Durable 2-Door Sloping Car Dog Crate by PetPlanet: Reviews

< Back to the Durable 2-Door Sloping Car Dog Crate by PetPlanet Please login to write a review

posted on 25/08/2014 21:03:09 by janlew
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Very good value

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for camping
posted on 20/08/2014 21:38:53 by Jess the dog
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Excellent dog crate which I will mainly use for camping A wee bit too big to use with my car x28qashqaix29 without folding the back seats down but Im glad I bought this size for my lurcher x28whippet crossx29 Folds flat and builds in literally 5 seconds My sister recommended this to me as she has just bought one and Id certainly recommend this product to others

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent great value product
posted on 19/08/2014 07:37:41 by Lottie
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Brought this to fit in my S Max car for my 9 month old Working Cocker Spaniel This is an excellent cage fits perfectly and looks very smart It prevents the back of the car from getting too hairy and my pup loves going in it as she feels so secure and nothing will full on top of her whilst we are travelling Very well made and light to lift in and out of the boot Folds very flat when not in use Overall excellent item

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 19/08/2014 07:18:06 by Cambridge
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Delivered promptly and perfect size for my 6 month old lab both now and for her to grow into Excellent quality light and easy to manage Highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 14/08/2014 22:23:53 by kayti
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

I bought this crate for the boot of my ford Fusion it is far to big and only fits with the back seats down however it does fit in the back of my minibus My Labrador puppy loves it he will fit in it when fully grown too The crate rattles when driving but may be they all do I have used bungee clips to secure it

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 08/08/2014 08:57:23 by Susan T
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Very refreshing when something turns out to be exactly as described Great cage very well designed Fits perfectly in boot with lots of room for the dog to turn and stand Bought the mat to fit and it makes it very comfortable Great value and fast delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Spot on
posted on 29/07/2014 12:51:57 by markrobinson1
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Arrived very promptly and securely packaged Dimensions are about right and its easy to unfold and refold Works great in the back of our Passat Estate and in our tent for our Border Collie

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 09/07/2014 21:20:58
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

This crate is ideal for our little cocker spaniel she will need a larger size for the longer journeys as she grows but this small crate will be fine for those short visits to family friends and the local woods Fits in our Audi Q3 with plenty of room for other baggage Speedy delivery well impressed Great product and price definitely recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Product
posted on 08/07/2014 21:33:05 by timandpatallen
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

Cage arrived promptly and well packaged. Easy to set up and looks substantial although have yet to use it with our new puppy

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 08/07/2014 13:14:18 by Dawn
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

BRILLIANT product and so easy to put up down I purchased the large size and is very lightweight yet robust to carry from the car Am very impressed with price and delivery of this item and will be using regularly Excellent crate With thanks petplanet

Overall
Quality
Value

it does what it says in the advert how refreshing
posted on 04/07/2014 21:21:23 by duffydoughnut
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

The medium size fits my Wheaten Terrier perfectly he loves it Excellent service great price and prompt delivery and is perfect for our Peugeot 308 The packaging could have been more robust for transit by carrier

Overall
Quality
Value

great service value for money best price on internet
posted on 18/06/2014 12:46:24 by Ccampbell71
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

Bought for our american bulldog puppy and its great fits in our Peugeot 308 just perfect so we can now take her out without and problems knowing shes safe and secure very good size and shes a big puppy thankyou pet planet your service had been the best would award more stars if possible

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality at a great price
posted on 12/06/2014 21:15:08 by justjo
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

We bought this crate for the car just a week or so after buying an indoor crate for our two pups both are very happy going in them using the indoor crate as a peaceful retreat regularly all day when the door is left open The travel crate is great because it gives us peace of mind when on the move

Overall
Quality
Value

medium and small cages
posted on 11/06/2014 19:14:09 by moseleye
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

This is the second cage I have bought from this company the first cage for home and the small one for the car and they are great my puppy charlie loves both and goes in either one quite happy

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 10/06/2014 23:25:48 by m barnsley
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Really good product as described Fits perfectly in my Ford SMax on top of folded third row seat and the other up so still having 6 seats Easily big enough for our labradoodle Great quality great price

Overall
Quality
Value

An excellent product
posted on 06/06/2014 08:13:51 by david467
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

