2-Door Sloping Car Dog Crate by PetPlanet: Reviews

< Back to the 2-Door Sloping Car Dog Crate by PetPlanet Please login to write a review
Great Value
posted on 11/09/2014 22:31:40 by glo3
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

We regularly go to fun dogs shows at the weekends during the season and found the normal crates a bit heavy and cumbersome to carry to the ringside We thought we would try the sloping crates and found they are excellent for what we wanted and my Jack Russell Shih Tzu and little Crossbreed settled into them straight away

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 29/08/2014 06:43:42 by Kris
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Perfect for a hatchback with a sloping tailgate whilst being roomy and comfortable for my puppy

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Does the job
posted on 28/08/2014 08:03:28 by sally H
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

At first ordered medium size for our 14 week old border collie but had to exchange for large to give more space As we are using it as a sleeping crate for holidays Only down side Does not fit in boot of our Audi A4 estate car without back seats down Otherwise great for holidays etc

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value for money
posted on 19/08/2014 13:10:14 by Charltongirl
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

I bought this to crate to fit in my Citroen C3 Picasso A good fit with the seats moved forward slightly My SpringerLab cross puppy is very happy to travel in it and peace of mind for me too as I know hes secure and cant get up to mischief The crate is very lightweight so its easy to lift in and out of the car and folds flat when not in use Happy customer happy pup Thanks Petplanet

Overall
Quality
Value

Layla loved it
posted on 13/08/2014 20:28:55 by madibreach
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Bought the large for me lab collie cross and it was perfect for her She sat happily in the back my focus estate in it

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Product
posted on 29/06/2014 07:50:32 by CJ
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

My terrier cross was terrible in the car jumping all over and barking it really wasnt safe but this has been brilliant She was happy to get in and is safely contained particularly when you get to your destination and you can open the tailgate without fear off her jumping out The sloping sides meant it fit the space well and you can pack other things around her without them getting trampled or chewed Thought for the money it might be a bit flimsy but very robust I did get the crate mat for comfort and it works well

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product BUT
posted on 01/05/2014 09:52:19 by easumm
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

The cage fits the car perfectly but I was disappointed it took a week to be delivered and included a surcharge for delivery in mainland Scotland 15 miles from a major city

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job
posted on 03/04/2014 12:50:52 by jangwin
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Fits my car and my large dog. Very good value.

Overall
Quality
Value

dog cage
posted on 02/04/2014 13:17:40 by Diane
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

I bought this cage for my dog to fit in my small car and was very happy with it she now has three cages for the other cars shes a very lucky girl if I want another I will certainly buy from you again thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 01/04/2014 10:07:21 by Anne
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

This small 2door sloping dog crate is ideal for my puppy. She sleeps in it at night on a comfy bed and it fits easily into the boot of my car when I need to take her on a car journey. It is also great value for money and arrived within a few days of ordering.

Overall
Quality
Value

Does the job
posted on 31/03/2014 22:26:31 by hedgehog344
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

We bought this for our small spaniel to use in the boot of our car. She fits perfectly although I don't think I'd want her to use it for a very long journey. There's still plenty of room in the boot for other things. When the boot was empty the crate slid around a bit as the dog isn't that heavy. We've got some non slip matting and will be trying that out. The crate does the job that we bought it for and were happy with it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal Crate
posted on 23/03/2014 08:20:18 by rwsmw
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

We bought a sloping car cage for the car our working dog Pebble is settling in nicely. The cage fits my small car nicely. Good value for money and speedy delivery. Would recommend PetPlanet

Overall
Quality
Value

very pleased but not sure its large
posted on 17/03/2014 20:12:33 by simon
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

I ordered the large crate after reading the reviews particularly the one that mentions a labrador. My 5mth siberian husky had been riding shotgun with me which was ok but the car was filling with hair. The crate fits in the boot space of my car and the pup is happy to ride in it. Although the floor space is big enough for his long limbs the poor fellas ears stick out the top of the crate. Im guessing in a couple of months I'll either have to get an even bigger crate or trust him not to chew the backs of the seats if I allow him to be loose in the boot. A good product though at a good price and delivery was swift.

Overall
Quality
Value

Large car crate 2 door sloping great value
posted on 26/02/2014 19:02:37 by Jo
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

I bought the large crate for my dog to fit in my car it fits in great without having to move the seats. Its fit secure and take 2/3 of the boot so I can put my sons cricket bag at the side and still have space for a picnic. The product is great value easy to use and my dog has no problem getting in or out of it. Im not sure if he will fit in it for the whole of his life the size is fine just needs to be taller but apart from that a good car crate but for now its great. The only downfall was the first time I used it I put a blanket in it and when I braked my dog slid to the back of the crate and scared him a bit. I changed the blanket to a bed that fit in the crate straight away now he goes everywhere with me in my car he loves it .

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 18/02/2014 20:43:19 by Sue W
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

I read all the reviews but wasnt sure it would fit properly in my car. When it came it was better than expected due to low price and goes in the car for my dog with loads of space for luggage. Both doors can be used as well. Really pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Purchase
posted on 07/02/2014 09:05:51 by v happy customer
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Excellent value for money. We bought the large 2 door sloping cage and it fits well into the rear area of our vehicle as the sloping design allows for closure of the tailgate while still giving the dog a generous amount of floor space and enough headroom to stand and turn around. Our dog is a small xbreed and she is still growing however this cage should be big enough to accommodate her into adulthood so we are all very happy indeed with our purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great price Great Crate
posted on 30/01/2014 15:43:05 by wendy210
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

I brought the medium size crate for my cocker spaniel We wanted something that would fit in our Ford Cmax and this crate does the job perfectly leaving plenty of room for shopping bags etc in fact you could fit two medium crates side by side in the boot of a Cmax if you wished I must say I am very pleased with this crate I was worried that for the price it would be flimsy but I was wrong It is easy to put up once in the boot of the car and folds away without any bother for easy storage A great buy Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 21/01/2014 10:02:41 by Ann
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Now have a large and a medium which fit side by side into boot of car. Adult lab now upgraded to large while puppy uses medium. Perfect.

