Simple Solution Disposable Nappies: Reviews

< Back to the Simple Solution Disposable Nappies Please login to write a review
Not good for size
posted on 21/04/2014 18:32:23 by MM2
Product Reviewed: X Large fits waist 45-58cm

I bought this product for my Old English Sheepdog who is 12 but even though I measured her and bought the XL size they don't come anywhere near fitting her, so a waste of money.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We include all measurements within the description to allow our customers to select an appropriate fit for their purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value

Suitable for cats
posted on 20/06/2013 09:23:08 by gavinsweeney22
Product Reviewed: Small fits waist 38-48cm

My elderly catwas almost blind until he lost the remaining sight This totally disoriented him naturally and he had difficulty finding his litter tray Inevitable this meant that he was peeing on the floor It was not always at the same spot but just wherever he found himself to be Although I could watch out for him when in the house the problem was that when i went out he would just pee on the floor The same problem occurred during the night I bought the nappies and so far they have been greatThey are a little awkward to get on because he has a bushy tail but with a bit of perseverance they go on and are a decent fitThere have been no leakages My cat is able to move about while wearing the nappy He doesnt seem to bothered about wearing it A decent product I had to phone the customer services as they had no feedback from cat users so here it is

Overall
Quality
Value

Great idea but too even smallest size is too big
posted on 16/05/2013 08:52:23 by Julie
Product Reviewed: X Small fits waist 38-45cm

I love the concept of these nappies but unfortunately they do not fit her right now as she is a teacup chihuahua puppy and even the XS has bags of room and falls off. Not the fault of the nappies they are great so will keep them for use when my dog is a little older

Overall
Quality
Value

Just in case
posted on 26/11/2012 17:39:30 by Isis
Product Reviewed: Small fits waist 38-48cm

I bought these just in case I needed to use them on my little bitch when she came in season As it turned out she didnt make much mess and so I didnt need to use them but Ill definitely keep them for next time Great idea

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what we needed
posted on 25/08/2012 19:13:30 by anjekan
Product Reviewed: Medium fits waist 41-53cm

Our westie was having a few accidents as she slept so we got these and tried them. She seemed fine in them which was a relief and they have solved our problem. Would buy again.

Overall
Quality
Value

A good solution
posted on 21/08/2012 00:37:51 by Louise MM
Product Reviewed: Medium fits waist 41-53cm

A good solution to my elderly Springer Spaniels weak bladder problem Quick delivery and useful product but a little expensive

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant equipment
posted on 06/12/2011 10:49:19 by denisehilder
Product Reviewed: Small fits waist 38-48cm

Having never had a bitch before I was a bit fazed when our Cavi came into season but the Doggie diapers were great. She made no attempt to get them off and they meant we had no mess whatsoever. Excellent fit and good value too.

Overall
Quality
Value

They worked but
posted on 23/11/2011 22:36:48 by foxsjg
Product Reviewed: X Large fits waist 45-58cm

even the XLs were not big enough for my LabCollie x She has Sleep incontinence which means occasional leaks I needed these for her to wear in holiday cottages They did work ie caught a leak but we had to keep pulling them up as the slipped down Dont be swayed by the picture either they dont come that far forward on our girl they only reached to just infront of her leg I should point out she is smaller and slimmer than a Lab and these were XL I will use tham again but will try another reviewers tip of sellotaping 2 together In Summary They should work great on small dogspups but if you have a male or medium to large dog buy 2 packs of XL and be prepared to watch them A great idea let down somewhat by bad sizing

Overall
Quality
Value

A Great Help
posted on 09/11/2011 20:26:11 by bobjulia
Product Reviewed: Small fits waist 38-48cm

My 17 year old shih tzu gizzy has a tumour on his backside and I found these diapers a great way to make him more comfortable and clean He did not take long to adapt to them and wears them quite happily about the house

Overall
Quality
Value

Way to small
posted on 19/10/2011 16:38:46 by Andrea
Product Reviewed: Medium fits waist 41-53cm

Received these very promptly from PP excellent service but unfortunately despite checking her waist size they are far to small and I am now nervous to order another pack in case they are wrong also It is a shame as they would be perfect unfortunately she has had an incontinence problem and despite being on medicine this has now become a real problem as she has been diagnosed with a tumour which is making her drink excessively and her bladder and medicine cant cope

Overall
Quality
Value

Very nice but too small
posted on 28/09/2011 04:04:25 by Nancy Maguire
Product Reviewed: Medium fits waist 41-53cm

I choose the medium size nappies as my dog is just a small /medium size dog but they are too small. He is a male so the nappies did not cover him completly but I manged to celotape two together and he is wearing them. So my advise is unless the dog is very small and especially if he is male get the large size. Otherwise service was good and quick I would buy from PetPlanet again.

