Dog Cage by Dogit: Standard: Reviews

Dog Cage by Dogit: Standard

Dog Cage by Dogit: Standard


Dog Cage : 2 doors for easier access and a strong, removable plastic base tray which ...
From £39.99
** Free Delivery **

< Back to the Dog Cage by Dogit: Standard Please login to write a review
Tried and Tested
posted on 28/11/2006 15:11:40 by Pet Planet
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

The Dogit cages are lighter than most which makes moving them easy. They fold down easily and the advantage of having the two doors means they can be set up wherever suits you best. The brown finish gives them a classy look which will fit in with most decors. And the price is fabulous too!
Read the full Tried and Tested review for the Dog Cage by Dogit Standard

Overall
Quality
Value

Amazing crate x28GIANTx29
posted on 28/07/2014 20:19:40 by holly
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

We were always against the idea of a crate but our little man Just adored sleeping under the coffee table which he promptly outgrew so he chose one of the bigger coffee tables to sleep under which he also quickly outgrew He then chose the dining table so we decided to buy him a crate as he blatantly enjoyed sleeping in a more confined area We opted for the giant crate as he is an american bulldog and his dad was well over 150lb so we knew he would need the space once he was older and would save us money in the long run rather than buying various crates throughout his life Hinges are a little stiff but very very pleased with this product Only annoying thing was the box had been cut open and the toys and mat we also purchased stuffed inside and left outside because we werent in not so much a problem for us as we live in a tiny village and the neighbours are lovely but would be wary if lived elsewhere As stated overall fantastic product at a fantastic price would definatly buy again but I doubt we will have to as it is incredibly well made x29

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent product
posted on 21/06/2014 20:44:59 by trevortsimpson
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

I bought this cage for my police sniffer dog as it is the standard recommended by the force It is well made and comes with good secure catches The Labrador loves it and needs no encouragement to go to his bed

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic value product
posted on 24/05/2014 20:45:04 by Lauranash1980
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

This really is a great value product Id been looking around for a crate this size for a while as our puppy was quickly out growing the one we had but kept putting off buying one as they are quite expensive so was really pleased when we spotted this one Its really good quality too would recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 22/04/2014 06:41:45 by karenhaigh24
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Very sturdy and exactly what we wanted Folds very easily too

Overall
Quality
Value

Satisfied customer
posted on 31/01/2014 22:49:19 by Happy Dog
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

The crate was delivered to Northern Ireland for a small extra amount It arrived with no delay and it was well packed My lab retriever cross has plenty of room to stand up or turn around The crate is not too heavy but is well made and satisfactory in every way The price was quite good too Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Its Big
posted on 23/12/2013 19:22:11 by jsnodin
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

Bought this for our Labrador it is spot on he has so much room It arrived quickly and the product is good quality at a great price

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 05/09/2013 08:22:50 by Jayne Yalden
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Nice size I have 3 Staffies they all sit or lay down in the cage when in my car Very easy to put up down So I give it a thumbs up

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value compared to other places
posted on 04/09/2013 07:37:14 by annetravers
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Was always against crates but as we have a new young pup and our last pup chewed thought would give a crate a try and I am glad I did also you know the pup is safe

Overall
Quality
Value

Peaceful night
posted on 14/08/2013 20:55:49 by riaroberts
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

After advice we purchased a dog cage for our GSD puppy We had had very little sleep for a week lots of whining and scratching at the door to be let out of the utility room We were skeptical about the cage but first night he went in his cage and slept for 7 hours bliss He takes himself off to his cage house for his naps and any new toys are taken there as well Our advice getting a puppy get a cage Plus easy to put up and fast delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Great purchase
posted on 13/08/2013 20:55:45 by debdoc
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

I bought this cage for our 8 month old Sheltie Its slightly bigger than I expected but not a problem Easy to assemble and is not heavy Our Sheltie is nervous and is still becoming accustomed to the cage but his bed and toys are in there for him to wonder in and out I was pleased to see information on how to use the cage enclosed with packaging Great value for money when compared to high street pet suppliers Will be using Pet Planet for other purchases

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value
posted on 04/02/2013 10:23:37 by ccguerin
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Just what I was looking for and great value I got the medium because I wanted my bulldog to have plenty of room when fully grown but the small would certainly have done her as a puppy She loves her crate and feels secure in iti ts also nice knowing I can pop out leave her in it know she will be safe Best prices with Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Indispensable
posted on 18/01/2013 10:35:39 by LucyS
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Bought for my cat who was very poorly and needed long term intensive care so I could take him to work Absolutely fantastic He is now better and we used it again for our new kitten A worthy investment Could not live without

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for our growing Akita
posted on 14/01/2013 08:38:52 by janwill
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

We bought the Giant size for our new puppy and he just knew it was sleeping we didnt have to teach him to sleep there he does it all by himself quick to set up but once assembled it couldnt fit through our doors easy enough to put back down a great buy would highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 22/11/2012 15:07:43 by theresaglasgow
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

Fantastic size for my queen cat and kittens and the chocolate coating makes the cage look nicer than some alternatives

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 14/11/2012 22:01:14
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Love this product so easy to put up and my dog has plenty of room in it great value for money would recommend to anyone solid and reliable product

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 22/10/2012 20:19:46 by TC2012
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Wow How other pet stores can charge over the odds when a fantastic product exists at pet planet Perfect for my dog who is a puppy easily cleaned and non toxic material for chewers Thank you pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value

So pleased with my purchase
posted on 18/09/2012 20:11:23 by Maggie Smith
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Good solid Dog Crate Excellent value for money I bought this form my new boxer puppy It will last her until he is all grown up She is happy sleeping and playing in her own special place I am delighted with the product

