Danish Design 2 in 1 Dog Coat : Reviews

< Back to the Danish Design 2 in 1 Dog Coat Please login to write a review
Excellent value
posted on 21/10/2014 15:22:47 by Lisa E
Product Reviewed: 16in

This is the second Danish Design coat I have purchased The removable fleece lining is handy and so are the back leg straps which keep the coat in position perfect as my dog is very active Love the chest protector too The coat is a good fit and the colour is nice and bright All in all I am very pleased with it and it is excellent value for money My dog seems happy enough wearing it too

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic Coat
posted on 14/10/2014 13:57:13 by Sue
Product Reviewed: 14in

This coat arrived very quickly and I was very pleased with it for my dog especially as the inner fleece lining can be detached if not so cold Very well made and excellent value for money My dog will be nice and cosy and dry this winter

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 25/09/2014 19:33:31 by lynnerand
Product Reviewed: 20in

The coat looked really good quality and looked good value for the money good quick delivery too Unfortunately I have sent it back as it was too big for our dog and I knew that a smaller one would still not fit her she is a bit on the skinny side

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 18/09/2014 11:37:38 by Felicity
Product Reviewed: 16in

So easy to put on the two tier system is just great snug for winter and cool for summer if it rains

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 16/09/2014 11:53:34
Product Reviewed: 16in

This item was perfect for my young very fluffy dog It protects her from the rain and so it doesnt take so long for her to dry after walks Brilliant design

Overall
Quality
Value

great quality and priceu
posted on 11/06/2014 12:41:19 by craigjs
Product Reviewed: 14in

Very good quality product excellent fit and correct sizing Made from really good quality materials these actually do the job

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 13/02/2014 19:20:26 by J
Product Reviewed: 18in

Really great quality my dog loves it. I bought the 20 inch but was a little big so then ordered the 18 inch which is perfect. The under strap keeps her tum dry and warm couldn't have asked for better.

Overall
Quality
Value

I love this coat
posted on 12/02/2014 23:15:09 by sharonmccluskey
Product Reviewed: 14in

Best coat I have ever brought keeps my dog warm and dry I love this coat.

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good value waterproof coat
posted on 03/02/2014 20:59:56 by Alison13
Product Reviewed: 18in

Very good value waterproof coat quick and easy to put on and fasten round my dogs slightly tubby frame and she seems very comfortable wearing it not embarrassed

Overall
Quality
Value

Lovely quality
posted on 27/01/2014 19:31:32 by Kirsbee
Product Reviewed: 12in

My pup needed a non hassle warm weatherproof coat that was easy to get on and off and was comfortable This stylish little number is just great He even takes it out of the basket for a walk

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect coat
posted on 16/01/2014 19:41:54 by SianK
Product Reviewed: 12in

Lovely warm coat bought for my 14 week old puppy have 2 other Dogs who have 2 of these coats each keeps them nice and warm and dry also look good nice and smart Would buy again good price and quality

Overall
Quality
Value

Quality product
posted on 15/01/2014 21:15:49 by klamb5
Product Reviewed: 10in

My 5 month JRT stays lovely warm and dry in this coat

Overall
Quality
Value

So good bought it twice
posted on 11/01/2014 12:10:12 by janis c
Product Reviewed: 18in

Bought the smaller size for my puppy and the bigger size when needed It works well as a raincoat my Wheaten Terrier doesnt really need the fleece but we have it handy in case the weather turns very cold This is a good quality product that does exactly what its meant to

Overall
Quality
Value

Very smart
posted on 10/12/2013 19:15:13 by Paula
Product Reviewed: 22in

Comfy strap hugs body making it cosy for wintry walks Dog really like it and she refused to wear a previous garment

Overall
Quality
Value

Dog coat
posted on 06/12/2013 20:25:26 by sandrajanegardiner
Product Reviewed: 20in

Bought this for my 11month old cocker spaniel for the colder weather especially as she is clipped every few months She loves it and struts about in it head and tail held high Would highly recommend this item

Overall
Quality
Value

Great buy
posted on 06/12/2013 07:15:46 by laurenmac
Product Reviewed: 12in

Perfect fit big enough to grow into and small enough to wear as a puppy Would recommend

Overall
Quality
Value

Love this coat and pup does too
posted on 03/12/2013 21:26:02 by ceparkes
Product Reviewed: 16in

