Stainless Steel Coup Cup & Hooks: Reviews

Stainless Steel Coup Cup & Hooks

Stainless Steel Coup Cup & Hooks


A stainless steel bowl, which can be used for either food or water. It comes complete ...
From £2.49
< Back to the Stainless Steel Coup Cup & Hooks Please login to write a review
not for us
posted on 20/08/2014 13:17:19 by Maz
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Although the bowl was sturdy and of good quality we were unable to clip it low euough in the cage for small puppy to use it so just use the bowl seperate

Overall
Quality
Value

OK but
posted on 17/08/2014 20:23:02 by clairep
Product Reviewed: 20oz

This product was ok but it did come off the cage quite easily I also found that I had to position the tray right over to the side where the dish was to be hung in order for the feet to sit in the tray If I did not it seemed to tip forward If your dog was bigger and so hanging the dish higher up this might not be a problem

Overall
Quality
Value

great idea
posted on 13/06/2014 07:55:58 by barbarabryant
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Really good idea Stops water getting spilt over floor when puppy gets excited

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect for my needs
posted on 27/03/2014 10:16:17 by littleeskemo
Product Reviewed: 30oz

perfect for what i needed great quality to

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good idea
posted on 24/02/2014 20:51:37 by beckynlewis
Product Reviewed: 30oz

I bought these for a puppy as he kept knocking normal sort of bowls over so I thought these would be a good idea until he knocked them out of the stands so I wouldn't recommend these for puppies lol.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 03/02/2014 21:34:18 by murphy
Product Reviewed: 30oz

very good but my dogs keep tipping it off the cage the holder would need to be able to be tighter to stop the dogs tipping it off

Overall
Quality
Value

Completely Useless
posted on 09/01/2014 10:05:19 by jrickwood
Product Reviewed: 30oz

I purchased this product as we have a puppy in a cage that regularly flips her water bowl upside down and this seemed like the perfect fix It managed to stay horizontal for less than 10 seconds before she accidentally knocked it off the bars completely soaking her bedding Not suitable at all

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 20/11/2013 22:00:22 by benti
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Good quality product have needed to strap it down further for now as my puppy is quite small

Overall
Quality
Value

ideal
posted on 11/10/2013 14:56:20 by Angie
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Very useful in the crate although if the puppy does get over excited it has been tipped up but she is still learning and does use itBetter than sitting on the floor of the crate by far

Overall
Quality
Value

great resource
posted on 05/10/2013 19:27:00 by Cathy
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Really useful for after walks or longer trips in the cage in the car Smaller than expected however plenty big enough for snacks and quick drink

Overall
Quality
Value

Great idea
posted on 24/05/2013 22:24:45 by groovychickjean
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Got 2 of these for my kittens as they were always knocking their waterfood bowls over and making a mess They clip on and off easily and no more spills

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 01/04/2013 23:37:49 by L
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Just wish I had ordered more as they fit both the crate and also the carrier I use in the car to keep my pup safe I will definitely order more I attach it to the outside of the crate when it is not in use as it cannot be knocked over which is great as I was for ever mopping up

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 24/03/2013 17:04:04 by Richard
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Works perfectly in our dogs crate we clip it on the side and it fits above her mat and stores a good amount of water for her during the day

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 08/12/2012 13:23:25 by neil
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Purchased 2 of these for our toyger kittensThese are for an outside run and are perfect for the jobthanks pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value

not for boustous large puppys
posted on 21/11/2012 22:50:45 by viv
Product Reviewed: 20oz

holder came unhooked within first hourwater and bowl under pet bedwont be using again

Overall
Quality
Value

smaller than expected
posted on 19/10/2012 13:37:26 by ck
Product Reviewed: 10oz

The dimensions given in the description is misleading The bowl itself is only 10cm x 45cm deep I suspect the dimensions given include the bracket Bought for a puppy so will be too small in a matter of weeks

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Item
posted on 16/10/2012 18:30:40 by Sarah
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Works really well although not ideal for puppies as it sits too high up on the crate and phoebe just knock it over at the moment

Overall
Quality
Value

good size quality
posted on 28/08/2012 22:13:46 by dalamanti
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Good size big enough to hold enough water so that it doesn't spill good quality.

