PetPlanet Budget Puppy Pen: Reviews

PetPlanet Budget Puppy Pen

PetPlanet Budget Puppy Pen


This black pen will keep the new addition to your family safely contained

Please click ...
ON SALE! From £29.99


< Back to the PetPlanet Budget Puppy Pen Please login to write a review
Great so pleased I bought one
posted on 02/04/2014 20:45:39 by Scruff2000

I bought for my puppy as our house is open plan and this is ideal for when we are out so he does not chew or hurt himself we have incorporated his crate into the pen which is easy to do and then he has somewhere to sleep I think this is great value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Great puppy pen
posted on 18/03/2014 19:27:11 by Missy

I bought this pen for my 10 week old puppy as she is a inclined to chew when left alone. With this pen the puppy and my furniture are safe. Great value as it was on sale.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 08/03/2014 14:25:25 by Kirstyn

Love this. Use it as a big playpen for our puppy. Bed toys food water treats and everything all goes in here and he can jump in out as he pleases. He loves having his own space. We can also take it down and take it with us when we go visiting. Just purchased another as an extension.

Overall
Quality
Value

Life saver
posted on 07/03/2014 20:01:57 by Julie

This has been a great help we put our puppy in here when we want to eat or if we are doing housework etc and she goes in herself when she wants some quiet time. great value

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent pen now indispensible
posted on 19/02/2014 12:32:38 by prlo586

We bought this as it was on offer and we'd read that it would be useful with a new puppy in the house. Well it has been one of the best buys we've made. Our 8 week old pup loves it and it is great for him to play in when I need to get on with other things. Exceptional value considering the amount of use were getting from it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product and speedy delivery
posted on 28/01/2014 19:03:08 by andrew84

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic
posted on 28/01/2014 10:21:24 by laurencandice

Brilliant easy to put up take down and great value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Currently saving my life
posted on 16/01/2014 19:45:14 by kathy

I got one of these for my 8 week old puppy My downstairs doesnt have any doors so its very hard to control where she goes and what she does This is a really flexible piece of kit that you can move about really easily to block off areas Its not very stable indoors so you do need to use an element of common sense and judgement The only thing I dont like the door Its awful You have to climb both over and under at the same time which is frankly hard work So now I just open a panel to get in and out and that works fine I will be seriously considering getting more of this to use in the garden Its brilliant

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product
posted on 17/12/2013 11:27:39 by julieabrown

I bought this puppy pen which has been put to good use My only criticism is that there is now way to lock the corners into place so unless you use it on the grass where the stakes can be driven into the earth the pen could push out of shape and collapse

Overall
Quality
Value

Safe Secure
posted on 06/12/2013 10:15:50 by jan

Bought for new small pup cross min poodleshitzu keeps him safe when we are at work or busy in house fairly big and have taken 2 partitions off at the moment to fit space but will be great in better weather to put in garden as our garden isnt enclosed overall good price for small pup unsure how would be for a large breed think maybe something more sturdy But ideal for smaller breeds good price delivery too

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value product
posted on 28/11/2013 20:39:20 by laurenmac

Great value product excellent delivery packaging Unfortunately decide to return item and purchase a larger case instead as thus would suit our needs better however product would be excellent buy for right person dog

Overall
Quality
Value

great pen
posted on 06/11/2013 19:51:01 by petplanet298

A really good versatile pen great value

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect pen Perfect fence
posted on 17/10/2013 09:20:32 by Sally S

Works so well sectioning off areas of the garden to keep puppies near and or safe Keep coming back for more as its so much easier to install than a fence and looks so much better than chicken wire we just join all the sections together Its also a fantastic price

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 15/10/2013 21:21:37 by RLS

Bought two and already wonder how I managed without them So versatile with one being attached to the crate indoors and the other made into an outdoor run Keeps puppy safe and gives me peace of mind

Overall
Quality
Value

Pen for our new Springer Puppy
posted on 01/10/2013 20:36:03 by Karl

Ordered this pen came within a couple of days excellent quality easy to erect and dismantle We have it attached to her crate for a night time and on the decking during daytime Is really helping with toilet training

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 16/09/2013 20:40:13 by DG

Bought in the sale to extend my puppy cage Attached using the poles provided really well Now using three panels to keep puppy in the kitchen as the ga s too wide for a gate This pen is huge for my house I think you could easily use outside as the poles would go into the ground I do recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant
posted on 05/09/2013 22:45:22 by andiljackson

This is a nice bit of equipment and keeps my GSD pup safe I bought 2 and joined them together but used them as a fence down one side of my yard as down the other side is already a permanent fence looks pretty nice too

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant
posted on 10/07/2013 20:33:07 by lizzie0902

I am very pleased with my puppie pen

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 09/07/2013 21:33:55

Bought this when it was in a sale Found it so useful and versatile I wish Id bought two

Overall
Quality
Value

Very Useful keeps puppy safe
posted on 04/07/2013 14:47:22 by Linda Richardson

Found this playpen to be so useful our Westie Pup gets into everything and this is great to keep him safe while we are busy doing other things He has his food in it so as to stop our other dogs stealing it Often sleeps in it also We are delighted with it and would recommend it to anyone with a puppy makes life easier for us and for our other dog to have a rest between playtimes Excellent product well made

