Corner Pet Sofa : Reviews

Corner Pet Sofa

Corner Pet Sofa


This fabulous corner Dog Bed will ensure your best friend has pleasant dreams, day or night. And ...
From £28.99
< Back to the Corner Pet Sofa Please login to write a review
Lovely corner dog bed
posted on 30/05/2014 03:24:12 by michellbool
Product Reviewed: Large

Well made with removable cover that washes well Plenty of stuffing used for the filling and has kept its bulk well My dogs love it

Overall
Quality
Value

Very comfy
posted on 11/04/2014 11:05:39 by Marlene
Product Reviewed: Large

My dog sleeps well in this bed. He used to want to get on mine but is now comfy and content.

Overall
Quality
Value

Id sleep on it if I could
posted on 11/03/2014 21:03:58 by Happy Customer
Product Reviewed: X Large

Our dog absolutely adores his new bed so much so that he's never off it. Would definitely recommend to any large dog owner you won't be disappointed and nor will your dog.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 02/02/2014 11:14:11 by Stuart M
Product Reviewed: X Large

Fantastic quality padded and supportive My dog absolutely loves the comfort of this bed With raised padded edges she enjoys using them as a pillow Great size my golden retriever fits on this with room to spare This bed also seems to support the dog unlike most cheaper poorer quality dog beds

Overall
Quality
Value

fabbie bed
posted on 28/01/2014 07:46:30 by dippydobe owner
Product Reviewed: Large

I bought this for my dobe bitch and wish Id got the xl She fits on it and our male does too but with the padded rolls which form the corner take up a fair bit of the space This fits fabulously into the corner of my chaise corner sofa The dogs love it

Overall
Quality
Value

My tall Labrador loves his new bed
posted on 11/01/2014 08:13:36 by hilary63
Product Reviewed: X Large

I have been looking for a suitable bed for my Labrador for ages as I felt he had outgrown his previous hard plastic one This fits perfectly in the corner of my kitchen and he climbed into it very happily as soon as it arrived He has even stopped going to lie on the beds upstairs A great hit all round

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value our German Shepherd loves it
posted on 21/12/2013 22:29:10 by Simon
Product Reviewed: X Large

Fantastic dog bed The service was 1st rate Quick delivery and great value You can tell the dog loves it as its hard to get her off it

Overall
Quality
Value

dog loves this
posted on 20/12/2013 10:36:10 by Annette C
Product Reviewed: X Large

The dog liked this so much that we bought a second one

Overall
Quality
Value

Its the newest fave of my pooch
posted on 19/07/2013 15:37:23 by ali b
Product Reviewed: Large

Would like to post a great pick of my gorg great dane fitting exactly onto it Shes stopped moving the bed across the room at night to be near me and she goes into deep depression if we keep her out the bedroom for awhile So yes its a fave Ziggys even gone off hugs just to go flop on it Its not a big as I imagined it to be after checking measurements but hey Zigs is making the most of it which ever way she snoozes in it No more smelly blankets around the house

Overall
Quality
Value

good purchase
posted on 04/07/2013 06:50:46 by Lynn
Product Reviewed: Large

i bought this for my cat hes old and struggles to jump onto the sofa the shape means it fits in perfectly under my stairs he loves it he looks so comfortable very good buy

Overall
Quality
Value

My Dog Loves it
posted on 23/06/2013 13:12:59 by nickybreeze
Product Reviewed: X Large

Barney our Boxer Dog just loves it Soft comfortable and he loves somewhere to lay his head This bed is perfect for him

Overall
Quality
Value

Nice bed
posted on 20/06/2013 23:50:37 by johunte
Product Reviewed: Large

Flossie seems to like her new bed It looks comfy and is plenty big enough

Overall
Quality
Value

Not just for the dog
posted on 14/06/2013 09:31:49 by Amy
Product Reviewed: Large

I bought this for my lab who suffers bad with arthritishe absolutely loves this bed its that comfortable my brother came in one night and fell asleep on it with the dog until the next morning The dog wasnt amused As a lab hes always been a bad one for chewing but this bed has lasted over a year compared to the usual week so i am buying another one This has enough padding in it so he cannot feel the floor underneath him i assume this as i couldnt when i tried but i think his favorite bit is the cushion all the way round Overall the best bed i have ever bought which is why im buying another

Overall
Quality
Value

loved it
posted on 28/12/2012 17:02:10 by paul393
Product Reviewed: Large

My dog loved it he rests his head on it and looks really cosy could of done with xlarge but never mind still pleased with it

