Burns Adult with Maize: Reviews

Burns Adult with Maize

Burns Adult with Maize


Complete, holistic and wholesome food from Burns. This natural dry food is made from high ...
From £20.99
< Back to the Burns Adult with Maize Please login to write a review
Good quality food
posted on 26/07/2012 06:35:19 by dennis1615
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Good quality food our greyhound and lurcher never turn their noses up at it

Overall
Quality
Value

My two boys love this food
posted on 23/08/2011 08:46:54 by Ruremi
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I fed this to my GSD because he had bad skin and terrible casting. After a few weeks skin completely clear and also managed to cut down the grooming too but he is a GSD so will always cast. My lab has to maintain his weight due to health probs too and it does the job. This bag also lasts longer than my last brand that cost the same but you had to feed more of it so this is also better value. So me and my dogs win all round.

Overall
Quality
Value

My dogs like this food
posted on 22/02/2011 22:33:04 by ivicku
Product Reviewed: 15kg

The girls like it. They love it with mixed minced meat or chicken. Its good quality food, would recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value

A Dog's Delight!!
posted on 08/07/2010 18:47:10 by sylviap25
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I have two beautiful Alaskan Malamutes, one is short coated and the other has a long coat. The short coated mally would shed his coat most of the year and was a real pain but since I have been using Burns Dry Dog Food, my hoover has breathed a sigh of relief. I only have to groom them both once a week and the shedding is minimal. Both dogs love the food and always speak with excitement when I fetch the food for them with. I have recomended this food to many dog lovers who are impressed with the lack of shedding that my dogs have. Well done Burns.

Overall
Quality
Value

the dogs love it
posted on 24/02/2010 14:07:26 by l-barnwell
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Easy to use, dogs look forward to feed time, no smell

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value and product has been brilliant - solved bowel problem
posted on 20/11/2009 12:26:38 by cathymac
Product Reviewed: 15kg

We have 3 dogs, a border collie and two 2 yr old greyhounds. We adopted the greyhounds in July from rescue organizations. One of the greyhounds has had significant bowel problems since we adopted him, watery yellow diarrhoea. Apart from having him seen by our vet we've tried dozens of diet variations including various dried dog foods, Wafcol, James Wellbeloved and Burns all varities. Two of our dogs were fine with all of these foods which I know are good quality but it's only since we introduced the chicken & maize as opposed to rice that his bowel has settled and is now normal. We're delighted and relieved for our dog - this might be helpful for someone else who has a dog with digestive problems.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent service, price, value
posted on 03/11/2009 06:33:26 by tattonp
Product Reviewed: 15kg

7 dogs, 3 of whom very allergic: now feed this food to all 7. Found PPlanet to be cheapest, next day delivery. Pleasant and helpful telephone staff. One critisism: re dog beds, just bought a couple of new ones but found your site does not always state measurements.

Overall
Quality
Value

A favourite with my dogs
posted on 18/09/2009 13:17:19
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I have just started feeding this kibble to both my dogs, one a young labrador and the other a 15 year old cocker spaniel. Both of them seem to love it and rapidly despose of it. While , as I expect you know, a labrador will eat anything, my spaniel is very picky so this is a real plus for him. The kibble was delivered quicker than I thought it would be, so thganks to Pet Planet.Harv

Overall
Quality
Value

Healthy tasty food for houndy dawgs
posted on 21/08/2009 07:42:38 by saz4
Product Reviewed: 7.5kg

My dog is leaner & more satisfied with Burns. He poos less, which tells me his digestive sytem is working better, and best of all is no longer hyper as he was on the high street brands. I believe its because its preservative & other crap free. Worth the small extra expense. A happy chappie for a better diet.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money!
posted on 12/08/2009 07:36:48 by cybermac
Product Reviewed: 15kg

A great dog food, I wouldn't use anything else now - very reasonable price and speedy delivery by Pet Planet!

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog loves it
posted on 10/08/2009 08:06:39
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My 3 year old rescue German Shepherd loves this food and its the best price around together with excellent service fast delivery and free carriage what could be better

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 06/08/2009 08:34:18
Product Reviewed: 15kg

This was definatly the cheapest price I have found for this dog food - and with free delivery too! The product arrived withing 2 days. I will be using this site again for certain.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value
posted on 03/08/2009 14:01:04 by pamela-exley
Product Reviewed: 15kg

my yorkshire terrier is now 13 years old and has recently had surgery for removal of bladder stones i was advised that she needs a low sodium diet and have put her on Burns chicken and maize and she is like a new little dog.She has as much energy as a dog half her age and still has little treats also low sodium, but i think Burns food is excellent.She also has filtered water as i live in a hard water area.

Overall
Quality
Value

It helps
posted on 02/08/2009 15:47:18
Product Reviewed: 7.5kg

Bought this product for my Mini Schnauzer who was always scratching due to spots. After only a week on the food most of her spots have gone & she hardly ever scratches so delighted.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 28/07/2009 18:52:35 by bceade
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I am in the process of using this product and as only have been using it it is - too short a time yet to know if it is working o.k. with my dogs, - I will give my results when known in due course BCE

Overall
Quality
Value

Top Dog!
posted on 16/07/2009 20:47:40 by protestdan
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I have been using this food for a while now and I wouldn't use anything else. It is so good for your dog and mine loves it. Why would anyone use anything else. This is also the cheapest I found it for and the delivery was very fast. Dan x

Overall
Quality
Value

Terrific
posted on 23/06/2009 11:07:36 by garethcornfield
Product Reviewed: 15kg

A high quality food. More expensive per bag, but dogs get fed less per meal so it worked out cheaper. Very low residue, if you know what I mean, so less clearing up. Dogs enjoy it too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Their Favourite
posted on 12/06/2009 22:47:08 by biancaboxer
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My boxers love Burns Chicken with Maize. I wouldn't feed them anything other than Burns. They've tried the Fish & Lamb versions but their favourite is Chicken.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great service
posted on 01/05/2009 09:50:05 by srouhan
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Here within 48 hours. Wilfred loves the chicken variety. All happy in this household.

Overall
Quality
Value

great dog food at a great price
posted on 14/04/2009 18:19:56 by markiespa
Product Reviewed: 15kg

i have 4 dogs who all do well on this dog food, it is a good quality food at a good price.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 07/04/2009 21:23:47 by roisin-77
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I feed all my dogs on Burns. They all love it and I noticed a great improvement in their coats after the first few weeks of feeding it.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 10/03/2009 15:00:38
Product Reviewed: 15kg

excellent product, tried cheaper versions but none equal Burns food, dogs love it, so do we!, less mess to clear up, due to low residue of this food. We use it for both younger and mature dog.

Overall
Quality
Value

My dogs love it.
posted on 12/02/2009 17:27:23
Product Reviewed: 15kg

As soon as my cocker spaniel and cockerpoo were off puppy food I struggled to find a dog food without too many added unnecessary ingredients, but still being tasty for them to enjoy. Burns is perfect for them and we no longer have any tummy problems. Dinner-time is always such an exciting time for them with all the varied flavours too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good service
posted on 26/01/2009 10:21:51 by anban1
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I have rehome dogs - one was starved - so care has to taken on quality & quantity of food - Burns fits the bill - the reliability of supply is obviously important for continuation of care for my dogs - The food arrives in a given time slot & undamaged - I am very pleased with the goods and service to date - thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Betty loves this
posted on 22/01/2009 11:10:46 by Abitbatty
Product Reviewed: 7.5kg

My dog Betty loves this and from a human point of view it smells quite nice

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Cat Food 4kg+
 
Hill's Pet Food
 

Best Sellers