Overall
Quality
Value

2 Happy Dogs
posted on 11/12/2013 19:31:55 by carol300
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

This cage is excellent value for money it easily assembles in the back of my Ford CMax I have 2 collies and the both fitted in fine in the space Would recommend cage and Pet Planet as ordering and delivery Thanks Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 19/11/2013 19:14:27 by geoffjohnstonhich is around the same size as other
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Bought the small crate to fit into my Honda Civic 10 week old labrador fits and loves his crate for transport and in the house I presume it will not be long before I need a larger crate for the house however the small was perfect for the price

Overall
Quality
Value

Very happy with crate
posted on 24/10/2013 09:04:53 by simms7899
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

We are very happy with this crate although we do feel that the bottom plastic tray is very flimsy and slippery We have tried putting mats and towels on it to stop our retriever slipping about but it doesnt really work Therefore we use the tray from the crate in our house as it is more of a matt rubber and doesnt rattle and slip about so much The cage does rattle alot when you are driving

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality product
posted on 19/10/2013 09:18:24 by hannah
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Very pleased with car crate did change it for the large crate as was a bit too small this was my error Large crate fits lengthways in boot of vauxhal zafira so leaves space for shopping etc next to it which is great

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal car crate
posted on 07/10/2013 20:13:19 by trevor_h
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Our two year old Cavalier is happier travelling in this than in a harness It gives safety and comfort at the same time A week in Devon has proved the benefit of this method of dog travel

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic value
posted on 03/10/2013 12:48:11 by Henny
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

I bought this principally for transporting my cocker spaniel puppy a short drive away to training classes and it is perfect as it fits into my small hatchback He is very happy with it too Thank you PetPlanet so refreshing not to be ripped off and Im so pleased I shopped around

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value for Money
posted on 23/09/2013 23:23:51 by sallyh137
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

I was looking for a suitable dog crate to fit into my Ford CMax because of the sloping back seats and boot lid I decided on this one because of another review I read about it fitting perfectly in the Ford CMax and that review was right it fits just right The only slight problem is that to open the front door you do have to slightly lift the cage but it is not too much effort to do this Although it has plenty of room for my 4 yr old German Shepherd she is a bit smaller than your average GSD to lay down in she cannot sit up straight so we only use it for short journeys but because it doesnt come up above the back window or the back of the seats it does stop her from barking at anything and everything she sees when in the car All in all a brilliant product and well worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 13/09/2013 21:48:37 by shazcart
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Bought this for my border terrier puppy to go in the back of our Audi A4 Estate Fits perfectly sloping sides mean you dont have to worry about bits of the crate rubbing on the sides of the bootroofback window Also fits in sideways on which means I still gave half a boot for other stuff

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the Job
posted on 01/09/2013 17:44:25 by mhind
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

We have a 3year old westie who loves her new cage small size We have a Honda Civic with a deep boot well but as the cage has 2 doors she is able to climb into the side door quite easily

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 15/08/2013 09:20:18 by sfoster370
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Having already purchased a normal crate from this site it would only fit in the car with the seat down This item is excellent and fits very nicely in the boot of my car keeping puppy nice and safe

Overall
Quality
Value

Almost perfect
posted on 04/08/2013 14:35:57 by wendywoo
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Always difficult to know if an article will fit when purchasing on the net Despite measuring the base out in the car as advised and ensuring I was purchasing the size that would allow my Cockerpoo to stand up lie down sadly the medium sized sloping dog crate is just slightly too big to fit in my Golf hatchback due to the sloping rear car seat backs and sloping hatchback door The crate is just what I wanted provides the dog with a clear view in all directions but I have had to fold down the back of the double back seat move the crate tight up to the right side of the boot in order that the cage doesnt catch anything as the boot is closed also to provide room for the dog to get in out of the side door The front door cannot be used as it does not clear the high sill of the boot of my car However given the very competitive price of this item I am delighted with it especially given the fact that a VW cage would have cost me 300 so no comparison the small comprises are well worth it

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 03/01/2013 21:20:14
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Bought a small for our lakeland terrier which is fine for short journeys she has room to stand up and turn round Fits in ford cmax with the widest part against the side of the boot and there is still room for secured bages in the other half of the boot Easy to put up and collapse

Overall
Quality
Value

Just What We Needed
posted on 20/12/2012 19:40:10 by lindasheppard53
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Bought this to transport our german shepherd puppy to training classes Fits easily into our Subaru Outback estate and can also get it into out Vauxhall Astra sport as long as we have the back seats down assemble in the car and put the puppy in and out from inside the car

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 16/12/2012 09:16:58 by bobby
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Perfect for taking cocker spaniel to the beach

Overall
Quality
Value

You Need To Get One Of These
posted on 11/12/2012 12:49:32 by sophierichardson
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

I received my small dog crate this morningFantastic productI was told about this from a man who attended the same puppy training class as me I have a miniture wirehaired daschund and she is now 6 months old and i think she will fit this when fully grownIt fits well in the back of my golf and i love itNot sure she does at the moment as she was next to me in the carWell done petplanet

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant cage brill price
posted on 08/12/2012 10:05:11 by James
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

This cage was bought to fit in our Fiat panda and is greatOur two JRs love it Brilliant price brill delivery cant fault the cage it is well made and easy to carry We have had two cages from Petplanet and are really pleased with service and qualitywould recommend them regards James

Overall
Quality
Value

Very happy lab
posted on 26/11/2012 22:43:51 by annamccann30
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

I bought the large cage to go in the back of peugeot sw estate fits perfectly for my 9 month old Labrador who is on the large side He jumped in very easily and very happy just to sit or lie down Ive added a mat into the plastic tray as this makes the dog feel more secure whilst on the move Very happy with this product a great find

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 20/11/2012 21:46:32 by joyfrances
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

I cannot say enough good things about this item I wanted it for my working cocker for the back of my new Ford KA It works a treat Admittedly I have to put it up in the car to fit on the back seat but it is so easy to put up that is not a problem My little cocker who is much smaller than normal for the breed must feel secure because he curls up now and goes to sleep Such a lot for so little a price Well done PetPlanet

Overall
Quality
Value

Great all round
posted on 03/11/2012 09:28:35 by dottybird101
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Super value fit for purpose and it arrived in 36 hours

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 30/10/2012 13:00:35 by Adek
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Ordered the medium size for our Mini Schnauzer and its perfect he loves it Fantastic service fromPetPlanet too very quick delivery and communication definitely recommended x29

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value but
posted on 30/10/2012 07:01:25 by Jules
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Love having the use of 2 doors great for when we have long journeys and a boot full of luggage Ideal size for our border terrier who is able to stand up in it and move around with ease The only downside was that the plastic tray was damaged when delivered After a brief call to Petplanet and us sending a picture of the tray via email have been assured by Petplanet that once they have them in stock they will send a replacement All sorted within an hour with no fuss This has not put us off using Petplanet again and have recommended it to friends and family

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 30/10/2012 06:49:28 by Richard L
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Perfect size for our miniature schnauzer and fit perfectly in the back of my VWGOLF Golf

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 17/10/2012 20:22:06 by chris397
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

What a great idea not only for car travel but as a sleeping crate when away from home Easy to assemble even for me and my cocker spaniel pup is much happier travelling this way Thank you for another great product

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Item
posted on 17/10/2012 08:46:10 by mickayres01
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Brought this for our rescue Staffie for the car its a medium type it fits in the boot of a focus car side ways long ways in focus estate We also uses it as his normal bed Its light easy to use and clean well worth the money Also got the cheaper bed hes a chewer Great Service and delivery as stated

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 16/10/2012 18:20:43 by Sarah
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

I bought this to use both at home and for travelling and havent been disapointed a great item

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value and service
posted on 10/10/2012 16:43:16 by Robyn
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

The crate fits perfectly in our car with the slope shape saving so much space Easy to get in and out of the car perfect for taking inside as sleeping crate when travelling Nice and light too Great value and service was excellent The large size is perfect for our Border Collie cross

Overall
Quality
Value

life made easier
posted on 02/10/2012 22:27:03 by jack russell owner
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

delivered within 2 working days fits in our small cars1 happy little puppy2 happy owners but now we cant get him outbuy one

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 20/09/2012 21:07:15 by cashunt
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

I was worried that my dog would be crowded by the sloping sides but this is not the case It is a brilliant way to get a crate to fit into a hatchback

Overall
Quality
Value

Happy with it
posted on 08/09/2012 13:58:33 by debbiewoollard
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

fits in car perfect and plastic tray for easy clean no sharp edges and the round clips that hold it together all smooth and not sharp great well pleased had to wait 3 days for my order though

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank this Customer for placing a review. We aim to despatch all items ordered using our Standard Despatch option within 2 working days.