Overall
Quality
Value

Max in seventh heaven
posted on 21/12/2012 10:10:10 by valfinch1
Product Reviewed: X Large

My boxer Max just loves this bed I bought the extra large and glad I did He comfortably lays in his favourite position on back legs in the air I have also washed it a couple of times and comes out of machine good as new Would definately recommend A great product

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 19/12/2012 17:43:14 by alvari
Product Reviewed: X Large

Very comfy dog bed which looks exactly as it does in the picture Excellent value and my golden retriever loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

Our Dogs Love It
posted on 18/12/2012 19:14:51 by corinnethatcher
Product Reviewed: X Large

This is probably one of the best beds we have ever purchased The main reason being that the dogs actually use it It fits brilliantly in the corner and is really good quality Thank you PetPlanet on behalf of our dogs

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog loves it
posted on 17/12/2012 19:11:42 by moirak
Product Reviewed: Large

My labradoodle normally sits on the sofa given half a chance but since this arrived he is happy to lounge on his own corner sofa

Overall
Quality
Value

snoring labrador
posted on 17/12/2012 15:40:27 by sharkthorn
Product Reviewed: X Large

My black lab brucie has taken to this bed like a duck to waterhe loves the pillow part as he snuggles up to it and also the comfy fleecy bed great value and quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Love itbut
posted on 04/12/2012 09:46:10 by barks38
Product Reviewed: Large

The dog took to it as soon as it was out of its wrapping It obviously is very comfortable as he doesnt use his other bed at all now My only criticism is that ive had to sew up the curved edge in 2 different places so far and only had in 2 weeks So ive either just been unlucky of the quality of stitching could be improved

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Happy pup
posted on 01/12/2012 08:12:57 by Sthompson
Product Reviewed: Large

We bought this to fit next to our corner sofa to try and stop our dog getting up on it and he loves it When he sprawls his legs dont fit on the large size hes about the size of a Labrador but when he sleeps curled up he fits perfectly and loves leaning on the pillows He tends to chew beds and managed to unpick a seam but because there is a second cushion inside the removable cover I was able to repair it before stuffing ended up all over the living room which was really handy

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 30/08/2012 09:47:58 by talamasca
Product Reviewed: X Large

Our dog absolutely LOVES his new bed and has barely been off it Excellent value even without the discount And we love that both the bolsters and main covers are removable so they can be washed We love it so much we are going to another one for when this one is being washed

Overall
Quality
Value

Molly loves it
posted on 22/08/2012 21:10:55 by Sue Horner
Product Reviewed: X Large

Molly is a very large Rhodesian Ridgeback bitch and we found that the padding was on the sparse side so weve placed a folded single duvet underneath the one side which has no padded edgethis stops her from sliding offApart from the padding issue both we Molly are quite pleased with our purchase

Overall
Quality
Value

Weve reclaimed the sofa
posted on 15/08/2012 13:05:57 by JayM
Product Reviewed: X Large

A cosy and comfortable bed easy to transport and wash Our boxer loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

amazing bargain
posted on 09/08/2012 20:27:00 by kirstycdean
Product Reviewed: Large

Lovely bed we have a 18 month choc lab and he couldnt be happier with it hes a bit bigger than the average lab and fits fine altough he does come a tad off the edges its that comfy that Ive eyed it up as a bed for myself lol have already recommend to friends etc

Overall
Quality
Value

nice comfy
posted on 19/07/2012 20:55:34 by sue
Product Reviewed: X Large

Bought bed for my sons staffy Rio he loves it hope it will fit in my washer

Overall
Quality
Value

So good my dog got off the sofa
posted on 17/07/2012 22:33:18 by paula
Product Reviewed: X Large

I bought the x large for my American Bulldog and she loves it so much shes hardly been on the sofa since Yes its THAT good Great value for money easy to clean and obviously very comfy just wish Id discovered it sooner D

Overall
Quality
Value

No support at all
posted on 28/05/2012 23:09:15 by lyneddogs
Product Reviewed: X Large

This bed is extremely soft This gives it loads of owner appealwhen you poke it but it offers the dog no support at all My eldrly arthritic dog sinks throughto the floor and the bolsters sag and flop below his neck I am getting some expensive high density cut or the base and putting extra stuffing in the bolsters but its a lot for a faily flimsy cover Superficially appealing but orthopaedically poor materials seem to be a common fault in dog beds

