Royal Canin Maxi Junior: Reviews

Royal Canin Maxi Junior


Royal Canin Maxi Junior maintains your puppy's optimum weight, ensures optimal muscle and ...
From £16.49
Products in this Group
 
< Back to the Royal Canin Maxi Junior Please login to write a review
Great price
posted on 24/11/2014 20:54:02 by Cmcgreavy
Product Reviewed: 15kg

The cheapest price aroundx29 especially when my growing doberman has a healthy appetitex29 delivered for free and arrived really quickly x29 just brilliant all aroundx29

Overall
Quality
Value

great price
posted on 29/10/2014 18:50:26 by Tamariki
Product Reviewed: 15kg

will definitely buy again as its such good value compared to local pet stores Will pay that little extra for swifter delivery tho as free PP took too long

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 19/09/2014 21:40:04 by jennykay48
Product Reviewed: 15kg

This is perfect for my year old Golden Retriever Lovely shiny coat and bundles of energy

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog loves it
posted on 29/08/2014 13:38:17 by Spinmum
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Our puppy loves this food and is doing very well on it Pet planet was by far the cheapest and delivery was very fast Very happy customer

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 21/08/2014 13:38:44 by emaleese
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Great customer service that was quick and friendly x28I accidentally ordered the wrong type of food and they swapped it with no problems at allx29 best value for money I can find and the food is fantastic for my 20week old labrador

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value and service
posted on 07/08/2014 12:41:18 by valkyrie44
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My 8 month old black lab has been on this food his whole short life He is in excellent condition his coat is lovely and glossy and he loves it He is fed always on this apart from the odd treat now and then Excellent value from Petplanet and good service Completely satisfied

Overall
Quality
Value

They Love it
posted on 10/07/2014 21:54:07 by Know Thy Inner Tube
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Our two pups have been on this since they both arrived with us, Molly our 11 month old Golden Retriever and Teddy our 1 year old Flat Coated Retriever are fed almost exclusively on Maxi Junior apart from their treats and the infrequent addition of gravy 'without salt' or unseasoned meat scraps and they are both in peak condition. We intend to continue with this diet until they are ready to move to Maxi Adult

Overall
Quality
Value

GSD puppies food time
posted on 18/06/2014 16:17:55 by aussiedoll22
Product Reviewed: 15kg

GSD pups Sasha Buddy Thor and Ziggy All feed on this Never an empty bowl and always want more Great product Catumba Kennels

Overall
Quality
Value

NO PROBLEMS AT FEED TIME
posted on 11/03/2014 10:13:39 by SETTER MUM
Product Reviewed: 15kg

RECOMMENDED BY BREEDER AND EXCELLENT VALUE FROM YOU. MANY THANKS.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fussy but loves this
posted on 04/09/2013 00:40:45 by Jean
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I have 2 fussy Irish Setters but my 11 month old loves this Tried others brands but this is the one he likes best Love the fact that it is good quality food and his coat is so glossy

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 05/12/2012 14:11:24 by kgbgdd3
Product Reviewed: 15kg

my german shepherd puppy loves this food and her coat shiny she is very happy

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 25/10/2012 20:15:43 by carpenterbrian
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My German Shepherd pup loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 10/10/2012 10:18:51 by angelmwylie
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Great product great price speedy delivery what more could you ask for

Overall
Quality
Value

It did the trick
posted on 28/09/2012 10:29:04 by Briardfan
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Transfered 10 month old puppy onto Royal Canin who had been suffering from long term diarrohea as wondered if it might be caused by diet Royal Canin did the trick no diarrohea for last 3 months

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 21/08/2012 23:34:21 by jo
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Quick delivery good value pup very happy with food and in good condition

Overall
Quality
Value

great value and service
posted on 20/06/2012 20:11:30 by gordonlawrie1
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Does what it says on the tin very good value and impecable service wont be looking further than petplanet for all my dogs needs

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 03/06/2012 15:57:05 by jlhogan386
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I have an old english sheepdogwhen we brought him home the breeder told us she used this dog food all the time. I was not able to find this in fife Scotland I bought in total 3 others to try even organic. He never ate any food for 4 days Managed to get some and tried him with it. He ate every scrap and looks forward to his meal times. I will always use this from now on

