Barkshire Harrington Dog Bed : Reviews

< Back to the Barkshire Harrington Dog Bed Please login to write a review
Lovely dog bed
posted on 18/08/2014 22:14:42 by Kate
Product Reviewed: X Large

We are very happy with our 2 Harrington dog beds we have a black Labrador and a mongrel medium sized dog They absolutely love their new beds and are extremely comfortable in them x29 Were very happy with the price we paid too

Overall
Quality
Value

Useless for my Dog
posted on 11/07/2014 14:00:52 by annewhite14
Product Reviewed: XXX Large

Not at all what we expected. You might as well go and buy a cheap quilt for your dog to sleep on. This thing is soft and floppy and the first thing my Dane did was to pick it up and walk around waving it around. Now I'm going to have to go and find a Dog Bed again but hopefully this time I will get something that actually looks in real life as it looks in the picture on screen. For me a useless purchase. Will not believe pictures in future. I thought the thing had some sort of structure that would keep it in place not just a floppy piece of overpriced material.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog Loves It
posted on 02/06/2014 12:00:02 by JamieHood1989
Product Reviewed: XXX Large

My dog loves the bed He loves a wee long lie now x29 Great value for money and great bed I have just purchased a second one for upstairs as well I have a Siberian Husky to give you an idea of the size etc and its fine for him

Overall
Quality
Value

Disappointed
posted on 12/05/2014 20:24:28 by Dearhound
Product Reviewed: XXX Large

Bought this for my deer hound not as good as it looks in the photo quite thin floppy, unsupported also smelt strongly of ammonia. Had to use it to line the old bed with. My dog loves it however If it hadn't been on sale it would have been returned. Previous beds from this site have been brilliant hence my disappointment.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We have contacted the customer in this review direct and are pleased to advise that the matter has been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value

Relaxed Labrador
posted on 07/05/2014 09:50:40 by dennis25
Product Reviewed: X Large

I purchased the XLarge bed for our medium black Labrador Holly She absolutely loves it and she can stretch out and still have plenty of room After 2 weeks of purchasing the bed the material started to ladder from the centre stitch I rang Pet Planet they asked me to email over a picture of the fault Within an hour they had responded to my email and another bed was sent out to me They also advised that there was no need to return the faulty bed Very very helpful thank you Customer Services

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Bed
posted on 29/04/2014 11:51:57 by norad
Product Reviewed: X Large

Lovely soft bed Bought X large size so my dog x28a LabDoberman crossx29can really stretch out in it which she can and there is still plenty of room for her toys as well

Overall
Quality
Value

Just right
posted on 23/04/2014 08:39:28 by Sharon
Product Reviewed: Medium

This bed is just the right fit for the back of my dog crate The puppy took to it straight away she looks very comfortable and it seems to be withstanding the odd bit of chewing It should last until she grows put of it I have yet to discover how it copes with washing

Overall
Quality
Value

The dogs Approve
posted on 13/04/2014 10:37:32 by Shirl 61
Product Reviewed: XXX Large

Altogether I have bought two of these beds in XXXL they are of excellent quality and my two dogs love them. I thought they would share one as they have in the past but they find these so comfy they lay at full stretch. Hence the purchase of the second one.

Overall
Quality
Value

A very good buy
posted on 02/04/2014 21:24:19 by Mad about animals
Product Reviewed: Large

I did a lot of shopping around before buying this bed and I am very pleased with it. Great size for my two dogs.

Overall
Quality
Value

DOGGY LOVE
posted on 02/04/2014 16:51:49 by triciamc
Product Reviewed: Large

My dog got on the bed as soon as I unpacked it. He loves it and thinks that he is King of his Castle. Great to keep clean and his dog hair comes off with ease. Fantastic value and great service I bought the Large size which is a good fit for my dogs size.

Overall
Quality
Value

Ok but barks hire sweet dream bed better
posted on 16/01/2014 19:14:53 by Tinactlc
Product Reviewed: X Large

This is ok but flimsy and a bit flat

Overall
Quality
Value

German Shepherd loves it
posted on 04/01/2014 16:28:53 by tperry
Product Reviewed: X Large

Arrived very quickly was most impressed After reading reviews I saw people thought this is a little thin so I also brought the fleece crate mat to go underneath The two together are perfect thickness and my German shepherd loves it Looks great and was very good value happy all round Thank you pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Comfy Poodles
posted on 10/12/2013 10:26:58 by lesleypodd
Product Reviewed: XXX Large

