Budget Dog Cage by Petplanet Galvanised: Reviews

Budget Dog Cage by Petplanet Galvanised

Budget Dog Cage by Petplanet Galvanised


This galvanised Budget Dog Cage by PetPlanet is easy to set-up and to fold-down. ...
From £7.99
< Back to the Budget Dog Cage by Petplanet Galvanised Please login to write a review
Best buy
posted on 24/05/2013 21:45:35 by groovychickjean
Product Reviewed: X Large

This is a great size and a real bargain easy to use and delivered very quickly

Overall
Quality
Value

Amazing value
posted on 20/05/2013 16:09:46 by Mac223
Product Reviewed: Medium

We bought this for our new puppy and he loves it Amazing quality for the price I have seen these priced for almost 70 Have absolutely no problem in recommending this product

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect cage
posted on 06/05/2013 20:29:08 by Srunicorn69
Product Reviewed: X Small W48cm x D31cm x H38cm

This cage was what I have been looking for for ages I only have a small car and when we go away I have to transport my parrot in a cage as well and this cage is still big enough for her to sit in and move around She is then moved into a big cage when I get there The cage is very sturdy and well made I recommend it to bird people that have medium sized birds like African greys for transporting them for a short journey The cage is no good for small parakeets as the spacing of the bars is too wide and they will get their head stuck Its also great value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Great quality
posted on 06/05/2013 20:15:00 by Sue
Product Reviewed: X Large

Got this for my malamute puppy and it is excellent He is very happy and so are we Happy dog clean house happy us

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 05/01/2013 11:02:58 by Annie
Product Reviewed: X Large

My cage is great unfortunately the tray was cracked in transit so am awaiting a new one have tried it out and my dog loves it plenty of room

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant for a Newfoundland
posted on 18/12/2012 19:24:29 by Fliss
Product Reviewed: Giant

We bought this for our 7 month old 50kg Newfoundland pup She had been sleeping in a borrowed German Shepherd crate which was starting to get a bit tight There were huge issues with the delivery admittedly not Pet Planets fault and when I phoned them to complain they were very apologetic and lodged a complaint on our behalf It was ridiculously easy to put up I have the upper body strength and reasoning skills of a gnat and I managed it easily Our Newf can turn around in it and is very comfortable she seems to be very happy in there and not too warm which is important It is also strong enough to put up with a Christmas tree being cabletied to the top of it the only place our puppy and kittens cant reach it It fastens securely and we are incredibly happy with it as is our Newfoundland

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 03/12/2012 19:52:00 by aileentweed8
Product Reviewed: Large

This cage is so much more than we expectedIt is solidwell madevery roomy for our spoodle pup as he gets olderExcellent companydont need to look anywhere else for our pet supplies

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 24/11/2012 11:09:39 by Devonmillie
Product Reviewed: Medium

Easy to put up looks great puppy loves it and goes in on her own accord for quiet time Have ordered a second one to use at allotmentoutings etc

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 20/08/2012 20:56:49 by vivienne
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

Bought this for my kitten to keep it in my kitchenI leave the door open and he goes in and out as he pleases He sleeps in it when I go shopping makes him feel safe I am very pleased with it easy to assemble nice gold colour

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant cage
posted on 15/08/2012 21:17:26 by fudge
Product Reviewed: Medium

Great cageWas going to have a black wire cage until i seen this one a copper colour cant fault cage at all and it is good value for money my friend bought her cage elsewhere and paid seventy pounds for hers I would definatly buy another one

Overall
Quality
Value

great value for money
posted on 02/08/2012 17:04:48 by sam596
Product Reviewed: Medium

Really easy to assemble, sturdier than I expected, excellent value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 17/07/2012 20:08:57 by JD Gloucestershire
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

Most importantly for a nontechno it was very EASY to put up My only comment is that the handle has to be so the cage is unbalanced one direction or the other

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 26/04/2012 17:55:19 by ogi32
Product Reviewed: Large

