Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Smooth Floors: Reviews

< Back to the Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Smooth Floors Please login to write a review
Doggy paws
posted on 14/08/2014 21:11:58 by Jan West Sussex
Product Reviewed: X Large L75 x W150 x D1.5cm

Overall
Quality
Value

super value
posted on 17/04/2014 10:52:12 by marybear
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

Ours arrived as we were leaving for a caravan weekend. We took it with us and it performed brilliantly. Dogs and a soaking campsite are not a good mix but because of the mat we had no mud or water in the van. It even coped with size 13 fishing wellies.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 01/03/2014 11:34:54 by chris
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Very pleased with recent purchase. Good size and colour and collects all wet paw prints from our dog AND her owner.

Overall
Quality
Value

no pets here but size 11 feet
posted on 25/02/2014 16:11:48 by sues
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Husband aged 70 yrs never been properly house trained. It really works. Got the large size to accommodate his foot size. Much nicer quality than I thought it would be. very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value

Cheapest price on the internet in January 2014
posted on 30/01/2014 23:50:58 by A satisfied customer
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

I have purchased this brand before and thier mats do not disappoint and in my opinion are worth the price I paid. I do not have any pets however they prevent mucky and wet human footprints being trailed into my home. Excellant delivery service from this company and I would purchase from them again.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 23/01/2014 19:25:29
Product Reviewed: X Large L75 x W150 x D1.5cm

Brilliant soft and luxurious and does what it says

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 29/11/2013 10:39:28 by thedysonsmaple
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

the product is excellent and does exactly what it says it does however the colour description was not what we expected we ordered seal brown and the picture indicated the colour would more than match our dcor this is not so as the colour is grey and not brown

Overall
Quality
Value

Just what we needed
posted on 23/11/2013 18:40:48 by Rupert Pandora
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

For many years we have used these mats with all of our cocker spaniels and now for our Cavalier King Charles They have been essential for active dogs living in the countryside This is the best value source we have yet found

Overall
Quality
Value

cant do without it
posted on 23/10/2013 20:17:17 by lucky dogs
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

2 x scotties short legs copious water mud It simply works muddy footprints till they get on the mat and then no footprints when they get off

Overall
Quality
Value

NOT MAGIC BUT EFFECTIVE
posted on 26/09/2013 17:09:02 by bowman01
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Nothing can absorb the mud and wet when my dog dives in from the gardenbut it helps disappointed with colourmore black and grey than brown

Overall
Quality
Value

Amazing
posted on 30/11/2012 22:39:50 by joannageer
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Fantastic mat especially for dog paws And dirty welly boots

Overall
Quality
Value

It works
posted on 21/11/2012 19:46:44 by kerrymartin72
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

This mat has been handy during the recent wet weather meaning I havent had to clean the floors every 5 mins I have brought cheaper mats and none have worked as well as this one Good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value

Just the job
posted on 06/11/2012 23:41:05 by Monty
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

With all the recent wet weather this mat has been invaluable Will be getting another one

Overall
Quality
Value

Cuts down the housework
posted on 26/10/2012 20:10:52 by PaulineNoden
Product Reviewed: X Large L75 x W150 x D1.5cm

Traps lots of dirt and stays flat to the floor without rucking up

Overall
Quality
Value

does a great job
posted on 24/08/2012 18:47:36 by chrisnmist
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Bought this to avoid having to keep putting old towels on the floor to stop dirty paw prints I am really pleased with the product OK it doesnt capture everything but does get most of the wet and dirt off Non slip back makes it ideal on my kitchen floor pleased I bought dark grey as I can imagine the lighter colours show all the dirty marks Well worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value

Does the job
posted on 13/08/2012 15:20:40 by karenoula
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Great dirt trapping mat and doesnt slide about on solid floors which has alwasy been a problem with mats before My only problem was our 9 month old labrador got hold of it when I want looking and you can guess the rest still usable bit with raggy edges I dont supopse they make labproof ones I will definitely be buying more when he has passed the chewing stage about another 3 years I think

