Iams Dog Adult Large Breed: Reviews

Iams Dog Adult Large Breed

Iams Dog Adult Large Breed


Iams Dog Adult Large Breed proactively nourishes your dog and is recommended for large ...
From £9.39
< Back to the Iams Dog Adult Large Breed Please login to write a review
Not happy
posted on 30/04/2014 05:01:09 by Diane Jenkins
Product Reviewed: 12kg

The bag of food was ripped and still packed in the box Not happy I will probably order from somewhere else next time.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item that has been damaged during transit we would ask them to contact us immediately in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

BEST FOOD YET
posted on 20/02/2014 08:34:49 by BARRYBRADSHAW
Product Reviewed: 12kg

POPPY THE DOBERMANN HAS BEEN ON THIS FOOD SINCE BEING A PUP COMING UP TO 2YEARS OLD NOW SHE LOVES IT AND HER COAT LOOKS WELL AND SHE IS SO FULL OF LIFEVERY PLEASED WITH THE PRODUCT HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Overall
Quality
Value

Economic in use and good for a sensitive stomach
posted on 15/03/2013 20:37:35 by GG
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Our doberman Diesel always had absolutely awful wind he could clear a room So bad even HE used to get up and go out of the rom We tried all sorts but only IAMS has worked for him The house is bearable again he is in fantastic condition and despite the seemingly high cost it works out a lot more economic than normal type dry foods He is fed adlib pretty much and his weight is bang on for his size Weve been stopped in the street and complimented on how good his coat and body condtion looks more than once Its the only dog food we buy now

Overall
Quality
Value

EXCELLENT SERVICE I RECOMMEND PET PLANET
posted on 18/12/2012 13:33:25 by Mary
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I ordered a Large bag of iams along with other items but forgot to add the free 3kg bag to my order as i was asked to when ordering to get this item free i phoned pet planet to let them know of my mistake i received my free 3kg bag of iams today i use pet planet for all my animals as it is always the cheapest and best service of all the pet sites i have previously used thanks again Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value and outstanding service
posted on 14/02/2012 19:23:35 by rgrier
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My German Shepherd excels on his diet of Iams and has done so for many years I would not consider any other food for him

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 27/09/2011 08:45:36 by twiggywarden123
Product Reviewed: 3kg

Good service good product dog loves it and good value

Overall
Quality
Value

Arrived very quickly were very well packed
posted on 20/09/2011 20:23:03
Product Reviewed: 3kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Boo loves this food
posted on 09/08/2011 21:04:23 by Richard
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My LabRotty cross actually loves this food but then I have to admit she loves all food have brought from here several times and will continue to buy while this site provides good value for money and good customer service something that so far has always happen buy with confidence

Overall
Quality
Value

great service
posted on 31/03/2011 11:03:03 by benn1100
Product Reviewed: 15kg

ordered iams it came very quickly and my mastiff loves it his 14 week old pup tries to pinch it to. thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 01/01/2011 13:18:10 by piotr
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Excellent service and really great value, I am very happy, my boxer as well.

Overall
Quality
Value

Top Service
posted on 26/05/2010 12:45:43 by brian wood
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Excellent service and terrific value from Pet Planet. Delivered within 24 hours of ordering. Product is excellent quality and Oscar empties his bowl every day. Oscar was on more expensive complete food but had digestion problems with it, however, no problems with IAMS as was the case with previous dogs which was one of the main reasons for switching to it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 12/05/2010 08:47:58 by tatin
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Great service. The product was delivered on time, like always, and my little ones love this product. I am very happy. Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Great service
posted on 14/04/2010 10:22:15 by keripinch
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I have bought this product twice for my 2 Bullmastiffs. The larger kibble size makes it an ideal feeder as they actually need to chew rather than just gulp. On both occasions the product was delivered on time as promised and I was kept up to date with my order via e-mail. Very satisfied and will definitely order more at a later date.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good value
posted on 15/02/2010 21:05:24
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Very good value but initially out of stock. Should have been delivered within 7 days which was stated at time of order but was almost 2 weeks in the end.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 13/02/2010 11:32:21 by theansells
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Our Two year old Golden Retriever loves this food, and no longer gets the occassional upset stomach as she did with other foods we have tried. Was good value for money on this site and delivery was excellent.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value for the money
posted on 03/02/2010 08:39:10 by bibolo
Product Reviewed: 15kg

i have a 16 month old black labrador called brian,he loves the chicken iams.brian is a big dog for is age,38kgs,he as to have two meals a day.i buy the 15kg bag of iams,which is great value from pet planet.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 17/12/2009 18:08:57 by natlvsliam
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Seems to do what it says
posted on 12/12/2009 12:43:04
Product Reviewed: 15kg

