Royal Canin Dachshund Adult: Reviews

Royal Canin Dachshund Adult

Royal Canin Dachshund Adult


Royal Canin Dachshund maintains the health of joints, provides support for the backbone ...
From £8.89
< Back to the Royal Canin Dachshund Adult Please login to write a review
Our Dachshund loves it
posted on 31/08/2014 15:12:44 by trudiclark
Product Reviewed: 7.5kg

This is all we feed our Dachshund and she loves it It disappears from her bowl like it is being sucked up by a vacuum cleaner

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 14/04/2014 20:10:52 by pamelacoleman
Product Reviewed: 7.5kg

I have fed my two dogs on Royal Canin from day one and they are full of fun and bounce and their coats thick and glossy and often admired I add a little meat or chicken and for breakfast a spoonful of natural yoghurt They love it.

Overall
Quality
Value

My two love it
posted on 01/06/2012 15:40:17 by familybirch
Product Reviewed: 6kg

We have two wire haired dachshunds and we bought this product as both the breeder and the vet recommended the breed specific food something to be said for that Both our dachies love this

Overall
Quality
Value

My dachshunds love it
posted on 19/05/2012 09:51:02 by Josie
Product Reviewed: 6kg

My girls love Royal Cainin food. This is really good for their coats and joints

Overall
Quality
Value

love it
posted on 06/04/2012 14:07:09 by biff
Product Reviewed: 1.5kg

tried this on my dachsy mix and he just loves it canin breed is great first thried the Westie mix his when done a bomb with Mac now Gus has his special

Overall
Quality
Value

Daxie loved it
posted on 17/02/2012 19:42:06 by freid
Product Reviewed: 1.5kg

Bought this for my mums 2 year old dachshund who has been having digestive issues for the last few months and had gone off his food Vet suggested he was suffering from IBS We couldnt seem to find a type of food that suited that he would want to eat and stick with His once lush coat has been looking dull and thinner and hes been lacking energy Tried this after reading reviews and from the first bowl of food he literally scoffed it No quibbles and hes continued scoffing it since Its too early yet to see an impact on his coat but its clearly not having the negative impact on his digestive tract that other brands were having and hes enjoying food again which is fundamental I have an 8 month old dachshund pup and hell be moving onto this too when hes old enough One of the key things for me with this product is the idea of breed specific food being targeted to the long term health of a dachshund in relation to bone and joint health Whats interesting is that these benefits also seem to come with great taste

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good service
posted on 10/09/2011 13:06:36 by lazodaniel
Product Reviewed: 6kg

This is the third time I purchase Royal Canin Dachshund from Pet Planet and the service has been great so far always delivering within the time promised Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Good for joints
posted on 15/07/2011 08:27:54 by fwizz
Product Reviewed: 6kg

My Alfie would chose this over other leading brands anyday Hes a good weight coat is shiny and his teeth and nails are in sound condition I can only attribute this to this food

Overall
Quality
Value

Fabulous starter size.
posted on 19/06/2010 08:23:25 by ardbeghouse
Product Reviewed: 1.5kg

This was a great size bag for starting our 2 daxie boys, to get them changed over from their previous food. The dogs like it and seem to be benefitting from the specialized food.

Overall
Quality
Value

Our daxies love it
posted on 28/03/2010 13:48:10 by Jason Soraff
Product Reviewed: 1.5kg

We have 2 mini dachshunds aged 2 and 18 months - they both run around in circles when they hear "din dins" and gobble it up in a matter of seconds. Their coats are amazing - this is clearly a well balanced food full of the proper nutrients.

Overall
Quality
Value

My Dachshunds loved it
posted on 18/01/2010 20:51:04 by deborahwallbank
Product Reviewed: 1.5kg

We bought this for our 2 Dachshunds aged 2 and 3 they love it i wouldnt change there food to anything else they always know when it is feeding time and get very excited and it is good for their joints which Dachshunds are known to have problems with. Is well worth the price

Overall
Quality
Value

Oscar loves it!
posted on 28/12/2009 10:56:57 by nicolaelliott2008
Product Reviewed: 6kg

Great price for the massive 6kg bag and my mini dachshund Oscar loves this food! Will definitley purchase again when the bag eventually runs out.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 27/08/2009 07:38:53 by mcbrown
Product Reviewed: 6kg

Goods received almost by returned. Very impressed.

