Dog Cage by Dogit: Standard: Reviews

< Back to the Dog Cage by Dogit: Standard Please login to write a review
Tried and Tested
posted on 28/11/2006 15:11:40 by Pet Planet

The Dogit cages are lighter than most which makes moving them easy. They fold down easily and the advantage of having the two doors means they can be set up wherever suits you best. The brown finish gives them a classy look which will fit in with most decors. And the price is fabulous too!
Read the full Tried and Tested review for the Dog Cage by Dogit Standard

Overall
Quality
Value

Delighted
posted on 26/03/2014 09:11:05

Reggie took to cage and crate mat straight away and loves going for his sleep still only 9 weeks old but has got used to it

Overall
Quality
Value

Cant fault it
posted on 10/03/2014 19:33:20 by bikecrank

Bought 2 so we can separate our two terriers when travelling. Very good quality and excellent value for money. Enough said.

Overall
Quality
Value

Satisfied customer
posted on 31/01/2014 22:49:19 by Happy Dog

The crate was delivered to Northern Ireland for a small extra amount It arrived with no delay and it was well packed My lab retriever cross has plenty of room to stand up or turn around The crate is not too heavy but is well made and satisfactory in every way The price was quite good too Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 24/12/2013 12:46:59 by docvilla4

Yes as this is our second purchase of this cage we are pleased we have had another dog so needed another cage love the colour matches our dcor only moan I would have is the door on both cages are a little flimsy not very sturdy having said that it did not stop me from buying another

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 24/12/2013 09:01:16 by janette

Absolutely fine for my cocker pup even when hes older however a large adult dog could bend if not already crate trained

Overall
Quality
Value

Its Big
posted on 23/12/2013 19:22:11 by jsnodin

Bought this for our Labrador it is spot on he has so much room It arrived quickly and the product is good quality at a great price

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 05/09/2013 08:22:50 by Jayne Yalden

Nice size I have 3 Staffies they all sit or lay down in the cage when in my car Very easy to put up down So I give it a thumbs up

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value compared to other places
posted on 04/09/2013 07:37:14 by annetravers

Was always against crates but as we have a new young pup and our last pup chewed thought would give a crate a try and I am glad I did also you know the pup is safe

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal for what we needed
posted on 03/09/2013 07:47:35 by Andrew G

We bought this cage to travel our border collie dog in our campervan He took to it straight away As soon as he gets in he settles straight down When on sites we can fold the cage down and store under the campervan It is very quick and easy to do once you get the procedure right

Overall
Quality
Value

Peaceful night
posted on 14/08/2013 20:55:49 by riaroberts

After advice we purchased a dog cage for our GSD puppy We had had very little sleep for a week lots of whining and scratching at the door to be let out of the utility room We were skeptical about the cage but first night he went in his cage and slept for 7 hours bliss He takes himself off to his cage house for his naps and any new toys are taken there as well Our advice getting a puppy get a cage Plus easy to put up and fast delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Crate
posted on 14/08/2013 16:30:25 by sueharris123

After having a dog for many years this is the first time I have bought a dog crate for my new puppy Its ideal for travel and to leave them in at home No more chewed furniture Good value for money and very sturdy

Overall
Quality
Value

Great purchase
posted on 13/08/2013 20:55:45 by debdoc

I bought this cage for our 8 month old Sheltie Its slightly bigger than I expected but not a problem Easy to assemble and is not heavy Our Sheltie is nervous and is still becoming accustomed to the cage but his bed and toys are in there for him to wonder in and out I was pleased to see information on how to use the cage enclosed with packaging Great value for money when compared to high street pet suppliers Will be using Pet Planet for other purchases

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 30/07/2013 20:39:35 by Dg

Bought the medium crate for a small Labrador who is a nervous traveller She loves going into the car now as the crate gives her the security of a smaller contained space The crate is good value for money the top slide lock sticks sometimes as you slide it across for closing but otherwise very happy with purchase Delivery from pet planet was as promised so very satisfied with their service

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value
posted on 04/02/2013 10:23:37 by ccguerin

Just what I was looking for and great value I got the medium because I wanted my bulldog to have plenty of room when fully grown but the small would certainly have done her as a puppy She loves her crate and feels secure in iti ts also nice knowing I can pop out leave her in it know she will be safe Best prices with Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Indispensable
posted on 18/01/2013 10:35:39 by LucyS

Bought for my cat who was very poorly and needed long term intensive care so I could take him to work Absolutely fantastic He is now better and we used it again for our new kitten A worthy investment Could not live without

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for our growing Akita
posted on 14/01/2013 08:38:52 by janwill

We bought the Giant size for our new puppy and he just knew it was sleeping we didnt have to teach him to sleep there he does it all by himself quick to set up but once assembled it couldnt fit through our doors easy enough to put back down a great buy would highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 08/01/2013 07:56:39 by docca

Really pleased with this cage good value for money although not quite as sturdy as other cages but this reflects in the price the brown colour is fab looks nice in my lounge goes with all my furniture so all in all i would def recommend this cage

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal crate for young Labrador
posted on 03/01/2013 15:08:37 by annedargie1

Got this crate for my daughters lab puppy Its perfect for the pup who enjoys having her own space Easily assembled and ordering and delivery went without any hitches Crate Cover very good quality

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 15/12/2012 19:14:28 by Hellen Brown

After hours of trawling internet sites for a crate I decide to purchase this one Obviously it had to fit my dog Hungarian Vizsla bitch who is slightly smaller than breed standard but also it had to fit a a specific space in my work place The crate gets erected and dismantled twice a week and the powder coating is holding up well now had it for 4 months The door latches are good some more expensive versions dont have this method Had many brands of crate over the years this is great value and quality Easy ordering and faultless delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 22/11/2012 15:07:43 by theresaglasgow

Fantastic size for my queen cat and kittens and the chocolate coating makes the cage look nicer than some alternatives

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 14/11/2012 22:01:14

Love this product so easy to put up and my dog has plenty of room in it great value for money would recommend to anyone solid and reliable product

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 22/10/2012 20:19:46 by TC2012

Wow How other pet stores can charge over the odds when a fantastic product exists at pet planet Perfect for my dog who is a puppy easily cleaned and non toxic material for chewers Thank you pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value

So pleased with my purchase
posted on 18/09/2012 20:11:23 by Maggie Smith

Good solid Dog Crate Excellent value for money I bought this form my new boxer puppy It will last her until he is all grown up She is happy sleeping and playing in her own special place I am delighted with the product

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 12/09/2012 14:34:51 by gordonmck294

Well constructed and easy to assemble Great value for money and very fast delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 09/09/2012 18:48:30 by Martin

This is a good quality dog cage in chocolate brown more in keeping with the rest of our home than the silver or black ones and matches our new chocolate labrador puppy The locks were difficult to operate to begin with but have eased up as the coating has worn away a little in the couple of weeks weve been using it It seems sturdy enough although I had expected the front door would open all the way back so that it would lie flat against the side of the cage it doesnt instead it sticks out at a diagonal and will swing shut with the slightest of touches Having said that its reasonable for the price I also ordered a water bowl for the cage I didnt think to check the size of this and found it to be very small when it arrived My fault However I wasnt too impressed with the fact that to deliver the small bowl the crate box had simply been torn open and the bowl stuffed inside Overall if you want a fairly decent crate at reasonable cost this isnt bad

Overall
Quality
Value

Great cage
posted on 06/09/2012 17:32:52 by clivetruswell

This cage is loved by my new puppy. I love the ease of use no putting together.

