got two so that when they want to they can snuggle together and then sleep apart if they likei am going to order some more because we have them upstairs for night time then take them back down for the day we also take one in the car and the dogs sit in it

Overall
Quality
Value

Strong Inexpensive
posted on 26/08/2014 08:45:44 by leonora
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

I bought this for my oneyearold Malchix28Maltese Chihuahua cross She is about the size of a Jack Russell The bed is simple to assembleand reasonably strong If you want a basic platform bed This one is good value

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value for money
posted on 14/08/2014 08:22:49 by denisesbrown
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

We have five dogs they love this bed wish you had the bigger size for a retriever the smaller dogs love it our old yorkie can often be seen spreading himself out on it will definitely be buying another one

Overall
Quality
Value

Cat loves it
posted on 17/06/2014 07:56:43 by Mrs A
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Bought this for our spoilt cat as its very lightweight and can be carried out to the garden for him to use as a deckchair As soon as it was unpacked he was lying on it Very happy cat It seems good quality and good value for money in the sale

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job
posted on 14/06/2014 13:06:17 by Beb
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

Three Jacks all different sizes but they will all curl up in the Barkshire quite happily Well made nice size

Overall
Quality
Value

dogs bed
posted on 21/05/2014 19:44:56 by kimmie
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

i recieved this item and it had a slight fault in it they couldnt have been more helpful and it was sorted out straight away brilliant product

Overall
Quality
Value

great value for money
posted on 20/05/2014 23:00:24 by lynngrimes
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

so pleased with the Barkshire raised bed I got It arrived promptly and was so simple to put together a child could do it origionally bought for my Jack Russell puppy it is used by my 2 cats too As soon as one gets off it another one jumps on so I have 3 very happy pets I even think my American Bulldog would have a go on it if he could

Overall
Quality
Value

Fab product
posted on 20/01/2014 23:09:33 by Quirps
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

My two cats love this bed its big enough for them both to stretch out or they can cuddle up as they wish. My lady cat particarly pleased thats shes off the floor. We used to have a radiator bed which she loved but this with a blanket seems to have have her happy again. Delivery was on time and item as described. Thankyou.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog likes it
posted on 25/09/2013 16:36:21 by laura2
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

Cheap fast delivery so far unchewable our terrier has wrestled his previous beds to death and the dog took to it straight away snuggled up with his grubby pillow No complaints at all

Overall
Quality
Value

disappointed
posted on 23/09/2013 21:42:04 by beaglesden03
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Bought 3 medium size beds for my 3 beagles they were too small for my boys one sat on one and the bed touched the floor and my female dog which is smaller hated it how ever have given them to my mum for her jack Russell and 2 cats the cats love their new beds but the jack russel not worked out its a bed yet when ordered I got confused because I went by the big dog laying on one in the pictures but have worked out that was large bed how ever there was no large size in the product teach me to read more in to product info in future

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Must have
posted on 30/08/2013 11:03:43 by trixiebell52
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

I bought this bed for my small Jack Russell she adores it I now buying the same again so she has one for the bedroom She is thirteen and it is the best bed she has had

Overall
Quality
Value

My cat is very happy and very cosy
posted on 01/08/2013 15:29:20 by Michael John
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Easy to assemble plenty of room for my cat and her bedding It is waterproof and easy to clean 100 satisisfied with this piece of kit Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

FANTASTIC
posted on 28/07/2013 13:16:39 by crazycatzno1yahoocouk
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

My 4 cats fight over who sleeps in this bed even though I bought the large bed 2 can sleep out stretched comfortably but my Main Coon has it all to herself well worth its money seriously considering buying another to put upstairs to stop the cats sleeping on my bed

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value
posted on 12/12/2012 07:53:23 by anniefionah
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

I bought the bed for my cat who was missing an armchair I had got rid off He is quite a big cat but has ample room in the bed to stretch out etc It does need a blanket or cushion just to make it a bit more cosy but all in all a good buy Thinking of getting the other cats some

Overall
Quality
Value

Happy dogs
posted on 19/11/2012 20:20:35 by sharon0497
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

well what can I say about this bed other than I was nervous about buying it as I wasnt sure if it would be sturdy enough or big enoughbut Hey I wasnt dissapointedwith a few blankets on it for my spoilt dogs extra comfort this bed is fantasticideal being off the floor so its not draughtyand definately sturdymy Cavapoo OR my Italian Greyhound can stretch out lovelyonly one can fit unless they cuddle up treat your hounds this Xmas

