Van Ness Cat Litter Tray: Reviews

Van Ness Cat Litter Tray

Van Ness Cat Litter Tray


The Van Ness Cat Litter Tray is a perfect, economic litter box cats. This cat litter ...
From £3.99
< Back to the Van Ness Cat Litter Tray Please login to write a review
Great size for 2 rabbits
posted on 26/05/2014 17:21:42 by farhanac
Product Reviewed: Giant

I bought this food my two rabbits to use as a litter box They were originally using a smaller cat litter box but it wasnt big enough for them to sit in together The giant one is perfect for them because they can both get in with extra space for stretching if need be They can hop in fine and use it happily One thing I have noticed is that the material does stain Rabbit pee is strong stuff so Im not surprised but I did notice that one of their older boxes hasnt stained the same way Just something to keep in mind Overall love this product Should anything happen to the one I have now x28which I doubtx29 I will definitely repurchase it

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what I needed
posted on 13/04/2014 13:31:00 by lilo1929
Product Reviewed: Giant

I bought this to fit my two rabbits as I was getting a bit fed up of cleaning up accidents. It does the job they can both fit into it at the same time and get into it easily. Very happy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Thomas preferred Tray
posted on 05/02/2014 11:21:37 by nicholaswroughton
Product Reviewed: Medium

I bought this tray for secondary use upstairs as my feral male has been in hiding since I returned home after a decade of serious operations. He refused to come in from the outside cold fireworks until humanely trapped and has clearly forgotten who rescued his late mum and him from the grounds of a closing school years ago. Its a lightweight tray that needs less litter and unlike the heavy one downstairs, can be taken upstairs easily. He doesnt need to jump in out of it either and easily cleaned. It looks to be sturdy enough to last.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 18/09/2013 09:15:37 by rolandas
Product Reviewed: Giant

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 29/10/2012 15:29:50 by lesleyw1
Product Reviewed: Giant

Great litter trays strong plastic lovely colour x28bluepurplex29 High sides means less clearing up after my three have been frantically digging away

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect Great Product
posted on 26/10/2012 10:04:15 by PepTroy
Product Reviewed: Giant

Finally have bought a great litter tray after spending s on litter trays stating they are large when they are not This tray is very large very strong Finally my cat is not missing and wetting the floor instead of in the tray Great colout too lovely fresh lime colour Postage very reasonable too arrived well within the time frame Great service no complaints whatsoever

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 24/09/2012 21:16:41 by Catitude2012
Product Reviewed: CP2

The product was very sturdy with nice deep sides The tray purchased was described as large but I feel that it wasnt as big as expected If you have a large cat then I would get the extra large tray Good value and easy to wipe down

Overall
Quality
Value

Does the job
posted on 07/08/2012 15:47:41 by Murlocs mum
Product Reviewed: Small

My only disappointment was that the medium tray is actually really small. Its okay for the time being as my kittens are only twelve and fourteen weeks but it won't be long at all until I need to replace it. That being said it is really affordable they are nice colours and deep enough for diggers.

Overall
Quality
Value

lovely and deep
posted on 02/08/2012 23:23:30 by headgehog
Product Reviewed: Small

I have a kitten who likes to dig he likes a lot of litter so that he can mess everything up. This tray is deep enough that he doesnt leave a mess all over the floor.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great size for a large cat
posted on 18/07/2012 12:44:30 by Jennybell
Product Reviewed: Giant

I have a very large and long cat who simply can't fit into the litter trays available at the local shops. This is the second Van Ness tray I have bought. The first is the extra giant and after 3 years it is still going strong I have bought this one to replace a smaller one. I have in another room where there is not enought space for the extra giant I find the trays to be solid and the higher sides make it less messy my boy loves to dig I wish he wouldnt bring litter out on top of his paws and track it everywhere but that would happen no matter which tray I used. My only problem is that you cannot select a colour. My first one is an airforce blue colour and this new one is a bright almost lime green. It would put some people off If you have a very large cat I would highly recommend these trays

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 20/06/2012 21:26:18 by priscilla
Product Reviewed: Giant

The cats really love and very little litter on the floor a real blessing I have two cats both ragdolls with long fur which now stays cleaner

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 13/06/2012 20:40:57 by shirley watkinson
Product Reviewed: Giant

the trays are big and strong and the delivery time was excellent

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what I needed
posted on 07/05/2012 16:48:13 by jrdonline
Product Reviewed: Giant

Needed a litter tray big enough to cope with 4 cats. bought two of these and they have been amazing, no litter tracking and even when the cats go crazy trying to dig the litter stays in the tray - best litter trays ever.