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 12/09/2012 14:34:51 by gordonmck294
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Well constructed and easy to assemble Great value for money and very fast delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 09/09/2012 18:48:30 by Martin
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

This is a good quality dog cage in chocolate brown more in keeping with the rest of our home than the silver or black ones and matches our new chocolate labrador puppy The locks were difficult to operate to begin with but have eased up as the coating has worn away a little in the couple of weeks weve been using it It seems sturdy enough although I had expected the front door would open all the way back so that it would lie flat against the side of the cage it doesnt instead it sticks out at a diagonal and will swing shut with the slightest of touches Having said that its reasonable for the price I also ordered a water bowl for the cage I didnt think to check the size of this and found it to be very small when it arrived My fault However I wasnt too impressed with the fact that to deliver the small bowl the crate box had simply been torn open and the bowl stuffed inside Overall if you want a fairly decent crate at reasonable cost this isnt bad

Overall
Quality
Value

very happy with cages
posted on 04/09/2012 18:32:27 by cinda38
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

I bought 2 large cages to fit under the stairs and am very happy good value for money look smart delivered very promptly and easy to put up the large size has ample space for my lurchers

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 29/08/2012 21:58:36 by carolprice1
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

This is the second Dogit crate we have had due to Harley our black lab puppy needing more room to stretch As always it is of very good quality far better then any others I have seen that friends have Service impeccable as always We only use pet planet for all Harleys needs the very best quality value

Overall
Quality
Value

Just as described great value
posted on 24/08/2012 21:39:46 by camoran
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

This dog crate is just as described in other reviews which is why I chose it It arrived promptly and was easy to assemble It is lighter than my previous crate but strong enough for the job Our 4 month old choc lab puppy took to it immediately and there is plenty of room for when she grows to full size And she blends in perfectly with the colour

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 22/08/2012 20:19:21 by salliecordery
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

A lovely sized cage My lab is very happy in it with plenty of room Delivery was made quickly

Overall
Quality
Value

great product terrible customer service
posted on 21/08/2012 10:44:22 by somethinstupid86
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

The cage arrived promtly and although the box was a little battered the cage was good quality However we wanted to exchange it for a smaller size It has now been one month since I contacted petplanet about this and I have still had no replycontact whatsoever

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter

Overall
Quality
Value

Dogs Love It
posted on 01/08/2012 20:20:43 by jules and girls
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Bought this cage to replace a smaller one when we got our Cocker Spaniel puppy We already have two other adult Cocker Spaniels and we wanted a cage large enough to put all three of them in to travel in the back of our estate car All three of them love it and do not hesitate to jump in and they can all lie down comfortably in it The quality is very good no sharp edges and the doors close very securely unlike our older cage that our eldest Spaniel manage to undo the catches and open the door letting the younger one out There is no way she can do that with this cage as the catches have a hook on the end which makes it impossible for her to open We are all very pleased with this purchase the delivery time was excellent overall very satisfied with the whole shopping experience would definately recommend this website to family and friends

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 25/07/2012 11:41:59 by fallp
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Like the coating and is a good size for our Cocker Spaniel he has plenty of room. Fits our Range Rover. Delivery was prompt and easily to put up and down. Our dog loves and it is his bedroom.

Overall
Quality
Value

A good buy
posted on 15/06/2012 17:44:30 by IMS33
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Excellent value and we are very pleased More importantly our 2 whippets love it as they always sleep together and there is room for them both to stretch out We opted for express delivery and it was a day late This was not the fault of Pet Planet who nevertheless offered to refund the postage Their service has always been excellent

Overall
Quality
Value

Super cage
posted on 12/06/2012 21:46:30 by jaysclark
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

Ordered for next day delivery and it arrived on time I am very pleased with it couldnt wish for more and was a very reasonable price

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for our border collie
posted on 03/06/2012 18:44:09 by madkayaker
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Perfect size for our 18kg collie we keep a small travel water bowl in there as well and theres still plenty of space

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 22/05/2012 22:09:11 by Ellenst30
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Overall
Quality
Value

great cage terrible door catchs
posted on 17/05/2012 18:52:10 by les potter
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

A great cage offering good value My one gripe is the catch for the door sticks everytime I go to close the door Very annoying

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 15/05/2012 14:16:06 by madfish435
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Fast delivery and perfect for a growing Vizsla

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for Kink
posted on 26/03/2012 19:06:37 by master1
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Brilliant great for keeping your submissive partner in Handy tray for containing any accidents Great good balue buy

Overall
Quality
Value

Great buy
posted on 06/03/2012 20:42:33 by sc88
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Great product Storm took to it fantastic she loves her little cave johnsons bulldoglab cross lots of space in it for her to stretch and move around in it Excellent value

Overall
Quality
Value

Hattie thinks it is fantastic
posted on 12/12/2011 20:02:53 by ygors
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Excellent value and very well made. Hattie the dog took it immediately, it is her space and she is happy in there. She is a border collie cross and the large size gives her plenty of room to stretch. A good buy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 24/07/2011 20:31:11 by Heggity
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

I bought the medium sized crate for my 8 week old Pointer puppy with the intention of buying a bigger cage at a later date and was really pleased with what I got for my money The cage was easy enough to erect and seems of good quality My only grumble would be that there were a couple of bent bars but am otherwise happy with purchase

Overall
Quality
Value

A good product
posted on 07/06/2011 11:23:33 by Catherine
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

We have just bought two of these crates at the offer price which made them good value Only down side is that the extra height to the crate makes it impossible to fit in the back of a Ford Focus without collapsing the seats One crate was a little chipped and I received no answer to my query from Pet Planet This being said my new cocker spaniel puppy is sleeping well in the home crate and travelling well with it in the carso they have proved a good buy overall I like the brown colour and so far the brown coating has resisted teeth I would recommend this product based on look and ease of assembly good value for the money spent

