Barkshire Dog Cage: Reviews

Barkshire Dog Cage


A great value Barkshire Dog Cage that is easy to set-up and to fold-down with no tools required for assembly. This cage has many characteristics including convenient front and side doors featuring an 'H' bolt. As a special safety feature, there are two bolt latches on each door.

It is a superb product that is epoxy coated to provide excellent corrosion resistance and also has a strong, removable plastic base tray that is easy to clean. Conveniently collapsible, in a folding suitcase style with carry handle for easy transport, this cage a convenient, practicalproduct.

  • Includes a FREE divider with the Large, XLarge and Giant cages only
  • Please note the XSmall size has only one front door

    Wire gauge: 2.8/3mm

    Please click on the links below for further information and dimensions.


  • From £13.99
    Products in this Group
     
    < Back to the Barkshire Dog Cage Please login to write a review

    posted on 04/03/2015 08:32:44 by vicki
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Very pleased Excellent item

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Good value and excellent delivery service
    posted on 28/02/2015 06:07:52 by Jacqui
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great Value
    posted on 26/02/2015 20:06:54 by michelledrysdale
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    I got this for my 1yr old Lhasa Apso it is a perfect size for her and she loves sleeping in it open during the day and closed at night Would recommend for this breed of dog or smaller anything bigger would be a little crammed

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    great value an ideal for our chihuahua
    posted on 25/02/2015 11:16:49 by phoebe
    Product Reviewed: W50.8 x D33 x H38cm

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value good service The item arrived as described and the service was prompt Thank you
    posted on 23/02/2015 19:31:30 by Hilary
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Fantastic value
    posted on 21/02/2015 18:34:11 by sam
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    This cage was brought for are small terrier it is just the right size and is very sturdyThis is excellent quality for the price and i was very pleased with the product

    Overall
    Quality
    Value


    posted on 14/02/2015 15:55:32 by Graham
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Overall
    Quality
    Value


    posted on 13/02/2015 09:53:58 by L Grant
    Product Reviewed: W50.8 x D33 x H38cm

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent service
    posted on 12/02/2015 12:31:37 by Jane
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    I needed 2 medium cages for when my son and his wife come to stay with their 2 cocker spanielsI also ordered water bowls and cage mats I was pleased with the service and the way the products were well wrapped which meant a secure package was delivered The quality of all the items purchased was good I would not hesitate to buy from you again I would certainly recommend PetPlanet

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value good quality
    posted on 11/02/2015 19:45:09 by Susie
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    I went for the large in this crate to give extra room for when our pup grows and has to spend some time inside plenty of room Very impressed with the quality of the crate much better than what I had seen in our local pet shop Really simple to put up and collapse

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great budget crate
    posted on 09/02/2015 20:12:33 by Topsy
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Great crate for my 5 month old cockapoo to grow into Had been given small crate by friend but she outgrew pretty quick Great budget crate for my puppy but larger stronger dogs may need a more substantial stronger quality crate

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent product
    posted on 07/02/2015 17:52:43 by Maggie
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value
    posted on 04/02/2015 18:26:38 by MrsH
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Great value good quality product We havent got our puppy yet but hope he likes it as much as we do

    Overall
    Quality
    Value


    posted on 02/02/2015 23:36:39 by Dory
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Really please with quality Just need to wait for my new puppy to enjoy her new things She will need to test them out

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great size but slightly flimsy to what I expected Some bars were slightly bent in transit although it still serves the purpose and is ideal for my growing puppy
    posted on 02/02/2015 19:25:32 by Vickster
    Product Reviewed: W107.5 x D74.5 x H80.5cm

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Loved It
    posted on 31/01/2015 16:58:23 by Sue
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    great value
    posted on 31/01/2015 16:22:41 by jane414
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Excellent value and would highly recommend this product

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Perfect for my needs
    posted on 29/01/2015 17:19:03 by maxinethain
    Product Reviewed: W50.8 x D33 x H38cm

    I love this little crate It is perfectly sized for my 7mth Chihuahua of 17kg to sleep in at night She goes in happily at night when I say bedtime or when I start turning things off in the lounge As she wont be growing much more if at all it will last her forever It seems strong and well made very easy to put up and fold down if necessary She also like to go in there to eat a bone in private as my other dogs eat theirs quicker so they sniff around hers I also bought the fitted cover to go with it and I roll the door cover down for her peaceful crunching Highly recommended for a Chihuahua or a dog of similar size

    Overall
    Quality
    Value


    posted on 23/01/2015 10:59:26
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Excellent value for money ideal for our two pups

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Strong and good quality
    posted on 19/01/2015 19:11:58 by richstevens74
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Having a Yorkshire terrier who whines at the door if away from me for 8 seconds for the safety of him and the sanity of myself I decided a cage would be a good idea The price was cheaper than second hand ones on eBay so it was a no brainer to buy this Excellent quality and quick delivery

    Overall
    Quality
    Value


    posted on 06/01/2015 20:17:27 by Herbie
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Very good service ordered the extra large to start with phoned up and had goods exchanged very simply one refunded and smaller one repurchased thank you

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Essential purchase
    posted on 04/01/2015 08:58:09 by L
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    ideal size for working cocker puppy for night time restriction Will be fine to be left open act as bed later on

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Fab crate excellent value
    posted on 01/01/2015 13:14:06 by Rexi
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Absolutely fantastic Couldnt ask for better Will be buying the smaller version for my car for travelling as this size is massive overkill for our Jack Russell x Westie But this is excellent for nights as it holds a decent sized plastic bed with room for a piddle pad and food Puppy is settling in very well at night as she has room to wander as well as sleep A lot bigger than I expected it to be fab

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value
    posted on 31/12/2014 08:58:51 by moosedenise
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    We bought the medium sized crate for our cockerpoo springer spaniel puppy There is plenty of room for his bed and space to set down his water bowl He will definitely grow into the crate Also quick delivery easy to assemble and good value for money Would recommend

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Does the job
    posted on 16/12/2014 21:10:14 by lala
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Easy to assemble Light to carry about x28ours is smallx29 Its not the most solid thing in the world but is more than adequate and suits our purpose And our puppy loves it because thats where she has to go to get her lovely cow ears or antlers to chew so shes happy

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent valuewould recommend
    posted on 05/12/2014 18:14:14 by Bushey
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Excellent value good quality Just need to ensure the bolts are all the way through

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Good value
    posted on 22/11/2014 16:13:56 by Pauline S
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Arrived very quickly Easy to assemble Sturdy but not too heavy so perfect for moving around Bought for my Flatcoat puppy but will fit him when an adult