Overall
Quality
Value

Purrfect
posted on 07/05/2012 11:14:25 by Gem
Product Reviewed: Small

I purchased the small litter tray it is perfect for my 10 week old kitten

Overall
Quality
Value

just purrfect
posted on 03/05/2012 14:53:49 by nora3
Product Reviewed: Giant

this litter tray is ideal as it has got a lot of height at the sides the kittens love it

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 25/04/2012 20:51:51 by cliffmaggie2001
Product Reviewed: Giant

The litter tray was for my daughters 2 6 month old kittens The tray has been a big success Less mess less digging 2 happy kittens 1 happy daughter

Overall
Quality
Value

The best litter trays
posted on 30/03/2012 20:52:32 by dandifluin
Product Reviewed: CP2

These trays are the best I have come across in a long time They are very sturdy and are deeper than most I use a mix of large and giant trays due to cats varying in size from 3 to 8 kilos and van ness seem to be the only manufacturer making the giant ones Definitely recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 09/02/2012 23:14:52 by Molly London
Product Reviewed: Giant

I have three cats so a large toilet is needed High sides mean less litter kicked out

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent buy
posted on 15/01/2012 16:32:07 by Lucky the cat
Product Reviewed: Giant

Good size for a larger cat and excellent value

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 08/01/2012 22:51:18 by Lyn
Product Reviewed: Giant

Great size and fantastic value Absolutely brilliant for my 3 cats

Overall
Quality
Value

its just the right size for my catNomore litter on the floor
posted on 22/12/2011 15:28:53 by tracytaylor1
Product Reviewed: Giant

My cat kai is a big catso this product was the right size for himExcellent value to

Overall
Quality
Value

SUPERB design Sturdy durable easy to clean
posted on 03/11/2011 13:31:55 by Anoneeemouse
Product Reviewed: Small

Best litter trays Ive ever come across The LARGE CP2 size is more than ample for my rabbit who is at full stretch around 20 inches long Very practical design with ridges that are easy to wipe round And very sturdy material Good all round height Slightly higher at the back which is good for preventing spills Low enough at the front for your animal to jump in and out of I wont buy any other brand These are way ahead of any others Ive tried

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 03/10/2011 20:49:03 by princessdodge
Product Reviewed: Giant

these are lovely sized trays my giant bunnies dont have a problem with them

Overall
Quality
Value

Biggest could find
posted on 23/09/2011 18:04:46 by andrew
Product Reviewed: Giant

Biggest cat tray could find delivered as promised

Overall
Quality
Value

Great ValueIdeal item
posted on 02/09/2011 17:20:08 by janetadams291
Product Reviewed: Giant

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 20/07/2011 14:25:32 by JTGlasgow
Product Reviewed: Giant

Great service arrived within a few day would use this site again

Overall
Quality
Value

Finally found the one
posted on 15/07/2011 07:38:47 by jentc
Product Reviewed: Giant

After buying 4 other litter trays and none being quite what Molly needed finally found the solution to her problem She is a persian and very fluffy smaller litter trays created a problem when she constantly turned in circles trying to cover her poo This tray is big enough for her to do cartwheels in if she wanted Purrrfect

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for my both my cats
posted on 18/05/2011 19:35:21 by thedaybeforetomorrow
Product Reviewed: Giant

I have a large cat who always seems to have trouble with the other big trays we have purchased over the years as they still came up small when he got in them no longer an issue with this tray he has enough rooom to take care of business now and seems happier for it Our other smaller cat is a digger and seems to find no end in amusing herself by emptying the litter from the tray on the floor but the high walls on this and overall size seem to have cured that to a large extent as well so top marks from both angles

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 15/05/2011 09:28:20 by Snugshed
Product Reviewed: CP2

Very happy with this litter tray it is bigger than the one I had and our new male cat seems to fit this one nicely thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Purfect
posted on 09/04/2011 20:22:55 by cab-57
Product Reviewed: Giant

Exactly what we needed a decent size litter box for our cat.

Overall
Quality
Value

No more litter on the floor
posted on 30/03/2011 20:54:02 by John, Bristol
Product Reviewed: Giant

That's better! No more litter on the floor when he covers up what he's done. Our 12-y-o cat had no problem getting used to it - after all the stuff inside is the same. It's not cheap compared with other trays, but we bought it together with another item and qualified for Pet Planet's free delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

Amazing
posted on 26/03/2011 00:10:55 by edroberts811
Product Reviewed: Giant

My cat loves this tray. The depth alone is amazing and she loves the space. The quality and delivery were top notch.