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good value
posted on 02/08/2012 13:16:47 by ely810
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Priced cages at a local pet superstore and was aghast at prices. Friend recommended Petplanet and needless to say a cage was duly purchased.

Overall
Quality
Value

Wouldnt buy again
posted on 21/06/2012 08:32:26 by Lottie D
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Bought this to go inside a pen for a dog with a broken pelvis Unfortunately the hooks are so big that it falls off at the slightest movement leaving bed carpet soaked Would probably be fine for birds or very small animals but IMO not robust enough for dogs

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 12/06/2012 21:32:02 by rheidolriding
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Just the right size to put in my JRs cage to give him a drink when travelling in the car I cant get it to hang level as it rests against the cage bars at an angle although it can still be used I must try and bend the bottom wires a bit I think Good value though and out of the way so doesnt get knocked over

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job
posted on 07/06/2012 10:25:29 by Cat crazy
Product Reviewed: 10oz

I bought these small cups hooks for my cats to hang on the wall of their wire dog crate whilst travelling floorspace is freedup because the bowls are suspended and they dont get knocked over Ideal for cats

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 07/06/2012 10:23:12 by thesexyones
Product Reviewed: 10oz

based on other reviews i bought these for the pups when in the crate for watergreat value

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 05/06/2012 22:00:14 by Susie and Dexter
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Perfect little feeding cups for a Chihauhau pup good quality and easy to manage

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value
posted on 29/05/2012 23:22:56 by Elaine Devon
Product Reviewed: 20oz

good average size and very deep so leaving a small drink is possible good value as normal metal bowl would be 5 or more in pet shop my dog is medium sized and has a medium crate so this allows her to still move about and not knock it over although once empty she does manage to unhook it with her nose but can do no harm but if it was ever updated maybe make hooks that clip shut

Overall
Quality
Value

Handy item
posted on 19/05/2012 22:32:45 by fionaforbes
Product Reviewed: 30oz

These are perfect for hooking on to the side of the pet planet cages no more spilt water. Great value.

Overall
Quality
Value

great dog crate solution
posted on 16/05/2012 18:37:14 by BuffyCookie
Product Reviewed: 10oz

fantastic little cup perfect size for toy poodles just to hold a little water to keep them going when left in their crates but not too much they just hook onto the side of the crate and avoid spills unless your puppy starts a bit too much energetic play with a toy then they can get dislodged ha ha

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 07/05/2012 11:14:52 by teresa
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Overall
Quality
Value

Less successful than I hoped
posted on 27/04/2012 10:57:03 by cocosmum
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Based on reviews I thought this would be useful especially for water Very hard to place inside the cage low enough for puppy to drink easily and not very stable Makes a good food measure

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic idea
posted on 25/04/2012 21:08:12 by mickir
Product Reviewed: 30oz

What a fantastic idea these bowls are My little pup loves hersno more water spills in her cage and just the right height Holds plenty of water and cleans in seconds Would definately recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 16/04/2012 20:43:24 by jlpwxm
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Good value cup but the hens do tend to knock it off just need to find the right height

Overall
Quality
Value

Great as an Extra Feeding Station
posted on 11/04/2012 18:20:38 by Dawn H
Product Reviewed: 30oz

I am using this product as an extra feeding station for my chickens as I didnt calculate my measurements correctly and thought it would be bigger Does the job though

Overall
Quality
Value

coup cup hooks 10oz
posted on 06/04/2012 12:27:02 by vera
Product Reviewed: 10oz

I have brought 2 of these as i have 2 Westies the only thing i found is my own fault i purchased the 10oz which is a bit small and i have to keep refilling it for them to have a drink when we get back from out walk I wished i had purchased the next size up other wise they are really good and it is great to have holders for them to sit in while traveling I do not give my dogs water while traveling only when stopped But very good buy