Overall value quality pretty good

Overall
Quality
Value

Just as described
posted on 28/03/2012 23:39:00 by Marian
Product Reviewed: Medium

great product just what I anticipated from the advet description and so easy to assemble

Overall
Quality
Value

GREAT VALUE and the puppy loves it
posted on 19/03/2012 22:15:14 by maggie jordan
Product Reviewed: Medium

I cannot speak highly enough of PetPlanet the staff were wonderful all of them very knowledgeable and they could not do enough to ensure I got this cage ASAP All the stops were pulled out for me And the cage was such good value the local garden centre were charging twice as much So thank you very very much Pet Planet and the lovely ladies who helped me you know who you are

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Cage
posted on 27/12/2011 20:38:43 by Rosemary
Product Reviewed: Large

Fantastic quality double locks are great and I honestly do not think you could get better for the price Very happy customer and dog

Overall
Quality
Value

Great cage
posted on 21/12/2011 08:20:21 by Angela
Product Reviewed: X Large

Easy to put up and roomy enough we hope for 2 labs they are pups at the moment and that works well too Arrived quickly too

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what I needed Fits car perfectly
posted on 17/12/2011 08:22:17 by Maureenmillar
Product Reviewed: X Large

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 23/11/2011 19:11:45 by andysnook1988
Product Reviewed: Large

Great product couldnt find anything that size at that price Easy to put up and the large is big enough for most medium sized dog would and have forwarded website to friends and family

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 17/11/2011 12:31:07 by sallyrobinson
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

Had seen similar in pet shoips and very expensive compared to this product Very useful and my new ex stray dog has taken to it very well

Overall
Quality
Value

a good poduct
posted on 09/11/2011 05:49:58 by davidsleepyhollowblacker
Product Reviewed: X Large

a good buyeasy to assemble

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it
posted on 03/11/2011 14:46:21 by bernie269
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

Fantastic product Do not hesitate to purchase Took approximately 20 seconds to set up

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 25/10/2011 21:46:49 by chrisp1e
Product Reviewed: Large

Ordered a large pet crate Fantastic product and quick delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 25/10/2011 14:19:28 by Bob
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

Arrived on time it is light and it has been in use since with no issues Would recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value

Great price
posted on 13/10/2011 14:20:02 by michellemilne6
Product Reviewed: Medium

Arrived next day delivery less that half the price everywhere else great quality would reccomedn

Overall
Quality
Value

Its great the dogs hideaway
posted on 09/10/2011 03:41:52 by jims
Product Reviewed: Medium

Ordered the medium sized cage for my 4mth old Beagle and he went straight into it and settled down. Have now ordered another cage for a second Beagle that I have just got.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for the car
posted on 28/09/2011 22:17:46 by scruffydusty
Product Reviewed: Medium

We have a Budget Pet Planet Crate in our kitchen which is perfectly adequate However we decided to try a standard crate for the back of the car hoping it would have more strength to the bars of the crate We are very pleased with the better strength of this crate and would recommend this crate against the budget version IF you are needing to put the crate up and down on a regular basis or need to safe anchor the crate in the rear of a car The bars of this crate has the strength to anchor with bungie hooks the budget crate bars are too flimsy for this purpose

Overall
Quality
Value

Spot On
posted on 06/09/2011 19:22:40 by Dave R
Product Reviewed: Medium

good qualitygood value product as advertised speedy delivery recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic value
posted on 06/09/2011 08:40:59 by Lou
Product Reviewed: Medium

Ordered this item for my staffie pup very pleased with it Good quality and well made Would definitely recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Plastic tray is poor quality
posted on 16/08/2011 14:01:41 by Unhappy
Product Reviewed: X Small W48cm x D31cm x H38cm

My dog suffers with seperation anxiety and trys desperately to get out of her crate In one night she managed to snap the tray and then chew it The tray also slides out of the crate when assembled Poor value if you keep having to replace the trays

Overall
Quality
Value

very simple to put together
posted on 06/07/2011 12:08:37 by jseatherton
Product Reviewed: Giant

just what the vet ordered perfect simple to put together

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 12/03/2011 09:40:47 by Mags
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

I have 2 cavalier king charles puppies and they love the cage. Haven't had any problems with sharp edges at all.

