Folding Pet Crate by PetPlanet: Reviews

< Back to the Folding Pet Crate by PetPlanet Please login to write a review
Great value
posted on 11/04/2014 21:56:26 by michele

My dog loves his new cage its light weight and fits perfectly in my car boot and securely fits on back seat.

Overall
Quality
Value

Smart Crate
posted on 24/03/2014 20:43:37 by Lucy

We got this crate to bring our puppy back on a 4-5hr journey from the breeder to our house. We put the crate on the back seat of my car. I had to finish the assembly inside the car as it was a little too big to go through the somewhat impractical doorway but fitted fine once it was in cars fault not the crate. Puppy travelled very well in it x28we ordered the medium size for a Retriever x Bernese and she had tonnes of room in itx29 and sleeps in it at home We leave the doors rolled up at home so she can come and go from it as she pleases I would have thought that a determined puppy would be able to get out of it if it was locked in it but as we dont put the sides down for our puppy its ideal Its also much more appealing to look at than a traditional metal crate which makes it look more friendly

Overall
Quality
Value

plenty of room for two little dogs
posted on 18/03/2014 08:02:32 by barry3110

Bought this crate so as when my son stays his dogs are kept separate from ours at night. Works fantastic and simple to erect and dismantle for easy storage.

Overall
Quality
Value

Cosy and practical love it
posted on 13/03/2014 08:24:54 by MS Disley

We have a puppy and he loved the crate from the word go. The different ways to open it up are very useful and once all in and zipped up it is hard wearing too. Even when our puppy sometimes gets excited and tries to eat his way out.

Overall
Quality
Value

Light but sturdy
posted on 07/03/2014 10:15:35 by rodclayton

When assembled this is solid and sturdy nothing flimsy about this product great value.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fab
posted on 03/03/2014 21:47:24 by Maureenmillar

Just perfect for my motorhome. Sits on the bench seat for travelling and on the cab seats at night.

Overall
Quality
Value

good quality sturdy product
posted on 18/02/2014 19:48:20

We bought this to house our dog when travelling but she likes gong in it when indoors as well. Well designed sturdy not too heavy and useful pockets. Would recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 04/02/2014 19:36:10 by nicolahaynes

This is perfect for my parlour waiting area for The pamper session

Overall
Quality
Value

fabulous
posted on 16/12/2013 19:39:32 by cwitch11

We bought the small one for our frenchie pup and he loves it no problems going in it and he settles well on the blanket we put in Its well made and sturdy better than ones Ive looked at in shops and the colour makes it quirky Great buy great price

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic value absolutely huge
posted on 28/11/2013 19:10:29 by elisabethii

gt crate sturdy and easy to put up down much bigger than i thought in fact i cld prob hve gone for the xl bought for two large dogs spanish ppdenco cross and very large galgo male to travel in our camper back from uk to spain galgo still a pup so needed confining and podenco stressed by travelling worked fantastically especially as first time crating for both trip from spain two months earler had been difficult as dogs got agitated when travelling in the dark going back and crated much much easier

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved it
posted on 20/11/2013 09:24:30 by robcl852

Great value for money very strong product

Overall
Quality
Value

LOVED IT
posted on 08/11/2013 12:42:50 by angela4456

Our puppy took to this crate straight away and settled in even sleeping in it on the first short journey so really relaxed It was easy to assemble and efficient prompt well packaged delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 18/10/2013 12:42:57 by T Desmond

great value item nice and spacious even in the medium size pity i didnt read the warning about it not being suitable for dogs that chew but that was my fault just as well they are so reasonable as i will need to order another one and an anti chew spray as well

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Quality
posted on 18/10/2013 10:57:11 by ChrisD18

The crate is excellent quality i bought for our Fox Terrier Archie who definately lives up to the terrier name the mesh has held up to his scrathing and the frame is very sturdy for any environment It is easily erected and collapsed even my wife did it with ease The service has been fantastic with a very quick delivery time

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 08/10/2013 08:21:54 by Faithsmum