Overall
Quality
Value

Munched madly by Munsterlander
posted on 24/05/2012 13:24:16 by LJ
Product Reviewed: 4kg

He loves this product and it forms part of his varied diet I am happy that he will grow into a healthy BIG Large Munsterlander

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 22/05/2012 21:10:46 by kerrymiddleton1
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Excellent product. We were told by various people to go for this brand rather than other ones. We and much more importantly our Weimerarner are very happy we did. Best product on the market bar none

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic results
posted on 08/05/2012 11:27:49 by Lynnmann
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I adopted a 19 week old badly starved labrador x pointer from rescue and a very kind lady who had seen him on the Internet but couldnt adopt him herself had sent in a bag of this food to help him get back on track there was still half a bag left when we picked him up so they gave it to us for him I Was so impressed with the food that at 13 months he is still on it and I will put him onto the adult version at 15months He looks the picture of health and has never had a runny tummy despite his awful start in life and people always comment on his beautiful glossy coat I cant recommend this food highly enough and Pet Planet do a good job of providing it at a good price very speedily

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 18/04/2012 17:08:30 by stephenbolam
Product Reviewed: 15kg

our labrador puppy loves this and his coat has stayed soft and shiny

Overall
Quality
Value

Amazing value
posted on 30/03/2012 09:06:32 by annetteparkinson
Product Reviewed: 15kg

So glad I found this websiteservice is excellent

Overall
Quality
Value

great for my little girl
posted on 23/03/2012 19:24:09 by ian
Product Reviewed: 15kg

tried other well known products but this is really good for my pedigree dalmatian far better for her digestive system and a lot more home friendly

Overall
Quality
Value

Money well spent
posted on 14/02/2012 20:14:34 by AM339
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My Giant Schnauzer puppy loves her Royal Canin and cant wait for meal times The feeding guide is very specific on amount number of meals and combined with the obvious quality it has taken the guesswork out of nutrition for and rapidly growing giant breed When ordering be prepared for the delivery in the next day or so because it arrives that quick The price is very competitive which is a big plus

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the ticket
posted on 24/11/2011 19:52:50 by Heather Child
Product Reviewed: 15kg

A well balanced complete food for dogs Our Flat Coated Retriever has thrived on it from being weaned His coat is immaculate with a lovely shine

Overall
Quality
Value

Very Happy
posted on 01/11/2011 14:14:33 by B Hall
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Delivery great and on time as usual My Golden Retriever loves this food and seems to be full of energy and thriving

Overall
Quality
Value

rayal canin
posted on 13/09/2011 16:07:59 by Mnarayana
Product Reviewed: 4kg

this is very good for dogs i am hand shaf to royal canin

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent service
posted on 01/08/2011 20:14:57 by val555
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Competitively priced excellent delivery service and no delivery charge to Highland Great product too

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 29/04/2011 16:17:27 by ken wrench
Product Reviewed: 15kg

my dog is top pedigree his parents are 5 times champions this food is excellant for him and the delivery service is spot on well done pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 14/04/2011 08:46:38 by bellypopper
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My retriever puppy loves this food and is growing into a gorgeous healthy dog with the help of this! Best value I have found too, well done Pet Planet!

Overall
Quality
Value

Our Retriever Loves It!
posted on 04/03/2011 10:16:13 by Matt
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Great product,keeps our Retrievers coat nice and shiny.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product. Great service and a good price from Pet planet
posted on 28/02/2011 12:08:52 by peter B
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My new Old English Sheepdog puppy loves this product and it seems to tick all of the boxes.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value, good service
posted on 21/02/2011 08:26:22 by Phil
Product Reviewed: 15kg

This is the best price we've found, and the delivery service is excellent and consistent.

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good, or boxer loves it!!!
posted on 03/01/2011 23:26:50 by andyekon22
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 25/05/2010 17:25:26
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Our lab has just had his six month check up and got a 'perfect' ccomment from the vet. His weight is just right and his shiny coat shows he is healthy. Apart form training treats this is all we feed him - so excellent all round.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best Ever
posted on 02/05/2010 21:03:46 by kbeckett
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Our puppy bredder recommended this food for our giant schnauzer. It is brilliant, so is the price and pet planet can't be beaten on service.