Overall
Quality
Value

We both love it
posted on 11/02/2011 19:49:58 by Polly27
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

Yes as one as said some sharp bits but Izzy(puppy) seems aware. I borrowed a crate/cage until I bought this one and I find this one a lot lighter to pick up and easy to use. I only have a small car but we use this to transport Izzy and she loves it. less anxiety when travelling. Well worth the money I have had my moneys worth now

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 07/02/2011 22:46:43 by VHolland
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

I bought this cage for my 8 wk old cavapoo, Honey. She took to it pretty quickly and now sleeps there overnight & when I'm out for the day. The cage is really good value. The only thing I'd say is there are some sharpish finishes on the metal cage. Having said that, my puppy hasn't received any cuts from it. Overall an excellent value for the money, considering how expensive they are in the shops.

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 30/01/2011 16:40:55 by wendy
Product Reviewed: Large

best value around and free delivery .one very content puppy, what more could you want

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 08/01/2011 14:15:55 by Jules
Product Reviewed: Large

Massive crate, we are hoping our dog will grow into it. Easy to fold down and move about. Sturdy product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value for money
posted on 04/01/2011 06:55:53 by Ali
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

Sturdy and easy to put together, this cage was half the price of other comparable products. Perfect with an XX small crate mat for our Yorkie puppy.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 28/12/2010 23:54:48 by shawy75
Product Reviewed: Medium

apart from it taking two weeks to be delivered due to weather etc a very good buy. bought this for my rabbit to keep her out of freezing temperatures. she loves it even room for a litter tray and feeding bowl and my rabbit is a large french lop. excellent value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value for money
posted on 08/11/2010 09:58:17 by Kathy McNally
Product Reviewed: X Large

Ordered this cage on Thursday afternoon. It arrived on Monday morning. So easy to put up and take down and is made of strong metal with no rough edges. I priced these cages elsewhere and this was easily the best value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 20/10/2010 08:22:48 by Jules
Product Reviewed: Large

Very worried about buying this product for my 11 year old dog but due to a move we had no choice. No need to worry at all - she absolutely loves it. I did buy the large one for my jack russell which I would personally recommend if you have the space. Great value for money and delivered free and within days.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 18/10/2010 22:24:40 by Nikki
Product Reviewed: Large

I found it easy to assemble. My Boxer dog settled well in it.I like the 2 door access as I can put it in different positions to suit room layout. Great value for price.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value
posted on 12/10/2010 05:43:50 by carlsaundersjones
Product Reviewed: Large

Got a Puppy (Border Collie) wasn't to sure at first but after two weeks she is settled, also use DAP Spray to help. Great Value and quick delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value for money
posted on 29/09/2010 22:49:02 by shooie811
Product Reviewed: Medium

bought this for my nursing dog and her little pups. does the job just grand pups are safe and the mother seems happy to go in and out to tend to her pups. real good value.

Overall
Quality
Value

Pretty Good
posted on 17/09/2010 08:38:36 by roger-dominic
Product Reviewed: Giant

Although serves its purpose it is not as robust as I would have liked. One downside is that the door catches need a softer coating as with all pets, they try to get out and unfortunately has scared our dogs nose. Overall though pretty good.