Overall
Quality
Value

Great item
posted on 30/10/2012 21:26:51 by mitchsmith2
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

My two year old little Cavalier loves this bed she snuggles up with a blanket inside the bed The first item was received damaged but the nice people at Pet planet with excellent Customer service provided a replacement within 3 days

Overall
Quality
Value

She loves it
posted on 21/10/2012 17:38:59 by anniej
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Our cat loves this bed and took to it straight away It was v easy to assemble and I am very impressed

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 29/09/2012 20:20:15 by lindarich22
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

perfect for our 2 mini dachshunds very easy to assemble and wash and transport delighted

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats love them
posted on 20/08/2012 09:41:43 by rosemary179
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

Although they sometimes like to sleep cuddled up each of our 4 cats love their individual camp beds totally off the floor Delighted with the product brought to our home perfectly packaged with other items purchased with the usual speed and efficiency we have come to expect

Overall
Quality
Value

Its great
posted on 15/08/2012 21:00:39 by Colleen68
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

My Tibetan Terrier Teddy does not like beds on the floor much prefers my bed or the sofa But he loves his new bed as it is raised Have to get one for his little sister the poodle as she keeps sneaking on it when hes not looking The quality is excellent and the price is brilliant further more it matches the sofa The medium size is ample for Teddy and its very easy to put together and stays much cleaner than traditional beds Couldnt recommend it enough

Overall
Quality
Value

Super
posted on 14/08/2012 18:25:42 by dee
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Very suprised on what a generous size it is (because its a solid frame you have to have space for it) great to fit pillow or blanket on. Washable and assembles & comes apart in 2 minutes. Best of all its away from the floor. Very good price and both my cats love them even a good size for a small-medium dog.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 14/08/2012 10:17:31 by anneczns
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

our fussy little dog actually uses this bed we are amazedand it can be used indoor and out which is a real bonus

Overall
Quality
Value

My puppy loved it so much she ate it
posted on 02/08/2012 06:44:11 by Eleanor
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

The raised bed is a great idea but it probably isnt quite robust enough to cope with a teething puppy After 1 week the fabric back had disappeared and the metal frame kept falling apart because the fabric was no longer strong enough to hold the frame together Im not deterred though and once puppy stops chewing please let it be soon Ill order a replacement fabric sling and hopefully the bed will be in use again before the winter arrives

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 30/07/2012 21:35:47 by D Smith
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

Easy to put together Our dog loves it It fits well into his crate Very pleased

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 24/07/2012 20:37:33 by PamSam
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

Great value I find that the legs fall off quite easily and it does slide about on hard flooring as there are no rubber feet but our dog loves sunbathing in the garden in it Hes only a small dog but needs the medium size bed for comfort Sam the dog is a very happy customer

Overall
Quality
Value

Not for my dog
posted on 23/07/2012 21:09:22 by munchkinsonia
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

The material seemed a bit flimsy so when my dog was on it she didnt like the movement of it so I couldnt get her on it again she hated it

Overall
Quality
Value

cats have plenty of sweet dreams in this bed
posted on 26/03/2012 21:14:46 by Lynn
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

A great idea to have a bed raised off the floor away from drafts I put a blanket on top for extra comfort Both of my kittens sleep on here together plenty of room

Overall
Quality
Value

Dogs love it
posted on 08/03/2012 20:24:35 by d
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

I bought this for my Jack Russell Wasnt to sure of the size but it is perfect for her i was worried it wouldnt support her i thought it might be a bit flimsy but its notNow i have ordered another one for her brother who jumps in it when she gets out they both seem to love it

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats loved this bed
posted on 28/02/2012 19:13:11 by graham109
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

This bed is just perfect for my cats and the oldest one who is 16 enjoys it as it is low and roomy he stays in it most of the day very happily

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 13/01/2012 11:47:54 by Kimmi
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

I bought this for my old little pug and he absolutly loves it Trying to get him out of it is a challenge Would defo recommend to pet lovers out there Easy to assemble and can pop cover in the wash if needed Speedy delivery too concidering it was just before Christmas Well done guys xx

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job
posted on 07/01/2012 12:03:51 by chez18
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Bought this bed about two months ago for my two cats who have always slept together They very happily climbed into it on the first night and have slept there each night ever since snuggled up together on cushions The bed has proved to be durable practical and inexpensive so am very satisfied The service and delivery was also excellent so I shall be recommending PetPlanet to friends Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Super Product
posted on 27/12/2011 20:41:16 by dalto
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Bought medium size for my Louie a French Bulldog and he has loads of room for a blanket and pillow and he got into it straight away no problem he really loves it i would tell anyone thinking of getting one not to worry it is a great product