For my old dog Retired working GWP now 14.5yrs old He`s doing fine on it So very happy with it

Overall
Quality
Value

my dog loves it
posted on 14/10/2009 13:29:34 by issy2
Product Reviewed: 15kg

very quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

great turn around time. good price. very happy customer.....again!
posted on 25/09/2009 19:11:36 by vicki-lawrance
Product Reviewed: 15kg

One very happy boxer boy! Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 27/08/2009 18:49:35 by mrsroggo
Product Reviewed: 15kg

A very good for value product. Chester my dalmatian loved it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Works well for us
posted on 28/07/2009 13:00:21 by k-i-wright
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Bought for Jess, a Collie cross now two years old. We like the Iams product because Jess has a beautiful shiny coat. She looks extremely healthy. As for Jess the size of the pellets she would prefer it if they were smaller. Up to recently she was fed on the Iams puppy large breed and we feel she preferred the size of the smaller pellets. I always mix in an extra flavours, just 50g in order for her to maintain her interest. I feel she would get bored otherwise. Have been feeding her fresh dog mince 50g rotating between beef, chicken and lamb in with the Iams. Feed her twice a day. Feel she is getting bored with this also and so may add a little tinned dog food instead of the fresh meat just to change it about a bit. I think it is a great product but must admit have not tasted it myself.

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog loves Iams and this is the cheapest way to buy it.
posted on 22/07/2009 11:42:33
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My dog is only 16 months old - a large standard poodle with a big appetite. He has been on Iams since weaning and has become a fine specimen. I would recommend it to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value

good service
posted on 15/07/2009 14:42:42 by Bryan
Product Reviewed: 15kg

delivered within 2 days and slighty cheaper than local store. will only feed my GSD quality food and this is 1 of them

Overall
Quality
Value

Great service
posted on 05/07/2009 12:43:39
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Really good service excellent value would reccomend to others

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value, excellent service
posted on 02/07/2009 10:45:29 by jasmineella
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 27/05/2009 21:58:58
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Speedy service, no problems

Overall
Quality
Value

the best
posted on 08/05/2009 22:13:12
Product Reviewed: 15kg

since using iams dog food, my dogs coat is sleek and very shinny. This was the best price i found on the internet, and delivered quickly.

Overall
Quality
Value

My Husky enjoyed the taste and I enjoyed the reduced price
posted on 07/05/2009 21:10:22 by davidgoodfellow78
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Petplanets reduced price brought IAMS back to being affordable

Overall
Quality
Value

Efficient service
posted on 07/05/2009 08:03:54 by hjw-cjw
Product Reviewed: 15kg

3 giant dogs to feed so we need to be quality and price aware - pet planet provides good food at competitive prices and service is good too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic service
posted on 29/04/2009 20:29:27 by Lad
Product Reviewed: 15kg

The product was excellently priced and delivered extremely quickly even though I expected a couple of weeks due to stock. Will definatly be back for more.

Overall
Quality
Value

Top Banana!!!
posted on 28/04/2009 20:21:22 by jonny-hillier
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Products arrived very quickly, even after ordering on Easter weekend. My bullmastiff really loves the taste too, first food I have found where he eats it without mixing in some tinned food. I will definitely buy again and from this site, well done and thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Service at a Great Price
posted on 28/04/2009 11:25:14 by k-bolton299
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 23/04/2009 15:40:55 by stevan1
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Great to see Iams at this excellent price, hope it will continue and the delivery speed was fantastic.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 30/03/2009 17:49:33
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My Dog Ben now 3 has enjoyed Iams all the time, first with Iams Puppy and now with Iams Adult large breed.Iams is excellent value. The instructions are clear and if followed there is no danger of the dog becoming overweight.On the last check with the vet he said Ben's weight was "spot on" and I should continue to do whatever it is I am doing as regards feeding. Ben is a happy lively full of fun Old English Sheepdog. I am very greatful to Iams for this easy to follow feeding regime.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good food good value
posted on 13/03/2009 17:04:05
Product Reviewed: 15kg

This food suits my energetic large dog and he doesn't seem to need too much of it to keep him bright eyed and shiny coated.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Service
posted on 09/03/2009 16:17:36
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Brilliant service and unbeatable prices.