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect size
posted on 31/08/2012 07:39:25 by smudgely
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

We were incredibly lucky with our puppy as he didnt require cage training thanks to our breeder so getting this cage for the car was always a no brainer for us Our puppy goes in without any fuss and goes straight to sleep as soon as I pull away in the car Ive only got a Fiesta so although Ive had to lose my parcel shelf this fits in the boot with ease and still has a bit of space to the side for shopping Not sure youd have that luxury with a bigger size though

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog crate stops mad collie eating car
posted on 07/06/2012 20:02:38 by bluewilson22
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Shouldve bought one years ago then maybe the seat belts would still be intact as well as my sanity Excellent valueand importantlyvery little rattling

Overall
Quality
Value

Puppy Loves ItGreat Value
posted on 06/05/2012 17:26:15 by Luka
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Bought for exuberant new puppy who now calmly travels happily and comfy, also bought crate mat. Easy to assemble and great value for money. Hassle free to order and prompt delivery even although ordered on a Bank Holiday weekend

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 05/05/2012 09:41:40 by maryliz
Product Reviewed: X Large W112 x D74 x H79cm

This is our second crate as our puppy grew so fast. The first one is ideal for the car but this larger one allows him to stretch out, he loves lying on his back. Very easy to assemble. Arrived very promptly - thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 17/04/2012 13:22:23 by Lynne G
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Super prompt delivery Quick and easy to assemble Also folds flat for easy storage when not in use

Overall
Quality
Value

very pleased
posted on 12/04/2012 20:57:30 by Julie C
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

bought the large size for our lively Labrador and it fits either way in the Volvo V50 estatePut it up in the house with bedding in and she walked in and curled up quite happily Very prompt service from Petplanet

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 30/03/2012 10:36:53 by Blodwyn
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Crate has been invaluable as border collie pup was jumping and barking at passing cars She is now four and a half months old and weighs approx 11kg but sadly her head seems to be at the top of the crate Will have to buy a larger one but dont think it will fit in our Focus boot This one fits neatly sideways perfectly between backseats and boot lid Still glad we bought it as a temporary measure but if your dog is long get a bigger one

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal travel pen for our two small dogs
posted on 29/03/2012 18:52:15 by alan bishop
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Excellent value quaility travel pen perfect for safe journeys with our two small dogs Fits snugly in the rear of our A class Mercedes Highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Brlliant value
posted on 21/03/2012 20:30:27 by Tess
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Much better quality than i was expecting for the price Nice and spacious for our 6 month old cockerpoo and her bed

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 15/03/2012 22:09:31 by sue w
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Delivered within 4 working days excellent value and quality Fits nicely in the back of car absolutely ideal Would not hesitate to recommend the product and the service

Overall
Quality
Value

Great crate worth every penny
posted on 14/03/2012 20:46:12 by Kolesy
Product Reviewed: X Large W112 x D74 x H79cm

We bought the xlarge crate for our large German Shepherd dog hoping it would keep our dog safe at night when camping Ordered it early to get him used to it neednt have worried he loves it so does our Westie Both sleep in it at night it fits in back of our Picaso car as if it was made for it Couldnt find any this size for this money Really great value

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good value
posted on 13/03/2012 11:27:29 by lyndabunch
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Arrived very promptly and of very good quality

Overall
Quality
Value

Great fit
posted on 06/03/2012 20:56:37 by djking213
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

This is an excellent cage for the moneyIt fits like a glove too in the volvo v50 boot

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value for money
posted on 24/02/2012 15:26:10 by Viv
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Crate was bought for Westie pup and replaced an older and larger straight sided one It is fitted in an estate car and now we have plenty of room for a weekly shop as well as the crate Our pup now sits or lies down whilst travelling rather than standing up and trying to look out of the boot window which is much safer The quality of the product is very good and much superior than ones we looked at in pet shops We have not noticed any rattles although the crate is secured with elastic bungey strips Would highly recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value for money
posted on 18/02/2012 16:45:04 by Hellentaylor
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Firstly I bought a size Medium it doesnt look like it does in the picture the pic only shows one side sloping mine has 2 like a letter A Anyway I do feel that it is very good value for money seems sturdy and has no sharp edges for my pooch to hurt herself on Ive got mine for a cockerpoo and at the moment there is plenty of space I feel that when she is fully grown she will have space to stand up and turn around but it maybe tight because of the sloping sides I may have to invest in a larger one My only grumble is the plastic tray at the bottom its not a great fit to the cage although its not yet been tried out I think if it was to slide with the movement of the car and a dog put its paw in the gap thats left it could get its paw trapped I feel Ill have to wedge something between Other than that it is a good purchase but the size I would probably aim at a Westie King Charles Pug size dog Ill update as my cockerpoo grows but at the mo I can see it being a tight squeeze

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 18/02/2012 11:46:26 by juliagoolia52
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Excellent service This was missing from the original order but a quick phone call no fuss and it arrived in time Quality was better than expected for the price and the shape helps prevent wasted space in the car

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant Crate
posted on 16/02/2012 20:10:16 by brucewilling
Product Reviewed: X Large W112 x D74 x H79cm

I ordered this because I have two dogs and a Mercedes estate As it is sloped it fits better in the luggage compartment against the rear seat I measured the available length carefully but failed to measure the height Consequently the cage arrived and was too high It was also damaged and Petplanet have given me a full refund which is brilliant However if this product was reduced in height by about 7 cms it would fit the Mercedes E and the BMW 5 series Therefore a slightly smaller version would be appreciated As it is I will be ordering the next size down for my two dogs to travel in

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 16/02/2012 08:22:29 by bennetts37
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Lightweight easy to assemble due to the slope on both ends the crate fits neatly into the car right up to the back seats without that space wasting void you get with standard crates Another advantage is that the centre top of the crate is larger than similar types of crate sold which give the dog more standing room for stretching and turning

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant product
posted on 13/02/2012 19:29:00 by pam rowe
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Great valueexcellent productquick deliveryperfect for Jack Russell Assembly took all of 10 seconds

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Value
posted on 13/02/2012 19:09:03 by a1guinness
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