Overall
Quality
Value

Not what it looks like on packet
posted on 22/09/2011 19:08:31 by debbietatol
Product Reviewed: X Large fits waist 45-58cm

I have a labrador the picture on the packet is of a retriever who are about the same size possibly bigger due to more hair On the picture it comfortable goes round the middle of the dog Not true in fact I struggle to get it round my bog and it only just covers her lower back She is underweight as well They need to be bigger for extra large How they fit any bigger a dog I dont know When they stay on they are good I have thrown a few away because they had no stickiness on tabs Only still buying them because I am deserate and unfortunately know it wont be for too long

Overall
Quality
Value

Big help
posted on 09/08/2011 22:29:55 by chris c
Product Reviewed: X Large fits waist 45-58cm

my 15yr old border collie who is on wheels started to leak when sleeping diapers great help bought xlarge even though she is only med size dog she weighs about 25 kgs so i suggest buy bigger size as they only just fit

Overall
Quality
Value

AWFUL FOR DOG BUT GREAT FOR DOLLY
posted on 01/08/2011 20:33:41 by sueC
Product Reviewed: Small fits waist 38-48cm

KEPT FALLING OFF AND DOG GOT IT OFF VERY EASILY USING FOR MY DAUGHTERS DOLLYS NOW AND THEY ARE FAB FOR THAT

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 28/04/2011 15:55:37 by gillianbassett
Product Reviewed: Large fits waist 45-57cm

Our elderly dog has just become incontinent and it has made our life so much easier. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

disappointing
posted on 28/04/2011 08:13:24 by sue263
Product Reviewed: Medium fits waist 41-53cm

Im not sure if the product would have been better if we'd got the next size up but we found it gradually slipped down everytime our dog got out of bed until she just walked out of it (JRT x Collie) The trouble is because of the smooth hair it just slid naturally in that direction. Maybe okay for supervised wear if youre prepared to constantly hoik it up but we found it useless for nightime incontinence. Chucked the rest of the pack and didn't have a chance to try out a larger size as our little dog passed away. Maybe the makers should do a trial pack of one of each of two sizes for owners to try before buying a whole pack of the correct size.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct.

Overall
Quality
Value

Wonderful
posted on 27/04/2011 23:27:45 by lynflanders
Product Reviewed: Medium fits waist 41-53cm

These nappies are invaluable for my 17 year old poodle, Sophie. She is unable to last more than a couple of hours without needing to pass water and before I found these on your website it was a daily mopup job. Amazingly (as she is not the easiest dog to handle) she does not mind having them put on and I think she can sense we are happier since their daily use.

Overall
Quality
Value

A good product that works well
posted on 09/03/2011 09:02:56 by griselda
Product Reviewed: Large fits waist 45-57cm

This has been a very good product that does its job well. The floors have been protected with no nasty smells. The diaper is relatively easy to put on, although putting a furry tail through the hole can be a little difficult at unco-operative times!!My 15 year old dog does not seem to mind it once it is on and it is much better than washing bedding daily.

Overall
Quality
Value

good idea - shame about the cost!
posted on 30/09/2010 15:38:23 by sue-odonovan
Product Reviewed: Medium fits waist 41-53cm

I have a very old lab with kidney problems, but otherwise quite good for her age. I tried these and they did work but as she needs several a day (largest size)they are working out rather expensive. Any ideas for cost reduction?

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant
posted on 03/05/2010 17:17:02 by treacle
Product Reviewed: Medium fits waist 41-53cm

great value and very quick delivery thank goodness for petplanet as no-one else had any other ideas of keeping me an 18month girl clean and odour free and my mistress's home clean. well done and thank you I was very pleased with my diapers even tho I must admit they're not the most flattering articles but they did save a lot of frayed tempers thanks again

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 05/02/2010 09:50:00 by lums
Product Reviewed: Medium fits waist 41-53cm

Loved them....saved a lot of accidents from my old dog. Bought both small and medium for fit for my cairn.

Overall
Quality
Value

FAB IDEA
posted on 18/09/2009 08:24:35 by katiethechief
Product Reviewed: Large fits waist 45-57cm

These puppy diapers have been a great help for me & my pup. She went into season a week before she was due to get neutered so it helped keep my house from being soiled & also allowed me to still take her out to park.I have 2 pups at same age it was important that they still got excercise. They also hold in urine as I know that is what they are ment for but they still allow your dog to poo without any problem as normal

Overall
Quality
Value

Too small for labrador
posted on 25/04/2009 16:46:35
Product Reviewed: X Large fits waist 45-58cm

Extra large did not fit my labrador. Could you specify the breed the sizes are likely to fit

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 07/04/2009 18:54:16 by w-carney1
Product Reviewed: Medium fits waist 41-53cm

Overall
Quality
Value

Too small
posted on 12/02/2009 13:29:20 by sabineopp
Product Reviewed: X Large fits waist 45-58cm

I bought these for my border collie and based on the size they should have fitted twice over... however, having had experience with disposable dog nappies, I didn't put my hopes up too high and sure enough when they arrived they did not fit. The little stickers that are supposed to hold the nappy in place slid off immediately. This could be a great product if the manufacturer would get their sizing right alas they haven't bothered in the past and I doubt they will do so in the near future. I will return the unopened package which PetPlanet kindly offered a refund on.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value

Worked brilliantly
posted on 06/11/2008 09:56:54 by ybird69
Product Reviewed: Small fits waist 38-48cm

I have a miniature wire haired dachsund, she's old and for a time incontinent, the small size were perfect for her at that time, the only thing, as she got better, she could take it off.