Overall
Quality
Value

Great mat
posted on 14/06/2012 06:54:39 by Gracie pig
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Have a German shepherd puppy and two westies with this recent constant rain keeping the kitchen floor clean has been a nightmare We have just had a new tiled floor laid so I thought I would try these They are brilliant have tried other mats but none have worked as well as these would recommend to any dog owner

Overall
Quality
Value

Not all they are made out to be
posted on 13/06/2012 23:05:51 by tigh1
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Got three of these mats one of each size for specific areas I find that they do work to an extent but not nearly as well as described When my German Shepherd comes in with wetdirty paws I reckon about 50 of the dirt and water she has on her paws is absorbed by the large mat inside the door the other 50 is trailed across the floor OK 50 is not too bad and better than leaving her to walk 100 all over the vinyl floor but I am simply saying THEY DO NOT WORK AS WELL AS SUGGESTED So if you are going to spend over 100 as we did prepare to be disappointed when you dont get the miracle performance you expectand still have to mop the foor daily

Overall
Quality
Value

Best mats EVER
posted on 13/06/2012 08:22:49 by Teresa
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

I have been buying these mats for many years Have them at home for the dogs and on a boat for all the water and mess They wash and dry brilliantly Worth the extra money and good value if you can get the on special offer

Overall
Quality
Value

good value
posted on 14/05/2012 20:19:38 by jean m
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

I dont have a dog but in this weather dirty feet what a difference the turtle mat has made thanks

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 07/09/2011 16:28:09 by Baxters Ann
Product Reviewed: Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Carpeted Floors Lrg

I cant fault the product Its magic but it is a lot of money to spend on a mat If you can justify the money it does exactly as it says

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 06/08/2011 09:37:55 by georginaznewson
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Overall
Quality
Value

Its the best mat Ive ever bought
posted on 18/07/2011 21:20:42 by Allytoli
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

Perfect No more wetdirty paw prints from the back door through the kitchen onto my carpets I bought it in the sable brown colour which hides the mud so well I dont have to wash the mat more than once a week even in the worst weather conditions It washes on a quick wash tumble dries so Im only without the mat for about 90mins in total

Overall
Quality
Value

Tia loves it
posted on 12/07/2011 23:34:12 by Dog lover
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

I bought 2 mats my 4 month old lab loves them so much she took 1 to bed with her it now has a large hole in it. The joy of having a pup. The other does as it says.

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant !!
posted on 16/03/2011 19:08:01 by Katie
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

These mats are brilliant - I now have them at all 3 of my doors. They wash up lovely, and are in fact better once they have been washed. I have a dog and a Husband who are not great at wiping feet, so these do the job for them !!

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic !!
posted on 10/03/2011 07:40:37 by sedge19
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Does just what it says it should. Great service from PP as always very fast delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

Does What It Should!
posted on 18/02/2011 11:02:10
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

Excellent mat, really does stop dirt tredding in. Brilliant service from PP as always. Many thanks.

Overall
Quality
Value

Forget buying JML magic carpet
posted on 01/02/2011 17:17:21 by Mum of Dozer
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

Fantastic mat and really does exactly what it promises. I had also bought the JML magic carpet which proved to be useless. I can't recommend it enough

Overall
Quality
Value

Great mat
posted on 11/01/2011 16:19:29 by Marie
Product Reviewed: X Large L75 x W150 x D1.5cm

Was not looking for something to stop pet dirt, more like my little girl's muddy footprints...the doormat we have in the kitchen was not large enough for everyone to stand on together when coming in the house, so saw this mat and now, we come in the back door and walk into the kitchen, still standing on the mat! Have yet to wash it, but it hoovers well and has definitely stopped the dirt. Great colour, matches the slate floor tiles wonderfully. Very pleased with PetPlanet's service as always, delivery was a little longer than usual due to the bad weather but am not holding that against them. All in all, I am one very satisfied customer. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 05/01/2011 19:47:37 by HelenM
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

Great product - this is the 6th I've had & all still going strong. Good quality but 1st I've bought from Petplanet due to excellent value for money compared to other retailers - did not disappoint. Ordered dark grey & colour was as expected. Only downside was delivery took a few days longer than expected due to bad weather. Overall very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value