Overall
Quality
Value

Dogs love it
posted on 27/12/2011 09:17:54 by hamster
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Best bed we have ever bought It raises the dogs out of draughts and they love it We have 2 Jack Russells so I bought them a bed each They both pile into one bed and snuggle up

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 22/12/2011 18:04:44 by Tbob
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

I was unsure whether this would be big enough for my Yorkie but no problem plenty of room I have put a fleecy pad on to make it more comfy I was so impressed that I purchased 4 one for each of my dogs

Overall
Quality
Value

Great idea but watch the weight limit of 12 kgs
posted on 02/12/2011 20:41:12 by Gareth W
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

Our young pointerlab cross loves this bed especially with the weather getting colder as it keeps her off the floor. It is just the right size to fit in her dog crate also purchased from Pet Planet. As a stand alone bed it only lasted 3 days before the dog took a flying leap in to it causing the frame to bend. This weakened the thin walled tubular frame at the corners. Every time she got into it after that it bent a bit more. Bending it back in to shape merely hastened the weakening process. I have now cable tied it to the bars of the dog crate to stop it from collapsing all together. A good idea but for a medium size bed the 12kg weight limit is too low.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Get what you pay for
posted on 30/11/2011 10:29:29 by treaclepudding
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

I have had to sew some stitching that was coming apart when I bought it. Also one of the legs had been a bit squashed and was very hard to get into place but my border terrier is very happy and it is light weight and easy to move about.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 17/11/2011 08:34:01 by helen281
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

Easy to assemble easy to clean my little dog loves it as it is raised off the the floor she is not sleeping on cold tiles

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 10/11/2011 21:08:51
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

My small cocker spaniel loves it and is often joined by terrier puppy with plenty of room to spare its a good design as it makes her feel that she has her own sofa

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 03/11/2011 21:44:47 by maggieslack
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

These are very good value I bought one for our terrier and one for the very old cat They both love the beds which were very easy to put together strong although lightweight Very cosy with blanket or cushions in and warmer being raised above floor levelvery pleased with them Delivery was quick as well

Overall
Quality
Value

Beware the weight limit
posted on 18/10/2011 16:39:38 by kayswift70
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Just as a warning my female working cocker not a big dog is just on the weight limit and has been sat in her new bed for 10 minutes and the stitching has started to pull away at the back left will get my sewing kit out and reinforce the corners

Overall
Quality
Value

Practical and inexpensive
posted on 18/09/2011 12:08:06
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Have had these a while now Assuming your dog doesnt chew a lot they will be hardwearing I have taken the covers off and washed them in the machine at a low temperature If you find your cover has stretched and is now not holding the frame tight the frame can pop apart when handled if that is the case washing will tighten it up slightly Given my dogs tendency to chase each other about they can knock these all over the floor easy to do as they dont have rubber feet the beds that is I have got round this by cutting lengths of plastic tubing then slitting them lengthwise and sticking them round the frame with silicone sealant A rubber mat would also work On carpet it wouldnt be a problem The plus side to this is that they are very lightweight to handle They can also be hosed down without dismantling them

Overall
Quality
Value

Our cat loves it
posted on 23/08/2011 13:07:18 by Susane
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Our cat had outgrown his beloved cat bed but he loves his new one where he can stretch out without overhanging the bed. I added a wool blanket topped with a fleece and now he sleeps for even more hours each day. Seems sturdy enough to last a long while.

Overall
Quality
Value

We love this item
posted on 02/08/2011 09:11:01 by Obi and Nancys mum
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

We are two Boston Terrriers and we love our new bed we can both cuddle up together and do not have to lie on the cold floor Our mum has put a warm blanket in so we are both nice and cozy

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 13/07/2011 21:28:11 by ray06
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Excellent design our small chug loves it it gives him space raised position and with his bedding in a cosy warm bed

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value
posted on 15/03/2011 23:45:57 by thx1
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Excellent product bought a pillow for the bed now cant keep them off it .