We bought this crate for our dog as he does not settle when travelling in the car It was easy to assemble and lightweight perfect for the job It fits into the car well and is easy to collapse too A great product and a great service

Overall
Quality
Value

Good size great for the car
posted on 02/06/2014 20:10:07 by Hayley
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Great size for our 1 yr old springer he has a cage at home but we wanted one to take on holiday so this was ideal Quality loses a point though as he managed to bend the metal bars and escape from the cage Fortunately he didnt do himself any damage but I would have expected stronger metal

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 02/06/2014 09:10:51 by Fendad
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

We bought this to take our German Shepherd with us on holiday to Wales The design is light but strong and the crate is very quick and easy to put up I was concerned at first that it would be a little small because of the slope but Luis x28the GSDx29 could wait to get in it and in fact as soon as it was assembled he went in and settled down for a nap The crate fitted the car x28VW Passat Estatex29 perfectly and meant that we had enough boot room left for the luggage

Overall
Quality
Value

An excellent product
posted on 01/06/2014 08:29:29 by bgrey544
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

I am very pleased with this dog crate which is just the right size for my King Charles Cavalier Spaniel Ellie Excellent service and delivery on a reasonably priced product

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value crate
posted on 31/05/2014 15:13:10 by sue w
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

Just got a puppy already have one of this style crate for other dog so didnt hesitate to buy second Very pleased with it

Overall
Quality
Value

My dogs live it
posted on 29/05/2014 20:24:40 by Janey74
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

My dogs now travel safely in the boot stress free Value for money and prompt delivery Would recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job
posted on 29/05/2014 12:26:55 by Tuftys mum
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

Really pleased with this It is lightweight compact but with plenty of room for our terrier fits nicely onto the back seat of my Skoda Fabia and poochy is perfectly happy with it I cant believe how quick and easy it was to assemble

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect
posted on 16/05/2014 21:08:27 by andyb4618
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Great crate great price Bought for 5month old lab loads of room

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect Size Excellent Value
posted on 16/05/2014 07:56:28 by graemew1
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

I have started puppy walking for Guide Dogs and need to take the puppy out while keeping other things in the boot This is ideal as it fits perfectly into half of my boot

Overall
Quality
Value

Great crate swift despatch
posted on 01/05/2014 20:09:24 by Ian
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

This is a well designed crate which fits easily into the bck of our small estate car Our dog was instantly at home in it and is frequently curled up asleep in it even after short journeys Service was great

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent product
posted on 23/04/2014 20:19:25 by trishwl
Product Reviewed: W107.5 x D74.5 x H80.5cm

I have a Border collie that competes in agility This cage allows my dog plenty of room to move about and also has lots of head room It fits perfectly in the back of my 2004 Landrover and allows me to leave the back door open at agility competitionsand also stops my dog chewing the back of my leather car seats when I have to leave him unatended in the back of the car

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what we needed
posted on 22/04/2014 08:04:51 by SmileyCyclist
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Our boxer puppy was travelling in our car with harnesses fastned to the rear seat belts but was a little too free to explore the rear seats while we were driving Using the car crate instead gives Bailey the security and comfort he needswhile giving us the peace of mind the he is not getting up to any mischief on our frequent journies out for puppy adventures

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 16/04/2014 08:31:25 by bunty
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Arrived on time good quality easy to set up. Just fits into boot with back seats moved. Milo is secure and less anxious when travelling.

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for Dog and Car
posted on 15/04/2014 08:53:44 by SimonP
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Bought the small one when our Spaniel was a puppy now medium is perfect for her for travelling and sleeping in when we go away. Great Value.