Doesn't Stop Dirty Paw Prints On Floor At All :-((
posted on 03/01/2011 20:26:01 by Sachabreen Persians
Product Reviewed: X Large L75 x W150 x D1.5cm

I have been meaning to buy one of these mats for years and so was really hopeful of it working but for some reason even just dirty rain water paw marks are still all over the lino after my 2 dogs have walked on the mat first. I was so shocked as these mats have been going for years and I fully expected it to work. Really disappointed as an ordinary towel works better and wouldn't have cost me £50-£60.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. We would suggest to check that the mat has been washed before use and that fabric conditioner is not used. If the mat is still not working please contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0728 for assistance to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value

I can't believe it
posted on 18/11/2010 23:17:04 by MaxSP
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

A mat that actually works. Just bought another two. Those muddy paws now have no escape.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product but ...
posted on 25/10/2010 16:53:26 by editbox07
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

This is a great product and is really a saviour for busy moms, but unfortunately this lasted only a few weeks because our springer spaniel chewed it to bits. I am planning to order one again and will try to spray it with anti-chew spray if there is an effective one. Pet planet, any ideas?

PetPlanet Says:
We would agree, try the Anti-chew spray.

Overall
Quality
Value

A saviour for my new carpet!
posted on 02/10/2010 16:32:29 by Kath
Product Reviewed: X Large L75 x W150 x D1.5cm

Having just bought a new carpet, and having a retriever and a springer spaniel who both enjoy getting as wet and muddy as possible I was looking for the impossible - a mat to prevent wet paws ruining the carpet. But - two Turtle mats have solved the problem. Not only do they prevent marks on the carpet, the large one in the boot room has reduced the amount of mopping required. I highly recommend these mats on all counts.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very Pleased
posted on 13/07/2010 15:17:53 by karen
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Service as always excellent,Mat looks smart, doesnt slip, although still have muddy footprints on the kitchen tiles, to be expected with 3 cocker spaniels so until they learn to wipe their feet when they walk in turtle mat is a help !!

Overall
Quality
Value

Really does what it is supposed to
posted on 22/04/2010 20:41:55 by stibule
Product Reviewed: X Large L75 x W150 x D1.5cm

We got the large mat and it works really well. Great service, quick delivery and it doesn't slip all over the floor like other mats.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very pleased
posted on 12/04/2010 19:37:17 by R Cross
Product Reviewed: Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Carpeted Floors Lrg

One of the advantages of this mat is that you can cut them to size. This means that in my case, I was able to fit them exactly into the door recess. "But do make sure that you have the one you want before you cut it!!"

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product,
posted on 24/03/2010 13:15:43 by trish1941
Product Reviewed: X Large L75 x W150 x D1.5cm

I have two XL Turtle Mats in my hall and they are a godsend,I also have a doormat as well.My two dogs both crazy used to send my rugs flying but now my Turtle rugs stay where I put them they are excellent . I aim to buy another when funds are a little better.Thank you Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 19/03/2010 21:01:13 by janedent
Product Reviewed: Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Carpeted Floors Lrg

I was slightly disappointed by its cleaning capabilities - not quite a good as expected. There are still plenty of muddy footprints. However what I did like was that it was a good size and I could easily cut it exactly to fit our doorway. It's substantial and doesn't slip around. And it looks smart. I do plan to buy another one soon for the front door. One thing that slightly annoyed me: if it's likely to shrink when you first wash it, why don't they wash it before they sell you it and save you the bother?

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments. We have contacted the manufacturer with regards to the comments made in this review and they have advised on the following: "Turtle Mats like to be washed regularly. Their dirt-trapping properties actually improve with washing and itís important not to use fabric conditioner as it puts a seal on the fibres which affect the piles dirt-trapping performance. The product is natural cotton and a very small level of shrinkage may occur however Turtle Mats come supplied having been already laundered once." We have contacted the customer in this review direct to advise.

Overall
Quality
Value

really pleased
posted on 16/02/2010 21:58:24 by tinastairs
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

I thought i wouldnt need to clean again.....seriously I am really pleased with my mat,it has kept my hallway cleaner, even with a dog & football muddy mad son

Overall
Quality
Value

Good buy
posted on 16/02/2010 10:50:59 by Rosemary
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Seems to be effective at cleaning and drying shoes and and paws and our dog likes to sit on it.

