Wafcol Dog Light Salmon & Potato: Reviews

Wafcol Dog Light Salmon & Potato

Wafcol Dog Light Salmon & Potato


For adult dogs over 1 year old, Wafcol Light Salmon & Potato is an outstanding, ...
From £42.99
** Free Delivery **

< Back to the Wafcol Dog Light Salmon & Potato Please login to write a review
My dog loves it x29
posted on 30/10/2014 09:39:28 by traceymcseveney
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Bracken loves this food and what a difference to his waistline and coat Excellent would definately recommend

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 25/10/2014 17:55:55 by johngforeman
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Very good to deal with plus they dont use useless Yodel to deliver Highly recommend x29

Overall
Quality
Value

Loved it
posted on 28/08/2014 23:44:41 by Lucy
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Our bijon freis thoroughly enjoyed this food and it seems to making a difference after two weeks we can almost see a waist Could have done with a measure

Overall
Quality
Value

My dogs love it
posted on 24/07/2014 00:11:54 by Daydream
Product Reviewed: 12kg

I have 2 rescue bull terriers One has a skin problem and one has a joint problem Wafcol has helped both of them and as it is light it is good for keeping their weight down

Overall
Quality
Value

My greedy Newfie looves it
posted on 10/04/2014 02:13:27 by Nick
Product Reviewed: 12kg

Got the Wafcol light Salmon potato because my 5 year old castrated Newfie has a tendency to put on weight. Some other diets have given him an upset tummy but this one doesnt, he loves it as well I even use the pellets as a treat reward, Seems to be doing very well on it so I think Ill stick with this,

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value for money
posted on 14/01/2013 15:12:15 by grovegeorge
Product Reviewed: 3kg

This is the best food for my labrador is the cheapest I can find delivery is always in a couple of days

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 25/10/2012 06:31:15 by Manleyweston
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Very good product for my dog who loves the food Great delivery time

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog likes this
posted on 20/08/2012 20:57:09 by Happy shopper
Product Reviewed: 3kg

I buy this together with several other light diet brands Mixed together they keep my dog happy while also watching her weight

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 17/08/2012 21:05:45 by C Lake
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Best deal around on this product prompt delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

My Dog loves this
posted on 23/03/2012 13:47:21 by nyoung4
Product Reviewed: 3kg

Great for my westie who has a skin problem

Overall
Quality
Value

My Dog Loves It
posted on 12/02/2012 07:11:34 by HUNTERV
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Exellent product and price
posted on 22/12/2011 21:07:20 by Gowanfella
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Our LabradorSt Bernhard cross was always scratching because of his skin sensitivity Weve been feeding him with this product for 3 yrs now and its such a comfort to see that his allergy no longer distresses him and the constant scratching is a thing of the past I chose Petplanet initially and have always had a good and reliable service from them that I see no reason to look elsewhere Well done1

Overall
Quality
Value

Wouldnt feed anything else now
posted on 09/08/2011 20:48:51 by sheltie
Product Reviewed: 3kg

My older Sheltie is very allergic to chicken and this is the only feed that I have found that contains no chicken He is a different dog since I started him on this a year ago Saved me a fortune in Vets bills too Therefore I put my new skinny rescue one on it straight away and she has done so well I have had to change her on the Light for a while to get a bit of weight off I have two very healthy happy dogs thanks to Wafcol Brilliant service and price from Petplanet too

Overall
Quality
Value

Great For Sensitive Tummies
posted on 12/05/2011 11:35:02 by Jo Lincolnshire
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

my english cocker was very very ill two years ago with severe colitis When we got her better the vet suggested this food and she has not looked back It is an excellent food the light choice keeps her weight in check and it is such a good price from Petplanet and on top of this no heavy bags to lift because its delivered to your door I would not feed anything else

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 19/04/2011 10:31:16 by ahayward
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

We have been using Salmon Potato for some years now and find it excellent for feeding and using as treats couple this with a great price and service from PetPlanet and a much appreciated free toy it ticks all the boxes

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 26/02/2011 07:15:58 by JRT Mum
Product Reviewed: 3kg

Dogs not keen at first but they love it now. Made a difference to their weight . Cant fault Petplanet price and delivery excellent.

Overall
Quality
Value

Our dogs love this product
posted on 04/02/2011 16:53:09 by mowillcocks
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Our Norwegian Buhund dog (Kai)has a delicate digestive system we think it is gluten intolerance and the regular Wafcol Salmon & Potato food was recommended by our vet. Kai loved the food and there were no problems with his intolerance. When Kai was neutered we moved him to the Wafcol light version so as to prevent weight gain. He likes this version as much as the original version and we have have no problem with weight gain or digestion upsets. Kai is 18kg and is 3 years old and has been on Wafcol salmon & potato since he was 1 yr old. We now have a Norwegian Buhund bitch puppy (Amba) who has been neutered and we use this product as part of her diet to prevent weight gain. - successfully. Amba is 10mths old and is 14kg. Both dogs love the product and I found PetPlanet to offer the best price with quick delivery. Excellent service and value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 24/10/2010 05:13:15 by caroleevans178
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

dogs love it and have lost weight,

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value & Fast delivery
posted on 29/04/2010 16:29:51 by Elaine
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