This is really smart sturdy and cosy And very good value when you look at the price of other crates We got it to take our small cocker away on holiday but she has adopted it as her permanent home bed too We leave it open most of the time but then if she needs to be contained for any reason we can just quickly run the zip round and shes secure The only minor niggle is that Id prefer the straps to be removable you can velcro them together but they can still slip into the crate if the tops unzipped so for complete peace of mind Id personally prefer it if I could remove them altogether when I didnt need them But that doesnt stop me giving this product ten out of ten and were considering buying another one as we foster rescue puppies from time to time and this would make a secure den and transport solution in one for a scared new arrival

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 04/10/2013 11:59:45 by brightmount

The quality of this crate compares favourably with one that I bought at twice the price I was also delighted with the colour as it was navy blue not royal blue as in the picture which I thought was a lot smarter Fits perfectly in the back of my Land Rover A real bargain at this price

Overall
Quality
Value

Really Pleased
posted on 03/10/2013 21:30:29 by Frankie

this is the 2nd cage like this we have bought for our dogs We recently bought the largest version but got a 2nd slightly smaller one for another room They are so good much easier to manage than the wire cages

Overall
Quality
Value

Just perfect
posted on 11/09/2013 20:30:12 by Seliseu

Id been looking for a not too big but tall crate for my flatcoated retriever and finally this crate appeared Its just perfect because my dog can stand comfortably without having to bend his back and neck Ill be using it for dog shows from now on Very strong structure and build Not really sure about the durability of the mesh but only time and use will tell Anyways a huge recommendation on my behalf Plus I shipped to Portugal and the crate got here in under 3 weeks Very good service Ill be shopping again on Petplanetcouk

Overall
Quality
Value

Surprisingly good for the price
posted on 03/09/2013 09:36:22 by robertlawrence56

Very good value for money At this price I wasnt really expecting it to be up to much but was pleasantly surprised My wife was keen to have a soft crate that wouldnt mark her new car Easy to put up and lies flat in the hatch when not in use plenty of room for her two small dogs and it could also prove useful as a small overnight kennel when visiting friends etc However our dogs are quite placid and dont chew I dont think this crate would be strong enough to hold a boisterous chewing dog Excellent value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 11/07/2013 13:59:31 by meems

My greyhound fits in this XXL crate lovely she can stretch out and because it isnt rigid metal it allows even the biggest stretch good height too for those on the back leg stretches handy for taking anywhere fits in my car which is quite small great value and sturdy build

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 15/04/2013 14:32:32 by janwill

I bought this for staying with family in the summer the XXL size is perfect for my growing 5 month old 30kg Akita puppy and the blue is great looking had a little trouble getting it put up but this will be easier with practice perhaps not for someone who find it hard to have any strength in their hands quite tricky to pull poles into place Pup is still very nervous of trying it out but hes been in and has plenty of room seems sturdy

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 01/04/2013 22:58:19

I purchased this item to transport my dog to and from agility competitions When she is resting between runs I wanted a crate that was big enough for her to lie down and also sit up so that she could look around without her having to put her head down The dimensions given are absolutely spot on and there is plenty of room to stretch out and have a foodwater bowl as well This is the first time I have used a crate with her and when it was delivered and set up indoors I started to do some crate training and she loved it The only downside is that I would have liked a thicker base mat and that is the only reason why I have taken a point away from the quality score I will be adding my own extra layers to the base

Overall
Quality
Value

I Like My New Mobile Home
posted on 28/12/2012 20:21:45 by Alfie the Dog

I am a fully grown Portuguese water dog who has spent a number of hours travelling comfortably in my owners Volvo V70 estate I lay snoozing and out of the way quietly for the whole time

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent price
posted on 29/11/2012 22:10:22 by caroline194

Very easy to put up and take down Bought it for our Rhodesian ridgeback puppy who comes to work with me He tried to chew his way out for the first few times and the velcro bits have suffered but the actual mesh has stood up to the puppy teeth well He is a happy camper and therefore so am I

Overall
Quality
Value

Just right
posted on 24/11/2012 13:43:23 by stevejprice

A great product and good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

So handy how did I do without
posted on 20/11/2012 19:37:33 by RitaD

Really good product the only thing better than the crate was the service and quick delivery keep up the good work

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 16/11/2012 19:47:34 by Julieandpurky

My cocker spaniel puppy has plenty of room to stretch out in this carrier Easy to put together and exactly what we needed to transport the dog in the car Easy to put the dog into with the zips nice furry matt for him to sleep on

