Plastic Dog Kennel by PetPlanet : Reviews

Plastic Dog Kennel by PetPlanet

Plastic Dog Kennel by PetPlanet


A tough, durable and weatherproof Plastic Dog Kennel by PetPlanet that provides ...
ON SALE! From £24.99
< Back to the Plastic Dog Kennel by PetPlanet Please login to write a review
A hit with me cat still to decide
posted on 04/09/2014 20:25:12 by Smillygig
Product Reviewed: Small

What a nice solid wellmade kennel The two parts clip together securely and positively but come apart with no difficulty when necessary Theres a decent sized base for a bed and room for a scaredy cat x28or small dog for which I appreciate its intendedx29 to turn around and face outwards It will clean easily and keeps the weather out well Unfortunately the stray cat for whom I bought it hoping to entice her with the delights of indoors has so far just poked her head inside and wandered off again My own cat has done the same But its only September yet and I suspect it will become more inviting as the weather turns colder Of course I have plenty of patience I live with a cat

Overall
Quality
Value

Really a FIVE STAR Kennel
posted on 25/06/2014 20:21:29 by Jodie7777
Product Reviewed: Medium

I looked around before buying two of these medium sized kennels As I bought them in half price sale I got a bargain They are absolutely worth the full price but I am so lucky getting two for the price of one Well made sturdy fairly heavy Need to be placed off the ground as no feet but the lip at the front stops any light rain from getting in if you are using them outside I have bought them for cat shelters when they wont come in when I call them They absolutely LOVE them

Overall
Quality
Value

2ND PURCHASE
posted on 22/04/2014 22:51:44 by cazkay
Product Reviewed: Small

Good value for the price Lightweight but durable I bought one previously as a shelter for my cats I was so pleased with it that I bought another as a gift for my niece One of her cats spends a lot of time outside and she was concerned that he had nowhere to shelter if she wasnt there to let him in Problem solved Very quick delivery and well packed

Overall
Quality
Value

great item bargain price
posted on 08/04/2014 08:56:52 by shelley
Product Reviewed: Small

I bought this for a stray cat I feed in my garden it's snug, warm, cosy and completely rainproof. Perfect for what I wanted coupled with a vet bed mat it is extremely warm too. I would highly recommend this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant item
posted on 22/03/2014 00:32:46 by Christine
Product Reviewed: Small

Bought this for my cat Millie to use outside she is more of an in door cat but likes to nip outside so now she can without getting wet or blown to bits a really well made kennel would highly recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product came quickly
posted on 02/09/2013 21:43:11 by Rubyshoes1
Product Reviewed: Large

I ordered this for my dalmation it is good and sturdy as described It came very quickly and was very well wrapped The product is great quality and attractive too Such good value for money too when you compare prices to others shame the dog wont go in it

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent for cat
posted on 24/12/2012 20:45:46 by Pat
Product Reviewed: Small

Bought small size plastic dog kennel for a stray cat which has chosen to take up residence in my garden I felt so sorry for him due to the continuous rain and this kennel is a perfect shelter for him Keeps him warm and dry and eases my conscience too

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 21/12/2012 18:15:36 by caversham
Product Reviewed: Medium

Georgie is happy sheltered and warm Strong construction

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it
posted on 11/12/2012 21:23:52 by Ansellmel
Product Reviewed: Small

Excellent kennel small but cosy my cat loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 31/10/2012 19:42:57 by annieb
Product Reviewed: Small

I bought this as a shelter for a stray cat I seem to have adopted It is a good size she is quite a big cat so she can snuggle down in it during the day Good quality product Prompt delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Size Value
posted on 12/10/2012 19:34:52 by Deborah Palmer
Product Reviewed: Small

This turned out larger than I expected Very practical as always good value for money from Pet Planet Was disapointed unable to buy rain proof door to go with it though Bought for next door cat that appears to be shut out in all winds weathers If his life improves may use for my chickens instead Well constructed basic design easy to clean Have checked prices of comparable product this fares very well

PetPlanet Says:
Pet Planetv Advises that the door is currently out of stock at present and we are awaiting delivery the Small Kennel will require the small door reference 60677.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 13/09/2012 23:51:32 by sandy
Product Reviewed: Small

Excellent product just what I was looking for and it arrived so quickly. Shame I have to wait until November for the door.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic value
posted on 13/07/2012 14:02:18 by BigMo
Product Reviewed: Small

Purchased for my large cat who prefers to spend a lot of time outside. The kennel is warm and sturdy and represents great value for money it's been put to good use during our recent awful summer weather. Many thanks for fast delivery too.

Overall
Quality
Value

My Cavelier x loves it
posted on 16/06/2012 13:01:11 by jlmars123
Product Reviewed: Small

I bought the medium Kennel for my King charles cross dog It is just about the right size for him This kennel is great although the plastic door is a must Even in the torentail rain and gail force wind we have had the kennel remained dry and toasty within Easy to clean and put together too Would strongly recomend

Overall
Quality
Value

Well made and also makes a good hen house
posted on 13/06/2012 20:55:39 by Anette
Product Reviewed: Small

I bought this dog house for our old hen as we are moving all our hens to a raised coop and we didnt believe that she would make it up the ladder We decided to go for a plastic one rather than wood to keep insects at bay The house is easy to clean and assemble is just the right size for a hen to be comfortable with the addition of some roosting bars and lots of straw and fits perfectly underneath the ladder of the coop Our hen went in it at first night down and seems very comfortable plus we know that it will be easy to clean As I know that the above is probably not very useful to dog owners here is some additional info It has a drainage run all around the central area to keep pets dry and when we left it out uncovered before moving it in the hen run it stayed dry inside despite the heavy rain ie the slight door overhang is adequate for keeping out the rain Its in two parts and clips together easily Altogether a neat bit of kit and if our aged hen is still with us in winter I will invest in the plastic door which I can see would be easy to clip on too to ensure she stays warm enough

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Size Health Giant