I purchased three of the xxx large beds for my three Standard Poodles the beds are enormous and two of my very large poodles tend to share one bed As soon as the beds arrived the dogs moved into them and did not bother with their old ones again so they certainly have the vote of approval I do put the old sleeping pads under the new beds as at 34kg the dogs can do with a little more padding than these beds offer Overall am happy with this purchase

Overall
Quality
Value

Lots of room to stretch out
posted on 02/12/2013 21:26:08 by gothqueen64
Product Reviewed: XXX Large

I bought 2 of these beds Medium XXXL for my German Shepherd Wippet crossthere is lots of room for the dogs to stretch out but a little disappointed with the padding Luckily they have their own thick blankets inside so all is good

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 07/11/2013 19:43:05 by The Duke Family and the helpmates
Product Reviewed: XX Large

Duke is a 7 year old Akbash with Arthritis When we unpacked the bed he went straight in smiled and went to sleep Its Brilliant It is the first bed hes had where it is hard to get him out Being very large there is plenty of space for him to stretch out From the human angle it looks good very smart The one fault with the bed is the thin base We had to put a blanket in to thicken it up It does have another fault our seven cats take turns to curl up in it and then Duke stands there barking for us humans to remove them

Overall
Quality
Value

Bit disappointed
posted on 16/10/2013 07:17:09 by Sara B
Product Reviewed: X Large

Needed to replace our dogs bed with something less rigid so easier to travel with and after reading such positive reviews chose the barkshire Harrington bed Good size and dog made himself very comfy in it BUT bottom of bed is very thin and can feel the filling separating already which means Im starting to feel our wooden floor through it already Needs more substantial base

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 12/10/2013 12:33:44 by vanessa54
Product Reviewed: X Large

My labradoodle loves this bed and can sleep fully stretched out

Overall
Quality
Value

You get what you pay for
posted on 03/05/2013 23:08:35
Product Reviewed: Large

Padding not as thick as picture implies Also the sides are nowhere near as high as in the photo But our 3 Bichon Frises have taken to it straight away so it must be comfy

Overall
Quality
Value

Nice Size
posted on 22/01/2013 12:59:47 by Wellsy
Product Reviewed: X Large

Good value and looks comfortable enough

Overall
Quality
Value

Loves It
posted on 05/12/2012 21:02:11 by mhefford
Product Reviewed: XX Large

Bought as a birthday gift for our German Shepherd His old bed was just a dog sized foam mattress but stretched out he had no support for his head Now he can rest his head on the surrounding cushion area of his new bed As another reviewer said the base padding is not really thick enough for a 28K dog but with his old bed underneath it is really comfortable Hes having a good sleep

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what I was looking for
posted on 04/12/2012 22:21:00 by anjekan
Product Reviewed: Medium

We have needed a new bed for our westie for a whileshe likes to spread out so this was brilliant for hernice and soft and looks very comfy

Overall
Quality
Value

Dogs love it
posted on 22/11/2012 09:37:14
Product Reviewed: X Large

Initially I was disappointed in this bed because the sides are not as high or well supported by the padding as they appear to be in the photo on the website The effect on the floor was of a large luxurious pillow However my dogs were more than impressed by it Before Id had chance to totally remove the packaging 2 of them were lying on itvery cosy So all I would say is that the dogs give it 5 but I would have like higher sides with more padding to make the product excellent

Overall
Quality
Value

Alright
posted on 08/11/2012 14:27:06 by CM
Product Reviewed: XXX Large

Ordered the XXXL size expected it to be just like in the picture with good structure to the sides x28which I can never find with dog bedsx29 Arrived in good time but it was just a big floppy cushion really not a bed The padding wasnt anything great my dog is 11 years old and we were looking for something soft and comfy for him Think Ill be returning this back wish products would be like they are in the picture For the price it is good though its very large

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter, and are pleased to advise that the matter has been resolved satisfactorily

Overall
Quality
Value

Good dog bed
posted on 13/10/2012 13:20:19 by dslepko
Product Reviewed: XX Large

We bought the XXL dog bed and it was a great bed and the dog loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

Disappointing
posted on 11/09/2012 20:44:55 by LJM
Product Reviewed: X Large

This product is not a luxury dog bed it is a shaped cushion It is not as padded or supportive as the photograph suggests I guess I should have realised that a proper luxury bed would be more expensive Ok as a cushion for a lightweight dog not recommended as a bed for a labradoodle

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Ok for price
posted on 06/09/2012 09:35:36 by Dog lover
Product Reviewed: XX Large

Can only give an average score as the base is very thin although the material feels niceI would not describe it as luxury

