Barkshire Traditional Apex Dog Kennel: Reviews

Barkshire Traditional Apex Dog Kennel


This Barkshire Apex Dog Kennel is a beautifully designed, traditional dog ...
FREE Standard UK Delivery!
From £44.99
Products in this Group
 
< Back to the Barkshire Traditional Apex Dog Kennel Please login to write a review
Just the Job
posted on 10/12/2014 11:49:45 by JC
Product Reviewed: Small

This is a new home for our stray cat and she loves it. Perfect size and easy to build up in no time.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 24/11/2014 19:20:18 by thomsoncatriona1
Product Reviewed: Small

Lovely cosy house for my cat She loves it and its so handy for winter

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 12/11/2014 19:16:59 by mgmbalfour
Product Reviewed: Small

Loved it Easy to assemble

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 07/11/2014 18:35:28 by Mel
Product Reviewed: Small

My cat loves it x29 Bought this item for my cat to protect her from the rain when she is wanting to sit outside in the fresh air She loves it and is in it all the time now Looks very cosy with a blanket inside for comfort Great purchase great quality would highly recommend Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Sturdy and perfect very good value
posted on 30/10/2014 13:08:55 by sprucett_78
Product Reviewed: Medium

Bought this to put in my yard for a stray cat that has taken to us Good size to get him a nice comfy bed and space for a bowl too We now have one warm and dry visitor Good solid unit arrived very quickly and very easy to put together

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 27/10/2014 20:52:28 by tom
Product Reviewed: Small

perfect for the large neighbourhood tabby we always felt sorry for it in the rainy weather we varnished it and put some soft carpet in it he loved it

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 23/10/2014 21:00:29 by Stapleton
Product Reviewed: Small

Linus our newly adopted black stray cat is now a property owner and just loves his new cat kennel he thanks you so much for his new quality home which is great value and suitable waterproof too Well done Pet Plan

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 17/10/2014 22:36:08 by paubarc
Product Reviewed: Small

Bought this for my cat and it seems to be doing the job one dead vole already so he must be using it Not sure how suitable it would be for a dog unless you had a really small one but a good size for my cat

Overall
Quality
Value

My Cat loves it
posted on 14/10/2014 12:04:58 by Joanna
Product Reviewed: Small

This was actually bought for my cat The kennel arrived quickly easily put together and looks really good She was unsure of it at first but now uses it regularly especially as I have now carpeted it

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 09/10/2014 22:05:02 by catman
Product Reviewed: Small

bought this for the cats to use when im out and particularly for winter time it adds to the one that i bought last year and is us all the timeits well made an easy to assemble

Overall
Quality
Value

BRILLIANT KENNEL AND FANTASTIC VALUE TOP MARKS
posted on 28/08/2014 22:21:49 by Jan Cavanagh
Product Reviewed: X Large

Over the moon with my purchase Top marks for build quality and look great Really easy to assemble and did it by myself my Pug and Boston could not wait to use it and kept getting in it while I was putting it together Looks very smart and delivery was extremely quick I opted for the X Large and there is plenty of room for both dogs to share I looked at a lot of other kennels and sites and this was by far the best value for money Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a kennel for their pet WELL DONE to manufacture and Pet Planet for outstanding service

Overall
Quality
Value

Very lovely
posted on 23/06/2014 20:23:08 by Debbie Gus
Product Reviewed: Large

Although Gus our Welsh Terrier hasnt got used the idea that its for him it looks great and has plenty of room for him to escape to

Overall
Quality
Value

Incredible value
posted on 08/05/2014 12:51:07
Product Reviewed: Medium

This kennel was delivered less than 2 hours ago and it is already unpacked assembled fitted with a Petplanet fleece mat and out waiting to be occupied by the stray cat we have been feeding for the past month It was so easy to put together and is made with smooth planed wood so there were no rough parts with splinters to worry about It looks as good as the images on the internet and is very solid We love it and are hoping the poor old stray moggy does too

Overall
Quality
Value

me AND my cat yes cat love it he barely comes indoors now
posted on 18/03/2014 11:20:53 by lindam
Product Reviewed: Small

Kennel was surprisingly good quality very well made. Hasnt been truly tested during a rainfall but I've added a large rubber mat on the roof as extra waterproofing but overall we are very happy with it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 11/03/2014 13:18:37 by Yorkie
Product Reviewed: Small

Great kennel at a great price. I was impressed it was pre treated. I was also impressed with the quality and cost. About to buy a second one of these for the grandparents house.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Kennel
posted on 20/01/2014 19:19:44 by Maz
Product Reviewed: Medium

Got this kennel for my cat so that he can stay outdoors when I am at work. Took my husband 20 mins to put it together and he is no DIY expert, had no problems whatsoever easy to erect. Would recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value

First class kennel
posted on 30/09/2013 20:39:36 by PK
Product Reviewed: Small

This is a well built strong and attractive kennel I am delighted with it and it is very good value I did give mine an additional coat to protect it more It is for a stray cat who has decided to call on us for his meals He loves it and spends hours inside Winter time will be great as he will be warm and dry Buy this kennel you will not be disappointed

