Barkshire Heavy Duty Dog Cage : Reviews

< Back to the Barkshire Heavy Duty Dog Cage Please login to write a review
Easy set up
posted on 31/10/2014 06:11:56 by Scotty
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

This crate came at a cracking price and is good quality We have bought one for our puppy cocker spaniel its a bit to big at the moment but once full grown will be perfect Great buy Great price

Overall
Quality
Value

Decent crate
posted on 25/10/2014 12:31:37 by dtcyoung
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

ok for the price door catches on mine could be a little longer so the door stays shut better Waited 7 days from order to delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value quick delivery Many thanks
posted on 21/10/2014 22:12:22 by Bo
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality and value
posted on 16/10/2014 21:26:28 by jackiemilhench
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Excellent product not to heavy to move around my dog loves his new bed Delivery was speedy and cage was well packaged

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for our pooch
posted on 15/10/2014 22:27:48 by davidapugh
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Ten week old setter puppy settled into cage very quickly and has taken to it as his place of sanctuary when life gets too hectic outside Excellent product and service

Overall
Quality
Value

Not impressed
posted on 10/10/2014 12:46:01 by HR
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

Spent ages deciding which crate to buy Chose this based on the size of the wire gauge and as I purchased an XL the fact it came with a divider I now wish I had spend more for the Savic crate Arrived on time but 2 of the bars are bent Luckily they are at the base which is covered by the tray The locks on the front door only just lock in to place but the side ones are simply too short so unless I find a solution to this I will only be able to use one door Other than that it seems to be OK but Im glad I didnt buy this at full price Wouldnt recommend it go for something of better quality

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 01506 605 157 in order for us to resolve the matter

Overall
Quality
Value

Great but
posted on 08/10/2014 22:17:07 by Charlies Owner
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

This is a great size will fit my cockatoo puppy until his adulthood But it came with one of the doors not aligned correctly and therefor wont closet without some force Other than that great

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value cages
posted on 08/10/2014 20:57:28 by carlismith1
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Perfect for my two puppies and the divider that comes included is great for cage training

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 06/10/2014 20:03:36 by Philip
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

It is clearly strong and well made and will take the knocks from a medium sized dog ALL ROUND GREAT VALUE

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 06/10/2014 17:33:53 by Izoldaormerod
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Very happy with it and my dog loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value crate
posted on 01/10/2014 09:41:16 by Suzy
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

I shopped around a lot for a crate this one represented excellent value and excellent quality Again pet planet beats others stores with price

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 29/09/2014 20:20:20 by Kath
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

A great product A good sturdy crate which is the perfect size for our 12 week old Cockapoo and will be big enough when he is grown Excellent value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Exellent product
posted on 28/09/2014 18:43:27 by Rob C
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

The cage is very good quality great value It was delivered quickly was packaged very well It was really easy to set up only taking a couple of minutes Once erected it is very sturdy I would definitely recommend this to others

Overall
Quality
Value

nice cage
posted on 24/09/2014 10:25:32
Product Reviewed: Small

nice cage doors a little stiff but maybe thats good as the dogs cant open them easily

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 17/09/2014 23:33:37 by jiddyb
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

First time dog owner and bought this crate for our new puppy on the advice of breeder It was very easy to put together Havent needed the divider yet It folds down easily has a carry handle it is solid but not too heavy Puppy very happy with it and uses it during the day for a power nap

Overall
Quality
Value

Quality
posted on 13/09/2014 08:45:22 by Charlie
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

This cage is not as robust as the original Savic cage and the latches on the doors are not as good

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 12/09/2014 07:48:13 by dianemarshall1963
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

our dogs love them great value We are pleased with all we have purchased from Petplanet will always buy from here

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 03/09/2014 06:51:00 by jansy
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

good value for money very quick delivery easy to assemble

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic product
posted on 22/08/2014 21:31:06 by Karen Norman
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

I have a 13 week Labrador and this cage has been indispensable There is plenty of space to fit a dog bed and a puppy pad as well as a dog bowl We use it for evenings while we are toilet training It is well worth the money and is very durable It folds flat so will be great for transporting on holiday

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 20/08/2014 21:02:06 by marieisle
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

I bought these two crates to transport my dogs safely in the car They had never been in crates before but took to them straight away Currently they are using them in the house before using them in the car The crates are well constructed and fit for purpose I would definitely recommend them

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 16/08/2014 11:54:10 by Deb
Product Reviewed: with Divider Giant

We bought this for our growing German Shepherd puppy It is nice and roomy for her now and she loves it sleeping very well lying flat out or curled up The closure on the gate is a little temperamental as it doesnt line up with the closures but we have adapted x28that is the only reason we marked it 4 instead of 5 for qualityx29

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 29/07/2014 21:27:23 by SCO213
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Very pleased with product Prompt delivery good quality no negatives what so ever

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect For Our Springer Spaniel
posted on 09/07/2014 10:02:39 by Anne
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Really good product. As we have a caravan with a narrow door we needed a cage that is easy to put up and down. This one fits the bill perfectly

Overall
Quality
Value

Sturdy product
posted on 01/07/2014 06:49:04 by Lindahope1950
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

Cage arrived promptly and was in good conditioneasy to erect solid frame and secure fasteningsto be used for my springer spaniel after an operation which means he must be confined for several weeksPlenty of room for him to stand turn around and stretch outsolid Matt plastic tray makes for less slipping and easy cleaninggreat value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Very Sturdy
posted on 26/06/2014 05:49:00 by aliboyd
Product Reviewed: Extra Small