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good durable crate
posted on 03/05/2011 21:18:42 by Gareth W
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

This is the second time we have bought a crate from Petplanet The first one is still going strong after 5 years and this new one looks to be built to the same standard but with the advantage of a plastic floor tray instead of the galavanised steel of the old one This makes the crate alot quieter when the dog moves about in it The powder coated steel of the cage is smart and durable The latches that fasten the doors are very secure no chance of them accidently opening Our new pointer Lab cross is very happy with hers and walks in and out of it all day to use her bed This way putting her to bed at night and locking it is never an issue and seems perfectly natural to herHighly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality strong cage
posted on 27/04/2011 12:33:59 by archies mum
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

Bought this for my new labrador and came very quickly. Easily put together just clips together at edges. Cage probably is a bit big for a lab would fit a Great Dane. Plenty of room for him his bed and water bowl etc Great!

Overall
Quality
Value

good solid cage
posted on 23/04/2011 11:57:52 by rutland72
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

This is a good cage for our 4 month old black lab to grow into. He loves it especially with the free cage mat we got with ours which fits perfectly and is nice and comfy. The only slight problem is I find it a bit difficult to lock and unlock the door. We use the end one but once closed I dont have to worry about him getting out.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value for money
posted on 31/03/2011 18:04:41 by lindahorton
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Rapid, cheap delivery - to France!

Overall
Quality
Value

Impressive
posted on 17/03/2011 14:22:51 by Jem
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

My puppy Libby is 8 weeks old and rather tiny as she is a scottie. I prefered the colour to this crate than the standard metal look, too much like prison in my eyes. It arrived in excellent time, incredibly easy to "put together" and by that I mean lift up and lock as that is all it is really so easy and well designed. Fits snugly in the corner of our living room and is very roomy for Libby. HEr bed fits snugly in the back and she will still have enough room when she is bigger. It did not take her long to realise that "napping" in the afternoon was much more comfortable in her own bed away from the TV, kids and cats. A excellently priced product with effective results for all the family.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product, sturdy & secure. Ex value.Quick delivery.
posted on 10/03/2011 15:44:13 by puppy owner
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Great sturdy and secure crate for our new puppy. Well made and strong with good sliding locks on both doors. Robust tray base. Folds flat for easy storage. Excellent value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 08/03/2011 11:22:58 by bobastridge
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Excellent value and size. While looking at the footprint size of cages, it is easy to overlook the height. This is a good height at 30 inches and our energetic Retriever does not bang his head on it. So impressed with the product that have gone back and bought a second one as our other Retriever looks on in envy. Being used as a training crate and not as a safe means of transport within a vehicle, and very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 13/10/2010 16:51:49 by Mammy Mia 1
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

Does what it says on the tin - useful place to put the pup during the day when relaxing and also to sleep in at night. He's very relaxed and comfortable in there.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent buy1
posted on 12/10/2010 10:27:08 by alimitchell1
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

Bought the 36" cage for our new Keeshond puppy so that he could grow in to it and feel like it was his home. Took about a day for him to get used to it but I leave the door open all the time so that he can come and go when he wants and only close it when he's sleeping. Surprised how quickly he settled into using it. He has the beige mat and stainless steel bowl and holder that goes with the cage and these are all excellent, good quality and very good value products. Crate is sturdy and about 20 cheaper than any similar products I have seen. Would definitely recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal
posted on 24/09/2010 12:33:27
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

We had to buy one of these in a hurry due to our rescue boxer suddenly suffering from separation anxiety after being perfectly fine for 3 weeks After jumping out of a first floor bedroom fanlight window onto decking below the vet suggested a cage as this would assist in making him feel more secure when we had to leave him on his own For those of you wondering how he is after jumping out he was very lucky and got away with a strain on his front leg and a bit of bruising on the underside of his back leg I found it very difficult to clear my mind from the fact he was being caged and that it really was for his own well being but I have to say after a couple of weeks I am now getting used to the idea and dont feel guilty when putting him in there More importantly he doesnt mind one little bit he will walk in on his own and is more than happy with his cosy bed and favourite toys along with a few treats of course Although our boxer is quite small we bought the large cage to ensure he had lots of room to move around The cage is of good quality and has the advantage of two doors It easily folds away and takes up little space when storing it is also very light so easy to move around I would recommend this product not only for its advantages but also the great price

Overall
Quality
Value

Great!
posted on 09/09/2010 20:46:34 by Mylhouse
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

I searched the net high and low to find a cage that might just blend a little better into the home and this chocolate powder coated wire one is just the job. It's easy to put up though some of the opening mechanisms are just off centre which means a little fiddly/noisy when you're trying to shut the door on a sleeping puppy but otherwise it's proved to be a hit so far. My only issue is that I have bought the large cage with the intention of my boxer puppy to grow into it. All the books advise to keep the area in which they sleep etc small at first so that they are discouraged from soiling in the cage. This means I would have liked to get a divider that fits this model but one doesn't exist. Instead, I've bought a divider for a different model large cage which doesn't fit without me having tied it in place. So far, the puppy hasn't chewed the ties but I think that's just luck so far...! Anyway, looking forward to her growing up, being housetrained, no longer needing the divider and spreading herself out in the cage. Recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value

Wouldn't be without it
posted on 07/09/2010 23:09:57 by Sue
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

I bought the Large 41.5" crate, first one I got was outgrown. I have a Border collie cross and she has loads of room in this size. She is much happier having room to stretch out and goes in happily now. Get bigger if you can, it makes for a much happier dog. I was worried that it wouldn't be sturdy enough as she is such a live wire, but it is fine and I am quite confident that it is strong enough. Bought the mat too, which fits nicely.