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Brilliant
    posted on 20/11/2014 21:08:34 by J Hawes
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    We ha e two puppies who used to wake each other at night and cause mayhem they went into separate crates at night and peace no mess at all sincejust brilliant

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    sturdy
    posted on 15/11/2014 22:58:38 by KaasutiiKitty
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    I am a complete convert the the ways of crate trainingThis is really strong and has endured a few hissy fits during training Perhaps bending a little bit x285 months inx29 and paint is wearing slightly around cage locks Dog never escaped unless I forget to lock it handy removable tray and the folding updown isnt the simplest but handy none the less

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Gteat Value
    posted on 13/11/2014 18:13:33 by yogi1953
    Product Reviewed: W107.5 x D74.5 x H80.5cm

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Good value
    posted on 12/11/2014 21:03:01 by jnmackenzie
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Excellent product for the price

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    great value
    posted on 15/10/2014 20:12:46 by ann
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    My friend bought one for 50 pounds so this is great also the free pp over 40 pounds I which is easy 2 spend is great 2

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Too light for a mid sized dog
    posted on 02/10/2014 22:53:29 by pietromattioni
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    The meal wiring is too light and a mid sized dog can easily deform the structure opening the door

    PetPlanet Says:
    We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Good
    posted on 27/09/2014 21:28:41 by ThomasF
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Quick assemply Bought this for a Jack Russell pup She settled in well Early days x28a monthx29 but seems fine

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    very good value for the money
    posted on 20/09/2014 08:12:14 by pet lover
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    compared to pet store crates this one is very good value for the money Its a bit large now but with the divider just right Its easy to put up but needs a floor protection under it We put a sturdy piece of cardboard on top of it covered it with a colour matching blanket and us it as a sofa side table Resent visitors didnt even notice we had a crate

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Just perfect
    posted on 17/09/2014 08:29:04 by Chris
    Product Reviewed: W107.5 x D74.5 x H80.5cm

    My 2 months old Labradoodle has never being trained yet housetraining so this cage was a perfect solution Suprisly he enjoyed being inside most of the time It is especially handy whilst busy with other stuff to be done around the house Ive chosen crate with the divider and that is a crucial as he grows fast

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value
    posted on 10/09/2014 12:10:20 by Gemmawhitehouse
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Perfect size for my 5 month old Jackapoo Puppy Just wish I had bought it sooner as had made do with a larger crate which was not as easy to move around Also fits in my car too Such good value would definitely recommend

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent I love it
    posted on 03/09/2014 21:42:09 by mrbcsimpson
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    I love this its brilliant We have the crate in the budget playpen and it works great I have the small size as our pup is only 9 weeks old and is a BorderJack cross so will not grow too big and the cage should be big enough for when he is older too which is great Relatively portable and easy handle to pick up and carry but obviously it is a crate at the end of the day so its a awkward to get in and out of house and car I would definitely recommend it the metal and build of its great and flats down easily

    Overall
    Quality
    Value


    posted on 02/09/2014 17:14:49 by Pwestall10
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Very good product

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Good value
    posted on 28/08/2014 21:10:57 by mezwall
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    We have had other cages before but this is definitely the best quality It is light and easily moved around Good size for a small Jack Russell

    Overall
    Quality
    Value


    posted on 28/08/2014 05:38:06 by sonnyshs
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Ideal product
    posted on 27/08/2014 22:01:09 by Mrs Foden
    Product Reviewed: W107.5 x D74.5 x H80.5cm

    This is a large lightweight crate ideal for two junior medium sized terriers It was easy to construct and light enough to move into place single handedThe door has remained fastened so far but may not withstand a concerted effort to escape

    Overall
    Quality
    Value


    posted on 25/08/2014 21:33:22 by AC
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great Value
    posted on 22/08/2014 09:13:15 by Junew
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Great value cage for my new puppy Gives us a break and him a comfy sleeping area Lightweight and easy to move

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Good value We needed a way of transporting our 2 year old Patterdale terrier in the car and thais has turned out to be ideal He loves it and is much calmer in the car as a result He also loves it in the house and the crate is really easy to move between t
    posted on 18/08/2014 23:39:19 by Kate T
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Overall
    Quality
    Value


    posted on 14/08/2014 23:45:24 by JG
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Excellent service and product

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value
    posted on 14/08/2014 20:56:00 by AMac
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Good little cage Bought for Bedlington whippet puppy Will do him for a while Possibly too small when he is grown up Simple to put together and good removable base tray

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Its great
    posted on 13/08/2014 21:03:19 by GanRay
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Bought this for my new puppy i want it to last until he is full grown I have attached the budget puppy pen to it which works great He loves it and it seems durable

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent Value for Money
    posted on 12/08/2014 09:16:58 by Chardy
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Really pleased with the cage Its sturdy and well made Highly recommended

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value
    posted on 12/08/2014 08:09:22 by daisyroo
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    This is the second one of these that Ive purchased from Pet Planet Both the product and the service are fantastic Im in France and still received it in a few days

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Perfect
    posted on 07/08/2014 09:21:49 by RDR Pest Management
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    I was a little dubious when ordering the dog crate as the price was so low compared to other similar products but I need not have worried sturdy construction and easy to assemble will buy from pet planet again well done

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Good quality product
    posted on 06/08/2014 11:35:25 by Barmybetty
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Very pleased Good quality easily cleaned Perfect for cockapoo puppy

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Brillianta
    posted on 27/07/2014 19:56:13 by afcass
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    One of the best items Ive bought A sturdy cage and plenty big enough for my pup Only aim to use it for around 6 months Really good buy and a lot cheaper than the ones in a popular high street pet store

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Very pleased
    posted on 25/07/2014 08:58:52 by ajw
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Excellent quality considering the price paid Purchased in advance of my miniature Labradoodle puppy and hope it will make the perfect den for him to sleep at night Also fits in the boot of my 2006 Toyota Corolla with the parcel shelf removed so my puppy can still be transported if the rear passenger seats are occupied

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Good quality at very reasonable price
    posted on 24/07/2014 09:46:00 by MrsH
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Great little cage

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Ideal For My Border Terrier
    posted on 10/07/2014 22:25:48 by macmadeline
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    I am very pleased with this crate. It is very generous in size and will be ideal for my border terrier who arrives tomorrow

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great Value
    posted on 10/07/2014 20:15:13 by lucyseymour2012
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Fabulous product, not massively robust but perfectly tough enough to do the job

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value
    posted on 07/07/2014 21:20:32
    Product Reviewed: W107.5 x D74.5 x H80.5cm