Overall
Quality
Value

very happy with cages
posted on 04/09/2012 18:32:27 by cinda38

I bought 2 large cages to fit under the stairs and am very happy good value for money look smart delivered very promptly and easy to put up the large size has ample space for my lurchers

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 29/08/2012 21:58:36 by carolprice1

This is the second Dogit crate we have had due to Harley our black lab puppy needing more room to stretch As always it is of very good quality far better then any others I have seen that friends have Service impeccable as always We only use pet planet for all Harleys needs the very best quality value

Overall
Quality
Value

Just as described great value
posted on 24/08/2012 21:39:46 by camoran

This dog crate is just as described in other reviews which is why I chose it It arrived promptly and was easy to assemble It is lighter than my previous crate but strong enough for the job Our 4 month old choc lab puppy took to it immediately and there is plenty of room for when she grows to full size And she blends in perfectly with the colour

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 22/08/2012 20:19:21 by salliecordery

A lovely sized cage My lab is very happy in it with plenty of room Delivery was made quickly

Overall
Quality
Value

great product terrible customer service
posted on 21/08/2012 10:44:22 by somethinstupid86

The cage arrived promtly and although the box was a little battered the cage was good quality However we wanted to exchange it for a smaller size It has now been one month since I contacted petplanet about this and I have still had no replycontact whatsoever

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter

Overall
Quality
Value

no nonsense product
posted on 08/08/2012 20:39:52 by Moss

I bought a larger one for my collie pup which has since been used for all sorts of wildlife This smaller one is for housing injured birds and rabbits until they are well enough to be released

Overall
Quality
Value

dog cage
posted on 04/08/2012 12:34:06 by Pete robo

We got the cage for our shihtzu puppy 12 weeks old as we where going on holiday with our caravan. It was great, she loved it and travelled in it very well.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dogs Love It
posted on 01/08/2012 20:20:43 by jules and girls

Bought this cage to replace a smaller one when we got our Cocker Spaniel puppy We already have two other adult Cocker Spaniels and we wanted a cage large enough to put all three of them in to travel in the back of our estate car All three of them love it and do not hesitate to jump in and they can all lie down comfortably in it The quality is very good no sharp edges and the doors close very securely unlike our older cage that our eldest Spaniel manage to undo the catches and open the door letting the younger one out There is no way she can do that with this cage as the catches have a hook on the end which makes it impossible for her to open We are all very pleased with this purchase the delivery time was excellent overall very satisfied with the whole shopping experience would definately recommend this website to family and friends

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good value
posted on 30/07/2012 15:10:44 by photomode

Considering the price this was a very good buy Good quality and very quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value great crate
posted on 30/07/2012 11:04:12 by laramax

I bought this crate for my new puppy as I have had previous Dogit cages and they were great This one is ideal for her while she is small and I will use it in the car when I take her to shows Speedy delivery and a great product thank you petPlanet

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 25/07/2012 11:41:59 by fallp

Like the coating and is a good size for our Cocker Spaniel he has plenty of room. Fits our Range Rover. Delivery was prompt and easily to put up and down. Our dog loves and it is his bedroom.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value exactly as described
posted on 26/06/2012 20:32:22 by Eastlake1

Delivery within days excellent quality

Overall
Quality
Value

A good buy
posted on 15/06/2012 17:44:30 by IMS33

Excellent value and we are very pleased More importantly our 2 whippets love it as they always sleep together and there is room for them both to stretch out We opted for express delivery and it was a day late This was not the fault of Pet Planet who nevertheless offered to refund the postage Their service has always been excellent

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 13/06/2012 18:22:27 by Gaby

My 10 week old cocker spaniel puppy loves her cage No problems at all putting her to bed at night and she even hops in and out of her cage during the day The cage is wellmade and great value Excellent service as well with it arriving in just under a week from ordering Can highly recommend this cage and the supplier

Overall
Quality
Value

Super cage
posted on 12/06/2012 21:46:30 by jaysclark

Ordered for next day delivery and it arrived on time I am very pleased with it couldnt wish for more and was a very reasonable price

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for our border collie
posted on 03/06/2012 18:44:09 by madkayaker

Perfect size for our 18kg collie we keep a small travel water bowl in there as well and theres still plenty of space

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 22/05/2012 22:09:11 by Ellenst30

Overall
Quality
Value

great cage terrible door catchs
posted on 17/05/2012 18:52:10 by les potter

A great cage offering good value My one gripe is the catch for the door sticks everytime I go to close the door Very annoying

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 15/05/2012 14:16:06 by madfish435

Fast delivery and perfect for a growing Vizsla

Overall
Quality
Value

Super product and super value
posted on 27/04/2012 11:00:55 by cocosmum

Delighted with this and puppy loves it too Per Planet offered this a very good price Bought the liner cushion but not used yet

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for Kink
posted on 26/03/2012 19:06:37 by master1

Brilliant great for keeping your submissive partner in Handy tray for containing any accidents Great good balue buy

Overall
Quality
Value

Great buy
posted on 06/03/2012 20:42:33 by sc88

Great product Storm took to it fantastic she loves her little cave johnsons bulldoglab cross lots of space in it for her to stretch and move around in it Excellent value

Overall
Quality
Value

Hattie thinks it is fantastic
posted on 12/12/2011 20:02:53 by ygors

Excellent value and very well made. Hattie the dog took it immediately, it is her space and she is happy in there. She is a border collie cross and the large size gives her plenty of room to stretch. A good buy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for two kittens
posted on 24/11/2011 20:22:04 by seemount

fast delivery excellent quality quick to assemble and fold away deep plastic tray on the base excellent alone with free bed and at half price brilliant

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 24/07/2011 20:31:11 by Heggity

I bought the medium sized crate for my 8 week old Pointer puppy with the intention of buying a bigger cage at a later date and was really pleased with what I got for my money The cage was easy enough to erect and seems of good quality My only grumble would be that there were a couple of bent bars but am otherwise happy with purchase

Overall
Quality
Value

A good product
posted on 07/06/2011 11:23:33 by Catherine

We have just bought two of these crates at the offer price which made them good value Only down side is that the extra height to the crate makes it impossible to fit in the back of a Ford Focus without collapsing the seats One crate was a little chipped and I received no answer to my query from Pet Planet This being said my new cocker spaniel puppy is sleeping well in the home crate and travelling well with it in the carso they have proved a good buy overall I like the brown colour and so far the brown coating has resisted teeth I would recommend this product based on look and ease of assembly good value for the money spent

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good durable crate
posted on 03/05/2011 21:18:42 by Gareth W

This is the second time we have bought a crate from Petplanet The first one is still going strong after 5 years and this new one looks to be built to the same standard but with the advantage of a plastic floor tray instead of the galavanised steel of the old one This makes the crate alot quieter when the dog moves about in it The powder coated steel of the cage is smart and durable The latches that fasten the doors are very secure no chance of them accidently opening Our new pointer Lab cross is very happy with hers and walks in and out of it all day to use her bed This way putting her to bed at night and locking it is never an issue and seems perfectly natural to herHighly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality strong cage
posted on 27/04/2011 12:33:59 by archies mum

Bought this for my new labrador and came very quickly. Easily put together just clips together at edges. Cage probably is a bit big for a lab would fit a Great Dane. Plenty of room for him his bed and water bowl etc Great!

Overall
Quality
Value

good solid cage
posted on 23/04/2011 11:57:52 by rutland72

This is a good cage for our 4 month old black lab to grow into. He loves it especially with the free cage mat we got with ours which fits perfectly and is nice and comfy. The only slight problem is I find it a bit difficult to lock and unlock the door. We use the end one but once closed I dont have to worry about him getting out.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Value
posted on 13/04/2011 12:15:28 by janehamilton99

Easy to put together, easy to collapse and put in the car for travelling. All in all, very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best Value
posted on 05/04/2011 20:26:49 by rowansden24

I bought this Cage for my 1year old Lakeland Terrier and he has plenty of room in it, I bought this cage from this company because they give you the measurements unlike other sites and the price was right, I cant fault it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 31/03/2011 21:55:16 by alisonpbrown

Bought 30.25” for crate trained toller puppy. Been really great and she has happily settled down to using it and is quite content sleeping in it at night. In fact our puppy has taken to sleeping on top of it during the day. The brown bars are a nice colour and it fits in great with our lounge.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value for money
posted on 31/03/2011 18:04:41 by lindahorton

Rapid, cheap delivery - to France!

Overall
Quality
Value

Impressive
posted on 17/03/2011 14:22:51 by Jem

My puppy Libby is 8 weeks old and rather tiny as she is a scottie. I prefered the colour to this crate than the standard metal look, too much like prison in my eyes. It arrived in excellent time, incredibly easy to "put together" and by that I mean lift up and lock as that is all it is really so easy and well designed. Fits snugly in the corner of our living room and is very roomy for Libby. HEr bed fits snugly in the back and she will still have enough room when she is bigger. It did not take her long to realise that "napping" in the afternoon was much more comfortable in her own bed away from the TV, kids and cats. A excellently priced product with effective results for all the family.

Overall
Quality
Value

Does what it says on the tin
posted on 16/03/2011 16:16:49 by FabFoodie

Ordered on Sat, delivered today Wednesday! Cage perfect and ordered the small coffee mat to fit at the same time which seems fine. But yet to be puppy tested so have to wait and see do they stand up but very happy so far.

