Wafcol Puppy Salmon & Potato: Reviews

< Back to the Wafcol Puppy Salmon & Potato Please login to write a review
Best Price I Could Find
posted on 12/11/2013 20:35:36 by ruthcoffin7
Product Reviewed: Large & Giant 15Kg

Bought this for our Lab puppy He loves this food and hoovers it up very quickly His coat is lovely and shiny and very soft I like it because it is grain free and a good quality food

Overall
Quality
Value

Pup loves it
posted on 04/08/2013 15:59:27 by shakeshaft
Product Reviewed: Large & Giant 3Kg

Been feeding my pup this since I brought him home 7 months on he still loves it with a little chicken great price too

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog loves it
posted on 13/10/2012 20:32:33 by Mel17570
Product Reviewed: Large & Giant 3Kg

I have a cavalier King Charles who has been eating the adult salmon and potato wafcol which he loves his coat is shiny and he is in looking very healthy We have just adopted a new pup x28his sonx29 and have put him straight on this food I and happy that he is getting the best His tummy has been fine and his coat is improving And it wets nicely when inbetween weaning and serving it dry

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job
posted on 03/08/2012 12:55:16 by chriscooper
Product Reviewed: Large & Giant 15Kg

Vegetarian puppy food not realistic & this is perfect and doesn't support the meat industry. Our labrador puppy goes mad for it and thriving. Best price aswell.

Overall
Quality
Value

Wouldnt been my pup anything else
posted on 20/06/2012 10:54:04 by jennyjane88
Product Reviewed: Large & Giant 3Kg

Bought this for my 7 moth old Springer Spaniel puppy after numerous trips to the vet with itchy skin problems and weepy eyes Within a week of eating Wafcol her coat had turned from rough to super glossy and she seemed like a much happier puppy Would definitely recommend Also Petplanet have got the best prices i could find on the internet

Overall
Quality
Value

imoressive
posted on 07/04/2012 20:58:13 by viisionblue
Product Reviewed: Large & Giant 3Kg

This was purchased to add variety to our dogs diet within a week her coat was VERY shiny Wafcol puppy is mixed with Orijen puppy kibble and our dog has been eating more dry food than ever before Recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

best price on the internet
posted on 20/05/2011 06:24:54 by dropkickcodys
Product Reviewed: Large & Giant 15Kg

Great product started using it when an old labrador suffered from itchy skin problems cleared up almost immediately Have continued to use with other dogs I always keep an eye on the price of this with other online shops and this always comes up cheaper

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Product
posted on 13/04/2011 12:31:06 by ajg0144
Product Reviewed: Large & Giant 15Kg

We have a boxer puppy called Ty. We had a difficult time finding a food product that didn't cause diarrhea. He was losing weight and we were very concerned. After different 'quality' products vets advise, not to mention bills, we found that Ty was intolerant to chicken, rice and cereals. In my search (internet) for a resolution I came across Wafcol Salmon and potato (Puppy). Ty was instantly better! In 4 days he had put on 2kg, was full of energy, happy and solid stools. I highly recommend Wafcol especially if your dog has a sensitive stomach or food intolerances. PetPlanet has the best price and the delivery was on time!

Overall
Quality
Value

Mixed feelings
posted on 24/07/2010 18:25:38 by elly-36
Product Reviewed: Large & Giant 15Kg

When we first got our Border Terrier at 9 weeks I purchased the 3kg bag of this which he ate fairly well, never particularly enthusiastically but he usually finished it eventually and his stools were firm and not too smelly! I decided to purchase the 15kg bag. As time has gone on (he is now 21 weeks) he has steadily refused this food more and more and now refuses to eat it unless it's mixed with milk/meat, and even then he licks off whatever it's mixed with and leaves the biscuits! I've tried not feeding him anything else all day and he still doesn't touch it - so have come to the conclusion that he hates it! Am now only a third of the way through the 15kg bag and am annoyed that I'll probably have to find something else for him. I spent ages researching the best dog food and this one is really healthy and good value for money, so I guess I'm just unlucky that my dog has taken against it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 03/06/2010 12:08:51 by Jo Hughes
Product Reviewed: Large & Giant 15Kg

I originally put my deerhound on this because of recurrent collitis. At every opportunity he steals the youngsters' food so now they're on it too. They are in superb condition with lovely shiny coats and I don't know why I didn't put them on it sooner. On their old food they used to eat grass and were sick, now all that's stopped so their tummies must be feeling better too.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 08/01/2010 03:32:37 by chihuahualady
Product Reviewed: Large & Giant 3Kg

Not used this for some years now on toy breeds, but can recommend it for older puppies from 5 months in these breeds.

Overall
Quality
Value

Puppy loves it
posted on 05/01/2010 16:52:01 by jennymcgrann
Product Reviewed: Large & Giant 3Kg

I was actually looking for a vegetarian puppy food but conceded that I wasn't going to find one. Instead I thought for now I'd settle for a healthy puppy food that was value for money. My rottweiler puppy really seems to be enjoying this and it doesn't have that generic dried pet food smell, it does actually smell fishy. So far we've only tried it dry but she loves it. Will definitely buy more.

Overall
Quality
Value

Puppy hates it
posted on 18/12/2009 18:28:56 by larysa-rowland
Product Reviewed: Large & Giant 3Kg

It was delivered very fast and packed very nicely. Unfortunately, my puppy shih tzu hates this food. He is a very good eater and we never had any problems feeding him, but he does not eat this food and already lost about 0.5 kg of this weight more then pound I am really unhappy with product. My recommendation - buy a sample of this food, before to order bag of it.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. Not all foods are suited to every dog and it depends on each individual case as to which food is best suited. We have contacted the customer in this review with regards to the issues raised.

Overall
Quality
Value

They're loving it
posted on 23/03/2009 12:14:35 by rbygls
Product Reviewed: Large & Giant 3Kg

This was my first order from yourselves I wished that you produced the 3kg in the 15kg. When making an order it would be easier as I have one small and a large pup to feed. The small pup is a first timer on Wafcol and thoroughly enjoyed it, mind you he has been pinching it out of the other bowl with great tenacity...!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 09/02/2009 16:54:18 by mrskopite
Product Reviewed: Large & Giant 3Kg

Had to buy this product as the Adult food was out of stock for the second time.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. This item was out of stock due to high demand.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dot loves it!
posted on 11/06/2008 11:39:27 by colliegirl
Product Reviewed: Large & Giant 3Kg

Our 4 month old collie pup was suffering with a dicky tummy, she was underweight and her fur was dull. Less than three weeks later: tummy good, fur glossy and she's put on a healthy 2kg and is full of bounce. She's also calmed down a bit. We highly recommend this product. Oh and Dot loves it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Good for sensitive tummy's
posted on 24/05/2008 08:22:28
Product Reviewed: Large & Giant 3Kg

We've had real issues trying to find a food to settle our King Charles' tummy. Wafcol seems to have done the trick. His coat is shiny & he is now putting on weight fast, after really suffering with other foods. Its great value for money too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product,Great service
posted on 18/09/2007 12:09:31
Product Reviewed: Large & Giant 15Kg

Great product,Great service.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Urban Life