    Fast delivery good value for money

    Overall
    Quality
    Value


    posted on 30/06/2014 22:14:54 by carolacheampong
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Excellent value easy to assemble and sturdy

    Overall
    Quality
    Value


    posted on 30/06/2014 22:04:02
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    well designed good quality good value very pleased with it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Good quality
    posted on 30/06/2014 20:14:06 by Pugowner
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Good crate just the right size to use as a bed for my pug could use it in the car too the small crate was the right choice for my dog its not too small good value

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Perfect for my poorly boy great value
    posted on 26/06/2014 23:19:31 by Samantha wood
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    This crate is fantastic value and really easy to set up bought it for my westie who had had an operation and had to be under strict cage rest I bought a large and it was perfect for him great delivery service highly recommend thank you pet planet

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Perfect Size
    posted on 23/06/2014 12:01:11 by Ruth
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    I spent a lot of time trying to work out what size I would need for my mini schnauzer puppy I wanted a crate she wouldnt outgrow This looks to be perfect It is well made and sturdy Im very happy with it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great Purchase
    posted on 21/06/2014 08:27:09 by Harleys House
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Despite being the cheapest crate I could find this was easy to assemble and looks really good quality Only problem I had was that Parcel Force couldnt deliver to my local PO x28package too bigx29 so I had to collect from local Parcel Force Office 20 miles away after 3 attempted failed deliveries to my home address

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    fantastic value
    posted on 16/06/2014 22:17:04 by emc1969
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    cracking bargain we got 2 for our cockapoo pup whose is very robust have one upstairs and one down we hang toys and socks on the sides plenty of room for the small clip on water bowl and a small puppy mat and a bed for when you need ro nip out in the early days settled into it no problem easy cleAn very sturdy and also at a fantastic price on a very easy to use website

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    good quality
    posted on 11/06/2014 20:14:14 by kikilarouse
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    We must have a Houdini on our hands as my baby kittie escaped after 10mins and it was still locked Great quality nice and sturdy and brilliant price

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Inferior quality
    posted on 02/06/2014 10:48:28 by sandra163
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Disappointed how weak this crate is, we have had 2 others which were much stronger.

    PetPlanet Says:
    Thank you for your recent review. We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from Petplanet.co.uk as we aim to provide high quality products and first class service at all times. Please remember any unsuitable item can be returned to us. On its return we will be happy to issue a refund.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    just what the dog ordered
    posted on 12/04/2014 12:43:11 by lidija
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Really good product just what my dog needed at a fantastic price.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great service and product
    posted on 07/04/2014 21:02:52 by Rhedd
    Product Reviewed: W107.5 x D74.5 x H80.5cm

    A good quality product which is perfect for our dog. Good customer service which was slightly overshadowed by Parcelforce failing to deliver on time.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Fantastic value for money
    posted on 02/04/2014 18:19:14 by Ceri Carl
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    We purchased this for our new puppy and we are delighted. We have seen similar build quality for 3 or 4 times the price.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    does the trick
    posted on 02/04/2014 10:42:32
    Product Reviewed: W107.5 x D74.5 x H80.5cm

    Great product, light and easy to put up.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    very good product
    posted on 01/04/2014 14:25:33 by patkel
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    We bought the crate for our puppy and it is excellent. He has taken to it very quickly. It is ideal for going in the car as well. Very good quality and the delivery was very prompt.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value
    posted on 26/03/2014 10:40:46 by frenchiesgalore
    Product Reviewed: W50.8 x D33 x H38cm

    Excellent value fast delivery

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    brilliant
    posted on 19/03/2014 21:05:42 by debsadoodle61
    Product Reviewed: W50.8 x D33 x H38cm

    I am a Dog Walker and needed several different sized cages for my van. These cages are fantastic value and do just the job.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Just the job
    posted on 14/03/2014 19:52:30 by H Reid
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    I got a small size crate for my 3 month old puppy and its definitely the right size for him however I couldn't see how he would have the space for any puppy pad whilst were still toilet training him if I were to crate him for any amount of time ie during the night however that said I am very impressed with the crate quality for the price of it.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Very handy
    posted on 14/03/2014 09:55:20 by Vikki
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Just what I was looking for. With a front and side door it very useful. The tray is nice and solid.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent service
    posted on 13/03/2014 13:15:55 by Louisa
    Product Reviewed: W107.5 x D74.5 x H80.5cm

    My cat needed to be confined while he recovered from surgery following being hit by a car I needed the pen urgently and Pet Planet delivered speedily and exactly as promised. The pen was easy to put together and was the perfect size to fit cat bed litter tray and food dishes.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Brilliant
    posted on 12/03/2014 19:42:31 by jesiwel1
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Good quality for a very reasonable price. Love the 2 sides opening. Puppy sleeps in it at night with the crate bed and she is very comfortable in it may need bigger size when she grows definitely know where to come.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Good Value
    posted on 28/02/2014 12:17:41 by PatH
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    I am pleased with this cage. It is very useful for my collie to sleep in. Its not as strong as the more expensive ones but serves the purpose at a very good price.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    You get what you pay for
    posted on 25/02/2014 14:04:59 by Chasabi
    Product Reviewed: W107.5 x D74.5 x H80.5cm

    We got the XL size which is perfect for our dog. Some quality is lost by using thin metal for the frame to make it lightweight for carrying. The smaller crate I had prior to his was heavy but much more robust. Im happy overall but would have been disappointed if I had paid full price.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent product
    posted on 25/02/2014 09:57:38 by Pam Tilly
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Extremely good value. Lightweight and very easy to assemble. My Tilly is very happy in her new bigger crate. Thank you.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value
    posted on 19/02/2014 12:30:21 by prlo586
    Product Reviewed: W107.5 x D74.5 x H80.5cm

    I bought this crate in the sale, it is fantastic value. We are using it with the divider for our 8 week old puppy and he took to it straight away The XL is pretty big so not easy to move around but it is very easy to set up.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    excellent product
    posted on 19/02/2014 08:53:08 by ostridgecyril
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    item was just as described good prompt delivery. Riley loves his new cage.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Perfect Crate
    posted on 13/02/2014 11:37:57 by Vali
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    I have purchased 3 of these crates in the past. Fantastic quality at a fraction of the price in the pet stores. I paid for 2 day delivery and it arrived as promised, great service. This crate was for a new puppy and is ideal my previous crates have been for my other dog. Make sure you check the size first as even the small size is very generous. Very pleased.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Outs rounding value
    posted on 11/02/2014 22:31:11 by Aallison
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Always weary about ordering over the internet but I can tell you this is superb value for money. Me and my wife did some shopping around and the dog cage is superb value for money. In fact I've shown other people today and they want to order one. Would DEFINATELY purchase from Pet Planet again.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Brillian great value
    posted on 05/02/2014 09:53:31 by suejanburrows
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    We ordered this item and another sloping crate for the car together with the canvas cover. Very pleased with the quality of it all and excellent value for money.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value


    posted on 30/01/2014 20:38:46 by stuart4076
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    This product is very good value for money. The only thing is the door bars need to be longer when shutting the door apart from that its brilliant.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Good product
    posted on 30/01/2014 11:19:15 by linpavey10
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    A good size for my growing puppy springer spaniel Less substantial than the smaller replacement which was heavy duty However this is not an issue as it is lighter to move I would recommend the door closure bars to be longer as they only just engage into the cage frame Otherwise very satisfied