Very pleased with the quality of this product very strong and sturdy construction Easy to put together and my dog is happy and secure to use it

Overall
Quality
Value

Cheapest on the market for a reason
posted on 19/06/2014 21:54:25 by Anna
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

We bought this as previously had a smaller one which we were really pleased with. Unfortunately this one had a fault in the welding of the closing mechanism so you could not lock it. We almost returned it but we managed to bend it into the correct position Not perfect but too much hassle to return I guess it was cheap and that's why.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We never like to hear customers are disappointed with the service from petplanet.co.uk as we aim to provide high quality products and first class service at all times. We have contacted the customer in this review direct.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good size
posted on 07/06/2014 09:07:25 by Carol
Product Reviewed: Small

Only problem I found was the locking catches did not seem to push over far enough The overall product was excellent in quality value and comfort for my dog I have a pug and he has no issues with using it and its excellent for travelling

Overall
Quality
Value

Nice cage
posted on 03/06/2014 10:07:27 by Croft Cottage
Product Reviewed: Small

Bought second of these cages for new puppy A little disappointed as it was more difficult to assemble due to distortion It has remained erected I dont cherish taking it down The door is stiff on opening or closing so only scores 4 The earlier purchased cage is much easier to use and scores5

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic value
posted on 30/05/2014 20:10:39 by kelhawkins1
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

I bought the small cage when my pup was little felt he was due an upgrade and wanted him to have a bit more room The crate was fab value and was delivered quickly thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for my King Charles
posted on 29/05/2014 20:36:26 by bethanbusby
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Perfect size for my King Charles as he grows easy to set up good value for money Would recommend buy again x29

Overall
Quality
Value

Product ok shame about the delivery and customer service
posted on 29/05/2014 17:57:00 by katie117
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Product is a good size for my Parsons Jack Russell When arrived the packaging was a bit bashed and when opening the the product it had clearly been squashed and I had to bend the edge back into shape to get it to unfold into a crate after this the assembly was easy Would have contacted customer service but had already waited in for two days as they failed to deliver the next day as paid for and didnt want to waste anymore timeProduct itself is good except I would not call it heavy duty but did not have a problem with the door latches as stated in other reviews of this product as door works find

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good and useful
posted on 22/05/2014 09:31:23 by francesring
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

This is an very good piece of kit lots of room for my Romanian rescue boy to get used to people while being secure and secured Only one gripe I would have liked the securing bolts to be an eight to a quarter of an inch longer they dont go all the way through the holder But so far the doors have stayed secure

Overall
Quality
Value

good product
posted on 17/05/2014 09:32:08 by jenchristie
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

just the size for our shep x lab 8 month old puppy plenty of room for him without him being crampt he likes it aswell

Overall
Quality
Value

Great service 1st one was damaged but petplanet soon rushed me a replacement out
posted on 07/05/2014 21:13:12 by janben63
Product Reviewed: Extra Small

We bought the extra small dog crate for our yorky puppy he loves it Another great buy

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product good value for money
posted on 29/04/2014 09:18:53 by Nikki
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Purchased for our 8 month old cocker spaniel as needed a smaller cage for travel Arrived promptly and was good quality and as described Plenty of room to sit and lie and dog was perfectly happy in it Also easy to assemble and quick to drop down as needed Would recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 28/04/2014 22:24:54 by fluffy123
Product Reviewed: Extra Small

Bought this for our chug puppy and its perfect in size and quality Really fast delivery and excellent value too

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 23/04/2014 13:23:22 by angelathompson75
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Ordered the Medium which was a perfect size for my 15 week old ShihTzu Puppy Used the divider to separate soiling area which I will remove when she is toilet trained and a bit bigger Would thoroughly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Fits Perfectly
posted on 19/03/2014 09:18:13 by Lesley
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Bought the large crate for my Mums car as her dog eats the car boot mine eats seatbelts. It is a perfect fit although we had to put a pallet in the bottom of the boot to raise it up high enough for them to get in due to the sill on the car boot. Plenty of room for two dogs one small/medium and the other medium/large.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Bargain
posted on 19/03/2014 00:24:10 by Cheryl B
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

We needed a larger cage for our two 5 month old pups. This was just the perfect size. Ordered Saturday and cage was delivered on Tuesday. Its absolutely perfect. Very easy to assemble. Good sturdy construction. Plus it was fantastic bargain price.

Overall
Quality
Value

good cage
posted on 17/03/2014 20:42:57 by mim
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Good robust cage although pup has pulled carrying handle off and chewed it quick delivery and doing the job

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality sturdy crate
posted on 10/03/2014 22:29:28 by Chablis
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Excellent crate A little bent on the base due to being stored but PetPlanet sorted this out promptly and efficiently making my purchase very worth while Would highly recommend both crate and PetPlanet An excellent company to buy from Thank you for your efficiency

Overall
Quality
Value

good service
posted on 10/03/2014 20:59:55 by ihunter
Product Reviewed: Small

Order received within a couple of days. Good value.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent crate
posted on 06/03/2014 10:52:34 by S N
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Really pleased with the size of this purchased for our pup which hopefully will still be useful when he's grown I wanted a crate I could put in my utility still get around this allows this. Tray was damaged on arrival though pet planet sent a replacement immediately.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great crate just the job
posted on 05/03/2014 17:31:40 by grabevmail
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Very good value for the money. Strong cage good access easy to keep clean. Brilliant idea to make sure your pet is away from harms way if ever being left alone for a period of time especially helpful with puppy training.