Overall
Quality
Value

great crate for bc puppy
posted on 13/04/2014 10:10:20 by Dianne Halifax
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Great crate great price great delivery. Fits well into my car. Will last many years and will still fit adult dog.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 10/04/2014 08:08:23 by Sallyswift
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

Just an ideal size for my puppy and for when she gets adult size. Not too big but enough space for standing and moving about. Great size for the boot of my car with plenty of space for my shopping beside the crate. Easy to transport with a carry handle. Good quality. I also keep this indoors and my dog is quite used to coming and going to her crate when I leave the door open. She is content at night when shut in the crate and I am sure she feels secure in it. Very good price. Very pleased with this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value and quality compare to high street chains
posted on 28/03/2014 20:35:53 by sswift11
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

This crate is great value and much cheaper than his other crate which I bought from a shop. Medium was larger than I expected for my car but excellent as a 2nd bed perhaps I will need to buy a small too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 20/03/2014 21:49:39 by glenda72
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Got one of these for our rescue collie cross as he doesnt settle well in the car and gets very over excited. We bought the large and it fits perfectly in the boot of our car with plenty of room alongside for luggage etc. We were really impressed with the crate and the service from Pet Planet and dog is also more settled and seems to like being in the crate so everyones happy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 11/03/2014 19:58:45 by petergoldsbrough
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

I was very happy with this purchase. It fits in my estate perfectly. My 2 dog get in no problem.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value and great product
posted on 04/03/2014 11:36:52 by Terrier Owner
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

We downsized our car and needed to get a neat and compact cage The price of this one was very competitive so much so I was aprehensive at first No need the quality is excellent and represents great value Our terrier is very happy with it and leaves us with extra storage space

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what I wanted
posted on 13/02/2014 19:18:58 by Maisie
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

Great crate for our terrier, she is very happy to be in it as there is plenty of space for her. It fits brilliantly in our hatchback or on the rear seats and the two doors on the crate make it easy to use in either situation. Thank you for your assistance when I phoned and thank you for a speedy delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

What an excellent design
posted on 05/02/2014 09:56:07 by suejanburrows
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Fits perfectly in our estate car which has sloping back. Good quality.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value cage
posted on 29/01/2014 19:38:00 by fi Hugz
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Lovely cage and one of the cheapest I have found I brought it for my Jack Russall and it fits in my Vauxhall Astra perfect A very good buy

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 23/12/2013 21:57:36 by Kathy
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Perfect crate for our puppy He is happy and safe travelling in this Fits in Kia Picanto with double seat down and door opens clear of boot ledge Easy to fold away when all seats needed for passengers

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 12/12/2013 20:10:21 by Feordorcha
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

We have a Mondeo Estate one 10 month old Border Collie and wanted this crate for our new addition aged 8 weeks Our ten month old BC is a small dog and fits quite well Into the crate However the new addition has all the makings of being substantially larger and probably in time will be too big for the crate In saying this the quality of the crate is vgood and fit for purpose in the interim Two crates of this size could fit quite comfortably side by side in the boot Se have bought two larger crates in the past and have had no complaints whatsoever

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for my Evoque
posted on 04/12/2013 20:03:46 by AC Berkshire
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

I have been looking for a crate to fit my Range Rover Evoque for months This one fits perfectly and is a good size for my Border Collie x Delivery was prompt quality is good and best of all it doesnt rattle Very pleased

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money and fast delivery
posted on 29/11/2013 19:40:06 by Ms Staples
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Fits my two westies in perfectly and it fits in my freelander 2 perfectly It does the job though a tad weak in the connections from side to side but its not a problem for my two but possibly if you had a very strong big dog jumping around in it Overall I am thrilled with my purchase from this reliable company

Overall
Quality
Value

Very pleased
posted on 28/11/2013 06:47:49 by lindsaybennett30
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Shopped about for ages trying to find a good sized cage for our Terrier Cross shes like a long very tall Jack Russell Eventually opted for this one and very pleased we did Its a great size its very sturdy the angled sides allow it to sit closer to the back of the car Grand Scenic allowing us to put our middle seats further back and she seems very happy in it jumps straight in as soon as the boot is opened and lies down when we are driving which she never did when she was just in the boot without a cage We me and the dog would recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value

Just fits in a 62 plat VW Golf
posted on 21/11/2013 09:55:37 by LK
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

I have a 62 plate VW Golf and a beagle so I thought that going by the other reviews this would be the right size of crate The crate just fits in the boot to get it in I had to put the back seats down wedge it in then I struggled to get the back seats clipped back into the locking position That said because its jammed in it doesnt slide about the boot and theres still ample room for shopping etc

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 19/11/2013 16:30:28 by Luciemc01
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Fantastic value easy to erect. My puppy loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 18/11/2013 14:39:12 by Loz Murray
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

I bought the large one Perfect for short journeys for my viszla It fits in our rangerover sport without folding seats