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value bed
posted on 18/10/2010 20:40:05 by Alfies mum
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Bought this in medium for Ted (German Spitz) and it was immediately colonised by Sergei (Jug) so I've now ordered another one for Ted. Good value bed - it's not plush, but with a decent cushion it's great. Much cheaper than other raised beds, it's very light weight but sturdy enough for a 10kg dog to jump into each night.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 29/09/2010 20:31:20 by Flashpac
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Thought these beds were great value for money. My chihuahuas love them! I've put a fleecy pad on for them.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 24/09/2010 21:11:11 by sibesmaya
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

Dogs love it, got it for the westie but my 2 siberians take turns to squash in. Will be looking to purchase another one a little bigger for them. Nice and light to move about.

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what I wanted
posted on 22/09/2010 10:00:25 by shann0w
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Bought three of these sometime ago for my Tibetan Spaniels. They love them. Perfect size and keeps the "oldies" off the floor. Have now bought two more.

Overall
Quality
Value

loved it
posted on 05/07/2010 13:11:30 by weezy20
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

bob loves to lie underneath it think he thinks its his own personal tent

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect Bed for my Cat in the Garden
posted on 26/06/2010 17:30:01 by denise
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

I bought this to use in the garden as it is waterproof. My cat loves it and if he gets too hot he lays underneath it for shade. It was very easy to put together plus I also like as you can get spare covers. Definitaly a good buy and very reaesonable price.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant!
posted on 24/06/2010 08:20:58 by Janette.
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

Bought these to take on holiday (always having to race the dogs for the best chair), now they have their own. They are as good as described, and at Pet Planet they were reasonably priced, important when you have more than one dog.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 23/05/2010 11:52:06 by Karen
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

I have 4 staffies,and 3 of them love "squishing" together and sleeping on the medium sized bed.Once they'd all got used to the strange noise as the cover takes their weight it's difficult to get them off it.In hindsight perhaps I should have purchased the large bed,but as the 3 who like laying together like to lay on top of each other anyway,I'm not so sure.The bed has NO problem supporting all of them.It always looks good,is very easy to keep clean and gets rid of all the various beanbags,cushions and dog blankets on the floor. One of the best buys I've ever made!!!!!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Hammock heaven
posted on 18/03/2010 13:57:47 by daphne
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

We purchased two medium raised beds for our Scottish terriers and after a short period of uncertainty, both dogs appeared to be delighted to lounge about in mid-air. The quality and ease of assembly are make these an excellent buy. They are also very lightweight which makes taking them on holiday easy and the covers wash well. Ideal for small to medium dogs.

Overall
Quality
Value

nice bed
posted on 30/12/2009 09:38:59
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

Overall
Quality
Value

Happy Cat !
posted on 15/12/2009 22:34:50 by k1max
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Our cat jumped into this bed with no persuasion and she now wont sleep anywhere else! The height is perfect as she always has to be high up and this now means that there are no scratches on the sofa. Fantastic price for this bed, wish I'd found it long before now!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value the dogs love them
posted on 19/11/2009 19:01:20
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

This a great design, good quality and great value,

Overall
Quality
Value

My 2 papillion dogs love them
posted on 13/11/2009 11:01:36 by inveroubrown
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

These really are good off the floor beds out of drafts what more could they want.

Overall
Quality
Value

Well worth the money!
posted on 08/11/2009 14:32:28 by wallyharrison
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

Good value product, fast delivery, very easy to assemble.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good help
posted on 07/10/2009 12:46:49 by sandrakd
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

I ordered the medium Barkshire bed which was too small. No problems about returning, and crediting my account. Please let me know when the large size is available

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved it but Danni not so sure!
posted on 19/08/2009 18:59:40 by Danni
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

Great value and good quality but unfortunately my dog, Danni, Springer Spaniel almost 4 years is frightened of it. However, I am not going to give up. As I think that she is frightened of the "height" of the bed, I have removed the uprights so that she can get used to lying on it and after a week or so I will put in the uprights. I will let you know how we get on

Overall
Quality
Value

Looks cosy
posted on 18/08/2009 08:04:06
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

I have 2 cocker spaniels and my youngest one loves these beds, she even takes herself off to go and sleep on it which she has never done with a bed before. It makes me happy to know that she is very comfortable and enjoys sleeping on it. I have still yet to find a bed my other dog would like other than mine!!!!! Negative point is that it moves when they get on them but for the price they are good.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 14/08/2009 08:53:51
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

The raised bed was better than I expected. Unfortuantely the medioum size was too small for my cocker spaniel and he refused to use it.