Overall
Quality
Value

my cat loves this.
posted on 20/03/2011 18:50:43 by Bev,Notts.
Product Reviewed: Giant

This is an excellent litter tray - our cat is very big and this Giant-size tray suits all his needs - it is plenty big enough and deep enough to ensure litter stays in the tray,not on the floor! Very smooth plastic,easy to wipe clean. Will definitely buy from you again as you provide a good,quick service,thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

Cats loved it
posted on 11/03/2011 13:29:37 by Janet
Product Reviewed: Giant

I bought the Large tray for my "big boy" who had difficulty fitting himself in other trays, causing leakage. This litter tray is brilliant and just the right size for larger cats

Overall
Quality
Value

Very Good
posted on 24/02/2011 21:12:30 by juneclarey
Product Reviewed: CP2

Very pleased with this litter tray

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 25/09/2010 11:19:43 by Natalie
Product Reviewed: CP2

Perfect for my two 5 month old kittens who both use it

Overall
Quality
Value

veary good value
posted on 23/09/2010 14:40:12 by roger. bedford.
Product Reviewed: CP2

Just what I was looking for nice and big,no more grit all over the floor and first class service from Petplanet.

Overall
Quality
Value

best buy
posted on 22/06/2010 21:12:24 by puffersclose
Product Reviewed: Giant

At last a litter tray that is big enough for my 2 NFC's

Overall
Quality
Value

Very pleased
posted on 18/05/2010 16:24:34 by sdelee
Product Reviewed: Giant

This litter tray is brilliant. I have two cats and litter has been kicked everywhere for 3 years. Now it stays in the tray. Just need to use wider sacks/bags to make cleaning out easier.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 22/01/2010 11:53:15 by morag-macnair
Product Reviewed: CP2

Splendid, large, well designed litter tray.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 20/01/2010 16:39:21 by su-h
Product Reviewed: Giant

I bought this giant litter tray in desperation. My elderly cat nearly 17 now was having regular accidents and "missing" his litter tray with his bottom hanging over the edge - he is not as supple as he used to be! This has solved the problem, plus avoids litter being kicked over the edge too - bonus!

Overall
Quality
Value

does what it says :-
posted on 14/01/2010 17:14:38 by sharonmoore1
Product Reviewed: CP2

nice large litter tray. bigger than anything i've seen in the supermarkets and very good for messy adult cats that like to dig to Australia!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 17/12/2009 23:21:29 by r-walker
Product Reviewed: Giant

Well, it definitely is giant, I was a little worried about how high the sides were at first, but my kittens hop in and out of it no problem. It also prevents litter being sprayed all over. Very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value

good size good value
posted on 01/09/2009 17:55:07
Product Reviewed: Giant

Overall
Quality
Value

Just What I Was Looking For!
posted on 28/08/2009 14:36:12 by Sheena
Product Reviewed: Giant

I am delighted to have found trays this size, they all seem to be made so small usually, even the so-called 'extra-large' ones don't seem to be big enough for my addmittedly big cats. These are huge, and give my cats plenty of shuffling room, and as a bonus, I don't seem to get nearly as much litter scraped on to the floor nearby. Great trays, please keep stocking them.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 17/08/2009 16:44:20
Product Reviewed: CP2

very good

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 11/08/2009 18:14:59 by hacksa
Product Reviewed: CP2

With two kittens, having a smaller cat litter tray was impossible. This is the perfect size for two of them, and is a good depth.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 28/06/2009 11:50:51 by Kilga1
Product Reviewed: Small

Perfect size for little kitty.

Overall
Quality
Value

useable
posted on 18/06/2009 11:47:49 by shadders
Product Reviewed: Giant

At long last, an open litter tray that is big enough for large build cats to use... However,the tray itself is rather flimsy and is prone to likely to break easily when filled with litter. The price is too high at 7.99 but l have not been able to find any other shop or internet outlet that sells this size of tray. Rather disappointing really.....

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent - extra depth to the litter tray helps stop scattering of litter
posted on 01/06/2009 15:41:34
Product Reviewed: CP2

Overzealous cat has meant cat litter everywhere in the past. New tray has been a huge help, together with Cleanpaws Super Clumping Cat Litter

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food 15kg
 
Hill's Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food