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    A really good product
    posted on 29/01/2014 22:50:14 by amjamsad
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Great size easy to put together and pack away

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Top Product excellent price
    posted on 22/01/2014 13:57:12 by Nikki
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    This is the first crate I have owned I have had two dogs previously this time thought we would try the crate We purchased the medium for a small puppy I think it will be advisable to go on you tube and check out sizing and training guides We could have got a small or even XSmall Having said that the price is excellent so we have just purchased the small as well We will use the small in the house as it helps with house training and the medium in the van as a transport means until she is bigger then swap back In all fairness for the price it is excellent value for money and you could get the two sizes Excellent product

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    excellent value crate
    posted on 21/01/2014 19:43:49 by paulalgreenlees
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    My new westie puppy sleeps and travels in this crate sturdy and easy to erect

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Quality exceeded expectations
    posted on 21/01/2014 12:00:07 by meridklt
    Product Reviewed: W50.8 x D33 x H38cm

    I compared other Internet sellers and local large pet supermarkets and not only was the Berkshire we purchased excellent quality and sturdy build for our Jack Russell but the price could not be bettered anywhere

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value product
    posted on 16/01/2014 21:01:53 by Sarah
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Brilliant cage for my Pomeranian cross Hes blind and was becoming a danger to himself but now I can leave him knowing he is safe The removable tray is so easy to clean and feels very sturdy I am very happy with my purchase

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent value
    posted on 16/01/2014 19:49:14 by kathy
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    I have one of these for my older dog and now one for the puppy I wasnt sure about crate training when I first heard I it but both dogs now love having their space and put themselves in there to sleep chill or if the Hoover scares them Really easy to move around as well if you are using Med or smaller The large one is quite bulky but still dead easy to put down and up

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Delighted
    posted on 13/01/2014 19:18:57 by lind18
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Bought this for my 5 month corgi Am delighted with size plenty of room for him to move stretch if necessary grow in to a wee bitty too He loves it because theres plenty of room for some of his toys too

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    a quality productI loved it
    posted on 10/01/2014 21:05:53 by arthurwaterhouse
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Easy to erect and substantial

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great
    posted on 06/01/2014 21:02:46 by crinclark
    Product Reviewed: W50.8 x D33 x H38cm

    Bought this as I have an oversized cat that normal carriers cant handle Very strong and sturdy and excellent value for money The handle has to sit slightly off centre but this is a very minor issue With replacement trays available I thought it might be a bit flimsy but I was wrong Recommended

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    great value
    posted on 31/12/2013 21:05:29 by c c
    Product Reviewed: W50.8 x D33 x H38cm

    very pleased alround

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Value for Money
    posted on 31/12/2013 19:12:26 by nancywarren2009
    Product Reviewed: W107.5 x D74.5 x H80.5cm

    Id give this a five score all around except that I cut my hands on rough edges putting it together and recommend wearing gloves Otherwise easy to assemble and does what it says on the tin including standing up to bigdog pawing and ruckus of our yearold golden retriever

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Cage for tiny yorkie
    posted on 30/12/2013 19:14:55 by angie
    Product Reviewed: W50.8 x D33 x H38cm

    This cage is excellent and good value for money We used it in the car for our tiny yorkshire terrier and it is perfect Not sure it would suite a dog much bigger than a miniature but good for cats and other small creatures

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    brilliant buy
    posted on 27/11/2013 21:39:49 by angiehutley
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Bought the small cage for a new puphave older dog and need sometimes to seperate themsmall cage is perfect for moving around the house as needed and for puppy rest in a safe area Great value Easy to put up and down

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Fantastic value
    posted on 13/11/2013 23:03:44 by linda55
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    great value and well made with plenty of room really pleased

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Quality product
    posted on 13/11/2013 22:24:46 by lyngutteridge
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    The quality of the crate is very good for the price It is sturdy and is easy to erect and dismantle Lightweight too carry as well Really pleased with this product

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent product
    posted on 04/11/2013 19:10:16 by emailjulieann
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Really pleased with this crateEasy to assemble very sturdyA good solid handle portable tooFantastic value the best price actuallyCrate tray slides out easily to clean

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Very pleased
    posted on 20/10/2013 14:58:29 by NewPupMum
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Sturdy construction easy to fold down or put up Im using it to cratetrain my Puppy and provide a quiet comfy place for him He goes in it willingly but were working on time in there with the door shut Havent tried it in the car but were going with a doggy seatbelt for now

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great buy
    posted on 08/09/2013 21:34:03 by Lorna Nelson
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Got this before our new shitzu pupy arrived and this along with the puppy run has been the best buy ever Had my doubts at first about using a cage but wanted to have some place safe and secure for our new arrival for when noone at home and during the night Maxwell is only 12 weeks old and for the last few weeks he ahs gone throguh to the utility room and goes in to his run and cage of his own accord at night time when he is ready for bed and then we just need to secure the door on the run when we go up to bed He is snug and secure in here and safe until the morning I would recommend this along with the puppy run 110 plus we are really happy with both the price and the speedy delivery from pet planet

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Good crate bad dog
    posted on 02/09/2013 11:20:45 by kokoryukai
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    I bought this crate for my 1 year old StaffBoxerRott mix puppy who has typical staff separation anxiety issues My puppy is a strong girl so I read carefully to see what other reviewers with bullystrong breed dogs said and most spoke well so I paid my money and took my chance Crate arrived promptly and was indeed as described I was very pleased However 2 days later crate is literally bent out of shape so bad the door cant be closed hence bad dog So plan B it is

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Brilliant buy
    posted on 21/08/2013 12:20:19 by maggieevs50
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    This was my best purchase my Boston terrier has plenty of room to sleep it fits nicely in to a corner of my kitchen and she has no probs going to bed at night

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    love it
    posted on 18/08/2013 14:56:13 by rm
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Easy to put up and perfect for our cockerpoo She has settled in really well big enough for her cushion in one half water and toys in the other Brilliant