I purchased 2 dog car crates one small for car one for in house Well pleased with speedy delivery my puppy jack russell loves both So pleased I found pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value for money
posted on 13/02/2012 16:32:48 by Lorraine
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Wanted the cage for my labrador puppy to keep him safe and stop him chewing up the boot of our car It fits into the back of our Peugeot 307 and BMW3 touring Fine getting dog out of cage in BMW but he has to use the side sloping door when in the peugeot as not possible to open the main door due to depth of boot Very good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 11/02/2012 08:53:36 by Sue
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Have had to send it back as I didnt measure the car boot costly mistake But have now ordered smaller one So please do measure your car boot space

Overall
Quality
Value

GREAT VALUE
posted on 09/02/2012 21:19:54 by tom mcarthur
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

I BOUGHT THE MEDIUM 2 DOOR SLOPING DOG CAGE FOR MY YORKIE THE MAIN REASON WAS TO STOP HIM CHEWING THE CABLES UNDER THE FRONT SEATS OF MY FOCUS I6 ZETEC HATCHBACK THIS SIZEOF CAGE FITS THE BOOT OF MY FOCUS ALTHOUGH THE SIDE DOOR IS UNABLE TO OPEN FULLY IT OPENS MORE THAN WIDE ENOUGH TO LET HIM IN THE BONUS OF THIS CAGE IS I NOW KNOW HE HIS SAFE AND YES YOU MAY GET SOME RATTLES BUT THAT IS EASY FIXED BY EITHER REMOVING THE CARRYING HANDLE OR BY THE USE OF SOME DUCK TAPE YOU WILL NOT GET BETTER VALUE ELSEWHERE FOR THIS PRICE THANK YOU PET PLANET FOR VALUE FOR MONEY

Overall
Quality
Value

Well pleased does the job very well
posted on 09/02/2012 20:03:07 by Chalky
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Great value and quality Very well pleased with this product compares very well to much more expensive cages It fits the boot snugly and the wee dog finds it comfortable

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value Fits boot well
posted on 03/02/2012 20:12:53 by V Hughes
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Bought this for my mums cockerpoo puppy Fits neatly into the boot of her Nissan Note and my mum was able to assemble it herself We got the small one and will probably have to invest in a larger one when the dog grows a bit more But for the moment it means my mum can take the dog out in the car on her own without worrying about him Thanks for the prompt delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Like it
posted on 02/02/2012 09:54:41 by babsiegirl
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Bought this cage for our slightly bigger than medium sized cross breed to go in the back of our estate mondeo It fits perfectly thanks to two doors we were able to put the cage in narrow side facing the boot opening therefore we still have plenty of space for our shoppingpushchair etc Dog fits the cage pefectly althoug sometimes she bangs her head on the roof of the cage when going over the bumps only because she wants to sit up and look out of the window not to miss a thing We set the cage up in the living room first and put her bed in it She went in withoug fuss so we gave her lots of treats so she gets used to it as shes never been in the cage like this before Worked to treat when putting her in the cage in the car next day The only downside to the cage is it rattles only slightly when the dog is not in there but its nothing that couple of cable ties or bungee rope wouldnt put right Very pleased with the purchase

Overall
Quality
Value

Superb Value
posted on 30/01/2012 21:50:03 by Dee
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

I bought this as a second pen for up the mother in laws house for when she is dog sitting Super value for money excellent size and my two Bichons love being in it Excellent value for money

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 28/01/2012 15:29:22 by megansmum
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Large size Fits perfectly in my car Audi A6 Avant leaving me boot space at the side as well Delivered promptly have had these cages before and would highly recommend they are very good value for money Only complaint is that the box was damaged by courier one of the front bars was bent as a result putting the door out of line however bent it back and all fine if broken would have returned for replacement

Overall
Quality
Value

BRilliant
posted on 26/01/2012 22:01:55 by mannerings
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

A good price and it does exactly what it says on the web site Good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 14/01/2012 20:00:00 by Darcy Truffle
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Really pleased with quality of cage Very prompt delivery No rattlesHope my Cocker puppy doesnt grow out of it too quickly

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 30/12/2011 20:59:02 by Mrs Davey
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

good value for money the latches to open the doors stick a bit and it does rattle quite a bit when travelling but all in all im happy with it

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect fit in Nissan Qashqai
posted on 26/12/2011 10:36:06 by Mr Kelly
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Bought this for two jack russells to travel in the rear of 2010 Qashqai The parcel shelf needs to be removed but it utilises the depth of the boot perfectlyThe rake of the opening door is just right to be above the hight of the sill Good product

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant product fantastic customer service
posted on 17/12/2011 22:28:34 by Mrs R
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

cant fault this Excellent value for money We bought a second smaller one after receiving this one for our other dog They sent the wrong one but were very apologetic gave a slight discount and sorted us out with the correct one with no fuss whatsoever I will definitely recommend this company and this product

Overall
Quality
Value

Assembles in seconds
posted on 15/12/2011 07:30:03 by Andrew x28Hampshirex29
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Good piece of kit where space is limited in the car or home Archie loves it his own space

Overall
Quality
Value

GREAT FOR THE MONEY
posted on 09/12/2011 16:56:30 by karenjharris
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Excellent product and so easy to erect. Makes the dog feel more secure as he would not rest in the car. He now sits down.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value for money
posted on 07/12/2011 11:35:02 by annblake432
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

This crate is the ideal size for my standard wire haired dachshund The doors are fiddly to open compared to my other crate but it is still great value for money and ideal for the car

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value
posted on 28/11/2011 12:59:16 by SR
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Very pleased with my purchase but will probably not fit my cockapoo pup when she is fully grown. At that price I don't really mind though. Extra small crate mat fits perfectly. Crate folds easily when not in use.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 26/11/2011 20:38:13 by wendy H
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

EXCELLENT VALUE, MEDIUM SIZE PERFECT FOR MY SPROCKER SPANIEL AND SHE LOVES IT.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great crate
posted on 26/11/2011 09:56:15 by helenlphippard
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

This is a great crate. Fits into the back of a small hatchback but large enough for my Jack Russell Terrier. Bought a small crate mat for it and together they are prefect for keeping him contained but comfortable while driving.

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what was needed
posted on 24/11/2011 22:21:45 by lizevery
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

This crate fitted in my car just as I had imagined it would Robust and sturdy yet light weight and easy to pack away Just what I had hoped for

Overall
Quality
Value

couldnt ask for better
posted on 19/11/2011 08:10:35 by scooter
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

excellent price excellent cage

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value and speedy service
posted on 10/11/2011 23:11:06 by Ewan Macphee
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Bought small one for my cocker spaniel pup and its fine may need a bigger one in a few months Fits back of hatchback bmw and is decent quality No worries buying from pet planet again Thanks for good service and value

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 10/11/2011 15:43:27 by alanirish54
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

I bought the large crate it fits perfect in my car the Peugeot 3008 very fast delivery and for the price the crate is spot on

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job
posted on 10/11/2011 13:55:50 by aperfettini
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

I bought this for our 18 week old border collie it fits into the boot of my Toyota Previa with pretty much half the space left over for shopping etc Its pretty sturdy and is easy to put up and collapse down again I only hope he doesnt outgrow it too quickly