Lovely warm winter coat for my 8 month year old puppy It arrived as described fits him really well and is of excellent quality Wipes clean and is well made I would certainly buy another and would recommend it to any dog owner

Overall
Quality
Value

Repeat Order
posted on 30/11/2013 11:23:19 by Milliesmum
Product Reviewed: 14in

This 14 coat fits my wirehaired fox terrier perfectly and is an update on the one she has worn for the past 2 years and its loose fleece lining makes it even warmer and cosier than the previous model and it also has a strong velcro fastening

Overall
Quality
Value

At last a good quality dog coat
posted on 27/11/2013 17:05:11 by dougal34w
Product Reviewed: 14in

We are very pleased with the two dog coats we have purchased for our two Bichons Charlie and Chester I would have no hesitation in recommending this product

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Quality
posted on 24/11/2013 22:04:18 by Mr H
Product Reviewed: 16in

Really happy with this coat Bought 16 inch for a small cocker spaniel wondered if it may be too small but fits perfectly Well made and very secure

Overall
Quality
Value

Really Good Buy
posted on 21/11/2013 15:47:16 by djm
Product Reviewed: 18in

We bought this for our cocker spaniel and its perfect Much better value than shop bought fits perfectly and is easy to put on and take off well it would be if Lottie would keep stillHighly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Coat for Rescue Retriever with fur loss
posted on 29/10/2013 11:43:56 by kthor
Product Reviewed: 26in

Our rescue dog loves his new coat A very practical hardwearing design this is keeping him warm in areas where he has lost fur We will be buying another for our other dog soon

Overall
Quality
Value

Just perfect
posted on 04/10/2013 22:47:29 by fiona197
Product Reviewed: 18in

We ordered medium size for our Tibetan Terrier and it is a perfect fit Very prompt delivery and looks very stylish

Overall
Quality
Value

Perfect Fit
posted on 13/09/2013 20:20:23 by ravensara
Product Reviewed: 14in

Ive been looking for an affordable one of these for a while in a choice of colours Now my dog looks great and can either be dry when he runs out in the rain or warm in the cold

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved it
posted on 11/09/2013 18:16:16 by reevey1
Product Reviewed: 14in

Perfect fit for my lhasapoo sam he got the blue one he looks so dapper in it Used it for first time today as suitably cold wet Sam stayed warm dry unlike me

Overall
Quality
Value

Great coat
posted on 20/08/2013 21:29:48 by carla
Product Reviewed: 16in

Great fit warm coat got it for a waterproof for my miniature schnauzer she hates getting wet pity it hasnt rained since I bought it Delivered promptly

Overall
Quality
Value

Snuggly
posted on 10/07/2013 17:31:23 by LurcherLady
Product Reviewed: 10in

Unfortunately the dog I bought this for died suddenly only wearing the coat minus fleece liner once However it fitted him well which was a relief becasue Ive had a lot of problems with other coats He was a collie x lurcher and seemed to be inbetween the shapes for greyhoundtype coats and ordinary coats Also other coats usually have the strap quite far back and my dog wouldnt pee with the strap too close to youknowwhere This coat didnt cause that problem Unfortunately the coat is slightly too small for my new dog so Im about to order the next size up for him and Ill give this one to a local rescue centre

Overall
Quality
Value

gilbert loves this coat
posted on 11/06/2013 22:45:26 by ssnjeffries80
Product Reviewed: 24in

my cocker spaniel Gilbert just loves this coat he hated getting wet excellent quality lovely fit thank you

Overall
Quality
Value

For the new addition
posted on 04/01/2013 12:07:14 by Jenny MacAlpine
Product Reviewed: 10in

This coat was exactly what was required for our grand daughters new pup Delivered promptly as well

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 01/01/2013 18:50:11 by Pip
Product Reviewed: 20in

Really pleased with this lovely warm smart for our Sringer x Easy to get on off lovely warm rain runs off easy to clean all in all a great value coat

Overall
Quality
Value

Total satisfaction
posted on 28/12/2012 20:25:23 by Daphne
Product Reviewed: 12in

I bought this for a friends dog My friend is absolutely delighted with it

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant warm coat
posted on 28/12/2012 17:27:15 by KathyM
Product Reviewed: 10in

