Barkshire Faux Suede Box Dog Bed: Reviews

< Back to the Barkshire Faux Suede Box Dog Bed Please login to write a review
Not quite what I expected
posted on 17/01/2014 23:47:17 by luffers28

The pictures of this bed would make you believe that the bed is plump and quite sturdy when in reality the padding is somewhat lacking and the whole bed is flimsy The material sticks to dogs feet and the bed liner is never where it should be really a bit poor and probably not designed with dogs in mindbut it looks nice if you get me. My advise is if you want a durable bed go for the Danish Designs model

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog loves it
posted on 13/01/2014 19:30:56 by ninahayton

Our collie cross loves to sprawl out in this in the lounge

Overall
Quality
Value

PURE HEAVEN
posted on 04/01/2014 13:18:57 by SHONEY

VERY POPULAR WITH OUR SPRINGER ALTHOUGH HE GETS OUT OF IT SOMETIMES BECAUSE I THINK ITS TOO COSY GOOD VALUE ALTHOUGH A LITTLE THIN ON THE BASE

Overall
Quality
Value

One happy puppy
posted on 26/12/2013 10:11:14 by Penny

The minute this was put on the floor the dog claimed it as her territory Very comfortable portable and easy to clean Perfect

Overall
Quality
Value

Very cosy
posted on 16/12/2013 21:25:31 by Emmataylor1979

Our Yorkshire terrier Elvis loves this its a great size and looks lovely in front of the fire we are really pleased with this bed xx

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 15/12/2013 12:04:53 by roxannebuckley

Great value pup loves it The stitching did come loose on the pillow which I need to restitch though hence giving a 4 for quality Apart from that great

Overall
Quality
Value

My Westi TIlly loves her new bed
posted on 09/12/2013 19:35:19 by dianebirkett

This bed is so comfy for my dog she also loves the bone shaped cushion which she carries around the house in her mouth I would recommend this bed and the colour is a nice chocolate brown

Overall
Quality
Value

Gina and Toto have given this the paws up
posted on 30/11/2013 18:25:05 by Ima Barker

All their Christmases have come at once Our two elderly Jack Russells could hardly contain their excitement as the Barkshire Boxes were unwrapped Now they can jump in the others bed as the mood takes them and have even learned how to position the pillows for maximum basking

Overall
Quality
Value

Its OK not that great
posted on 29/11/2013 09:51:03 by Jweathe1

You get what you pay for I guess Its ideal for a puppy but not a full sized labrador Not much substance to it

Overall
Quality
Value

Not sure
posted on 28/11/2013 17:16:15 by Annemarieevitt

At first I was delighted with these beds for the money and the dogs loved them and settled into them straight away Even slept all night in them Sadly today on returning from work I find that the bottom of one of them has been torn away with them scratching at it The bottoms are very flimsy and if you have a terrier as I do these beds might not be the right choice Going to have to reinforce the bottom with another cover

Overall
Quality
Value

Not so good
posted on 18/10/2013 21:44:31 by kirstybbey

The style of the bed is good its big enough Its just not the bed for my dog she likes her comfort and cushioning and this bed doesnt have much cushioning and the actual cushion part is smaller than the bed

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 18/10/2013 12:40:50 by T Desmond

Absolutely the best bed Ive ever bought The dogs love it and its a lovely warm material ideal for the oncoming colder nights and better still you can roll it up and bring it with you with ease I bought 2 and am going to order another one for my partners dog as well

Overall
Quality
Value

Lightweight versatile
posted on 26/07/2013 21:03:52 by Foo1

A lit weight and versatile bed without compromising on comfort Currently used in car crate Has been washed countless times Dries quickly

Overall
Quality
Value

my jack russel loves it
posted on 05/06/2013 22:18:40 by annajon

my jack russel hated his old bed this however he loves it has rmovable pillow is nice thick and comfy he sleeps in it straight away I am very pleased

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 06/05/2013 20:19:27 by Sue

This is a nice bed however not as large as I hoped for Our malamute will outgrow it soon however meanwhile he snuggles in and likes the bone shaped pillow Would recommend however will not be useful long term for a dog that will grow as fast as ours

Overall
Quality
Value

Great dog bed
posted on 17/01/2013 17:30:50 by Claire

I bought this bed for my Staffie and am very pleased with it It has plenty of room for her to lay in and is well made with enough cushioning in it The free pillow is a nice tough although I think my dog is more likely to chew it than rest her head on it

Overall
Quality
Value

My Boston loves this bed
posted on 28/12/2012 19:24:30 by Robin

Seems brilliant for the money well made comfy soft bed My Boston loves it Ill be buying another one soon

Overall
Quality
Value

good travel bed
posted on 19/12/2012 20:04:26 by jill

ideal for Maisie when we go to stay with friends and family

Overall
Quality
Value

Undecided
posted on 13/12/2012 11:46:02 by MV

I really liked this but Zion my adolescent German Shepherd had torn all the stuffing out within a few hours That said he still sleeps on it despite it now being flat I liked the little pillow its all very cute and well made considering the price but not ideal for a boisterous large breed dog

Overall
Quality
Value

good product
posted on 01/12/2012 08:51:22 by brianrobinson100

good quality product my dog has got use to it allready

Overall
Quality
Value

love it
posted on 22/11/2012 19:13:39 by ellivu

great quality got only a small puppy and he loves sleeping in it

Overall
Quality
Value

FANTASTIC
posted on 19/11/2012 19:39:54 by Rocco

Rocco absouletly loves his new bed and the cute pillow that came with it was a huge hit Large size was just perfect for him hes a weimaranier great value for money

