Hills Canine Light Mature Adult/Senior 7+ : Reviews

Hills Canine Light Mature Adult/Senior 7+

Hills Canine Light Mature Adult/Senior 7+


If your senior dog (7 years +) is putting on weight, Science Plan Canine ...
ON SALE! From £13.99
< Back to the Hills Canine Light Mature Adult/Senior 7+ Please login to write a review
Brilliant product keeps the weight off
posted on 14/01/2013 12:39:10 by Woofywoof
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Excellent product dog loves it We have always used Hills products with all our dogs Never had any problems with their teeth skin or coat This Light Mature is great our dog has been on Light for years as she is prone to putting weight on however this keeps her full fit and healthy No problems at all with her weight over the years since commencing with the Light Excellent service fast delivery thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

A great product
posted on 13/11/2012 19:53:52 by nrobertson
Product Reviewed: 3kg

We have had standard Poodles for years and alway used Hills we now havd to give a home to a 8 year old Yellow Labrador with slight hip problems and given to being a bit over weight so we decided put her on to the Light 7 and she took to it no problemsweight has not been issue The service from Pet Planet has been great very convenient and fast

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value great service
posted on 21/09/2011 09:58:55 by Sammylab
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Our labrador has enjoyed Hills products throughout his life and currently the light adult version suits him perfectly It is excellent value for money and the reliable speedy delivery service makes it cheaper and easier than buying it from a shop

Overall
Quality
Value

GREAT PRODUCT
posted on 17/09/2011 17:07:29 by theladyabbeygold
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Bud is 2nd dog I have reared solely on Hills and I would highly recommend all of their dry food products from puppy to senior its excellent value and high quality

Overall
Quality
Value

Superb Website
posted on 16/08/2011 19:45:14 by sjleady
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Great service from Pet Planet again Very competitive price free delivery and arrived in 3 days unbeatable

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value for money
posted on 27/05/2011 15:13:05 by mclarkson23
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Good product and very suitable for my 12 yr old Golden Retriever she seems to manage the weight really well on this food Delivery was made quickly and all instructions were carried out Thank you for a good service

Overall
Quality
Value

Super service and good value
posted on 18/04/2011 20:40:12 by Jill Inverness
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Delighted with the service from Pet Planet arrived free delivery within 48 hrs to the Highlands will definitely use again if prices remain as good value would def recommend to others

Overall
Quality
Value

best value around
posted on 04/04/2011 12:05:36 by sandieambrosen
Product Reviewed: 12kg

My 11 year old border collie was very poorly after moving house + had many visits to vet finally diagnosed with protein losing enteropathy - she needs a low fat diet + this suits her + she is like a new dog - full of beans !

Overall
Quality
Value

'excellent value'
posted on 26/02/2011 17:07:44 by ericyvonne
Product Reviewed: 12kg

My dog has been on Hills products for 10 years, changing with different types as she grew older. This is the best value for money I have found and the delivery was fast!

Overall
Quality
Value

My babes(GSD) just love this food
posted on 21/11/2010 20:07:33 by shell
Product Reviewed: 12kg

My two gsd dogs love this food. My Prince who is eight and a half had a cancerous tumour removed and I found it very hard to get food he would eat. When I bought this to try he eat his breakfast and dinner as soon as it is put down. I am so delight.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value and a good product
posted on 27/09/2010 14:40:17 by r-eckersley1
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Our Long -Haired Standard Dachshunds, now aged 10 years,have been eating Hills for many years and love it.The delivery by Pet Planet is second to none and on the last occasion there was another 15% reduction in the price-even better value !!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Quality and a fair price
posted on 28/05/2010 19:48:39 by Drywsdad
Product Reviewed: 3kg

Some says it's expensive but when you work out how much a day it costs and knowing your giving your dog the best it makes sense I think.

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog eats it OK
posted on 23/04/2010 10:28:20 by johnainger
Product Reviewed: 12kg

The best thing is the service from PetPlanet

Overall
Quality
Value

Gave our12 year old dog more energy
posted on 11/12/2009 17:30:11 by Creed
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Our second purchase and not disapointed

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog likes it.
posted on 02/12/2009 10:02:55
Product Reviewed: 12kg

The dog likes it and eats it all. Her weight has stabilised.