Overall
Quality
Value

Giant Cage,Great Functionality
posted on 30/07/2010 08:51:13 by beegee47
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

Our 8 week old lab pup seemed to take to it immediately especially as initially both doors were left open and he seemed to like going in one door and out the other.Erecting it to begin with was a little tricky but once up, it could be put up and folded down quickly. Took the stainless steel cup and holder and associated cushion at the same time and am glad i did. Well worth it!

Overall
Quality
Value

really pleased
posted on 20/07/2010 09:20:11 by h.geary
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

i was very pleased with my dogit crate. delivery was good and the crate is very well made and light so easy to move.

Overall
Quality
Value

Home from Home
posted on 14/07/2010 22:03:52 by mark
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

Our 7mth old Alaskan Malamute is over 40kgs in weight and is a big strong healthy boy. He had outgrown his 3ft cage and needed a new one. This is well made and is at a sensible price. Delivery was good and it 'does what it says on the box' Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

We should have bought this earlier!
posted on 14/07/2010 21:51:04 by tomdunn1
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Our 8 month old Lakeland terrier was getting a bit big for his original crate, so we decided to get him a "luxury home" (he is fully toilet trained!). This is fantastic and he can stretch out in comfort - he really loves it. Well made, good quality and should last him a few years. Recommended and great value/size compared to other internet shops.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 10/07/2010 10:53:12 by Karin
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Easy to assemble and take down. Exactly how it looks on the picture only better. Very easy to use and works very well with the Crate Mat and fits in perfectly with my decor.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent
posted on 01/07/2010 19:29:06 by j.d.
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

excellent cage, easy to assemble and fold down. very pleased would highly recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 21/06/2010 16:14:36
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

The product was delivered quickly and efficiently. It was easy to assemble and of good quality.I would happily recommend this product to others

Overall
Quality
Value

good product bad description
posted on 18/06/2010 17:05:15 by kk
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

I thought this was a good product and very easy to assemble - you don't even need instructions really! I wish PetPlanet had put more information in the description, as I bought mine too large. The box has recommended breeds of dogs for each size, and it would have been useful to have this information in selecting the right size.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 10/06/2010 08:10:48 by gw882
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

When left alone for a short time our 8 month old Lurcher (Fudge) would chew the wifes coats, not mine just hers. I bought the cage and use it as his den we only close and fasten the doors when we are out which has solved the problem. The cage is easy to assemble and simple to fold away should we need to take it anywhere.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great start for a house rabbit in training!
posted on 31/03/2010 23:07:34 by emma186
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

We bought this as a starter home for a house rabbit whilst he is being house trained. It's large size allows plenty of space for a large litter tray, bed & play space. He can come & go when he likes but has a safe place to return to. I bought a smaller dig crate initially but felt it was too small. PetPlanet responded very promptly & helpfully to my email, giving details on how to return it. We decided to keep it though for when our bunny no longer needs a cage but just a safe place to hide away.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 01/01/2010 22:05:29 by westpointhotel
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

very prompt delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Good cage
posted on 16/11/2009 14:15:30 by Yappy spaniel owner
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Good cage used everyday in my grooming parlour. Easy to collapse and re-assemble. Determined dogs can bend the bars but won't brake.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best cage i've bought!!!
posted on 11/08/2009 17:16:50 by Netsrik GSD
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

I now own three different cages this size 36" and this is by far the best one, I use them for my german shepherds when at shows as they fit well on the benches provided. the others I feel I have to padlock to prevent the dogs pushing the door open where as this one has the hooked end on the bolts which prevents it pinging open accidentally, it is also a much sturdier cage than the others I have bought. the ONLY bad thing I've found about it is the carry handle which is just a single peice of wire which hurts your had.

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for Rabbits!
posted on 16/07/2009 07:21:37 by Lambchop13
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

Ordered Sunday - delivered Wednesday - excellent service AAA+ ! This is the 2nd I have purchased, 1st is used as indoor cage at night for my house-rabbit, this 2nd one is going to be used as a secure run in the garden. I decided to try using it as a run after house painters leant their ladders on 9 y.o. wooden double-run & smashed it. She is a digger so need a mesh bottom and this cage can be folded & stored through the winter, hoping to order a 3rd before too long, to fix to this one to extend secure run space. Have taken tray out so she can munch on the grass, but as the mesh on the bottom is so big will turn it upside down so she can't hop off! Due to it's size, would like to have 2 handles to use to move it about when folded. Package slightly damaged for the 2nd time, but cage not harmed. Can't find the wide choice locally, your service is 2nd to none, well done, happy to forward link to your site to other rabbit/pet owners.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value!
posted on 13/07/2009 13:12:18 by Emz
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Very impressed with cage and speed of delivery. Just wish I'd ordered a smaller cage, cos I ordered a 36" medium for my Cockapoo puppy and the cage is big enough for a grown labrador!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product, Great Value, Great Service
posted on 16/06/2009 15:22:01
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

I bought this for my Miniature Schnauzer and Jack Russell x, as they always sleep together. I bought the item to use at my mums while we were away on Holiday, so I knew they would be safe and unable to get up to any mischief when left alone, as they often tend to do. The item is lightweight & easy to assemble. The dogs took to it straight away & love it so much that its now their permanent bed and safe haven for when we are in work. An excellent purchase all round & very quick delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 28/10/2008 13:29:14 by zheridons
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Very spacious but very heavy. Descibed as lightweight but impossible to carry if at a show etc

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value but...
posted on 17/10/2008 08:43:49 by Louis
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