I bought this for my Yorkie Puppy and it is the best coat I have found It is easy to put on and the velcro fastenings make it very adjustable Im thrilled with the quality and design and highly recommend it

Overall
Quality
Value

Very good coat
posted on 23/12/2012 16:22:08 by Steph
Product Reviewed: 20in

I bought this coat for my Labrador puppy and it is fantastic It keeps him lovely and warm in the cold weather and dry when it is raining It is very good quality and I would recommend this product

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect
posted on 18/12/2012 19:36:43
Product Reviewed: 24in

just the job for the cold wet weather really good fit too

Overall
Quality
Value

Best coat ever
posted on 11/12/2012 08:26:15 by johnmacredie
Product Reviewed: 18in

I bought 2 of these coats for our cockers they love them

Overall
Quality
Value

Fabulous little coat
posted on 07/12/2012 19:06:28 by jellybean
Product Reviewed: 16in

I have a pugland pugwestie cross and bought this coat in a 16 inch it fits like a dream I honestly cant fault it AND its 2 coats in one amazing value Also excellent service from petplanet

Overall
Quality
Value

Great coat
posted on 07/12/2012 09:47:17 by Teasel
Product Reviewed: 18in

Lovely coat and well made The collar section though possibly sticks up a bit too far for my working cocker though she does run everywhere with her nose on the ground The belt round the middle is also too long so Im also going to have to sew on some more velcro and slightly lengthen the elastic round the hind legs for a bit more comfort But a great coat and good value

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 03/12/2012 19:14:31 by Beverleyfox47
Product Reviewed: 10in

Very happy with the 10inch dog coat I was very happy with the delivery service I would recommend this company to anyone

Overall
Quality
Value

My girls love these jackets
posted on 01/12/2012 15:13:19 by murciamiss
Product Reviewed: 18in

These Danish Design jackets are just lovely really snug in the cold weather and waterproof in the wet Theyre beautifully made and are of good quality Surprisingly both my dogs took to wearing them without any fuss including getting used to the elastic around the hind legs The only slight problem I had was over the size as both my girlies are leggy and lean I had to get the smaller size for each which has meant that the length is slightly too small but even with that the girth belt is too big Will have to dust off the needles and thread and sew on more Velcro also will put longer elastic and velcro to make it easier to get the elastic around the legs with a bit more ease

Overall
Quality
Value

Outstanding service quality
posted on 28/11/2012 22:45:56 by Sarah and Anth
Product Reviewed: 12in

I bought this one and the next size up for my two gorgeous yorkies Although we had to wait about 4 weeks as one size wasnt in stock they kept us updated with regular emails and also offered to dispatch the size in stock seperately Anyway we waited for both and when they arrived they were packaged really well and presented in lovely bags The coats themselves are awesome They look smart which people have commented on and they are brilliant quality They were well worth the wait They are also easy to get on and off the dogs and they love them too I would recommend these coats to any dog owner Great value for money Thank you pet planet x

Overall
Quality
Value

George likes it
posted on 19/11/2012 08:39:53 by Kelly
Product Reviewed: 26in

I bought this for our older dog George whos now 13 hes never had to wear a coat before but hes feeling the cold a bit now so we hoped this would keep him warm He seems happy with it Its very easy to put on him as you simply place it over his head and fasten it under him so he doesnt have to step into it When we measured George he was 28 long but due to the earlier reviews commenting on them being quite large I bought the largest size available which was 26 and it fits him perfectly a lovely item perfect for the coming winter months

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 18/10/2012 20:45:23 by christine47
Product Reviewed: 24in

The coat is very good value for money but as said in other reviews they are on the big side Had to send first one back and get one two sizes smaller Petplanet were very good at communicating with me about it

Overall
Quality
Value

Need a 19"
posted on 16/09/2012 18:45:52 by gabik6
Product Reviewed: 10in

Brilliant value and excellent service from PetPlanet but unfortunately my dog seems to be a funny size. I measured my dog and ordered the 20" (her old coat is 18 and too small) and the coat absolutely drowned her. We have tried on an 18" in a store today and its far too small :( The quality of the coat is good but the sizing has let it down for me. Luckily the 20" fits my mums dog and shes very happy with it :)

Overall
Quality
Value

Superb coat
posted on 21/08/2012 21:14:06 by Kulawand
Product Reviewed: 18in

Dana absolutely loves her coat

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 19/07/2012 13:22:33 by Lilian
Product Reviewed: 20in