Overall
Quality
Value

TOP BUY
posted on 12/09/2010 14:27:30
Product Reviewed: Large

I bought this for my 10 yr old staffy Samba to keep her out of trouble while i work and its perfect,she made it home within an hour and i don't have to worry about the furniture anymore 2 sofas too late though.It was delivered in 3 days and i had it assembled in 30 secs even though there were no instructions. GREAT BUY

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent buy
posted on 08/09/2010 21:20:31 by angelabeattie144
Product Reviewed: Large

really good dog cage and excellent value,highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Product
posted on 20/04/2010 17:29:43 by AidanD
Product Reviewed: Medium

A very good cage and excellent value for money. I am delighted with the product

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 15/04/2010 13:11:58 by JaneyK
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

This is a great cage and is as good in quality and ease of use as many other far more expensive ones. Would recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 06/04/2010 18:26:30 by Wayne
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

Great product, surprised by how light this is. A solid well made product, should last forever. A unreserved thumbs up!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product and excellent service
posted on 06/04/2010 17:58:51 by Sheron Hayward
Product Reviewed: Medium

Ordered on-line Sunday evening and the crate was delivered Wednesday! Great service and an excellent crate for my two Jack Russell puppies. Will need to order another one soon and will definitely be using this company again.

Overall
Quality
Value

What we wanted
posted on 05/04/2010 23:14:33 by R.Hart
Product Reviewed: Medium

This will be used for hotel bedrooms and also (lashed in place) in our camping car. Light enough to be comfortably portable, and sufficiently robust for normal use

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value
posted on 05/04/2010 17:37:36 by stephchanel21
Product Reviewed: Medium

I was so pleased to come across your website. I priced cages on other sites and retail stores and found pet planet to be the cheapest. I needed it for crufts. It was delivered so fast, the customer service is a ten out of ten. Thank you so much. Will definitely shop again with you.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 02/04/2010 16:14:45 by AwesomeAudrey
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic service and product
posted on 01/04/2010 17:02:33 by Sally Jones
Product Reviewed: Medium

Hi I live in the Channel Islands. I received this product in record time and the customer service was just amazing. The product itself is of fantastic quality and a a lot cheaper by purchasing through PetPlanet rather than purchasing locally. I will defintely be using Petplanet again.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Value
posted on 01/04/2010 08:40:59 by tmd
Product Reviewed: Medium

Fantastic value. Easy to assemble. Easy to clean with pull out tray. Would use this site again!

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 31/03/2010 19:02:37 by Mary Nye
Product Reviewed: Medium

A very good budget priced cage,that does double duty in the car and also as sleeping quarters in the house. Excellent value.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great quality item
posted on 30/03/2010 19:49:58 by new dog owner
Product Reviewed: Medium

Bought this cage before picking up our new puppy. Item arrived quickly, easy to set up and looks really good in the house We just hope our pup will be as pleased with it as we are!

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 29/03/2010 19:55:22 by missleonora
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

Great value. I got the Small for my chihuahua puppy. I could have gotten away with the XS though. Nice gold colour. Only thing is, I can't remove the tray for ease of washing, i've got to scrub it in the crate.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 28/03/2010 13:11:03 by elliemae
Product Reviewed: Medium

I bought this on sale at half price, but even at full price it is worth the money. Very sturdy and practical.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Value!
posted on 21/03/2010 18:34:27 by mrandmrs1998
Product Reviewed: Medium

Great crate. Really did my research for crates and this one stood out. The quality is excellent too. At same time bought a divider for little extra - this is ideal for puppy!

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 21/03/2010 14:41:30 by fruitloopster23
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

Easy to assemble, great delivery and wont find cheaper. I was concerned that it might have been flimsy due to it's price but its very sturdy and ideal for my mini schnauzers

Overall
Quality
Value

great quality
posted on 16/03/2010 17:40:22 by ravenbeauty29
Product Reviewed: Medium

excellent quality very tough and it all folds into place took me less than 30 seconds to set into place. Very impressed by this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Unbeatable value
posted on 14/03/2010 19:33:10 by Catchbee
Product Reviewed: Medium

You won't find this cage cheaper anywhere else and when it arrived on time it was very easy to assemble. Thank you pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Very well designed
posted on 14/03/2010 16:29:32 by Julia
Product Reviewed: X Small W48cm x D31cm x H38cm

