Wafcol Dog Rite-Weight : Reviews

Wafcol Dog Rite-Weight

Wafcol Dog Rite-Weight


Wafcol Rite-Weight is an outstanding food, formulated to meet the nutritional requirements ...
From £8.99
< Back to the Wafcol Dog Rite-Weight Please login to write a review
excellent product
posted on 03/10/2012 21:18:14 by Teresawells28
Product Reviewed: 3Kg

I have a springer with a sensitive tummyI tried lots of different food for him my vet recommended wafcol so I gave it a go and im glad I did no more tummy trouble and my dog loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog likes variety
posted on 31/05/2012 13:29:26 by Happy shopper
Product Reviewed: 3Kg

Bought this and several others to provide variety in diet In the battle to keep weight down with our neutered chocolate labrador this is one of our ammo choices. Dog likes it as part of a varied diet and the weight is steady.

Overall
Quality
Value

a great food for my overweight bitch
posted on 03/11/2011 20:17:31 by sue294
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

I found this food satisfied my overweight bitch and enabled her to lose weight gradually withouy being constantly hungry

Overall
Quality
Value

A versatile base food
posted on 18/05/2011 08:39:43 by Italian Greyhounds owner
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

I was recommended Wafcol riteweight by other Italian Greyhound owners as a method of ensuring the dogs stay slim This breed can quickly put on weight otehrwise My dogs have enjoyed Riteweight for several years now as a base food accompanied with liquidised vegetables and either tinned fish or beef Petplanet have a great sevrice too its just a simple repeat purchase every few months Cheers

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent!
posted on 25/02/2011 16:25:28 by GoldenGirls
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

My Golden retriever loves this food. I weigh out the amount suggested and it's a nice bowl full yet being rite weight I dont have to worry about her piling the pounds on. Excellent food and excellent service from petplanet. definitely buying again.

Overall
Quality
Value

Also good for resolving skin problems!
posted on 09/11/2010 09:31:51 by Palden
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

My elderly staffie has been on this for the past 7 years. After 5 years of battling constant skin/ear/anal gland problems this was recommended by a friend and there has been no looking back! Fantastic results in no time at all, and cheaper than vet bills.I wish I had known about it sooner, added bonus is it keeps her weight down too. Service provided by petplanet is great and I will order from here again

Overall
Quality
Value

Lassie
posted on 15/09/2010 12:18:02 by Lassie and PeridotNightRider
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

My Rough Collie will only eat this product mixed with wet dog food. So have to reduced the quantity down.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 10/02/2010 15:12:45
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Bought this product for my labrador as he was getting seriously overweight - within 6 months he'd lost 10Kgs and was much happier. Changed away from this to try to sort out a skin condition and he regained 7Kgs even though I was feeding him the same quantity of a competitive 'lite' product. Once skin condition was tamed by a combination of olive oil and piriton I put him back on the Wafcol and he's lost 4.5Kgs in 4 months.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value as always
posted on 20/01/2010 09:02:14 by jane-franklin
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

We have used this product for our Labrador for several months now and it is helping to keep his weight under control. No problems with the food and the delivery as always is spot on.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value good service
posted on 30/10/2009 14:42:38
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

good service, very good despatch

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 13/10/2009 15:35:48 by beaosan
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Because of a fat retention problem with my cavelier king charles,I looked for a low fat food and this was the best. She has been on it ever since, and the problem has gone.I can also recommend this food for keeping a dogs weight right.

Overall
Quality
Value

Super service!
posted on 24/06/2009 10:43:14 by Goldie owner
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

My 5 year old goldie is now enjoying this product, which we have used before on the vet's recommendation - but it is not easy to find the large 15 kg bags in the shops. It was so easy having it delivered - and it came so quickly.

Overall
Quality
Value

Does it's job!
posted on 24/06/2009 07:08:31 by nikkibolt
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Seems to be doing its job getting the weight reduced - and my dog loves it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 19/06/2009 08:52:15
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

We have basset hounds, brothers, Bassets can be very stubborn, they decide if they will go for their walks or not.We found that Rite Weight does help to keep the weight down when they are in their lazy moods.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 18/06/2009 09:08:15 by john155
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Our Labradors are very fit on this

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value & service.
posted on 07/05/2009 15:26:22 by d-midgleyrevett
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Once again PetPlanet save the day. Having tried in vain to get this product locally, a quick visit to PetPlanet solved my problems. Excellent value and service, with speedy delivery. Doubt I will bother getting products from anywhere else now.

