Stainless Steel Coup Cup and Bolt: Reviews

Stainless Steel Coup Cup and Bolt

Stainless Steel Coup Cup and Bolt


The ideal way to keep food and water secure in your puppys new cage. Suitable ...
From £2.49
< Back to the Stainless Steel Coup Cup and Bolt Please login to write a review
Great value
posted on 12/08/2014 16:28:52 by linda
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Fits well onto small crate Puppy loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic product
posted on 06/08/2014 20:43:20 by Jo Hearn
Product Reviewed: 20oz

I am so thrilled with this product My Golden Retriever puppy Elsa loves it she knows where it is it cant be spilt or chewed we take it everywhere with us I am so thankful that I ordered it

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 06/08/2014 11:38:40 by Barmybetty
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Does job of keeping water upright in crate Great value product

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for small dog
posted on 27/07/2014 19:48:09 by afcass
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Excellent product well made easy to fix into the cage

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 14/07/2014 20:31:37 by Sue smith
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Bought 2 bowls they are good however, I have had a problem, with the one bowl the butterfly screw does not tighten, it looks like the thread is to big. Even with that the price was very good

Overall
Quality
Value

Fab
posted on 08/07/2014 13:44:47 by Rebecca
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Love this

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 13/06/2014 23:24:25 by Julie
Product Reviewed: 30oz

My Westie pup was tipping her water over all the time since buying this productwe have know more water spills would recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value

Better than expected
posted on 06/05/2014 20:10:32 by Nicole
Product Reviewed: 30oz

I thought this would be a waste of time but so far the dog has only pinged it out of the holder a couple of times and I think hell do it less as he gets used to it being there It would be good if there were clips to firmly attach the bowl into the hoop but thats really all that could be improved

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 11/04/2014 08:53:25 by Debs
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Simple to fit to crate our loopy dog has not been able to dislodge it in anyway. Great value.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic item just the job
posted on 05/04/2014 07:28:51 by danamccarthy
Product Reviewed: 20oz

I brought this item for my chihuahua so I could put the bowl inside her cage with her food in it so my older dog a westie could not get to it I searched everywhere for one of these as needed to be able to screw it to the inside of her cage This is a fantastic sized bowl for her and I can remove it without removing the bracket it sits on Great value for money Will Deff be using pet planet in the future

Overall
Quality
Value

good product
posted on 25/02/2014 19:29:06 by mick
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Easy to fit fill and empty, puppy quite happy to use the bowl in the cage so have done away with his old bowl. He prefers to drink from an elevated bowl anyway.

Overall
Quality
Value

Pefect
posted on 21/02/2014 20:26:01 by stampo292
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Easy to fit to side of crate very good value.

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant item
posted on 12/02/2014 21:32:15 by sheamus9
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Great for puppy in cage not spilt water once. 30oz best size.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 10/02/2014 22:56:54 by charlie
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Very good product for the price

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant price
posted on 05/02/2014 19:05:46 by dianerobertson421
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Overall
Quality
Value

Really useful
posted on 02/01/2014 08:51:26 by LG
Product Reviewed: 20oz

I bought the medium size to go in the crate with my puppy It has meant we havent had any water spillage accidents and it is easy to take out and clean and refill

Overall
Quality
Value

Buy the biggest one
posted on 12/12/2013 14:45:30 by gareth84985
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Bought the 30 oz version which is a good size but not too big in that it would be knocked by the dog moving around Bolt set up means it is secure so no more spilled water on bedding Well made and delivery was fast

Overall
Quality
Value

Smaller than expected but super product
posted on 06/12/2013 07:19:00 by laurenmac
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Buy the next size up as these are smaller than Anticipated but great product

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 20/11/2013 08:36:13 by Kim Barton on Sea
Product Reviewed: 20oz

A little smaller than I expected but actually works very well in my pups cage No more spilt water and chewed up bowls Well worth it