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 29/10/2012 13:30:45 by carolmclagan

My dog Archie loves his new bed we decided to buy 2 one for upstairs and one for downstairs he always used to sleep on my bedbut since we bought this he has slept on it every night so if must be warm and comfortable also great value thank you petplanet x

Overall
Quality
Value

Great buy
posted on 27/09/2012 11:00:04 by Tina

This is the second one of these I have bought from Pet Planet I was so happy with the 1st one I bought another one for my new puppy Great value for money my dog loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

IMy dog loved it
posted on 23/08/2012 21:50:28

dog has slept in every night since we brought

Overall
Quality
Value

Cheap as chips
posted on 18/08/2012 11:11:37 by tim82

Got it in the sale but would be great value at full price Difficult to get Clyde out of it

Overall
Quality
Value

Best bed to buy
posted on 04/08/2012 06:18:31 by kellycorrigan11

Excellent value for money and my dog who is a mixed breed staffie loves it. Since I got him his new bed he doesn't sleep on mine anymore and has plenty of room to stretch out. My son also likes to try and nick the dog bed too so its a winner in this household. Would recommend for people to purchase for their dog.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 25/07/2012 23:54:06 by Lykita

A great looking product and very good quality

Overall
Quality
Value

buddy loves it
posted on 29/01/2012 15:16:47 by lynn watts plus 2

bought this for our terrier cross he love to strech out on it and hide his treets for later

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved it
posted on 19/01/2012 11:51:34 by carole mayor

my dog will come home from Turkey in march and i know Oscar who is a cocker spanial will love itI thought i must spoil himThank youc

Overall
Quality
Value

Great comfy value
posted on 11/01/2012 22:50:59 by gillm

good size dogs love it the same as the cat does

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog loves it
posted on 11/01/2012 08:55:17 by lyn1971

Was disappointed when i opened the parcel Large was not overly large puppy 8 months old and only just fits in it he loves it so couldnt take it off him to send it back I wouldnt buy another one of this brand

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog loves it
posted on 08/01/2012 09:31:48 by sarahmorrisbakerscottage

Excellent value My dog loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value and good quality
posted on 03/01/2012 17:15:38 by Chi Chi

My puppy Chi loves this bed Its great quality and the extra bone cushion is a great extra touch I have a Chihuahaua puppy so I went for the smallest size but this is still huge for her but she appears to prefer this and has lots of room to stretch out

Overall
Quality
Value

my dog loves it
posted on 30/12/2011 05:56:16

very good my dog loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

not that large
posted on 23/12/2011 12:25:56

I was quite deflated when i put them in the lounge they are very flimsy and very little padding they have no support the lay flat not upright at all and the colour is not the same as advertised the beds came in a very light tan colour the dogs hang out of them definately not suitable for a large dog

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Disappointed
posted on 22/12/2011 14:08:49 by Lynda

I bought this as an extra bed as with 3 dogs they are always swapping about and one of the bigger ones kept trying to fit into the little ones fleecy basket type bed I was hoping this bed would stop that and make them all feel cosy but it is very flimsy and the cushion inside will soon flatten and not give much comfort Glad I didnt pay full price for it

Overall
Quality
Value

Not over impressed
posted on 14/12/2011 19:38:45 by Mandy

Brought four and two other types for my five labradors UNIMPRESSED with size and thickness So thin need more paddingglad only for holiday use THANK GOODNESS never paid full price UNIMPRESSED NOT large and sides mupight as well be just a mattress

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic value
posted on 14/11/2011 19:17:53 by L Shambrook

The bed is thoroughly enjoyed by our black lab and it is the comfiest bed bought to date

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog loves it great value
posted on 27/09/2011 12:15:32 by Sammy

My dog loves lying on my bed and won't sleep anywhere else so decided to try him with one of these. Great choice as he really loves it. I placed it by the wall to give him more support and it is brilliant coz now I get the bed to myself. He has also decided to use the bone cushion as a comforter. He drags it around everywhere and has a rip at it now and then. Well hes happy and thats all that matters. Great value, deffo recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

Not Great
posted on 24/09/2011 11:41:44 by missy5660

I was disappointed after opening this product as it was covered in fluff and cheap looking Luckily I bought it in the sale I wouldnt have paid the top retail price for it Also if your dog rips things apart dont buy this everything will be covered in bright green fluff from the pillow On a positive note I was happy with the other products I ordered

Overall
Quality
Value

This bed doesnt support a dogs back
posted on 21/07/2011 20:43:52 by cassiecarney

This bed looks great but has no support for a puppy let alone a adult dog It would be like lying on the floor in just a sleeping bag

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

good product and value
posted on 14/01/2011 21:32:41 by oksana2000

It was delivered almost on time despite the bad weather condition in December 2010. Good service and good product. Thanks to the Customer Service Advisers - Helen-Jan and Fiona Kirkwood.

Overall
Quality
Value

Our dogs love it!
posted on 23/12/2010 11:14:47 by beejaytee68

The (large size) bed was for our 75lb 6 year old Springer Spaniel and he loved it straight away. Our second dog vies for it too and when it's in stock again we'll buy one for her. (She already has a bed but likes the new one better!) The little pillow was not sturdy enough to be of use to my dogs - they tore it up at once!

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food