Beta Adult: Reviews

Beta Adult

Beta Adult


Beta is a complete dry dog food comprising dual size kibbles to create a slower, more controlled ...
ON SALE! From £5.62


< Back to the Beta Adult Please login to write a review
great but the bags are getting smaller
posted on 19/09/2014 12:12:17 by gbarker89
Product Reviewed: Chicken 14kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Terrific value
posted on 14/09/2014 16:16:06 by steve phillips
Product Reviewed: Chicken 2.5kg

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect
posted on 19/08/2014 09:43:59 by Bernice6
Product Reviewed: Chicken 14kg

Overall
Quality
Value

14kg
posted on 18/08/2014 21:07:47 by palamork20
Product Reviewed: Chicken 14kg

even though this seems to be the best food for my dogs I do not like how they have kept the same price but reduced the volume This used to be 15kg now its down to 14kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Used this on all my dogs for more than 20 years they thrive on it
posted on 03/06/2014 13:11:47 by maz4beardies
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I have checked the content break down thoroughly and it compares well against the more expensive brands when I have tried to use anything else my dogs tend to get n upset tummy even when the food has been graded in So cant see the point of trying anything else only to end up having to settle their tummies down again Very reasonably priced on this site and delivered in the time they quoted

Overall
Quality
Value

keeps 2 big dogs happy healthy
posted on 03/06/2014 00:06:28 by anitawilson1
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My 9 yr old gsd and my 18 mth old gsd rotti x both love the lamb beta tried many different foods with the older dog beta was the only 1 that agreed with her and kept her looking healthy too Zac the pup has only ever eaten it and hes grown up happy and healthy love the product wouldnt change for anything always great service from petplanet to both are highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 13/05/2014 20:02:21 by martindawk2
Product Reviewed: 15kg

dog loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value when on offer
posted on 09/05/2014 21:35:30 by jd
Product Reviewed: 15kg

This is great food for my dog other foods have given him a funny tummy

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value and delivery
posted on 23/04/2014 20:15:38 by 2dogs3cats
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Great quality food best price anywhere and quick and easy delivery Bit of a no brainier really My lab has always been on Beta but has now moved on to Beta Light to try to lose a bit of weight She still seems to like it though

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 21/04/2014 22:19:08 by carla
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value and efficient delivery
posted on 14/04/2014 20:46:04 by tmdruskin
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Would defo buy again.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best value around
posted on 18/03/2014 20:24:10 by Libby
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Best price around fantastic packaging. Thankyou X

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 18/02/2014 12:29:04 by tracymunnelly
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Never had a problem item is at a good price always buy two different Beta 15kg bag as I have 4 dogs to feed ordering is easy and delivery is always within an acceptable time frame Im happy and so are my dogs Found that this food is agreeable with our Husky as he does have a sensitive tum although we do feed him raw too

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 28/01/2014 19:07:05 by JoJo
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Excellent service Excellent Price Excellent Product dogs love it

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good value
posted on 10/01/2014 21:21:45 by Rosie 11
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I have a rescue dog who was too thin and had been fed on a very cheap complete As she is young I researched the best for her and plumped for Beta chicken and rice She was supposedly a slow eater who left some food for after It was guzzled down in seconds She loved it Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

happy dog
posted on 16/10/2013 17:03:05 by mimsie
Product Reviewed: 3kg

very fussy dog seems to like this one

Overall
Quality
Value

Super Service
posted on 06/09/2013 09:41:18 by dog lover
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Easy ordering and lightning quick delivery along with big discounts over shop prices Whats not to like

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 15/08/2013 17:19:32 by marley xx
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Quick delivery as running short of food for our collie She has been on Beta since a puppy Enjoys it but change between the chicken and the lamb and rice to stop her getting too bored Coat and teeth are great and as there arent any additives not off the wall

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent food
posted on 01/07/2013 20:10:44 by jayne1718
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Our Staffy has been on the Beta range from the start He is happy healthy and has an amazing coat Couldnt recommend this enough As always excellent service offers and delivery from Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 17/06/2013 21:24:32 by carinakia9288
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Used this company a few times now Great value products and fast free delivery is always a bonus I will continue to use pet planet for future purchases