Overall
Quality
Value

My Pup Loves it.
posted on 05/04/2010 20:14:33 by Ann Thomson
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My 6 month old labradoodle absolutely loves Royal Canin Maxi Junior. His teeth are beautifully strong and white and his coat is lovely and silky. Perfect.

Overall
Quality
Value

Pup loved it
posted on 28/02/2010 17:10:46 by vlox847
Product Reviewed: 4kg

After trying a few different foods for our crossbreed,we tried this one and he's now onto the adult food. We've had loads of comments about how shiney his coat is and the vet even commented on how beautiful his teeth were because we don't give gim much wet food. This was definately the best choice for our spoiled mutt!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Service, Great Product
posted on 22/12/2009 18:42:53 by liz-mikespooner
Product Reviewed: 15kg

My 6 month old GSD has been on Royal Canin Maxi Baby dog and now Junior. This is one of the best 'complete' feeds that I have used. I am equally impresses with the efficient delivery service. Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic food and service
posted on 11/12/2009 19:53:44 by liannebunce
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I buy this for my 7 month old golden retriever and I am so pleased with it. She is quite a fussy eater but this goes down a treat.As she is not wasting it, as she did with other food, it is working out quite reasonable.Although it is not the cheapest , you get what you pay for!! Her coat is beautifully shiny and she looks so fit and well. The delivery was really quick and the staff are always on hand to help.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value from Pet Planet and speedy service
posted on 30/11/2009 16:03:14 by Ellie, Glasgow
Product Reviewed: 15kg

A well recommended brand which covers all stages of growth.

Overall
Quality
Value

I am very happy with the service
posted on 11/11/2009 09:23:56 by asheldrick
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I am very happy with the service I receive from Pet Planet.

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog loves this dog food
posted on 05/11/2009 00:25:08 by helenmo
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Excellent dog food, perhaps more expensive than some other brands but I feel it is worth it. My dog thrives on this food, his coat has never looked better! Also am very happy with the speed at which my orders are dealt with and delivered!

Overall
Quality
Value

we love it
posted on 21/10/2009 15:17:27 by john
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Our chocolate lab gets stopped for people to admire her coat - royal canin has done her proud

Overall
Quality
Value

My Red Setter pup thought that the food was delicious
posted on 07/10/2009 18:45:43 by sally113
Product Reviewed: 15kg

good value, nutritious and my pup is thriving on this food. Royal Canin make ' proper ' dog food, not full of rubbish.

Overall
Quality
Value

great quality
posted on 01/10/2009 12:27:22 by doreen
Product Reviewed: 4kg

I have fed my, now 7 month old boxer cross pup on this since I got him and he is in great condition. His coat is shiny and he is full of vitality.

Overall
Quality
Value

Royal Canin food and bin
posted on 30/09/2009 17:09:18
Product Reviewed: 15kg

The food bin promo for free was great and the food was cheaper too!

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 24/09/2009 15:44:56 by nash22
Product Reviewed: 15kg

After receiving the wrong product in the first instance, which did not match the product ordered and on that shown on the invoice, the problem was addressed with great speed and a good level of courtesy.

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 24/09/2009 02:47:38 by lacthryn18
Product Reviewed: 15kg

excellent, exactly what I was looking for.

Overall
Quality
Value

Royal canin dog food
posted on 26/08/2009 16:01:50 by cejordan33
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Excellent value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent service
posted on 19/08/2009 15:26:52
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Royal Canin food can be difficult to get hold of but you always deliver very quickly and at a very good price. It also saves me carrying 15kg of food. Echo, my Golden Retriever puppy - 7 months, is also very appreciative and grateful of your brillant service as he knows he will never go hungry.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent product
posted on 18/08/2009 12:05:31 by pammy12
Product Reviewed: 4kg

my local petstore advised me of royal canin, my dogs love it, bit pricey, but worth every penny

Overall
Quality
Value

great stuff
posted on 04/08/2009 19:19:54 by lorrilambkin
Product Reviewed: 15kg

my young dobermann thrives on this he is full of energy and has a beautifulshiny coat

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 30/07/2009 12:26:25 by karenholt71
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Used to continue food that breeder fed our lab puppy - make sure you have plentiful supply of water - puppy gets thirsty!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 28/07/2009 08:06:05 by kathryn-schultz
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Great value it was much cheaper than buying the 3kg bags and arrived very quickly. The free blanket was also great it came in very handy for the car.