Overall
Quality
Value

Bargain
posted on 08/11/2011 15:53:37 by H
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Bought this for our 8 week old cavalier King charles Ideal and an absolute bargain price Doesnt fit in my 1995 Corsa how it should but fits perfect widthways so not an issue Would definately recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 03/11/2011 16:11:50 by juwelb
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Love this product wished Id bought it months ago My dog is safe and secure and it is easy to assemble

Overall
Quality
Value

Super Value would recommend
posted on 01/11/2011 21:26:03 by KK
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 24/10/2011 22:20:13 by Denise
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Fits in my 1994 Fiat punto no problem Cant open front of cage because of boot well depth but cage has a side opening so we use that Keeps my chewing dog safe and out of trouble Plenty of room for my cairn terrier One of the best things Ive ever bought

Overall
Quality
Value

large great crate fitted my Audi A6 well
posted on 20/10/2011 11:20:09 by LP
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

good value and fitted A6 boot well have upgraded from Medium which was a bit of a squeeze for my 5 month Cockerpoo

Overall
Quality
Value

My Pet loves it
posted on 17/10/2011 09:05:57 by carolrober
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

This cage is great and plenty of room for my dog The only problem is that it was a bit to big for my hatchback so I do have to put the seats down but not a real problem Nice value

Overall
Quality
Value

A Perfect Fit For Dog Car
posted on 12/10/2011 13:17:32 by doughbakesworld
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

I bought this for our working cocker spaniel as all the other methods of restraint I had tried in the car didn't work. This I'm glad to say did fits in the boot of my Xsara Picasso perfectly and is just the right size for our cocker spaniel without restricting his movement to much. Great product which has made the trips to the beach for walkies a lot less hassle than before. Throughly recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

a great cage for a great price
posted on 11/10/2011 15:34:51 by ionamacmac
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

A really sturdy cage for our springer puppy. Although I think we will need the next size up before too long. So easy to assemble which is just as well as there were no instructions included within the box.

Overall
Quality
Value

2 for 1
posted on 11/10/2011 09:32:04 by Jayne H Somerset
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Excellent value the cage is perfect fits the car and will double up for overnight stays saving us the hassle of taking his home crate with us.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 05/10/2011 08:15:27 by Allison
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Crate and mat are great Dogs are safe and car is clean

Overall
Quality
Value

Too small
posted on 23/09/2011 17:15:34 by chris
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

It said this was suitable for a springer spaniel but my 8 month old couldnt sit up in it as he is too big I think he is big for a springer though so unfortunately had to return

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value we love it
posted on 20/09/2011 12:44:22 by Crazyhut
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Absolutely delighted with our new crate We purchased a meduim to fit both our working cocker and our Megane Scenic RX4 lenghtways so we still have boot space If the crate was made to measure it wouldnt fit any better Absolutely delighted and will definitely shop again Supersonic delivery too Excellent value Thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 16/09/2011 11:00:56 by taitpt
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Excellent value for money Fits perfect in our car Most of all our puppy is safe We bought a small for a jack russell x Shihtzu puppy but this will be more than adequate for her when she is older

Overall
Quality
Value

Very happy with it
posted on 16/09/2011 05:57:40 by P Craven
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

This cage is an excellent size for my new Patterdale Terrier puppy and will serve him well in adulthood A little disappointed as it does not fit my new Fiesta as well as I had hoped as the top is a little too wide when the tailgate is closed However this has not caused a major issue as we have just release the back seat to accommodate We do not have too many passengers so not a major issue Having looked at other cages this seems the best fit Very happy with it and light enough for lifting in and out of the car

Overall
Quality
Value

Good cage
posted on 14/09/2011 18:11:21 by mikey
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Chose this cage as a previous reviewer advised large size is Ok for Ford Kuga we had problems getting other quite small cages to fit Fits fine collapses easily good value does the job ie protects my wifes car from the ravages of our deranged rescue dog over 1000 worth of previous damage to car interiors to date

Overall
Quality
Value

Great design
posted on 14/09/2011 17:02:54 by marley xx
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Fits very well into our hatchback citroen Enough room for the dog who is a border collie Used when we are carrying other passengers or on a very dirty walk Great service by pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 13/09/2011 21:16:34 by Mistymoo
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Cage arrived today and is exactly what Ive been looking for I have a working cocker puppy and needed a cage big enough for him but small enough to fit into an Audi A4 estate at the same time as fitting a pushchair in I ordered the small size and its a perfect fit Hopefully even when fully grown the small will still be ok looking at the size of his mum he will still be able to lie down comfortably Thanks Petplanet you were the only people who seemed to do a sloping cage with 2 doors that didnt cost getting on for 100

Overall
Quality
Value

Well Made Good Value
posted on 18/08/2011 09:13:36 by marcmcg
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Our 1st dog cage we are well pleased It is easy to assemble collapse fits into the back of our estate car with space to spare finally very important our springer is completely at home in it

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 14/08/2011 20:57:50 by Jackie
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Large crate fits Ford Kuga ex large would be too big This was brilliant for my GSD puppy but I think it will be too small for him by the time hes 7 months old

Overall
Quality
Value

Lucy the dog loves it
posted on 02/08/2011 09:25:01 by ScouseAl
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Wanted this for carriage of dog in back of estate car from England to France and back Dog was happier than on previous trips think she felt more secure and no risk if her getting amongst the other baggage Very successful decent quality and she has taken to sleeping in it inside the house too

Overall
Quality
Value

You get what you pay for
posted on 01/08/2011 20:58:31 by finchusky
Product Reviewed: X Large W112 x D74 x H79cm

Excellent price and the only crate I could find to fit my car without paying hundreds for a custom made dog box However the quality is extremely poor the latches in particular are flimsy and not at all secure In addition there was rust present under the hinges straight out of the box

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

I love it
posted on 29/07/2011 08:07:27 by karenfrederick
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Wow this is amazing I bought this for my springer pupI feel safe to drive now my pup is happy and content in his new bedIt arrived on time is good quality and is great value Its a perfect size for a fully grown springer spaniel and fits perfectly into a peugeot 308sw estate

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 28/07/2011 17:16:49 by villafan68
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Ordered this crate for my husbands Vauxhall Astra so we could take our cocker spaniel puppy on his first trip to the seaside Quick delivery easy to fit fits great inside the car Loads of room for puppy to stretch out

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 13/07/2011 08:29:33 by kirsten
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Great value for money does rattle a bit in the car.

