James Wellbeloved Cereal Free Lamb & Vegetable: Reviews

James Wellbeloved Cereal Free Lamb & Vegetable

James Wellbeloved Cereal Free Lamb & Vegetable


James Wellbeloved Lamb & Vegetable has been formulated to exclude ...
From £7.19
< Back to the James Wellbeloved Cereal Free Lamb & Vegetable Please login to write a review
Great
posted on 15/12/2013 11:34:07 by LinziAnsell
Product Reviewed: 1.5Kg

Our greyhound absolutely loves this kibble We use it mixed with half a wet pouch and he gobbles the lot and licks the bowl clean Love the fact the ingredients are real and not derivatives of meat and not full of sugar or chemicals too Happy doggy with happy skin and poo thats easy to pick up

Overall
Quality
Value

Fab food
posted on 05/07/2012 15:51:02 by sherlock
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

Dog was having messy stools which were embarassingly difficult to pick up in public Changed to lamb vegetable the very next day we had firm stools every day since He scoffs the lot loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 09/04/2012 07:45:52 by molly
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

my little pug has a skin condition and took her to vet as she has lost her fur in places he tried treatments but it didnt work and cost so much we looked up and found this food whichsays it helps the skin we tried it and i am glad i did as her fur is growing back so i will be keeping her on this food

Overall
Quality
Value

Just perfect for our Border Terrier Harry
posted on 01/04/2012 19:04:30 by peter irene
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

Our Border Terrier needs to have a cerealfree food owing to a condition he has called Canine Epiloidal Cramping Syndrome Since we have fed him James Wellbeloved Cerealfreehe hasnt suffered any further attacks he loves his food and is in good condition He is 10 years old now and we are hoping for more healthy years to come with himThankyou for such a great productCan thoroughly recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog loves it
posted on 16/03/2012 15:37:07 by Susanne
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

My dog has a condition called EPI does best on a grain free food He absolutely loves this one although I think he would love anything that was put in front of him he seems to find it easy to digest Excellent price cheaper than local pet store service from Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value

My Border Terrier Hamish loves this
posted on 09/11/2011 23:21:35 by kathleencoutts
Product Reviewed: 1.5Kg

Good value compared to buying it from supermarket parcel came when it should have will order again

Overall
Quality
Value

Quality food
posted on 13/09/2011 23:42:55 by John L
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

I mix this with James wellbeloved Turkey and Rice Kibble thus ensuring my dog has a very well balanced diet This is good quality food which causes no stomach upsets is well digested and my dog obviously likes the taste A noticeable shine to his coat suggests it must have the right ingredients for keeping him healthy

Overall
Quality
Value

Loved by all 3 dogs
posted on 09/09/2011 11:49:23 by Lin
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

Very well liked by my 3 dogs and they all seem healthy enough

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value
posted on 15/08/2011 08:02:19 by Alie
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

This was the best priced product I could find and the free delivery was a bonus The item was despatched promptly and I received within a couple of days

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value
posted on 18/05/2011 00:02:47 by suescott3
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

Brilliant service best price lightening delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

great stuff
posted on 30/03/2011 20:25:27 by oodle doodle
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

My dog has cancer and i feed him this knowing that he is getting the best food there is for cancer care.

Overall
Quality
Value

Alfie Moon loves this
posted on 21/02/2011 06:51:00 by Rhonda
Product Reviewed: 1.5Kg

My little dog Alie Moon is a fussy little boy. I tried this and mixed in a 1/3 of a packet of James Wellbeloved wet food pouches and he ate the lot.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dogs love it
posted on 18/02/2011 16:06:18
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

I have two dogs, one is intolerant to all cereals,chicken and beef.The other dog can't tolerate potato so JW Lamb and Veg is perfect for them both and they really like it. Much easier at feed time.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good product
posted on 11/02/2011 13:26:14 by Dympna
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

One of my dogs has always had a dicey tummy so I tried this food, It seems to have done the trick and his stools are firm and regular now. Would Reccommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

JW Lamb and Veg
posted on 24/12/2010 19:13:48 by Papadore
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

Excellent food with no rubbish grain fillers, this is about as good as food can get in a dried form, my dogs love it so I would say its good value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

A Calm Tummy at last!
posted on 17/08/2010 07:41:07 by L Foale
Product Reviewed: 1.5Kg

I Have a rescue Basset Hound pup, who has just began adult food. For months now, he has had an upset tummy, definately food related. After a few days of the lamb and veg, all is healthy (if you know what I mean!!. He has been on this for about 2 months now and all is going well! I have been a PP cutomer for ages and the value, delivery and cutomer service are second to none. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value and good service
posted on 30/06/2010 19:21:03 by nigelcarless
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

This product is 6 cheaper than my local supplier and it's delivered to my door in the timescales you said, excellent.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 10/06/2010 18:23:15 by Jems
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

I have a fussy King Charles Cross that picked at all other dry foods. He loves this food and this site has the best Value. Excellent service will use again and I recommend you try!!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value
posted on 22/05/2010 21:54:50 by Boxacrazy
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