Overall
Quality
Value

Safe and Happy Greyhound
posted on 18/02/2014 07:56:54 by Pat
Product Reviewed: with Divider Giant

Bought this giant cage to keep our adopted Retired Greyhound Trust girl safe when the movers come as her recall is not great and didnt want any risk of her getting out alone when they come to load the van Set it up popped her bed in left the door open and in she walked and stretched out to sleep without any bother We have been closing the door for a short time when we go into another room to wash down walls ready for handover and she is taking it all in her stride At least I know on moving day she will be safe and content while the movers are able to load the van without having to shut the front door every time The rest of the time the door is left open and she pops in and out whenever she wants

Overall
Quality
Value

Great service
posted on 17/02/2014 07:40:29 by cmelski
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

A great value crate and outstanding customer service from pet planet Never write reviews for purchases but had to write this one for the value and service All future dog supplies from pet planet from now on

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 13/02/2014 19:57:01 by sgm629
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Excellent value for money. Dog loves it and plenty of room for him to lie down. Easy to assemble and sturdy. Arrived promptly. Would definitely recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 12/02/2014 21:28:11 by sheamus9
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

New puppy settled straight away excellent service and prompt delivery didn't really like the thought of a dog cage but dog loves it very good quality item.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good product at good price
posted on 11/02/2014 21:46:26 by Hobbs
Product Reviewed: Small

This fits well in my car. Perfect for my terrier. She loves getting in prefers it to being loose.

Overall
Quality
Value

SANITY SAVER
posted on 14/01/2014 20:31:57 by norma
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

THANK YOU FOR YOU PROMPT DELIVERY OF THE DOG CAGE ORDERED FOR MY CHEWING MADE LAB PUPPY ONLY GRUMBLE I HAVE IS SHE HAS ALREADY CHEWED THE BASE AT THE CORNER PERHAPS THE PLASTIC NEEDS TO BE REINFORCED AT THESE POINTS

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good value
posted on 04/01/2014 17:35:30 by Chrishibbert
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Bought for our cockerpoo puppyquick despatch excellent value just the job

Overall
Quality
Value

Great cage and value
posted on 26/12/2013 09:50:52 by geoffjohnstonhich is around the same size as other
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Bought the large cage

Overall
Quality
Value

great buy
posted on 17/12/2013 19:15:28 by Freddie
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

I bought this crate for my adolescent german sheperd he loves it we could not leave him on his own chews everythingat least he is safe when we are not around I bought a mattress lasted 10 days chewed to pieces crate really good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product price and service
posted on 11/12/2013 06:48:24 by Nicola
Product Reviewed: Extra Small

Really happy with quality of product and price so reasonable The service was great too with good communication and next day delivery option

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 18/11/2013 14:33:58 by Loz Murray
Product Reviewed: with Divider Giant

Great price I bought the gigantic cage Lots of room for my Hungarian viszla to lie in and stand up in We bought this as its a safe place to leave her while out Also I know she cant chew anything like my Floor

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 06/11/2013 21:42:16 by CJ
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

We are very pleased with this dog cage easy to assemble and extremely sturdy Would recommend it to other purchasers

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 02/11/2013 21:24:41 by jeanholmes
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

this dog cage is perfect and our puppy is getting used to it It is very well priced and arrived quickly

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Buy
posted on 22/10/2013 19:09:14 by rhonamc
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

Excellent quality cage and at a great price too

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 16/10/2013 21:26:18 by ssnjeffries80
Product Reviewed: with Divider Giant

we are really pleased with this crate half the price of similar in the pet shop excellent thank you

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 14/10/2013 20:47:13 by Bryn
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Arrived very promptly though box damaged in transit Thankfully all inside was okay Measurements very accurate and fitted the spot under our caravan table perfectly Bryn prefers to go in the side door as it is easier to turn round The only negative is the shallow depth of the tray and this is the same for all cages we looked at Any treats etc put on top of the cage mat will easily fall out through the bars unless the mat is very thin Dog then goes mad trying to reach it unsuccessfully Also I didnt consider where to put the water bowl Really needed a longer cage or shorter mat to leave sufficient space Only an issue if we have to lock her in the cage for any length of time Mostly it is just a safe area for her to hide and feel secure so doesnt often need the water bowl Only had cage a couple of weeks so my scores are based on first impressions only

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value great service
posted on 05/10/2013 07:56:05 by Chester the Dog
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

On arrival the plastic tray was cracked I reported this to Pet Planet and a new one was delivered within 4 days excellent customer service The divider is difficult to put in and I cut myself on a sharp edge which makes me worry slightly about the safety of my puppy On occasions the cage shifts making the door difficult to lock not good when youve got a very enthusiastic over excited puppy to put away The black glossy finish looks nice makes it more crate and less cage like

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic value and very durable
posted on 19/09/2013 17:10:28 by Dene
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

We bought one of these for our huge Boerboel mastiff Ben who has a habit of taking out brickworkdoorframes etc when left alonehe gave it his best battering and the Barkshire took it like a trooper now the dog loves it and its his favourite place top marks for both this product and this websitethanks guys

Overall
Quality
Value

Good sturdy cage
posted on 11/09/2013 21:40:37 by Morag
Product Reviewed: with Divider Giant

Very happy with crate Sturdy and well constructed Lab puppy happy too and so far no damage May look at putting felt pads onto the base as could scratch tiles once he gets bigger

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal for the job
posted on 31/08/2013 06:29:22 by Vickihind
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Bought the large size for my labrador pup and it was ideal for the job in hand I have seen stronger crates but this was a bargain Its easy to put up and plenty of room The divider was useful when he was smaller Was such good value I bought a 2nd one to keep at my mums who looks after him once a week