I bought 3 of these coats I have 2 Springers 1 Cocker the only thing I found was they were a little large around the middle without the fleece lining in so my dogs managed to get there legs out so I put a piece of elastic under each front leg so they work great know With all the rain we have had I was pleased I got them

Overall
Quality
Value

Real good
posted on 30/05/2012 17:34:02 by Nimby
Product Reviewed: 14in

Fits well good value as 2 coats in 1 it the first time I have owned my new breed chinese crested powderpuff, soon realised he needed a coat. I am very satisfied with it

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 07/02/2012 14:58:34 by Maria McKeown
Product Reviewed: 10in

Overall
Quality
Value

warm chest
posted on 11/01/2012 20:03:26 by Jenny
Product Reviewed: 16in

My dog was fine with this coat and for some reason it actually stops him pulling maybe its because it fits around the chest could be he is posing but he does not pull 3 in 1 coat

Overall
Quality
Value

Great 2in1 coat
posted on 08/01/2012 13:50:03 by BuffyCookie
Product Reviewed: 10in

The 10 coat fitted my toy poodle excellently through puppyhood the front part is great for keeping the chest and tummy dry plus she looks like shes off for a day at the office Now she is full grown we are going for a 14 but she has been able to still wear the smaller one due to the fab adjustable tummy strap giving you lots of flexibility on the fit looks a bit like a waistcoat but at least keeping her front half dry and warm Excellent value for money and the detachable fleece means you really do only need one coat all year The only issue I had were the back leg elastics she simply wouldnt walk with these on and just stuck her back legs out stiff and straight til I took them off

Overall
Quality
Value

Good Quality
posted on 07/01/2012 09:29:47 by jillyblin
Product Reviewed: 16in

I bought this coat for my terrier who measures 16 However it is being worn by my friends terrier who measured 20 Far too generous in size though very nice coat

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant coats
posted on 05/01/2012 17:14:59 by Jill Emeney
Product Reviewed: 20in

I order 4 coats for my 4 dogs all different sizes All fit perfectly In the past I have ordered things and they have always been too small These were exactly as described Very warm and comfortable Very pleased

Overall
Quality
Value

Lovely Coat
posted on 12/12/2011 16:45:30 by Ann Robinson
Product Reviewed: 16in

Just received the 40cm black coat today the 12 December for my poodle; Perfect lengh. The strap that fastens around the middle is a little too long but I can either sew on some more velcro or just sew on a prestud not a problem. Apart from that it is lovely and gives him plenty of freedom when he is out chasing his frisbie. Very pleased with it thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best Coat
posted on 01/12/2011 09:59:07 by Ruta
Product Reviewed: 12in

I bought it for my 6 month old Jack Chi together with another 5 coats and this one is the best one fits him very well warm and looks great I am going to order another one today

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 18/11/2011 14:19:28 by fulton1
Product Reviewed: 12in

It fits perfectly to my minituare jack russell Very happy with the item

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant
posted on 12/10/2011 12:54:11 by Jean
Product Reviewed: 26in

Was unsure about ordering this item because the reviews were always for smaller dogs. I have an Irish Setter and previous coats did not fit properly (either velcro in wrong place because of his chest fur or studs in wrong place). This coat fits perfect in all the right places. He is long but not very wide at the chest and the velcro around the waist fits great for the first time. No hesitation in getting another or recommending. Thank you!

Overall
Quality
Value

Just Perfect
posted on 21/09/2011 20:23:46 by Anne B
Product Reviewed: 14in

Perfect fit for my Bichon excellent quality and nice lightweight raincoat perfect for the summer

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant coat
posted on 26/06/2011 13:25:06 by c sampson
Product Reviewed: 12in

My dog usually fits a 14 coat so I ordered this size. The only problem I have is that the coat is tight round the girth so I will order the next size next time. Love the coat.

Overall
Quality
Value

Dry Tummy
posted on 02/03/2011 08:12:39 by Sukidog
Product Reviewed: 14in

Bought the 14in for my cross lhaso/poodle and fitted perfectly. Goes right underneath her chest and tummy, keeping her dry except for legs, head and tail. Very easy to put on and take off.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fantastic coat, does what itsays on the tin!!!
posted on 21/02/2011 09:24:40 by stephlukha
Product Reviewed: 16in

Soft and comfortable for my little dog. The underbelly part keeps all the vunerable organs warm and dry and the cut of the coat means she can run unhindered. Excellent customer service from Pet planet when we had a complaint. Excellent company to do business with.