Overall
Quality
Value

Faulty
posted on 11/11/2013 07:32:24 by holdent747
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Unfortunately the crate was faulty but your staff were excellent in dealing with the problem This does not detract from the great value of the product Probably just a oneoff Delivery was excellent Will continue to buy from Petplanet as all the good are excellent value and good price

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog Crate
posted on 31/10/2013 14:30:15 by huntracer
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Excellent quality price still leaving loads of room in the zafira boot

Overall
Quality
Value

Gracie loves it
posted on 29/10/2013 19:56:25 by Angie
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

The cage fits in the boot really well and I even have room next to it for shopping She settles down in it really well for the journey

Overall
Quality
Value

fits a ford mondeo estate
posted on 09/10/2013 20:17:10 by badgersrok
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

I have a crate for my dog for indoor use that is better made but doesnt fit in my car This one does I bought the large versoion and it fits my Mk4 Mondeo estate very well The sloping sides deal with the rear door and seat angles perfectly I think my dog will eventually outgrow it and the largest one wont fit so I need a plan C in a few months time Quality is ok the wire is quite thin and each panel is held to the next one by retainer clips that arent tight fitting so it rattles Ive run some bungee cords around and through it and that works well The doors dont open and close easily you have to fiddle with bolt as they dont line up Still its decent value and means your dog is safe and you get a useable chunk of your boot to keep stuff away from the dog

Overall
Quality
Value

Medium fits Golf Mk4 Hatchback
posted on 08/10/2013 10:35:43 by farre
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Was searching for a cheap dog cage that fits my Golf Mk4 Hatchback for a long time So I find this and ordered the medium cage to give it a try It fitted but it was very tight however You can find cages whit better quality but at this price I think it unbeatable

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good value
posted on 08/10/2013 09:42:42 by shaz11969
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

I bought this to save hair on the front seat of my car for my cocker spaniel I bought the medium durable 2 door sloping crate but I did have to put it in my boot sideways as the angle from the back seats wouldnt allow it unfortunately and with limited length floor space behind the seats to the sill of the boot 785L the crate measured there was no room for adjustment unless you fold your seats down maybe The doors on the crate do not open above the boot sill of my Focus Zetec hatchback 57 plate but I can use the other door so she gets in and out once in the boot For this price you cant moan though I paid extra for express service and it was despatched on Monday paid on Saturday received first thing tuesday so very pleased

Overall
Quality
Value

great resource
posted on 05/10/2013 19:24:36 by Cathy
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

My puppy is very happy with being in the cage in the car for journeys to and fro work and because we bought the large size he has plenty of space for his toysIt is durable and fits well in the car although fits in the opposite way to how I expected

Overall
Quality
Value

Really happy
posted on 22/09/2013 21:02:26 by AnnM
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Bought this in hope it would fit in my Volvo V40 and it does Also room round it for shopping Great product

Overall
Quality
Value

Such a Shame
posted on 18/09/2013 17:41:47 by Lisabyrne3
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

This was exactly what I was looking for Unfortunately for me though once it was in my boot I couldnt open the door of the crate as it bangs against the bottom of my boot If you have an Audi A3 this is not suitable Medium is a perfect size for a cavalier sized dog Also cost me 15 to return so be sure it will fit its purpose before you buy

Overall
Quality
Value

Love this
posted on 26/07/2013 21:00:19 by Foo1
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Bought this ten months ago Best buy Fits in back of Zafira leaving loads of boot space at the side Big enough for my whippet to use as a travel holiday crate too

Overall
Quality
Value

great in Qashqai
posted on 04/07/2013 10:37:11 by HWOOD
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

I bought this medium cage after changing my car to a Nissan Qashqai 2012 as my previous cage didnt fit and as the car has a sill on the boot edge the door wouldnt open The 2 sloping ends maximise the space for the dogs and it fits perfectly in my car with the door on the end easily opening just above the boot sill I use it for my 2 Jack Russell terriers Another plus is that it does not rattle when driving as my previous more expensive cage did plus it is very light and can be collapsed easily if youre not using it and want more space I have secured it with a couple of bungees to stop it sliding in the boot I can fit a pushchair in the boot at the same time as the cage takes up just under half of the boot Super crate I am really pleased with it and would definitely recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Just What I Was Looking For
posted on 08/06/2013 09:27:24 by R Edwards
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