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good price for great bowls
posted on 06/03/2012 00:36:34 by Alex E
Product Reviewed: 10oz

When I received the bowls bought 2 I was amazed at what a great price they are sold they are solid look good and are easy to clean Fit the VariKennel just right Highly recommend especially for this price

Overall
Quality
Value

GREAT VALUE
posted on 28/12/2011 19:52:53 by Flashpac
Product Reviewed: 20oz

These dishes are great value Cheaper than you would find on the High street or Dog Shows Very good quality Im very pleased with my purchase I bought 2

Overall
Quality
Value

A1 for value
posted on 15/12/2011 07:28:07 by Andrew x28Hampshirex29
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Very good easy to keep clean Perfect

Overall
Quality
Value

ideal and super quality
posted on 19/09/2011 13:21:21 by jpllz
Product Reviewed: 30oz

super quality and service and at a good price

Overall
Quality
Value

Did the job well
posted on 15/08/2011 20:08:05 by hannah012
Product Reviewed: 30oz

This was very good I have a medium sized dog bassett hound cross springer spaniel Fitted in the cage brilliantly and was quite secure I got the biggest one and it is bigger than I thought it would be It holds plenty of water for a dog the size of mine Its just a shame he hated his cage so much we had to get rid and It is now being used as a normal water bowl

Overall
Quality
Value

exactly what we needed
posted on 20/07/2011 09:35:29 by TOPCAT
Product Reviewed: 30oz

we have a golden retriever puppy 4months old and he kept pulling his water bowl over in his crateThis Bowl with hooks is perfect with a little tweeking we managed to hook it onto the cage in the place required quite low to the ground There have been no spillages since This 30oz cup was big enough to hold enough water for him at the moment would recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Another great product
posted on 19/07/2011 21:17:14 by SER
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Ideal to attach to a pen or cage to stop the puppies tipping it up Also useful when travelling

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 19/05/2011 18:52:21 by tash
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Great value got 2 1 for water 1 for food Good for puppies and smaller dogs

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 17/03/2011 14:16:48 by Jem
Product Reviewed: 20oz

My little scottie puppy is too small to have the bowl attahed to her crate but because of the design of this particular bowl, it was not a problem for it being on her floor instead. It is sturdy enough to stand up and still high enough that she is not at risk from falling into it. As Libby gets older we will be able to attach the bowl to the side of the crate, so all in all a perfect little bowl for my Puppy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Didn't work for my dog
posted on 28/01/2011 10:31:09 by Tracey
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Altough i cable tied this to my dogs crate, he would just put his head underneath the bowl and lift it out. i couldn't put it any lower in crate cos of the design of it. very annoying!

Overall
Quality
Value

very useful
posted on 14/07/2010 16:18:35 by vikki
Product Reviewed: 20oz

this is so useful for when we are visiting (and need to put our dog in crate to protect other people's cats...) as he does not spill his water and is quick and easy to fix on and off.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product
posted on 16/06/2010 11:08:54 by Susannah
Product Reviewed: 30oz

I'd noticed some of the reviews said that their dogs had managed to dislodge the cup. So did mine! However, I've discovered it very much depends on where in the crate the holder is sited. Lower down and they're unable to get their paws underneath to knock it out. Now working very well!

Overall
Quality
Value

Good idea
posted on 16/06/2010 07:21:42 by nicola
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Good idea but both of my dogs get excited in their crates when i get home and even though we have had to cable tie them to the side they still knock out the bowls

Overall
Quality
Value

Good item
posted on 09/06/2010 19:30:44 by Carol
Product Reviewed: 30oz

I purchased this item to allow fresh drinking water to be available for my pup whilst he is in his crate. The bowl is of good size and quality and can be placed on the side easily.