My dog is overweight and needed to go on a diet. It was suggested to try Wafcol Salmon and Potato. Pet Planet was the best price and really fast delivery. My dog also loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Amazing value, cheapest on the net, fast delivery
posted on 04/03/2010 10:27:27 by rlc7571
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

We buy Wafcol Salmon and Potato light as we have a Boxer who is allergic to Chicken, shellfish and is prone to Pancreatitis. This is the only low fat chicken and shellfish free food we could find, and is cheapest at Petplanet. We will certainly be purchasing again from here as great price and very quick delivery. Thanks again Petplanet

Overall
Quality
Value

I have bought this product many times previously via my local vet but price rises prompted me to see if I could buy it online
posted on 03/02/2010 11:48:01 by mark169
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

I ordered the product 3 bags in the early January sale and was really pleased because I paid around 40% less than what I had previously paid via my vet! My only dissapointment was it took over a week to be delivered reason given for the delay was IT problems and orders not beeing processed until Jan 6th due to the Christmas break. Also only 2 of the 3 bags ordered were delivered but, once I pointed this out to PetPlanet, the remaining bag was delivered the following day. Even though the delivery took longer than usual and I had to chase for the remaining bag, I was still very impressed with the attitude and responsiveness of the PetPlanet customer service personel that helped me, will definitely use them again and will recommend them to others.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good product
posted on 15/11/2009 17:16:02 by a-fisher01
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Very pleased with this product.The price was half the cost of the vet's .We took about a week to introduce this to our dog who had been on the previous food for about 4 years and she has been fine despite having a very delicate tummy.Everything is going very well and her skin irritation has diminished considerably .Very efficient service as well.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 11/11/2009 08:21:05
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

This product is good value, and is hard to get in high street pet stores

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 26/08/2009 23:14:43 by shirley24
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Excellent

Overall
Quality
Value

GREAT VALUE + FREE DELIVERY
posted on 03/08/2009 10:09:58
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Excellent customer service

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 30/07/2009 07:57:02
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

I recently purchased a 15 Kg bag of Wafcol Light Salmon and Potato dog biscuits at the amazing price of £38. Most pets shop sell the ordinary version of this product but not the light version. At my Vets this would have cost me about £90. That is over 100% saving. The product only took two days to arrive. Waht more could I ask for I am a happy shopper.

Overall
Quality
Value

very good
posted on 14/07/2009 11:20:47
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

I think this is an excellent product.My labrador who has a very sensitive stomach has no problmes with this food and because it is fish based, she loves it.It's expensive but worth it in my opinion.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 28/05/2009 01:12:18 by frogenddogs
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

My 15-year-old slightly overweight dog polishes this off with relish-and one of the younger ones thinks he's not getting such tasty grub so tries to steal some of this too if I turn my back for a split- second!He highly recommends it-so do I.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 26/05/2009 22:28:48 by axfu45
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 27/04/2009 16:37:26
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

I have no hesitation in recomending this product not only is it considerably cheaper than other outlets, but has contributed to weight reduction following winter weight gain in our golden retreiver. the service is excellent and very prompt

Overall
Quality
Value

Superb product/service
posted on 30/03/2009 17:57:09
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

We have used this Wafcol Salmon and potato dog food for over a year now. It appears to help our 8 year old Golden Retriever bitch who amongst other problems suffers from excezma. She absolutely adores it, either with added water or without. The service from Petplanet and price were superb also. no hesitation in recommending to other potential users.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellant service
posted on 19/03/2009 11:17:13 by staffyboy1
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

I ordered the Wafcol Salmon & Potato light for my diabectic Staffy who also has the dog equivalent of Crohns disease. He loves it and so does his stomach! Too early to say if made any impression on lowering his blood sugar levels. On placing the order I was told there was a delivery delay but the order was received within 4 days. It was also left in exactly the place I had requested, so full marks to the delivery guy too.

Overall
Quality
Value

superb
posted on 13/03/2009 20:05:43 by paul
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

fast delivery great value

Overall
Quality
Value

Would recommend to anyone
posted on 12/03/2009 15:18:14 by kellybrett
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Took less than 5 days to arrive. Excellent value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

My Labrador Loves It
posted on 04/02/2009 11:05:46 by natalie.czykieta
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

This completely hypoallergenic dry dog food is the first I’ve found which is also available in “light” my Labrador loves it, although Labs love anything, but she has been eating this for approximately 5 months and is fit and healthy and her problems which she went on it for seem to have disappeared… hurrah!

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog has never turned her nose up at this complete diet.
posted on 09/10/2008 21:52:23
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

At the age of two my german shepherd bitch was found to be suffering from intolerances to chicken,white fish, rice, lamb and beef. As most complete diets for dogs contain these ingredients my vet suggested the Wafcol salmon and potato food as opposed to any special vet prescription diet. Since starting on the food my dog has never had any problems and judging by the speed in which she eats it has no objections to the taste. I like the fact it comes in light formula or normal as it gives you the chance to maintain a good body weight for your dog without leaving them feeling hungry.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great speed of delivery
posted on 21/08/2008 08:44:41 by kerry-starling
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

The speed of the delivery was great - it was with me within 2 days of placing the order. The fact also that delivery wasn't charged will make me purchase with Petplant in the future

Overall
Quality
Value

best dog food
posted on 09/07/2008 21:09:32 by paul-toussaint
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

at last a dog food that is not full of rubbish,this is the best & only food like this you can buy.well done wafcol

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Urban Life