Overall
Quality
Value

great product.
posted on 18/11/2009 08:07:14
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Just wanted to let you know you know that the food that we bought for our labrador, Molly is fantastic value and the seryice that we got was brilliant. Thankyou.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Service and Great Product
posted on 04/11/2009 08:43:10
Product Reviewed: 12kg

My dog is a 9 year old Polish Lowland Sheepdog and he is prone to putting on a few pounds plus the arthiritus has started to set in! This product not only makes his weight easy to manage but also gives his joint a bit extra too. Also, he has a great poos on it which is a consideration is you are regular dog walking and he whoofs it's down in seconds so I guess he loves it too!

Overall
Quality
Value

It works
posted on 22/09/2009 08:59:59
Product Reviewed: 12kg

I have a 6 1/2 year old, active GSD with a slight weight problem & the onset of arthritis in a hind leg. Weight loss/control is essential. All diets, no matter how strictly adhered to, have been unsuccessful & try living with an active, irritable, hungry GSD!.I have always fed my dogs on complete dog food & no treats. Switching to Hills Light worked...my dog enjoys the meal...there is no craving for extra food later...so far he has lost steadily 5kg. If the food is presoaked, intake can be reduced even further with veterinary advice. I wish I had switched to Hills 2 yrs ago...my dog would probably think the same!

Overall
Quality
Value

As Before Perfect Service
posted on 31/08/2009 09:21:34 by philruss2
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Excellent.

Overall
Quality
Value

good for my dog
posted on 30/07/2009 11:24:01
Product Reviewed: 12kg

My dog usually does not like dried food but as she needs to loose weight, I feed her this with half the amount of food she enjoys and she really her weight is gradually reducing and she enjoys her meals

Overall
Quality
Value

Best value for money on Hills from Pet Planet
posted on 14/07/2009 08:51:25 by barbara-rush
Product Reviewed: 12kg

My dogs have always been fed Hills and I have changed to the right mix for them as they have progressed through life and they have thrived. Light really works to help with slimming down a slightly overweight labrador. Have found the best prices for Hills on Pet Planet for some time now.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good service and value
posted on 22/06/2009 11:10:57 by peter112
Product Reviewed: 12kg

A competitive price and quick delivery was experienced.

Overall
Quality
Value

very good product
posted on 11/06/2009 08:31:31 by sheebs99
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Bought for my Cavalier King Charles who loves his food! He had gained too much weight but this product keeps him happy and slimmer.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good service- product, cost and delivery
posted on 28/05/2009 20:29:00
Product Reviewed: 3kg

Ideal product for our dog, given age and tendency to "fat". Price and delivery make it a wise choice.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent product i wouldnt feed my welsh springers anything other than Hills Science Plan
posted on 28/05/2009 08:17:26
Product Reviewed: 12kg

I thought your service and delivery was excellent, product came well protected and very fast. I did get a bit confused on the web pricing as I thought VAT was included in the quoted price. Thanks for a great service.

Overall
Quality
Value

Superb service
posted on 22/05/2009 17:35:54 by s-taylorgoh
Product Reviewed: 12kg

The products arrived within two days. Have recommended the website to fellow pet owners - the choice of products is wide-ranging.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 22/05/2009 07:33:16 by mandaj15
Product Reviewed: 3kg

She's not too sure about the food yet, it's still early days though so finger's crossed she'll get used to it.

Overall
Quality
Value

great service
posted on 15/05/2009 09:51:19 by pandd-abbott
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Have purchased twice from PetPlanet and will continue to do so. Their price is very competitive with the product I bought and the delivery has been within their stated working days. Brilliant.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value for money
posted on 05/05/2009 14:59:12 by surfgirl
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Sam really enjoys this, and it's good for his bones. I was giving him a supplyment on top fo his food but i don't have to with this food and he doesn't seem has stiff when he gets up.

Overall
Quality
Value

Wonderful service.
posted on 29/04/2009 20:00:23
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Wonderful service and value for money. I live in the Isle of Man and was not charged extra for postage.This will save me so much in the future. I have bookmarked your site for all my future purchases.You also informed me of a delay but still managed to get the product to me within the time you said. Very impressive indeed. Many thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

my dog loves it!
posted on 29/04/2009 13:50:51 by jennydevine9126
Product Reviewed: 12kg

easier to buy in large pack & saves alot of money, excellent that P & P is free.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 23/04/2009 19:02:50 by kerrynl
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Not only does Petplanet give great value for money and free P&P on my order but I no longer have to lug this home from the pet shop.