Just purchased the small two door crate for my Border Terrier The size is perfect for him with enough space to stand and lie down The crate is perfect for me as it fits nicely into the boot of my Audi A3 The sloping sides dont hinder either the rear seats or the tailgate And even with the boot floor set in the lower setting I can still open the front door of the crate Not something that you can do on other designs As always great service from PetPlanet

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value for money
posted on 29/05/2013 10:12:33 by lisalangmore1
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

I bought this to fit into my Nissan X Trail and it is perfect Lots of room for my Labrador bitch and easy to assemble and carry

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 28/05/2013 10:09:36 by happy customer
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

really good value for money just ordered 2nd for other dog

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job
posted on 20/05/2013 19:57:53 by Natashabeardsley
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Ive been thinking about a car cage for a while and saw this on offer and thought why not Really glad I did excellent value for money I have to admit when it first arrived I thought there was no way my labxcollie and Lakeland would fit but I was pleasantly surprised I have an Audi A4 estate and the large cage only just fits and even then I have to remove the bulky parcel shelf holder this isnt a problem though and the cage is easy to put together and remove when not in use

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 01/04/2013 16:45:49 by jdevli n
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

This cage is perfect for my Boston Terrier puppy to travel in the car Will still fit when she is fully grown

Overall
Quality
Value

Again fab product
posted on 09/03/2013 15:54:39 by suzeporter
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

I also have one of these that I bought for my car and its really hardy and roomy Just wish they made a cover for it

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Crate
posted on 05/01/2013 09:13:52 by jo f
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

First of all the best priced crate i could find online I ordered the medium sized sloping crate for my westie puppy i probably could have got away with the small size but wanted to give him as much space as possible it fits in the boot of my focus hatchback without having to put the seats down but does have to go in sideways as opposed to having the sloped edges backing onto the seats and boot as you would expect there is still clear access to one of the doors and space to let the dog in and out with the crate door fully open there is a small amount of rattling but to be perfectly honest it isnt something that is bothering me on regular journeys we did go on the motorway the other day and the rattle was more noticeable this could be easily remedied by a bungee cord or two all in all this crate is fab and a speedy delivery too around christmastime

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect fit in freelander 2
posted on 02/01/2013 20:08:17 by Teapot
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

After searching for quite some time for a cage to fit in the back of the car I came across this as mentioned by a previous reviewer it fits perfectly into our freelander 2 looks made to measure It is lightweight and therefore can rattle a little if you dont bolt the doors when emptybut otherwise fantastic highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 28/12/2012 19:22:53 by Robin
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

This crate small is perfect for my Boston the sloping side means it can push upto the seat backs still leave plenty of room Quality seems great for the money Id definitely buy again

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 28/12/2012 18:50:52 by peterpbull
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Just right size for car leaving space for other luggage Arrived within 48 hours No problem to put together

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 13/12/2012 11:29:42 by jayne
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

just the right size for my puppygerman shepard lurcherwill be the right size when she is fully grown fits my vectra estate easily in the back with a bit of space to the sides of iteasy to lift out if i dont want it in theregoing to use it at my familys house over christmas if honey needs time outgreat investment

Overall
Quality
Value

Great buy
posted on 27/11/2012 21:43:20 by BB
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Excellent quality and much more robust and aestheticly pleasing than those in the big stores and a much better price Folded down easy to move and set up or put down Delivery prompt and convenient to my needs

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant for Freelander 2
posted on 24/11/2012 09:15:39
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Its not the most solid of crates but for the money paid is excellent I bought the medium as I didnt want to take up the whole boot of my Freelander 2 It fits in sideways on still leaving half the boot free My 20wk old labrador will probably outgrow it but at the moment can sit up comfortably and has lots of room lying down At this price we can afford to replace or try a dog guard when hes bigger

Overall
Quality
Value

Fits Well
posted on 22/11/2012 09:52:37 by Dee
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

My small Jack Russell fits in well The cage was easy to assemble although the handle does not fit correctly between bars therefore slides when carrying

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value and shape
posted on 20/11/2012 21:43:00 by JoE
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