Overall
Quality
Value

good product
posted on 12/02/2011 15:35:48 by mrs e
Product Reviewed: 16in

good product am ordering another for my other dog good quality

Overall
Quality
Value

TOP- RATED COAT
posted on 23/12/2010 07:17:48
Product Reviewed: 14in

with 3 dogs I have these coats for all 3. they fit well, keep them extra warm and can even be seperated when weather gets a bit warmer. would def recommend this coat

Overall
Quality
Value

Brilliant!
posted on 11/11/2010 19:21:32 by Pingu
Product Reviewed: 14in

I bought a black coat for a 1 year old Bichon Frise and it fit perfectly unlike previous coats. It's warm, snug and he is happy to wear it all day!

Overall
Quality
Value

Lovely coat and fast service - very pleased
posted on 08/11/2010 22:05:11 by Jane
Product Reviewed: 14in

This coat fitted my Yorkie beautifully. Normally if I get the right length then coats are too big around the neck area, but not with this coat. It was a perfect fit. I like the two in one design, as I can use this coat as a raincoat when the weather is mild but wet, and then I am able to use it as a winter coat by adding the thick fleece. Very good value.

Overall
Quality
Value

good fit and cosy
posted on 07/10/2010 17:50:23 by christine clark
Product Reviewed: 14in

This coat was a great fit for our shih tzu, we have found in the past that most coats that fit in length are too wide around the neck and chest, however this coat is a perfect fit. It is also very cosy, and the detachable inner layer makes it perfect for all weathers. We are really pleased!

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant product
posted on 31/08/2010 17:15:08
Product Reviewed: 16in

I bought the 16" coat for my cocker spaniel and the length is perfect, however as he is quite slim I had to add some extra velcro to be able to do it up tight enough. The coat is lovely and warm, looks smart and washes well.

Overall
Quality
Value

Wish I'd bought this years ago
posted on 06/04/2010 21:02:38 by Tiggy's mum
Product Reviewed: 22in

Delighted with the coat - with a bit of luck we won't need the fleece lining until later in the year (but who knows....last week's weather was diabolical). Fits a treat, looks very smart.

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect
posted on 12/03/2010 10:40:45 by jenni
Product Reviewed: 12in

this coat is perfect for my yorkie it suits all weather and I highly reccommend this

Overall
Quality
Value

Super dog coat
posted on 15/02/2010 16:26:59 by love my cats
Product Reviewed: 18in

These coats are excellent. They are a brilliant design and great that you take the warmer lining out if it is a wet 'not so cold' day. Easy to put on my two nervous rescue dogs who really don't like human contact! The only critcism I have is that the 'belt' is quite small and could do with being a bit longer - my dogs are skinny so chubbiness is not the reason!!

Overall
Quality
Value

very good
posted on 31/01/2010 11:34:16 by christine-game
Product Reviewed: 26in

Good Quality coat ,easy to get on & off + easy to clean

Overall
Quality
Value

Fast efficient service
posted on 29/01/2010 11:22:46
Product Reviewed: 16in

We purchased two of the 2 in 1 dog coats for our Border Terriers. They are delighted with them and have adopted a much better walking habit when wearing them, no pulling. A treat to take them for a walk in the cold, it will be interesting to see how they react in the rain.

Overall
Quality
Value

great looking coats
posted on 26/01/2010 22:10:24 by paulrodger1
Product Reviewed: 14in

lots of people asked where to buy these coats. lovely and cosy, dogs loved them. Very good efficient service.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good quality coat
posted on 25/01/2010 11:30:10 by mazhale
Product Reviewed: 24in

Good quality coat but a little long, but it will certainly keep my dog warm and dry in bad weather. Have not taken her out in it yet as the weather has improved but I am now prepared when the weather turns bad again

Overall
Quality
Value

Delighted.
posted on 13/01/2010 10:28:50
Product Reviewed: 16in

My Jack Russell hates coats, but he is eleven and feels the cold - he seems quite happy with this coat. He has managed to get one of his front paws free a couple of times and the back bits of elastic over the back legs he clearly finds very uncomfortable - but apart from that the coat is warm and fits well.