Overall
Quality
Value

It really works!
posted on 03/02/2010 08:13:39 by MJK
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

Excellent! The dirt and wet just stay on the mat. The floor used to get covered in muddy footprints however much we'd tried to wipe our shoes on the old mat. This is great - my floor stays clean!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Mats
posted on 27/01/2010 15:46:58
Product Reviewed: Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Carpeted Floors Lrg

These mats are very effective for keeping your home dry and clean when your dogs are in and out of the garden in wet and snowy conditions.We still have an old Turtle mat in constant use after 8 years.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very impressed
posted on 27/01/2010 11:41:55 by Frances
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

I didn't think it would live up to the hype. It has made a huge difference to how clean our hall carpet is. I only wish I had bought a larger size to make sure that animal/people don't step over or around it. We have one at each door and think it was worth the money. Feels too nice to be a door mat.

Overall
Quality
Value

Does what it says on the website
posted on 26/01/2010 08:12:02
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Copes well with 2 Dirty terriers and the cat

Overall
Quality
Value

Just in time!
posted on 21/01/2010 20:41:25 by PurplePenny
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

This mat arrived just in time for the snow to melt and it has certainly earned its keep! We were getting wet muddy bootprints and pawprints all over the floor, even though we had a doormats both sides of the front door. The Turtle Mat stopped the mess getting spread around and after just a week I flung it in the washing machine. It washed beautifully and was back on the floor in no time - ready for the next snow

Overall
Quality
Value

does the job
posted on 21/01/2010 14:02:59
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

Pleased with dirt trapping aspect, however wanders a bit over the carpet which is a disappointment.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent - does the job
posted on 18/01/2010 11:43:51 by janemh
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

I have been thinking of buying a Turtle Mat for ages but was always put off by the price. I was given a small one for Christmas and was very impressed, then I found them on your site at such a reasonable price. I am very pleased with my purchase and have just ordered another.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 04/01/2010 11:10:13 by jo150
Product Reviewed: Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Carpeted Floors Lrg

Overall
Quality
Value

Great
posted on 03/01/2010 16:31:29
Product Reviewed: X Large L75 x W150 x D1.5cm

Really works, just got new kitchen & new dog and so good door mat was vital, and it does as it says it does, Excellent large size.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 24/12/2009 22:24:32 by gailward
Product Reviewed: Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Carpeted Floors Lrg

I shopped around for an original turtle mat and could not find it cheaper than at Pet Planet. It arrived very quickly and I'm thrilled with it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Waste of money
posted on 11/12/2009 09:13:00 by Eve
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

This is my second review as first one was deleted by petplanet!I am very disappointed with this mat. Over few rainy weeks was good to test the mat ,but to my dissapointment the wet paws were all over the kitchen floor ,I have 2 bulldogs and a pug. For me towel on the floor works better than this mat.I wasted my money.

PetPlanet Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from PetPlanet.co.uk as we aim to provide high quality products and first class service at all times. We have contacted the customer in this review direct.

Overall
Quality
Value

I Loved it
posted on 25/11/2009 10:49:14 by ladyfox89
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Solved the problem of muddy paw prints from spreading from the front door to the lounge. I am really please with the result.

Overall
Quality
Value

Mixed feelings
posted on 16/11/2009 09:24:12 by KathyM
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

The mat does appear to trap dirt but I specifically paid more for a mat that would 'grip' the carpet and it doesn't do this well at all, I am constantly having to pull it back into position.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 28/10/2009 09:27:13 by pwilbur
Product Reviewed: X Large L75 x W150 x D1.5cm

Excellent service would use again

Overall
Quality
Value

Does the job
posted on 28/08/2009 17:56:28 by ansltr
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

Smart looking floor mat. my dog likes it and will stand and sit on it when coming in from the garden. I dont really feel that it is more efficient than an ordinary door mat and it could have done with been slightly larger. But that said it looks smart, is machine washable and isnt garish.