PetPlanet Says:
Pet Planet contacted customer direct.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 03/08/2009 12:43:39
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

When the bed arrived and i put it together which took all of 10 seconds, my dog just looked at me as if to say i'm not getting in that, well he did and he sleeps in it every night, he loves this new bed and i think it was value for money and a great way to keep your pet out of those drafts when they lie on the floor!!! I would recommend to a friend, if any of them had a pet!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

great bed dogs love it
posted on 01/08/2009 19:10:15 by sianrees1979
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

my mini long haired dachshund boy loves his new bed, he gets so excited when the gets new things, my eldest loves it as well but i have to ick hr up and put her on it as he is 18 and had a slipped disc n her back a few years ago and can't jum on things.

Overall
Quality
Value

I like them so do my yorkies they prefer to lie and sunbathe on them rather than the patio...
posted on 13/06/2009 10:44:55 by ambasina
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

I dont like to complain but ..some of the frames are a bit unsteady..i bought 4 of these beds and just one was no good the holes where you put the frames into were not big enough ...have not had time to send back but sure pet planet will exchange.....

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. As this item appears to be faulty we have contact the customer in this review to resolve the matter immediately.

Overall
Quality
Value

great bed
posted on 10/06/2009 09:29:26 by lorraine-yusuf
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

To be honest the dog - a westie- didnt like this at first. Now i cant get her out of it, she looks so comfy

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 30/05/2009 15:33:21 by tjsheba
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Great product. The Jack Russells love it

Overall
Quality
Value

Lovely bed
posted on 27/05/2009 12:10:31 by Dee
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Our jack really loves his new bed... it's well made and easy to clean.

Overall
Quality
Value

great dog bed and quickly delivered
posted on 21/04/2009 20:31:49 by jennyportman
Product Reviewed: Large Green

easy to clean my dog loves it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Seems perfect for our purpose
posted on 13/04/2009 11:57:10
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Our two cats have not yet used the bed since we are taking abroad with us to a hot place. We think it should be perfect because the fabric seems breathable and also it's off the floor

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Dog Beds
posted on 18/03/2009 18:14:55 by emma-1983
Product Reviewed: Medium Navy Blue

I brought 2 of these beds - one for our jack russell x collie and one for our pug. The beds are easy to clean and are good when hoovering as you can go under the bed without moving it if you need to. The dogs seem quite happy with the beds as they are, but we may yet get a fleece blanket or something for them to lay on for a bit of comfort. All in all, a good buy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value
posted on 03/03/2009 14:23:28 by smudgy
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

Excellent Bed for our dog, good and quick delivery service.

Overall
Quality
Value

disappointed
posted on 15/02/2009 18:04:50
Product Reviewed: Large Green

We bought this bed for our 8 month old lab, it is a great size and suits his large frame well. Sadly it has not lasted the test of time in just 3 weeks as he has chewed the side panels and the stitching has come off all the way down the back so sadly disappointing on quality. Guess would suit an adult dog fair better.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 09/02/2009 09:35:23
Product Reviewed: Large Green

I brought these beds for my dogs a Dogue De Bordeaux and a Neapolitan Mastiff - the dogs love the beds - the frame has bowed slightly but this is down to the weight of my dogs - I was aware when I ordered the beds that my dogs were probably too large for them - having said that the beds are still useable and support the dogs.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dissapointed
posted on 08/02/2009 16:57:26 by Snowman
Product Reviewed: Large Green

Bought this bed for my boxer x staffie. My dog loves it, but when he lies in it the bed is almost resting on the floor. I would think that in another couple of weeks it will be on the floor, which defeats the object of buying the bed in the first place. I am also dissapointed that there are no rubber feet to go on the metal bars. If I place the bed in the hall which is tiled the bed slides all over the place when the dog gets in or out. I have also bought a medium bed for my terrier cross and that one seems fine, though a little on the small side.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value

was sceptical
posted on 25/01/2009 09:05:25 by hayden-g
Product Reviewed: Small Beige

I ordered this product and then read a review on the larger sized bed that wasn't complimentary so was worried i had made the wrong choice. It arrived 3 days later, was put together in seconds, my shih tzu took one look hopped in, yawned and promptly fell asleep! only drawback is that it doesn't have any sort of non slip bits so it does tend to fly across the kitchen when vacated at speed! Overall money very well spent.I will be ordering another when new puppy gets a bit bigger.

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant
posted on 13/01/2009 15:06:35 by lindsey
Product Reviewed: Large Green

this was the best purchase ever my oldest border collie loves it so ive had two get two more to keep the others happy,i did get the medium one but it was too small even for my smallest collie, large one is the best if your looking for comfort.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Size Health Giant