Overall
Quality
Value

Speedy delivery
posted on 12/03/2011 00:08:36 by Andy

Although not having had a chance to use this with our new addition yet, I was very happy with the quality of this product and the speedy delivery for the price that was charged!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product, sturdy & secure. Ex value.Quick delivery.
posted on 10/03/2011 15:44:13 by puppy owner

Great sturdy and secure crate for our new puppy. Well made and strong with good sliding locks on both doors. Robust tray base. Folds flat for easy storage. Excellent value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 08/03/2011 11:22:58 by bobastridge

Excellent value and size. While looking at the footprint size of cages, it is easy to overlook the height. This is a good height at 30 inches and our energetic Retriever does not bang his head on it. So impressed with the product that have gone back and bought a second one as our other Retriever looks on in envy. Being used as a training crate and not as a safe means of transport within a vehicle, and very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good basic product
posted on 08/03/2011 08:56:19 by lalionne

We we quite pleased this crate comes with a basic wire handle, which is quite useful indeed. Our Border Terrier puppy seems to like it (he cried only the first night we put him in). The only downside about this product is, it is noisy (think Klank! Klank!) when the pannels are shaken (say in a car or by a restless/playful dog)

Overall
Quality
Value

Quite well made
posted on 03/03/2011 19:49:50 by Chris

I have dis-assembled and re-assembled this cage several times and found it easy to do(it fold flat for carrying in a car or for storage). The coating has come off in one or two places but on the whole it is a good cage and for a mini is quite roomy. Big enough for my shelties.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 13/10/2010 16:51:49 by Mammy Mia 1

Does what it says on the tin - useful place to put the pup during the day when relaxing and also to sleep in at night. He's very relaxed and comfortable in there.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent buy1
posted on 12/10/2010 10:27:08 by alimitchell1

Bought the 36" cage for our new Keeshond puppy so that he could grow in to it and feel like it was his home. Took about a day for him to get used to it but I leave the door open all the time so that he can come and go when he wants and only close it when he's sleeping. Surprised how quickly he settled into using it. He has the beige mat and stainless steel bowl and holder that goes with the cage and these are all excellent, good quality and very good value products. Crate is sturdy and about £20 cheaper than any similar products I have seen. Would definitely recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Crate!
posted on 10/10/2010 10:17:52 by kzee

Bought this crate on offer for our Jorkie pup and so pleased with it! It's a good size for her (small) and love the colour brown, which goes nicely with our decor and looks less 'cagey'! She's very happy and loves taking herself in their to escape, when she's had enough throughout the day. She also sleeps in there at night with the door closed and is quite happy!

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 07/10/2010 12:19:29 by kas

super quick delivery and very easy to assemble. very good quality for the money

Overall
Quality
Value

A good den
posted on 07/10/2010 11:20:52 by Murphy

We bought the small 30'' den for our small collie cross. It seems of good quality and value for money although our dog hasn't really taken to it yet.

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal
posted on 24/09/2010 12:33:27

We had to buy one of these in a hurry due to our rescue boxer suddenly suffering from separation anxiety after being perfectly fine for 3 weeks After jumping out of a first floor bedroom fanlight window onto decking below the vet suggested a cage as this would assist in making him feel more secure when we had to leave him on his own For those of you wondering how he is after jumping out he was very lucky and got away with a strain on his front leg and a bit of bruising on the underside of his back leg I found it very difficult to clear my mind from the fact he was being caged and that it really was for his own well being but I have to say after a couple of weeks I am now getting used to the idea and dont feel guilty when putting him in there More importantly he doesnt mind one little bit he will walk in on his own and is more than happy with his cosy bed and favourite toys along with a few treats of course Although our boxer is quite small we bought the large cage to ensure he had lots of room to move around The cage is of good quality and has the advantage of two doors It easily folds away and takes up little space when storing it is also very light so easy to move around I would recommend this product not only for its advantages but also the great price

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect - Good value and good product!
posted on 11/09/2010 19:43:52 by Mora

I bought the mini size for my yorkie puppy. She loves it and I love knowing she's safe and secure when I go out. I looked up crate training on the net for a few tips. Obviously you have to use a lot of common sense so your dog doesn't look upon it as a prison, but mine is happy so far. You're supposed to always leave your dog with water and nothing they can choke on and gradually acclimatise them to being shut in, usually by letting them come and go as they please to start with. I find if mine is put it there after feeding, playing and toileting she's usually ready for a nap! As products go I'm delighted and the price can't be beaten.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great!
posted on 09/09/2010 20:46:34 by Mylhouse

I searched the net high and low to find a cage that might just blend a little better into the home and this chocolate powder coated wire one is just the job. It's easy to put up though some of the opening mechanisms are just off centre which means a little fiddly/noisy when you're trying to shut the door on a sleeping puppy but otherwise it's proved to be a hit so far. My only issue is that I have bought the large cage with the intention of my boxer puppy to grow into it. All the books advise to keep the area in which they sleep etc small at first so that they are discouraged from soiling in the cage. This means I would have liked to get a divider that fits this model but one doesn't exist. Instead, I've bought a divider for a different model large cage which doesn't fit without me having tied it in place. So far, the puppy hasn't chewed the ties but I think that's just luck so far...! Anyway, looking forward to her growing up, being housetrained, no longer needing the divider and spreading herself out in the cage. Recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value

Wouldn't be without it
posted on 07/09/2010 23:09:57 by Sue

I bought the Large 41.5" crate, first one I got was outgrown. I have a Border collie cross and she has loads of room in this size. She is much happier having room to stretch out and goes in happily now. Get bigger if you can, it makes for a much happier dog. I was worried that it wouldn't be sturdy enough as she is such a live wire, but it is fine and I am quite confident that it is strong enough. Bought the mat too, which fits nicely.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 07/09/2010 13:59:04 by pammie*1

Well made cage but personally I'm too keen on the colour. The small size is about right for my yorkie who is recuperating from surgery. Much as I don't like cages, it keeps my baby from running around when doesn't try to eat through the metal bars to escape. Good value at this price.

Overall
Quality
Value

very good value
posted on 30/07/2010 15:41:57 by Howard Pontin

we found the cages to be very good quality and value for money,we were quite surprised really.Really quite strong with a good finish,would certainly recomend them.

Overall
Quality
Value

Giant Cage,Great Functionality
posted on 30/07/2010 08:51:13 by beegee47

Our 8 week old lab pup seemed to take to it immediately especially as initially both doors were left open and he seemed to like going in one door and out the other.Erecting it to begin with was a little tricky but once up, it could be put up and folded down quickly. Took the stainless steel cup and holder and associated cushion at the same time and am glad i did. Well worth it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what I wanted
posted on 28/07/2010 20:16:04 by Elena Doyle

The cage is excellent value for money, really sturdy but also light, easy to clean and to assemble. Really liked the colour too. Will be using your site again as it is very convenient and the prices are very reasonable.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 21/07/2010 20:14:25 by Suered

This crate arrived the next day, is of good quality but light to move. Brown wire looks better than bare metal.

Overall
Quality
Value

really pleased
posted on 20/07/2010 09:20:11 by h.geary

i was very pleased with my dogit crate. delivery was good and the crate is very well made and light so easy to move.

Overall
Quality
Value

Home from Home
posted on 14/07/2010 22:03:52 by mark

Our 7mth old Alaskan Malamute is over 40kgs in weight and is a big strong healthy boy. He had outgrown his 3ft cage and needed a new one. This is well made and is at a sensible price. Delivery was good and it 'does what it says on the box' Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

We should have bought this earlier!
posted on 14/07/2010 21:51:04 by tomdunn1

Our 8 month old Lakeland terrier was getting a bit big for his original crate, so we decided to get him a "luxury home" (he is fully toilet trained!). This is fantastic and he can stretch out in comfort - he really loves it. Well made, good quality and should last him a few years. Recommended and great value/size compared to other internet shops.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 10/07/2010 10:53:12 by Karin

Easy to assemble and take down. Exactly how it looks on the picture only better. Very easy to use and works very well with the Crate Mat and fits in perfectly with my decor.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent
posted on 01/07/2010 19:29:06 by j.d.

excellent cage, easy to assemble and fold down. very pleased would highly recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

best value cage around
posted on 27/06/2010 23:12:05 by gary65

I bought this for a bichon puppy for car travel,it is perfect and will have room for her to grow.I couldn't find a cage of these dimensions cheaper anywhere else, it arrived next working day, superb service.cage is good quality.it's so cheap, I thought there must be a catch,but there isn't.i have now ordered a bigger size for in the house.