Overall
Quality
Value

Does what it says on the bag
posted on 26/08/2009 13:21:05 by eatock35
Product Reviewed: 6kg

My dog is quite happy with the dog food. Until I surfed the net I didnt realise there was a special food for dachshunds.Paws up from Lucy.

Overall
Quality
Value

good price arrived on time
posted on 18/08/2009 09:58:35
Product Reviewed: 6kg

Overall
Quality
Value

This product was good value
posted on 20/07/2009 07:19:37
Product Reviewed: 6kg

My 18 month old Dachshund loves this food, he was getting a bit fat, but by using Royal Canins guide to much food he should receive a day I have been able to get him to his ideal weight and maintain it.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 26/05/2009 12:18:39 by Peagreen98
Product Reviewed: 1.5kg

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 13/05/2009 05:35:16 by smsc-hewett
Product Reviewed: 6kg

7 cheaper than I normally pay!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog loves it
posted on 31/03/2009 21:11:15
Product Reviewed: 6kg

My dachshund likes the food. He is six years old and I hope it will help him live a long and happy life.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 25/02/2009 16:29:33 by vyonne1
Product Reviewed: 1.5kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Highly Recommended
posted on 17/02/2009 08:36:51 by devi8d
Product Reviewed: 1.5kg

Our one year old miniature dachshund seemed to enjoy the regular Royal Canin dry food and we just assumed that she was not a fussy eater, but then foolishly to save a few pound we bought some Pedigree dry food from the supermarket and she just refused to eat it. She would walk past her food bowl like it didn't exist. From the moment we opened the bag of Royal Canin Dachshund 28 she danced around the kitchen in jubilation then gobbled it up. She loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality product bit expensive but I would rather pay more for reassurance food is not junk.
posted on 05/02/2009 13:04:16 by Charlie
Product Reviewed: 1.5kg

Royal Canin is accepted by many Dachshund breeders as being a good food for their puppies, studs and bitches. I have a year old mini longhair dachsie and he is a very fussy eater. The vet gave me a sample of Royal Canin dried food and Alfie ate it all up. I then ordered 3 sacks of the food and now he will not eat it at all! I will stick with it & try again later as I know it is a superb food.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 30/01/2009 06:31:52
Product Reviewed: 1.5kg

The dogs love it - but I do wish I could get the Dachshund food in a larger quantity! Katie, the older dog, used to hate dry food, but she loves the Dachshund food.

Overall
Quality
Value

My Dachshunds love it
posted on 22/01/2009 10:53:07
Product Reviewed: 6kg

My Two Dachshunds are 9years old and after all these years I have discovered Royal Canin my wish is that I had heard about it years ago. They eat it readily without anything added, although I do damp it very slightlyit is still crunchy and not soggy so thst the aroma is released. The breed specific range must be better for your dog because Royal Canin takes into account all the needs of a specific breed to keep them healthy inside and out. As I say I wish that I had been aware of a special food for my Daxies and they could have had the benefit from puppyhood but it is never too late to make a change for the better. Nothing NEGATIVE to report.

Overall
Quality
Value

Daschund likes this
posted on 18/11/2008 07:28:39 by Laurence mason
Product Reviewed: 6kg

The food is very acceptable to our Dashund. She enjoys it very much and tends to eat it infront of the Bull Terrier whilst smiling at him as if to say do not think about it. The cost however I think is a little high though.

Overall
Quality
Value

My Dax love it!!!
posted on 29/01/2007 15:32:07
Product Reviewed: 1.5kg

For those of you with mini dachshunds, you'll already know that they are fussy fellows! I have two, and they NEVER normally eat dog food, instead living on a diet of chicken, rice, scrambled egg etc. This biscuit is specifically for Dax and it is great for them! It contains all the valuable nutrients and vitamins etc which help to keep their backs in shape and their coats lovely and shiny. Most importantly, my dogs love it!! Normally they turn their noses up at dog biscuits, but they devour this which is excellent news! I'd highly recommend this biscuit if you love your Dax as much as I love mine, as it will help keep them in shape and live a healthier, longer life. No longer do you need to worry about ensuring your Dax has everything they need in their diet, just put down a bowl of this and you have no worries. I'd actually suggest buying two bags at a time because you'll be surprised how much they go back for more!

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Size Health Giant