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 24/10/2012 17:27:02 by Beverleyannedavies

Easy to put together thought it would be bit flimsy but its very sturdyexcellent value would purchase again

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good value for money
posted on 12/10/2012 12:33:50 by L Whyte

Our new puppy is very happy in her crate and has plenty space to move around It is light for carrying and very easy to assemble

Overall
Quality
Value

worth the money
posted on 09/10/2012 21:53:35 by Pbrightmore

The crate is a good size we managed two side by side in the boot of our car Journeys are much more peaceful doggies settle down and most important of all no more nose marks on the windows Easy to fold up and down as well

Overall
Quality
Value

Very pleased with this crate
posted on 28/09/2012 15:22:15 by Maggie Smith

Great value for money Strong and Robust Love all the extra pockets for putting dishes and food in to travel Easy to put up and easy to dismantle I can really recommend this if you are thinking about having one I just wish I had bought the pink one x29

Overall
Quality
Value

Really love it
posted on 14/07/2012 21:03:54 by shaz

Our lovely staffie loves his new bed It looks so much more cosy and comfortable and he has plenty of space to move around

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job
posted on 06/07/2012 09:23:22 by sharon

Bought this for our puppy while shes in the back of the car As she is used to sleeping in her crate its ideal She gets in settles down and we know she is safe Really good quality and is easy to fold up and down

Overall
Quality
Value

Good design
posted on 25/06/2012 09:44:10 by bbarganska

The beauty of this crate is having an opener in the long side which makes it ideal if using in The cargo area of your car and of course the more usual short end opener makes it great for the back seat and the top opener for young puppies so you can access them without them getting out easily This is an excellent example of the sturdy framed type of fabric crates not as light as some of the ultra light weight but flimsier ones and lighter than an all metal crate and also quieter So a good compromise between strength and lightness The integral pouch on top is great for putting the dogs lead into and at shows to store cards and rosettes The removable bag is good for any doggy bits and pieces towel poo bags etc though my hubby has appropriated it for the in car tools The only other thing I would have liked to see was a leak proof lipped removable base instead of the soft pad of some sort like I have in a similar crate in fact I have swapped the liners as this would make it even better for using with puppies

Overall
Quality
Value

XLARGE FOLDING CRATE
posted on 21/06/2012 20:50:35 by BETH4D0317

No problem with product even tho it give measurments it should not be classed as XLarge I cant fint my large dog in it never mind XLarge otherwise product its self is spot on and so was delivery Just if u order one ignore description and go off measurements

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 08/06/2012 12:46:43 by peterd1065

great buy serves its purpose very well small downside padded base could be a tad thicker bought a piece of foam put that in makes it fabulous

Overall
Quality
Value

Almost perfect
posted on 22/03/2012 08:36:44 by Laura

This indoor kennel is almost perfect Really easy to set up and collapse and tall enough for a Golden Retriever to stretch hisher neck when standing Improvements could iclude a strap to keep the large side window up like what the small window has instead of two small velco fasteners and a thicker floor pad would have been nice Overall though it is amazing And so was the delivery which kept me informed of where it was and that it had been loaded onto the van for delivery Very helpful to know

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product
posted on 16/03/2012 07:35:47 by John Jane

Our Cocker Spaniel treats it as a home from home whether in the car or staying with friends

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value and service
posted on 01/03/2012 20:59:38 by jill gloucs

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic item exactly what I needed
posted on 24/02/2012 19:12:47 by madmush

One of the nurses at our vets recommended I buy a crate for my dog as somewhere for her to calm down or be put into time out I did research finding out that there were green, my favourite colour fabric crates around I knew I had to have one. The price was great value and the crate itself is brilliant My dog settles down very quickly in her time out space and occasionally sits in their without being sent into it It sits under my dining table and is so easy to use I highly recommend this item to others and love that it came with a fleece pad for her to sit on and the service from PetPlanet was exceptional From the ordering process to the delivery email to the tracking and finally delivery I think it only took 4 days that was including the weekend If ever I need anything for my dog I shall be back here Thanks PetPlanet

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value for Money
posted on 20/02/2012 12:41:04 by sarahdav1s