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic value
posted on 27/06/2010 02:03:31 by audrey-cain

sturdy and good size for Lhasa Apso

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic product
posted on 24/06/2010 19:42:45 by Lui Panuchi

Very quick to arrive, good quality and perfect for my dog. Very competitively priced have recommemded this to others too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 21/06/2010 16:14:36

The product was delivered quickly and efficiently. It was easy to assemble and of good quality.I would happily recommend this product to others

Overall
Quality
Value

good product bad description
posted on 18/06/2010 17:05:15 by kk

I thought this was a good product and very easy to assemble - you don't even need instructions really! I wish PetPlanet had put more information in the description, as I bought mine too large. The box has recommended breeds of dogs for each size, and it would have been useful to have this information in selecting the right size.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent product
posted on 13/06/2010 14:27:27 by psavins

Easy to assemble, quick delivery. Excellent product and well worth the money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great item at great price
posted on 12/06/2010 12:08:08 by linzwragg

You will struggle to find such a good crate at this price. Equivalent in most places is @£50. Superb size for spaniel pup 8 weeks at mo she has a box in it and vet bedding. She has had no accidents in the crate and sleeps through the night. Blanket over the top at night and hot water bottle she is snug as a bug. Easy to collapse and two doors is very useful. Fits in boot of renault scenic with stiil room to put up extra seat.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 10/06/2010 08:10:48 by gw882

When left alone for a short time our 8 month old Lurcher (Fudge) would chew the wifes coats, not mine just hers. I bought the cage and use it as his den we only close and fasten the doors when we are out which has solved the problem. The cage is easy to assemble and simple to fold away should we need to take it anywhere.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 04/05/2010 10:43:44 by Harvey

This is a great product. I prefer this sort of burnished colour, it doesn't stand out so much at home. Also no sharp edges for my pooch to hurt himself, he is a young puppy and is now getting used to his crate. All delivered in a couple of days. Excellent service

Overall
Quality
Value

Great start for a house rabbit in training!
posted on 31/03/2010 23:07:34 by emma186

We bought this as a starter home for a house rabbit whilst he is being house trained. It's large size allows plenty of space for a large litter tray, bed & play space. He can come & go when he likes but has a safe place to return to. I bought a smaller dig crate initially but felt it was too small. PetPlanet responded very promptly & helpfully to my email, giving details on how to return it. We decided to keep it though for when our bunny no longer needs a cage but just a safe place to hide away.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 23/03/2010 15:55:53 by Boru

Very good value. Description gave accurate size which was vital as it has to fit both family car and camper van. It arrived very quickly and was easy to assemble.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 01/03/2010 09:50:57 by wilyshoesforyou

This cage is excellent value for money, it is of a very high standard for the money. We shall be buying another larger one when our pups are fully grown! Couldn't fault it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Puppy adores it
posted on 20/01/2010 15:30:18 by hornblink

Overall
Quality
Value

Couldn't have done without it!
posted on 05/01/2010 11:35:52 by tinamaciver

We got our puppy at 6 weeks and he had been reared in a family home who used a crate. It really was worth it's weight in gold!! Puppy loved his crate and still uses it to go for his naps. We put a blanket over it and created a wee nest all of his own, which he really loved. Genuinely superb value for money, easy to assemble, quick delivery and excellent service all round. Would recommend this to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 01/01/2010 22:05:29 by westpointhotel

very prompt delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value cage and much liked by our new puppy
posted on 30/12/2009 11:51:49 by karen allgood

This cage was ordered just before Christmas with various other 'soft' items. Unfortunately it arrived damaged in transit signed for damaged. However once I contacted PetPlanet they immediately arranged for a replacement to be sent out which arrived the day after I contacted them - very good service as PetPlanet have no control over the courier! Thanks for the excellent service Pet Planet!

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 23/11/2009 10:46:25 by rachaelcorner

iv been looking around for a dog cage for my bichon and found that petplanet was the best for value and i am very pleased with my product. would defintly recomend.

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect
posted on 17/11/2009 16:37:12 by bruceandsam

Perfect size cage for our cockapoo puppy currently 8 weeks old and large enough for her to grow up with. Good value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good cage
posted on 16/11/2009 14:15:30 by Yappy spaniel owner

Good cage used everyday in my grooming parlour. Easy to collapse and re-assemble. Determined dogs can bend the bars but won't brake.

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job!
posted on 13/10/2009 09:32:48 by mary80

I was looking for a dog cage that was inexpensive but of reasonable quality for my grandchildren's new cockapoo pup so that I had all the equipment at my house for my weekly 'dog sitting' sessions. i expected this one to be servicable but perhaps a bit flimsy - i was wrong! It is a good size I bought small because the measurements matched the one he is used to at home - which is classed as medium and it is sturdy and perfect. It folds away when he is not in residence and is easy to handle. We expect the pup to become cocker spaniel size and this is recommended for a full sized cocker. The delivery was quick and placed beside my back door, after the driver got the package signed for by a builder working nearby - a very smooth operation. Order with confidence!

Overall
Quality
Value

Just right
posted on 26/09/2009 20:52:49

Just what I needed for my two cats to travel to Cornwall in. They had room to lie down in and could look out the car windows.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Service
posted on 15/09/2009 08:19:42

The order received very quickly after the order was placed. It is now ready for the arrival of our new puppy in a couple of weeks. Thanks for the great service.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value and Service
posted on 03/09/2009 20:21:07

Easy to erect and exactly as described on the excellent web site. My Jack Russell Cross took to it immediately and now regards it as her own. The Brown colour makes it remarkably unobtrusive for a cage of this size.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 30/08/2009 18:07:57

it is an excellent size for my minature poodle pup to sleep in

Overall
Quality
Value

Best cage i've bought!!!
posted on 11/08/2009 17:16:50 by Netsrik GSD

I now own three different cages this size 36" and this is by far the best one, I use them for my german shepherds when at shows as they fit well on the benches provided. the others I feel I have to padlock to prevent the dogs pushing the door open where as this one has the hooked end on the bolts which prevents it pinging open accidentally, it is also a much sturdier cage than the others I have bought. the ONLY bad thing I've found about it is the carry handle which is just a single peice of wire which hurts your had.

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant product, great value
posted on 05/08/2009 15:52:15 by cirstieb

Recieved this cage within 3 days of ordering, I am really pleased with it, excellent price and great quality. Like the brown colour too, fits in nicely with the decor!

Overall
Quality
Value

Buy it you will not be disappointed
posted on 16/07/2009 09:29:20 by PK

This crate is excellent value for money. It is very strong and easy to put up and take down. I saw a similar crate in our pet shop which was over double this price and not as sturdy. My dogs love it and go in it every day to chill out.

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for Rabbits!
posted on 16/07/2009 07:21:37 by Lambchop13

Ordered Sunday - delivered Wednesday - excellent service AAA+ ! This is the 2nd I have purchased, 1st is used as indoor cage at night for my house-rabbit, this 2nd one is going to be used as a secure run in the garden. I decided to try using it as a run after house painters leant their ladders on 9 y.o. wooden double-run & smashed it. She is a digger so need a mesh bottom and this cage can be folded & stored through the winter, hoping to order a 3rd before too long, to fix to this one to extend secure run space. Have taken tray out so she can munch on the grass, but as the mesh on the bottom is so big will turn it upside down so she can't hop off! Due to it's size, would like to have 2 handles to use to move it about when folded. Package slightly damaged for the 2nd time, but cage not harmed. Can't find the wide choice locally, your service is 2nd to none, well done, happy to forward link to your site to other rabbit/pet owners.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value!
posted on 13/07/2009 13:12:18 by Emz

Very impressed with cage and speed of delivery. Just wish I'd ordered a smaller cage, cos I ordered a 36" medium for my Cockapoo puppy and the cage is big enough for a grown labrador!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal answer for the Indoor Cat!
posted on 03/07/2009 10:24:13 by brian49