Overall
Quality
Value

Extremely essential
posted on 11/11/2013 15:04:35 by holdent747
Product Reviewed: 30oz

No spills fits easily

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Product
posted on 16/10/2013 06:29:08 by leadgenint
Product Reviewed: 10oz

easy to fit and no more spills in the crate

Overall
Quality
Value

Great idea
posted on 02/10/2013 20:19:04 by lindasnow4
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Brought this for my puppy has we are cage training her over night and she keep spilling the free standing bowl it was easy to fit and she has not spill a drop which means she has water available all night during the day she will also go in her cage to use it has it is sometimes nearer than her other bowl

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value Good price
posted on 20/09/2013 17:01:26 by steve
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Got this for my puppy easy to fit to cage No more wet floors good product

Overall
Quality
Value

Great idea
posted on 18/08/2013 14:05:45 by rm
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Great idea got our puppy a few days ago and she cant knock over her water in her crate which is brilliant

Overall
Quality
Value

Highly recommend
posted on 15/08/2013 09:21:45 by sfoster370
Product Reviewed: 20oz

We got our puppy a few weeks ago and when leaving him in his crate whilst going out this has proved invaluable He has water to hand and is unable to knock it over Highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

love it
posted on 26/06/2013 23:52:18 by jarsc
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Useful drinking bowl for the dog crate My puppy cant knock it over Being stainless steel it is easy to keep clean Very good value for money easy to fit

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 20/06/2013 07:13:39 by Bussom buddy
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Fantastic product at a great price keeps my puppies water secure when shes in her crate

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 03/06/2013 21:15:06 by caninelover
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Can be fixed onto a crate to stop and spillage

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good value
posted on 03/01/2013 18:31:17 by Bophay
Product Reviewed: 30oz

I bought this to go inside the playpenEasy to fix and immovable even for a rampaging pup Easy to take out and cleanWell pleased Superb value

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 20/11/2012 23:18:20 by Sparkler
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Excellent value and a good product I thought it would prove more stable than the hook on variety I have for my older dog on the first attempt it did work loose immediately but after repositioning it above a cross bar to provide stability and a brace against the dog putting its weight on one side and a good tighten its holding up well to all the abuse my pup has thrown at it

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 08/10/2012 21:00:07 by Bichonator
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Best value coop cup available much better than the hook on variety as the the dogs cant knock it off The small bowl size fits nicely inside the cages provides enough water without taking up too much room

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job
posted on 14/09/2012 07:40:50 by Melanie Jordan
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Perfect for my new puppy no paddling

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for job
posted on 29/08/2012 20:32:35 by Smokey
Product Reviewed: 20oz

I purchased these bowls to go in the cage I brought for my puppy for when we go on days out we havent had chance to use them yet We have tried them for size and they will be perfect for the job intended Excellent service by pet planet Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 19/07/2012 22:18:16 by Jonma
Product Reviewed: 30oz

These bowls are excellent value for money I have a large crate in my car for the dogs to travel in The crate also goes in the awning of our touring caravan for the dogs to sleep in These bowls are ideal for water dont take up floor space and cannot be knocked over They are large enough to hold sufficient water for our two small labradors

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 13/07/2012 11:48:42 by Vizaviz
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Just what I needed for my pups crate no more spills Easy to fit also

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what i wanted
posted on 12/06/2012 22:50:00 by shelbysnan
Product Reviewed: 20oz

This is perfect for puppies because you determine what height it can be at

Overall
Quality
Value

Quick delivery was a great help
posted on 06/06/2012 16:51:50 by new puppy owner
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Our puppy likes to drink out of this bowl better than any other and will go back and use it in the day as well It was easy to fit and the height can be readily ajusted as she grows The cup comes out for cleaning I recommend this to anyone using a crate

Overall
Quality
Value

Fast delivery
posted on 01/06/2012 20:24:35 by nicholajohnson
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Its a good size bowl and my puppy likes it but unfortunately it does not clamp to cage very well it swivels round which in turn spills the water