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value For Money
posted on 20/08/2013 12:07:37 by spritchard1
Product Reviewed: Extra Small

Crate arrived the next day with online tracking It is heavy duty and very well made Perfect for my Cocker Spaniel Puppy Very pleased with all other items that I ordered

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value Very helpful company
posted on 20/08/2013 11:19:00 by Nic800
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

Ordered this as we were going on holiday to Germany and wanted crate to keep out there with our friends Really helpful people arranged delivery direct to our friend arrived within 3 days of ordering perfect size for our Doberman not as heavy or sturdy as the metal one we have at home but perfectly adaquate for our needs Dobe loved it Cannot recommend staff highly enough for answering queries and actually wanting to help Thank you pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product great value
posted on 10/08/2013 17:46:33 by Muriel
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

First class service Our lab pup 8 weeks loves the cage took 24 hours Much too big at the moment so we have a small box bed in one half a puppy pad on the other She is popping in out quite happily readily accepts being shut in Pleanty room for her to grow into her own private space

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value and Quality
posted on 14/07/2013 15:39:50 by Katie
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

Ordered this in X Large quick delivery Great quality Value for money is brilliant compared to high street shops checked Divider is useful as cage slightly to big for our Labrador puppy at the minute but will be more than sufficient when he is a bit bigger Definitely recommended Also bought crate cover which is also great

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic buy
posted on 02/07/2013 21:11:38 by kateorourke1
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

I bought this crate as I will be getting a golden retriever puppy in a few weeks want to make sure I have everything set up I got the larger one with divider so I can use it when he grows Very happy with the size quality Fantastic speedy service as always from pet planet Would highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent cage
posted on 21/05/2013 21:04:11 by AndiK
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

great cage for new English Shepherd pup one that she can grow into The divider is easy to put up and will allow us to resize the crate as she gets bigger She loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

Great price in comparison
posted on 12/05/2013 08:44:41 by Theworth116
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

These are great I have 2 now and they are fantastic Our pooch loves his hutch as the wife calls it they are half the price of the same items in our pet store so cannot recommend them enough

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value for money
posted on 07/05/2013 17:22:02 by alysonthsmith
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

After shopping around I settled on this product solely because of the price Again you have not disappointed The quality of the product exceeds what I paid for it It is easy to put up and the divider was also easy to install I opted for the X Large version so that my puppy would grow into it She loves her little den I would recommend this to anyone who wishes to keep their dog safe and happy

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 29/04/2013 20:19:59 by molclam
Product Reviewed: with Divider Giant

I needed this to secure a kitten with a broken leg and still give her space for a dirt box food and bed This was ideal When she is well it will be stored away for the dog we are planning to get in the future It will be a good size for a large dog Overall Im very pleased with it it is strong and sturdy easily cleanable

Overall
Quality
Value

super value
posted on 31/12/2012 23:28:59 by bichon owner
Product Reviewed: Small

use this in the car fits on the back seats feel safe driving knowing dog is secure and safe in fact dog loves it that much have a hard time persuading her its time to get out

Overall
Quality
Value

Good stuff
posted on 30/12/2012 21:18:58 by mp51989
Product Reviewed: with Divider Giant

Expected it to be bigger but its a decent cage dog loves it infact gunna buy a 2nd one recommend it to anyone whos looking

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 28/12/2012 18:55:28 by peterpbull
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Arrived quickly good solid construction Price much cheaper than those seen in stores and quality appears better

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product at an excellent price
posted on 28/12/2012 09:44:42 by Sandrahopkinson
Product Reviewed: with Divider Giant

Quality and price of this cage is excellent half price the price of a similar cage that we saw in the supermarket It is big so check the measurements and that you have room for it my new pup large dog settled well in this has given him the security and quiet place that he needed

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 21/12/2012 23:42:24 by sheila bedford
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

Excelent product and really good customer service Highly recomended

Overall
Quality
Value

A small cottage for a family of 4
posted on 27/11/2012 21:48:42 by BB
Product Reviewed: with Divider Giant

Cannot believe the size and quality of this for the cost about half price of similar in a pet superstore Really is a great buy It is really really big I realise this should have been obvious but when its in your kitchen it rather feels like a family of 4could live comfortably in it I was a bit dubious that it would be flimsy cos of the price difference but it is really great quality

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect
posted on 27/11/2012 19:11:05 by nikkiw1
Product Reviewed: Extra Small

Perfect cage for my 7 week old yochon She loves it Shes snuggled up in it from the first night and has had to be woken up in the morning Highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

loveiy roomy cage
posted on 21/11/2012 23:01:53 by viv
Product Reviewed: with Divider Giant

very dissapointed with the strenth of this cage8month old german shepherd bent bars with teeth and broke one on the first day door bowed so extra clip needed to ensure puppy stays in cage

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 20/11/2012 19:17:02 by leighsacox1
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

A great buy for any normal dog However my staffy within one week bent the bars and escaped 4 times

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 06/11/2012 20:41:43 by missbainbridge
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

This product was brilliant value for money Suits my Staffy he is happy to be in it as there is plenty of room from it Arrived quickly too

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value for money
posted on 02/11/2012 18:20:31 by Ana
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Very pleased with the quality of this medium cage Purchased to assist with housetraining my Cockapoo puppy x28using the dividerx29 then for adult use without the divider should my dog choose to continue to use it as his bed The size is more than adequate for this purposeHave since bought the small cage for use in my car

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent
posted on 24/10/2012 20:40:46 by connie7
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

great value for money bigger than expected and does the job perfectly

Overall
Quality
Value

not super heavy duty
posted on 19/10/2012 13:43:53 by ck
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

