Orijen Senior: Reviews

Orijen Senior


Orijen is a BARK (Biologically Appropriate Real-Food Kibble) diet, formulated to supply the quality proteins needed by elder dogs in order to maintain lean body mass, avoid lethargy and maintain their ageing immune system. Orijen Senior is loaded with government-inspected meats (minimum 70%) and features the highest inclusions of fresh chicken, turkey, whole eggs and wild-caught fish, but with moderate calories. Grain-free and low carbohydrate, Orijen Senior features regional fruits and vegetables including sweet and russet potatoes, blackcurrants and sunflower from Canada's prairie farms, apples and cranberries from interior orchards, and sea vegetables hand-harvested from the pacific seas. Wild-caught lake whitefish and Chinook salmon provide rich sources of fresh, unrendered Omega-3 essential fatty acids (including DHA and EPA) to nutritionally support hte immune system and a vibrant skin and hair coat. Helping to bridge the gap between good nutrition and total physical wellbeing, veterinarian selected botanicals include psyllium, chicory root, dandelion, fennel and peppermint leaf, which soothe, tone the digestive tract, strengthen the liver and control insulin levels. Biologically Appropriate Orijen is a naturally delicious way to ensure a long, healthy life for your trusted companion. And, because of its high-quality protein content, your dog doesn’t need to eat as much kibble as he does with other dry foods, meaning a single bag lasts much longer, e.g. a 30 kilo dog with a normally active lifestyle requires only 275g of Orijen kibble per day.

Click here for detailed nutritional analysis.

Click here for feeding guide.

Requires Adobe Reader. If you have difficulty opening these files, right-click the link and select 'Save Target As' to download to your computer.


From £17.49
 
< Back to the Orijen Senior Please login to write a review
Excellent food
posted on 07/02/2012 12:05:11
Product Reviewed: 13.5kg

We feed Orijen Senior to our 8 year old Labrador It is an expensive food compared to other brands but as the saying goes You get what you pay for I am against feeding Herbie foods containing cereals and artificial additives Herbie enjoys his food and I am happy feeding him on Orijen which has appropriate ingredients for a dog

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 20/12/2011 19:44:41 by hotdogstraining
Product Reviewed: 13.5kg

I am a dog trainer and feeding dogs is something that interests me a lot I have done several studies on it I think this food is the very best you can buy not only do the dogs love this food they look so well on it Just look at the ingredients speaks for its self

Overall
Quality
Value

New Lease Of Life
posted on 30/09/2011 15:16:02 by ecooper333
Product Reviewed: 2.5kg

Simply the best food I have ever come across Took a few days to change over but she loves it Seems more alert brighter eyes and full of energy Only wish i had discovered the brand when she was younger Now have 2 pups on the puppy variety and they are doing really well

Overall
Quality
Value

Primo food for Seniors worth every penny
posted on 23/06/2011 20:44:35
Product Reviewed: 13.5kg

Within a fortnight this food had made a marked difference to my 12 year old dogs health No longer did he suffer the symptoms of bouts of suspected hypoglycaemia where he would be worryingly and strangely for him be uninterested in his food His appetite improved immediately and has not waned since switching to Orijen Senior in fact he is always excited by the prospect of mealtime as I would expect His eyes are bright his coat thick and glossy and he is generally sprightly The price tag may appear high but Id say its worth every penny when looking at the health benefits Plus knowing there is no junk in it that can be found in some of the supposed top brands which I had fed him before in ignorance provides peace of mind He is healthier I am happier

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent dry food!
posted on 09/02/2011 19:12:56 by Amber
Product Reviewed: 2.5kg

Both my dog and cat are on Orijen kibble, and I wouldn't feed any other kibble! I'm very impressed with the ingredients and the company, and my pets love it and I know it's one of the best kibbles out there, and believe me, there aren't many good ones!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Our dog loves it
posted on 15/12/2009 12:52:53 by Charity
Product Reviewed: 2.5kg

I first received a small packet of Orijen as a free gift. Its fulll of natural products and our dog loved it so if she likes it, then so do we.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent value, really pleased!
posted on 15/07/2009 09:38:32 by Amber
Product Reviewed: 7kg

This food was excellent value free delivery!!! It arrived quickly, and was well packed. My dog absolutely loves this food, and I'm looking forward to seeing how she does on it! I've done a lot of research, and this is the best quality food I could find.

Overall
Quality
Value

Worth the money!
posted on 04/07/2009 11:03:39 by natalia_wilk
Product Reviewed: 13.5kg

My 10 year old Alaskan Malamute long haired, 110lbs is one happy dog every since we started using this food. He had been quite sluggish for a year or so and I thought it was the age getting to him. One of our friends recommended this food, stating that their dog had acquired a 'new life'. Having tried all kinds of top brand foods, we purchased this. My dog looks good and feels good. He is more energetic, his joints don't bother him as much, his poop is more compact and healthy looking. He also had quite a bit of dander having a double coat makes it harder to deal with but since starting this food, it is almost completely gone and his coat is absolutely shiny. Highly recommended - it's expensive but I don't need to use as much food as with the previous brands so it evens out at the end. Plus, it is really really worth it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here
Kitty City Promotion
 
Hills Science Plan Adult Cat Food 2kg+