Pet Planet is the cheapest place I've found to buy this excellent product and the bonus is it's delivered to your door free. What more can you ask for?! Will definately use PP again to purchase as it was stress free process

Overall
Quality
Value

The dogs loved it
posted on 14/04/2010 18:22:23 by thecedars
Product Reviewed: 1.5Kg

I don't know if it was just because it was different, but my two dogs really loved this food, and one is quite a fussy eater. Quick delivery as well :-)

Overall
Quality
Value

Great food
posted on 08/04/2010 12:28:17 by sarah
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

Perfect food for dogs that are prone to skin allergies, my 2 have been using it for a few years now, and no problems at all. The best price i have managed to find anywhere for this, and the delivery is very quick and efficient. Would certainly recommend the product & pet planet too!!

Overall
Quality
Value

dog likes this
posted on 05/04/2010 17:06:15 by fergie
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

My dog is doing well on this cereal-free food, although I think he needs a little more of it.

Overall
Quality
Value

EXCELLENT FOOD FOR DOG WITH ALLERGIES
posted on 05/04/2010 16:29:07 by G. Hardisty
Product Reviewed: 1.5Kg

My West Highland Terrier, who had a serious skin complaint, due to an allergy to Rice & Chicken, has been fed on this, since the allergies were diagnosed, and he now has a thick shiny white coat.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value and our dogs love it
posted on 23/02/2010 12:56:30
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

Our dogs love these new Turkey and Vegetable and Lamb and Vegetable,James Wellbeloved. Buying it in these big bags is excellant value.

Overall
Quality
Value

tasty morsels
posted on 05/02/2010 17:05:14 by kennedy-sm
Product Reviewed: 1.5Kg

useful as individual treats as well as for Claude's main meals Helpful having higher fibre content than many other dry foods

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 24/12/2009 15:05:37 by steph-reid31
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

Good product, received quickly, thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fussy Eater
posted on 21/12/2009 08:40:32
Product Reviewed: 1.5Kg

My Lab is a fussy eater and has a very sensitive tum, she loves this and it doesnt seem to upset her tum

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 13/11/2009 13:42:55 by cicely-bain
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

my dog a grayhoundhas to eat dry food because of teeth trouble.This mixture seems to suit her best. The food was a lot cheaper than the last bag I bought from a pet shop and I had to carry it. 10kg for an oap is rather heavy!The delivery was free and quick about two days so I shall be using PetPlanet again and so will my doggy friends!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Service
posted on 03/11/2009 09:58:19 by barbara-conquer
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

We have a Boxer bitch who we have had a great deal of problems with regarding food. Cookie was a rescue who is extremely nervous and would not eat her food. She loves this and we have had no problem since finding this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

my fussy dog likes this
posted on 30/10/2009 09:35:15
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

this food keeps my dog in good condition with good shiny fur

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value, cheaper than the high street
posted on 13/10/2009 22:09:27 by karenholliday
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 02/09/2009 19:17:49 by KTAnsdell
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

Fast delivery, excellent quality, what more can you ask for?

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 28/08/2009 10:36:44 by Llumpy
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

My Golden Retriever has suffered from allergy problems in his earlier years but James Wellbeloved Lamb and Vegetable dry food appears to have settled these problems.

Overall
Quality
Value

Super service thank you.
posted on 20/08/2009 11:33:13 by mark
Product Reviewed: 1.5Kg

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic!!!
posted on 20/08/2009 11:01:36 by partrid
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

Tthe dog food i purchased was great value and the free delivery adds to my opinion. I'm putting my next order in today. Thanks Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 12/08/2009 09:05:21 by jimandfranroberts
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

Excellent value, excellent delivery, what more can you say.

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal for allergies
posted on 30/07/2009 10:10:00 by BB
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

Our dog is totaly healthy and has no other illnesses, but does have a skin allergy to what we think is wheat and rice based foods. This rules out most kibble except this flavour of James Wellbeloved dog food. Feeding him this we can keep the lid on his allergy most of the year - it's a bit more expensive than other foods but it's worth it to stop the scratching and discomfort......and he loves it.....never seen a dog get so excited about the same kibble each time! As a note though, we have tried other rice based JWB and it doesn't seem to have the same effect.....i.e. scratching starts if fed constantly. The other JWB have rice / wheat base in them, so I guess it depends on what your dog is allergic to. It's the metallic green bags you need if working to solve a food allergy...or even just as a good quality food where you don't have any allergies to deal with. Well worth it and delivery from Pet Planet makes it all a simple transaction.

Overall
Quality
Value

great food
posted on 25/07/2009 16:48:10 by carolyn
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

gives my dog a really shiny coat and keeps him in good condition

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quailty
posted on 21/07/2009 14:32:58 by juliereading
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

I have to have a good quality food for my dog as he is allegic to other types of food. James Wellbeloved although more expense than other dog food, stops my dog scrathing and the discomfort the allegy causes.