A good value crate but would not describe it as super heavy duty The construction is comparable with standard branded versions but does cost less so still represents good value

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 18/10/2012 20:33:28 by Pauline Head
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Excellent cage prompt delivery and just what was needed for our new puppy Fitted easily in the car for transportation and also at home to be recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Service
posted on 18/10/2012 18:07:26 by Historiansrock
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Very impressed with the fast delivery service Very good quality Fits litter tray and dog bed comfortably All I need now is for my new Cavalier King Charles Spaniel puppy to arrive in 3 days time so I can start crate training him I cant wait This crate will also be spacious for him when he is grown up

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 17/10/2012 13:12:07 by Cacique
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

I ordered this cage to put in the car for my French Bulldog I already had the same size cage in the Budget range for my two Lhasas The cages fit perfectly side by side behind the front seats of my Focus Estate and I can put the dogs in through the passenger doors and the side doors of the cages It works brilliantly The quality of the cage is excellent and the plastic tray is soooooooo much better than the metal trays in some cages which are noisy and scary for young dogs The cages from Pet Planet are far superior to any others As a bonus the customer service is second to none so its always a pleasure to do business with them

Overall
Quality
Value

exceptionally good value
posted on 10/10/2012 14:22:40 by W B
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

The dog cage arrived as expected and is very easy to open up and assemble also very easy to pack away The cage is exceptionally good value for money and I have no hesitation in recommending the product

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 08/10/2012 14:05:40 by Karen
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Ideal for my Border Collie so good I ordered another one

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Quality and Generous size
posted on 04/10/2012 22:00:03 by neiljames99
Product Reviewed: with Divider Giant

Using for a rottweiler cross and a Newfoundland puppy and they both love this refer to it as bed strong product and firm highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

good value for money
posted on 04/10/2012 13:11:45 by Nic
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Very easy to assemble Bought this item for my 8 week old puppy Plenty of space for when she grows up was easily dissamble for when we needed to take it on holiday Took 3 or 4 days to reach me not a problem but would book express delivery if needed urgently

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value from a reliable supplier
posted on 03/10/2012 12:58:11 by tootyfruity
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

The cage is quite sturdy and well contructed Easy to erect and about 15 cheaper than buying it at another retailer so very please about that Bit of a problem with the delivery from Pet Planet but they were quick to resolve this and were very polite in doing so and also refunded what Id paid for express delivery as it wasnt going to arrive in time because of this error very pleased overall

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value for the price
posted on 03/10/2012 08:21:14 by Marshall
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

This cage arrived promptly and was exactly as advertised does the job well we then ordered another for the car and are equally pleased with this cage Would recommend any of these products and would use Petplanet again

Overall
Quality
Value

saves my new kitchen
posted on 27/09/2012 09:14:27 by rainey280663
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

great value esy to clean for them little puppy poops and accidents and she know when she goes in it and the lgihts goes out its bedtime she hops in at her own free will in the day for a little snooze too

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value crate
posted on 05/09/2012 21:51:30 by AJB
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Sturdy but not too heavy Perfect and great value for money especially with the divider which is handy for when your pup is tiny

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 01/08/2012 20:47:28 by Snowy
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Although not what Id call heavy duty this offers good value for money especially with the free cover Delivered promptly and a lot cheaper than those in my local pet store

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 25/07/2012 23:42:26 by Jackie
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

The cage arrived promptly It is of good quality and assembled easily Our new puppy settled intomitmeasilymwith no problems We were all very impressed with it

Overall
Quality
Value

My puppy loves it
posted on 16/07/2012 20:07:20 by Sophie
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

My cocker spaniel puppy seems very happy in his crate. The divider is useful for limiting the area he has although if you put it across the middle then you can't open the door on the long side so he has 2/3 of the crate available. He gnaws the bars so Im glad I went for a heavy duty one. Will probably order another for my parents house where he'll spend his holidays.

Overall
Quality
Value

Unbeateable Value For Money
posted on 09/06/2012 10:10:40 by J at Interpaws
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

Great design extremely easy and wellthoughtout build technique and facility to change the size of the two sections with the divider which came with the cage Not quite as heavyduty as we were hoping were running a pet transportation service and our Spaniel Border Collie cross had the latch pulled back from the inside in about five seconds flat Well have to use a tiny padlock for security but thats just nitpicking really The tray is strong and easy to clean A great buy and were delighted with it Not quite big enough for a proper greyhound or similar but then I like the dogs to have a lot of room for comfort

Overall
Quality
Value

very good value
posted on 28/05/2012 21:21:02 by david atkinson
Product Reviewed: Small

the product arrived as expected and so easy to open up and assemble also very good to disassemble but due to my lack of patience and not seeing the advert i missed out on the free cover that would have come with it if i hadof read the advertisement as i have found with all items i have bought from this site is they do care about the customers as well as supplying a decent product

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 24/05/2012 11:05:31 by susanholborow
Product Reviewed: Small

I had been borrowing a cage for my rescue pug Polly - had to return it Pet planet got the cage to me very swiftly. it has been in constant use in the car with trips to the vet travelling Polly happily settles down & sleeps in the cage

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal
posted on 22/05/2012 20:24:33 by maureene
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

Perfect fit for the back of vehicle allows both dogs ample room for safe travel

Overall
Quality
Value

Cant beat the price
posted on 18/05/2012 17:20:57 by jag14284
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

This cage is excellent value for money plus the price included a free divider and cage cover. The cage arrived in a few days so we didn't wait long for delivery, which was also free. Our whippet and lurcher were quite comfortable in the one cage. Highly recommended - a very satisfied customer