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Cosy bed
posted on 31/01/2012 21:46:57 by leonamasson
Product Reviewed: Large

To put it short and sweet its that comfy Id sleep in it myself

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 17/01/2012 17:10:37 by tinaquerzani
Product Reviewed: Large

Purchased for the Basset Houndunfortunately the stroppy Jack Russell took ownership as it left the box Will purchase another

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 03/01/2012 22:25:11 by sandraattrill
Product Reviewed: X Large

This is the third corner bed I have purchased for my dog. He is a golden retriever and the extra large size is just right for him. It is easy to keep laundered and fits unobtrusively into a corner. I will continue to buy this product when the current one needs replacing

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect and really comfy
posted on 30/12/2011 23:33:11
Product Reviewed: Large

This fits nicely into a corner of the living room We have two medium to large sized dogs and it is the perfect size for one at a time Meaning there is at least one space now free on the real sofa for a human Havent tried washing it yet but it looks like it should be okay

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 21/12/2011 13:03:42 by Andy
Product Reviewed: Large

One of my staffys loved it the other one got jealous and destroyed it in a matter of days so dont buy if your dog is likly to chew it Might try one each next time

Overall
Quality
Value

Stunning Bed
posted on 01/12/2011 17:12:46 by kinbarii
Product Reviewed: Large

This Bed Has Just Arrived I bought The XLarge as some of the reveiws were saying the large wasnt quiet big enough for large dogs I put it on the floor and within seconds Alfie my GSD was cuddling up in it he loved it Id say it was perfect size for him and more than big enough as he is 6 months old and still had plenty of room spread out Well Pleased with this Item Would deff recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Our dog loves it
posted on 05/10/2011 18:59:49 by billtuck1
Product Reviewed: Large

The dog loves it but it sheds fluff all over the place and needs punching back into shape daily

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 12/05/2011 09:06:58 by samanthajlaw
Product Reviewed: X Large

This is the second corner sofa I have bought my dog is a large springer spaniel and he had a spinal stroke in February so we wanted something comfortable for him during his recovery He loved the first bed so much we now have two as due to the stroke he is prone to accidents so we can have one down while the other is in the wash They have both been washed several times and come up really well

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 15/04/2011 16:21:31 by allimac
Product Reviewed: X Large

Dog has found it so comfortable that she is never off it she is old and needs pampered now Cover been washed without any problems too

Overall
Quality
Value

Happy Dog
posted on 06/04/2011 11:51:04 by Jane
Product Reviewed: Large

Dog is very impressed with his new bed and I can stick it in the corner of the room very neatly. But why oh why make it such a pale colour? Any dirt shows immediately and in 2 weeks it needs a good wash which will have to wait until the weather improves.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fab!
posted on 02/04/2011 18:37:23 by sandj1431
Product Reviewed: Large

We got this for our springer as he gets too warm on the bed sometimes and he likes to sleep with his head up, it is rather large but it is great! We got it at a good price as well!

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog loves it
posted on 25/03/2011 10:34:10 by tara73
Product Reviewed: Large

My puggle Jed loves this bed. He used to sleep on the sofa but now he uses his own bed. I really like the design and the depth of the bed. It is definitely great value.

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog love's it !!!
posted on 01/03/2011 19:36:05 by adkime69
Product Reviewed: X Large

Delivery was quick. My dog loves his new bed, He is a large x-border collie, I got the extra large one and it's perfect for him to stretch out on. He uses the cushion edging to rest his head on. The quality is very good and a bargain at the sale price. Would recommmend it to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog loves it and even likes to use the pillows.
posted on 22/02/2011 19:10:54 by Yorkieboys
Product Reviewed: Large

I bought this bed to sit in the bedroom because the bed which was there was flat and I felt my collie who had started sleeping in the bedroom was finding the floor cold. When it arrived and was taken out I did not think it would be big enough but he has now got himself settled on the bed and uses the pillows and settles down at night and finds it extremely comfortable. They all wanted to sit on it when it first arrived but being in the corner of the bedroom he has been able to claim it as his and only has to share it on occasions. If I had places to put them I would definitely order some more but space is an issue - but would definitely recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

Contented pooch!
posted on 18/02/2011 08:31:09 by suzanne-hewitt
Product Reviewed: Large

Fantastic bed, great price especially in the sale. Wish I had got the extra large one, then my dogue de bordeaux could really stretch out! Corner good for chewing bones in and hiding toys!!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Greyhound Heaven!
posted on 17/02/2011 10:01:27 by Mimi
Product Reviewed: X Large

Arrived in 2 days, seems well made and is obviously supremely comfortable since my 11 year old retired greyhound spends almost all day on it. Great value too

Overall
Quality
Value

Happy hounds!
posted on 13/02/2011 14:10:18 by mozzycop
Product Reviewed: X Large

Both my Labrador and Jack Russell love this bed and there is enough room for the two of them. The bolster is especially good as the Lab loves to rest his head on it. Only slight negative is the cream coloured fleece bottom which shows the dirt, but hoping it will wash well. Definately worth the money though and thinking of purchasing a second one!