Overall
Quality
Value

great
posted on 27/06/2013 19:07:58 by stejan

have bought this pen to use as fence has caravaners we have to put windbreaks up round the awning to stop two cockers escaping and running amock round the campsite i put the pen along the front of the awning and put windbreaks up at the sides this gives the dogs a 8 by 20foot run and it looks a lot better then the windbreaks i ordered it online and received it while on holiday in cornwall and put it up in about 15 mins i used the pins to stick in the ground the dogs now can see all thats going on will be buying another to extend it round the sides

Overall
Quality
Value

Couldnt have managed without it
posted on 24/06/2013 21:50:56 by Fizzle

This has been a god send My 9 week old puppy sleeps in a crate and on a night I attach either end of the pen to the crate so that he has room to come out of his crate and go to the toilet on his puppy pads this way it keeps the mess confined to an enclosed area It also prevents anything happening to the rest of the room Seriously dont know what I would have done without it Thanks Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it
posted on 16/06/2013 19:14:02 by Redzz

I bought this 2 yrs ago and use half of it like a baby safety gate in my door ways or use it to stop puppy scratching at the living room door while we are out The other half is in the garden to stop puppy doing his business on the grass area and stick to the patio side I am about to order another one because I want to section some more of the garden off and this is a great way to do it

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 01/04/2013 23:26:54 by L

I didnt realise when I ordered this playpen just how versatile it would be I use it attached to the crate i had previously bought from yourselves to allow my mini Yorkie more play room when I am out Susie is very happy with this arrangement

Overall
Quality
Value

Spot on
posted on 15/02/2013 20:48:00 by ga

I bought that for 8 weeks beagle pup and still use it indoor really good if u have to leave your dog for a few hours at home

Overall
Quality
Value

Wethe pup and I love it
posted on 03/01/2013 18:18:35 by Bophay

I bought this for my little bull terrier to safely sleep in Too high for him to climb out and fixed it to a wall so it couldnt move and I can make it larger as he grows He very happy in it Brilliant Great value

Overall
Quality
Value

great valuevery versatile
posted on 29/10/2012 11:33:28 by juliareid157

I bought two sets of the pen for my working cocker puppy I attached four pieces to her crate to make an indoor pen and the rest made a secure pen going out into the back garden As she has grown bigger all the pieces are now in the back garden I bought the shorter set so that I can climb over if necessary

Overall
Quality
Value

A useful piece of kit
posted on 09/10/2012 11:43:08 by Chris B

After only a few days use I have found this Puppy Pen very helpful in containing our new puppy giving our cat some breathing space Opening the gate took a while to fathom out but is simple in the end Good value easy to assemble into various shapes

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant item and great value
posted on 25/09/2012 07:22:52 by mandkitch

We have a german shepherd puppy and bought three they are brilliant for blocking off parts of the garden as well as a pen

Overall
Quality
Value

Fit for Purpose
posted on 19/09/2012 14:51:49 by scarre2

For the money I cant see how you could do better We wanted something versatile that we could easily dismantle etc and this fits the bill completely It keeps our 10 wk old Springer out of mischief We have his crate inside the pen We bought another as we were very pleased

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job
posted on 03/09/2012 20:10:58 by Suzies

I needed something to section the garden off so the bunnies could be a bit more freerange and someone suggested these puppy panels They do the job although I have to create a more zigzag shape rather than a straight line in order to keep it upright and also the pegs that are suppose to press down in the ground for support barely pierce the grass apart from that though it does the job for what I need it for

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 02/09/2012 19:19:46 by Steff

I generally believe that you get what you pay for so was a little sceptical when I saw the price of this pen I was however very pleasantly surprised when the item arrived as it is excellent quality We have attached the pen to our crate giving our puppy extra room to move around whilst giving us peace of mind that she is safe Would definitely recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Good allround item
posted on 21/08/2012 18:00:07 by Cat lady

I found a stray cat in a car parkI took pity on her and took her home and a week later she gave birth to 6 kittens she is a fantastic Mom What to do with 6 kittens when I am out at work ANSWER put them in one of your excellent puppy pens There is plenty of room for cat bed food bowels litter trayMom and kittens Its easy to put up and store I couldnt have asked for a more versatile product

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value perfect
posted on 02/08/2012 21:13:12 by Sarah

Perfect for my new puppy. Easily made bigger or smaller; can be used inside or out as so easily dismantled and the reassembled would recommend. Helpful staff and super fast postage.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 31/07/2012 16:17:23 by tracy slater

went to pet store they wanted 48 pound for same item we use it as a room devider in kitchen when out as my chihuahua has a fractured skull and cant be left on own with my 2 shih tzu so having them in same room but separated he is not crying for us when we have to go out

Overall
Quality
Value

Brill Thanks Pet Planet
posted on 29/07/2012 19:57:35 by Dart

Bought for my 8 wk lab puppy its really great as play pen and plan to use to section off room when training ot keep him away from the computer and wires

Overall
Quality
Value

Versatile Usage
posted on 18/07/2012 07:57:01

After much research I chose this product for its informative description and clear photograph I have bought 2 of these specifically for my 2 hens as a moveable extension run to be placed in different areas of my large garden when I need to keep them off the vegetable patch. Joining the panels to vary the size is excellent in accommodating the hens wherever I need them to be. I am 71 years old and would recommend anyone who needs something that is light and easily erected to use to contain their animals whether hens or dogs etc. The delivery was quick and the service first class I would certainly buy from Pet Planet again