Overall
Quality
Value

This dog food is expensive but worth the price.
posted on 15/07/2009 21:15:04
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I have a Rhodesian Ridgeback puppy and he adores Royal Canin Maxi Junior. I have in the past only fed my dogs wet food but this is fine if mixed with water to make a gravy. I woud never feed it dry as Ridgebacks gulp their food and there is a chance the dog may get bloat. The product also smells very nice.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 10/07/2009 12:25:52 by louise
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent
posted on 01/07/2009 12:00:01 by gailcarn
Product Reviewed: 4kg

very speedy delivery...good service overall

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 30/06/2009 17:09:42 by pat-whaley
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Best price by far AND free delivery. Dont bother surfing the net, you WON'T beat it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 22/05/2009 22:52:32 by magx52
Product Reviewed: 4kg

Our 14 month old Basset Hound who is a very fussy eater love Royal Canin Maxi Junior. Her coat is really glossy and she is in perfect condition through adhering to the recommended amount for her weight and age.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best food for our weim
posted on 02/05/2009 19:22:09 by arrieanna
Product Reviewed: 15kg

this, soaked + tinned chappie happy healthy weim!

Overall
Quality
Value

Best food around !!
posted on 14/04/2009 16:54:57 by beanbaby_uk
Product Reviewed: 15kg

This is the only food that we have found that doesn't give our Weimaraner Diahroah, it is the best by far, the price is quite high, but you certainly get what you pay for, our dog has a very shiny coat, and always looks perfectly healthy, We wouldn't choose anything else, in the past we trid other foods but they either gave him the runs or he was still hungry, I wish however, they did more than one flavour, although he doesn't complain he must get bored of the same taste,

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 08/04/2009 00:11:20 by elise.baker
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Great value for money it's the cheapest I've found so far!

Overall
Quality
Value

Monty loves it
posted on 30/03/2009 16:51:04 by Monty's owner
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Our dog really likes this food and Pet Planet offers the best value we have found.

Overall
Quality
Value

great service!
posted on 20/03/2009 17:44:05 by wndypugh
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I was very pleased with the fast service, and was glad i didnt have to carry my 15kg bag of dog food from the shop to the car.

Overall
Quality
Value

Our Poodle puppy loves this food
posted on 19/03/2009 10:21:55 by paulaneall
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Oscar is a 6 month old Standard Poodle and a very fussy eater but when we opened the bag of Royal Canin Maxi Junior he was really excited and just loves it. From Petplanet it is affordable and delivered to our door. Many thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

brillant company
posted on 17/02/2009 13:14:11 by HEATHER65
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Great quick service, also very friendly and very helpful on the phone. Good value for money. Will most definitely use the company again.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 06/02/2009 15:00:13
Product Reviewed: 15kg

I found the site easy to navigate and found what I wanted very easily. Service was quick and very efficient. Thankyou.

Overall
Quality
Value

best value on market at the moment
posted on 01/12/2008 07:54:28
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value and service
posted on 30/10/2008 17:35:48 by rob
Product Reviewed: 15kg

The sack of dog food was beautifully packed in a large cardboard box ensuring its arrival in perfect condition.It arrived in 4 days. The free toy box has become indispensable. We didn't realise we needed one before we got it. Thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 31/07/2008 13:09:51 by lyn
Product Reviewed: 15kg

Can't fault -- a good price, delivered quickly an excellent service

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic for a shiny coat
posted on 14/02/2008 15:16:57
Product Reviewed: 15kg

We were given a bag of this free when we picked up our Labrador puppy, so we continued to use it.It is excellent!! he is now 6motnhs old and has that most fantastic black shiny coat, he's healthy and loves the taste.Plus you always seem to get some great free gifts too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here
Eukanuba Dog Food
 
Royal Canin Cat Food
 
Hill's Science Plan Perfect Weight
 
Gift Vouchers