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great Value
    posted on 14/08/2013 22:23:46 by carolineforsyth
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Bought this crate for my springer spaniel puppy and he loves it its a great size for him and has plenty room for him to grow He has taken to crate training with no problems and goes outsude to do his business not in crate Would recommend this item to anyone thinking of crate training their pup

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    really useful
    posted on 11/08/2013 21:32:37 by C E
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Easy to use and is great for keeping our puppy out of trouble in the house and when travelling Good value too

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    bought as a cat recovery cage
    posted on 07/08/2013 07:42:53 by sooz
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    This cage is ideal unfortunately our cat was hit by a car and broke his pelvis The vet put him on cage rest for 6 weeks so we needed a cage This one is big enough for his bed a good size litter box and food bowl Highly recommended as an alternative use for a dog cage

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent product
    posted on 16/06/2013 10:28:03 by CJ361
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    A fantastic cage for our pug puppy easy to access and no problems putting it up or taking it down Fantastic value

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Perfect size for 2 puppies and room to grow
    posted on 10/06/2013 11:38:12 by Nimnom829
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    We compared this product via other websites and also going into high street stores too its fabulous Perfect for our 2 new patterdale puppies Easily put together lightweight for moving to and from house vehicles Our pups will get a great deal of use out if it too lots of room left to grow into it Great price too and efficient delivery

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    excellent product
    posted on 05/04/2013 21:18:18 by jenjenwoo
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    I compared this crate to a similar one on another retailers website which was significantly more expensive I was worried that it would be a case of you get what you pay for and i was worried it would be of poor quality I couldnt of been more wrong very sturdy easy to erect and my 8 week old boxer puppy loves it I bought the medium which is a good size as he will be able to do quite a bit growing before i need to get the next size up the only disapointment was that I didnt recieve a free cover it wasnt advertised as such but most other reviews mention their pleasant surprise at recieving one

    PetPlanet Says:
    We would like to thank our Customer for placing a review. At present there is not an offer for the free cover, sorry.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Exactly what we wanted
    posted on 04/04/2013 20:00:36 by jackie1963
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Id seen quite a few cages but this one was just the right size Its easy to put together and is excellent for our mini Schnauzer

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value
    posted on 09/03/2013 15:37:51 by suzeporter
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    I have three Lhasa Apsos and the small is plenty big enough for themin fact two of them will occasionally snuggle together in one

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Brilliant
    posted on 02/02/2013 17:17:46 by roach7
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Brilliant little cage for my Staffie pup tough and durable Would highly recommend

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    great value
    posted on 27/12/2012 18:05:27 by kirsteend1
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Excellent product quick and easy to assemble and our puppy loves it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent product
    posted on 15/12/2012 21:21:09 by Joanne
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    We bought this for our new labrador puppy It represents good value for money is sturdy and does just the job it is designed to do Currently using the divider which is easy to take in and out when required Easily fits into both our cars

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value product
    posted on 13/12/2012 21:33:50 by Henry
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Compared to other cages sold in pet shops this is fantastic value Lightweight but sturdy enough for our puppy Would definitely recommend

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    i love it
    posted on 13/12/2012 08:14:11 by susanhealey77
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    i have a new puppy what a fantastic idea a safe place for him and a secure feeling for me good quality perfect size easy to assemble

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent value for money
    posted on 11/12/2012 11:36:45
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Dog is very happy
    posted on 07/12/2012 09:56:10 by Ann Wivenhoe
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    We are very pleased with the cage Our English bull terrier had out grown her last one ears sticking out the top She loves it and rushes over if anyone tries to touch it The delivery was excellent as it came the next day

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Medium is perfect size for working Cocker spaniel
    posted on 05/12/2012 09:19:21 by ctfangel
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Our dog absolutely loves this cage and regularly sneaks back off to bed in the day It is the perfect size for a Cocker spaniel to use as a bed Does use up most of the boot even in a large estate car though

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    exactly what I needed
    posted on 30/11/2012 18:53:00 by sue
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Its a very good value product Compared to versions that I viewed in pet product chain stores its much cheaper but is of slightly lighter weight construction but for us thats an advantage as we do take advantage of the collapsible design when we travel to visit relatives with our dog His home comes too

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent products and prompt delivery
    posted on 30/11/2012 07:42:43 by scolwill
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    We needed to purchase several items to prepare for the arrival of our new puppyWe browsed the web and looked at several sites but PETPLANET caught our eye as it seemed friendly and easy to use with good product photos and info and excellent prices Our order arrived within two days and we were delighted with the products Well done PetPlanet We will certainly use you again

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Brilliant
    posted on 27/11/2012 22:08:22 by Jackie
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    This is fantastic Have a cocker spaniel puppy and bought the large cage to allow for growth and it is fantastic Easy to assemble great value in comparison to pet shops and great for training our new pup No more accidents indoors Highly recommend

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    my dog loves it im very happy with this product
    posted on 22/11/2012 22:11:19 by sherryd2167
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Reasonable Value
    posted on 20/11/2012 15:57:30 by Brandy759
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Bought this cage for the impending arrival of my Puppy On arrival several of the panels were bent and the side door was hard to open and close due to the bent panels This said a couple of strong pairs of hands and good pliers soon fixed it My only concern is the gap at the bottom of the cage just above the tray this is quite a big gap and could potentially be dangerous to puppies feetlegs But overall not bad value for money Would buy another but would probably go for the heavy duty for a robustbusy puppy

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Perfect this is my 2nd one from petplanet
    posted on 20/11/2012 12:43:57 by Shona
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    A sturdy cage for the price paid it is also not to heavy to take out and in to the car I have 2 jack russells and have purchased the new cage for the 2nd pup

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Ideal
    posted on 03/10/2012 21:16:02 by Kirsteen
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    We bought this for our German Shpeherd puppy and its perfect Easy to put up and excellent quality This size wont last our pup into aldulthood but I wouldnt hesitate to buy the larger one Very pleased

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    perfect for the job
    posted on 03/10/2012 07:32:52 by whippet woman
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Bought four of these to cage out my van for my racing whippets Robust but light and stand up to the wear and tear of excited dogs at meetings Excellent value and would recommend

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    brilliant buy
    posted on 26/09/2012 12:03:37 by margm512
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Good quality purchase It stops my puppy from wrecking the place when Im out and she loves the security of it as her haven

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Perfect for the job
    posted on 20/09/2012 21:27:24 by Paul
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    I needed to transport two cats by car The journey was 17 hours so a normal cat carrier would be too small so I got two of these I got a cat bed food and water dishes in this cage Cats had plenty of space to stretch sleep Arrived happy