After purchasing a soft foldable cage for the car which was subsequently chewed we decided to try this Were very happy with it and so far the dog has not tried to get out

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good value for money
posted on 14/02/2012 16:51:54 by Brin Morgan

Purchased to help transport our new puppy from Wakefield to the West MidlandsThe crate is sturdy well made and excellent value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Good head room
posted on 06/02/2012 20:47:14 by JKF Thirsk

Good and sturdy plenty of head room for my whippet even when full grown Like the slighly rounded corners which protect the car upholstery Excellent service as usual

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what I was looking for
posted on 02/02/2012 19:58:27 by doggie dog

Having searched high and low for a good folding crate I decided to try this one after having read the numerous favourable reviews I have a cocker spaniel and the crate provides plenty of space for her She loves it I love it too as it keeps her contained in the caravan when needed

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product
posted on 31/01/2012 20:33:13 by bigbird39

Good Value very roomy and sturdy Great idea for keeping the car clean and the dog safe inside it

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent travel crate
posted on 27/01/2012 09:15:50 by cannizaro

Excellent product only one problem is my spaniel manages to collapse it occasionally probably me not fixing it correctly

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant but not what it shows in the picture
posted on 20/01/2012 22:17:31 by wendyywillis

Absolutely brilliant product sturdy and safe but with one drawback the image shows this item having straps across the top to be able to carry it mine doesnt have that Rather inconvenient when trying to carry your pet especially through doorways as you have to hold it in front of you to get out the door and then risk damamging your back from the strain Such a shame because everything else about it is fantastic

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank this Customer for placing a review. This stylish, washable indoor and outdoor pet crate has been designed for maximum comfort for your four legged friend with its faux fur separate base. The base of the carrier is made from water-resistant durable material that makes cleaning up accidents that little bit easier! Every side and the top of the crate consists of heavy duty ventilated mesh panels which provides your pet with ample fresh air. This crate has been cleverly designed as the top, front and side mesh panels all benefit from opening zips making access to your pet easier. The rounded corners help to protect the interior of your car and the frame is easy to fold. This pet carrier is an all round winner, it is easy to set up and convenient to use for both you and your pet. Please note: this is not a carrier

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic travel crate
posted on 28/12/2011 08:13:07 by Mushie

Excellent product easy to assemble and is perfect size for my Polo boot Front and side openings with storage pouch Speedy service from PetPlanet

Overall
Quality
Value

Sturdy and well designed
posted on 07/12/2011 20:03:02 by rpotulski1

We purchased this as a playpen for our Chihuahua puppy when he is left alone for short periods Comfortable very spacious for our small dog and he doesnt mind staying in it even for sleeping in The mesh pannels are great for him to see what is going on around him and for us to keep an eye on him We leave it unzipped when we dont have to secure him inside and he loves climbing in and out and hiding his toys inside Easy to clean easy to put up and to store Would definitely recommend this product and excellent value

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 06/12/2011 10:02:44 by Sarah Cooper

Sturdy and smart looking. Does the job and folds down very small. The cat seems to like it too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent quality
posted on 18/11/2011 08:38:50 by jackie140

I bought this for a present for my daughter and she loves it and so does Martha her Cavapoo The carrier is excellent quality and fit very well in her car It arrived in good time and I am very happy with the service I have ordered from Pet Planet before and will continue to do so Very good company thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Superb
posted on 15/10/2011 22:28:32 by harry shawyer

Bought Xtra Large size for our 3 month old Labradoodle Excellent value for money sturdy well made also very smart looking with plenty of room to grow in to Ideal for safe travelling also Ruby sleeps in it at night so we can relax knowing she isnt up to any chewing whilst we are asleep Only very slight negative is that the basemattress is not very thick we have put in an additional crate mattress for added warmth comfort Easy to erect which is also a great bonus point Dont hesitate worth every penny

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good value for money
posted on 14/10/2011 12:49:50

Well madewith lots of viewing points and my cat was quite happy inside it as it had plenty of room for her at the cat show

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent and easy to erect
posted on 18/08/2011 20:50:53 by ChrisOgun

Excellent value for money especially with the free postage Arrived in a couple of days Actually a little taller than the crate I already have of similar design So better head room for the taller dog Easy to put up and down Good quality fabric Would recommend the crate and Pet Planet for speedy service