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 13/05/2012 15:12:31 by jo170
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

bought this item ready for our new arrival very good quality and value for money definitely recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value for money
posted on 09/05/2012 08:45:01 by mw5
Product Reviewed: Small

This product is less than half the price of our local pet store The delivey and service along with quality are excellent

Overall
Quality
Value

Made For The Job
posted on 01/05/2012 20:35:10 by stevelockett
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Good value for money Bought this cage for my Labrador pup. She will grow into it. Sturdy cage not too heavy to move. Fast prompt service well done Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value for Money
posted on 26/04/2012 09:54:43 by billybiles
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Good sturdy cage fits great in back of car

Overall
Quality
Value

Charlee loves it
posted on 25/04/2012 08:30:48 by janicedibs1
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Really robust crate easy to assemble and folds flat for easy transporting and or storage My westie loves her new bed and the double latch means that we know she is secure when inside Great product

Overall
Quality
Value

Superb
posted on 19/04/2012 16:28:58 by Wellsy
Product Reviewed: Extra Small

Great value and super easy to put up I got the giant one to put my two English Bull Terriers in and it really is spacious without looking hideous

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 17/04/2012 10:14:55 by shazza
Product Reviewed: Small

Great product my only criticism being the sliding locks are not long enough

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product and service
posted on 12/04/2012 13:51:37 by Sarah Darwin
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Originally bought the extra large version which was way too big for my boxer pup my mistakeI didnt measure accurately Petplanet customer service were excellent in arranging return and refund Ordered smaller size and managed to arrange delivery though part of order was out of stock Again customer service was excellent Couldnt recommend any higher and have told all family and friends about site Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic value and quality
posted on 11/04/2012 11:02:08 by ceb18
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

This product was a third of the price of ones in my local stores Super quality Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value and puppy loves it
posted on 10/04/2012 21:53:55 by samcleeve
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Even though I checked the size the crate was much larger than I imagined so was extremely good value My puppy loves being in it and often sits by the closed door waiting for me to open it If you are also buying a cushion to go in it check sizes carefully as I found the small cushion fitted the medium crate perfectly medium cushion would have been too big

Overall
Quality
Value

super item
posted on 31/03/2012 08:12:12 by barnesrichieb
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

excellent value for money and so simple to assemble

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 26/03/2012 20:40:19 by jenlaing
Product Reviewed: with Divider Giant

Cages arrived quick and as our 2 dogs are adults they went into their cages no problem We purchased the cages because our 1 year old bitch Labrador had chewed almost everything in the kitchen now the cages have stopped her from doing that

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good buy
posted on 22/03/2012 08:47:44 by Jackie
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

I bought this recently for my 11 week Cavalier KC puppy Rosie It arrived quickly was very good value compared to most online or in store and is very good quality Rosie loves it and freely chooses to stay in it for some peace and chill out time away from visitors A very good buy

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 12/03/2012 19:46:26 by fran82
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Bought this for my border terrier cross puppy and he loves it sleeps in it on a night and has plenty of room to move around and play with his toys Fast delivery and is good quality for the price Would defiantly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

good size
posted on 01/02/2012 20:07:46 by Julie
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

excellent service from Pet planet and I like the size of the product Quality not great but for the price okay I received a faulty one at first with 2 wires sticking out but pet planet sent another out to me and did not want the faulty one back This was donated to a very needy shelter I always help out OVERALL NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE BUT NOT WHAT I WOULD CALL HEAVY DUTY THOUGH

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent item
posted on 25/01/2012 11:21:14 by izzabod
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Bought this for our staff x cairn puppy and she is more than happy with it Sleeps soundly through the night in it and its very handy having the two doors on it

Overall
Quality
Value

Good cage but plastic tray arrived damaged
posted on 06/01/2012 13:13:48 by muir384
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

This cage is for my little German Shepherd puppy and she loves it Its easy to put up and collapse for movement between our living room and bedroom The only negative is that the plastic tray arrived cracked in one corner Ive taped it up but its not perfect and had puppy not been arriving the day after I would have requested a replacement

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect fit for the space and really good value
posted on 06/01/2012 10:41:16 by crackerjanne
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

An absolute must for anyone with more than one medium size dog. The product arrived in two days just before Christmas

Overall
Quality
Value

Well satisfied
posted on 04/01/2012 19:37:21 by pearson
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

A very good item and delivered very quickly at a good price

Overall
Quality
Value

Great item
posted on 03/01/2012 19:24:46 by Ruth
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

We bought this for our westie to keep him safe in the car its a really good size and very easy to set up - a great buy

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 29/12/2011 14:21:47 by gardavies
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

This product was for my sons new Blue Germen Shepherd puppy named Alfie He was really pleased and was absolutely delighted that Alfie snuggled in nicely Great service and quick delivery i will definately shop on this site in the future

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value for Money
posted on 25/12/2011 22:07:42 by angelaf
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

We bought this cage for a new labrador puppy and we are really pleased with it It is good quality excellent value for money great size and best of all our new puppy loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

good cage if you have a tiny dog
posted on 10/12/2011 12:05:03 by westieowner
Product Reviewed: Extra Small

Good quality excellent value cage but very small so make sure its right for your dog. Handle easy to use, nice & sturdy, no rough edges, a good cage.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 01/12/2011 20:16:03 by jayaff
Product Reviewed: Extra Small

Great buy I bought the extra small for my brand new jack Russell puppy and its a perfect size

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value easy to use definitely worth the money
posted on 01/12/2011 20:09:52 by cmitchell
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

We use this cage for our pet house rabbits They sometimes travel with us when we go to stay with my parents and the cage is somewhere for them to live when were there instead of their usual cage which is enormous The cage from Pet Planet is easy to use big enough for them and safe I wouldnt use it as a permanent rabbit cage but its great for occasional emergency use

Overall
Quality
Value

great purchase
posted on 28/11/2011 12:32:31 by sandra5418
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Great purchase, excellent value for money, good quality. Bought for our sons staff who loves it. Loads of room to lay out if hot and plenty of room to turn arround to rearrange her bedding lol.