Overall
Quality
Value

Fabulous coat
posted on 11/01/2010 15:03:44 by j4dyce
Product Reviewed: 14in

A great fit, warm and rain proof so pleased we got it in time for all the snow!

Overall
Quality
Value

JimJams
posted on 09/01/2010 16:44:44 by davwin1
Product Reviewed: 28in

The coats arrived in good time for the arctic weather. and fulfil all promises. Our two Labs are penned outside in the North York Moors so they have their coats on overnight and we take them off for walkies as the daft pair jump into the river at every opportunity. The dogs enjoy this arrangement and we save the cost of running a "piggy lamp" to keep them from freezing on cold nights.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 08/01/2010 14:45:46 by Jayne
Product Reviewed: 16in

This coat is great value and a high end quality product. It not only keeps my dog warm but also dry and can be used throughout the year. Great buy!

Overall
Quality
Value

Really cosy
posted on 02/01/2010 10:20:17
Product Reviewed: 26in

Once I have caught the dog after she has seen me holding the coat.... and got it on her I am not using the back leg straps as they would irritate her and equipped her with a stethoscope since she looks as if she is impersonating a paramedic. Its fab. Looks really warm and cosy. Unfortunately she is a very thin skinned greyhound- type and the chest bits have rubbed the inside of one front leg- now sorted by twisting the chest strap thro 180 degrees. however its just the thing for walking in a foot of snow- I must have known.!

Overall
Quality
Value

Lovely Fleece Lined Waterproof Coat
posted on 30/12/2009 10:30:48
Product Reviewed: 14in

This is the second coat I have bought from PetPlanet and it has an in built detachable fleece for extra warmth this winter. Very happy with the quality as I was with the last non-fleece lined version. I would definitely recommend these coats.

Overall
Quality
Value

Super - warm, waterproof and a good fit
posted on 11/12/2009 12:39:59 by Deputypaul
Product Reviewed: 22in

I have a staffie and finding a coat which fits him around the chest is normally a bit of a struggle. This coat however is perfect - a great fit and looks good and we all know how important that is!

Overall
Quality
Value

I loved it
posted on 13/11/2009 09:29:05 by focusk9
Product Reviewed: 12in

Lovely coat, easy to put on plenty of snug leg room and very,very warm, love the elasticated bit at the front neck. Pity they don't do it in 6" and 8" the 10" was too big for my chi x pom. Just can't get enough good quality, value for money coats like this in smaller sizes.

Overall
Quality
Value

perfect all-rounder!
posted on 10/11/2009 21:48:07
Product Reviewed: 20in

My little 'chilly dog' loves this coat! She even likes to go out on wet November days now. She is JRT x Whippet and difficult to fit, but this coat is very adjustable and the fit is great. I recomend it to anyone with rain/cold allergic fur children.

Overall
Quality
Value

great product
posted on 10/11/2009 10:01:18
Product Reviewed: 14in

excellent value, well designed coat. had to adjust slightly for my very short legged yorkie, but stays in place really well.

Overall
Quality
Value

I wish I had bought one of these years ago!
posted on 06/11/2009 21:18:28 by wendyaston
Product Reviewed: 26in

I bought this coat for my Labrador/German Shepherd cross as she suffers from arthritis and I wanted to keep her dry and warm this winter. The 26" size seems to be just right for her although it sits slighter further back than I expected it to. The detachable fleece is a great idea. The only criticism I would make of this coat is the elastic straps that go around the dog's back legs. I struggle to get my dog's legs through them and it would be better if they could be undone to loop round her legs instead.

Overall
Quality
Value

fantastic
posted on 04/11/2009 07:23:03
Product Reviewed: 30in

brilliant, I love the way you can remove the fleece lining and use it as a rain jacket, sure to keep my dog nice and cosy this winter although he has still has to be convinced lol

Overall
Quality
Value

good all round product for all weathers
posted on 27/10/2009 11:17:11 by gspman
Product Reviewed: 24in

not a problem to fit even with truoblesome young just cant wait to get out exercising,double purpose of great benifit,as my gsps are into everthing in all weathers,early days yet to see how robust thes coats are.good value i belive 2 for price of 1 best regards mike hale

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Royal Canin Urban Life
 
Hill's Ideal Balance Pet Food