I have not had the cage for long, but so far it has stood up to use well. The medium size is just right for my border terrier puppy to live in at night and eventually grow into to use as a bed. Goes in the car, too. Handle on top is very useful.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic !!!
posted on 08/03/2010 19:16:55
Product Reviewed: Large

My dogs have gone from little pooping tearaways to perfect pooches thanks to this cage and a little help from the TV dog trainer ! Great value for money would definitely reccomend. Delivery was very fast too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Value
posted on 06/03/2010 11:48:01 by ian108
Product Reviewed: Medium

Really good value. Will be starting to use it for our Sheltie puppy soon.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great cage, great price
posted on 05/03/2010 16:45:38 by susanwood-3
Product Reviewed: Medium

I have bought several cages from Petplanet. They are perfect and what a bargain price.Delivery is really fast and you always get an email saying the product has been dispatched and when it will be delivered. Petplanet is THE place to buy your cages and all pet products. A very happy customer who will be back.

PetPlanet Says:
Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 26/02/2010 09:46:08 by Geordietyke
Product Reviewed: Medium

Super value cage, perfect for my cocker spaniel puppy. Tray cleans easily and choice of door locations ideal. Nice having a handle too. As my pup only small, have purchased a divider to use with this cage also.

Overall
Quality
Value

my pups love this cage and i loved the price too brilliant product good size
posted on 11/11/2009 23:43:19 by mumyluv
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

this cage is ideal for my 2 chi pups and will be still enough room as they grow would recomend this as my puppys love it and i can move it from room to room which is great the price is excellent too

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 10/11/2009 14:25:51 by brenda-stobo
Product Reviewed: X Large

i was delighted with the dog cage , it was bigger then i thought so that was great , i would recommend this to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 25/10/2009 09:29:10 by ko-b
Product Reviewed: Large

Very happy with the Dog Cage.The delivery was prompt and its great value for money.My Husky puppy loves it!

Overall
Quality
Value

great service and value
posted on 25/10/2009 05:48:24
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

The cage was the same quality as many costing double the price,it has a side and end door,and bottom tray.Very good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Indoor kennel - great value for money
posted on 23/10/2009 15:46:59 by rogerhulme
Product Reviewed: X Large

In June we bought a golden retriever puppy. We were advised to get an indoor kennel as they not only help the owners but also the dog - it is his space when he wants a bit of piece and quiet. We were sceptical but after much thought decided to go ahead and we bought a kennel. We only bought a medium sized one to see how both we and more importantly our puppy would get on. It has been a god-send both in the house and in the car. As our puppy grew we needed a bigger kennel and were advised to go on-line as we would find one cheaper than the stores. We found petplanet and the large kennel we bought was at least 30 cheaper than the stores - REALLY GOOD VALUE. Delivery was spot on - arrived on 3rd working day as stated. Thank you Petplanet !

Overall
Quality
Value

arrived next day great product
posted on 22/10/2009 23:10:34 by jobuck1
Product Reviewed: Medium

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value, great product
posted on 21/10/2009 15:32:42 by janlittle68
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

Really good value. Other pet shops charge double this price in general. The delivery was really quick also, arrived within 3 days. I will definitely buy from here again

Overall
Quality
Value

dog cage
posted on 21/10/2009 10:42:15
Product Reviewed: X Small W48cm x D31cm x H38cm

really well priced item sent and delivered on time as promised i would use this site again with confidence

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value
posted on 13/10/2009 12:48:18 by gillsalsbury
Product Reviewed: X Large

We were very pleased with our Dog crate. It arrived quickly and safely and it was easy to open up. Like the colour... the metal looks quite attractive. The only regret we had was we bought a 2 door crate, wished we had ordered one with 3 or 4 as it enables you to be more versatile in where you can put the crate and where the doors can open.

Overall
Quality
Value

looks good-great value
posted on 09/10/2009 14:28:55 by Elaine Devon
Product Reviewed: Medium

i have been told that a cage is essential for any dog to teach it not to mess in it's own sleeping place and feel secure when you leave it alone. i learned how big my puppy will grow and got a cage to allow it to stand turn around and lay down. it is clever in design to fold down when transporting and allow easy cleaning and good locks on two doors it be invaluable when new pup arrives.