Overall
Quality
Value

My greyhound loves it
posted on 11/02/2011 08:50:51 by lynda-paterson
Product Reviewed: X Large

Ordered the bed and received it 2 days later. Impressed with the service. Greyhounds love to sleep so Rosy is well pleased especially with the bolser cushion. The only drawback is, the colour of the sleeping part is white and gets dirty very quick especially in this weather. i havn't tried washing it yet so I am hopeing it comes out looking brand new. I found it reasonably priced and is worth every penny.

Overall
Quality
Value

lovely bed
posted on 04/02/2011 20:43:46 by jo, hull
Product Reviewed: Large

my dog just loves this bed.

Overall
Quality
Value

My Golden Retriever loves it
posted on 09/12/2010 23:36:39 by Heather
Product Reviewed: Large

My extra large corner bed arrived today, and early Christmas pressie for Mr Darcy my Golden Retriever, it had only been out of the box 2 mins before he settled himself down on it, resting his head on the bolster cushion to watch animal programs on TV!!! He's fast asleep now and looks very comfy and content!!! Brilliant Bed, bit pricey but you get what you pay for!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 03/09/2010 13:17:54 by cbrown2
Product Reviewed: Large

Both my greyhounds love it and take turn about to lie on it or my sofa. Should have got the extra large as one of my greyhounds is quite a big girl.

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant dog bed
posted on 24/08/2010 20:25:25 by angelacameron
Product Reviewed: X Large

Eddie the golden retriever loves his new bed. Good value for money and looks great in my living room...

Overall
Quality
Value

Fabulous
posted on 21/07/2010 18:37:47 by lindamain1
Product Reviewed: X Large

I bought this for my 19 month old chocolate Lab, Harvey, who loves it. After reading the reviews I bought the extra large, its a bit bigger than I expected but it is perfect labrador sprawling size. It looks much more expensive than it costs. I'm really impressed and so is Harvey. I've not washed it yet though as the machine is broken so I'm hoping it washes ok

Overall
Quality
Value

Top notch!
posted on 01/07/2010 16:28:01 by b
Product Reviewed: X Large

I bought this for my black lab and he loves it. I got the extra large size following the advice here and it's plenty big enough for him to stretch right out. He seems to love it and looks very comfortable when on it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog loved it, I like it
posted on 03/03/2010 20:19:39 by mairimo15
Product Reviewed: Large

Smaller than I thought but expected this having read reviews. Dog likes it a lot although she's a 24kg pointer cross and its just a little neat, prob would have liked it a bit bigger for her to stretch out on, she has to curl up. I was a little disappointed about the lack of stuffing in the base of the bed, it looks really deep and fluffy but I find ours quite shallow and you can feel the floor through the bed if you lean on it, I put an extra rug on top of it for my dog. She loves leaning on the corner though.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value for money
posted on 22/02/2010 19:50:44 by emmabutler383
Product Reviewed: Large

Overall
Quality
Value

Fab
posted on 26/01/2010 18:58:09 by Jaq
Product Reviewed: Large

This is a great product and it's thicker than it looks on the site. When my dogs on the chair he likes to rest his head on the arm so this bed with it bolster style headrest is perfect for him. It also fits perfectly in our home. Fantastic buy!

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog & cat love it
posted on 14/01/2010 12:20:43 by Stu
Product Reviewed: Large

Much larger than I thought. My border collie loves it, My cat also is also partial to stretching out on it too.

Overall
Quality
Value

lovely
posted on 31/12/2009 10:34:20 by bryncelyn
Product Reviewed: Large

i bought this for my golden retriever, he loves it! was concerned it would be too small but it is perfect for snuggling!