Overall
Quality
Value

Stress buster
posted on 12/07/2011 23:41:25 by Dog lover
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Delivered quickly. Tia my pup is not keen to go into it but settles after a few mins which is just as well as I cant drive with a pup trying to sit on my knee.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Value
posted on 31/05/2011 15:18:42 by Cossiedave
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Perfect for my young working cocker As soon as I assembled the crate the dog went in and didnt want to come out Many thanks for a very good value for money product

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 02/05/2011 13:17:08 by Ev
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

had trouble finding a suitable size to fit in my Honda Civic saloon boot and still be big enough for two jacky size dogs this is perfect thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 15/04/2011 18:44:29 by rtbpritch
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Just the job for our standard Poodle But make sure that the gate will open if there is a lip on your car boot

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Item
posted on 06/04/2011 09:55:13 by carolynwilkin
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

A well designed dog cage and very easy to assemble. A good size for my rather large 5 month old puppy.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 04/04/2011 20:05:35 by Tess
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 24/03/2011 19:33:34 by steve209
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

great value product,easy to put in and take out of the car. collapses easily to remove from car

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect solution
posted on 23/03/2011 20:35:07 by S Wheeler
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Having hunted for ages for an off-the-shelf cage for a Volvo V50 and a border collie, I was beginning to think I'd have to go for the expensive bespoke option. But then I found this and it's fantastic. The dog has plenty of room and the cage fits perfectly in the boot, even leaving a bit of room down the side for the wellies.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 18/03/2011 19:05:02 by almondfm
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Good cage to fit in rear of Range Rover.Good customer service and fast delivery.Tray was damaged but a new one was quickly delivered. Will use this company again.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value!
posted on 12/03/2011 19:54:36 by Very satisfied customer!
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

I was in the process of buying a new car and was concerned the two cages I had for my Miniature Schnauzer and Westie would be too large. My friend had had the same problem and told me about your website. I found the perfect size cages and was amazed how competitively priced they were. I placed the order on late Thursday afternoon and received confirmation e-mail saying they had been despatched on the Friday, and arrived the following Monday morning. Excellent service and very good quality. Have two happy, comfortable little dogs. Would definitely use again and recommend to friends.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent all round
posted on 10/03/2011 11:05:25 by K-Butler2
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

The process of buying this dog cage was really easy and the cage was delivered on time. It fits perfectly into the back of the car and is being well used. Excellent product and service. Would not hesitate to recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Great cage and great service
posted on 09/03/2011 09:38:32 by Grannygill
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Cage is perfect for my Petit Basset Griffon Vendeen to travel in the car. The plastic tray was damaged on arrival but the customer service was second to none - a couple of photos sent by email and the replacement tray was sent immediately. Brilliant.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent service
posted on 09/03/2011 09:38:20 by trevor-sanders57
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Very quick delivery time. Crate is ideal for our cocker spaniel puppy & fits nicely in the boot of our Clio estate.

Overall
Quality
Value

Exceeded my expectations!
posted on 06/03/2011 12:46:12 by jo-diamond
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

This is a very impressive product. It is well made & easy to use - I highly recommend it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic value and excellent quality.
posted on 02/03/2011 11:22:28 by Lara
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Easy to set up and use.Easy to clean with two door access. Puppy very happy in it. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Cage
posted on 28/02/2011 19:37:33 by Magnolia
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Bought this cage for my year old staffy...he loved it! The 5 hour journey was hassle free and he was very comfortable and at ease in it. He also slept in this on our holiday and was more than comfortable. A really good buy, we are more than happy with our purchase. I would recommend this cage without hesitation.

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect
posted on 26/02/2011 11:03:22 by Goldeneagle
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Perfect for my wee Lhapso Apso pup to be in while i'm in the garden and for the car.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product and speedy delivery
posted on 23/02/2011 13:48:47 by markandtracey33
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Ordered a large dog cage on your website on Sunday 20th February. Had an e-mail response by Tuesday 22nd Feb and the cage arrived today (23rd). Great service and a great product ideal for our needs at a reasonable cost. We have a Lab/collie X and a large cage is just right and fits the boot space of our Ford Kuga without having to fold the rear seats down

Overall
Quality
Value

VGood Value and V Strong
posted on 22/02/2011 15:00:12
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

I bought it for our very strong Boxer Perfect size and strength. Good Quality & Good Price

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 20/02/2011 20:48:25
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

I needed a cage to fit in a ford cmaxordered the medium one fits lovely in car with space for shopping or your wellies and loads of room in cage for my two adult Jack Russells to lie down and stand up

Overall
Quality
Value

good value but quite large
posted on 19/02/2011 23:07:41 by pd
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

I bought a medium crate for a golden retriever puppy and I have a Golf. The crate is a good size and will do the puppy until he is about 6 months. The sloping sides do not fit my car and the door would be too low to be useful but it does fit in sideways and takes up most of the boot space

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal
posted on 18/02/2011 23:08:03 by D
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

An ideal product for dog - safe haven and our tail gate, design of crate leaves room for luggage.

Overall
Quality
Value

Just Right
posted on 14/02/2011 10:57:46 by GoldenEagle9268
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

I've just bought the medium one to go in my living room and the car and its just perfect for my Lhapso Apso pup. She loved it at first go with wagging tail.(She has a larger crate for bedtime and loves it.it's just right for her bed pad and a pee pad.)

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic
posted on 08/02/2011 19:15:51 by lynne58williamson
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

ordered this dog crate saturday morning was delivered tuesday morning very pleased with the quality and value and with speedy delivery will definetly use your company again well done

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 07/02/2011 21:16:01 by Helen
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Our cocker spaniel puppy really enjoys using the crate for car journeys.Fits in our hatchback perfectly.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 05/02/2011 00:26:15 by paulene3
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Great quality,great price and speedy delivery

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal!
posted on 03/02/2011 10:44:54 by iomgirlie63
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

I ordered this for Polly my one year old Poodle x Spaniel, I wanted something larger than I had before now that she is fully grown (she still weighs under 5 kilos!)I have a Renault Scenic and the small fits on the parcel shelf when it's lowered to it's halfway point with her only being light it's perfect, I have tied it to the middle rear headrest for safety and she loves it there because she can see out, I will be happier when she stops barking at walkers and cyclists!

Overall
Quality
Value

It works well
posted on 31/01/2011 19:11:31 by 22tango
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Easy to fit into our relatively small car and good for use indoors too.

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect for puppies and small dogs
posted on 28/01/2011 19:17:54 by diana-heath
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

it is the perfect crate for my 6month jack russel puppy to travel in the car and leaves more room in the boot for my shopping..!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect and a great price!
posted on 06/01/2011 19:04:36 by KStick
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

I bought this cage for my cocker spaniel puppy along with a medium sized crate for my older dog The 2 fit perfectly in the boot of my car the only problem is the doors are not quite high enough to open from the boot side so I have had to raise them slightly with a couple of wooden blocks but great value and perfect fit!