I bought the small for our 8 week mini schnauzer and it is perfect for her at the moment to use as an indoor crate I plan to use it as a car crate only when she gets bigger and buy a larger one for the house The wires are a little rough in places but for the money paid i think its good value It also fits the boot of my Golf perfectly leaving some boot space free which is great

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent valuereceived quickly
posted on 05/11/2012 21:38:55 by peppajward
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

superb for the money fits nicely in my hatchbacks boot have been recommending this site to all

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent and ideal for peugeot 3008
posted on 25/10/2012 14:01:26 by Steve T
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

I have been searching for item like this for some time as it very difficult to get you head round the measurements and slopes of hatchback doors and seatingIn the end I took a gamble and was delighted as I now have more room in the boot and my dog as more room as well with a nice high top and large door for entering If you have a car like mine and dog of springer size then go for it We are both happy

Overall
Quality
Value

Good shape and size
posted on 17/10/2012 22:58:24 by amandabezball
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

My 9 months pups love their standard crate however this did not fit in my new car so I needed to buy this specific boot shaped crate which the pups have took to no problem and I love as it fits into my landrover evoque beautifully allowing me to utilise the rest of my boot with ease

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 12/10/2012 21:00:46 by Sally
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

This fits in the back of my Ford Fiesta perfectly with room along side for shopping etc had to lose the parcel shelf but it keeps my Jack Russel safe and the car hair free

PetPlanet Says:
Pet Planet would alsways recommend that you measure the area of your car as make & models do vary.

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the thing
posted on 08/10/2012 08:00:48 by Lyn
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Ideal as a bed for the house and for travelling in the car it fits perfectly sideon in the boot of our renault scenic leaving half the boot free for our stuff Very easy to assemble Great buy

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product
posted on 07/10/2012 22:14:03 by murser
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Quite a well put together crate Great value and fits our estate car well Very pleased with this overall thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

fab value
posted on 02/10/2012 20:37:43 by Patty
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Bought for my cocker spaniel mother and puppy hoping it should be big enough when puppy has grown Looks like it will I like the fact it only takes up half the boot of my zafira

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 29/09/2012 12:05:20 by findlaysara
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Great value very pleased with the product and fast delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 28/09/2012 20:42:37 by pam10612
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

This dog crate is perfect for my beagle puppy I am using it for short periods indoors it helps to calm him down when he is being too hyper It is also ideal for the car Far better value than the ones seen in local pet stores

Overall
Quality
Value

Does what it says
posted on 25/09/2012 21:31:33 by dianebells
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

My dog took to this surprisingly easily So no more trying to get on my lap as I drivebliss He also suffers with travel sickness so am hoping he is settled enough to actually enjoy a journey rather than dread it

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 22/09/2012 08:18:18
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Fantastic value fits purfectly and Millie very content in the back of the car First class service with quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

super value
posted on 20/09/2012 11:42:19 by cath
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

excellent price fits perfectly in the boot of my car and enough room for the dog to be comfortable Very pleased with this product Delivery was very quick too just a couple of days

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 18/09/2012 11:37:44 by Mrs PaulsFloors
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

Excellent price and fits in our boot and on the back seat too Our new puppy clambers to get in it and goes straight to sleep result

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 17/09/2012 21:01:48 by george_naf
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal for price and brill service
posted on 17/09/2012 20:52:24 by stelozmatthews
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

After having Labrador pup in boot of zafira unsettled thought would try a crate he has settled in it straight away and the size of it is ideal as it slopes against the seat and still leaves 40 of the boot so we can use that area without dog chewing things

Overall
Quality
Value

just what we needed to keep our pup safe in the car
posted on 14/09/2012 23:13:54 by jennym39
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

We looked at lots of dog crates for the car to keep our collie safe and for multi use when on holiday. This fits the bill perfectly. Good value for money, easily collapsible and she is more than happy travelling in her little house. Would recommend to anyone looking for a suitable crate, in fact our cousin brought one on our recommendation.