Overall
Quality
Value

I love this one
posted on 18/04/2009 18:02:05
Product Reviewed: 3kg

My dog is now 8 years old and a bit overweight, so I felt that I wanted to try him on this light food to see how he got on. I must say he appears to really enjoy this one even better than all the other brands which I have tried over the years. I will certainly be purchasing more of this for him in the future. It maybe a little more expensive than some other products in the market but if it helps with the weight problem,then it is worth the money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 07/04/2009 21:57:10 by sue-k
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Great product our 12 year old GSD loves it and we have excellent service from Petplanet

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 01/04/2009 19:24:14 by Gavin
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Price did go up from last time I bought 2 bags but still cheapest at the moment

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Price
posted on 25/03/2009 16:41:39
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Great product for an older neutered dog

Overall
Quality
Value

A rather overweight Spinger Spaniel is delighted!
posted on 23/03/2009 20:54:41 by coralp33
Product Reviewed: 12kg

My rescue Springer 'Stella' is as eager to munch her way through a bowl of Adult Light Hills as she was diving into a Kentucky bucket in her previous home! must be your special receipe lol. Many thanks shes well on the way to loosing 5kg and her coat is soft too.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 10/03/2009 16:03:36 by shelleyrobinson1
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Very impressed with the efficient delivery times for this product. I will continue to shop with Pet Planet as long as the product prices remain competitive. Don't know whether it would be worth considering extra discounts off if you buy 2 or more of the same item? I for one would find this very beneficial to save even more money on my most popular purchases i.e. Hills Canine Light Mature Adult/Senior 7+ 15kkg dog biscuits

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 06/03/2009 17:37:02
Product Reviewed: 12kg

recieved goods within 3 days saved fuel going to pet shop as long as prices remain competative will use again

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product, great service and price.
posted on 05/03/2009 13:48:54 by jamiechapman0904
Product Reviewed: 12kg

I am very happy with the products, service and prices that Pet Planet provides.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very fast delivery
posted on 03/03/2009 17:55:15 by Malcolm
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Absolutely amazing service on delivery. very well packaged. Have reccommended you to all family and friends.

Overall
Quality
Value

quality food and price
posted on 24/02/2009 17:30:45 by steved-dianed2
Product Reviewed: 12kg

The price and service for this item is the best I have had so far.I will keep purchasing this item as long as the price is cheaper than the other suppliers I have used. My lab looks great on this food.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 22/02/2009 15:10:25
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Item arrived very well packed and arrived very quickly. My dogs love Hills Canine foods. My older dogs are on the Light Mature Adult and it really does work. I would recommend any Hills product but especially the Light Mature for the older dogs as it keep them in trim and keep the coat so shiney and bright. I will definitely be purchasing more sacks from Pet Planet.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great.
posted on 16/02/2009 22:56:17 by addicted-princess
Product Reviewed: 3kg

This food is a good thing for our dog, Ben. Because it helps him lost weight. I would recommed this product for anyone with an adult dog who needs to lose weight.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great service!
posted on 11/02/2009 19:25:41 by andy84
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Order arrived on time despite the snow! One happy well fed dog...

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 26/01/2009 18:23:54 by josso21
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Good price and quick delivery a pleasure to deal with.

Overall
Quality
Value

I'm really pleased
posted on 26/01/2009 10:26:22
Product Reviewed: 12kg

I switched my dog from Purina Senior onto the Hills Senior Light as although she has plenty of exercise she's always had a tendency to put on weight. She'll be 13 in February, a mongrel. We're now on our second 15kg sack of Hills and she's doing great on it. She's still full of energy, her coat is lovely and shiny and she has slimmed down noticably. Also, I used to give her a Collaplex C2 capsule everyday for her joints but the Hills contains glucosamine and condroitin so we've cut out the capsule and she's had no joint stiffness. I must say too that I am extremely impressed with the service. The food came super quickly and was an excellent price.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Hill's Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food