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Gret product
    posted on 20/09/2012 08:18:03 by rdmklm
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    I purchase the middle size cage for my new Cavalier King Charles Spaniel puppy for night time use The cage fits the 45cm plastic sleeper at an angle and still has room for a water bowl and a small amount of room for him to go to the toilet if he needs to If I had the choice again I would probably have brought the next size up so the plastic sleeper fit in straight but this size is ok

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    fantastic
    posted on 17/09/2012 19:59:46 by msteeper
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    our pug loved his crate it became his room very quickly he chews the bars when he is teething but they are sturdy and i highly recommend a cover for it as it looks like a little house but overall this is highly recommended

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great Cage
    posted on 16/09/2012 12:52:22 by karen M
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Having read all the reviews decided to take a chance and order this product. It was so much cheaper than the ones in the named pet shops. The cage arrived within a couple of days and my 2 young daughters assembled it while I was at work so quite easy to do. Excellent home for our Lhasa. Looks more expensive than it was.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Very Good Value
    posted on 15/09/2012 11:32:49 by murray384
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Ideal compact and enough room for my sheltie to move about at ease. A good purchase.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Just the Job
    posted on 14/09/2012 12:45:55 by kjfreeman
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Bought for our timid 8 week old Border Terrier pup After claiming this cage as her own she took all her toys in there and puts herself to bed when she is ready No longer timid she still loves it and we know where to look when we cant find her We added a puppy pen attached to the sides of the cage and its perfect for a small dog that needs containing when you cant watch her She settles at night without any whining and has done so within two nights of using the cageWill use it in the car when shes older Brilliant Great value for money

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    great
    posted on 10/09/2012 16:15:46 by juliehjames
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    excellent value for money and bonus of a free cover

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    excellent cage
    posted on 07/09/2012 13:24:53 by rachel235
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    I got this for our new springer spaniel puppy which we get in 2 weeks but I think we may have to buy another one as our Jack Russell has claimed it as here new home! Great quality and came with a free cover which we didn't think we would use but the dog loves it on and as it matches the lounge we are happy to keep it on.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value


    posted on 07/09/2012 06:57:16 by louisabaker
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Fab easy to assemble and a great price compared to the pet shop

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Just the job
    posted on 04/09/2012 08:04:52 by Chocolate Drop Mum
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Just what I needed for two labrador puppies Such good value I bought two so they could have one each Both fit in a VW Polo Would prefer them slightly narrower so they could fit side by side behind front seats but otherwise brilliant

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent value
    posted on 01/09/2012 15:26:09 by helenswardrobe
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    This is a great product excellent value a handy thing to have Highly recommend it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value


    posted on 01/09/2012 08:07:49 by daveboden1
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Fantastic crate with free cover its just the job We had a large for our cockerpoo pup Dont think about it Buy1

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Just great
    posted on 31/08/2012 11:42:10 by scooby
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    This was excellent Strong easy to put togetherand seems durable

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent value good quality
    posted on 29/08/2012 22:07:33 by sunnyrise20
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    We bought this for our new pup its just right was delivered promptly and we really appreciated the sale price and free cover that was included

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent Value for Money
    posted on 29/08/2012 20:23:17 by Smokey
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    I brought this cage for my border terrier puppy after reading all the reviews on here I must admit I was abit apprenhensive about the quality of the cage for the money but I was not disappointed Im really pleased with the cage even better that it came with a free cover Alfie my puppy loves it and spends as much time as he can in his new den Excellent service I would highly recommend Thanks Petplanet

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great little cage
    posted on 22/08/2012 21:36:24 by Charlotte1907
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    I bought this cage for my 9 week old puppy staffordshire bull terrier was worried at first as ive never heard of the company and the price was so cheap but as promiced the cage came packaged well and included a free cage cover which i ordered in coffee brown which matches my living room so that was a bonus my puppy loves the cage and i would say its of equal quality or better than pets at home but much cheaper prices i would definately recommend buying this cage

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Exceptional Quality and Value for Money
    posted on 02/08/2012 09:20:10 by SK
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Absolutely delighted with this cage Ernest our new Jack Russell puppy immediately took to it as his own he sleeps in it at night and prefers it to anywhere else during the daytime It will be large enough for him when full grown roughly 12 inches at the shoulder and fits neatly into our hatchback The added bonus of a free cage cover was the icing on the cake Having hunted around for alternatives Im really pleased that I went for this one So is Ernest

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Brilliant Value
    posted on 26/07/2012 21:23:38 by Lucy
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    We bought one of these initially when our dog was a pup but he out grew it We wanted to get him another crate as he considers it his place for bed As luck would have it we found the same crate so it didnt cause too much of a confusion for him as we worried and hes not got out of it since We also received the free cover which was even better value for money honestly we scoured everywhere and couldnt find a deal as good as this Were chuffed to bits and so is the dog

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Exceptional Value
    posted on 17/07/2012 13:16:06 by caroline181
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    I am very pleased with this cage. I was fed up with my little Jack Russell thinking she could lounge around on the front seat as soon as I got out of the car. This cage has put a stop to that but it is quite big enough for her not to feel trapped. A very minor point, the instructions were in the flat cage when it arrived and were very difficult to get out to find out how to erect the cage. It is very good value - about half what I found in a certain wellknown catalogue shop

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    FAB
    posted on 10/07/2012 11:48:29 by Lisa
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Got wrong size to start even after advice from other provider and a bit gutted that had to pay a tenner to return it We now know we need A large crate for an English springer and it is fab especially with the free cover which we love as our puppy has known a kennel for most of his first few weeks so he should hopefully feel right at home in this one

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value for money
    posted on 09/07/2012 12:38:54 by Michelle
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    This is a great cage at a very reasonable price. My pup went straight in no problems, it's now one of his favourite places for a lay down when he needs a rest.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    good price but poor quality
    posted on 03/07/2012 12:25:12 by Graham
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    The divider failed to stop the puppy and further two of the welds broke and made it dangerous to use however Petplan requested photos and replaced productgood news

    PetPlanet Says:
    Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great Value
    posted on 29/06/2012 18:15:51 by mikeandmargaret1
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    The crate I ordered arrived quickly and was value for moneyAn added bonus was the free cover which was excellent quality

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great Value
    posted on 28/06/2012 21:23:50 by claire t
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Firstly I was amazed at how quickly the cage arrived and the quality of the product. It is such good value for money compared to alot of other pet shops. It is really easy to put together and our Yorkie puppy thinks it is a mansion due to the size. My cage came with a free cover which is brilliant even if you have to buy this cover it is really good value. If you need a bed to go in the cage make sure you check the size although i have a medium cage i only needed a small bed which is also really nice