Product is superb. Well made and easily erected/packed away. Shame that the package wasn't handled better. Box was torn and the cage wires bent, requiring some straightening.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item that has been damaged during transit we would ask that they contact us immediately in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

speedy delivery
posted on 01/07/2009 08:55:09 by minihp

Overall
Quality
Value

very good value
posted on 25/06/2009 10:24:43 by Pathad

I bought this cage for my dachshund pup as he was able to climb up one that I borrowed from a friend. The cage is excellant value and a good construction, everything I wanted, and excellant delivery time, thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product
posted on 22/06/2009 21:04:13

Excellent for Toller puppy. Recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product, Great Value, Great Service
posted on 16/06/2009 15:22:01

I bought this for my Miniature Schnauzer and Jack Russell x, as they always sleep together. I bought the item to use at my mums while we were away on Holiday, so I knew they would be safe and unable to get up to any mischief when left alone, as they often tend to do. The item is lightweight & easy to assemble. The dogs took to it straight away & love it so much that its now their permanent bed and safe haven for when we are in work. An excellent purchase all round & very quick delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent product
posted on 13/06/2009 15:43:32 by ourlass

Bought this cage for our king charles puppy didnt expect it to be as large as it was could of bought an extra small but it will last him now excellent product fantastic value by far excellent delivery time to have just sent another order for products this company is excellent for choice, value for money and speedy delivery. well done pet planet from a new customer.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog Cage
posted on 03/06/2009 13:37:30 by justpeachy81

Its massive and my cat is tucked away safely with her kittens in it, next will be the boyfriend!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 02/06/2009 10:54:34 by andrewleow2000

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product, great value, great service.
posted on 23/05/2009 09:09:07

Before I buy on the web nowadays I call the customer service line of the comapny to gauge their responsiveness. I had a good chat with these guys about what I was going to buy and delivery methods etc. Very nice people.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 13/05/2009 16:16:29

Needed lightweight cage to take on holiday as had recently acquired new 12 month old pet and was worried she might chew something she shouldn't. Lightweight cage suited perfectly. She took to it straight off to sleep in at night. Assembly no problem, only takes mintues and feel the cage is good value for money. She now uses this at home.

Overall
Quality
Value

The cage is easy to assemble and works well.
posted on 07/05/2009 12:31:44 by ronabelford

Overall
Quality
Value

just what Alfie needed
posted on 28/04/2009 21:54:23

very pleased with the crate, right size for transporting our 2yr old springer.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 16/04/2009 21:43:46 by elizabethhighley

We found the staff very helpful and they answered our query straight away.The dog cage arrived in 2 days so we were delighted.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 15/04/2009 21:57:43 by judith29

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value for money
posted on 06/04/2009 19:21:47 by Mrs O

Does the job

Overall
Quality
Value

Very Good Value
posted on 03/04/2009 01:18:27 by rivendellproductions

To be honest I think we may have bought a cage which is a touch too small, but that is my fault. The cage itself was easy to assemble & is strong, with a plastic base, which is easy to clean. All in all a good product at a very good price compared to local pet superstores.

Overall
Quality
Value

great product fast delivery will use again
posted on 30/03/2009 12:39:58 by mandie-longbottom

Overall
Quality
Value

Not bad for the price but a few niggles
posted on 25/03/2009 11:33:54 by kenwen

Just received the crate and its good value for money but there are a few niggles. A couple of the hooks seem well placed for a chewer, the hinges don't seem to sit perfectly on the crate. Having said that, its good value for the price and our new arrival should be fine with it

Overall
Quality
Value

good product but i don't really need it.
posted on 23/03/2009 16:18:15 by joe20

This is a very good quality product, and maybe we're just lucky with our puppy, but i've never had to shut him in either at home or when he's staying with others.

Overall
Quality
Value

very pleased
posted on 05/03/2009 14:10:07 by judith24

Actually bought for my two kittens, partly so they can start spending some time outside without risk of running off, also as I wanted a secure space at times indoors for them. They are happy for short periods outside in the cage and are intrigued by what is going on around them. This is what I had hoped for. The only drawback is that I found it a bit difficult to put up. It has to be said though that my arthritic wrists don't help!

Overall
Quality
Value

Dogs are happy with it
posted on 25/02/2009 17:45:55 by marionhbennett

I bought this for my two dachshunds to share if they wished and for one to sleep in at night as their previous one was a bit of a tight fit. They like the greater space. The crate is not as strongly made as their previous one but they are not big dogs. It might not hold a more powerful dog.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brillaint value in the sale!
posted on 23/01/2009 12:07:53 by clearbluesky

Great product, perfect for the back of the car. Delivery was fast as well.

Overall
Quality
Value

I really liked this product
posted on 22/11/2008 07:57:11

I found that my cocker spaniel 16mths kept on destroying the basket she had by chewing it so I thought I would try this cage for her which was very good value and since she has been using it no problem with chewing and she just loves it stays in it with the door open no probs.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 28/10/2008 13:29:14 by zheridons

Very spacious but very heavy. Descibed as lightweight but impossible to carry if at a show etc

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value although it has been reduced further I believe!
posted on 20/10/2008 18:57:35

Used for Burmese cats' training. Easily assemblerd and folded.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best value
posted on 17/10/2008 22:29:27 by katieroberts11

Best value, prompt delivery, thanks will come back again.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value but...
posted on 17/10/2008 08:43:49 by Louis

...the description of the product stated "strong plastic base tray". In fact the tray is made of metal, which makes a bit more noise. On the other hand, I have chosen the express delivery and the order arrived next day at 8am sharp! The crate looks very robust and the pup seems to love it:- Haven't worked out yet what to do with one of the clips/hooks which is holding the crate when it's folded and is just hanging when the crate is put up.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 04/10/2008 13:14:11

We don't use it every day for our dog Westie but is ideal for trips camping, easy to put up and pack away. Because of the good price you can afford to go a size up and give your dog a bit more space, represents good value for your money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 29/09/2008 23:24:51

I have three other cages of various sizes, this cage is large enough for my two Chinese Sharpei boys to travel in comfortably. I also use a combination of cages when my bitch is in season and its a geat size for her during the day, allowing plenty of room to move around. My only comment would be that I feel it would be better with a plastic tray instead of metal. Less noisy and easier to clean.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 29/09/2008 21:24:04 by waterside-mill

Not as robust as I would have expected but for the offer price good value

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant!
posted on 25/09/2008 23:49:12 by prenticefam

This puppy crate is perfect for the job. It's metal tray is much better than the plastic alternative.

Overall
Quality
Value

Bigger and better than I expected
posted on 23/09/2008 10:45:00

This medium dog cage is the same size as other retailers big dog cage, which makes it very good value for money. Quality's good too. Be aware that it's a big thing to fit in a car boot!

Overall
Quality
Value

received in perfect condition!
posted on 22/09/2008 20:38:16 by joannewolst

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 19/09/2008 13:23:44 by elizabeth-urquhart

Strong sturdy cage

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 17/09/2008 13:09:39 by Katie

I purchased the XL dog cage for my 2 staffordshire bull terriers about 2 weeks ago. Overall the Product was very good value for money at £49.99 but i dont think i would of bought it if it was full price£99.99 as compared to my older cage the quality of the cage is not 100%, The flaw with it is the locks on the cage they do get stuck sometimes and is quite hard to open/close. But i am very happy with my purchase overall and the dogs seem to love all the space they have in there even when they are both inside!

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 16/09/2008 19:47:55

Puppy has settled in his crate - no problem -Happy with the purchase

Overall
Quality
Value

'great value'
posted on 15/09/2008 20:42:59 by eldeen

I have the medium size dog cage and it's very easy to put up. I have an 11 week old Golden Retriever who has taken to it very well. If you are thinking of buying a medium cage for an adult Golden Retriever, I would say go for the large.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic cage.
posted on 04/09/2008 18:37:25 by Mandy

Just wanted to say what a great dog cage, it arrived all in bubble wrap, and was not damaged. Lovely to have had a free book as well but would also be nice to have had more of a choice to get a dog book. I am getting a labrador and would love to have had a free book on it. Cage was nice and sturdy will definately order more things from Pet Planet and will recomend them to my friends. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 03/09/2008 07:37:33

Delivered promptly on time. Very impressed

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Cage
posted on 02/09/2008 09:14:58 by emily-kate

This dog cage got to me in perfect condition. It was wrapped up in bubble wrap, so got to me in perfect condition. The only thing i thought it would have and it didnt and that was a mesh to go over the bottom if thecage so if the dog was sick or had an accident the dog would not be stepping in it. Apart from that i will be ordering more stuff from pet planet.