...the description of the product stated "strong plastic base tray". In fact the tray is made of metal, which makes a bit more noise. On the other hand, I have chosen the express delivery and the order arrived next day at 8am sharp! The crate looks very robust and the pup seems to love it:- Haven't worked out yet what to do with one of the clips/hooks which is holding the crate when it's folded and is just hanging when the crate is put up.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 04/10/2008 13:14:11
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

We don't use it every day for our dog Westie but is ideal for trips camping, easy to put up and pack away. Because of the good price you can afford to go a size up and give your dog a bit more space, represents good value for your money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 29/09/2008 23:24:51
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

I have three other cages of various sizes, this cage is large enough for my two Chinese Sharpei boys to travel in comfortably. I also use a combination of cages when my bitch is in season and its a geat size for her during the day, allowing plenty of room to move around. My only comment would be that I feel it would be better with a plastic tray instead of metal. Less noisy and easier to clean.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 29/09/2008 21:24:04 by waterside-mill
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Not as robust as I would have expected but for the offer price good value

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant!
posted on 25/09/2008 23:49:12 by prenticefam
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

This puppy crate is perfect for the job. It's metal tray is much better than the plastic alternative.

Overall
Quality
Value

Bigger and better than I expected
posted on 23/09/2008 10:45:00
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

This medium dog cage is the same size as other retailers big dog cage, which makes it very good value for money. Quality's good too. Be aware that it's a big thing to fit in a car boot!

Overall
Quality
Value

received in perfect condition!
posted on 22/09/2008 20:38:16 by joannewolst
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 19/09/2008 13:23:44 by elizabeth-urquhart
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Strong sturdy cage

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 16/09/2008 19:47:55
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Puppy has settled in his crate - no problem -Happy with the purchase

Overall
Quality
Value

'great value'
posted on 15/09/2008 20:42:59 by eldeen
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

I have the medium size dog cage and it's very easy to put up. I have an 11 week old Golden Retriever who has taken to it very well. If you are thinking of buying a medium cage for an adult Golden Retriever, I would say go for the large.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic cage.
posted on 04/09/2008 18:37:25 by Mandy
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Just wanted to say what a great dog cage, it arrived all in bubble wrap, and was not damaged. Lovely to have had a free book as well but would also be nice to have had more of a choice to get a dog book. I am getting a labrador and would love to have had a free book on it. Cage was nice and sturdy will definately order more things from Pet Planet and will recomend them to my friends. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 03/09/2008 07:37:33
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Delivered promptly on time. Very impressed

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Cage
posted on 02/09/2008 09:14:58 by emily-kate
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

This dog cage got to me in perfect condition. It was wrapped up in bubble wrap, so got to me in perfect condition. The only thing i thought it would have and it didnt and that was a mesh to go over the bottom if thecage so if the dog was sick or had an accident the dog would not be stepping in it. Apart from that i will be ordering more stuff from pet planet.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 28/08/2008 19:10:30 by andrea110
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Excellent quality, would definitely recommend a crate, our pup loves having her own space, for sleeping and toys... Already got money worth after a week... Great..

Overall
Quality
Value

I love it and so does my 20 month old boxer,
posted on 28/08/2008 15:02:01 by Sue
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

My hall carpet is in sheds!!!I used a cellar room with 2 child gates to confine my 20 month Boxer bitch while I was out. It was a total surprise to find that she took to the cage straight away.I haven't tried to leave the house with her in it as yet, but I really don't foresee any problems now. I get my cellar back and she loves her new space.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog crate
posted on 26/08/2008 20:39:28 by Bridget
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Managed to get second of these cages at half price and it has been put to good use already. Puppy loves this one as much as dog loved the other. Pity about the colour but nothing's perfect!

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value for money.exactly as stated,delivery day after. Very good service.
posted on 22/08/2008 19:36:58
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

excellent. superb service. cage exactly as stated and working well to contain a very boistrous deaf dalmation. My sanity has returned Many thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great investment
posted on 20/08/2008 10:24:22
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

We are on the whole really pleased with the cage we purchased. It is good quality and easy to put up and fold flat again. My only small grumble would be that the coating on the cage makes the sliding latches stick quite a lot and therefore a little tricky to use, but other than that the cage will be put to good use I am sure and has made for safer journeys. Also the help and advice on the telephone was brilliant, very courteous!

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 13/08/2008 08:39:47 by kellybryan
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 12/08/2008 22:12:47 by andylomax
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

this crate is great value. It is well made and is cheaper than smaller crates on the high street. delivery was quick.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 12/08/2008 10:03:26 by kirstyelliott
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Good value, good quality and quick delivery. The cage was easy to put together and my dog took to it very quickly. I am now satisfied that my dog is comfortable and safe whilst I'm driving.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 11/08/2008 10:28:00
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

great dog cage. my male staffie used to have travel sickness but now travels happily in this. great value aswell.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value For Money
posted on 08/08/2008 21:55:52
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Loved this cage so much that we bought both the small and medium size too.These cages are quickly put up and extremely spacious.To quite honest I didn't think with the price being so low that they would be very comfortable but my dogs love them.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 03/08/2008 19:54:22 by parsonsg1
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

I bought the cage for my new Lab pup, the cage is of great value as I had looked around before purchasing one, and I was surprised by the price. It was delivered hassle free and has brought comfort to my pup for over a week now. I would buy other items from pet planet again as I feel the service from start to finish was excellent.

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 02/08/2008 13:35:07 by e williamson
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

We liked this crate so much that we've bought a second one at this great sale price so we'll have it on hand once the puppies have grown to the point that each needs its own crate.