Overall
Quality
Value

We all love them
posted on 24/03/2011 07:54:44 by bob-sheppard

bought 2 new folding cages to replace 1 larger old one that had given many years service, we now have 4 to accomodate 3 dandie dinmonts and a westie, excellent product at a very reasonable cost very promptly delivered.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best thing ever
posted on 17/03/2011 15:43:28 by oldoak

Bought this as my cocker spaniel insisted in trying to climb into the cat box, with cat inside. Read several reviews on many crate/carriers, this one seemed to be the best, so I ordered a medium size just incase, as many were said to be too small, but loh and behold it's quite a bit bigger than I expected, brilliant. It is so easy to opperate and with all those extra bags too. The main thing is SHE loves it, and so does her sister.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value!
posted on 09/03/2011 10:25:41 by Sami Lewis

I bought this for my little dog who has had an operation on her leg and has to be kept still. She loves it so much she doesnt want to get out of it in the mornings! I am just about to purchase another as VERY good value for money. I previously paid 79.99 for one (through a different company) and it lasted all of 3 MONTHS! Very happy customer :)

Overall
Quality
Value

Very pleased
posted on 03/03/2011 09:32:51 by Charlie

Well made and easy to put together, sits comfortably on the back seat of the car. Lots of carrying straps, lots of pockets for bits and pieces, very sturdy mesh with easy zip entry. Our dog HATES the car but he seems more than happy in his new portable home.

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic
posted on 21/10/2010 10:31:58 by amanda-tattersall

Fantastic, easy to assemble, great value for money. The puppy loves it. Would definitely recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

would certainly recommend this
posted on 07/10/2010 18:45:33

SO much more robust than one I originally intended to purchase from a pet supermarket. Like the pockets on top and side for lead, treats, bowl etc. Very easy to assemble and to put down. Have had this for a few weeks but my dog is now just beginning to settle in it when travelling but because it opens at the top I can comfort her when she gets too stressed. Have recommended this to my daughter for her dog.

Overall
Quality
Value

very handy
posted on 24/09/2010 22:06:01 by joy

took this camping with us very useful

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 18/09/2010 21:05:19 by ap-antrobus

Bought 4 to accomodate 4 spaniels on a caravan holiday-good build quality easy to assemble dogs happy to be inside the crate with the exception of my 13 year old spaniel who chewed the side zip-hoping to be able to fix this in some way but probably will require a new zip if available.All in all very pleased.Pet Planet staff very helpful.

Overall
Quality
Value

GReat Product
posted on 29/06/2010 16:37:05 by a1cila

great product for putting in the car or taking somewhere where youre dog needs a space of its own. No problems for construction as instructions included

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value
posted on 13/04/2010 17:01:42 by pirie79

difficult to get it into the car, but it will fit if I put it in and then build it. should have bought 2 but wanted to see it first, and nowit's disconinued :(

Overall
Quality
Value

very happy puppy
posted on 13/04/2010 16:20:50

This is an excellent travelling crate for dogs. Our puppy went straight in and made himself at home, sleeping all through the night from the first evening away. Folds away nicely. Only slight critisism is that it is quite heavy compared to our other dog's traveller but at this price it is an excellent buy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value - seems well made
posted on 22/03/2010 17:34:28 by Pam B

Like a previous reviewer I had problems assembling the crate - because there were no instructions. There is ONE simple movement to click the struts into place after you unfold it it folds completely flat but I did not want to force them and break them - so I phoned for assistance to Pet Planet. However the lady who answered the phone had no idea either - and she had to get someone to give her advice!! She quickly phoned me back, so that was no problem but PLEASE include instructions for your next buyers. The crate is strong and well made and very light to carry.It has useful storage pockets for leads and other items and one is detachable so you could carry it with you on walks with treats or poo bags or similar. I bought the medium crate for my Border Terrier and he is very happy in it and has not tried to chew it yet. We bought it for using in the car instead of a dog guard but its also up in the house and he sleeps in it with the side unzipped quite happily. We were very pleased with the speedy, free delivery, and the fact that delivery was free kept the cost down. Other websites were charging extra because we live in the Highlands! Thank you Pet Planet!