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 21/05/2012 15:11:22 by lorraine
Product Reviewed: 20oz

The stainless steel coop cups are perfect and good value delivery was quick

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant
posted on 13/05/2012 15:16:47 by jo170
Product Reviewed: 20oz

easy to fitgreat value for money fast deliverydefinitely recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 10/05/2012 16:40:05 by gandjarmstrong
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Ideal for attaching to crate without the worry of puppy knocking it over Good value item

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 16/04/2012 20:41:53 by jlpwxm
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Perfect for the purpose fixes well onto the chicken coop and is great for the grit or a treat the girls love it

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 13/04/2012 19:44:15 by portia
Product Reviewed: 10oz

great but my pup can scratch them off when hes upset in the crate overnight

Overall
Quality
Value

Used for dog crate
posted on 12/04/2012 11:55:18 by potterfamily
Product Reviewed: 30oz

use to put a bowl on floor of crate for dog only to find that it was always getting knocked over however a friend suggested a coup bowl and dont know how I put up with not having one before

Overall
Quality
Value

Does the job
posted on 11/04/2012 18:16:29 by Dawn H
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Thought this was going to be bigger than it was but thats my fault having said that it is suiting its purpose brilliantly as an extra water station for the chickens

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 08/04/2012 15:36:06 by lornadunn
Product Reviewed: 20oz

This arrived very quickly and was delivered next door as I had asked I am very happy with this and the dog cage I ordered

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect for crate
posted on 29/03/2012 11:04:47 by Lu
Product Reviewed: 30oz

I bought the 30oz bowl for my Labrador pup to have as a water bowl in his crate It is proving to be the perfect bowl to stop him going swimming in his water as he used to spill it everywhere even tipping over his heavy stoneware bowl I thought the ring that holds the bowl looked a little flimsy when it arrived but it bolted on securely to the crate and didnt move at all when the pup tried to play with it It really helps to lift the bowl off the floor so that the pup has to sit or stand up to drink as it discourages him putting his paws in it Id recommend this product as an essential accessory for a dog crate

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal for crate
posted on 20/02/2012 08:48:17 by LR
Product Reviewed: 30oz

This is great for use inside dog crate no more spilt water

Overall
Quality
Value

just what I needed
posted on 05/01/2012 20:24:29 by sue
Product Reviewed: 30oz

easy to fit and it fixes more firmly than I expected You have to experiment with position to get the ideal height for your pet but its easy to reposition

Overall
Quality
Value

Fit for Purpose
posted on 05/01/2012 13:42:04 by asmailes01
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Does exactly what it is meant to do and is a good size Very good value

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 13/10/2011 14:18:38 by michellemilne6
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Excellent value price next day delivery well done

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal for pet crate
posted on 16/09/2011 10:56:07 by taitpt
Product Reviewed: 10oz

I bought the 10 oz one I have a jack russell x Shihtzu puppy Maybe would have gone for the bigger one but this is fine for now it is ideal as it can not be knocked over like other dishes

Overall
Quality
Value

Useful product at very reasonable price
posted on 31/08/2011 19:27:13 by mirandas
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Found this a good size for a smallish dog, standard dachshund. Is comforting to know our dog will not be able to knock his water over in hot weather

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for crate
posted on 16/08/2011 09:22:25 by KF
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Bought 20oz coup cup for 4 month Shih Tzu puppy and think that this size will be big enough to use when she is an adult We use it both in her crate and outside and it is easily removed for cleaning

Overall
Quality
Value

Valuable accessory that was hard to buy locally
posted on 16/08/2011 00:25:07 by dave40demon
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Poor quality fixing but hey it was cheap Took off original bolt and drilled two new holes for nut and bolts Much improved

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 09/08/2011 09:43:30 by Juniper9
Product Reviewed: 30oz

This solved so many problems all at once no spills no paddling no poop or pee in there A great buy Super service as always

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect size for our Boxer to have a drink in his crate
posted on 11/06/2011 20:42:43 by Kel
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Previously had a smaller coup cup but did not hold enough water this one is much better. Its good to know he can have a good drink when he is in his crate.