Overall
Quality
Value

Good
posted on 25/09/2013 16:03:52 by Andrerw Faulkner
Product Reviewed: Small

Bought this for our cat who likes to be outside quite a lot The inside of the small kennel is smaller than expected but enough room for our small cat The quality is good for the money and easy to assemble The instructions arent brilliant but you can easily figure them out I am pleased with this product

Overall
Quality
Value

WOW low price for such good quality
posted on 25/09/2013 12:17:50 by philip
Product Reviewed: Medium

i could not believe the price when the kennel arrivedthe quality was is top rate and it was so easy to assemble my little dog loves it thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Amazing Value
posted on 21/09/2013 08:16:24 by Sharon Bryant
Product Reviewed: Medium

This is a beautiful kennel exellant quality and was really easy to put together once Id sorted the fixings out Which sadly didnt arrive with the kennel but I contacted costomer services and we came up with a great plan that was very suitable to me The service I received was fantastic I bought this item for my cat who will no longer come into the house since I adopted a little dog And she loves it spends most of her time in it Very happy Thankyou pet planet it was a pleasure doing business with you and I will most defiantly buy from you for my pet needs in the future

Overall
Quality
Value

Good pricegood product
posted on 20/09/2013 17:26:58 by steve
Product Reviewed: Medium

Got this for the puppies when they go out the garden easy to put together good product and the wood comes treated

Overall
Quality
Value

EXCELLENT PRODUCT
posted on 17/09/2013 20:42:06 by JACKIE
Product Reviewed: Medium

THIS KENNEL IS SUCH A BARGAIN VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER VERY VERY PLEASED

Overall
Quality
Value

value for money
posted on 15/09/2013 19:32:10 by kadeash
Product Reviewed: X Large

this is a great addition to our garden it doesnt take up much room and phew our boy loves itmy only criticism is the floor needs to be a bit more sturdier we have remedied this by a further piece of wood underneath because when our boy was in it the floor bowed

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 12/09/2013 07:27:01 by Chriss
Product Reviewed: Medium

Bought the medium size one for our cat who likes to be outside plenty room for her and her treat bowl Well worth the money and good value

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant product
posted on 28/08/2013 16:42:00 by Georgia
Product Reviewed: Medium

Very easy to put together it took me only 20 mins all parts fitted perfectly Great quality and seems really sturdy I cant fault it Hope it copes with our very unpredictable weather I highly recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value

I love it
posted on 23/08/2013 18:27:05 by Rubybelle
Product Reviewed: Small

Really easy to put together looks good Quality great Perfect for an outdoor cat Chiwawa or other small dog

Overall
Quality
Value

Great kennel
posted on 19/11/2012 21:19:25 by Louise
Product Reviewed: Small

I purchased this for my outdoor cat Its great value the cheapest of this standard I could find online took about 15 mins to put up and is made from very high quality material Best of all my cat loves it Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 31/10/2012 20:11:02 by Sue
Product Reviewed: Medium

I found it easy to install which was done easy in half an hour It looks good and is strong although I purchased it for my cat who loves to be out whilst I am at work to my knowledge I dont think he has used it I feel alot happier that it is there for him if we were to have a strong downpore for there will be some where for him to shelter

Overall
Quality
Value

My cat loves it
posted on 21/10/2012 17:27:13 by suejones63
Product Reviewed: Medium

I bought this item for my cat he loves it Great value and quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

really nice and warm kennel
posted on 17/10/2012 08:46:45 by piotrborowski
Product Reviewed: Medium

really like it because of its price and good looking my dog likes it as well

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 10/10/2012 11:10:09 by Happy chappie
Product Reviewed: Medium

Have never had the pleasure to assemble something that fits together perfectly Very well built all pieces present and only required a screws driver Holes aligned perfectly Amazing quality and tremendous value for money My cat is a very happy chappie

Overall
Quality
Value

great buy shame our cat will not use i any ideas
posted on 09/10/2012 09:38:42 by KP
Product Reviewed: Small

Great value and looks good We got the Kennel for our cat who likes to spend much of his time outside We previously built him a shelter from our old vet transport box and waterproofed it with plastic he loved that but will not go into the kennel even though it in the same place and has the same blankets cushions in it We have tried treats and food but he eats that then walks out Unless we can get him to use it soon will have to give it away and replace with old setup any ideas anyone Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good looking kennel
posted on 25/09/2012 08:04:28
Product Reviewed: Medium

This kennel looks great Unfortunately it was not bubble wrapped so the wood was a bit chipped Please bubble wrap your items when posted abroad

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 18/09/2012 20:10:47 by sarahbeer
Product Reviewed: Small

Easy to put together Quality material Cant fault it My cats love it

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 14/09/2012 16:15:39 by lisamumford206
Product Reviewed: Medium

Easy to put together. My 2 cats love it. Very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value

Nice product
posted on 12/09/2012 21:07:21 by Barb53
Product Reviewed: Small

Easy to assemble Looks good in my garden I bought this as a shelter for one of my cats who loves to be outdoors in all weather She has really taken to it