Overall
Quality
Value

the cats like sleeping on it
posted on 19/08/2009 18:27:16 by peter-carreg
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

Overall
Quality
Value

good
posted on 18/08/2009 17:17:19 by gillian-mo
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

does what it says. unfotunately i orderd the wrong size. however next time i will get the bigger one and my dog will be able to lie on it . just now it doe her paws as she comes in the back door

Overall
Quality
Value

Best I've tried
posted on 15/08/2009 09:07:52 by karen159
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

A good size mat that gets most of the dampness off paws. It can't cope with really wet, muddy feet, but it's better than anything else I've tried. A bit pricey, but we're saving up for a few more around the house.

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect for the job
posted on 14/08/2009 10:06:31
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

I was told to go only for the Turtle brand because they really work and I can assure people that so far, the mat has proved to be just right for the job. I have two lab/retrievers and all previous attempts to stop them bringing in wet/mud have failed. Since using the mat, I have not had any paw prints inside. Marvellous, and at a great price too.

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect
posted on 14/08/2009 09:46:28 by sue
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

perfect mat for my laminated floor and the dogs do not slide on it and it keeps the floor clean

Overall
Quality
Value

It works !!!!
posted on 04/08/2009 10:09:45
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

with three large dogs and a wet garden it does stop me washing the kitchen floor every time they come in

Overall
Quality
Value

Amazing
posted on 31/07/2009 08:22:45 by sarah Howarth
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

seemed expensive but it's worth every penny- amazingly effective product.

Overall
Quality
Value

great item
posted on 14/07/2009 08:55:55
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

this really does stop the outside coming in, it traps all the dirt and saves me having to keep moping my floor

Overall
Quality
Value

good product
posted on 08/07/2009 14:48:17
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

good price,used these before they wash and wash

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 02/07/2009 06:48:59
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

I got the smaller version of this mat first and was so impressed with it I ordered the larger one as well. It stops all those wet, muddy paw marks as the mat is so absorbent and it really does stay in one place-grips floor well. So easy to keep clean too if you have dogs this is the mat for you!It's also great for wet shoes too!

Overall
Quality
Value

We love it
posted on 23/06/2009 16:36:28 by hilaryricky
Product Reviewed: Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Carpeted Floors Lrg

We have found that the mat has reduced greatly the amount of dirt that seems to appear on the carpets through the home. Our terrier, Scooby, doesn't have much interest in wiping his feet so the mat has been an absolute bonus!! Husband also has problems cleaning the mud off his shoes - so he is not getting scolded either!!

Overall
Quality
Value

think they're amazing
posted on 23/06/2009 11:43:58 by dodie
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

I was really surprised how quick these mats arrived..I have used 1 inside my dogs cage ..she loves to sleep on it..its too big for the cage really but I fold it in half.I wash it every other day and dry it in the dryer if I need to.. brilliant mats...wish I had seen them years ago

Overall
Quality
Value

good product
posted on 10/06/2009 09:40:30
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

Great for drying wet shoes and paws. Grips carpet better than other mats i've bought,although does move a little.Good value and looks good too.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 13/05/2009 10:59:09 by Melanie
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

Very good product. It doesn't seem to stop everything but what it does stop is that annoying gritty stuff that gets stuck to your feet.

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect
posted on 06/05/2009 20:30:16
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

Fits perfectly under cage

Overall
Quality
Value

Wow.
posted on 30/03/2009 16:58:12 by renislander
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

I wish I'd had one before. I will be getting more of these. Does just what it says. Mud, dirt, sand, grass, sawdust, construction mess all gets picked up with one step on the mat. I can't say enough about it.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very effective
posted on 08/03/2009 11:45:14
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

Works really well on own muddy feet and for bobby the cat by the cat flap. Not cheap, hope they will turn out to be long-lasting

Overall
Quality
Value

It is the best mat I have ever used
posted on 23/02/2009 19:15:10
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

I have 2 dogs who continuously traipse back and forth from garden to living room, bringing very muddy footprints inside. 1 of the mats inside back door takes the bulk of the muck of then should any escape , a further mat inside living room makes the task complete. result NO FOOTPRINTS!!!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 11/02/2009 15:14:01 by reddragon2
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Delivery was swift. The mat is excellent - and a necessity on these muddy days!