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 06/12/2009 08:02:04 by Judith
Product Reviewed: Large

My dog loved this bed straight away. Having read the reviews i ordered the XL as my dog likes to stretch out. He is a large cocker spaniel and has loads of room in this bed -when he gets the chance to use it as the cats think it is brilliant too and have taken it over. It fits well in the corner of the kitchen and doesn't slide about on the floor A good quality product. Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

dogs loved it
posted on 02/12/2009 09:28:11
Product Reviewed: Large

After reading previous reviews that the bed was smaller than expected I ordered the large for my cocker spaniels.It was a perfect fit for that size of dog, they now race each other to get the bed first. My youngest dog drags it to the room she wants to sleep in so it takes quite a bit of rough handling but so far it has stood up to it well. I am seriously considering buying another as they all want to sleep on it, the shape is great for corners of a room, it takes up less space.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 30/11/2009 09:41:12 by tracy
Product Reviewed: Large

I bought this bed large for one of my toy breed dogs and she loved it. Trouble is the other two wanted it as well. This bed is fantastic value for money. I am just about to buy another one for my other two to share. I definately recommend this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

She loves it!!
posted on 28/10/2009 07:46:14 by mandaj15
Product Reviewed: Large

Love the quality and depth of the cushion, now she's gotten used to it she loves it, although for a large bed it's not all that large, my Millie is half border terrier half jack russell and is quite small, any bigger dogs would struggle to stay on it I think, anything bigger than a JRT would need extra large.

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it
posted on 31/08/2009 13:16:49 by jen
Product Reviewed: Large

As others have reviewed, the bed is smaller than expected. Any dog larger than a springer will porbably need the extra large size. It looks fantatsically comfortable though and is universally loved by the cat and dog. Some of the sheepskin has gone already, my dog like to play with her toys in bed and the sheepskin lifted very quickly after a few seconds of scrabbling around. The zips are not strong, if you're handy with a sewing machine I'd recommend putting stronger ones on yourself as they simply will not hold. I love the bed because she looks so darn comfy when sleeping on it but I do think the quality is a little lacking for the price.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best dog bed I have ever had!
posted on 20/06/2009 17:06:37 by beckajrose
Product Reviewed: X Large

My dog Harry seen in the photo above has a hip replacement and severe hip dysplasia in the other leg. This bed is so soft and thick, it is perfect for his joints. I have had 5 beds so far and the only one he would sleep in was his first puppy bed! Finally, that one is now in the bin and he loves the corner pet sofa. It is an excellent price. I recommend getting the XLarge for any dog bigger than a labrador, although I could probably fit another lab in there as well, it would definately be big enough for a really large dog. It is absolutely perfect and matches my decorating brilliantly, I cannot recommend this bed enough! Thank you Pet Planet!

Overall
Quality
Value

My dogs love it
posted on 17/05/2009 06:00:09 by Tina
Product Reviewed: Large

My dogs absolutely love this bed - my Springer and GSD can sleep on it together - very cosy. The quality of the zips could do with being improved one of them has broken already and only had it since February!!! Have returned the bed to Pet Planet and are waiting on a replacement.

Overall
Quality
Value

Pet Planet Excellent customer care
posted on 09/05/2009 17:30:40 by Burgess
Product Reviewed: Large

Bought a pet sofa for my staffy in February - excellent, she loves it. Had trouible with the zip keep parting. Contacted PetPlanet and it was replaced within 1 working day. Will certainly deal with them again.

Overall
Quality
Value

My two lurchers loved their new beds!
posted on 05/05/2009 15:41:59
Product Reviewed: Large

These beds are a real bargain, plenty of room to spread out for a lazy lurcher! Colour is great too, neutral, blends in easily with any decor.

Overall
Quality
Value

ben loved it
posted on 30/04/2009 14:01:36 by tracey
Product Reviewed: Large

my lab ben loved it, he doesn't want to get up and go out much anymore. I could have done with ordering xlarge size but never mind. Have not washed it yet.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best thing I have bought
posted on 21/04/2009 21:50:19 by lisaodonnell7
Product Reviewed: Large

I am made up with this my 2 pups absolutely love it!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great but very small
posted on 20/04/2009 19:43:04
Product Reviewed: Large

Great product but as others have said before not really recommended for a decent sized dog or puppy. This really won't sleep anything over a large terrier comfortably! We've had to invest in a non-corner, decent sized bed for our v small GSD cross.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 25/03/2009 21:31:41 by lisa-peacock7
Product Reviewed: Large

great value for money and my pup mia loves it. it fits nicely in the corner of my living room and i would recommend it to anybody.