Overall
Quality
Value

very pleased with purchase
posted on 17/07/2012 20:51:56 by jewers1005

We bought this pen to fit around a rabbit hutch to give young rabbits more space Unfortunately one rabbit has managed to escape through gaps in the pen but it keeps our puppy from being able to get in Recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Amazing Value
posted on 13/07/2012 10:30:01 by XClaireX

Great product extremely good value for money after a huge internet search. Delivery was very reasonable and quick. The product is easy to use and great quality So all round an excellent buy

Overall
Quality
Value

Good purchase
posted on 04/07/2012 09:05:06 by sandra87

We ordered this item at 1215 on monday by 145 it had been shipped we paid the small carriage charge to get next day deliveryreceived before 900am tuesday we bought 2 and was surprised by the quality for the price this has been purchased for a cavalier king charles spaniel puppywhen grown will use to extend the rabbit runexcepitional servicekeep up the good work

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 03/07/2012 15:54:43 by dennischambers

A very strong and versatile product at a superb price and the delivery was fast

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant product
posted on 27/06/2012 09:14:38 by helen322

We loved this so much we bought another. The panels are useful as room dividers/furniture protectors/door barricades and the pen itself is quite big enough for our 8 week old labbie. The panels probably aren't heavy enough for a larger dog but hopefully he will have learnt something by that time.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 26/06/2012 09:08:16 by Gail

This is the second puppy pen I have purchased purely down to the fact that it was so reasonable to have two of the them so that we didnt have to dismantle each time at bedtime. The smallest area you can make just fits around our puppys bed so acts as a cage and we have one for downstairs and another upstairs. Even the spare panels have come in handy for blocking off the stairs. Definately recommend. As always super delivery from Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Great as a rabbit bonding area
posted on 13/06/2012 10:50:47 by Jenny

I used this indoors when bonding my two rabbits I was really impressed by the fact that you can build your own pen to fit any space It seems sturdy when upright and is easy to put up and dismantle

Overall
Quality
Value

Disappointed with it
posted on 09/06/2012 16:40:24 by maddymadge2011

Either I dont know how to use it or it is not very good It is spacious for a small pen but the sides are flimsy and my puppy only needs to jump on it to knock it over So we had to put loads of boxes around to secure the pen We tried outside too but the sticks hardly go in the ground so flimsy too It would have been good for the panels to have only horizontal wires as my puppy use the square wires to climb over the pen I dont know how can this be used as a gate as if it is not attached to anything will hardly stays up Like I said I might have missed the trick as there are so many positive reviews but the pen is a bit useless to me

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent Product
posted on 08/06/2012 11:22:40 by jayne1718

Bought one of these for my 8 week old Staffy I love the fact that you can just use parts of this for stair gates etc Great value for money and I would definitly recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Value
posted on 07/06/2012 14:06:36 by Lottie D

Needed in a hurry to contain my Flat Coat who has a broken pelvis Dead easy to set up convenient and delivered overnight for less than 3 doesnt get better than that Thank you Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value must buy
posted on 06/06/2012 11:02:18 by sas8286

We bought this for our 9 week old cocker spaniel to hook up to his cage so he would have more room, love it, it is huge, we've only used 5 panels and are using 2 more as a stair gate and still have one extra. it isn't very high though so will soon be able to jump over it but it's great to start out with until training is underway would def recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 29/05/2012 07:49:27 by Mo H

Was amazed at the price A very handy piece of equipment

Overall
Quality
Value

Great for camping
posted on 22/05/2012 20:44:22 by Melanie

Bought this for a camping trip we kept the dogs in it while we set up then we opened it up and put one panel inside the tent on each side creating a small garden on the outside so that the dogs could go outside and not escape. We were also able to zip the door halfway down in this position. Dogs are two Jack Russells and they didn't push it over. Would like to add another one to it but would be too weighty for the trip. Also planning to use it to keep my chickens off certain areas of the garden. Fantastic pen at a fantastic price.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 09/05/2012 09:26:24 by Suzanne

I used this product as a fence to contain my 8 week old labrador puppy within a smaller area of my kitchen as she was toiletting everywhere Now she is a bit older I have split it into sections and use it to protect my floor lampscabinets etc and will use it to fence off the fireplace in the winter Its great value for money far cheaper than in my local pet shops and very versitile

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 30/04/2012 08:06:13 by Deb

This is really versatile because the panels can be split into the size required. I have split the panels and use it to keep my chickens off the grass until it grows and inside the chicken run to seperate a bully.