Overall
Quality
Value

Ok for the money
posted on 31/08/2008 12:21:58 by keripinch

I bought an XL dogit cage for my bullmastiff puppy to grow into. The PetPlanet service and delivery were excellent. The cage is also reasonable quality for the money. It was delivered with a clip missing and the metal base has a bent corner but I accepted it as the need was great for the pup to have a space. The metal base is quite flimsy and so 'pings' when weight is placed on it and the sliding bolts stick, requiring force to close them. However, even though the product is not perfect, it does the job it was designed to do.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 28/08/2008 19:10:30 by andrea110

Excellent quality, would definitely recommend a crate, our pup loves having her own space, for sleeping and toys... Already got money worth after a week... Great..

Overall
Quality
Value

I love it and so does my 20 month old boxer,
posted on 28/08/2008 15:02:01 by Sue

My hall carpet is in sheds!!!I used a cellar room with 2 child gates to confine my 20 month Boxer bitch while I was out. It was a total surprise to find that she took to the cage straight away.I haven't tried to leave the house with her in it as yet, but I really don't foresee any problems now. I get my cellar back and she loves her new space.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog crate
posted on 26/08/2008 20:39:28 by Bridget

Managed to get second of these cages at half price and it has been put to good use already. Puppy loves this one as much as dog loved the other. Pity about the colour but nothing's perfect!

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value for money.exactly as stated,delivery day after. Very good service.
posted on 22/08/2008 19:36:58

excellent. superb service. cage exactly as stated and working well to contain a very boistrous deaf dalmation. My sanity has returned Many thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great investment
posted on 20/08/2008 10:24:22

We are on the whole really pleased with the cage we purchased. It is good quality and easy to put up and fold flat again. My only small grumble would be that the coating on the cage makes the sliding latches stick quite a lot and therefore a little tricky to use, but other than that the cage will be put to good use I am sure and has made for safer journeys. Also the help and advice on the telephone was brilliant, very courteous!

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 13/08/2008 08:39:47 by kellybryan

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 12/08/2008 22:12:47 by andylomax

this crate is great value. It is well made and is cheaper than smaller crates on the high street. delivery was quick.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 12/08/2008 10:03:26 by kirstyelliott

Good value, good quality and quick delivery. The cage was easy to put together and my dog took to it very quickly. I am now satisfied that my dog is comfortable and safe whilst I'm driving.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 11/08/2008 10:28:00

great dog cage. my male staffie used to have travel sickness but now travels happily in this. great value aswell.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value For Money
posted on 08/08/2008 21:55:52

Loved this cage so much that we bought both the small and medium size too.These cages are quickly put up and extremely spacious.To quite honest I didn't think with the price being so low that they would be very comfortable but my dogs love them.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 03/08/2008 19:54:22 by parsonsg1

I bought the cage for my new Lab pup, the cage is of great value as I had looked around before purchasing one, and I was surprised by the price. It was delivered hassle free and has brought comfort to my pup for over a week now. I would buy other items from pet planet again as I feel the service from start to finish was excellent.

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 02/08/2008 13:35:07 by e williamson

We liked this crate so much that we've bought a second one at this great sale price so we'll have it on hand once the puppies have grown to the point that each needs its own crate.

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect product and perfect service from Pet Planet
posted on 29/07/2008 06:26:03

The cage and the service are both perfect...thank you Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant buy
posted on 26/07/2008 12:08:53 by Alice

I was really impressed how quickly the cage arrived. It was easy to put together and my puppy loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Service
posted on 25/07/2008 12:44:58

This was my first transaction with petplanet & I am impressed by the quality, value for money & the prompt delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

great service
posted on 24/07/2008 19:37:23

Refreshing change to have such a good service and from the other end of the country

Overall
Quality
Value

great quality couldn't fault it
posted on 23/07/2008 20:50:40

east to construct simple to close. plenty of dog space

Overall
Quality
Value

Great so far!
posted on 20/07/2008 12:53:11 by stripytiger9

Brilliant product overall. We use it in the car, but the one downside is that the metal tray rattles about constantly which frightens our puppy. Probably the road surface though, so I will not make a big deal about it! Excellent product and would reccomend, as many others have said one of the best things is the price!

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent
posted on 18/07/2008 22:13:01 by julie-holdsworth

i have finally got the right size for my 2 staffy puppies they go into the cages on their own to sleep and there is plenty of room for them to move about and stretch out also they cannot get out of the cages and destroy my kitchen with the two door locks

Overall
Quality
Value

A great buy!
posted on 16/07/2008 20:43:26

Our puppy loves her own den & chooses to go in it to sleep rather than lying elsewhere! Great value as seen in a pet shop for £60.00 more!

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant price, poor instructions
posted on 10/07/2008 23:10:15 by carriemaule

The cage itself is brilliant value and folds away really easily. However the one fault is that the instructions are in the cage...so you have to work out for yourself how to put it together. A minor annoyance but once you work it out it's easy to put up and take down. Definitely the cheapest cage I've seen.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 09/07/2008 13:54:25

We purchased a dog cage which was very easy to assemble. Our dog has settled into using it without any problems and we have found the cage most useful. We found the size description was accurate and was Excellent value.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 09/07/2008 11:20:36

Well made and just as described on the web site, just the right size for my dog

Overall
Quality
Value

Wow brilliant
posted on 06/07/2008 20:03:45 by stephanieh

Had my new pup a week and already she is 'at home' in her crate. 6 months on still loves her little 'home'

Overall
Quality
Value

Very pleased - great value - even the dog loves it.
posted on 04/07/2008 19:50:39

Excellent buy, easy to use and clean - compared with others it is very good value - cannot fault this product. We have a Golden Retriever puppy who chews everything, so this is a life saver, we can go out and leave the puppy and know she will be safe and not done any damage.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great service
posted on 03/07/2008 07:31:37 by Anita

Very impressed with your express service. Item ordered at 6.30am on Wednesday was delivered morning of the following day. Good quality crate and exceptional value. If this is the sort of service you can offer at such a reasonable price I will purchase from you in the future. Might certainly be worth while ordering bags of food to save me lugging them from the pet shop. Many thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog Cage by Dogit : 2 Door Small 30.25
posted on 26/06/2008 21:05:51

Fantastic value for money - well made and far superior to others that i had considered

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Value
posted on 24/06/2008 20:58:04 by jodie-verley

After trawling trough the internet at cages for our new Chocolate Labrador puppy I came across your web-site and it's now a firm favourite. We have put up the cage this week and are more than happy with the quality and size and most of all price. Highly recommend this item.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value
posted on 18/06/2008 16:15:14

I have looked around for one of these crates for my 2 new Cocker Spaniel puppies. Having read the reviews I decided to go for the Medium version. We were absolutely delighted with it when it arrived and the dogs love it, they didn't even keep us awake the first night we brought them home. My only comment would be it would be great if the doors would fold away onto the top of the crate as they can get in the way a little. Other than than I am delighted, very good value compared to the very large pet superstore locally.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 13/06/2008 17:43:08

Reasonably light weight for size and good value as on sale at time of purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value

Easy to use, very good quality and value.
posted on 12/06/2008 14:51:47

I bought one of these a year ago. It is in daily use and is also transported every weekend so it gets regularly collapsed/re-assembed. It is very easy to use and has retained its condition. Much better value than competitors. It is so good I've just purchased another one for a friend with a new puppy. Service and delivery were excellent. Highly recommend Pet Planet and the dog crate product.

PetPlanet Says:
This is what we like to hear!

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant
posted on 12/06/2008 14:23:19

really quick service, so easy to put together and much bigger than I thought!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Poor product but problem rectified
posted on 11/06/2008 15:11:29 by jess01

Having ordered a 'new' cage i received my order in good time however the product box had clearly been opened and upon inspection the cage had clearly been used. The tray was damaged and the bars had wear and teeth marks. Someone had obviously ordered it previously used it and sent it back! On complaining i was dealt with very efficiently and received a replacement quickly.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 04/06/2008 18:18:29 by Angela Long

I bought two of the crates, one for each of my terrier puppies, and am very pleased with them. They are easy to put up and although my pups chew at them, the brown coating on the metal has remained intact. Very reasonably priced as well. I also bought the bolt on water cups, which have proved to be very useful, no more wet vet-bed!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent!
posted on 03/06/2008 11:28:06 by Cacique

Very happy with the crate and quick delivery. I was a bit worried about buying it online, but the reviews were so good I thought I'd take a chance. Very pleased I did! The crate is very sturdy and ideal for my puppy.