Overall
Quality
Value

A great and practical idea
posted on 19/02/2011 20:11:59 by Jules
Product Reviewed: 10oz

I too was surprised as to how small this was however, it does the trick, and also gives more space in the cage whilst ensuring the floor does not get wet.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 10/02/2011 14:43:47 by b-sea
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Does the job, excellent value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Small but perfect
posted on 09/09/2010 20:38:22 by Mylhouse
Product Reviewed: 10oz

I was surprised at just how small the coup cup was when I first opened it up (my fault, I'd ignored the size details!) but actually, having bought it for my 8 week old boxer pup, it's proved to be perfect. I have secured it on her cage and she pads around in it without knocking the water over. It also holds enough for her needs (but I am feeding her a kibble free, raw natural diet which means she doesn't need to drink AS much as she might otherwise to compensate for all the dry biscuit!)

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 18/06/2010 17:11:05 by kk
Product Reviewed: 20oz

I bought 2 of the 20oz size for my 9-week old puppy and they are great both for food and for water. You can set it up with the holder in the crate, or just use the bowls outside by themselves. My puppy is a small dog though, (Patterdale terrier), and if you have a bigger dog you may want to buy the 30 oz one for longer use. Not sure why anyone would want the 10 oz one as it must be really small!

Overall
Quality
Value

value
posted on 12/05/2010 09:14:19 by Rob
Product Reviewed: 30oz

really good product, well worth the cost

Overall
Quality
Value

Not very secure
posted on 04/05/2010 16:40:01 by home39
Product Reviewed: 30oz

The size of the bowl is ideal for my two rough collie puppies but the fixings are not great. No matter how tightly I fasten the screw they still managed to work it loose.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Idea
posted on 14/04/2010 16:54:52 by s24gcf
Product Reviewed: 10oz

This is a good idea but the bracket that this comes with doesn't tighten enough, and loosens very easily, we just need to be careful not to fill the bowl too full as if this is knocked slightly the bowl can tilt. It is a good idea, however, maybe just needs a little adapting to make it work perfectly. Overall I am pleased with the product and my dog seems to enjoy the extra space in her cage.

Overall
Quality
Value

Loved it
posted on 10/02/2010 09:58:52 by annabuchan
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant buy!!
posted on 07/01/2010 16:12:15 by Garver
Product Reviewed: 30oz

This is the perfect thing for a dog cage, my dog used to always kick his water bowl over - not any more!! It's a really good size too. A few people have said that they find it tips but I've found if you attach it to one of the horizontal bars and really tighten it this does not happen. I only wish I had found it sooner!!

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 12/11/2009 21:53:15 by clairc
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Bought this to prevent my flat coat puppy spilling water in her crate. Works most of the time but can tend to tip up as doesn't seem to tighten fully.

Overall
Quality
Value

very good idea
posted on 28/09/2009 18:46:40
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Brilliant if your pet will be spending sometime in a cage. It saves messy spills. Very good value too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant. Only wish i'd found it years ago.
posted on 28/07/2009 13:16:53 by paulabainbridge
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Fantastic, no more tipped over water bowls as soon as you put them to bed! Our puppies actually prefer to drink in their bed than from their normal water bowl. Would recommend to anyone with a cage of any sort.