Overall
Quality
Value

good product
posted on 09/06/2010 17:04:11 by Kaz
Product Reviewed: 10oz

This came with hooks for fixing to cage. It fits nicely and enables the dogs to drink without spillage

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product.
posted on 28/05/2010 14:15:48 by Dogsarenicerthanpeople!
Product Reviewed: 20oz

This is a really good idea. It is supplied with wing nuts and not the hooks in the picture and fixes very securely to the inside of the cage. It doesn't get tipped up and soak my dog's bedding like the normal bowls do and I'm really happy with it.

Overall
Quality
Value

its okay
posted on 27/05/2010 17:41:35 by nrrickard
Product Reviewed: 30oz

This product works well, keeps my pup and his bedding from being soaked when hes being left in his crate. although he is quickly growing out of it and it will soon be too small for him

Overall
Quality
Value

Great solution!
posted on 27/05/2010 09:27:04 by cljohnson932
Product Reviewed: 30oz

We have an adult lab/dalmatian mix, and this works great for inside his crate. It has the perfect capacity for my size dog plus space saving design. Due to the design of his crate, it only sits right on one wall (it tilts too high on the others). This has not been a problem, just something to note. We also tied it down with a bit of string, just in case. That was in the beginning when we were testing the first cup, but now it's not tied down. (Though, it might need tied down for traveling, to prevent bouncing). We love this cup and just stocked up on two more, as this is the only place we have found them.

Overall
Quality
Value

My Dog Love This
posted on 19/05/2010 17:28:55 by Ladyrigo2005
Product Reviewed: 20oz

I bought this to give my little dog more space in his cage and it is relly great he loves it and even when not in the cage he prefers to drink out of this bowl he just opens the cage door and uses it, and it actually holds quite a bit of water, and he gets more room to lie down what more could you ask for

Overall
Quality
Value

good item, handy to have
posted on 12/05/2010 19:57:22 by cross-missv
Product Reviewed: 20oz

this is a great item as i am cage training my puppy and he loves it that he can still drink whilst being in his space. also handy as a travel bowl

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 05/05/2010 16:20:46 by Gordonmags1953
Product Reviewed: 30oz

so far yet my Lab pup has'nt been able to spill this this in his cage, so over all this has been a good buy

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 05/05/2010 08:18:06 by cnrussell
Product Reviewed: 10oz

our puppy also managed to dislodge. After a couple of days she left it alone and it works fine. It might not have been fitted securely initially as she hasn't dislodged it for a while now.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 04/05/2010 16:28:35 by Martin Yates
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Clean and simple design, highly effective

Overall
Quality
Value

Not so good for small cages
posted on 13/04/2010 18:15:08
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Bought this for our puppy, for a small cage. Puppy managed to turn cup upside down within seconds - maybe better for a bigger cage and bigger dog?

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 22/10/2009 14:44:13
Product Reviewed: 20oz

good quality, very serviceable. Should last years

Overall
Quality
Value

Good size
posted on 26/08/2009 09:37:32 by Elizabeth C
Product Reviewed: 30oz

This coup cup is the best size for a medium size dog & the hook fits nicely on cage door Would recommend Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

I love it
posted on 30/07/2009 11:24:56
Product Reviewed: 20oz

I am very suprised at the quality of the bowl for the price. Very impressed and its very neat to fit in my dogs crate without being too obtrusive.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great!
posted on 30/07/2009 08:30:20 by Wilf
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Really useful for Springer puppy inside or outside cage Will probably need larger one later

Overall
Quality
Value

needs some improvement
posted on 11/07/2009 00:15:01
Product Reviewed: 20oz

very good in principal but my cocker spaniel puppy is quite mobile and when she is rearranging her bedding she tips the bowl up on one side resulting in water either coming out into the crate tray or onto the carpet outside the tray and then she is left without water. Just needs something to hold it on more securely.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 08/07/2009 20:38:31
Product Reviewed: 30oz

I run a Dogwalking business, and have bought various size's of these cups'. they are great for putting in the individual cages,

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Product
posted on 12/06/2009 10:09:35 by shelleyanne
Product Reviewed: 20oz

This coup cup is a major asset for all animals using cage training. It is very robust, easily cleaned, and hooks on the cage mesh where the puppy can reach it without the need for a bowl on the floor which inevitably gets used for paddling. Good product at a good price !