Overall
Quality
Value

Xena loves it!!
posted on 12/03/2009 12:15:01
Product Reviewed: Large

My beautiful, but now elderly dog Japanese Akita absolutely loves her new bed. Fits very snuggly into the corner of my sitting room, so no more climbing the stairs or sleeping on hard floors for her! The covers are easily removable for washing and just as easy to refit - Don't think Duvet this is much easier: The only negative I have is that it isn't quite as big as I imagined and should I have to purchase another it will be the XLarge. If you have a dog larger than a Collie go for the XL, but do buy nonetheless.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 10/03/2009 20:50:59 by san-burgess
Product Reviewed: Large

My staffy was very pleased with her new bed - bought her a large one - plenty of room. Unfortunately she still prefers our sofa if she gets the chance!!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Nice product
posted on 09/03/2009 16:50:02 by WS Gloucestershire UK
Product Reviewed: Large

Always in use by cats and dog. Cats choose to use this over the furniture.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for the money
posted on 03/03/2009 17:58:38 by christabel2
Product Reviewed: X Large

We have a big Irish Water Spaniel & he loves it. The corner back arrangement means he nestles right in & does snug. Came down this morning to find him & the cat curled up looking like a real fire ad. Quality seems good for the money & it all goes in the washine machine.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value and the dogs sleep on them every night - must be good
posted on 23/02/2009 14:47:14
Product Reviewed: X Large

Overall
Quality
Value

My staffie loves his upstairs bed !
posted on 08/12/2008 14:02:08 by alexander6
Product Reviewed: Large

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for both my big dogs
posted on 19/11/2008 16:45:51 by natswann
Product Reviewed: X Large

I have 2 big dogs that like to cuddle something but due to their size also like to sprawl so these beds are perfect. Quality is ok but dont know how long they will last as the stitching has already started to come undone in one place but for the money I think they are excellent and just what i was looking for

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value for money
posted on 19/11/2008 09:22:00 by l-cann
Product Reviewed: X Large

Bought this for my 7 month old Bernese - it's her first proper bed and she loves it. The sides are ideal as she is very large when fully stretched out so she can rest her head on the side and chill.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 17/11/2008 13:36:17 by Marlene
Product Reviewed: X Large

I have a full grown Labrador and a labrador puppy. When I first took it out of the box, the full grown dog lay on it right in the middle of the floor, before I could even move it to its allocated corner. However, now the puppy has claimed this as her own and she just loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Bed
posted on 13/11/2008 08:19:06
Product Reviewed: X Large

Our Dogs absolutely Love this bed, there is always a race to get to it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good price for a large bed
posted on 10/11/2008 12:17:02
Product Reviewed: Large

Bought the extra large for my golden retriever, he's not a big fan of beds generally, but it can fit him plus 2 smaller dogs mini schnauzer and Cavalier on it. The little dogs seem to think it's very cosy!

Overall
Quality
Value

Looks Comfortable
posted on 06/11/2008 01:19:50
Product Reviewed: X Large

So far this sofa seems to live up to its description - but only the dog can say how comfy it is!! The extra large does hold our chocolate lab and our red fox puppy with ease until she grows much bigger!!

Overall
Quality
Value

I love it.
posted on 04/11/2008 21:41:36 by cool-hip-lin
Product Reviewed: X Large

I have a retriever and this bed is perfect for her. She loves it and looks so comfortable on it. Great being a corner bed as it seems to take up less space than the old bed. Would defo recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 30/10/2008 11:13:02 by dtbmufc
Product Reviewed: X Large

Nearly as good as my owners bed!

Overall
Quality
Value

wonderfully comfortable bed
posted on 28/10/2008 13:07:22 by dianagandrews
Product Reviewed: Large

My Doberman dog had a 3 hour operation on the 20th which requires a long recovery period. Her previous favourite place to sleep was 'her' sofa, but not allowed now. I wanted to find her a suitable alternative but thought it would be hard. Not at all, when we brought her home on Thursday, she snuggled into it. I can't praise it enough.

Overall
Quality
Value

MY DOG LOVES IT
posted on 28/10/2008 11:59:23 by djd1
Product Reviewed: X Large

CORNER BED IS WELL MADE AND VERY COMFORTABLE.

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog loves it!!!!
posted on 22/10/2008 12:30:14 by angelfrancis89
Product Reviewed: X Large

My dog was so excited when she first saw the bed. She jumped all over it. She sleeps on it everyday and now that she has just given birth to her puppies, its large enough for all of them!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it.
posted on 21/10/2008 23:51:18 by pm3
Product Reviewed: X Large

Great bed, good value for money. I have just rescued an older Boxer who is 10 years old, she needed a nice comfy bed. I am so pleased with this bed it is just the right size, plus the raised sides add extra comfort.