Overall
Quality
Value

Not bad
posted on 06/07/2009 21:11:48 by mwheatley69
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 01/07/2009 09:43:59 by studio8
Product Reviewed: 30oz

This works with the crate really well - I have had no problems and it stops Bailey kicking around the cup

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic item.
posted on 23/06/2009 19:05:36 by Jules
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Purchased these I bought 2 to free up some floow space on my kittens crate. They are absolutely fantastic. My kitten used these moreso that the floor bowls he used to have and with his new vetbed on the floor of crate, he has a palace fit for a king. LOL Fitting them was easy and they have stayed in place I wonder if the previous negative reviewer fitted his bowls correctly??. So glad I waited 2wks for delivery b/c they are so well worth it. Kitten happy and owner too! Thanks petplanet for an exellent service.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 16/05/2009 16:46:56 by em-hall
Product Reviewed: 30oz

We wanted to get a bed to fill our six month old staffies cage, so had to find a way of him still having access to water when left alone. This simple but brilliant design solved the problem. He is pretty well behaved in his crate so doesn't have any problem spilling the water so the only thing i would say is that it wouldn't suit a dog that is too boisterous as it can tilt slightly.

Overall
Quality
Value

Useless
posted on 01/05/2009 17:09:08
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Failed to stay attached to dog crate - so did not do the job it was supposed to

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic
posted on 30/10/2008 08:40:32 by eldeen
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Overall
Quality
Value

does what it says on the tin!
posted on 23/10/2008 18:01:22 by katie1-9
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Excellent value for money i no longer have to mop up spilled water every day out of the dog cage!

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality
posted on 13/10/2008 10:37:54 by Jaxy
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Good quality bowls, easy to use

Overall
Quality
Value

disappointed
posted on 30/07/2008 17:22:40
Product Reviewed: 10oz

bowl falls off crate

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 15/07/2008 17:05:54 by jaynebrown287
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Overall
Quality
Value

very good product
posted on 03/07/2008 22:44:33 by julie-holdsworth
Product Reviewed: 30oz

bought these for my 2 staffi puppies as they like to "paddle in their food" although they eventually get them off the cage they tend to eat their meal first and play with the bowls after

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product
posted on 13/06/2008 17:46:19
Product Reviewed: 10oz

I got this but didnt realise how small it would be - my mistake - however I use it in the pups crate to put treats in, it is a very well made product

Overall
Quality
Value

Good
posted on 13/06/2008 14:01:19 by elisabethlawrence
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Overall
Quality
Value

stainless steel coup cup & bolt 10oz
posted on 02/06/2008 13:30:59
Product Reviewed: 10oz

very good design, easy to clean, just right for my J R Jamie

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect!
posted on 29/05/2008 21:30:30 by redfocus
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Just what was needed to stop a small puppy knocking over the water in his indoor kennel! Bolt was too long and had to be "trimmed" but this was probably designed to attach to all sorts of places

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 28/05/2008 09:29:43
Product Reviewed: 30oz

I bought this bolt on bowl and as yet have had no spillages or problems. I use it in the puppy cage and it stays in one place which is what I wanted. Well worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for the pet cage
posted on 23/04/2008 21:28:58 by rach-trueman
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Stays secureley in the pet cage avoiding spillage.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 22/04/2008 17:32:23
Product Reviewed: 10oz

puppy can't tip this over.

Overall
Quality
Value

Wouldn't be without one
posted on 02/03/2007 10:00:58 by Debbie B
Product Reviewed: 10oz

A great item for using inside your dog crate. They're safe, non-spill and can even be refilled from the outside of the crate if you don't want to interrupt your dog's snooze!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for use in dog crate
posted on 23/02/2007 19:16:33
Product Reviewed: 30oz

I purchased two of these for use in my puppy dog's crate. Although they seem to be advertised more for use for Parrot cages etc I have found them very useful. They are easy to use, are sturdy and have not been knocked over of off the crate. I have one for water and one for biscuits so if Pebble is home from the Dog Day Care Centre early or she wants a bit of peace & quiet she can have a drink and snack before she gives it big ZZZZZZZZZ's. My cats often go into her crate for a snooze on her fluffy cover and have all used the bowls too! Well worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food 15kg