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect product and perfect service from Pet Planet
posted on 29/07/2008 06:26:03
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

The cage and the service are both perfect...thank you Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Service
posted on 25/07/2008 12:44:58
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

This was my first transaction with petplanet & I am impressed by the quality, value for money & the prompt delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

great service
posted on 24/07/2008 19:37:23
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Refreshing change to have such a good service and from the other end of the country

Overall
Quality
Value

great quality couldn't fault it
posted on 23/07/2008 20:50:40
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

east to construct simple to close. plenty of dog space

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent
posted on 18/07/2008 22:13:01 by julie-holdsworth
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

i have finally got the right size for my 2 staffy puppies they go into the cages on their own to sleep and there is plenty of room for them to move about and stretch out also they cannot get out of the cages and destroy my kitchen with the two door locks

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant price, poor instructions
posted on 10/07/2008 23:10:15 by carriemaule
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

The cage itself is brilliant value and folds away really easily. However the one fault is that the instructions are in the cage...so you have to work out for yourself how to put it together. A minor annoyance but once you work it out it's easy to put up and take down. Definitely the cheapest cage I've seen.

Overall
Quality
Value

Wow brilliant
posted on 06/07/2008 20:03:45 by stephanieh
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Had my new pup a week and already she is 'at home' in her crate. 6 months on still loves her little 'home'

Overall
Quality
Value

Great service
posted on 03/07/2008 07:31:37 by Anita
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Very impressed with your express service. Item ordered at 6.30am on Wednesday was delivered morning of the following day. Good quality crate and exceptional value. If this is the sort of service you can offer at such a reasonable price I will purchase from you in the future. Might certainly be worth while ordering bags of food to save me lugging them from the pet shop. Many thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Value
posted on 24/06/2008 20:58:04 by jodie-verley
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

After trawling trough the internet at cages for our new Chocolate Labrador puppy I came across your web-site and it's now a firm favourite. We have put up the cage this week and are more than happy with the quality and size and most of all price. Highly recommend this item.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value
posted on 18/06/2008 16:15:14
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

I have looked around for one of these crates for my 2 new Cocker Spaniel puppies. Having read the reviews I decided to go for the Medium version. We were absolutely delighted with it when it arrived and the dogs love it, they didn't even keep us awake the first night we brought them home. My only comment would be it would be great if the doors would fold away onto the top of the crate as they can get in the way a little. Other than than I am delighted, very good value compared to the very large pet superstore locally.

Overall
Quality
Value

Easy to use, very good quality and value.
posted on 12/06/2008 14:51:47
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

I bought one of these a year ago. It is in daily use and is also transported every weekend so it gets regularly collapsed/re-assembed. It is very easy to use and has retained its condition. Much better value than competitors. It is so good I've just purchased another one for a friend with a new puppy. Service and delivery were excellent. Highly recommend Pet Planet and the dog crate product.

PetPlanet Says:
This is what we like to hear!

Overall
Quality
Value

Poor product but problem rectified
posted on 11/06/2008 15:11:29 by jess01
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Having ordered a 'new' cage i received my order in good time however the product box had clearly been opened and upon inspection the cage had clearly been used. The tray was damaged and the bars had wear and teeth marks. Someone had obviously ordered it previously used it and sent it back! On complaining i was dealt with very efficiently and received a replacement quickly.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent!
posted on 03/06/2008 11:28:06 by Cacique
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Very happy with the crate and quick delivery. I was a bit worried about buying it online, but the reviews were so good I thought I'd take a chance. Very pleased I did! The crate is very sturdy and ideal for my puppy.

Overall
Quality
Value

dogit dog cage 2 door med.36.75
posted on 02/06/2008 13:47:09
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

very pleased with the dog cage, plenty of room for my J R Jamie,he is also pleased with it which is my main concern,thank you very much for prompt delivery,also great price

Overall
Quality
Value

It fulfills all our needs, very well made
posted on 30/05/2008 15:22:17 by carolanne-neill
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

The dog crate is very well made and is just what I need for taking on holiday, as my two westies are used to sleeping in their existing crate at home. Unfortunatley their existing crate does not fold down for transport, so this one is just the job. Great size for 2 westies but would do for two medium size dogs too. The metal tray in the base is a great idea too as it catches any grit shaken off through the night, again, something their own crate did not have. Super offer and well worth the money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 30/05/2008 14:25:19
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Really pleased with this cage - our dog loves it too. I did wonder what the quality would be like when we bought it as it was so much cheaper than all the others on the market, but it seems great. There was just one rough edge on one of the joins around the door which we had to smooth off, so I'm glad we checked that. All in all, good value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Its great but I might have got the wrong size ok for now as he is a puppy but he is a male black labrador
posted on 30/05/2008 13:52:43
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Its great but I might have got the wrong size ok for now as he is a puppy but he is a male black labrador

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 28/05/2008 15:16:40
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

The dog cage was of first class quality, very strong and was delivered within 72 hours. Would certainly recommend both the product and Pet Planet.

Overall
Quality
Value

very good
posted on 28/05/2008 09:28:09
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

I am very please with this item it is great for my unhouse trained 6 month old puppy. It is sturdy and portable with a metal tray and i have found it very useful. The item was delivery in two days.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value - good quality
posted on 23/05/2008 13:00:36
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

excellent service - will use again

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 09/05/2008 19:58:15
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Arrived well packaged and as described.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Value
posted on 09/05/2008 11:32:42 by Michelle-Berry
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

The product and price are both fantastic! Compared to others on the market this is definately great value for money. I will definately use this speedy and reliable service again. I would recommend to any pet owner!