Overall
Quality
Value

Hmmm
posted on 30/08/2012 09:53:09 by talamasca
Product Reviewed: XXX Large

this bed is OK quite expensive for the quality though I suppose youre paying for the size The padding is very thin and doesnt seem to meet the sides the bed slips around and the front always gets knocked inover the sides dont stay up well and most importantly you cant remove the cover to wash it so were going to have to take it to the laundrettedry cleaners which is a major pain and expense we wouldnt buy another

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank this Customer for placing a review. This Barkshire Harrington Luxury Dog Bed is made from a plush soft faux suede which makes it a really soft, comfy bed for your dog. It is hard-wearing and, better still, easily machine washable. The enclosed rectangular design means that your four-legged friend can flop into it and feel cosy and secure. The perfect place to snooze happily away. Wash at 30 degrees

Overall
Quality
Value

Wrong size sent and poor quality
posted on 01/08/2012 08:34:21 by bevdrury
Product Reviewed: XX Large

I ordered two beds. The large and the XXL. Both arrived promptly but the XXL was in fact the XL which was too small (I had paid for the XXL) I returned it the same day but 11 days on have still not recieved a refund I contacted the company yesterday but was told there was a back log of returned items and I SHOULD get my refund at some point. Unbelievable.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. Petplanet.co.uk aim to provide quality products and excellent customer service at all times. We aim to use the information used in this review to ensure that this is not repeated in the future. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

the expert my dog liked it
posted on 29/07/2012 11:35:28 by gendersdavies
Product Reviewed: X Large

as far as I can observe it is comfortable and cosy

Overall
Quality
Value

Fabulous
posted on 11/07/2012 14:07:59 by Angela
Product Reviewed: Medium

Bought the medium size bed for my staffie puppy and she loves it She has plenty of room to stretch out flat and should last her a long time Good quality bed nice colour soft fabric and so far has held its shape Could maybe do with a bit more padding as I can feel the floor through it when kneeling But a very nice bed and would recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 08/12/2011 10:22:52 by Maggie B
Product Reviewed: XX Large

I ordered two of these one for our dogs three flat coated retrievers and a mini dachshund and one for my daughters dog boder collie and the dogs just LOVED them so I ordered two more so they dont have to fight over them The dogs even prefer them to our sofa

Overall
Quality
Value

not as good as expected
posted on 06/12/2011 13:02:01 by chrisian19
Product Reviewed: X Large

material was not as thick as i had anticipated my labradoodle soon got through it top and bottom but i suppose you get what u pay for

Overall
Quality
Value

Dogs love them... I need new house
posted on 05/12/2011 22:55:13 by mrs noah
Product Reviewed: XXX Large

I bought these because my greyhound was eating his plastic bed. The dogs love them I've padded them out with the cushions from their other beds. The beds are enormous both dogs fit in one bed when they feel like it. I probably need a new hallway now to accomodate the beds.

Overall
Quality
Value

Floyd Loves it
posted on 28/11/2011 09:18:45 by mjessimer
Product Reviewed: XX Large

Floyd the boxer loves his bed so much. Plenty of space for him to spread himself out on. Easy to wash. Overall good quality.

Overall
Quality
Value

Our Beagle jumped straight into this bed
posted on 26/11/2011 11:27:10 by davidleask717
Product Reviewed: Large

Our Beagle normally takes a few days to come round to using a new bed. When this one arrived she went straight for it and lay down. She seems to be very happy with it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 24/11/2011 20:20:15 by ruthwagstaff
Product Reviewed: XXX Large

Overall
Quality
Value

my dog loves her bed great value
posted on 21/11/2011 19:08:58 by lenamaru
Product Reviewed: XXX Large

Overall
Quality
Value

Nice bed
posted on 09/11/2011 17:11:23 by kirstymorris1
Product Reviewed: X Large

This is a lovely looking dog bed it does look luxurious It is very soft to touch and the sides are well padded for comfort Only downside is that when your dog moves on it it sounds a bit like when you move on a liloair bed Otherwise really nice My dog loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

Irish Setter in love
posted on 06/11/2011 15:38:56 by Setter in Leeds
Product Reviewed: XXX Large

My Irish Setter Rohan is in love with this bed having wooden floor boards in the living room means he suddenly has an area of comfort The only complaint I had was that there was a big price difference from the XX to the XXXL

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 01/11/2011 19:27:46 by schofield03k
Product Reviewed: XXX Large

my german shepherd sasha loves her bed bought this for her as old age taking its toll11 yrs old and was fed up of having folded up duvets for her to lay on great on wooden floors as it doesnt slip and sasha can lay stretched out the only downside to the bed was i felt it could have been padded more but i have just added a couple of blankets good value and quality and would purchase again

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Size Health Giant