Overall
Quality
Value

it was great value and i liked it
posted on 09/10/2009 13:38:23 by theresa bryant
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

i bought this 4 my indooor rabbit it is a lot better value than a indoor rabbit cage and it cost a lot less, it is great value 4 the money

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved it!
posted on 08/10/2009 20:28:46 by spe
Product Reviewed: Medium

I was a little dubious to order this as it was so much cheaper than similar ones at the pet shops I had visited. However, it is excellent value for money and I am delighted with it. I have bought it for a miniture daschund puppy and it is the perfect size for him to be in to begin with, and then later as a bed area or a travel cage. I fully recommend it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 29/09/2009 10:46:50 by geoffrey-heath
Product Reviewed: Medium

The cage was delivered very promptly. It is much cheaper than equivalent products in the shops and will be very useful for our Golden Retriever puppy. It is very sturdy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good dog cage, good value too.
posted on 03/08/2009 23:17:00 by dennis1615
Product Reviewed: Giant

I ordered one of these cages for our latest greyhound, for short term use. The cage was delivered quickly, it's a good size, the biggest one I could find. It seems sturdy and well made.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great service
posted on 11/07/2009 18:38:03 by Angela
Product Reviewed: X Large

Unfortunately when we unpacked our dog crate we discovered it had been damaged in transit. We informed Petplanet by email and a replacement was sent out and the first cage picked up. Excellent service and attitude to customers. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 02/06/2009 09:45:12 by kerrmiller4
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

simple compact design folds and stows easily for transport,great value product,you wont find a better quality or cheaper one elsewhere.

Overall
Quality
Value

very good quality and value
posted on 28/05/2009 09:57:30
Product Reviewed: Large

purchased this for a zuchion puppy had plenty of room for play and rest and will also suit dog when older very pleased over all with product and service of pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value

'fantastic cage'
posted on 22/05/2009 11:54:33 by donna-hanlon
Product Reviewed: Medium

bought budget medium dog cage for cocker spaniel puppy aged 8 weeks. Fantastic job, pup sits in cage during day with door open and its used at night as a pen with doors closed. Highly recommend for anyone with new pup.

Overall
Quality
Value

Thank you as well
posted on 21/05/2009 09:19:19
Product Reviewed: Medium

Cage arrived safely with Mac's, this brown and white collie is cosy and warm by the Raeburn and I don't bark at the school bus when it goes by any more. My master is pleased as well.

Overall
Quality
Value

exactly as described. v happy with it
posted on 14/05/2009 22:25:13
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog cage is fantastic
posted on 04/05/2009 14:01:03 by riverblue
Product Reviewed: X Small W48cm x D31cm x H38cm

Cage is great, arrived very quickly. Many Thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

very good value
posted on 30/04/2009 20:41:25 by david-craig110
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

bought this cage for a new puppy,was not too sure about it but puppy loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

very ,very happy!
posted on 21/04/2009 10:28:59
Product Reviewed: X Large

First, let me say that the efficiency of your organization is to be greatly admired congratulations. Second, the cage was delivered here to south west France in perfect condition with no delay, and when it arrived we were delighted with its ease of assembly and robust construction.

Overall
Quality
Value

quick service
posted on 17/04/2009 22:41:05
Product Reviewed: X Small W48cm x D31cm x H38cm

We have a small Patterdale terrier who has a large crate at home.We were looking for a smaller crate to use in the caravan. The crate is perfect for her to sleep in and her favourite bed fits perfectly! The speed of delivery was excellent.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value and as per description. Same as many other more expensive cages
posted on 06/04/2009 10:36:39 by clivehamilton22
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

On inital after three weeks now - is sound and well made. Good value for money. Arrived quickly by post/courier as promise and well packaged. Easy to put up and is transportable in boot of our car 4wd.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value and Fast Delivery
posted on 27/03/2009 15:09:07 by sedmonds1
Product Reviewed: Giant