Overall
Quality
Value

sturdy and good looking
posted on 12/09/2012 08:06:26 by Cal
Product Reviewed: Small

I purchased this to provide a shelter for next doors cat The quality was a pleasant surprise as it proved to be sturdy and easy to put together and it looks tidy and bright Even when the sun is shiningthe cat seems to like it often then to be found sitting beside it or on it This is an ideal little house for a moggus domesticus

Overall
Quality
Value

loved it
posted on 12/08/2012 10:07:03 by ruth
Product Reviewed: Medium

my jack russell puppy loves it well built and easy to put together

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 22/05/2012 22:04:55 by Katie
Product Reviewed: Small

Super little shelter for my cat if caught outside in wet weather. Attractive well made and good value

Overall
Quality
Value

good price
posted on 06/05/2012 04:36:28 by daisy7665
Product Reviewed: Small

A nice little home that was easy to put together perfect for our 2 indian runner ducks but it would have to be a very small dog if it were being used for a dog

Overall
Quality
Value

Super Deal
posted on 04/05/2012 07:03:09 by mthebo
Product Reviewed: Large

This went together like a dream and after a week of heavy downpours is still nice and dry inside. So far our labrador puppy is still able to get in and out of the kitchen through the cat flap so its just a playhouse but soon it will be his main shelter during my short workday. He DID try to eat it when it was still in pieces so thank goodness it was so easy to put together, looks nice too, shows up the fence!

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic value build quality
posted on 01/05/2012 21:25:14 by Leigh
Product Reviewed: Large

Very quick simple to assemble, great build quality ideal for our 2 cats who use it every day

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 27/04/2012 23:09:44 by N Poole
Product Reviewed: Small

Very pleased with the small Kennel

Overall
Quality
Value

Looks great
posted on 19/04/2012 21:27:13 by Diana
Product Reviewed: Small

This kennel looks good and is perfect for our tortoise If the weather is a bit chilly he heads straight for his new home

Overall
Quality
Value

for very small dog
posted on 15/04/2012 13:52:06 by chris
Product Reviewed: Large

The small kennel really is for a VERY small dog Our small dog wouldnt fit It looks nice very easily put together

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant product
posted on 03/04/2012 20:52:31 by Sherah
Product Reviewed: Large

this was the perfect choice for a new house for our two indian runner ducks they love it having outgrown the small duck house they can now both fit in this at night and stand up as well if they want thrilled with it very easy to put together and i didnt screw the roof on so i can just lift it off to clean it excellent value and free delivery too arrived flat packed

Overall
Quality
Value

Neat good lookingVery good value for money
posted on 01/03/2012 07:37:00 by maria142
Product Reviewed: Small

Arrived quickly Easily assembled One piece of roof eave split Easily mended Looks good in my small yard

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Buy
posted on 16/02/2012 11:09:55 by Lesley136
Product Reviewed: Small

Arrived quickly and easily put together Needed for our elderly cat when we are away from home At present it is in our utility room the cat prefers being in this to sitting in front of the AGA

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Value
posted on 15/02/2012 08:39:24 by richard205
Product Reviewed: Small

Couldnt believe the price ans so was not expecting much We were very surprised at the good quality and ease of construction it is a bit snug for our Jack Russell but he seems very contented in it

Overall
Quality
Value

They were great my cats love them
posted on 14/02/2012 19:20:20 by jhnbavin
Product Reviewed: Small

I bought these 2 small kennels for my cats and they love them they were very easy to put together and no way could I have made anything as good for the price brilliant

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 02/02/2012 19:05:13 by angelarogerson
Product Reviewed: Small

i needed a shelter for my outdoor cat and this little kennel is great value My cat loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

Value for money
posted on 02/02/2012 09:08:56 by Dorset1
Product Reviewed: Medium

Arrived 3 days after ordering box damaged Unpacked items all pieces had some wood split or broken off completely but were repairable however good price for what it is

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 23/01/2012 15:32:28 by Bellagio1
Product Reviewed: Small

Ordered on the Friday delivered 1st thing the following Monday Morning All put together within 15mins and that includes taking it out of the box Fantastic value ordered it for my cat for outside when the weather is bad loves it so do all the neighbours cats

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 12/01/2012 23:37:30 by Mrs M K
Product Reviewed: Medium

Delivered within a week easily assembled looks good and undoubtedly good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 03/01/2012 21:13:38 by Julie BP
Product Reviewed: Medium

We ordered this for our new 2 year old Jack Russell dog. It arrived within four days including a weekend and was very easy to erect. The kennel is of excellent quality and our dog loves using it although he still prefers to share the older dogs kennel which we also purchased from pet planet. Looking forward to doing further business with you

Overall
Quality
Value

great value for the price
posted on 28/12/2011 12:11:38 by garymonks2
Product Reviewed: Medium

ordered delivered in a week just before xmas which was impressive the kennel is good quality for the pricesturdy very simple to construct it literally took 20 mins including unpacking the only tools needed being 1 phillips screwdriver also brought the crate mat to go with the kennel my parson terrier is very happy with both

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here
Eukanuba Dog Food
 
Royal Canin Cat Food
 
Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight
 
Gift Vouchers