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Price
posted on 31/10/2012 11:18:28 by eddie100
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Fantastic Price My 4 Year Old German Shepherd loves it Has Colitis so have tried MANY Brands but have been with this one for over a Year even my Vet tells me NOT to change Give It A Go

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 29/10/2012 19:09:15 by ML
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Quick delivery and good value Will definately use your services again Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 06/09/2012 09:37:27 by Dog lover
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Our dog has just gone onto adult food he loves this as much as he did the Beta puppy food

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 30/06/2012 19:35:01 by caversham
Product Reviewed: 15kg

This is Georgies regular food of choice at a very good price

Overall
Quality
Value

Different to what they are used too
posted on 10/11/2011 11:14:45 by michelle
Product Reviewed: 3kg

I decided to try my dogs on this food it seems to be okay but my mini poodle although adult tends to struggle with the bigger kibble bits I have had to break them down But I guess on the whole the food is alright

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 20/10/2011 16:07:21 by Frances
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Very quick delivery. Good value food that both our Mini Schnauzer and Border Terrier cross love. Both are looking good and the Border no longer has an upset tummy.

Overall
Quality
Value

bought in sale very good value
posted on 05/08/2011 18:45:32 by ctstar08
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I bought this dog food in the sale Excellant value at the time Arrived in a couple of days great service will use again

Overall
Quality
Value

The dogs love it and it is great value for money
posted on 28/04/2011 15:07:58 by GB
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Nice chunky food that the dogs love (Standard Poodles)

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 16/03/2011 22:13:33 by jo
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Great value and good quality food

Overall
Quality
Value

great price
posted on 02/03/2011 13:12:28 by rh
Product Reviewed: 15kg

great food and great value with excellent service

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value and a great service
posted on 23/02/2011 10:28:07 by bechler70
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My Springer loves the food and as I always look for value for money and you provided all that I was looking for.

Overall
Quality
Value

Jolly Good
posted on 10/02/2011 21:30:49 by MK18
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Overall
Quality
Value

My cocker spaniel loves it!
posted on 09/02/2011 10:03:21
Product Reviewed: 3kg

Excellent dry dog food, my cocker spaniel started out on beta puppy food and progressed onto adult. Hes now two and is very healthy, Hes happy, i'm happy as it is also excellent value for money!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

A good product
posted on 31/07/2010 02:23:22
Product Reviewed: 3kg

I am pleased with Beta dog food as it contains large kibbles compared to other brands. The vet has said that the large kibbles are better for keeping the dog's teeth clean and they enjoy the food.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 21/02/2010 11:18:27 by henryvilliers
Product Reviewed: 15kg

The cost of P&P was a good deal higher than I expected, although delivery was very prompt. However, the product itself was excellent value, viz. the 15kg bag was considerably cheaper than a 10kg bag from a v.similar competitor. I shall certainly buy Beta again.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 08/02/2010 07:47:11 by julie218
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Good value for money. The dogs love this beta dog food. As long as they are happy with it, Im happy to buy it for them.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value and service.
posted on 03/02/2010 13:46:00 by Saffy
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My Westy has been brought up on Beta from puppy to adult and has had no skin problems and she loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value

I Loved it
posted on 06/01/2010 21:14:01
Product Reviewed: 3kg

We have an 18 month old working cocker, he is nuts and very prone to diarrhoea!! Someone suggested it may be his food. We tried 7 different makes including VERY expensive ones! He showed improvement within a month on Beta.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 21/10/2009 14:22:38
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Having purchased a 1 yr old springer spaniel that was from working stock, it seemed to be a little underweight so the protein value and the duel kibble size of this feed was well suited to the purpose. As my dog seems to think that any meal is its last he soon devoures any food given, although is now learning to only eat what he needs and is now at times leaving some feed in the bowl. The weight gain is noticeable. and the condition of the dog has improved. A very well mid priced feed.