Overall
Quality
Value

just the job
posted on 30/08/2012 22:51:19 by nobbys dad
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

it fits in the boot of my skoda octaviabut have to leave the parcel shelf outand have to lift the cage door when opening it to clear the boot lip it takes up just over half the boot width i am very pleased with it however and its more than roomy enough for our 8 month old cocker spaniel who likes it too

Overall
Quality
Value

Super product
posted on 30/08/2012 21:57:42 by kayrw1
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

This is an excellent cage for both at home and in the car My Patterdale Terrier loves it we bought the medium and it is very spacious for him I would highly recommend this product The shipping was free and it arrived within 2 days Fab service

Overall
Quality
Value

just what I wanted
posted on 04/07/2012 08:30:27
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

just what I needed to fit in my small car

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job for cats
posted on 07/06/2012 10:36:50 by Cat crazy
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

I bought this crate to transport my 2 cats on the back seat of the car the sloping sides make it possible to erect the crate within the car and the endopening door allows easy access The floor size is sufficient to comfortably accommodate 2 cats and a litter tray I also bought 2 x 10oz stainless steel coup cups hooks Ref 1782 which hang on the wall of the crate for food and water so the cats have all they need during any journey Ideal for the job

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect Fit
posted on 19/05/2012 22:25:57 by Kay and Bluebell
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

This cage fits perfectly into the boot of our Ford S Max. It will go in length ways leaving half the boot free. Perfect for long journeys or to use as a holiday cage. Our 6 month puppy whippet loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job
posted on 15/05/2012 08:27:04 by rimo911s
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Great value for money may not be the sturdiest cage on the market but at the price you just cant go wrong My two cross bred dogs small collie sized fir perfectly and are very happy in it

Overall
Quality
Value

great carrier
posted on 13/05/2012 15:15:07 by splasheh
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

great carrier for a border collie and fits in the back of vw polo

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 09/05/2012 19:14:37 by A from scotland
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Great cage for price it would have been better if sloping side was on long side instead of short side because Ive to put back seat down to get it in if sloping side had been on long side I wouldnt have had to put seat down and would still have been able to shut boot door but apart from that its great

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 09/05/2012 07:45:21 by Ralphies Mum
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Bought this to fit my Ford Focus did all the measuring I thought but because of sloping back seats didnt fit but as the crate has double doors was able to turn crate lengthwise albeit the back seats of the car are always down and puppy labrador loves it Ideal also as when travelling and staying overnight I can remove it from the car and it doubles as his bed

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 08/05/2012 23:19:42 by demaule
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

We had searched around stores for a suitable crate for our dogs but they were either too large or didnt have a side opening This product is an ideal size and is of sturdy construction as well as being excellent value for money Used in Freelander 2 with back seats up

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what we needed
posted on 27/04/2012 20:59:08 by Jmil
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Needed a small dog cage to leave the dog in the car when we took her out with us The cage we bought was good value and just what we needed to make sure she is safe and also good value for the money Would recomend to anyone

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good value for money
posted on 27/04/2012 20:28:16 by vanessamedwards
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

This crate is spacious without filling the whole of the back of my car Its easy to get the puppy in and its very useful having a choice of doors

Overall
Quality
Value

Not quite what I had envisioned
posted on 27/04/2012 12:44:17 by L Strong
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

I got this for my ford fiesta which is a hatchback Unfortunately the slopes are the wrong way for a hatchback as the slopes go towards the wheels and not towards the glass on the car boot as a result it does not fit Not a complete waste though as will be using it to crate traing my puppy in the kitchen

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 25/04/2012 22:25:39 by odb633
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

We needed this to go in our car Its excellent and we are now using it when we leave the dog with our daughter as its so easy to fold up Canit fault it

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for puppy
posted on 25/04/2012 18:21:16 by lynnpats
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

We bought the small crate to take our Beagle puppy out in the car Brilliant he immediately goes to sleep Would definitely recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Keeps dogs safe and car clean
posted on 25/04/2012 17:34:00 by debandandy
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Ordered this medium cage for Molly and Ruby A pup our working cocker spaniels Too large to fit in the boot of our vauxhall corsa but the right size for the dogs so have to fold down the double back seats which fits the cage lengthways Cant fault the product well made and very good value shame I have such a small car

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 25/04/2012 08:17:45 by Fiona B
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

My minischnauzer and border terrier fit in the medium crate with room for them to both lay down either stretched out side by side or curled up It goes up and down easily Fits neatly in my Zafira taking up about half the boot width and not quite the full length with the 3rd row of seats folded flat Great value Also worth knowing is it doesnt seem to rattle too much my last crate used to drive me mad rattling