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for our Needs
posted on 24/02/2010 22:03:33 by jan bartram

This is just what we were looking for to use when we take our Springer Spaniel camping with us, his metal crate is heavy to keeping lifting into the car and folding down. The fabric crate is light weight a good quality and great value, also folds very easily - perfect for him to sleep in inside the tent so that we know he is safe while we are sleeping. He is crate trained and uses his metal one at home all the time - I think a puppy would be tempted to chew at it though. Arrived very quickly and FREE POSTAGE!

Overall
Quality
Value

First class product
posted on 16/02/2010 14:53:16 by Jackie F and Blakey

Very quick delivery. Excellent Quality product. I am very very happy with the crate and the Puppy is thrilled he can grown into it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product, good value
posted on 09/02/2010 22:56:33

This product is excellent, it has several compartments which come in very handy when travelling and is extremely light weight so easy to carry. It is the perfect size for my labrador to grow into, highly recommended,great value and delievery within a few days

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Product
posted on 14/01/2010 19:31:29

The shop were fantastic, despatching the crate quickly and it is even better than described. The couriers were held up with really bad weather which made for a really long delivery time, that was no fault of their own but the state the package turned up in left a lot to be desired. Luckily the crate seems fine but I think the couriers need to take far more care with their handling. Customer service from PetPlanet is excellent, chasing the delivery and phoning back exactly when promised.

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good!
posted on 29/12/2009 19:05:04 by karencharman

Arrived quickly and in excellent condition. Easy to assemble. It's very big - but easy to carry! Certainly large enough for our German Short-haired pointer - and would be fine for a larger dog. We bought it for use at dog shows, having seen other people using similar - but not sure our dog will settle in it at shows, as he's generally not good at settling when there's things going on. But he's been in it at home. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a crate for a large dog!

Overall
Quality
Value

looks good but very chewable!
posted on 24/12/2009 21:17:56 by saff3

It folded easily despite some of the comments on other reviews about having to be strong. However, the little velcro pads inside just say "chew me!" to our puupy and the clips on the outside were chewed through in no time, so not ideal for unsupervised puppy, but will be fine when he is older, I'm sure. Fitted in the boot of my golf perfectly too.

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved it.
posted on 14/12/2009 14:04:25 by anne-gillanders

Was impressed by crate, however I have a new puppy who when the zip was open we were encouraging her to walk in and out,she managed to chew the zip and break it,it would have been useful to have a number for repair work,it would be worth mentioning 'the puppy stage'have managed to repair it myself though that side can no longer be used,the crate is very useful for travel.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 20/11/2009 11:15:58 by farmer1972

Absolute bargain service was perfect

Overall
Quality
Value

Snug Pug in a Crate
posted on 22/10/2009 11:06:46 by kellywonguk

Our now-16-week pug puppy has happily adjusted to chilling out in her crate, which is small enough to fit nicely under my desk at work. We have another crate from a different brand for home but I am more than happy with her little yellow crate as it is the same in terms of quality and has enough space for her to feel cosy but certainly not cramped. Had a bit of difficultly trying to lock the top bars in but it just takes a bit of muscle power and then voila - your dog will have a nice little home. All in all - a great bargain!

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog loves it!
posted on 16/10/2009 17:48:12

My dog loves this crate. It took a few days to get used to it but now he cant wait to get in the car. I have to say it was not quite as easy to put together as was suggested!! It did take a little brute force to put together but once I got the hang of it then yes it did come together easily. Having searched the shops and internet it was also a great price.

Overall
Quality
Value

great quality
posted on 13/10/2009 15:18:24 by sam-davies100

This is very sturdy although I did find it very hard to put together so had to get someone to help me as it was quite hard and I am not sure I would be able to do it myself. It is very strong and has 3 easy access points so you can get to your pet. there are also 2 storage bags one of which is detatchable which is really handy and it has a washable vetbed inside which is very handy as I have already had to wash mine. I use this for a cat so he can have a walk in litter tray in there too but this would work for a crate trained dog too. Very impressed, just wish they had the medium in stock as that was the size I really wanted

Overall
Quality
Value

great item
posted on 08/10/2009 21:11:33

Great item unfortunatly not very well packaged, when it arrived the box was barely held together. thankfully item was not damaged.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item that has been damaging during transit we would as them to contact us immediately in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 06/10/2009 08:09:59 by evaway1

good value crates very good for the price. large size and quality is good. will buy again when needed.

