Kitty Litter Box: Reviews

Kitty Litter Box

Kitty Litter Box


Manufactured from high-impact, durable plastic, this Kitty Litter Box is very robust and easy ...
ON SALE! From £12.99
< Back to the Kitty Litter Box Please login to write a review
Great Value
posted on 24/03/2014 10:14:51 by caroleaquirke
Product Reviewed: Medium

This litter box is great value as I had looked at the competition and did expect it to be flimsy due to price. But it is very well made. My cat is 9 yrs has taken to it and enjoys his privacy with less mess for me. It was a only a little difficult to put clasps on to hold the top but all once we found directions on website. Very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 10/03/2014 20:55:01 by Cat lover
Product Reviewed: Medium

This is a great litter tray which replaced one of a similar style It is roomy with good height. The cats have no complaints.

Overall
Quality
Value

Not bad
posted on 29/11/2013 18:03:46 by Claire R
Product Reviewed: Medium

Overall an okay product but there were no instructions re assembly and putting the clips on was very difficult I havent asked the cats opinion yet

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 09/11/2013 13:10:11 by grace19
Product Reviewed: Medium

Excellent value for money I did not put the door on as I wasnt sure if the cats would like it so I do get some litter scatter Easy to clean and graet value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value litter tray make sure it comes complete
posted on 01/05/2013 11:13:34 by heavylanding
Product Reviewed: Medium

Basically the product is good The little clasps on the edge are fiddly but I dont use them as I dont need to use the lifting handle to move the tray around The biggest problem I had was that it shipped incomplete without the door frame assembly In fairness Petplanet tried to help they sent another which didnt arriveand another which did but was the wrong size Finally Suzanne came to the rescue and sent me a whole new litter tray All I can say is awesome recovery by the Petplanet team you can really trust them to help but dont sit there confused for half an hour like I was trying to assemble something incomplete

PetPlanet Says:
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 12/12/2012 08:12:15 by lisabopercy
Product Reviewed: Large

very pleased with this it was bigger than i thought and my two kittens took to it without problems on the plus side my yorkie mix has also taken to using it as well which is great for me no more walks in the rain

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value item
posted on 30/11/2012 13:58:55 by Magali
Product Reviewed: Medium

I bought this item as it was the cheapest I could find and it does the job perfectly

Overall
Quality
Value

Bigger than expected
posted on 13/11/2012 19:14:10 by lynne
Product Reviewed: Large

Poor quality Door frame falls of when used

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 13/10/2012 12:03:21 by robertson1958
Product Reviewed: without Door Large

great litter box I have two cats and my male is quite large the tray is a perfect size for himalthough it states without door you get one delivered with it which gives yo the choice to use it or not as it just clips on great value

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 02/10/2012 21:10:32 by Shaz
Product Reviewed: Large

Very large box I have not put the door flapon as a breeder warned me that long haired cats can get their tails caught in them Cats seem to like the box Im not sure about the clip on side pieces as they keep falling off not sure what they are actually used for

Overall
Quality
Value

Poor Quality
posted on 19/09/2012 10:27:30 by JPrime
Product Reviewed: Medium

The flap door is to heavy for our kitten so have to use without which seems pointless It arrived with broken tabs but we had to use it because we had nothing else and there are no assembly instruction provided and extra parts that we have no idea what they are for All in all I wouldnt recommend this product even though its the cheapest one Ive seen

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

good item
posted on 15/09/2012 12:21:24 by LSS
Product Reviewed: Large

Bit tricky to put the flap on. Good product, nice and roomy.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 15/09/2012 01:53:19
Product Reviewed: without Door Large

I had a very good response from the customer services team when I rang them about this as one of the clips were broken. I was told they would send another one to me and to parcel up the first one to send back. I am very happy with the size of it and my cat and a foster cat use it. The foster cat is indoors all the time and my cat only goes out in the morning and is back in about 1pm 2pm usually. I use woodlitter and it all stays in the litte box which is amazing as my cat loves to get bits out to play with. I would recomend this product to anyone, someone said the clips are hard to do and I have multiple disabilities and find they are very sturdy clips and I am sure they will last a long time unlike others I have had that have not lasted very long at all till they broke. Best litter box I have bought and I have had cats since 1975, when I got married. Excellent customer service highly recomended as caring and very good at the job

Overall
Quality
Value

Great purchase
posted on 12/09/2012 23:27:17 by Foggys mom
Product Reviewed: without Door Large

Very big litter box Arrived safely the packaging is now used as a TV by the grandkids I gave it 4 stars for quality because the clips are quite hard to snap on to the bottom but at this price it is a real bargain purchase and would accommodate all size cats Mine is used by my 2 cats plus 3 regular visiting strays who seem to prefer using this to the outdoor alternative

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 18/08/2012 11:16:57 by Willowozzy
Product Reviewed: without Door Large

I bought one of these not knowing if it would be big enough for my large maine coons Having received it I can clarify that it is a really good size and quite sturdy I was so happy with it that I immediately placed an order for a second one

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value
posted on 07/08/2012 20:30:26 by liz read
Product Reviewed: Large

Very pleased with this purchase. Litter is not scattered everywhere and our elderly cat has no problem using it. Highly recommended and fast efficient service from Petplanet.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 04/08/2012 20:49:31 by cathy76
Product Reviewed: Large

This was much bigger than I expected but my kittens will soon be big cats. I would recommend this litter box to everyone. Great price and delivery was quick.

Overall
Quality
Value

design good materials poor
posted on 31/07/2012 11:55:12 by bernardc
Product Reviewed: Large

The high lip and overall shape are good to minimise litter scatter The materials are a bit flimsy and the locking tabs dont lock I cant see this one lasting anywhere near as long as the one its replacing

Overall
Quality
Value

Good size
posted on 29/07/2012 16:40:36 by pippam2k
Product Reviewed: without Door Large

It is a good size and our cats seem to like using it However it came with a door and the filters are incorrect size but I kept it as I had already started using it

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0723 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 25/07/2012 08:36:57 by mayfli
Product Reviewed: Medium

I have never had an enclosed litter box before my kittens already use a makeshift enclosed box from an old cat carrier only one has used it so far and they struggle to get out I see that the swing door has a back and a front Im not sure whether this is to do with balance but I suggest making the swing door so it can be easily pushed from either side without a lip on one side

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what I was looking for
posted on 21/06/2012 09:42:59 by A L
Product Reviewed: Large

Because my cat has a long back and suffers from arthritis it was important to find a hooded litter box which had plenty of space with regard to height as well as length and breadth This litter box arrived promptly and very well packed It was easy to assemble and my cat Thomas took to it at once and uses it regularly It gives him the space to move around comfortably inside the tray which I was looking for I am more than pleased with it

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...