I have purchased the Giant size cage for my German Shepherd and she loves it! There is plenty of room for her to stretch out. Excellent quality and value for money. Super fast delivery too. Thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

best buy on quality and price
posted on 26/03/2009 19:21:34 by julia-tutton
Product Reviewed: X Large

Easy - delivered to the door in a couple of days. My 2 English Springer pups love their big den, preferring to share rather than have one each. Strong, good quality and well made,no sharp edges including the base tray.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value dog crate and excellent speedy delivery
posted on 24/03/2009 11:02:43 by bcobby
Product Reviewed: X Large

I would recommend this product & Pet Planet to anybody. A+++++++++++

Overall
Quality
Value

We love as does the Dog
posted on 18/03/2009 14:29:16 by Vivien
Product Reviewed: Medium

The crate is a great option for Meg when we are busy and do not what her running about our feet. It is also very easy to put into the boot of a a car and use when going out and about.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Investment! good value for money
posted on 12/03/2009 16:49:47 by abbietart
Product Reviewed: Medium

Arrived really quickly! Really easy to put up and fold down. Would recommend, cheapest I,ve seen one of these

Overall
Quality
Value

Feel Slightly cheated
posted on 11/03/2009 12:41:28 by christophernuttall1
Product Reviewed: Giant

After researching over hundreds of dog cages i did find the one i wanted on your web site, however advertised as a 50'' cage the actual size was 48'' which i could of got from my local pet shop, the only reason i needed such a large cage was due to the fact my 7 month old lab had just had a TPO operation and needed to be cage rested for 3/4 weeeks obviously the largest cage would releave some of the stress my dog would incur!

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 10/03/2009 14:57:22
Product Reviewed: Medium

good value, excellent product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Service , Product & Value for money
posted on 26/02/2009 14:02:49
Product Reviewed: Large

The dog cage was easy to order etc and when delivered found it was made of good materials and easy to assemble. It goes without saying that I would recommend this company to any of my friends who were interested in any animal products due to their ethos of good service,quality and value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value and arrived quickly
posted on 24/02/2009 16:46:46
Product Reviewed: Large

Unfortunately due to my mistake I had to return cage as it didn't fit in my car. I would be more aware another time and so I had to pay for return postage.,however it was entirely my fault and there was no problem with the return.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 23/02/2009 16:23:07
Product Reviewed: Medium

Excellent value

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent crate
posted on 23/02/2009 16:19:43
Product Reviewed: Large

Just the right size for my spanish water dog. He's only 4 months at the moment, and there is plenty of growing room for him. The large opening front is great, allowing easy access for cleaning. The crate is easy and quick to assemble and light enough to carry when folded. I also purchased a crate mat at the same time which is a perfect fit.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great service
posted on 17/02/2009 09:46:28 by helenebaker
Product Reviewed: Medium

Dog crate exactly as described. Excellent quality product at best value I could find. Delivered promptly. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

WOW Fantastic
posted on 13/12/2008 10:03:01 by eldeen
Product Reviewed: Giant

I have the giant cage and it is perfect. I have a 6 month old Golden Retriever. This cage is going to last now for the rest of his life. This is one of the best things i have purchased.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 22/11/2008 14:14:48 by s-hiscock2
Product Reviewed: Small W61cm x D46cm x H51cm

good quality for such a reasonable price. very useful item

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value - our puppy loves it
posted on 13/11/2008 18:39:15 by bevbrockett
Product Reviewed: Medium

cage is very good - no sharp edges - folds very easily and very good price. delivery came very quick. definately will use petplanet again.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 12/11/2008 09:17:06 by mam7
Product Reviewed: Giant

Great service from Pet planet. Shipped the same morning I ordered. Received a phone call within 30 minutes of ordering to explain delivery terms for Argyll. Very satisfied and would recommend and use again

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food 7.5kg
 
Hill's Pet Food
 
Iams Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food