Overall
Quality
Value

Well chuffed
posted on 24/11/2011 20:42:46 by Sara
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Bought for our 8 week old labrador cross puppy She hops in and out with ease and seems very happy with her padded bed inside Plenty of room for her to grow into Not bothered with the divider Excellent product at a superb price

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Service
posted on 15/11/2011 20:28:45 by Claire Sussex
Product Reviewed: with Divider Giant

The one that I ordered was out of stock and I got an email the next day I phoned and lovley very helpful lady advised me on other products to fit my budget Order came excatly when it said Great product Great instructions overall Great Service will certainly order with you again

Overall
Quality
Value

very good value
posted on 11/11/2011 21:45:28 by rjones164
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

very pleased with the cage very roomy and the 2door is so useful The only problem was with the Courier as extremely unreliable

PetPlanet Says:
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Overall
Quality
Value

Unsafe for travelling
posted on 09/11/2011 17:11:19 by McLannahan
Product Reviewed: Extra Small

I bought the medium size super heavy duty dog cage but returned it after only one trip in the car because the tray slid out of the cage and my 2 dogs were sliding all over the place whenever we turned a corner I thought it was dangerous and that the dogs could easily get there feet trapped between the tray and the cage I feel it is only suitable for the house and should not be used for travelling

Overall
Quality
Value

Couldnt Believe the Service
posted on 06/11/2011 19:07:31 by angelastuart735
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

Ordered my xl crate on the Sunday Got an email on Monday item out of stock will be sent out when stock in Thursday opened door to postie crate arrived Brilliant service great crateFreya my lab loves it very roomy Ordered crate mat recommeneded by site Crate mat arrived excellent quality for the money alas the xl mat does not fit the xl cage Thanks for prompt service with excellent products

Overall
Quality
Value

great value for money
posted on 08/09/2011 10:53:33 by joanwaring
Product Reviewed: Extra Small

bought 2 of these and put them together to make a cat run lol they are excellent and my kitten loves it very light and easy to carry have hung toys from the top keeps her save from my 8mth pup would highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Very happy with this product
posted on 06/09/2011 08:16:59 by carolinepugh
Product Reviewed: Extra Small

This crate is excellent value and good and quality Also very light to carry with the benefit of a handle which some crates do not have

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 03/09/2011 09:23:44 by peterdemain
Product Reviewed: Extra Small

Perfect cage Our Pomeranian uses it for travel and snoozing wont sleep in there he perfurs somewhere colder Build quality is tiptop assembled in minutes was delivered as one huge box with all the other bits we ordered which was fine as we found a used for it

Overall
Quality
Value

Top purchase
posted on 30/08/2011 13:39:09 by debsmackenzie
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

A very good purchase at an excellent price The cage is accurately described and arrived in perfect condition Putting it together literally took seconds as it simply folds open and it is sturdy too Thank you for such a good quality product

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 26/08/2011 13:26:04 by KF
Product Reviewed: Small

Bought medium sized cage for our Shih Tzu puppy when she was 3 months old and placed her small bed inside it so that she could either lie in or out of her bed within the cage Have just bought the same cage for when she travels in our car x28Vectrax29 but this time a small size We previously used a pet carrier but she is now 5 months old and seems a lot more settled travelling in this cage so far no barking

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value but not heavy duty
posted on 16/08/2011 14:04:39 by Unhappy
Product Reviewed: Small

I purchased this as I was looking for a strong crate My cockerpoo who suffers with seperation anxiety managed to undo one of the latches and then squeeze out twice in one night The latches do not go through far enough to hold the doors securely the quality of the standard crate on here is much better

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic value
posted on 15/08/2011 21:52:55 by DK Kenyon
Product Reviewed: Small

I use this cage for my french bulldog travelling in my car It is a really sturdy cagegreat value Very impressed with the quality of this product Delivery was super quick too Ordered on a saturday night and had it by Tuesday morning Petplanet surpassed my expectations Will definitely shop there again

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 11/08/2011 10:04:20 by colingitsham
Product Reviewed: Extra Small

I cannot fault the service or speed of the posting the cage is well made and robust excellent value for money My one gripe is the cage I received the measurements online and the actual cage size is different the one I received was smaller But my mini yorky pup loves it and it will go well in the touring caravan I have and it fits in the car to keep the little mite secure

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Superb Quality and fast delivery A1
posted on 28/07/2011 20:59:42 by alvoncas
Product Reviewed: Extra Small

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 20/07/2011 11:28:47 by vicky33452
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

Really sturdy good quality crate we will have to get a bigger one very soon as our puppy is growing much quicker than we thought At such a great price its not a problem Delivery was also super quick and the packaging was excellent

Overall
Quality
Value

like it
posted on 13/07/2011 09:42:28 by sevenofnine54
Product Reviewed: Small

Pleased with the cage but paid extra for quick delivery but didnt get it any quicker. Phoned up to complain, they were polite and helpful. Money for express delivery promptly refunded. I will use Petplanet again.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 12/07/2011 14:47:47 by Tricia Logan
Product Reviewed: with Divider Giant