Overall
Quality
Value

Fits cage well
posted on 27/04/2009 20:45:23 by kangaroo
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Need the large size for collie size, but it attaches well to the cage, and appears safe once in place.

Overall
Quality
Value

very handy
posted on 17/04/2009 18:46:06 by ja
Product Reviewed: 20oz

very nice product,easy to fix and easy to clean

Overall
Quality
Value

Not suitable for puppies or small dogs.
posted on 14/04/2009 08:45:41
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Unfortunately these dishes are easily detached from the side of cage making food and water spill everywhere. A puppy can easily knock the bowls out of their holds. A better design would be to have a secure mechanism keeping them in place.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. If you have a dog that is likely to knock these off we would recommend the design that is held in place with a bolt. We have contacted the customer with regards to the issues raised in order to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 12/03/2009 23:58:37 by Angel
Product Reviewed: 10oz

This is not only great value for money, but also stops dogs from tipping their bowls over. Very easy to use and clean. Very good quality. Also fits onto play pens/extensions to crates.

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 23/09/2008 22:38:23
Product Reviewed: 30oz

my dog loves this bowl, although it is quite small its deep and hangs well on the crate without spilling everywhere

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 04/09/2008 12:43:12 by j-c-edmonds
Product Reviewed: 20oz

bought this for my labrador puppy as her cage was always wet in the morning, got excellent service and quick delivery and best of all no more wet bed! she did manage to tip it once but it only tilted slightly with minimal spillage. We would definitely recommend this for boisterous pups!

Overall
Quality
Value

looks good, haven't used as yet as it's for a coming camping trip
posted on 12/08/2008 11:17:31
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Overall
Quality
Value

Wonderful
posted on 29/07/2008 06:27:09
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Another great product with perfect service from Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value
posted on 03/06/2008 16:27:59 by arcazybts
Product Reviewed: 30oz

Exactly as described - super fast delivery and a great price,

Overall
Quality
Value

FANTASTIC VALUE
posted on 03/06/2008 14:35:02
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Fantastic value has been used from day one and stays in place I had worried it might get knocked off by my dog he is a bit boisterous but its remained in situ.great for the money too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value and good product
posted on 30/04/2008 15:41:35 by rozieuk
Product Reviewed: 10oz

I bought 2 of these for the use of my new labrador puppy in his crate. The idea is good but he still managed to get his head under it to knock the one filled with water off. I think this was more a design fault from the crate as the lowest bar to hang them from was too high, allowing his head underneath to knock it off. Overall this product is very good value for money and a good product, if your crate is better designed than mine!

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 08/07/2007 20:17:07
Product Reviewed: 10oz

Bought this for our pup's new crate. It fits fairly well but needs cross wires at the right height which our crate doesn't have to be really useful. Because the cup isn't clamped in the holder it is possible for the pup to get his head under it and knock it out. So in our case good quality but only a partial success.

Overall
Quality
Value

love this...
posted on 02/02/2007 15:44:42
Product Reviewed: 20oz

Excellent for using in a crate on really hot days and indoor kennels when needed. I had looked for this everywhere until I found it here. Water can be offered freely without the worry that the bowl will be knocked over or trodden in. Only downside (if you can even call it that) is that on a hot day may need frequent filling and always remember to check that the bars on the crate are straight.I have medium sized dogs and it is just right for them.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 28/01/2007 19:37:01
Product Reviewed: 20oz

If your dog is crated this solves the problem of fresh water being needed. It stops it being spilt, sits neatly on the side of the crate and is easily removable to clean and refill.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Cat Food 4kg+
 
Hill's Pet Food