Overall
Quality
Value

didnt get much use of it
posted on 27/04/2012 21:00:20 by rayna1

It is really easy to put together but my 16 week old puppy managed to jump over it on the first day having it The quality is fine and it is a good heightnice and sturdy my dog just has springs for legs

Overall
Quality
Value

fab pen
posted on 25/04/2012 13:46:05 by chris

Very nice and good quality pen for puppy is bigger than looks on photo which is a bonus but id suggest not to use city link as the delivery was bit a fuss pen kept going back and forth between delivery depot and van and in the end they just left it on my door step Delivery within a week so still a good time xxx Overall very good purchase

PetPlanet Says:
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Overall
Quality
Value

A really versatile piece of kit
posted on 15/04/2012 11:08:31 by jilloholland

Weve used this pen in lots of different ways mainly by splitting the pieces into 2 or 3 panels to use instead of stair gates This is our 2nd pen and its going in the garden to keep our puppy who loves to dig off the flower beds

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what I was looking for
posted on 31/03/2012 11:35:58 by steffdoherty

After looking at numerous different options of how to keep my puppy safe when at work I found this play pen and it was just what I was looking for I ordered this along with a few other products and when it arrived it was bent on each of the sections from where the other products had damaged it The response from pet planet was brilliant and I was sent a replacement pen promptly The pen is ideal for my jackchi puppy and there is more than enough space for his bed bowls toys and wee pad I feel very happy leaving my puppy knowing that he will be safe whilst I am not there The only other fault was that he was able to pull the sides in when biting and dragging the sections and this was a suprise as he only weighs 2lbs After adding extra support the pen is now very secure and remains in shape I will definatley be buying again from this site

Overall
Quality
Value

good for rabbits too
posted on 27/03/2012 13:26:50 by claire

I have a very active bunny and needed a large than average indoor cage for him this was perfect you can make it into a range of shapes and you dont have to use all the panels if you dont want i used 6 to make a rectangle then used one of the spare panels cable tied on as a roof much lrge than any rabbit cage i could get for the price

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value but has its faults
posted on 19/03/2012 20:51:09 by Dean B

Nice item but the door can be opened while it the locked position The loops where the bars run through are too big so the sliding locks are not secure Not a problem as your pet cant open the door Good size and can be made into differerent shape to suit the location

Overall
Quality
Value

Great buy very versatile
posted on 19/03/2012 15:15:44 by KimonZac

This is one of the best buys I can recommend for a puppy So many uses I use it in various parts to block of areas for instance we have open plan kitchen I use it to stop our puppy getting in when Im cooking he likes to put his head very close to the oven if not very careful I also use two panels as a sort of gate in the hallway behind the front door If one of us comes home uses a key which is normal I know but if not careful pup could rush out if you dont know someone is opening the door One thing I would say we would never leave him alone unsupervised in this pen I did read here that someone had gone out left a dog in one all good intentions Im sure thinking they have more space than in a cratecage but this is flimsy could be knocked over they could hurt themselves Our 10 week cocker spaniel is a bit of an escape artist has worked out if he throws himself at the bars with enough force it could fall over All in all a great buy for us hope this info helps someone

Overall
Quality
Value

This pen was very good value
posted on 17/03/2012 18:22:02 by L McHugh

We bought this pen to use as a gateWe needed a wider gate than the normal size and this item fitted exactly what we needed

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 12/03/2012 19:35:06 by Mar

Great buy Great product Great Quality loads space for puppy or small dog keeps everything in house safe and in good condition service was excellent as always

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 28/01/2012 13:32:41 by Maisie

This is such a great pen easy to assemble and adjust So good I bought two more to put together to fence of an area of garden

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value for money
posted on 05/01/2012 09:47:46 by Atrooper

We have a puppy Cockerpoo and we used this for when we started to leave him in the house while we went out. It's great you don't have to worry about what your coming home too and he has lots of space because of the panels you can add or take away easily. Would definitely recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 05/01/2012 09:44:41

We bought this product for our one year old puppy for a trip to France over the new year and found it to be excellent. The product is simple functional design that does the job well and is excellent value.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value and multiuse
posted on 04/01/2012 15:51:34 by Karen

This product is good value It works well with separate pen panels that can be attached or not depending on the size of the pen you are wanting It is quite steady if panels are attached strongly to one another or to another fixture eg crate The panels were taller than I was expecting which is great and very few dogs could jump over A strong dog might jump up and make the pen a little unstable as there are no grips for the floor but if the panels are fixed together carefully this should work fine

Overall
Quality
Value

LOVE IT
posted on 03/01/2012 09:58:33 by shevaunp

I love this product I bought three of them to fence off a large area of my communal garden as my two shihtzus kept escaping It is excellent value for money and with a few extra tent pegs to secure it to the grass my dogs are now safe and secure

Overall
Quality
Value

Be very careful when using this product
posted on 28/11/2011 22:36:36 by Kim

I bought this puppy playpen as we were going away for a few days and Poppy my 14 week old pup was staying with my daughter and would be left on her own for a few hours whilst she was at work I thought it would be better than keeping her crated My daughter rang me earlier this evening distraught shed used it for the very first time today and when she got home from work Poppy had obviously tried to jump over the top got her back leg caught in a loop and had obviously been hangining by her leg for several hours Luckily the leg is only badly bruised but Ive been left with a 140 vet bill and a traumatised pup Use it with great caution

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and are sorry to hear that the puppy has been injured when using this product. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter. Petplanet.co.uk recommend that all puppies are supervised when using this pen and are never left unattended for extended periods of time.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 28/11/2011 19:18:23 by J

Really useful for keeping a new puppy out of trouble.