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved it
posted on 12/10/2009 13:20:28 by kathyeternal
Product Reviewed: 15kg

This is the first time I bought the Beta dog food, my Lab dog always has diarrhea. My friend suggested that this product is very good and nature. My dog stopped diarrhea now, so I have a confident for this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good offer
posted on 07/10/2009 08:35:13 by poop freeze
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Appreciated the quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 07/07/2009 07:03:48 by emily-kate
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I have bought loads of things from pet planet. My last order was beta dog food for an adult and a puppy. It is cheaper for me to buy my dog food from pet planet as they are cheaper than buying it outside. Fantastic deals. Dog food came complete and in tact. will certainly be buying again from pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money and an excellent food
posted on 04/07/2009 21:29:16 by LORNA
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My golden retriever BONO loves this food and its good because he takes time to chew it properly

Overall
Quality
Value

Delivered quickly
posted on 12/06/2009 11:24:20 by christine73
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Excellent & efficient from point of ordering to delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

great value dog loves it
posted on 05/06/2009 12:33:06 by lorrainesstevef
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value.
posted on 06/04/2009 20:24:06 by Nicole
Product Reviewed: 3kg

Good food, my 4yr old lab loves it and it's not putting on as much weight as with Pedigree or Bakers which made her look fat/bloated and her coat dry/wirey plus they made her hyper and gave her the runs. With this food Beta shes got a gorgeous shine to her coat and is looking very healthy and is much more settled.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 09/02/2009 17:52:23 by gibbykirwan
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I will order this again A++++++ my dog loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

Beatrice the Bassett loves it
posted on 07/10/2008 21:37:20
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Beatrice is a 15 month old Bassett Hound bitch from a working rather than a show strain. She has been on Beta Puppy with some meat from weaning until the last few weeks, and after a week of slowly transferring her over is now doing really well on the Beta Adult. Unlike most Bassetts she is very active, living with and chasing after a Springer Spaniel and two young Bernese Mountain Dog bitches, and the Beta Adult fed at about 400g with a half tin of Winalot a day is keeping her in excellent condition.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality dog food at a reasonable price
posted on 10/09/2008 11:50:16
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I love this dog food. I use it to feed an 21 month old border collie, she loves it and it puts a nice amount of weight on her without making her over excited very important for a colliewill keep her on it for life. I find a large 15kg bag lasts about 6 months when fed alongside canned meat. Although you can feed it on it's own, my fussy eater won't eat biscuits on their own.

Overall
Quality
Value

Smiles all round.
posted on 02/09/2008 00:16:43 by benny's mum
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Bought this for my nine year old labrador as the food he was on was giving him really bad breath and what a difference, no more gas mask to pet him. The kibble size is good and the range of size and shape help his teeth but it didn't slow his eating down it's still like watching a hoover, but then he is a lab.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 11/07/2008 05:54:23
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Value for Money
posted on 09/07/2008 20:44:43
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Paddy our lab cross age now 14months is now on his second adult sack and loves it. We have always fed our dogs on Beta from the puppy to the adult and our dogs have all enjoyed long and active lives. Our vet first recommended it to us when our firstgolden retriever had joint problems and since then we have fed all our dogs Beta and would never use any other food.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 01/07/2008 18:16:00
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 28/06/2008 17:39:57 by sue362m
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I have 3 dogs and they have been fed on Beta from pups. I would recommend it to anyone

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Dane growth grub
posted on 19/06/2008 17:47:03 by Lynnette
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Our Great Dane puppy is eating a mixture of this and Puppy/Junior. She loves it! Her coat is glossy blue grey and her eyes are clear and bright blue - and everyone thinks she's beautiful - we're very proud parents!!! :- It's important not to feed Dane pups a high protein food for too long they grow too tall too fast, so we're very gradually weening her off the Puppy/Junior 29% protein to the Adult food 25% protein over several months. She only 4.5 months old now and we're aiming have her on the adult food only by the time she's 6 months old. Thank you, Beta!

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it
posted on 22/05/2008 12:50:57 by misshillard
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Great Value for my money and my dog loves it !! Thanks for the rapid delivery i will defo be using you in future, Its so much easier than going out in the car and fetching the food back as the bags are heavy but this way i wish i had found the site sooner .. amazing .thank you very much

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 14/05/2008 20:54:21
Product Reviewed: 3kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Don't buy it!
posted on 06/02/2008 21:49:50 by Dog lover
Product Reviewed: 3kg

I was feeding my boxer this food for approx 12 months - over that time her coat became dull and coarse, she was malting excessivly all year round, fa**ing all the time and generally lost the glow she used to have even at only 2 1/2! Its cheaper than other foods for a reason! We didn't realise at the time what it was doing to her - thought malting fa**ing etc was normal but since changing her food have realised that these things can be avoided if fed on a more natural nutricious dry food.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food