Overall
Quality
Value

Prompt service - good value
posted on 26/02/2009 20:08:35
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Very quick delivery and at a good price. Recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value

BRILLIANT
posted on 24/02/2009 13:18:04
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Actually have been using this product for years. Two Golden Ret, one which has a delicate stomach, but have had no upset tummy with him at all with IAMS. Deerhound and other G.R. love it. Before buying from Pet Planet used to buy from local shop. Now 10 out of 10 to Pet Planet for delivering so promptly and at competitive prices. 1st Class service....WELL DONE

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Price and Service
posted on 16/02/2009 17:41:51 by kim-richmond
Product Reviewed: 15kg

This was my first order from PetPlanet and I was very impressed.The prices were good and the speed of delivery was excellent. I regularly feed my dog Iams large dog variety and he wolfs it down and is in great condition, so I'll be sticking with it.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 10/02/2009 13:03:24 by jean40
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My eleven year old Rhodesian Ridgeback loves this and everybody that sees her remarks on the condition of her coat and her agility.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good
posted on 05/02/2009 22:07:17 by samantha-rowles
Product Reviewed: 15kg

We changed over to Iams as we could no longer afford Science Plan, it was the most similar in content and our German Shepherd Badger loves it especially when we put it in his treat ball! Wish the bag was sealable though.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 25/11/2008 20:51:41 by trash-dolly
Product Reviewed: 15kg

i recently rehomed german shepherd cross rottweiler lovely dog but very big who had been fed on scraps from the local cafe for the last 14mths, and have moved him onto dry food, it took a bit of trial and error finding dry food he liked/would eat but he loves this and at that price is considerably better than buying small bags from the local pet shop

Overall
Quality
Value

Enjoyed food. Good fair price for this product
posted on 18/11/2008 07:25:44 by Laurence mason
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My English Bull Terrier enjoyed this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Real value for money
posted on 07/10/2008 23:04:40 by Morna
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Iams Careline gave me excellent advice re changeover of diet from puppy to adult so I have a very healthy, happy and bouncy Labrador. The best bit is PetPlanet deliver it straight to my door so I can buy larger quantity which costs me less than smaller bags bought locally and no carrying necessary.Most reliable service.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Service
posted on 01/10/2008 09:21:16
Product Reviewed: 15kg

We have fed our lab on Iams since he was a puppy and the results are very clear. He has an amazingly glossy coat,athletic physique and [unbelievably for a lab] is always satisfied with his daily amount. Our delivery arrived promptly, but unfortunately due to a miss pick, one bag was incorrect [Iams could assist in preventing this by colour coding individual items in their product range]. However, the lady on the phone was very apologetic/helpful and by the next day we had a replacement.Product was competitively priced,free gift was appreciated and service excellent- if prices remain competitive and service is as responsive, will definately use again! Thankyou.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 29/09/2008 23:28:01 by joannadin
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My dog thoroughly enjoyed his new dog biscuits. They look fairly bland but they appeal to him and he tucks in with relish. The product was delivered in excellent condition and I am very pleased with the service.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 18/09/2008 20:15:00 by ianstjhn
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Good, quick delivery and cheaper than my local store. A result!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent dog food
posted on 14/08/2008 00:25:43 by andrearutherford
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My dog has never looked healthier since we changed him onto Iams. Never had any stomach or bowel problems either did have when using other dry food.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 02/07/2008 11:25:25 by linda95
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value, dogs love it
posted on 12/06/2008 16:09:16
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Excellent value, quick service

Overall
Quality
Value

You can't beat an Iams dog
posted on 13/05/2008 13:08:56 by Ali
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Molly didn't take much to upgrade from puppy to adult size food at all in fact I fed her a few handfuls by hand and she was away witht her bowl

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 18/04/2008 16:33:40
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Service
posted on 18/04/2008 10:48:36
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Good price, quick delivery. Will use again

Overall
Quality
Value

Iams solved a lot of problems
posted on 17/05/2007 09:44:29 by Nicola
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I have a 5 1/2 month old Alaskan Malamute, who has had a delicate tummy ever since we brought her home in January. She had the constant runs. I stayed away from Iams because of the drawback and the hypocritical nature of the product. As an animal lover, I don't like the fact that they test on animals. However, as soon as my puppy was on Iams, she has been producing firm stools ever since. It has settled her tummy, and for the first time, is excreting normally. Thisis after we tried many other 'good' brands such as walcott and James Wellbeloved. I don't feel great buying this product, but this is keeping my puppy healthy and that is what's important. I'd recommend it, but only as a last resort - it does what it says it does.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Size Health Giant