Overall
Quality
Value

GREAT PRODUCT
posted on 18/11/2011 09:07:34 by kkilloch

Excellent service and great value for the quality had 8 pups and was invaluble when trying to clean them etc would reccommend without hesitation

Overall
Quality
Value

Great valu after disappointment with first order
posted on 12/11/2011 19:42:56 by Carol

After placing an order and paying extra for it to be delivered on a Saturday and then this not happening I was dubious about placing the order as I did need this item as a matter of urgency I was not let down with this order The pen is a good size for my westie pup and I can leave her safely while out of the house without the fear of her chewing or fighting with my other dog There is room for her cage x28which she sleeps inx29 her food bowls and a pee pad and still room for her to play It is easy to put up and light enough to move around Once she is trained I will use it o section off the house and in th esummer the garden

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank this Customer for placing a review. Petplanet would like to apologise again for the inconvenience with your first order and are happy your second order has gone smoothly. Enjoy your new puppy.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 03/11/2011 14:44:35 by bernie269

Great product Really easy to set up Took about 2 minutes to set up and my puppy loves it

Overall
Quality
Value

High Quality Great Value
posted on 02/11/2011 19:34:30 by kk

Cage is sturdy and more than enough to keep the puppy in check Very useful saves everything in the house from getting chewed Only problem was the communications about delivery from Pet Planet and their courier which were not clear or helpful but the product arrived and were really happy with it

PetPlanet Says:
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 01/11/2011 22:20:22 by dragonbbstudio

It is great product cheap and useful It may not be suitable for big dog but it is perfect for our chihuahua The service is super Thanks Petplanet

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 31/10/2011 13:30:52 by stevedyos

I bought this for my miniature dacshund and he hated it. He's tiny and still managed to shove it across the floor at night time. Some of the bars were a bit sharp and being a young pup was proned to biting these. However very good value if your pampered pooch is happy to be in a cage.

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what I needed
posted on 26/10/2011 06:22:12 by digarrett

Great price and good quality item Suitable for a small dog who cant push it over It was ideal for my poodle puppy it was big so I didnt use all the sections I made a gate for the garden with the two left over pieces

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 04/10/2011 20:10:42 by M

Excellent product for the money and very easy to put together

Overall
Quality
Value

Great service
posted on 28/09/2011 15:16:34 by Sarah

I bought this for my 12 week old lab puppy it has helped to house train him as well as keep him out of trouble. I have another lab who we cage trained this is a bigger and feels more spacious and he is getting on with it really well. The service from Pet Planet was amazing. I couldn't believe how quickly it turned up. I will definately be ordering from Pet Planet again much better standards and quality then the likes of other retail stores.

Overall
Quality
Value

well worth having
posted on 22/09/2011 21:32:31 by Liz

my cavapoo puppy is 11 weeks old As I work I have put her crate also bought from petplanet inside the pen and she can sleep and play in them she seems happy and I could not manage without it It can be made bigger or smaller depending on how much space you need and is stable and secure She has not tried to climb out of it It is a very good buy

Overall
Quality
Value

Very versatile
posted on 16/09/2011 09:04:57 by valerie39

At 9 weeks old my border collie pup was destroying a particular corner of the garden that I have spent all summer creating This versatile pen is now stretched accross the garden giving him plenty of space to play and giving me peace of mind We also attend dog shows at weekends and the ease of dismantling compact storage in the van and reassembling into a pen on arrival is just what I needed Top marks for this product

Overall
Quality
Value

Good product good value
posted on 17/08/2011 16:50:43 by Hill Hillocks

Arrived in two days easy to assemble and versatile Retriever puppy doesnt like the idea of being caged but relaxes when we are in sight Well get a smaller one for the car by which time shell be more used to it

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 10/08/2011 19:53:17 by rachelparker

Excellent service the pen arrived in two days Very satisfied with product and Biggles our puppy is very happy in it

Overall
Quality
Value

Not easy to transport
posted on 10/08/2011 09:10:47 by Bottlesford

Delivery time was great and once assembled the pen was excellent I was disappointed that it does not fold up though If you want to put it away you have to separate it into individual panels Since I bought it to use with the caravan that means assembling it and disassembling it each time Once separated into individual panels the panels all get hooked around each other and are a pain to separate A good product if you want it purely as a puppy pen at home If you want to travel buy a different type

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 28/07/2011 23:21:16 by Trish

Overall
Quality
Value

Could not be without it
posted on 21/07/2011 09:18:36 by shrubberycott

Decided to buy this for use with Border Collie PupBest decision made as gives secure outside space for lively new pup who needs to be separated from housegarden and Grandchildren on occasionsUse it as part of varied day for pupwho has walksfree run of garden under supervision obedience trainingplus time spent in this Dog PenEasy to assemblechange shape and movehave since bought another to extend the area as liked so much

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect cant fault it
posted on 11/07/2011 20:15:38 by Sooze

I bought this because it had loads of good reviews. I have to wait 2 more days for my pup but plan to use this in the garden to keep her safe from all the potential hazards that can be found out there and also for indoors when I can't supervise. I like someone elses idea of using an offcut of lino inside to save the carpet from getting dirtied/wet. The pen is well made not too heavy easy to move around and easy to erect. It feels quite sturdy and is very versatile as well as you can use as many panels as you like and can shape them how you like octagonal or rectangle. You can even use the panels in a line to just separate off an area of the room or garden. I am sure there are probably even more ways of using them. Where the door is (in one of the panels) there is a little low bit the pup will have to step over to get in and out but I am sure most pups would manage that ok. All in all I think it is going to be extremely useful!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 14/06/2011 17:14:32 by StaceyPreston