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    GREAT VALUE
    posted on 26/06/2012 12:14:50 by Delby
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Bought this for camping trips with our 1 year old Jack RussellArchie With the free cover it makes an ideal home from home for him Easy to assemble and collapse he loves it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Value for Money
    posted on 21/06/2012 21:20:38 by Sally and Shola
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Thrilled to bits with this product Its American Johnson Bulldog x Rottweiller Its not quite as strong as I thought it would be but it is brilliant value for money and half the price of that in local pet supply stores Very happy with our purchase and so is our pup

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Brilliant
    posted on 20/06/2012 21:36:26 by Diane from Yorkshire
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Dont know how I ever managed without it and my dog loves it as she gets her own quiet time and space wish I had got one sooner Would recommend pet planet to anyone looking for value for money and fast delivery Thank you pet planet

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Good value
    posted on 20/06/2012 21:36:16 by nuttymoo86
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    This was the best purchase I made before getting my puppy It is good quality very durable and was very good value for money It has a detachable carry handle for ease of use My miniature pinscher loves it and will happily have a snooze in it because it is nice and spacious and looks very comfy with a dog bed in there A bonus was the free cover that I got with it had to add it to my order separately but was completely free Highly recommended cant fault it will buy again when we get our next dog

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Fantastic value for money
    posted on 20/06/2012 20:07:42 by kjessep
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    So easy to put together pet stores charge at least double of ths for the same thing we got medium whch wll act as bed time cage Pup cocker is coming home in 3 wksand everything came within a few days great service

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent Service
    posted on 16/06/2012 14:50:11 by mail360
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Excellent product and serviceCage is great value for money easily assembled and of good qualityForgot to ask for free cover at order stage but following one call to Petplanet one was despatched immediately as promised Thanks

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Superb buy
    posted on 14/06/2012 16:30:58 by Chris
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    This cage is an excellent buy for our new golden retriever puppy The divider is an added advantage although he decided within a couple of days that he really needed all the cage as he wanted all his toys in with him too Receiving the cover free is a great bonus good quality great fit Both cage and cover are really good quality and would highly recommend both

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value crate
    posted on 10/06/2012 10:13:58
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    I was looking for a crate that would be large enough but wouldn't cost the earth and this is it. It is a really good quality crate and our puppy hasn't managed to damage it - yet.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value
    posted on 05/06/2012 21:59:16 by Susie and Dexter
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Unfortunately the smallest size was still far too big for my Chihauhau pup Great quality though for the right slightly bigger doggie

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value
    posted on 05/06/2012 16:23:15 by johngunstone
    Product Reviewed: W50.8 x D33 x H38cm

    Fitted my long legged Jack Russell perfectly

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    excellent product
    posted on 04/06/2012 20:39:41 by helenkstoppard
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    very well made cage good value for money my dog loves it and i also bought the cover for it and blanket excellent very pleased thank you

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great crate
    posted on 02/06/2012 09:47:12 by lrodgers
    Product Reviewed: W50.8 x D33 x H38cm

    I wanted a larger crate for our borderlakeland now that hes grown up and this is the perfect size for him to sleep in. Also having the side door meant I could fit the crate in the alcove sideways leaving much more space. Its great quality for the price and I got a free cover which is brilliant. Kind of looks like hes camping with it rolled up at the front

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    good value
    posted on 01/06/2012 22:30:51 by bb
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Good value speedy delivery and one very happy puppy thanks

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great Value
    posted on 30/05/2012 11:33:05 by ehaigh
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Cages arrived promptly as always. Fitted neatly into the back of the car and light to carry. They have so far travelled to Yorkshire and Eastbourne siince arriving and will soon be off to Devon. Every dog owner should have one and best of all the dogs love them

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Useful
    posted on 29/05/2012 21:53:36 by angela
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    We were advised to crate our 8 week old Cocker pup and this seems great success Hes quite happy in there Only proviso would prefer ability to reverse end doors as our site leaves us unable to use door on left end but would be OK on right

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Perfect loved it
    posted on 19/05/2012 22:28:03 by fionaforbes
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    I purchased this cage for 1 of my dogs and a week later found myself buying another for his brother as they both wanted to sleep in it. Excellent item, really good value.

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Just the job
    posted on 15/05/2012 07:41:55 by Andy
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Just the job quick and easy to set up robust enough for the dogs needs good value

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent value
    posted on 12/05/2012 11:40:05 by jc
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Best price for a large crate I could find on the internetGreat quality too

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Ideal for my labrador puppy
    posted on 10/05/2012 16:41:14 by gandjarmstrong
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Good quality crate no problems whatsoever Excellent customer service from petplanet

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value
    posted on 09/05/2012 21:54:47 by Pthornett
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Excellent value for money So glad i found this website as pet shops are selling these at much higher price

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Love the crate
    posted on 09/05/2012 18:10:08 by Sunita
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    This crate ticks all the boxes Bought it in good time for the arrival of Nutmeg an 8 week old cockapoo and she loves having her special space and sleeps in it very happily Really wellpriced we are very satisfied customers and we are pleased to recommend this product

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great product
    posted on 08/05/2012 22:28:41 by Louise
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Great value sturdy and roomy for our parson Russell terrier

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    excellent value
    posted on 07/05/2012 11:16:13 by teresa
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    This was ideal and such good value. I have seen them twice the price and not as robust in pet shops - extremely pleased

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Good value
    posted on 27/04/2012 23:57:59 by Janby
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Excellent cage and good quality

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Very good value
    posted on 24/04/2012 21:17:26 by annhabens
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    I wasnt too sure what this cage would be like given how much cheaper it is to most on the market However and having read other reviews decided to order I am really pleased I did The cage is every bit as sturdy as any of the more expensive models I looked at I got small as I didnt want our 8 week old Cocker Spaniel pup to feel lost in it and given the very reasonable cost upsizing later wont be a problemWould highly recommend

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Just what I wanted
    posted on 13/04/2012 07:55:44 by Anniemlj
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    I help out with transporting rescue dogs to their foster or forever homes This crate is fantastic It is light and easy to get into the car My passengers have had a good chew and it appears indestructable At home my little JRTx rescue dog loves it as her safe den I can recommend to anyone This size was comfortably large enough for a full sized staffy to travel in the car for a couple of hours

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    excellent value
    posted on 11/04/2012 08:25:36 by mackenzie2010
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    excellent value for money and superb quality puppy loves it would definately recommend to anyonefast delivery to excellent all round

