Royal Canin Maxi Light: Reviews

Royal Canin Maxi Light

Royal Canin Maxi Light


Royal Canin Medium Light maintains the health of joints strained by excess weight, maintains ...
From £45.89
** Free Delivery **

< Back to the Royal Canin Maxi Light Please login to write a review
Charlie loves it
posted on 06/10/2014 20:15:38 by Julia C
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Usual efficient and quick delivery Good value pack and my dogx28 chocolate labx29 who is on a weight management programme really enjoys it

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent product our dog loves it
posted on 30/09/2014 10:51:19 by hughbowker
Product Reviewed: 15kg

we have a bitch 10 years old weighs 37kg several years ago had weighed 50kg but unfortunately does have an underactive thiroid problem since putting her on royal canin maxi light three years ago her weight has reduced and she loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

Delivers what it promises
posted on 06/12/2012 21:16:35 by Capelladog
Product Reviewed: 15kg

The Maxi Light helps weight loss for my standard poodle He is on medication for epilepsy which makes him continually hungry but the high fibre content seems to keep him satisfied for longer

Overall
Quality
Value

so far does what it says on the bag
posted on 06/06/2012 20:08:41 by chart68
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I have a Labrabin dog Who is a tad bit overweight I decided to give him this to try get him back on track so far so good his coat is a lot better too

Overall
Quality
Value

Works the magic it promises
posted on 16/04/2012 20:40:22 by neffemey
Product Reviewed: 3.5kg

I rehomed my rottie who was 8k overweight and was close to needing an operation on her cruciate ligament due to the strain of th weight on her joints due to a diet of royal canin obeisity she has shed the pounds to a trim weight Have just ordered her first health maxi to now sustain her weight All royal canin are fantastic for dogs coats and gums

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for sensitive stomachs
posted on 27/02/2012 23:04:19 by stevereview
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I used to feed my dog royal canin maxi adult but occasionally she would have an upset stomach. The breeder suggested I feed her the light version and since she has been fed the maxi light she has had no further problems for close to a year! great product highly recommend it. Since it is a semi moist food make sure it is kept in an air tight container so it stays fresh

Overall
Quality
Value

Dogs delight
posted on 20/12/2011 19:09:48 by bournefullers
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My dog Dexter loves Royal Canin Light 27 The product has plenty of nourishment and must have a great taste for him as he cannot get enough of it Pet Planet gave an excellent price and the delivery was first class

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 21/11/2011 15:25:29 by Lynaldo
Product Reviewed: 3.5kg

I was recommended this product for my yellow lab who after being neutered had tendency to put on weightShe loves it still has the same glossy coat but has become leaner Very impressed

Overall
Quality
Value

Alfie loves this product
posted on 15/11/2011 20:24:17 by baker595
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Alfie my dalmation is prone to be a chunky monkey and this product helps him keep his weight at a steady level

Overall
Quality
Value

Shame about the service
posted on 25/09/2011 10:57:17 by tans
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Product is excellent and standard wherever you buy. Shame about the service though. Delivers to wrong address stated and to top it off it wasn't even the product we ordered. Not even an acknowledgement after making a complaint

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent productGreat value
posted on 17/09/2011 07:24:30 by daveparry48
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Cannot fault this product Our Golden retriever loves it we mix with a little canned food and a drop of water has kept him in trim condition

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic product
posted on 30/03/2011 20:17:08 by Elastictangent
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My cocker spaniel loves this food and her coat is much better since she's been eating it. Best value at Pet Planet.

Overall
Quality
Value

Gone in sixty seconds
posted on 07/01/2011 16:32:31 by Ellie, Glasgow
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Our Spinone has been neutered and had her food changed to this. She loves it and it seems to do as claimed.

Overall
Quality
Value

EXCELLENT FOOD
posted on 14/12/2009 15:05:23 by LOLIE & BINKY
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog Loves It
posted on 25/09/2009 22:01:50 by Dcoyne63
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Lots of other Low Fat products around but my dog loves this. My five year old rottie this helps keep her weight in check.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value for money
posted on 22/09/2009 15:11:22 by kareng5
Product Reviewed: 15kg

This product was very good value for money and the free delivery saves me a journey.

Overall
Quality
Value

Lazy/overweight after neutering......PERFECT!!!
posted on 19/06/2009 21:00:56 by Wendy
Product Reviewed: 3.5kg

My Golden retreiver age 2has always had Royal Canin but after neutering he became even more lazy and put on weight fast without treats!. I tried changing to other leading brands which made him itch, his coat become dull or messed with his mess! some medium priced brands watch out for - they are more expensive when you weigh out what your dog needs..that large bag is deceptive! I found & gave this food a go & after 2 months he is slender, glossy coated, and does seem to have more energy. It really does do what it says - his digestion, weight, coat & vitality are improved!!! Give it a try!

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 23/04/2009 22:32:49
Product Reviewed: 3.5kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Proof that you only get what you pay for !!!
posted on 14/02/2009 17:37:52
Product Reviewed: 3.5kg

4kg bags are good value on '3 for the price of 2' as it works out cheaper than 15kg bags. Have been feeding our 4 year old Retriever on this for last 6 months. Previously on RC Breed specific. He hasn't actually lost weight but he absolutley loves it, and you can use the individual biscuits as treats! Everyone comments on how good his coat looks and he is really healthy on Royal Canin.

Overall
Quality
Value

The dog loved it
posted on 22/10/2008 11:13:56
Product Reviewed: 15kg

The dog loved it - even though it was diet good - this brand is excellent for dogs and they enjoy the dry food even as a treat.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Royal Canin Urban Life
 
Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food