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 21/04/2012 14:12:16 by simon
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

exactly what we needed and our two Victorian Bulldogs fit in with some room to spare

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value dogs are happy in it
posted on 19/04/2012 22:09:26 by JESSIE29
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

this cage is as it says it takes my 3 jack russells with no problems they have enough room to stand or lie down and that was what i was looking for

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 19/04/2012 10:16:16 by CKR
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Fits in our Mondeo estate really well Its tall enough for our dog to see over the seats and out of the windows She is a labrador husky cross puppy and is quickly getting used to it

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 10/04/2012 08:08:16 by ed18
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

Very good value fits perfectly in our Mercedes ML

Overall
Quality
Value

Nicely priced Dog Crate
posted on 09/04/2012 17:05:12 by daveturna
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

This cage is more than sufficient for my two young Mini Schnauzers They have room to move around easily as can be seen on the submitted photos I drive a VW Passat estate and I cant draw my cargo cover over this cage which is a problem if I park up with gear in the backThat is a the only grouch I have and its nothing to do with the cage really However I bet Im not the only one whos found this out The cage folds flat easily enough so if I really need to stash my cargo from prying eyes then as long as the dogs are with me I guess I could flatten the cage until we get back For the price paid to your door its great value just make sure its going to fit

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog loves it
posted on 06/04/2012 20:07:09 by Justm3x
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Very pleased with the cage fits lovely in the back of the car and the dog bed fits perfectly

Overall
Quality
Value

Daisy loves it
posted on 05/04/2012 20:54:22 by Daisy Boo
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

This is thr 2nd one of these Ive purchased 1st was a medium for the car this is the large for the house Daisy took to them straight away and the quality and ease of putting up is excellent

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 03/04/2012 20:26:38 by gdgough
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Exactly what the box said I had to phone to order but the lady I spoke to was so helpful it was a pleasure to speak to her Delivery excellent

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 31/03/2012 10:15:09 by andy6962
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

I bought this for my Bedlington Terrier to travel in the car The medium is the perfect size for him and fits in the boot of my Golf perfectly Its reasonable lightwieght but secure enough when he is in the car and folds nice and flat when not in use

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for Pup
posted on 24/03/2012 08:36:29 by Inazuma
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

I got this to take my English Toy Terrier to his agility classes and he much prefers it to a box on the back seat It fits one side of the rear of my Skoda Fabia Estate and the sloping door even opens above the lip of the boot so its easy to get the dog in he jumps out by himself I did have to assemble it in situ as it fits very snugly under the parcel shelfbar which holds it firmly in place otherwise I would recommend securing it with hooks if your car has them

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic product value
posted on 22/03/2012 22:22:51 by chris372
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Excellent product fantastic price less than half the price from anywhere else and just the job

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value
posted on 22/03/2012 11:00:21 by jo
Product Reviewed: W78.5 x D50.4cm x H59cm

Just what I was looking for I got this for my Cocker Spaniel perfect size for her she can move around well but not too much that she wouldnt be secure Fits well into my Mark 5 VW Golf I have to have one of the back seats down but that means my dog can still see us so she travels better Still have lots of room in the boot for wellies etc I bought it in the sale so it was a great price one of the main reasons for choosing this item Only down point is it can rattle a little not enough to distract you but a bit annoying

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the right size
posted on 23/02/2012 21:21:12 by Mike Jan S
Product Reviewed: W61 x D42.6 x H50cm

Ideal for my Wifes Clio fits in one side of boot perfectly Sloping sides allow it to fit in the boot space and when tailgate is shut keeps it in place We have 2 3 month old Lakeland Terrier crosses and they should still be OK when full grown

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value Superb Service
posted on 14/02/2012 13:22:59 by jennistratford1
Product Reviewed: W91 x D58 x H66cm

This cage fits perfectly in the Peugeot 407 Estate sideways and longways The quality was excellent for the price we ordered the wrong size to start with but the reordering and refund was handled in a quick efficient and friendly mannerI cannot recommend this Company highly enough and will definately shop with them again with no qualms what so ever

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Cat Food 4kg+
 
Hill's Pet Food