Overall
Quality
Value

a problem solved
posted on 10/02/2009 18:10:34
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

I bought two of these mats as gifts for my son and daughter, they both own two dogs each. A nightmare with 8 wet feet!they are both very pleased with the success of the mats.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 02/02/2009 10:53:35 by curlu
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

Works well!

Overall
Quality
Value

It works!
posted on 29/01/2009 15:00:22
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

Helps minimise dirt and water traipsing through the house.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 28/10/2008 05:41:31
Product Reviewed: Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Carpeted Floors XLrg

Turtle mats do as they say.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 27/09/2008 07:38:54
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

This dirt trapper mat has seemed to make a difference. You can certainly see where grass and sod has been caught from coming into the house.

Overall
Quality
Value

Well worth the money
posted on 25/09/2008 20:40:29
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

Light in colour but shows the dirt less than my blue one. A great mud magnet. Doesn't grip the carpet as well as I would have liked.

Overall
Quality
Value

Exactly as it states....
posted on 24/09/2008 20:15:47 by tilly
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

It was entirely my fault that i chose the wrong carpet...i wanted the one for hard floors and clicked on the carpeted one....it works fine though i wish i had got it a bit bigger though......

Overall
Quality
Value

Amazing!
posted on 22/09/2008 21:55:40
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

I don't know how this works, but it works. Wish we'd found this a few years ago to stop the kids trailing stuff into the house, let alone the dog! Highly recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic
posted on 13/08/2008 11:06:50
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

These mats are fantastic, they really do the job. I was so pleased with the first one, that i bought another to use whilst one is in the wash. Also the service i received at pet planet was super efficient i would highly recommend them.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 26/07/2008 08:17:13 by kauk
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

I didn't try it on a really heavy rainy day, but it does the job. No more paw on my pavement! It stay there without moving or impede the door. Recommended.

Overall
Quality
Value

What is says on the tin.
posted on 21/07/2008 19:29:48 by dpenn
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

You need to wash and dry it first. It absorbs loads of water from the dogs feet and our boots so we spend less time moping and more time giving her tripe sticks. Everyones happy. Brilliant considering the how wet the weather has been lately. Had it down about a week now and it has done the job, fawn colour matches our kitchen really well.

Overall
Quality
Value

time saver
posted on 15/07/2008 11:43:30 by adnilansell
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

does exactly what it says and my floor atays clean

Overall
Quality
Value

works well
posted on 15/07/2008 08:45:32 by mrs m byrne
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

Overall
Quality
Value

Fabulous Item - A Must Have!
posted on 14/07/2008 13:44:39 by emma120
Product Reviewed: Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Carpeted Floors XLrg

Turtle Mats are fantastic - I have several. Truely does soak up water / mud from bottom of shoes and paws. Good price and fast delivery. What more could you ask!

Overall
Quality
Value

Had to have another
posted on 11/07/2008 09:55:02
Product Reviewed: X Large L75 x W150 x D1.5cm

Bought one a few months ago, it worked so well have just purchased another for the front door. we have just got another dog so have twice the mess especiallt with this wet weather, but most of it is removed before they get into the house. Its brilliant

Overall
Quality
Value

First class.
posted on 01/07/2008 14:53:31 by Mary T
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

This is the first really satisfactory mat I've had out of many others,stays put,absorbent,definitely recommend it,especially to anyone with gun dogs,who can't resist getting wet & filthy.Plus can safely use on Karndean floor. P.S.Pet Planet are excellent,anyone who is thinking of buying for the first time.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 13/06/2008 16:40:55 by richard-hardisty
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

We already had one of these mats in the kitchen, but needed 2 more for the utility room doors, works all the time, even on my son's feet.

Overall
Quality
Value

It does exactly what it says it does
posted on 30/05/2008 17:03:17 by Caine
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Given the bad weather we've had recently, the mat has had a real test, and I am pleased to say it works. It traps 90 - 95 percent of the dirt from my dogs paws.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent
posted on 23/05/2008 14:21:34
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

This mat is the 1st mat i've had that actually stays put...doesn't move or slip when I open the door...its great. It does what it says it will do. I bought 1 for the back door and then came back for 1 for the frontdoor.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent product
posted on 20/05/2008 15:17:09
Product Reviewed: Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Carpeted Floors Lrg

The Turtle Dirt Trapper Mat is an excellent product and delivery was fast and efficient.