Overall
Quality
Value

dogit dog cage 2 door med.36.75
posted on 02/06/2008 13:47:09

very pleased with the dog cage, plenty of room for my J R Jamie,he is also pleased with it which is my main concern,thank you very much for prompt delivery,also great price

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 01/06/2008 11:25:45 by colin-lindsay

Overall
Quality
Value

It fulfills all our needs, very well made
posted on 30/05/2008 15:22:17 by carolanne-neill

The dog crate is very well made and is just what I need for taking on holiday, as my two westies are used to sleeping in their existing crate at home. Unfortunatley their existing crate does not fold down for transport, so this one is just the job. Great size for 2 westies but would do for two medium size dogs too. The metal tray in the base is a great idea too as it catches any grit shaken off through the night, again, something their own crate did not have. Super offer and well worth the money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 30/05/2008 14:25:19

Really pleased with this cage - our dog loves it too. I did wonder what the quality would be like when we bought it as it was so much cheaper than all the others on the market, but it seems great. There was just one rough edge on one of the joins around the door which we had to smooth off, so I'm glad we checked that. All in all, good value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Its great but I might have got the wrong size ok for now as he is a puppy but he is a male black labrador
posted on 30/05/2008 13:52:43

Its great but I might have got the wrong size ok for now as he is a puppy but he is a male black labrador

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 28/05/2008 15:16:40

The dog cage was of first class quality, very strong and was delivered within 72 hours. Would certainly recommend both the product and Pet Planet.

Overall
Quality
Value

very good
posted on 28/05/2008 09:28:09

I am very please with this item it is great for my unhouse trained 6 month old puppy. It is sturdy and portable with a metal tray and i have found it very useful. The item was delivery in two days.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value - good quality
posted on 23/05/2008 13:00:36

excellent service - will use again

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 13/05/2008 01:34:25

absolutely fantasic very easy to clean and my puppy loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 09/05/2008 19:58:15

Arrived well packaged and as described.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Value
posted on 09/05/2008 11:32:42 by Michelle-Berry

The product and price are both fantastic! Compared to others on the market this is definately great value for money. I will definately use this speedy and reliable service again. I would recommend to any pet owner!

Overall
Quality
Value

ok
posted on 08/05/2008 20:18:03

The vcage I purchased was ok ,but the doors are difficult to open and shut.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 30/04/2008 19:40:35

solid, spacious, easy to assemble. pad on it and puppy uses it now as his own private toilet, netering there when needed

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 28/04/2008 17:42:56

I had my previous dog crate stolen and bought this one slightly bigger, it's lightweight, easy to move and good value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value for money - one of my best purchases in ages
posted on 28/04/2008 11:05:14 by elisabethlawrence

Excellent value for money - one of my best internet purchases. Very quick delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant!
posted on 25/04/2008 11:29:22

You could not ask for more! This is a very sturdy safe enclosure. We bought it for our cavalier king charles puppy. We bought the 2nd size and probably should have got the smallest one but there is loads of room for him to pay and sleep and eat and drink. easy to put up and put down. Brill that it has the two doors aswell. Cant go wrong with this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 25/04/2008 10:19:34 by lysisanassa

These cages are brilliant. I brought 2 to house my 4 puppies (3 Northern Inuits and 1 Siberian husky) and I get 2 in each with plenty of room to spare. They can handle my big boy's weight and teething problems and are light enough to maneover. The only downside I had was the clips to release the sides were really stiff and took a while to undo. Apart from that one little thing, they are brilliant!

Overall
Quality
Value

Exactly what we ordered
posted on 24/04/2008 16:15:26 by Arldanpets

Cage is perfect for the purpose we are looking for. At the moment our 10 week old black lab is tiny in it but I know come this time next year she'll be perfect in it! Lock on the door a bit stiff but I'm sure that will sort itself out in time.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 24/04/2008 10:37:29 by cmamielee

Overall
Quality
Value

great value, excellent condition ,fast and lovely customer service
posted on 23/04/2008 15:51:09 by nuno17

was a bit diferent than what i expect" my fault" but worked fine and done the job. iam very pleased with the overall of product and petplanet in general, iam shopping again very soon .

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 21/04/2008 17:54:10

we bought the dogit dog cage as a refuge for our very timid siamese kitten. she loves it and we think it makes her feel very secure.

Overall
Quality
Value

What a fantastic product!
posted on 18/04/2008 10:59:03

This cage is a fantastic investment, very good quality and excellent value for money. I have been very pleased with my purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 18/04/2008 10:04:14 by Kate

Exactly what I ordered and wanted. Prompt delivery too. Well pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great bargain and fantastic service
posted on 05/02/2008 12:56:19 by andy

Bought this cage for a whippet puppy, plenty of room to put everything in. Well made and a doddle to put up. Pleased this is now in brown .Nice weight and sturdy build . These door locks will not open on their own so added security for your pet A great buy and excellent quick service.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog loves it. Great value for money
posted on 09/11/2007 17:02:52

Well made crate. Easy to move around and collapse for storage. Bought for Border Collie puppy, just the right size. She prefers sleeping in it to her bed. Great value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent delivery
posted on 20/08/2007 15:32:28 by mime mime

delivered really quickly & great value for money! my jack russells luv thiers!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value For Money
posted on 03/08/2007 18:43:02 by leanne

We got our first dog and searched all over the internet for a cage we came across this website, bought this cage and we've never been happier. The cage was excellent quality and the speed of service from petplanet was outstanding. We now buy everythig for our dog from this site including royal canin dog food as its the best value on the web once again!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Superb value offer and product
posted on 31/03/2007 14:21:53 by nnooxx

Mine is really superb. It is extremely well built, solid and a lovely colour. I had an inferior cage already but the Dogit cages are far better. At £49.99 for the Giant 48, it is a no-brainer.

Overall
Quality
Value

Quiet Times
posted on 15/03/2007 20:54:55 by warrave2

Since having our 8 week old Schnauzer home, she uses it as her quiet area. Excellent night time bed, stops any chewing and dry from second night onwards. Just make sure there is water available

Overall
Quality
Value

dog loves it great value
posted on 10/03/2007 16:05:12

My 9 week old Border Collie lept out of her topless pen 2 days after coming to our home the dogit crate is the answer she is happy in it & can't use her proven agility skills during the night very good value the same thing is on sale elsewhere at twice the price

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 14/02/2007 22:34:16 by louise

geat value for money,

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 09/02/2007 18:33:15

Very good product sturdy safe and good value for the money. Accurately described.

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect convalescent home
posted on 08/02/2007 22:36:46

Excellent value and very easy to set up. I was delighted with this cage - a perfect home for my cat while recovering from having a hip pinned after too close an encounter with the traffic on his way home one evening. Having been told he was not to run or jump at all for four weeks after his op, we despaired of being able to keep him safe and happy until the cage arrived. The base does clank a bit, but this is easily fixed with a bit of newspaper under it, and it was great that it was large enough for my cat to move around freely but not to be able to leap or run. He has fully recovered from his accident and this is certainly in part due to the time spent in his Dogit (temporary) Wire Home.

Overall
Quality
Value

Bit disappointed..
posted on 05/02/2007 21:07:11 by Rupert's Momma

This is a good price, but I was a bit disappointed with the quality from a company like Hagen. It would be easy for some breeds such as aSpringer to get the doors open as the latches just slide, they don't lock into position. The edges are not rounded, I have already caught clothing on them - also the finish has rubbed off in places :(

Overall
Quality
Value

My dog broke out - twice
posted on 04/02/2007 17:15:11

The cage was flimsier than I thought it would be and the base clanged and buckled. Not particularly impressed, particularly since my dog broke out of it, once through the one door, and once by pulling one of he ends into the cage.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We have contacted the customer, investigated the issues raised and are pleased to advise the matter has now been resolved satisfactorily. Quote from our customer: 'Thank you for your email.....Some dogs just aren't meant for cages! She now has the run of the house and we are both happier that way.'

Overall
Quality
Value

Wow, that arrived super quick!!!
posted on 02/02/2007 22:46:22

Excellent value, this crate is so simple to assemble and it is strong yet light weight. It's a definate bargain and also very high quality.