Overall
Quality
Value

Both my boys love it!! Dribble every time!!
posted on 16/07/2009 13:48:53 by Angela
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

I have 2 springers, the older one with very sensitive tummy. Tried other food but still loose stools but with this no problems and the cheapest I can find it. Super fast delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

All good
posted on 01/07/2009 12:44:47 by rebecca48
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

I've been using the food a while but PetPlanet is new to me and it's great to get the food delivered to the door and a very good price.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dylan ate it first time!
posted on 25/06/2009 21:36:12 by Welshlady
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

My Border Collie Dylan is 6 years old and a fussy eater with a delicate tum, and doesnt like changes to his diet, but he had this mixed into his usual food, half and half and down it all went first time, no fuss, no suspicious looks. I have been trying for so long to get him to eat a dry food as well as wet and your Lamb and Vegetable is just the job.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value
posted on 19/06/2009 15:30:49 by sh4161
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

We couldn't find this product cheaper, anywhere. It was delivered straight to our door within two days of ordering. No need to carry across Town or a car park either. Our dog loves her James Wellbeloved Lamb & Vegetable meal.

Overall
Quality
Value

best price
posted on 11/06/2009 17:23:36 by grahamannie
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

This was by far the cheapest site for my dog food, it arrived 2 days later, excellent service

Overall
Quality
Value

Good food
posted on 10/06/2009 22:56:10 by Pat
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

My dogs liked the food and generally it was very good, my only complaint is there may not be enough oil in it as one their coats became very dry on the lamb and vegetable.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. We can confirm that the oil levels are the same in all four flavours at 10%. We have contacted the customer direct to advise.

Overall
Quality
Value

BRITISH and BEST
posted on 08/06/2009 21:30:00 by Patrick and max
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

My dog just loves this. I have studied ingredients of most of the premium dry dog foods and this is the best. So, for a happy dog and supporting our industry, please buy this. ps I am not on commission!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Service
posted on 28/05/2009 13:25:42 by johnmusto
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

Ordered, paid, and received very quickly.... what more could one want!!

Overall
Quality
Value

the dogs love it!
posted on 20/04/2009 15:43:29 by sharonpenfold
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

I feed this to both of my retrievers and they love it, both no longer suffer with digestive problems.

Overall
Quality
Value

Super Stuff
posted on 17/04/2009 14:11:30
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

Wouldn't feed the old boy anything else, dog loves it too!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent! Baxter The Beagle Loves It!!!
posted on 10/03/2009 17:44:35 by robtstanier
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

Excellent product and excellent price from Pet Planet - our beagle Baxter loves it, his coat has benefited enormously as has his digestive system!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product. Would not feed my dog anything else. He is fit as a fiddle, shiny coat, loves the food!
posted on 06/03/2009 12:28:17 by valerie, lancashire
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

This is by far the best food I have ever fed to my dog. He looks so well, his coat is fabulous and to top it all, it is great for his digestion.

Overall
Quality
Value

my dog loves this food
posted on 03/03/2009 20:50:35 by carol
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

I have just changed my dog onto adult food and she loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value and fast delivery
posted on 10/02/2009 12:40:29
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

I bought this food from Petplanet as it was the best price and delivery was free. I have made other online pet food purchases but on this occasion Petplanet offered the best value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog loves it - great value
posted on 07/02/2009 11:36:15 by 0000
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

My 5 year old Border Collie has a few food allergies and with this food he has no trouble at all. It is natural and has no wheat, cereal, rice, or chicken - just what the label says lamb and vegetable. I would definitely recommend it to anyone - he loves it, and so do I now he doesn't have any of the problems he had before. When I think of the money I wasted trying different foods before I found this.

Overall
Quality
Value

dried food convert
posted on 10/08/2008 14:52:31 by Claire
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

Bought for elderly dog who can't have any cereal or fish to replace fresh food while on holiday. Kept stools firm, coat great, will remain on it permenantly. Also arrived really quickly.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 21/07/2008 21:40:54
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

GOOD PRICE AND DELIVERED WITH IN 2 DAYS, KEEP THE CHEAPER PRICES UP AND WILL ORDER AGAIN!!! THOUGHT WOULD TRY THE LAMB AND VEGETABLE JAMES WELLBELOVED DUE TO OUR ENGLISH POINTER BEEN A FUSSY EATER, THE FOOD SEEMS TO BE MORE TASTIER FOR HER TO EAT.

Overall
Quality
Value

Loved by my Labrador
posted on 09/07/2008 13:51:13
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

This is the only kibble that my dog really enjoys. She is waiting for it every morning and at times tries to get into the sack. Abby is 5years old, a black labrador, and other kibble is very uninteresting to her.

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog loved it.
posted on 20/06/2008 13:00:58 by hughes-brynifan
Product Reviewed: 1.5Kg

This feed worked wonders for my westie's skin condition.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very competitive pricing
posted on 29/04/2008 11:52:40
Product Reviewed: 10Kg

This saves lugging heavy bags of food around. Delivery on time and excellent communication. Recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Urban Life