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    great value
    posted on 10/04/2012 20:47:13 by irvinediana
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    I think all your customer reviews say it all great little cagevery good valuestrong and easy to erect

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    good value product
    posted on 05/04/2012 15:22:46 by happy customer
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    ordered two of these both dogs seem really happy although they are bull terriors so not sure how long they will stand up to them but so far so good

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent value for money
    posted on 05/04/2012 01:09:54 by B King
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Bought this for my dog to give him more room after major surgery to his leg I shopped around and found this one from PetPlanet was offered at a very competitive price and looked good in the online pictures So glad I bought it because I am more than pleased with my purchase Very neat when folded down and simple to erect and most importantly my dog loves it as much as I do If I had to make a slightly negative remark it would be that the locking mechanisms on the doors have to be fiddled with a little to ensure they are corrrectly closed but this is far outweighed by the good aspects of the design PetPlanet also have to be praised for their efficiency with my order I needed the cage in a hurry and paid the extra for next day delivery and my dog was convalescing in it less than 24hrs after the order was placed Thanks PetPlanet Your site is now bookmarked for future reference

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    love it
    posted on 31/03/2012 18:14:29 by vera
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    we purchased this crate as we have just got a new car so did not want our 2 westies jumping all over the place they are in the back and have settled in very well wish i had purchased one for the car i had before as they seem to settle down i think they feel secure inside

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Good value
    posted on 31/03/2012 17:58:26 by Heather
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Good product

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great product
    posted on 28/03/2012 20:28:32 by trevormcbean
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    This is exactly what we wanted a secure home for our puppy and she loves it I was able to cange the doors around so that it would fit where I wanted it Very good value against the competition

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    It does what its meant to
    posted on 28/03/2012 10:23:15 by Burt
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    The cage is really good the difficulty lay in getting the instructions out as they were trapped deep inside I ended up shredding them to get them out and then piecing them together to work out how to assemble the cage Worth it in the end it is a good cage and my dog is very settled in it

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    great value
    posted on 26/03/2012 22:54:14 by shiddy 1
    Product Reviewed: W50.8 x D33 x H38cm

    great value my little one loves putting all his toys in it then piling in on top

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great Value
    posted on 25/03/2012 11:40:36 by tln54
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Well made and very strudy My spaniel puppy enjoys her time in this crate She has enough room to stretch out stand up and play with her toys This crate is a godsend and I got it at bargain price

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent
    posted on 23/03/2012 20:15:37 by lynnbarber
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    I bought this crate for my rescue minature poodle who was quite happy to climb in on his own I found the 2 doors really useful It is a good strong crate which is easy to erect The delivery was really speedy and I would have no hesitation in buying from PetPlanet in the future

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Superb crate for the money
    posted on 21/03/2012 20:35:50 by maniacpug
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Cant fault this crate for the price it was Its sturdy and smart and I bought it to go in the rear of my car I decided against a sloping car crate as I find them a bit hemmed in at the top and after careful measuring of my boot realised that this would fit perfectly golf I ordered a small which is just right for my pug and he has room to spread out too and for a drinking travel bowl Thanks PP for a great value crate Highly recommended

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    great value
    posted on 21/03/2012 17:12:59 by Julie BP
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    Purchased this product for our new Jack Russell for use in the car but he also loves sleeping in it at night Seems to offer some security for him Delivery was really quick and efficient as usual Will continue to recommend Pet Planet to friends and family for great service and quality

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Great value
    posted on 21/03/2012 11:00:15 by Sue M
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Really pleased with the cageIt was bought for a husky puppy and it is an ideal sizeThe divider is a really good idea and it folds away really neatlyI would definitely reccommend to a friend and I would definitely shop at Pet Planet again

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Really good value
    posted on 05/03/2012 19:21:14 by SusanJ
    Product Reviewed: W50.8 x D33 x H38cm

    Really pleased with the cage The two doors are very handy and not so common in such a small cage I can recommend it to anyone wanted a handy cage for car journeys

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Fantastic Value
    posted on 25/02/2012 15:39:03 by hayleylittle
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    I bought this cage for our 8 week old Cocker Spaniel puppy It is a brilliant product excellent value for money Would definately recommend to anyone

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Very good value
    posted on 21/02/2012 09:10:36 by shereemunro
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    it is the second crate I have bought as they are great valuefor money

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent well priced sturdy cage
    posted on 14/02/2012 21:38:05 by Helen
    Product Reviewed: W50.8 x D33 x H38cm

    Nice product great price well made and easy to assemble as all one piece two doors and slide out tray Excellent fast delivery and well packaged fab service all round from PetPlanet

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY
    posted on 12/02/2012 23:01:12 by Tracey
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    After hunting for a decent size indoor rabbit cage for my two house rabbitsI found this cage the better option as I just leave the door open and they can hop in out as they wishgreat sizeand excellent value for money as this is a 70 cage in my local pet storeits easy to cleanstore away when not neededbut very sturdy when my two year old daughter decides to climb in out of itvery pleased to say the least

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent value for money
    posted on 10/02/2012 16:54:03 by Mrs S
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    The crate is easy to assemble and the quality is as good as crates Ive seen on sale elswehere for far more money Really happy with product price delivery time

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Our puppy loves it
    posted on 30/01/2012 14:26:25 by hughwwilliams
    Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D51 x H59cm

    The crate was delivered promptly was easy to assemble and is well made We collected an 8 week old beagle puppy yesterday and she is already perfectly happy in it A really good product

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent value for money
    posted on 02/01/2012 23:21:21 by Miss P
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    I am so impressed with the quality of this product given its price I am currently using the large size with the divider for my puppy It is sturdy and well built with no sharp edges or flimsy fixtures and folds away to a fraction of its size My friends have paid three times the price for crates of significantly lesser quality available for sale in a popular chain of pet supply stores. I would highly recommend this product and although my delivery was delayed due to a courier mistake not petplanet, it was worth the wait

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Excellent value
    posted on 14/12/2011 13:28:17 by Mr B
    Product Reviewed: W91 x D59 x H65cm

    Perfect size for border terrier puppy Easy to assemble very good value at the moment Cant see the point of the divider as sections would be too small for any dog in my opinion

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Super value for money
    posted on 07/12/2011 19:56:58 by bubbles
    Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

    Excellent value and just the right size for a small Jack Russell Easy to fold and store away

    Overall
    Quality
    Value

    Already a member?
    Sign in here
    Kitty City Promotion
     
    Hill's Perfect Weight
     
    Save 10 on 12-15kg bags Eukanuba dog food
     
    Bu1 Get 1 Half Price On ProPlan Dog Food