Hills Feline Maint Light : Reviews

Hills Feline Maint Light

Hills Feline Maint Light


If your cat tends to put on weight, Science Plan Feline Light should be on the menu. ...
From £11.99
< Back to the Hills Feline Maint Light Please login to write a review
Great value
posted on 23/05/2014 20:11:45 by FredWilma
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Great value especially with current 10 discount for 2 bags Wilma has to watch her weight so the light is great Fred enjoys it too

Overall
Quality
Value

EXCELLENT
posted on 21/01/2014 10:52:27 by egrahaml
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Very good service at a competitive price Have recommended to others who now also use Pet Planet

Overall
Quality
Value

The Cats loved it
posted on 16/08/2013 20:23:04 by Ed Williams
Product Reviewed: 1.5kg

Great service good prices Im a repeat customer and Im sure you will be too

Overall
Quality
Value

half the price of the vet
posted on 07/11/2012 19:17:12 by geoff
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I mix this with CD as hes overweight with bladder issues good value

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent value
posted on 20/07/2012 09:42:51 by celyn
Product Reviewed: 5kg

My cat loves this food I have had the tuna flavour in the past which she also enjoys On the advice of the vet I mix this with the Hills T/D for health teeth and it seems to work well

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent
posted on 06/03/2012 20:56:11 by Simon D
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Best price around and the usual great quality Hope Pet Planet can keep the price low untill the cats need some more

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats love this
posted on 29/07/2011 09:27:56 by Lab
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Help maintains weight
posted on 03/05/2011 14:21:11 by Mrs B
Product Reviewed: 10kg

My 7 yr old lazy tabby had a tendency to put on weight He loves this food and weighing it out daily has helped him maintain a healthy weight He is also encouraged to exercise as I throw it along the floor for him to chase

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value for money and very fast delivery
posted on 21/04/2011 20:39:05 by carmela1
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Overall
Quality
Value

They prefer this to Millburns
posted on 14/02/2011 10:05:46 by rachit
Product Reviewed: 1.5kg

They prefer diet Science Plan to full fat Millburns biscuits - even mixing them together (to try to use up the Millburns) doesn't work - they pick out the Science plan and leave the Millburns!!

Overall
Quality
Value

Very pleased with it
posted on 15/07/2010 19:01:49 by Sandra
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Cats can be fussy eaters and I worried that a lower calorie ration might not appeal. I thought it might not be as palatable as a 'regular' cat food, but they seem to really like the taste of it and eat it eagerly. In fact, they were so interested in it that they opened the bag by themselves while I was out!

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value & Fast Delivery
posted on 14/07/2010 18:22:36 by Mrs W Moody
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Bought for my aging overweight & under active 10 year old Ragdoll indoor cat.2 weeks on still mixing with her old brand as she will not eat on its own as yet.

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 08/04/2010 16:17:19 by cat lover
Product Reviewed: 5kg

buy bulk food at such good value and free delivery is the only way for me

Overall
Quality
Value

First rate
posted on 03/02/2010 18:31:45
Product Reviewed: 10kg

The price for the 10kg bag is excellent and with free delivery I can't think of any other way I would consider purchasing bulk cat food

Overall
Quality
Value

my cats really enjoy them
posted on 03/02/2010 18:00:54 by jackie.griffin1972
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Overall
Quality
Value

brilliant service and products
posted on 05/10/2009 21:31:32
Product Reviewed: 10kg

i have 3 cats that adopted me thinking Hmm. she looks good and kind, even though 2 of these were born out in the wild they only want the best food etc,.and they all come running when they here the hills science food pouring in their food dishes, as for myself, i am an old disabled lady, who finds it very difficult to go out.so find your delivery service fantastic. so many many thanks to pet planet and long may you continue. j.s.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent service
posted on 28/09/2009 19:37:16
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Our two purring boys love this.
posted on 20/08/2009 20:16:19 by Kat
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Our two house cats enjoy eating the light version of the food, although, through guidance from the vet we feed them less than what is stated on the packaging, which means it lasts even longer!

Overall
Quality
Value

Good service,good price, I would use again
posted on 07/08/2009 22:39:21 by traceywicked
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Great cat food
posted on 06/08/2009 09:27:17
Product Reviewed: 1.5kg

We have an overweight cat and since buying the new formula we have noticed her eating less. The bags are now 1.5kg instead of the previous 2kg so it makes the food quite expensive, but you get good quality food and none of it goes to waste.

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 02/08/2009 15:19:46
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 21/07/2009 12:25:28 by kaly
Product Reviewed: 5kg

From the looks and smell of it, I feel that the ingredients of Hill's are of a lesser quality than other more organic cat food producers - Wellbeloved and others - that also are less expensive and from local production. My three years old moggy Ares strongly prefers Hill's though, so he gets it as base food. Using the light version, he actually seems to be losing weight, but this took some time and might have been due to changes in activity as well. He didn't gain any additional weight since I feed it.

Overall
Quality
Value

I have used Pet Planet twice to buy Hill's Dry Cat Food. The service was excellent and my cats love the food.
posted on 08/07/2009 12:38:01 by patriciaburton103
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have two cats who both like Hills Dry Food and I have now purchase it twice from Pet Planet. This way I can buy in bulk, at a much better price than previous purchases of this products, and the delivery was on time. An excellent service.

Overall
Quality
Value

Does the job!
posted on 30/06/2009 09:53:23
Product Reviewed: 10kg

We have two cats, one is a bit fatter than the other one and has to be fed on the 'light' cat food. If given the choice, they both prefer the full fat version, but both also enjoy this one and our larger cat has certainly lost weight using the product. This is the best price I can find on the internet too.