Was looking for a puppy pen for my 6 week old Cavachon as I didnt want her wondering the house whilst I did my housework especially as shes play biting at the moment and I have a two year old A great sized pen Im only using 7 of the sides as its plenty big enough for my little Lottie Doesnt collapse when pushed by my toddler doesnt scratch my oak floors Lottie can easily jump over the grills to get in and out when the door is open for her to do so and easy to put up Excellent value for money too

Overall
Quality
Value

Love it
posted on 06/06/2011 20:35:22 by lindsay141

Bought this on the strength of previous reviews am not disappointed My puppy howled the first 3 nights in her crate Once the pen was delivered I attached it to the sides of her crate which allowed the crate door to be left open plus she could see through the pen so she settled quickly I have had no problems at night ever since Also great through the day to allow more freedom room for toyswater etc Would thoroughly recommend it great value as well

Overall
Quality
Value

Better than expected
posted on 04/06/2011 19:54:55 by Ozzies mum

I bought this in preparation for our puppys arrival. Excellent value and really sturdy too. I've had it attached to his crate and as a separate pen. Couldn't do without it.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent purchase
posted on 17/05/2011 22:51:35 by clare108

Perfect for our puppy to go in when we cant be supervised outdoors 100 Great purchase and have since bought two more to make fenced run for our other pets

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value good quality
posted on 17/05/2011 22:38:16 by Alan W

Have seen many more costly pens but this one is quite sufficient Well made easily moved and can be added to or taken from to suit different locations Excellent quality superb service and free delivery is a great bonus especially as the City Link service is second to none

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic product
posted on 16/05/2011 16:53:25 by neilandsharonu1

This product is brilliant When we received it it took minutes to assemble and dissemble Great fantastic value for money Highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 12/05/2011 18:16:16 by xjennax

This was perfect addition to the puppy crate we purchased and allows our shih tzu x yorkie to play on her own when we are out

Overall
Quality
Value

does what ya want keeps pet enclosed
posted on 12/05/2011 17:20:15 by new puppy owner

just watch out for the climbing puppy getting paws trapped

Overall
Quality
Value

Very Pleased with this item
posted on 07/05/2011 23:07:56 by Merlins Mum

We bought this for our new 8 week old cocker spaniel puppy as it was a similar set up to what he was used to It was despatched promptly and arrived well packed and in perfect condition My daughter and boyfried assembled it in minutes it has 8 panels each joined to the other by a vertical holder so you can use as many or less as you like and it is so easy to adapt it as you want It is sturdy and has an easily openedclosed door in one of the panels At the moment we are using six of the panels and it houses the dogs bed and an area for use an an overnight toilet area plenty big enough for both and we can make it bigger when necessary Merlin is quite happy to go in there he likes it We are very happy with this product and would recommend buying it from this company We saw lots of other more expensive alternatives but this one does the job perfectly

Overall
Quality
Value

i love it
posted on 23/03/2011 22:03:20 by poppydog135

the pen is really useful. its a good size and can be made into any shape and be made smaller if you want. its best to lean against something solid as it can be pushed about slightly but great for small puppies. i have a westie. compared to prices of other pens its really good value.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very useful
posted on 12/03/2011 17:43:01 by Lea

I was not sure if we needed this, but now I have to say we could not have survived without this. Our puppy is only 3 months old and still needs to learn a lot of things. So he stays in there when no one can supervise him. This way he does not make mess or eat whatever is on the floor.

Overall
Quality
Value

Quite a useful thing to have
posted on 08/03/2011 09:06:25 by lalionne

My husband was not sure we needed such a thing, but I insisted and I'm very very please we did. We have installed it in the livingroom and have filled it with all the puppy's toy & a blanket. Most of the time, the door is left open, so the dog goes in it when he wants to play. I lock him in when I need to go away for any lenght of time (say somebody knock on the door and I don't want him to chase & jump, or I need to nip in town for some errands). This way I am sure that no mischief will be done. Also, I have used a remnant of vinyl flooring to put in the pen, if I miss a "call of nature", well, at least my carpet is safe!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 02/03/2011 10:58:37 by jeanmelweigh

Very versatile,easy to assemble,can be used indoor or outdoors. I have bought 2 which I adapt accordingly for my 10 week old miniature Schnauzer Bertie.

Overall
Quality
Value

Wouldn't be without
posted on 23/02/2011 15:34:50 by nicky-page

brilliant pen, 8 sections to make the size you want and can also be attached to a cage for a large area to be left in. Fantastic product and value.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very versatile product
posted on 23/02/2011 10:48:36 by phoebe

I love this puppy pen. You can use as many or as few sections as you want. I have 3 sections attached to my puppy crate as as small exercise & toilet area and I am using the rest to section off the kitchen & family room. Since I have done this she has learnt to be around people but has started to realise that we won't play with her all the time and has learnt not to chew ankles and to find a corner to lie down and observe family life. If you are introducing a puppy to a young family this pen will make life so much easier for you. The quality and price are both fantastic and delivery was very fast.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value for money
posted on 19/02/2011 17:05:15 by melanie-tyers

not used yet but set it up ready for my litter due. it was a lot bigger than expected so may not use all the sides for my chi pups there mum seemed to like it would not stand up to a lot of knocking but perfect for my needs.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Product
posted on 15/02/2011 19:33:44 by pestanpets

Super value for money, well constructed and ideal for the job we wanted it for. Speedy delivery from PP as well.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic purchase!
posted on 12/02/2011 13:33:02 by A Johnson

I bought this pen as a second choice since the cage was out of stock,however it has been a fantastic purchase. Lily has plenty of room to play about and at meal times when we're at the table it only takes seconds to remove a couple of sections if we need more room in the kitchen.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 11/02/2011 13:28:15 by sarah340

This is a great product. It has 8 panels so while puppy is wee I have made 2 cages each with four sides. I have seen other more sturdy looking ones but a lot more expensive. This is great value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 10/02/2011 14:42:06 by b-sea

This pen has been a life saver for my little puppy. It has plenty of room and easily attached to his crate. It is a little wobbly but for the price it's fantastic.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value for Money
posted on 09/02/2011 20:18:22 by jessi2010

This was a very good buy for our small dog.