Overall
Quality
Value

ok
posted on 08/05/2008 20:18:03
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

The vcage I purchased was ok ,but the doors are difficult to open and shut.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 30/04/2008 19:40:35
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

solid, spacious, easy to assemble. pad on it and puppy uses it now as his own private toilet, netering there when needed

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 28/04/2008 17:42:56
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

I had my previous dog crate stolen and bought this one slightly bigger, it's lightweight, easy to move and good value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 25/04/2008 10:19:34 by lysisanassa
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

These cages are brilliant. I brought 2 to house my 4 puppies (3 Northern Inuits and 1 Siberian husky) and I get 2 in each with plenty of room to spare. They can handle my big boy's weight and teething problems and are light enough to maneover. The only downside I had was the clips to release the sides were really stiff and took a while to undo. Apart from that one little thing, they are brilliant!

Overall
Quality
Value

Exactly what we ordered
posted on 24/04/2008 16:15:26 by Arldanpets
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Cage is perfect for the purpose we are looking for. At the moment our 10 week old black lab is tiny in it but I know come this time next year she'll be perfect in it! Lock on the door a bit stiff but I'm sure that will sort itself out in time.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value, excellent condition ,fast and lovely customer service
posted on 23/04/2008 15:51:09 by nuno17
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

was a bit diferent than what i expect" my fault" but worked fine and done the job. iam very pleased with the overall of product and petplanet in general, iam shopping again very soon .

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 21/04/2008 17:54:10
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

we bought the dogit dog cage as a refuge for our very timid siamese kitten. she loves it and we think it makes her feel very secure.

Overall
Quality
Value

What a fantastic product!
posted on 18/04/2008 10:59:03
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

This cage is a fantastic investment, very good quality and excellent value for money. I have been very pleased with my purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great bargain and fantastic service
posted on 05/02/2008 12:56:19 by andy
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Bought this cage for a whippet puppy, plenty of room to put everything in. Well made and a doddle to put up. Pleased this is now in brown .Nice weight and sturdy build . These door locks will not open on their own so added security for your pet A great buy and excellent quick service.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog loves it. Great value for money
posted on 09/11/2007 17:02:52
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Well made crate. Easy to move around and collapse for storage. Bought for Border Collie puppy, just the right size. She prefers sleeping in it to her bed. Great value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value For Money
posted on 03/08/2007 18:43:02 by leanne
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

We got our first dog and searched all over the internet for a cage we came across this website, bought this cage and we've never been happier. The cage was excellent quality and the speed of service from petplanet was outstanding. We now buy everythig for our dog from this site including royal canin dog food as its the best value on the web once again!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Superb value offer and product
posted on 31/03/2007 14:21:53 by nnooxx
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

Mine is really superb. It is extremely well built, solid and a lovely colour. I had an inferior cage already but the Dogit cages are far better. At 49.99 for the Giant 48, it is a no-brainer.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 14/02/2007 22:34:16 by louise
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

geat value for money,

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect convalescent home
posted on 08/02/2007 22:36:46
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

Excellent value and very easy to set up. I was delighted with this cage - a perfect home for my cat while recovering from having a hip pinned after too close an encounter with the traffic on his way home one evening. Having been told he was not to run or jump at all for four weeks after his op, we despaired of being able to keep him safe and happy until the cage arrived. The base does clank a bit, but this is easily fixed with a bit of newspaper under it, and it was great that it was large enough for my cat to move around freely but not to be able to leap or run. He has fully recovered from his accident and this is certainly in part due to the time spent in his Dogit (temporary) Wire Home.

Overall
Quality
Value

Bit disappointed..
posted on 05/02/2007 21:07:11 by Rupert's Momma
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

This is a good price, but I was a bit disappointed with the quality from a company like Hagen. It would be easy for some breeds such as aSpringer to get the doors open as the latches just slide, they don't lock into position. The edges are not rounded, I have already caught clothing on them - also the finish has rubbed off in places :(

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog broke out - twice
posted on 04/02/2007 17:15:11
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

The cage was flimsier than I thought it would be and the base clanged and buckled. Not particularly impressed, particularly since my dog broke out of it, once through the one door, and once by pulling one of he ends into the cage.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily. Quote from our customer: 'Thank you for your email.....Some dogs just aren't meant for cages! She now has the run of the house and we are both happier that way.'

Overall
Quality
Value

Super value & does the job ...
posted on 02/02/2007 20:25:11
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

I bought this as a safe haven for a King Charles spaniel bitch who's not spayed yet. It's roomy enough for her to enjoy the feeling of possession and security, and to have her feed and water bowls in at all times, but a good enough size for it fit into my living room without taking over. It's sturdily constructed, and the metal tray is a bonus - much superior to fibreglass or plastic, both of which tend to deteriorate when used a lot. It's very easy to clean, too - either a wipe down or a hose down outside get rid of any messes. The only reason I didn't give it a top score of 5 for quality is that it was difficult to put up - the instructions being sellotaped inside it where they couldn't be reached 'til the cage WAS put up was a tad irritating! - and the door catches are "jerky" to close rather than smooth and fast. Still, at the price PetPlanet sells it, you'd be very unaware of the price of pet accessories if you didn't realise what a huge bargain you were getting with this. I liked it so much I went back and bought the giant size to keep in storage in case any of my larger dogs might need contained for any reason in the future.

Overall
Quality
Value

Not Bad
posted on 01/02/2007 17:41:59 by Linda
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

I loved this large crate it matched the blue of my car and looked very smart but when I used it in the house for a boisterous springer puppy he was able to escape by opening the latches also when I tied the latches down the doors pushed out and he wiggled through its fine in the car though and the price was good as it was on offer 50% off

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant! competaivally priced
posted on 01/02/2007 11:26:54
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent buy.
posted on 31/01/2007 23:43:36
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

People recommended crate training for my golden retreiver x labrador. She was toilet trained within a week of using it. She loves the crate and goes in it of her own choice. An excellent buy with speedy delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Value
posted on 31/01/2007 11:24:39
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

Super cage and very good value.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 31/01/2007 00:08:50
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

excellent value, fits in my car & Meg loves to sleep in it with the door open.