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved it
posted on 21/10/2008 15:12:30
Product Reviewed: X Large

Bought it for my Giant Schnauzer but the miniature has claimed it. Fantastic product which folded quite easily into a heavily laden car for our recent holiday

Overall
Quality
Value

The dog loves it !!
posted on 21/10/2008 10:30:21 by sarah-b-henderson
Product Reviewed: Large

Came up a little on the small side, could of done with the Xlarge, however my dog loves it !!

Overall
Quality
Value

My Dog Loved it
posted on 17/10/2008 08:58:33 by dawn56
Product Reviewed: X Large

on arriving home I put the Pet Sofa on the floor and went to put the kettle on, within a couple on minutes Barney was on the bed stretched out like he owned it !!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for a lie in for both you and your dog.
posted on 16/10/2008 22:06:08
Product Reviewed: Large

Our Parsons Jack Russell loves his new bed. The corner pet sofa large ensures he get a good nights sleep and will be lovely and warm in the winter. Put his pet blanket over it and he is snug as a bug in a rug and won't try to damage it.

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved it
posted on 15/10/2008 23:14:49 by caroline
Product Reviewed: Large

My labrador now sleeps on his own bed instead of mine in the lap of luxury!!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 15/10/2008 13:35:25 by Caroline-Asher
Product Reviewed: X Large

Very nice and good value for money except the dog would rather be on our sofa then it!!

Overall
Quality
Value

this bed is great value for money
posted on 14/10/2008 20:13:13 by abby smith
Product Reviewed: Large

this is a brilliant bed,my springer spaniel pup loves it,there is a fight between her and her mother and auntie who gets in first.good value for the money,would highly recommend this.

Overall
Quality
Value

Lurcher loves it!
posted on 14/10/2008 08:23:23
Product Reviewed: Large

In comparison to other dog beds in pet shops, which is great value for money as other dog beds of this size are usually double the price! My leggy lurcher loves it, we had to get a new bed because he kept taking the cushion his other bed outside and tore it apart so we decided to find one which didn't have removeable cushions! This one is perfect, he just snuggles right into it, a great buy!! :

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant Item
posted on 14/10/2008 07:13:01
Product Reviewed: X Large

Our Labrador was a little unsure to begin with it didn't smell like him! however our little terrier made full use of it, now its a case of who gets on it first!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

my dog loves it!
posted on 31/07/2008 09:24:09
Product Reviewed: X Large

We had trouble with our bouncy labrador sneaking into our lounge and sleeping on our sofa, but since his new bed arrived all sneaking has stopped, he loves it!! and it is plenty big enough for him to stretch out on.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value
posted on 28/07/2008 21:36:34 by rob
Product Reviewed: X Large

Both my dogs absolutely love their bed. I bought them to try to train my dogs to sleep somewhere else that on my bed, and before that they had their own sofa in the bedroom. But I didn't need to force any of them to use it, they went straight on it and so do the cats. Really good product, quality seems good too and best value on internet.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Idea - poor quality ..............
posted on 22/07/2008 17:02:26 by bthursten
Product Reviewed: X Large

The corner sofa design is great and my miniature poodle loved stretching out on it , but as has been commented elsewhere the stitching on of the sides is poor . We have had this now for about 3 weeks and already it is coming apart , so I am rather disappointed . Would pay extra for adequate stitching . Update ...... the customer service provided is exemplary - I was able to have a new corner sofa delivered and this one has not failed , e-mails are friendly and efficient , thankyou everyone at pet planet .

Overall
Quality
Value

good value excellent delivery time
posted on 22/07/2008 07:09:10 by doglet
Product Reviewed: X Large

my dogs are airedales and rather large so durability is a must the seams on this and the two other sofa beds i have purchased have not been very sturdy and have had to be resewn,the fleece also comes off quite a lot but the dogs love them

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 18/07/2008 07:34:12 by Ilona Latta
Product Reviewed: X Large

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog loved this bed
posted on 16/07/2008 17:54:06
Product Reviewed: X Large

My dog loves his bed and good value from that perspective.Downside is that it is not very sturdy and the pillow section came away from base and started to lose its stuffing after only 3 days.