Overall
Quality
Value

real value for money
posted on 01/02/2011 19:40:11 by ray06

versatile, strong and lots of room for our chug puppy

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value for the Money
posted on 31/01/2011 09:30:29 by Neil

Very felxible and easy to assemble

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent quality and value for money
posted on 10/01/2011 10:12:55 by maryhughes86

We are using this to contain our very energentic Springer Spaniel puppy and it's brilliant. It's very sturdy and easily integrated with our crate so we could use the crate as one wall of the pen to give a sleeping and playing area. Plenty big enough - we are currently on using 6 of the 8 sides - and also tall enough to stop her jumping out.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellant value for money
posted on 01/01/2011 17:22:40 by Kev Watts

I actually use it as a pen for chickens. It helps when introducing new hens into an existing flock so they can get rid of any aggresion. Works a treat

Overall
Quality
Value

A must have if you have a new puppy!
posted on 05/11/2010 14:50:29 by lisa-boyle1971

I am very happy with the pen as it gives you full enclosure as well as my puppy being able to see out... at night i pull it out fully and in the day it pushes into a rectangle so does not take up to much spac.. my only negative is that the ooor handles can be tricky to open.

Overall
Quality
Value

am loving it
posted on 07/10/2010 14:11:56 by juliebuckley794

i have had the play pen for one week now for my eight week old pup. the play pen is very large so i have taken two panels out until she grows, the play pen is large enough for her basket and lots of newspaper. i think the play pen will also be of great benefit when i go caravanning and i can container her outdoors giving her the freedom to move.

Overall
Quality
Value

good price for good product
posted on 21/09/2010 19:17:59 by lorna-clarke

This was delivered promptly and is a good solid pen and is doing a good jog keeping our lab puppy in place.

Overall
Quality
Value

It does the job great!
posted on 21/09/2010 10:11:45 by G Watson

We brought the pen for our 2 year old springer spaniel, as when left unattended or at night in the kitchen, was marking up furniture and my cooker. Once we put it up he ran straight into it and seemed happy to sleep in their with his bed and toys. He loved the security of being in his own area, but doesn't feel like his in a cage as there's no roof so he can see out and its still light. Our only bad comments is that there was no instructions of the best way to fold the item flat for storage and so we've had to work a system out for us and use string to keep it folded nicely during the times he doesn't use it. Also although the delivery time was as stated, it was just left outside our house, no one signed for it even though our neighbours waited for it and the box was quite damaged, but product fine.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent
posted on 05/08/2010 07:58:46 by lucybeth

The pen was delivered very quickly, well packaged, very easy to assemble. only thing that would make it better would be if you could fold it up when not in use. Excellent value for money.

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 14/07/2010 13:08:18 by barbarabryant

Not quite as robust as expected, but it is meant for puppies. Bought to contain labrador while we are out as he chews!! Serves it,s purpose. Was easy to assemble and we fold it back when not in use.

Overall
Quality
Value

does the job
posted on 17/06/2010 12:11:39 by ME

Where to start, delevery not as fast as needed,but I should of ordered sooner and not on a bank holiday weekend, Product and cost are fine, no issues there, I have 2 9 month old huskies, that try to eat everything when put on there own at nicht, desks, blinds, phone, any thing they can get hold of. The pen has 8 seperate panels & you dont have to use them all, it now fits in the room for them at night, keeps them away from things they can damage so they go to sleep, leave toys with them so there is some thing for them to play with. You could put it outside onthe grass & for puppies I think that would be fine, for the larger breeds when grown, I would think they could knock it over or jump out if they wanted to escape. it does the job i need it to and im happy with it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very pleased
posted on 04/06/2010 07:52:57 by aethelweard

We have a 7 month old cocker spaniel and this pen is great for her to use in the garden when we cannot supervise her chewing everything. It has good high sides and is well constructed and was delivered promptly.

Overall
Quality
Value

Really useful pen
posted on 16/05/2010 16:46:12 by Papadore

This pen was very quickly delivered, very easy assembly and has proved to be a very useful item indeed, my Papillons were more than happy in there and could play out in the sunshine at the caravan and I had no fear of them getting out of it, my only bugbear is that I wished I had bought two when it was on special at 24.99, its gone up by 10 now and although its still pretty good value it has put me off buying a second one.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 06/05/2010 19:52:10 by Poppy

The pen is great we bought it to train our puppy to go to the toilet in one place in the garden. it was bigger than we expected which was good as we were a bit concerned it would be too small for the task we wanted to achieve.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 04/05/2010 16:50:56

Overall
Quality
Value

good product, good service
posted on 28/04/2010 18:04:56 by Nic

The product was as described, sturdy enough for two pups. We have attached it easily to the cage giving them extra room and ability to roam while we are out. Ideal and good value. Delivery was as promised and its great to be kept informed of despatch

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value and also a great product
posted on 13/04/2010 00:00:34 by michellejb

Bought the pen for my Miniature Schnauzer puppy Sam to keep him safe whilst I am at work or cannot supervise him. A great product. Delivered within two working days - very impressed by the service.