Overall
Quality
Value

exceptional value
posted on 03/01/2011 11:56:21 by Ann Hargan
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

We ordered this cage before christmas in the worst weather for years. Petplanet kept us informed throughout (due to difficulties with snow etc)and did actually deliver before christmas! Fantastic value and very pleased indeed. My puppy will shortly need the large cage so I shall be ordering again and will ALWAYS buy from such a professional setup. Will send you a photo of 'meg' in her cage. Many Thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

Exactly what I ordered
posted on 02/01/2011 17:23:52 by Julie
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Probably a bit small, but that's s what I ordered. Pup is quite happy and so am I

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 01/01/2011 13:07:11 by Ella
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product - Large is too Large for a Focus though
posted on 22/11/2010 12:37:45 by daniel-bond
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

This is a great product and no complaints on the build quality, the large is slightly too big for my boot so ill be returning the item and ordering a medium!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value and Karen was a big help
posted on 19/11/2010 11:57:23 by doumeanme
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Original order was held up as other items were out of stock. Karen was very helpful when I called and we managed to get it all sorted out. Very pleased overall with "PET Planet"

Overall
Quality
Value

Product as described
posted on 06/10/2010 20:46:43 by MrsBuddy
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

The crate was arrived quickly but the delivery driver didn't leave it at the alternative address I'd given but with a neighbour I don't like to bother. That said I was very pleased with the crate, study and easy to erect. I liked the black coating on the wires rather than just plain metal. Unfortunately, although my dog fitted in, it was too small, totally my fault as I'd incorrectly measured my dog!! Customer services were very helpful and explained how to return it and the cost. Luckily my friend had just bought a beagle puppy so she bought it from me ;-)

Overall
Quality
Value

All round reasonable value
posted on 24/09/2010 20:56:37 by nigelaccurtis
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Bought to fit rear of Freelander 2 which it does perfectly altho' the cargo cover cannot be used. Lighter construction than I wanted but cheaper than my first choice (which was out of stock). Ok for my springer whilst still a pup but will soon become too small I fear.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value and size for small car and dog!
posted on 22/09/2010 08:50:08
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Fits perfectly in the back of my Ford Fiesta - the only issue with it is that the handles on the openings are poorly designed so that they have to be manipulated to open and close the crate. The small size is good for my Westie puppy.

Overall
Quality
Value

just right for the job
posted on 10/09/2010 20:24:21 by mike-cuff
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

The cage is just the right size for my cocker spaniel puppy and it fits into the space behind the back seat in my citroen saxo exactly

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 26/08/2010 20:44:21 by JLS
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Very solid. Fits nicely against the slope of the back seat.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good cage
posted on 14/08/2010 17:42:21 by jim
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Good price & Ordered 1155 thur. deliv. 1030 Fri. great service. Medium size fits perfectly into the back of my LR Freelander with seats up. Bought for our Staffie pup may have to be replaced in about 6 months but ideal for now. will use again.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value, easy to use!
posted on 09/08/2010 17:36:57 by katrina2409
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

I opted for this cage as I have a Renault Megane which has an awkward shaped boot, and standard shaped cages just would not fit. I wanted a cage for my Jack Russell so she could go in the car without covering it in dog hairs...I'm sick of cleaning out the car after everytime the dog gets taken out in it! I bought a small cage and it fits in the boot of my car nicely. The sloping front allows the boot to close, unlike the standard shaped cages. There is also enough room for other bits and pieces to go in the boot. More importantly, my dog has enough room to move around, even with a blanket in the bottom. Overall, I think this was a great buy, even more so as the cost was very competetive compared to other retailers! :o)

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 13/05/2010 14:22:21 by debbie-bugg
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Had this for a few weeks now, use it regularly, Freddie loves it, I can fit his bed in and he just sleeps comfortably. Easy to assemble and fits nicely even into the front seat of my Twingo.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 30/04/2010 19:53:39 by kim
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Wanted the Medium sloping car crate, but none in stock, so decided to get the small one and find a larger one when our 12-week old cocker spaniel puppy grows. It's just the right size for the back of the car, and seems well made. Two doors are useful. Will definitely need a bigger one though.

Overall
Quality
Value

LOVED IT
posted on 01/04/2010 20:04:43 by Liz
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

I bought this cage for my Jack Russell as when we were out of the house he tended to go slightly mad and run around barking. Now we have the cage set up he loves it. We leave the door open while we are in the house and he comes and go when he pleases. Its nice to know now that when we are out he has a place where he feels safe and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone who has a small dog. Its not really big enough for a larger one I dont think as there doesnt seem to be much room to move around. Other than that, was great value for money with a fast delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic!
posted on 16/03/2010 15:40:37 by hollybank67
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Excellent cage which is perfect for transporting our labrador. This is the second cage I have bought from Petplanet and the service has been superb. Delivery is within 3 days and it is nice to see a company who charges the same postage to N. Ireland as mainland UK.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 11/03/2010 18:30:33 by anndp
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Brilliant delivery 2 days. Unfortunately we got the size wrong but PetPlanet arranged collection. Very helpful staff. Have ordered a different size, hope we got the size right this time.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 05/03/2010 15:39:54 by G. from West Yorkshire
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

I ordered this to use oin the boot of my car & also as a bed for my dog when we go away on our touring caravan.. Its really good value for money, it arrived in good time i didn't pay extra for deliverygood quality & very easy to put up & fold down after use. I would & have recommended this product to other.Really Good Buy!

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value and fits my astra
posted on 13/02/2010 06:44:49 by angela127
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

As displayed online, very sturdy and plenty of room for my puppy and when it grows aswell. Delivery was fast and easy to assemble

Overall
Quality
Value

Crates the way forward
posted on 06/02/2010 11:42:41 by lauragrundy
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Bought the crate a few ago and within a few days the wife had our GSD X puppy trained within a week.It has certainely made a big difference from using a basket. When its bed time she goes in and no more howling and soiling the kitchen during the night. We should have bought this crate a lot earlier. Hopefully the large crate will do as the puppy is 12 weeks old and getting bigger

Overall
Quality
Value

Really good value
posted on 04/11/2009 09:18:53
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

We are very satisfied with the goods and delivery of all the goods we have ordered for our new puppy from your company , ordering could not be easier and value for money is extremely good, we will be using you again.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent item.
posted on 22/10/2009 23:24:36 by smith9
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Dog transport cage. Very easy to erect. An excellent product. Delivered quickly, very versatile, fits in all our vehicles and does the job it's intended for.

Overall
Quality
Value

Just right
posted on 16/10/2009 14:50:53 by kathy-donaldson
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

The large dog car crate was just as described and fitted perfectly into the back of our car - the two sloping sides enable the crate to fit long-ways into the boot still leaving space for other clutter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 12/10/2009 10:24:42 by alvinrussell
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Fits my C-Max, My Collie fits in it great and I still have room next to it for my Lab X to lie down.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent all round
posted on 07/10/2009 09:37:35 by andrewsadd
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

We purchased our first ever item from Petplanet and found the service, item and price outstanding. The crate looks very neat, trendy with its black finish, fits perfectly in our car and best of all pup Lizzie loves it. She has used it both indoors and in the car. Would definitely recommend to others without hesitation. Excellent all round

Overall
Quality
Value

Delighted
posted on 25/09/2009 11:20:21 by helen-leigh57
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Delighted with the product, perfect for our labrador puppy. But was very dissapointed with the delivery. Paid extra for quick delivery, ordered Thursday evening and did not recieve item until Tuesday. Will stick to basic delivery next time.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 22/09/2009 20:38:28 by alisons
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

The medium car crate I'd ordered arrived promptly and was well made and excellent value for the money. Unfortunately, my car boot has a raised sill, however, which prevented the cage door from opening for access so I have reluctantly had to return it. Lorraine at PetPlanet was very helpful and I would be glad to use your company again for other products.