Overall
Quality
Value

recommended
posted on 16/10/2008 12:50:05
Product Reviewed: Large fits waist 45-57cm

i certainly recommend this for an elderly incontinent dog - made looking after him in the home far less stressful for him and us.

Overall
Quality
Value

Disappointing Diapers
posted on 17/09/2008 10:39:30
Product Reviewed: Medium fits waist 41-53cm

I followed the guideline according to the size of the dog but the medium size diapers were too small for my dog.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant - now I can take my puppy to friends houses without worrying about accidents
posted on 12/09/2008 11:08:44 by danielle-minahan
Product Reviewed: Small fits waist 38-48cm

Ok, so my 3 month old westie puppy looks a tad ridiculous wearing a nappy, and all my friends make fun of her, but it's nice to know when she's visiting other people at least she's not going to wee on their floor. Beware though, poo in a nappy with a white fluffy dog bath time, there's no way you're getting it out of their fur once it's squashed in!!! Definitely still recommend close supervision for signs of poos while they're wearing these!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Simple Solution Disposable Nappies Medium
posted on 09/09/2008 19:32:43 by stockbrid
Product Reviewed: Medium fits waist 41-53cm

Excellent item for female excellent item thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Did what it said on the tin!
posted on 08/09/2008 11:44:29 by shelagh-b
Product Reviewed: Small fits waist 38-48cm

My 20 year old dachsie now has the run of the house again without us worrying about our precious floors. Size advice was perfect for us. measured her waste bought the recommended size and hey presto.

Overall
Quality
Value

Careful with the Size
posted on 07/08/2008 08:15:38 by VM
Product Reviewed: Large fits waist 45-57cm

Having read previous warnings about sizing, I carefully selected "Medium" for my 7.5kg Lhasa Apso. Being right on the cusp of the larger size, I thought this would be sufficient to accommodate the warnings about going up a size for male dogs. Be warned however - when they say "go-up-a-size" they really mean it - hell go up two! I cannot comment on quality, as I've not yet used them his male bits were sticking out so no point really. I've just ordered large - so wish me luck!

Overall
Quality
Value

very good
posted on 18/06/2008 17:15:11 by sam62
Product Reviewed: Medium fits waist 41-53cm

vey good and reliable for an incontinent dog

Overall
Quality
Value

good idear
posted on 17/06/2008 20:32:49 by jennyendacott
Product Reviewed: Medium fits waist 41-53cm

They are a good idear but my dog did not like them she got veary upset when i tryed to put them on so i didnt so think before you buy and save your self some money lol she is geting spayed soon so i wont have that any more fingers corsed

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. Some dogs may need some time to get used to this product and others may not mind from day one. It really does depend on the dog.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 12/06/2008 14:41:59
Product Reviewed: Small fits waist 38-48cm

Great product, solved my problem, my dog didin`t like it at the beginning, but after few nights she seems not to niticed it any more. If you try to reuse dry onesthey don`t stay on as good as new putting panties on the top solves that problem.

Overall
Quality
Value

TOO SMALL
posted on 30/05/2008 18:30:28
Product Reviewed: Large fits waist 45-57cm

good quality and value, but sizing guide was way out , couldnt even get them fastened, bought large for my 1year old dobermann, she was in the middle of the size range that came up for that size but she could of done with the extra large

Overall
Quality
Value

the size you sent for a large dog would only fit a large yorkie which at present as put me of coming and ordering of your site again
posted on 24/04/2008 03:37:39
Product Reviewed: Large fits waist 45-57cm

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very handy
posted on 21/04/2008 14:02:43 by HeatherOwen
Product Reviewed: Small fits waist 38-48cm

recommended when leaving dog at home for maximum of 4 hours as my Jack Russell is 13yrs old, blind for the past 3 years & just diagnosed with heart murmur, receiving medications now hence incontinence

Overall
Quality
Value

Pup in diapers
posted on 03/03/2008 21:53:11 by Kayzee
Product Reviewed: X Small fits waist 38-45cm

Once you get the hang of putting these on an extremely wriggly puppy, they're really useful. My pup was merrily relieving herself all over the house so putting one of these on at nighttime saved a lot of wet feet! The gap to put the tail through can be a bit of a disaster if your dog needs to do more than a wee but the benefits outweigh the negatives. Will definately get more.

Overall
Quality
Value

not as expected
posted on 02/03/2008 13:57:37
Product Reviewed: X Small fits waist 38-45cm

i bought these for my new puppy (lhasa apso) to avoid accidents in the house, even the extra SMALL were far to big shes 8 weeks, and the hole for her tail is to long vertically so should she have a number to it would definatly just slide straight out, the quality of the product was good, my only fault is the design and size,

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Pro Plan Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food