Overall
Quality
Value

Faulty gate
posted on 08/04/2010 19:14:28 by Sarah

Received the play pen and constructed it with no trouble at all. Its just what I wanted and sturdy. Only problem was when I went to close and lock the gate one of the locks was misaligned so that the bar would not slide into the catch. Tried everything but still no joy. Will have to us it without the gate panel for fear of my puppy getting its paws caught and stuck in the gaping gate.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item that is damaged or faulty we would ask them to contact us immediately. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Absolutely Excellent
posted on 05/04/2010 18:51:38 by Chip Jenkins

This was perfect for my Chihuaha pup, very easy to put together, adapt its shape and made it much easier to potty train as I can keep an eye on him at all times! Also it has to be said that other puppy pens are on sale for 75 so this is superb value.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good for small breeds
posted on 21/03/2010 14:39:31 by fruitloopster23

Not enough detail on sizing on the information, though it is plenty big enough for what I need. I wouldn't buy this for anything more than a toy or mini breed as it's a bit flimsy but for 25 I'm not complaining. Easy to assemble and can be arranged into whatever shape/size you like.

Overall
Quality
Value

Ideal for small puppy
posted on 02/03/2010 16:46:11 by Geordietyke

Contains my 9 week old cocker spaniel perfectly! As others have said, it would have been helpful to have some kind of rubber feet so it doesn't slip across the kitchen! Got in sale, excellent value! Hassle free delivery once again.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 15/02/2010 09:38:47 by emmaemail

Delivery was a week which was a pain when expected in2-3 days, but for the price paid is excellent value for money. Amber loves having more room to play in and we know she can't get into trouble whilst notbeing constantly watched. Easy to take apart and transport with us to friends houses. The height is needed to keep her in and the door is needed because it's too high to lift. Overall great value for the price we paid- not the most rhobust cage we viewed but then we didn't pay the rhobust price.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 10/02/2010 15:12:50

I was very pleased with size, quality and ease of putting up, however I did find that it moved around too much so attached it too static objects on two sides, it now stays put. The other thing that happened was that I put my 8 week old Groenendael pup in the pen and he decided to bite one of the horizontal bars getting his lower jaw tightly jammed, took me some seconds to release him, luckily he is a very confident pup and no harm has been done, but just a warning to others. My pup has been moved out of it into a crate with smaller gaps between bars until he is bigger.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Product
posted on 22/12/2009 12:27:43 by acbrown13

This pen is so good, it's almost better than the dogs themselves to be honest. It's sturdy, durable, and has done a great job with our dogs.

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved it!
posted on 02/12/2009 08:48:37 by cazsmith86

Perfect for our two puppies. It is an excellent product and has been no end of help so far. Easy to set up and take apart in any room of the house, this pen is ideal. Brilliant service and quick delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good playpen for puppy
posted on 25/11/2009 15:10:02 by kimbc

We bought this to attach to our puppy's crate so that she has more space for quiet time away from the children or if we go out. It works well for this purpose, but am not sure if it would be durable enough to hold a bigger dog or not collapse if constructed as a stand alone pen and the dog jumps on the side.

PetPlanet Says:
Stronger dogs may require a cage from the Petplanet Standard range.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 20/11/2009 07:23:29 by hayeswhistler

Good product at a great price. Does a good job although does move easily on a tiled floor, rubbers to fit on the bottom of the holding pins would be a good additiion. Quite awkward to put togther but does not take very long to erect and dismantle. Can also be configured into different shapes which is helpful.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money
posted on 04/11/2009 08:30:12 by gillianelizabeth2002

Larger then I expected and perfect for the new puppy to keep him out of trouble. Like that it goes into lots of different shape to fit into our awkward kitchen!

Overall
Quality
Value

just the job
posted on 08/10/2009 11:32:44

I have 3 cavalier king charles spaniels, and i am having a new kitchen fitted, so workman in and out all day, as my home is open plan there is nowhere that i can keep my dogs safe. when i saw this playpen and the way it is constructed i thought i would try it. It was delivered very fast within 2 days when i opened it i could see straight away it was just what i needed. instead of using it as a playpen i am able to open it out in one long length and use it to divide my room, so the dogs can be kept safe at one end and the workman can get on with the work at the other end. Brilliant not only are my dogs safe but at the very low price and rapid delivery i would recommend everyone to use pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value & sensible design.
posted on 07/10/2009 08:58:42 by john185

Bought for a Jack Russell puppy, so more than big enough and quite a flexible design. Not sure how it would hold up with a larger breed as it is quite light, but perfect for our needs. Well packaged & quick delivery too!

Overall
Quality
Value

awaiting puppy but looks good
posted on 07/10/2009 08:17:14 by judith-howes

it seems to be good quality but have not used it yet as puppy is only 3 weeks old and with her mam!

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

James Wellbeloved Dog Food
 
Eukanuba Puppy and Junior 7.5kg+