Bought giant cage for my Border Collie Pup and he loves it. Nice and secure plenty of room for a bed, toys, food and drink and toilet and no more disappearing out the cat flap. Really recommend this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog loves it
posted on 11/07/2011 20:30:56 by kerryd
Product Reviewed: with Divider Giant

This dog crate is really good value for money. It is roomy for my dog (a German Shorthaired Pointer) to lie in it stretched out. Previously he would only go into his crate when he was forced to. Now he chooses to sit in there any time of the day. We are really pleased with this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value
posted on 21/06/2011 14:07:57 by cavcarter
Product Reviewed: Small

Bought the XL for my 9 week old labradoodle pup Its huge and pup is lost in it without the devider Its much bigger than i imagined so beware and make good use of a tape measure if you planning to put it in the back of a car hallway etc The free devider is a brilliant idea and she is very happy to curl up in the smaller space the devider provides There is definaly enough space for her to grow into it and be comfortable Its sturdy secureeasy to put together and excellent value considering the prices elsewhere

Overall
Quality
Value

Exceptional value
posted on 03/06/2011 22:48:24 by shrubberycott
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

My first Pet Planet order, so impressed with speedy delivery and the fact I could track my order to my door. Opened box, first reaction was oh no the instructions for assembly were trapped inside the well packed and protected cage. By the time I had rescued the instructions I had easily assembled the cage. I was very impressed with myself! Took minutes to do and I am no expert at these things. Very sturdy cage wanted a two door version with a divider for my new Border Collie pup to sleep in, help with toilet training, car travelling etc. This cage and medium size is perfect for some months to come. Did lots of research on cages, pleased I did and choose this one.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for small dog
posted on 12/05/2011 18:18:58 by xjennax
Product Reviewed: Extra Small

Our puppy has this as her bedtime crate and it really is only suitable for sleeping in as it is small she will probably outgrow this but by then will be toilet trained and sleep in a dog bed she is a shih tzu x yorkie

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 10/05/2011 09:57:23 by anne
Product Reviewed: with Divider Giant

Service and value second to none Bought medium crate for Jack RussellPatterdale and using divider to make smaller until he grows up Hes very happy and sleeps well in this crate

Overall
Quality
Value

It is just perfect
posted on 23/04/2011 08:29:20 by debz77
Product Reviewed: Extra Small

My little Shih Tzu puppy just loves his crate. Just wanders into it when he's tired and sleeps in it all night. Its easy to clean too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value and Great Service
posted on 21/04/2011 09:18:16 by mbutte21
Product Reviewed: with Divider Giant

Top Cage Mango loves it give her a bit more room The service from Petplanet was excellent when the cage came the tray was damaged So I called pet planet up and the very next day a repacement tray was sent Top service thank you so much

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 16/04/2011 09:37:24 by anne
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Just perfect Harley our westie pup didnt like his small cage and we borrowed a larger one he didnt like that but this size seems to suit as he now sleeps longer and that is great for us Perfect size for westies

Overall
Quality
Value

Puppy thinks it great.
posted on 12/04/2011 21:25:33 by Simons Dad
Product Reviewed: with Divider Large

After the first night our puppy thinks it great for sleeping in and has started using it as a refuge in the day time with the door open.A great value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Great size and easy to transport
posted on 08/04/2011 19:28:21 by Ruth n Mac
Product Reviewed: with Divider X Large

My golden retriever pup has been upgraded to the extra large cage as he has developed, he is now nearly 7 months and it is a great size for him. we haven't used the divider, but he has separate areas; his bed area, toys and the water, he looks dwarfed in this now, but it is ideal to provide him with his own space. He always looks very comfortable and happy in there. Very easy to put up and to fold away, the carry handle makes it really easy to transport. Very pleased with this sturdy easy to manage cage, would recommend to others.

Overall
Quality
Value

Exactly what I was looking for
posted on 19/03/2011 22:15:39 by Sara Patience
Product Reviewed: with Divider Giant

I bought this cage to go into my campervan to keep my two Cocker Spaniels safe whilst on journeys. The cage is very large and without using the divider and left as one large cage, it is big enough for both dogs to walk a few steps, turn around, lie down, and generally be very comfortable and not cramped. Plus they are nice and safe! I'm really pleased with this purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very impressed
posted on 18/03/2011 02:55:05 by JF
Product Reviewed: Small

Our Swedish Vallhund puppy walked right into this crate when we brought him home and he was immediately at ease. Sturdy, plastic bottom easy to clean in case of accidents, divider makes crate easy for the dog to grow into the crate. Definitely recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value

really well made
posted on 16/03/2011 20:33:42 by juliebirnie
Product Reviewed: Extra Small

really well made. very small,but as described online. suitable only for short journeys or small pets.

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal for my needs
posted on 16/03/2011 10:44:36 by C Jeffreys
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

I was delighted this was in the sale and it has been used a lot. I pet foster so often have to go and collect the animal in my car. This fits nicely and is very easy to handle and move about.

Overall
Quality
Value

good crate
posted on 10/03/2011 22:40:45 by Hearthfriend Cavaliers
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

I was very pleased with this crate for the price and it suits me very well in the car for three Cavaliers. I got excellent service from Pet planet and will certainly be happy to buy from them again.

Overall
Quality
Value

My puppy loves it
posted on 07/03/2011 19:32:52 by Elaine from Derbyshire
Product Reviewed: with Divider Medium

Very good value for money, my 6 month old puppy loves it and is found sleeping in it with the doors open.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Urban Life