Overall
Quality
Value

Best Value
posted on 29/06/2009 10:18:56 by Matt
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Great value and quick delivery. And keeps two would be fatty Britsh Shorthairs very content and in shape

Overall
Quality
Value

Button loves it
posted on 12/06/2009 09:17:03 by joburnett
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Our cat is on a permament diet and this really works

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 26/03/2009 11:50:58 by clmnmrn
Product Reviewed: 5kg

I purchased after comparing prices from other sources. Delivery was swift.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 25/03/2009 18:03:32 by Shelley
Product Reviewed: 5kg

I find this size of pack perfect as it is great value for money and Hills packaging allows you to re-seal to maintain freshness. Its great!

Overall
Quality
Value

Value and efficient delivery
posted on 24/03/2009 14:40:37
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Overall
Quality
Value

great value
posted on 22/03/2009 17:11:00 by hug
Product Reviewed: 10kg

seeems excessive to get things from scotland, but hey the price is alright..

Overall
Quality
Value

'it was great taste mmmmm'
posted on 08/03/2009 02:48:56 by lorraneebarr23
Product Reviewed: 5kg

I have 6 cats that are on this product, and they think its wonderful, and i myself think its excellent value for money, these 6 cats are also on the hills adult wet food in tins and they also think that thats great tasting too, i also say its excellent value for money. thankyou.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 04/03/2009 18:03:04 by vicary
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Have used Hills for 8 years now. Pet Planet have the best prices I have found.

Overall
Quality
Value

well done
posted on 03/03/2009 14:34:46
Product Reviewed: 10kg

well done for having great value for money products which at this difficult financial time is a god send my cat food arrived very quickly and im saving alot of money not only with the cost but also it is free delivery thank you so much pet planet

Overall
Quality
Value

my cats love it
posted on 24/02/2009 11:13:55 by Marjorie
Product Reviewed: 10kg

no wastage , my 4 cats love it and so do I ! its so clean and healthy for them.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats love it
posted on 23/02/2009 13:04:37
Product Reviewed: 5kg

My cats love this food and it does actually show in them how good it is and they seem to be losing weight as well.

Overall
Quality
Value

An excellent service
posted on 16/02/2009 16:46:33 by Caryn Cooper
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Super quick and exact service. Very pleased with products and value.

Overall
Quality
Value

Maintenance Light
posted on 16/02/2009 13:30:42 by Debstwocats
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Again my cats love this product and have been eating it for a few years now. You know what you are buying with Science Plan it is not messy and it looks after my boys completely.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 27/01/2009 13:37:46 by maureenharkness
Product Reviewed: 10kg

Hope to continue using you in the future

Overall
Quality
Value

snuff thinks its yummy
posted on 17/11/2008 22:55:19
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Great really quick delivery and our cat snuff really seems to like it even tho it is diet food

Overall
Quality
Value

great value cats love it
posted on 13/11/2008 08:26:20 by delboy111256
Product Reviewed: 5kg

my male cat who is approaching his tenth year, loves this cat food and loses some weight too! I would buy from again, delivery was not a problem found me with no trouble.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great Value
posted on 24/10/2008 10:58:13
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Another superb price offer for this usually very expensive Hills Feline product.

Overall
Quality
Value

Good value
posted on 23/10/2008 09:39:15
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Very good and nutritious product

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 10/10/2008 02:00:54
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Overall
Quality
Value

Great value
posted on 29/09/2008 23:35:20 by martin-taylor-taylor
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Huge bag of food which will last for ages at a fantastic price. Would be great if they also sold the Hills Science plan measuring cups too though.

Overall
Quality
Value

Excellent quality
posted on 01/09/2008 23:08:21 by mitch
Product Reviewed: 10kg

This is a favourite of both my cats, one of whom is a tad plump, the other normal to anorexic. For many years it allowed me to be confident that the felines were well fed when I was out at work. As I am unable to get out now, the internet has proved to be an excellent means of getting their food.

Overall
Quality
Value

My cats love it
posted on 17/08/2008 12:13:46 by kxt
Product Reviewed: 5kg

It is expensive, but my boys love it - and I feed them only dry food. I alternate between the Tuna and the Chicken flavours to give them some variety. My elder cat Jack has lost about 1.5 kg eating the Light formula. I do wish that Pet Planet would try stocking the Senior light formula as well.

Overall
Quality
Value

Great product
posted on 29/07/2008 21:04:43
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Our cats like it despite not normally liking 'light' food.

Overall
Quality
Value

Our cats love this food.
posted on 17/06/2008 16:52:37 by Angela
Product Reviewed: 5kg

This is excellent cat food. Our cats like it as much as the regular food and yet it keeps them both slim and healthy.

Overall
Quality
Value

my boys thrive on it
posted on 04/06/2008 14:30:38
Product Reviewed: 5kg

my boys 2 tabbys, one long haired, one short haired have been on this brand of food since they were kittens. they are now 3 years old, full of life, healthy and good coats. one has a tendency to putting on weight so they both have the light food

Overall
Quality
Value


posted on 23/05/2008 16:16:49 by mark2clements
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent service
posted on 13/05/2008 21:13:54 by blondeviking
Product Reviewed: 5kg

Satisfying food for my cats, value for money, quick delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value

excellent food
posted on 29/01/2007 13:22:10
Product Reviewed: 10kg

I have been buying this food since my 2 cats were kittens, and I find it nutritious and tasty, and they do not need any other food, It is however quite pricey, but then you do pay for good quality

Overall
Quality
Value

Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Hill's Pet Food