Overall
Quality
Value

i love this
posted on 13/05/2008 10:48:59 by m-i-k-e-0-6
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

i luv cat fun

Overall
Quality
Value

Great item & really doen't slip on my kitchen floor
posted on 09/05/2008 10:10:12
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Great mat that really does stay put even on my shiny kitchen floor. It takes the wet muddy feet that my 4 dogs come in with & saves the floor.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic product
posted on 30/04/2008 13:18:38 by lindsay8
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

This mat really does trap the dirt and mud and wet that my young Airedale Terrier brings in on her big hairy paws. Works wonderfully well with our very muddy gardening clogs too. Lilly has adopted the mat as her own and takes all of her chews and biscuits onto it. It vacuums really well and I have already washed it twice - it has been line dried once and tumbled once and there is no difference in it's ability to catch the dirt and it it completely non-slip on our tiled floor. A really fab product for anyone with muddy feet of any sort! I will soon be purchasing another two for my front door and patio door. Brilliant!

Overall
Quality
Value

efficient for absorbing moisture and dirt.,
posted on 25/04/2008 10:12:42
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Overall
Quality
Value

Does what it says!
posted on 21/04/2008 10:19:15
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

Very pleased with the Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper. Pet Planet service was excellent, delivery good & products arrived safe & sound. Would use again.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value
posted on 19/04/2008 16:55:42
Product Reviewed: Turtle Mat Dirt Trapper for Carpeted Floors XLrg

Never thought I'd find anything to stop the dirt, This has - brilliant

Overall
Quality
Value

I've tried the rest & Honestly THIS MAT Really is the Best!
posted on 06/04/2008 01:52:20 by Miss Milly
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

I've got two big Rotties & a Lab Puppy. All Love to play in Water & Mud! I've tried the rest but This Mat is Truly the Best! it does what it says keeps the mud from the floors & my dogs love lying on it, it even soaks up water from their wet tummy fur & it doesnt soak through to the floor beneath! So I heartily Recommend it 100%

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant!
posted on 28/03/2008 11:08:31 by Lucy
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

These mats are pure genius. Anyone who owns a Springer Spaniel will know how muddy they can get! This mat stops muddy foot prints from my two dogs and is a real lifesaver. Plus the dogs just seem to love lying on it!

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent purchase
posted on 28/02/2008 22:42:36 by Sheryl
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

As the owner of 11 dogs, I find the dirt trapper stops the muddy pawprints at the door - having done concrete work recently, the mat had ground in grit, so I pressure washed it - and it still works perfectly!

Overall
Quality
Value

Waste of money
posted on 09/01/2008 20:56:42 by Shaz
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

I am sorry to say that i am very disappointed with this mat. I found that it doesn't stop any of the dirt or mud from the Dogs, if i am not quick enough when they come through the door, ready with a towel to wipe their feet, i have to mop the floor.

PetPlanet Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and will be contacting this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. However please note this product should be washed in a non-biological detergent (and please do not use fabric conditioner in any rinses) before first time usage.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great mats
posted on 14/10/2007 16:57:04 by Kate&Wilf
Product Reviewed: Large L75 x W100 x D1.5cm

This mat is great and has saved me the daily sweeping and mopping that goes with a puppy/dog thats in and out of the garden. Only have to do it every few days now ! They are quite expensive but I'm glad I invested and they have a nice feel to them, can go in the wash at 40. My dog also likes to lay on it as opposed to his basket or the tiled floor

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 31/01/2007 11:34:28
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

Does a very good job at keeping dirt out.

Overall
Quality
Value

Does what it says and keep indoors clean!
posted on 27/01/2007 13:28:51
Product Reviewed: Medium L75 x W50 x D1.5cm

No more mud or dirt from outside, either adults or the dog! so no need to run around with the mop every day! Does what it says! Many thanks Pet Planet!

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food
 
Pro Plan Pet Food
 
James Wellbeloved Dog Food 15kg