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what we needed
posted on 05/10/2009 12:26:28 by angharadprice

This is a quality item well worth the money. Had much more to it than many other canvas models on the market. 3 doors are excellent when training your dogs to use it and for putting it in different places.

Overall
Quality
Value

BRILLIANT!
posted on 02/10/2009 11:42:46

Excellent value - really big and roomy. Could probably fit a standard poodle easily. Soft, fleecy, washable base is perfect. Thanks Petplanet for a great affordable product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 30/09/2009 12:14:04 by terry32

Excellent service, prompt despatch, received in 2 days. I was very impressed by the quality of this product it was better than I thought it would be from the image. It is easy to assemble and fits neatly into the back of the car. Our dog took to it immediately and it is very useful to take on visits as well as at home.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good value
posted on 24/09/2009 11:06:18 by hmurray

This is a very practical crate, much lighter to take on holiday than our metal one. This is much cheaper than most of the similar crates that we saw so we didn't have very high expectations for the quality but it is very good, the only negative is that the seam where the mesh is joined to the fabric around the 'windows' is slightly frayed and sticks out a bit inside which might prove attractive to a bored dog looking for something to chew but so far it has survived. The first delivery that we received was damaged but a replacement was received very promptly which was really appreciated as we were going on holiday the next day.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Dog Crate!
posted on 24/09/2009 08:52:29 by pointerspice

I am very pleased with the crate and the service I received from Pet Planet. So much so I recommended it to a friend of mine who also bought a dog crate, she had the same service! Excellent price, well packaged and very swift delivery 2 days after purchase! Could definitely recommend this dog crate! Many Thanks!!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

really good value
posted on 31/08/2009 13:46:48 by mary-ann debono

I found the crate really good value and so handy to chuck in the car if you're going visiting or leaving the dogs with somebody for a while.

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved it
posted on 29/07/2009 20:14:15 by alison-paton1969

it is great, our puppy Maise loves it, we use it in the car and at bedtime as she feels safe and secure and I have had people ask where we got it from, great value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 01/07/2009 08:49:13

This crate is great value for money it takes a bit of strength to put it together but once up it feels sturdy. There are no handles but it's easy to transport around as its so light, and the openings at the top, side and front make it easy to use. Highly recommended!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent service
posted on 18/03/2009 16:42:24 by Alemap K

I received this product within two days of ordering which I thought was very good service. I did have difficulty putting it up and telephoned you. A very helpful lady replied, but at that moment, a friend managed to do it for me so help was not necessary. I am not strong so propose not to collapse it again, just in case I can't manage to erect it. The dog loves it by the way and always sleeps in it. We shall take it with us when we go on holiday, and its familiarity will ensure he settles down in strange surroundings. Thank you for this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

This was really stylish and practical
posted on 10/03/2009 22:31:07

I got this to put my puppy in whilst he is in the office with me. He loves it and settles down to sleep in it. Great bags attached for toys and food etc. Lightweight and easy to fold down and put up so I use it if I take him to someones house for any length of time. Would not be too good unsupervised and awake as he could chew it and rip it. Best used for crate trained dogs or supervised pups.

Overall
Quality
Value

It fitted the bill
posted on 17/02/2009 18:07:24

Just what we were looking for

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 09/02/2009 15:18:24 by notjustablonde

adopted a rescue dog and didn't know how he was going to cope with new surroundings, especially at night. The pet crate was ideal as it was portable and fitted in the space we had, Max loved going into the crate and he now sleeps in there no problem, it's as if he has his own room. He is happy , which is what that matters and he knows that once he goes in the crate , it is bed time and he sleeps all night in there, with the door open or closed.

Overall
Quality
Value

Unusable
posted on 13/11/2008 21:37:24 by mrhoads

The foldable crate is great. It is perfect for storing when not in use in a small flat, but it only has one handle on one of the sides at the bottom. I don't know how you are supposed to transport your pet once it is inside the crate.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have updated the description on our website to advise that this crate is designed for use at home or in the car and is not designed as a pet carrier.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food