Overall
Quality
Value

my dog loves this food
posted on 30/03/2009 22:50:33 by frogenddogs
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Vet recommended this for my podgy 15 yr-old medium sized hairy mongrel, who was another more expensive brand which she ate reluctantly. Not so this food. It is eaten with relish- don't know about losing weight though yet-too soon to tell but she definately has more energy on this food, so combined with that and now winter's gone I'm hopeful that she will shed the excess pounds.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good and healthy
posted on 24/03/2009 16:32:35 by annc-morgan
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

My dogs have been using this since they were puppies, supplemented with a little tinned meat on top. One of the dogs is really food orientated, so this was recommended by the breeder they are Tibetan Terriers. Very good and healthy product.

Overall
Quality
Value

GREAT VALUE
posted on 16/03/2009 19:44:20
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

LOVED IT,SPEEDY DELIVERY, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 09/02/2009 16:14:06 by Jillyr
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Always arrives quickly Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product
posted on 04/02/2009 12:42:06 by ellie1960
Product Reviewed: 3Kg

Excellent service, double quick postage and excellent packing

Overall
Quality
Value

great great value
posted on 26/01/2009 10:47:11
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

this about the fifth time i have used your service and can not fault it the products that we bought can not be beaten keep selling them at that price

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant service
posted on 17/11/2008 20:30:34
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Ordered for my daughter's dog - who is a very large Labrador - and it helps to keep his weight in check! Also love the speedy service and very helpful telephone staff!

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 14/11/2008 00:26:13 by Red77
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 10/11/2008 17:05:02 by julian-sharpe
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Overall
Quality
Value

great value.
posted on 16/10/2008 20:38:37 by Kathy
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

My 14 year old Labrador has been feb Wafcol Rite-Weight for many years and Pet Planet is now the cheapest place that i can get it from and with delivery in 2 days i think is excellent. My dog is very fit and healthy and is taken on the local hills every day all thanks to Wafcol Rite-Weight.

Overall
Quality
Value

seems to work!
posted on 05/10/2008 11:53:35 by Sprucey
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Excellent value at 'sale' price and my golden retriever likes it but then what doesn't she like!. She's gradually losing weight and, as promised, doesn't appear any more hungry than any GR ever is canine dustbins. Impressed.

Overall
Quality
Value

great diet food
posted on 07/09/2008 20:28:06 by sue marie
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

I have a diabetic dog and this product was recommended by my vet as it is a high fibre food and helps to keep my dog's blood sugar balanced. Also keeps her weight very balanced.

Overall
Quality
Value

great service
posted on 12/08/2008 21:03:51
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

l have used this site before and it is the best

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 08/08/2008 08:26:51 by pmilne1
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

think this product is over priced

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 29/07/2008 21:34:52
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 07/07/2008 23:30:41 by Judithmorgan-5
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

One of our dogs has weight problems because he has been on steroids for some time. The Wafcol Right Weight not only helps with his weight loss programme but it keeps him feeling full, on other 'diet foods' he is constantly looking for food. His energy levels have increased also, and this little yorkie/westie cross is ten years old. It certainly works for our two dogs. By the way the service from Pet Planet is great.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fat dog loved it
posted on 20/06/2008 16:05:13 by jean-moule
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

I've used this before, for a previous fat dog.Ordered again for my slightly overweight spaniel.It arrived the next day....delighted. Louie likes it and is loosing weight.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 11/06/2008 20:35:28
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

trying this product to get my dandie dinmonts weight down ,will keep you up to date on how thing go

PetPlanet Says:
Please do, as feedback on the products we sell is important to us!

Overall
Quality
Value

My dogs love this food
posted on 08/05/2008 14:03:04
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Overall
Quality
Value

great results
posted on 30/04/2008 10:55:52 by czlexski
Product Reviewed: 3Kg

this product really works for canine weight loss. prompt delivery. Highly recommend this company. thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

great Value
posted on 23/04/2008 18:58:10 by jilly-rickards
Product Reviewed: 15Kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic results!
posted on 24/09/2007 12:57:52 by Catherine B
Product Reviewed: 3Kg

Labrador loves it and weight fell off despite previous failures with "diet" foods - high fibre keeps her full too - a great product and good value

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...