Overall
Quality
Value

Strong but heavy
posted on 30/01/2007 14:06:00 by Labrador lover
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

I had another cage but it did not have the 2 doors. only complaint is with the metal base as the vetbed slips on the metal surface

Overall
Quality
Value

Kitten Proof!
posted on 30/01/2007 08:48:25
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

We bought this for our 10-week old kitten since our home is open plan. She loved being in there with her igloo and litter tray or a few weeks. It was her safe place and where she ran to if she was afraid. It also gave us respite from constantly having to keep an eye on a hyperactive kitten. Although it is designed for dogs, it has been perfect for our little rascal. It was also much less expensive to buy it here than in our local pet stores - but it is still a luxury item because the kitten is outgrowing it fast.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 29/01/2007 20:50:31
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

Excellent value cage, Easily transportable and simple to set up.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 29/01/2007 20:11:53
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

great sale price,ideal for my border terrier to stop him being destructive.one fault its quite heavy.but otherwise great buy we now have to padlock the cage as one of the dogs can get out

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 29/01/2007 17:37:15 by James
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

Absolutely stunning. Easy to put up, metal tray in the bottom to catch any mistakes and with the two doors you can pretty have it positioned in the house where you want it. Must admit at first caging the pup was not comfortable for me, but the experts told me it was great for him - now he is house trained within a fortnight and goes in and out as he pleases and loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value Crate
posted on 29/01/2007 14:05:19 by Gill
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

Dogit home, great size and amazing value (i got it in half price sale) Even fully priced this cage is worth the mmoney. I have seen some better quality but for the price you are paying, you are unliekely to find a better cage.

Overall
Quality
Value

Home Sweet Home
posted on 29/01/2007 09:56:26 by Wendyliz
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

I already had a smaller version of this crate, but this gives my Boxer room to stretch out in comfort (and he is a BIG boy !!) It is easy to assemble, keep clean - has a removable tray - and is very strong. It is excellent value for money and gives peace of mind that my dog is safe and secure...He actually chooses to sleep in there as his "bolt hole" even during the day, so he must be happy !!

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for home and travel
posted on 29/01/2007 09:25:26 by Paul Walker
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

This is extremely well made, strong and a perfect home for my beautiful black lab. It's also ideal for taking him to stay at friends since it folds flat in 30 seconds flat with no tools or fuss.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 29/01/2007 09:04:18 by Lisa
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

Great value, compared to all other i found. only one niggle, the metal tray makes it very heavy when transporting the crate! Plastic would off been more ideal!

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good value
posted on 27/01/2007 20:30:51
Product Reviewed: Giant 75 x 120.5 x 82.5cm

I bought this item in desperation as we have a very boisterous and over-friendly dobermann, who thinks she is a lap dog. It was very easy to assemble, excellent quality and value compared to the other indoor kennels I have examined. I could find no fault with it. The service was excellent, delivery was very prompt. I used a piece of carpet cut to fit the metal floor, so that the dog felt more secure and her feet didn't slip when she was in it. I also bought the largest size to enable her to move around freely in it. I had difficulty getting the dog anywhere near it to begin with, but with careful desensitisation we got her to go into it and stay without fuss, enabling our (dog-phobic) friends to visit at Christmas. Thank you very much for your excellent service.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 27/01/2007 17:33:34 by Hollie
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Great travel cage, easy to assemble and strong enough to hold the bigger breeds of dog. Would highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product, superb customer service
posted on 27/01/2007 17:09:06 by A La Carte
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

I purchased this crate for our new puppy, having read about and the use of a crate been recommended by our breeder. When we used the crate for the first time we noticed that it had not been welded correctly at one of the bottom corners. I contacted the Pet Planet customer service team, who were very helpful and organised a replacement crate to be delivered the next day, which arrived on time as promised. The cutomer service advisor asked me to donate the faulty crate to our local dog rescue shelter, which they were very greatful to recieve and after a small amount of welding is currently being used every day. The replacement crate is great and gives the safety and security we were looking for, especially at night. The value of the crate is excellent, when I've looked elsewhere you would have to pay at least 90 for the same product. A good buy and excellent customer service, well done.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Buy
posted on 27/01/2007 12:28:19
Product Reviewed: Medium 62 x 93 x 67cm

I bought this for my border collie X golden retriever puppy.All my doggie friends recommended a cage & a colleague suggested Pet Planet.After comparing prices elsewhere Pet Planet was by far the cheapest and delivery was within one week. It was the best thing I could have done.She loves it as its her bed/den and she feels safe there.Its easy to assemble and clean.We have used it in the car aswell (2 door option helps here) which helps her to travel as she is familiar with it and keep the car clean.Great buy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Peace of mind, if not perfect peace
posted on 26/01/2007 21:34:58 by Steve Davies
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

A see-through, bomb-proof bunker for a puppy. No more tripping or tramping. No scraped doors and floors. All the puppies toys stay in one place and so does the pup when you want her to.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic, strong & versatile!
posted on 18/01/2007 17:52:18 by ImReallyAnElf
Product Reviewed: Large 71 x 105.5 x 76.5cm

Great overnight safety for my two very eldery Border Terriers, now that they've moved (it's rather sad!) down the pecking order of our dogs and are sometimes bullied. Liked it so much I bought 2 smaller ones - using 1 for our CKC spaniel who gets very territorial when she's in season, and the other for 5 pedigree chicks who're too wee to be put outside yet - and I'm just about to buy the giant size of this for unforseen contingencies.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food