Overall
Quality
Value

Super value & does the job ...
posted on 02/02/2007 20:25:11

I bought this as a safe haven for a King Charles spaniel bitch who's not spayed yet. It's roomy enough for her to enjoy the feeling of possession and security, and to have her feed and water bowls in at all times, but a good enough size for it fit into my living room without taking over. It's sturdily constructed, and the metal tray is a bonus - much superior to fibreglass or plastic, both of which tend to deteriorate when used a lot. It's very easy to clean, too - either a wipe down or a hose down outside get rid of any messes. The only reason I didn't give it a top score of 5 for quality is that it was difficult to put up - the instructions being sellotaped inside it where they couldn't be reached 'til the cage WAS put up was a tad irritating! - and the door catches are "jerky" to close rather than smooth and fast. Still, at the price PetPlanet sells it, you'd be very unaware of the price of pet accessories if you didn't realise what a huge bargain you were getting with this. I liked it so much I went back and bought the giant size to keep in storage in case any of my larger dogs might need contained for any reason in the future.

Overall
Quality
Value

Not Bad
posted on 01/02/2007 17:41:59 by Linda

I loved this large crate it matched the blue of my car and looked very smart but when I used it in the house for a boisterous springer puppy he was able to escape by opening the latches also when I tied the latches down the doors pushed out and he wiggled through its fine in the car though and the price was good as it was on offer 50% off

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant! competaivally priced
posted on 01/02/2007 11:26:54

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic value for money and one happy doggy
posted on 01/02/2007 10:09:12

Everyone recommended we purchase a cage, our puppy settled in straight away and loves his own safe and secure space. We shopped around and found Petplanet the cheapest without compromising the quality. The cage collapses for when we travel and is excellent value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent buy.
posted on 31/01/2007 23:43:36

People recommended crate training for my golden retreiver x labrador. She was toilet trained within a week of using it. She loves the crate and goes in it of her own choice. An excellent buy with speedy delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Value
posted on 31/01/2007 11:24:39

Super cage and very good value.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 31/01/2007 00:08:50

excellent value, fits in my car & Meg loves to sleep in it with the door open.

Overall
Quality
Value

Strong but heavy
posted on 30/01/2007 14:06:00 by Labrador lover

I had another cage but it did not have the 2 doors. only complaint is with the metal base as the vetbed slips on the metal surface

Overall
Quality
Value

Kitten Proof!
posted on 30/01/2007 08:48:25

We bought this for our 10-week old kitten since our home is open plan. She loved being in there with her igloo and litter tray or a few weeks. It was her safe place and where she ran to if she was afraid. It also gave us respite from constantly having to keep an eye on a hyperactive kitten. Although it is designed for dogs, it has been perfect for our little rascal. It was also much less expensive to buy it here than in our local pet stores - but it is still a luxury item because the kitten is outgrowing it fast.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value crate
posted on 30/01/2007 07:42:18

Good value for money crate, sturdy construction and tray, I use it in my home and car, great for keeping my very muddy after walks, cocker spaniel from wrecking the car and she loves to sleep in it too. Does everthing that a more expensive crate will do.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 29/01/2007 20:50:31

Excellent value cage, Easily transportable and simple to set up.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 29/01/2007 20:29:09

The crate is good value for money. The wire used is not as thick and sturdy as some more expensive crates. For the first few months of our puppy's life it was perfect. It is easy to put up and take down and the base is easy to clean.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 29/01/2007 20:11:53

great sale price,ideal for my border terrier to stop him being destructive.one fault its quite heavy.but otherwise great buy we now have to padlock the cage as one of the dogs can get out

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 29/01/2007 17:37:15 by James

Absolutely stunning. Easy to put up, metal tray in the bottom to catch any mistakes and with the two doors you can pretty have it positioned in the house where you want it. Must admit at first caging the pup was not comfortable for me, but the experts told me it was great for him - now he is house trained within a fortnight and goes in and out as he pleases and loves it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value Crate
posted on 29/01/2007 14:05:19 by Gill

Dogit home, great size and amazing value (i got it in half price sale) Even fully priced this cage is worth the mmoney. I have seen some better quality but for the price you are paying, you are unliekely to find a better cage.

Overall
Quality
Value

Home Sweet Home
posted on 29/01/2007 09:56:26 by Wendyliz

I already had a smaller version of this crate, but this gives my Boxer room to stretch out in comfort (and he is a BIG boy !!) It is easy to assemble, keep clean - has a removable tray - and is very strong. It is excellent value for money and gives peace of mind that my dog is safe and secure...He actually chooses to sleep in there as his "bolt hole" even during the day, so he must be happy !!

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for home and travel
posted on 29/01/2007 09:25:26 by Paul Walker

This is extremely well made, strong and a perfect home for my beautiful black lab. It's also ideal for taking him to stay at friends since it folds flat in 30 seconds flat with no tools or fuss.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 29/01/2007 09:04:18 by Lisa

Great value, compared to all other i found. only one niggle, the metal tray makes it very heavy when transporting the crate! Plastic would off been more ideal!

Overall
Quality
Value

Very useful as a little den or doggy bedroom!
posted on 28/01/2007 15:58:12 by Pipsy

I was a bit worried about crate training at first, but it's proved very useful indeed and not at all intimidating - not really a "cage" at all!! Fab.

Overall
Quality
Value

Suitable crate for appropriately sized animals
posted on 27/01/2007 21:41:01

Flat pack makes it easy to carry anywhere but it is also easy to 'assemble'. Sturdy enough and a removable tray at the bottom allows quick cleaning. Good access via the 2 doors to allow positioning on either side.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good value
posted on 27/01/2007 20:30:51

I bought this item in desperation as we have a very boisterous and over-friendly dobermann, who thinks she is a lap dog. It was very easy to assemble, excellent quality and value compared to the other indoor kennels I have examined. I could find no fault with it. The service was excellent, delivery was very prompt. I used a piece of carpet cut to fit the metal floor, so that the dog felt more secure and her feet didn't slip when she was in it. I also bought the largest size to enable her to move around freely in it. I had difficulty getting the dog anywhere near it to begin with, but with careful desensitisation we got her to go into it and stay without fuss, enabling our (dog-phobic) friends to visit at Christmas. Thank you very much for your excellent service.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 27/01/2007 17:33:34 by Hollie

Great travel cage, easy to assemble and strong enough to hold the bigger breeds of dog. Would highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product, superb customer service
posted on 27/01/2007 17:09:06 by A La Carte

I purchased this crate for our new puppy, having read about and the use of a crate been recommended by our breeder. When we used the crate for the first time we noticed that it had not been welded correctly at one of the bottom corners. I contacted the Pet Planet customer service team, who were very helpful and organised a replacement crate to be delivered the next day, which arrived on time as promised. The cutomer service advisor asked me to donate the faulty crate to our local dog rescue shelter, which they were very greatful to recieve and after a small amount of welding is currently being used every day. The replacement crate is great and gives the safety and security we were looking for, especially at night. The value of the crate is excellent, when I've looked elsewhere you would have to pay at least £90 for the same product. A good buy and excellent customer service, well done.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Buy
posted on 27/01/2007 12:28:19

I bought this for my border collie X golden retriever puppy.All my doggie friends recommended a cage & a colleague suggested Pet Planet.After comparing prices elsewhere Pet Planet was by far the cheapest and delivery was within one week. It was the best thing I could have done.She loves it as its her bed/den and she feels safe there.Its easy to assemble and clean.We have used it in the car aswell (2 door option helps here) which helps her to travel as she is familiar with it and keep the car clean.Great buy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Peace of mind, if not perfect peace
posted on 26/01/2007 21:34:58 by Steve Davies

A see-through, bomb-proof bunker for a puppy. No more tripping or tramping. No scraped doors and floors. All the puppies toys stay in one place and so does the pup when you want her to.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic, strong & versatile!
posted on 18/01/2007 17:52:18 by ImReallyAnElf

Great overnight safety for my two very eldery Border Terriers, now that they've moved (it's rather sad!) down the pecking order of our dogs and are sometimes bullied. Liked it so much I bought 2 smaller ones - using 1 for our CKC spaniel who gets very territorial when she's in season, and the other for 5 pedigree chicks who're too wee to be put outside yet - and I'm just about to buy the giant size of this for unforseen contingencies.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent - great value
posted on 05/01/2007 11:40:52 by Andy

Excellent first class service. Cage better than I thought, top marks to pet planet and all the staff.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food