Overall
Quality
Value

exactly as described
posted on 27/08/2009 18:46:04
Product Reviewed: X Large W112 x D74 x H79cm

good sized cage, plenty of room for my german shepherd, easy to errect and dissmantle, great value for money compared to many other makes on the market. Would recomend to others

Overall
Quality
Value

the cage i ordered was just to small for my two dogs, this was my fault not pet planet.
posted on 22/05/2009 15:41:28 by janniejoo
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

This was sent back to u and i reordered another slze, ie middle size and am still awaiting delivery.Kind regards

Overall
Quality
Value

pleased
posted on 20/05/2009 20:41:25 by milliew2113
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

A good size cage for our cocker spaniel . The only downfall to this car cage is it tends to squeak while driving

Overall
Quality
Value

just what i needed
posted on 11/05/2009 21:13:57 by jixhxm
Product Reviewed: X Large W112 x D74 x H79cm

I have two dogs of border collie size, who fit in this cage very comfortabley we travelled for 5 hours with the dogs in the cage , and they were relaxed and very happy.Delivery took 2 days , which was excellent. Very pleased with this product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog Crate
posted on 01/05/2009 08:15:45 by j-k-fitz
Product Reviewed: X Large W112 x D74 x H79cm

I am delighted with my dog crate for my car.The quality is very good and light,I can lift it out my car quickly and easily.

Overall
Quality
Value

Not suitable for demented dogs!
posted on 14/04/2009 14:02:10 by carolyngethin
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Bought for my 60lb crossbreed, demolished by said crossbreed within 4 journeys! If your dog really hates travelling as much as my mutt, then I would suggest paying more for a much stronger cage. Having said that, I do know of people with similar cages and similar-sized dogs, so I'd put my experience down to the incompatibility of my dog with this or probably any cage. This cage is really for the gentle giants of the dog world, and mine most definitely isn't one of those alas!.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. We would recommend using this product if your dog has been cage trained. If your dog hasn't been cage trained then it is best to introduce your dog to the cage gradually.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for the Car
posted on 07/04/2009 20:09:10
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

We have a Ford C-Max and the crate fits really well in the boot. Prior to buying the crate we had Ford fitted dog guards, but these were not quick release, so when we wanted to make full use of the boot for moving bikes / luggage etc, it was a bit of a bind. The crate is easy to lift in and out, and although our dog is fairly good at staying in the car on demand, there was always the possibility that she could jump out in her excitement! In addition, we can secure the crate and leave the boot open in some circumstances, so the dog overheating in the car is not such an issue. All in all, a good, practical buy.

Overall
Quality
Value

GOOD VALUE SPACIOUS CAGE
posted on 31/03/2009 20:41:39 by p-markwick190
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

ARRIVED WITHIN A COUPLE OF DAYS, EASY TO ASSEMBLE. NO RATTLE WHEN TRAVELLING ALONG IN THE CAR SO BRILLIANT VALUE. WOULD CERTAINLY USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN.

Overall
Quality
Value

No one responded to my query/compaint
posted on 26/03/2009 05:51:51
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Product as described. Some issues with quality of welding to one clip and sent email to company - no-one responded

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 16/03/2009 20:13:18 by stephanieh
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

this is the second crate I have brought -this one is for in the car my weimi loves them both

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what we wanted
posted on 15/03/2009 19:08:44 by rs-nuttall
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

We have a Border terrier and he loves travelling in his new cage. It fits the back of a car well and because there are 2 doors on the cage it doesnt matter if the cage fits exactly. thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 10/03/2009 17:00:43 by Mary4cossy
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Our dog was a nightmare in the car - she is a puppy, would not sit still and kept on twisting about in a harness. Since buying the crate it has been a pleasure to take her out into the country for her walkies - a great and practical buy thank you Petplanet.

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for my dog
posted on 04/03/2009 11:54:00 by carolynwilderspin
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

really good all round dog cage for my car. Gives the dog lots of space as well as having sloping sides to fit easily into your boot. Works well indoors as well, as not too heavy to handle

Overall
Quality
Value

Large Car Dog Cage
posted on 25/02/2009 19:13:41 by www-stev
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

I purchased this large car dog cage and is a perfect fit for my Ford C Max mpv and my miniature schnauzer!Excellent buy,bought something simular from Argos and sent it back load of rubbish! Your model is by far superior.Very pleased with this.fantastic quick free delivery 2 days Thanks! Steve Cureton Mid Glamorgan.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 23/02/2009 14:20:02
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

I Bought the sloping dog crate for a recent trip. The small crate is ideal for a small terrier providing enough space to allow the dog to move and turn whilst fitting neatly into the back of our estate car and still leaving space. The crate is also big enough for the dog to sleep in overnight when required. There is more than one gate allowing the crate to be orientated as required in the car. The crate is small and light enough to be lifted and moved short distances without having to collapse it. I am very pleased overall but a small niggle is a slight squeak from the metal connections. Small money for a small crate for a small dog.

Overall
Quality
Value

dog car cage
posted on 20/02/2009 15:53:25 by starkmandy28
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fanatastic Product at Fantastic price!!!
posted on 13/02/2009 23:16:00 by bremnerclan
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

The cage is strong & durable, once you get the knack it can be folded down flat in seconds. Perfect fit for my CKC, American Cocker & Miniture Dashchund. Brilliant value for money & fantastic serivce from store.

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what I wanted
posted on 10/02/2009 14:47:37
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

Very happy with this dog cage. Fits in the boot of my Ford Fiesta with room to spare. Great price, value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

v goog
posted on 10/02/2009 11:41:29 by chris-j-powell
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 22/11/2008 14:16:53 by s-hiscock2
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

just perfect for the back of our small car. Excellant value

Overall
Quality
Value

Great crate
posted on 17/11/2008 10:55:19 by jamd-pednor
Product Reviewed: Medium W79 x D48 x H58cm

This crate is tall enough to last ages until my lab puppy outgrows it. The 2-door system is also so sensible and practical. Solid construction and simple to assemble. Value for money too compared with other similar crates.

Overall
Quality
Value

dog crate
posted on 14/11/2008 09:56:39
Product Reviewed: Small W61 x D46 x H51cm

The crate i thought would fit into the boot area of a Citroen C3 unfortunately it was 2" too tall .it would have been better with 3 straight sides and one sloping ,it has to sit on my back seat which is just what i didnt want .Nobody seems to make a crate exactly as i would like.Having a small car i need a small neat crate.Appart from that i liked the colour and its lightness.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brill!
posted on 09/11/2008 09:05:51 by jaytee
Product Reviewed: Large W94 x D58 x H66cm

Delivered within 24hrs paid 2 for express delivery. Very easy to put up, only point to keep in mind is that the 'sloping front' referred to in the description is actually the sloping sides as shown, this means that in hatchback mine is a Honda Civic it may still be necessary to fold down the back seats to accommodate the slope of the glass in the hatchback door. This may only be applicable to the larger ones. Good buy though - me and pooch very pleased with ours!

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. There are two doors on this cage one on the sloping front and one on a straight side to allow the crate to be placed in the car either way. We have updated our product description online to highlight the points raised by the this customer.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
Royal Canin Size Health Giant