PetPlanet Says:
We have contacted the customer direct to resolve the issues raised in this review, many thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

Mt Pet Loves It
posted on 15/07/2008 21:02:23 by Lisa
Product Reviewed: X Large

My 16 months old Labrador loves it. The extra large size was a better choice perticulary for my size of dog. Well worth the value!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 14/07/2008 19:02:54
Product Reviewed: X Large

Plush and comfortable. I did not have to encourage my dog Jake to use the bed - he loves it!! Getting him off it is another matter!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

my 4 month old labrador puppy absolutely loves his new bed.
posted on 10/07/2008 17:28:17 by s-lloyd
Product Reviewed: Large

This bed is so easy to wash and is very soft and durable. My puppy loves it. Best product i've brought to date

Overall
Quality
Value

Dogs love it
posted on 10/07/2008 16:56:16
Product Reviewed: X Large

All the dogs and cats love to lay on the bed

Overall
Quality
Value

Looks good, and very comfy
posted on 10/07/2008 11:01:26 by bolton_wanderer2003
Product Reviewed: Large

This is a good looking bed, fits perfectly into the corner of the kitchen, and our Jack Russell seems to find it very comfy.... Excellent value for money too.

Overall
Quality
Value

I Loved it
posted on 09/07/2008 18:58:21 by trish1941
Product Reviewed: X Large

I bought this for my English Springer Spaniel but he never gets to keep it , he is ousted by my three month old Labrador puppy, there is plenty room for both together but he prefers to wait until he gets it all to himself. I can see myself buying another so they have one each. She does have her own bed but only uses that if needs must. This bed has been worth every penny Thank You.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great service and product
posted on 09/07/2008 13:28:28
Product Reviewed: X Large

Dog loves this bed. Great service from PertPlanet

Overall
Quality
Value

Good idea, not such good quality
posted on 08/07/2008 19:05:32 by poop freeze
Product Reviewed: X Large

The dogs loved them. The beds are nice, BUT keep molting bits of white fluff very annoying and one needed stitching after only one day. Washed fairly well but lost shape. All in all, i would not purchase this product again.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

my dogs love them
posted on 08/07/2008 18:54:24 by fruitloopgm
Product Reviewed: Large

These are great value for money. Don't take up much space and my dogs absolutely love them. It's a race a bed time.

Overall
Quality
Value

dogs loved it
posted on 08/07/2008 01:30:21 by Ziggyzoos
Product Reviewed: X Large

My 3 dogs can all just about fit on the bed, they seem to like the raised corner pillow. It also looks smart as it fits in to the corner of the room brilliantly.

Overall
Quality
Value

IDEAL SIZE FOR SPANIELS
posted on 07/07/2008 22:17:00 by coates-j
Product Reviewed: Large

Seems well made & so far has stood up to my Spaniel's attempts to dig holes in it! We have two Spaniels, and this bed replaces three others he has destroyed.....he seems to like the way it is designed for some odd doggy reason!

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant value - not so great quality!
posted on 03/07/2008 14:20:05
Product Reviewed: X Large

I bought two of these beds for my two Labradors. I bought one first to see what it was like and how big it was and when it arrived, it was fine, the dogs loved it. However the seam on the side split within a day and had to be stitched up which was fine. I then ordered the second one as it was such a hit and when that arrived, the seam split in exactly the same place which was quite annoying so I would say, they are great for the pooches but be prepared to do a little stiching!

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Worth every penny
posted on 02/07/2008 06:59:43 by davelizb
Product Reviewed: Large

After 3 years the old mankey dog bed needed changing. I looked long and hard for a replacement, sure I could have gone with something conventional but saw this and fell in love immediately. I thought it would be a little on the large size but it fits in perfectly, wish I had gone one bigger, I have a Cavalier slightly taller than standard and I would say rather get the Large as this isn't square you do loose a bit of the surface area of a conventional square/ round bed. 32" large and 40" for XL, I wish I had gone for the XL just for that extra bit of comfort. Well worth it, great quality and would fit in with any decor due to the neutral colors White top with Beige suade effect edging and pillow.

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog loves this!
posted on 30/06/2008 14:05:49
Product Reviewed: X Large

This arrived within 2 days of me ordering it and my dog loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value

my dog thinks its great
posted on 26/06/2008 17:43:05 by supamog
Product Reviewed: Large

this dog bed arrived a few hours ago the dog was on it before i had taken the box outside just a point to note i ordered xtra large and its just the right size for my medium border colliePs to help keep this bed clean I use a piece of vet bedding on top which can go in the washer easily x29

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Pro Plan Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food